Stats: 3,152,666 members, 7,816,725 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 03:57 PM

Aytuns's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Aytuns's Profile / Aytuns's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 13 pages)

Romance / Re: UBUNJA's MISEDUCATION: Choosing A Girl. by aytuns(m): 8:42pm On Jul 29, 2019
ubunja:
How To Choose A Girl.

Your attention is free but it means a lot to women. The compliments you give willy-nilly are oxygen to their self-esteem. Your drooling looks are the validation they can't breathe without. So make sure you don't give them out freely. Be stingy with.

-------------------------------------------------------------------
This writeup lays the groundwork for the longer and more indepth "Approaching Girls With Minimum Risk Of Rejection"

# TheRedPill
# MGTOW

Infact rename to PROPER GUIDE ON HOW TO WIN A WOMAN... Cos I believe every guy from age 12 should read this, and develop some sense... This isn't mis-education, NO NO this is PROPER EDUCATION

Romance / Re: UBUNJA's MISEDUCATION: Choosing A Girl. by aytuns(m): 8:35pm On Jul 29, 2019
ubunja:
How To Choose A Girl.

Your attention is free but it means a lot to women. The compliments you give willy-nilly are oxygen to their self-esteem. Your drooling looks are the validation they can't breathe without. So make sure you don't give them out freely. Be stingy with.

-------------------------------------------------------------------
This writeup lays the groundwork for the longer and more indepth "Approaching Girls With Minimum Risk Of Rejection"

# TheRedPill
# MGTOW

I have to fully agree with you on this one

Celebrities / Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by aytuns(m): 8:13pm On Jul 26, 2019
GistMore9:

“Nigerians love me a lot more now because they can see that the whole world likes me, too. They think I’m something special, but I’m not. I’m just a human whose skill is making music. Way I see it, everyone plays their own role in the world, and no role is more important than the other.”

On becoming one of the richest Nigerian artists, he said, “You are only as rich as where you come from, and Nigeria has a lot of poverty.”

That's deep

First I blame the OP for posting a misleading title by not quoting appropriately..

Next I blame everyone who could not spare 2mins to read the entirety of all Burna boy said...
NYSC / Re: "How Can Government Post Corpers To Abia State To Suffer?" - Corps Member by aytuns(m): 7:34pm On Jul 17, 2019
amaniro:

I pray God gives Abia state a better governor in 2023

God has given you already... You people will not just vote him in.. Because, he won't share kerosene free during campaign, nor will he distribute #5000 to entice you people to vote for him, neither will he settle any igwe or cheif to secure their support.. He will simply come out with his mandate for his term in office and demonstrate logically how he hopes to achieve his plans... But ofcourse... You people will keep praying for a saviour when what you really want is the devil in white clothing..

Phones / Re: Redmi 7 Vs Samsung A20 by aytuns(m): 9:18pm On Jul 06, 2019
Ore000:
Redmi 7 vs Samsung A20

Post the specs
Phones / Re: TECNO Phantom 9 Unboxing And Review + Price (photos) by aytuns(m): 5:30am On Jul 05, 2019
HeyCorleone:

Without a doubt. The X5 is P60.

Honestly anyone who buys this deserves to be placed in a madhouse.

LOL.. Many who aren't tech savvy will still buy it, just wait for the adverts, and you'll see how they will elevate the power of the p35.. It's daylight robbery

Phones / Re: TECNO Phantom 9 Unboxing And Review + Price (photos) by aytuns(m): 5:27am On Jul 05, 2019
Norman4real:
My main concern with this phone is the processor. I don't mind that it's a mediatek, but I feel that since it's their "flagship" device they should've gone with a much more powerful chip like the P60.

That being said however I do not plan on buying a helio p35 phone, I'd want my next phone to be a reasonable upgrade. Even the Redmi Note 7 won't do. I think I'll need a proper flagship chip with a midrange price. Like the K20, or the next poco phone.

