Akinalabi's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Akinalabi's Profile › Akinalabi's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 (of 77 pages)
@ tboy81, You don't need to panic. The title race is over. Take us to any pitch in England. . . We will always do Wigan. |
dayokanu:Even local laurels are fast eluding them. |
dayokanu:Simply because they are the strongest. Last 4 years of the Champions League (2008 included), the four of them played/will play in the finals. Won in 2005 and another one will win in 2008. Should we say boring boring UCL? The four teams appears in 4 straight UCL finals. This is crstal clear. As clear as daylight. They are just too strong for the rest of Europe. |
How he spends his money is not our business. . . If he does it for CNN to see or behind closed doors, how does that concern us? This thread is about him being one of the wealthiest blacks and not who has done more eyes according to the media. |
@tkb417, "King Kev" is just a silly man. Here is a man who confessed that he has not watched a single football match in over a year complaining about dominance. The likes of Sir Alex have been working their socks off year after year trying to make their teams stronger while he was holed up up north in Scotland. |
There is no reason why we shoudnt do Wigan on Sunday. Everything points to the trophy staying at Old Trafford. |
@ dayokanu, Keegan is trying to tell you all to expect nothing but relegation battles from his side next season. He's already putting an alibi in place for next season. How is it difficult for people to understand that these teams come first to fourth because they are simply the strongest 4 teams in the league. The onus lies on the other teams to improve to break into it. Afterall, David Moyes did it with Everton just 4 short years ago. I'm sure you will like it if for some reasons, one of the top 4 goes weak and come 6th. That will signify the competetiveness of the league to you. These teams are strong at the moment and that is evident in their Champions league run. The "smaller" teams should get better rather than moan. |
wormedup:No. I'm saying, don't be in an offside position. . . This is the simplest part of the offside rule to me. |
Emperoh:I didnt see the game you are refering to but if Joe Cole was in an offside position when he "confused" Tim Howard, then the goal shouldnt have stood. |
@ Jackal, This season really masked their problems. A flying start ensured they didnt finish too poorly. Let's see what Wenger will do this summer. He'll likely come to Ibadan to tap players from Shooting stars. |
Are Chelsea fans still divided as to whether Avram Grant has done so well so far? ![]() |
Arsene Wenger's situation is simple. Have a lean squad and there would be no pressures. . . Have a strong squad and there would be pressures to deliver. The man chose the former. |
Kudos to the officials. . . 100% offside. When the ball sailed into the net, I didn't see any sign of offside but when I saw the replay, I had to applaud the officials. The referee was also spot on with the penalty. My only grouse was Drogba's foul of Hyypia. |
Will Chelsea fans be reasonable now and agree Avram Grant has done a wonderful job since he's been there? I doubt it. . . They will say Jose would have won by five goals. |
Jackal.:Fergie says only the first name on the team sheet in Moscow will be Paul Scholes. The lad has earned it, hasn't he? This is the period when I should be in the UK and not my beloved Ibadan. Moscow is a tall order for me as at now. ![]() |
Would have loved to be in Moscow but money no dey. . . Where dem embassy dey sef? |
Glory Glory Man Utd. . . The Reds Go Marching On. . . |
@ dayokanu, I don't get this. . . Are you saying the premiership is a weak league? These top 4 teams are always up there because they are very strong and that is eveident in their consistency in the UCL. Thankfully, you use performances in the UCL to judge teams so you have shot yourself in the foot. |
@ Emperoh, Only a win can make me smile tonight. We should hammer them right there. We can do it. We should do it. |
dayokanu:Ronaldo has not dabbled into showbiz. Dating a model doesnt mean you're into showbiz. Fat Frank Lampard, John Terry all date models and they have nothing to do with showbiz. Even Rooney's girl, Coleen does a bit of modelling as well. |
The girl no bad sha ![]() Guys, its our turn today. How I wish Fergie could go full blast at the camp nou. We can beat Barca in their backyard. But I know Fergie won't do that. I hope we get an away goal sha. I trust the defence to keep a clean sheet or at worst concede a goal. |
Don't worry about Etoo. We'll handle him. Besides, whats the use of him scoring a goal when Ronaldo and company can put 4 past them? |
@ Jackal, I just entered Naija a couple of days ago. My life in the last 2 weeks have been hotels and air planes. You've still got time as per the service. I'll ask a few questions around. Remember to drop it here in a few months to remind us all. |
@ Jackal, I heard these things are difficult these days. Do all you can to fix it early enough or prepare for a few weeks of not too pleasant experience. |
Chesea should still go through. If they don't, I'll stop backing Grant (as if anyone cares). ![]() I didnt expect Chelsea to win yesterday. Winning in "The Hell" is almost impossible. Where is the attacking play promised? |
In Nigeria? None of them. Worldwide? Andy Gray, Tommy Smyth and Alan Hansen. |
@ Chacal, We should do Villa tomorrow. Like I said, they are way too predictable to trouble us. Na my last Old Trafford visit before I return to my dear Ibadan next week so they better entertain me well or I go collect my money back. ![]() |
@ Chacal, Don't worry about Fergie's tinkering. Whatever he comes up with should be able to win. Villa? Too predictable to pose problems. PS: Seems the Chelsea thread is locked. It was getting a bit interesting. |
@ nateevs, I insist it was ridiculous for Chelsea fans to chant "You don't know what you're doing" during those substitutions. You compared it to the period when Man Utd fans were calling for the head of Sir Alex. That's totally off the mark. "We" were calling for the head of Fergie after 4 years. Fans were getting impatient. If I'm not making a mistake, Grant came in about 8 months ago and is second on the table. Massive difference between the two so all the essay you wrote becomes invalid. |
Meeeeeeeeen. Things have happened here since I came here. Where do I start from? Who has been goofing and who has been talking about Sir Alex? ![]() |
Bumping in forums means moving your thread back to the top by replying it. |
coded guy:God Bless You coded guy. Just exactly was I was telling a mate not too long ago. He hardly ever passes forward. Only sideways or backward. I never see that kain midfielder. It's strange because the boy is talented. @ Akolawole, You're comparing Obi and Scholes? Another insult! Then I think you should be comparing veterans with veterans and youngsters with youngsters. You should be comparing Obi to the likes of Ronaldo and Rooney. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 (of 77 pages)