Yes o the K20 or k20pro are looking overly sweet... Just too good.. A true flagship killer.. Atleast in processing department
Phones / Re: TECNO Phantom 9 Unboxing And Review + Price (photos) by aytuns(m): 5:25am On Jul 05, 2019
I'm happy people are beginning to see the thieves Tecno and Infinix are.. Imagine Helio p35 in 2019..chai

This phone should not be more than 45k..and thats even because of the wide angle camera ,else 40k,which will compete with the xaiomi redmi 7 that uses an SD 636

Romance / Re: I Need Help And Advice Concerning My Love Life. by aytuns(m): 9:21pm On Jun 27, 2019
Ajaladaniel:
l. I came from one of those seriously religious background. You know all those rules of not having boyfriend/girlfriend when you are young. The conditions surrounding me from childhood turned me into an introvert. I'm shy and always nervous when near the opposite sex. I started working recently and do meet a lot of ladies everyday due to the nature of my work. I've decided to change my lifestyle and enjoy myself before thinking of marriage. At the beginning of this week, I decided that I must chat/approach at least one lady before the end of this week. However, it has been very difficult for me. I'm just scared. I've met three ladies this week that fall in my category of ladies I want. However, I couldn't walk up to them. I always have this tension in me as I approach them. At the end, I just walk past them without even saying hi. I always feel very angry after I walk past them. I always feel like I have failed again. I know many here will mock me. It's okay but I need advice on this issue. How can I improve my confidence? I want to experience love for real. It's been studies for the past 20+ years of my life. All that has affected me. Your helpful comments will be highly appreciated. Thanks.

I strongly think you are putting too much pressure on yourself by wanting to be in a relationship. Why not start by seeking friendship.. Have the motive instead to make a new friend, therefore, your conversation don't have to be tailored nor with pretense. You can be yourself, and you can get to meet ladies that will appreciate you for who you are...

Afterwards, pick a single lady friend from your list that approached your criteria for a wife, and pop the question.

Also, why not start from your inner circle? Church members, friends, friends of friends, friends of cousins, friends of colleagues, etc. It makes the process less cumbersome Atleast
Religion / Re: Noah : The Real Story - Joseph Prince Sermon Notes by aytuns(m): 2:11pm On Jun 23, 2019
dazzlingd:

Lmao just imagine.

A full grown man believing rainbow is a sign God won't flood the world again... grin
Why did Yahweh have to flood the world in the first place, couldnt he have just seized the heart of all the humans he wanted to kill. He could have just taken away their breath and they all die... Or what sins did the plants and animals commit...that would have saved the stress of flooding, building an ark... And saving 2 species each of the animals.

Theses are the people the Christians won't think of when their evil god killed everyone.
1. Babies still sucking breats
2. The disabled
2. Little children
4. Old men and women.
Even innocent ants, innocent birds living their lives

But Yahweh killed them all! Very wicked

You are funny ó... Your case is Like a clay pot calling the Potter wicked because He decided to break it apart. God is the creator, and we His creation, and when He is displeased with us due to our misdeeds, we suffer the consequences. All things we created for HIS pleasure. HE decides what to do with his creation, including wiping away with a flood. That's why John 3:16 still marvel Christians.. How can a creator so love His creation that after all our sins, He still sends HIS only begotten Son to die for us.

And here you are spewing all these nonsense.. Devil is a liar o

Religion / Re: Noah : The Real Story - Joseph Prince Sermon Notes by aytuns(m): 1:54pm On Jun 23, 2019
GerogeI:

How dumb. Obviously you are one of those who think they know a lot based on classical science classes.

Continuous genetic Differentiation in one direction will give you a prominent change. For example, if all kids without enough dark pigmentation died early of skin cancer, they will not reproduce, the population becomes inherently dark skinned over time as strong pigmentation becomes a common feature of surviving population. Please go and study Genetic Optimization before coming here to argue blindly.

Please tell me, why does salt water not mix with fresh water? Cause when that happen you only have a less salty water. Meaning marine creatures can survive in it depending on the degree of saltiness. With time you will have gradual filtration of such water pool via the natural water cycles and they will return as being fresh water. Such will take time, some animals will die off, some will survive and evolve. Bottomline, there is plenty meat to be fished off water pools, and even muds pools were you can have mud fish. Specialization in eating only antelope will come after antelope populations have grown. Just like bears who find themselves in polar region will learn to fish.

Hello, go figure the amount if water stored in the clouds, and the amount stored in polar ice caps and you will be amazed. Genesis can help you- He God made a firmament to separate the waters above from the waters below. And the waters below formed the seas. If He releases the waters above, you will have your flood. And all he needs to release it is to lower temperatures. We all already know an Ice age happened for sure.

Thank you. This is my last response to your ignorant self.

With all due respect sir, your answers are interesting, and I appreciate how you've been able to search out scientific proofs of biblical occurrences..

I've realised anyway that arguing with people who claim not to believe in God is usually a waste of time.. Cos the more they claim disbelief in God and the Bible, to more foolish they sound. These are people that their very existence points to the workings of a supreme being..

I wish you could write another thread talking on scientific proofs of biblical history.. It's a request.

Religion / Re: Noah : The Real Story - Joseph Prince Sermon Notes by aytuns(m): 1:38pm On Jun 23, 2019
jiggaz:
Based on the standard of God, there is no man that is good.
Man is measured by God’s righteousness. No man can ever match up to that on their own.

The Apostle Paul called himself the chief of sinners. He was a Pharisee, not a chief mafia or chief love-vendor. No one is good — all have fallen short of the glory of God.

The end times will be just like the days of Noah. The same solution back then will still work today.

The movie “Noah” is grossly Biblically-inaccurate.
This movie is crazy that it makes Noah crazy.
It means God look harsh and mean. God never asked Noah to kill his family.
God told Noah to save his family.

The devil’s attempts to prevent the Messiah’s birth has failed. Satan has lost, Jesus is the winner!

Don’t let Hollywood or anyone wrongly shape your belief in the Word of the living God.

https://www.miltongoh.net/miltons-blog/noah-the-real-story-pastor-joseph-prince-sermon-notes

When ever I read pieces like this, I'm joyful in my spirit.. Lovely exposition. Lovely message
Phones / Re: Infinix Smart 3 Plus Unveiling And Specifications by aytuns(m): 7:52pm On Jun 19, 2019
bravesoul247:
the spec is worth the price imo. Kudos to the brand.

Until you see better offerings from the likes of xaiomo, and Huawei
Phones / Re: Infinix Smart 3 Plus Unveiling And Specifications by aytuns(m): 7:50pm On Jun 19, 2019
rastaLivity:
MT6761 for 39k

Thank God.. You noticed it too... Infinix and tecno, deceiving Nigerians since inception
Properties / Re: Cost Of Rent Around Cross River State| Cotenant.com.ng by aytuns(m): 7:34pm On Jun 19, 2019
Sonoyom:
houses in Akpabuyo are not that expensive. please op check some of your spellings.
Afokang not Afucan, Ikot enebong not Ikot enebon

You guys and your silent 'g's.. grin grin
Romance / Re: Should I Go Ahead And Marry Her? by aytuns(m): 9:10am On Jun 12, 2019
While sharing the same love of Latin music and a passion for pasta might enhance your relationship, what really makes a difference is the values that you share. Fran Creffield explains why shared values are more important than shared interests
It’s lovely to have a relationship with someone who enjoys the same hobbies , activities, holidays or food as you. While it’s important that your interests aren’t off-putting to your partner, there are many examples of long and happy relationships where couples actually have interests that are totally diverse. The reason these relationships continue is because they share values.
If you have shared values, regardless of your interests, your relationship has a good chance of success. On the other hand, if you have no shared values but lots of common interests, you might have a great time together for a while but when it comes to making decisions about marriage, children and careers, you could find that you lack the strong foundations that move you forward.

Core values
These are the fundamental beliefs that make you unique. Many of them will have been formed in childhood, inherited from your parents. Your core values will affect all the decisions and choices you make in life, including your religion , your political beliefs, your career choices, your lifestyle and how you spend your time.
Each of us is constantly making decisions based on what feels ‘right’ to us. It’s an inner feeling. When you go along with something that doesn’t fit with your core values, you will feel uncomfortable and unhappy.
Core values can change over time as we grow and learn more about what’s important to us as individuals but it’s unlikely that anyone will be happy in a relationship with someone whose core values conflict with their own.
You may decide a relationship is worth changing for because you have so many shared interests. If you adapt to fit in with another person’s religion, for example, unless you find a way to make it suit your own values then it’s unlikely that you will feel authentic within the relationship – you will feel compromised.

What are your values?
Many people aren’t very clear about what their values are. They don’t know that they feel strongly about something until it’s threatened. It’s important to spend some time getting to know yourself and what’s important to you if you are going to find a compatible match.
Also examine what values you’re looking for in a match, are they values you actually have yourself or are they things you aspire to?

Secondary values
There are values that change over time according to what life stage you’re at. What’s important to a teenager is usually very different from what’s important to a parent of young children. These secondary values are usually underpinned by core beliefs, so a teenager who is passionate about animal rights will probably still think being a vegetarian is important in later life.
Having a lot in common
We tend to judge people on how they spend their time. We do this because interests are often reflective of someone’s core values, but they can be misleading. One person may be involved in charity work because they believe passionately about the cause while another could be involved because they’re hoping to meet new people and have no real interest in the cause.
The test of values usually comes later in the relationship when big, life-changing decisions have to be made. Discovering you have completely different values about the upbringing of children often doesn’t come up until a couple actually have a child and then all sorts of problems can arise. Get to know someone’s values in the dating phase of a relationship.

Longevity
Couples who (happily) grow old together are the ones who connect at that deep level. When the kids have left home and the glittering careers have ended, they’re still in tune with each other at a deeply compatible level, joined by their values. This is the level that eHarmony uses to select matches and it’s the one that will stand the test of time.

Copied from: https://www.eharmony.co.uk/dating-advice/dating/why-shared-values-are-more-important-than-shared-interests

Family / Re: My Husband Is Torturing Me Emotionally by aytuns(m): 6:49am On Jun 11, 2019
baby124:

You do realize that not everyone has your upbringing? She got married under 4 months. Are you expecting an angel? These are issues that people in relationships work through. But she’s now working through it in marriage. What works for A may not work for B.

Let me tell you! I take serious pride in waking up early to cook for my dear because he can cook and clean even pass me o! So, no shakara there and I am a feminist. But I hold him in esteem because even when we were dating the guy no send me at all for kitchen. So to make myself more important I try to cook what he cant grin. In fact I do it as competition now.

I come from a home where my dad was a good guy, but his mama spoiled him so my mum did everything for him with love because the guy de hustle die. I have seen both sides of that coin. So everyone has what works for them o!

What I am saying is that these issues did not just work themselves out! We figure out what works and we just adjust ourselves to it. I know it might sound outrageous but you may also find yourself in such peculiar situations while dating and, if you love the person enough! You will find a way to work through it!

Wow.. Beautiful testimony... Thanks
Family / Re: Some Nigerian Men Have Low Self Esteem, Need Reorientation - Opinion by aytuns(m): 7:27am On Jun 09, 2019
AmazonTopaz:
The home is very peaceful. My mum is not the submissive type and they are still happy. I know my home better than you do. Only slaves submit not freeborns.my mama is not a slave.

Yeah... I've read your posts... And you've clearly stated that your dad is the submissive one and is clearly being put down by your mum on a constant basis, while your mum is the head..

I'd really like to see how your own marriage will turn out.. That is if at all you do get married..

A submissive WIFE is not a slave.

Marriage isn't for everyone nor is it by force.. Just leave us men alone abeg.

Family / Re: Some Nigerian Men Have Low Self Esteem, Need Reorientation - Opinion by aytuns(m): 7:13am On Jun 09, 2019
AmazonTopaz:

@bold, I am not them and my mom is not a submissive type and my parents are still together. My dad is not a control freak.
I never claimed to be a christian neither did I bring religion in my post.
How many times have you told your fellow men to love their wives to the extent of dying for their wives you are only comfortable telling women.Maybe if men took apostle paul's instruction they would be better husbands.
The definition of submission cannot be literally applied in today's world because during the time apostle paul instructed women to be submissive slavery was permissible women had little or no rights so it was okay to easily submit but today women have rights are educated, have choices etc so it would definitely be hard to submit in the literal sense.

Then I guess you are misinform and clueless about even your parents situation... That à man isn't a control freak doesn't mean his wife won't/can't submit to him.. You mum submits to her husband, your dad,else I can guarantee that home won't be peaceful.. So go ask her (I mean your mum) well

Family / Re: Some Nigerian Men Have Low Self Esteem, Need Reorientation - Opinion by aytuns(m): 11:57pm On Jun 08, 2019
breakerofchains:
Stop submitting to men!

Many of them are dull. They can't even control their own lives.

And you are an adult who can make decisions for herself.

Stop feeding their over bloated egos.

No body should tell me about what your Bible or Qoran says because I don't care.

Please DON'T EVER THINK OF BECOMING A WIFE.. Just enjoy your singlehood until you leave this earth... It's not by force to get married.. If you remain this way, woe betides the man who marries you..

Family / Re: Some Nigerian Men Have Low Self Esteem, Need Reorientation - Opinion by aytuns(m): 11:51pm On Jun 08, 2019
partnerbizz4:

So no need playing the victims. Women made themselves commodities. They aren't treated as such but they made themselves so.

At any rate, I won't support the slut shaming of women as seen in this forum. I also understand why men do it. It's survival instinct. Only a few would understand.

I wish this wasn't true. Unfortunately.. IT IS!

Family / Re: You Don't Have To Be Happy So Long As Your Marriage Is "Happy" by aytuns(m): 3:43pm On Jun 08, 2019
breakerofchains:

So much emphasis on "happy" marriages; so little emphasis on happy people.
A honest question madam... do you ever see yourself becoming a wife?
Family / Re: See What Her Husband Did After She Refused To Buy Food Stuff In The Home by aytuns(m): 1:54pm On Jun 08, 2019
UjuJoan2:

I'm not talking about myself . . I can handle ALL expenses on my salary and still have the resources to take a cruise around the world if I want to (no joke) . . But why should I? I'm not a single mother na . . what will now be his role as the OGA kpata kpata of the house I need to be able to rub his stomach and say 'honey we need milo and cornflakes, and please also buy shawarma when coming home tomorrow . . '. It gives strength to the love! wink cheesy

And then what about this OP, who is not financially okay, and whose husband can comfortably provide feeding. Why won't he?

I'm very happy to be submissive and remain in my supporting role biko, I am a WOMAN!

And now this clarifies things.. Now I understand your previous post. Please Remain a SUBMISSIVE wife and a WOman
Family / Re: My Husband And His Mother!!! by aytuns(m): 10:07am On Jun 08, 2019
cococandy:
grin of course. Equality is the problem. Very sane logic from you.
A woman who sounds like she’s off the hinge sometimes is your definition of equality because you have purposefully wholeheartedly CHOSEN to misunderstand what’s equality means. And you can’t be convinced otherwise because you need to say what will fit into your bias and misogyny.

A post with zero logic. Do better.

I don't think there's anything misogynistic about Acidocis' post.. The man is the head of the home, and should remain so whether or not he is the bread winner, and the woman is the woman is is support and the home keeper and should remain so, whether or not she is the bread winner. This doesn't mean one is superior to the other, its only the ROLES they play in the home, which should NOT BE USURPED else problems will come up even extending to the next generation like in this case.

12 Likes 1 Share

Religion / Re: My Thoughts And Questions About Religion by aytuns(m): 9:39pm On May 30, 2019
That 'aha' moment... the almighty God is real.... Now that makes a whole lot of sense, and answers a while lot of questions..
Then knowing all things were created for His pleasure, that He is Supreme and all sufficient One, the I Am that I Am , in whom we humans have our being.. clarifies those funny doubts the Devil throws through various means like this thread.

I'm done answering atheist, and so called 'logical thinkers'.. Cos the glaring conclusion remains . It's Impossible NOT To Acknowledge The Existence OF GOD... EVEN IF YOU ARE IN DENIAL.
Religion / Re: My Thoughts And Questions About Religion by aytuns(m): 9:37pm On May 30, 2019
joseph1013:
I CAN'T MAKE THIS ANY CLEARER

A pastor friend complained that my arguments are "purely intellectual rhetoric out of touch with reality". He asked, "Do you suppose that such life's complexities and clear patterns of order in the universe could have come about by some unguided impersonal force?"

This is how I answered him.

"Consider the following two statements:

1) Either (a) life was created by an intelligent entity or (b) it was not.

2) Either (a) the god of the Hebrews is real or (b) the god of the Hebrews was invented like thousands of other gods.

For example, you may not be able to conceive of a way in which a 350-tonne machine could travel at 36,000 ft for 4,000 miles at 560 mph carrying 400 humans but that does not mean it is impossible.

Your inability to conceive how something happens only tells us about your limitations--it tells us nothing about the limitations of nature.

My position is 100% rational; your position is 100% non-rational. I can't make it any clearer than this.

well, your pastor friend has gotten HIS answer to the question/statement you posed . question is have you found your answer? are you looking for answers that have been found already and is glaring, only you keep refusing to acknowledge it?
Religion / Re: My Thoughts And Questions About Religion by aytuns(m): 9:28pm On May 30, 2019
CAPSLOCKED:

at this juncture, I want you to enlighten me... where do humans come from? how did this world and universe we are in come to be? how is it that we are able to love and exist here on earth?... please enlighten me
Romance / Re: No Money, No Good Wife In Nigeria? by aytuns(m): 9:26pm On May 30, 2019
You take people here too serious. That guy ain't broke and certainly not jobless.

lol.. really? ... I'll take a stroke for that then.
Romance / Re: Why Nigeria Can Never Be The Power House Of Tech In Africa by aytuns(m): 1:10pm On May 25, 2019
2buffagain:

Then stop voting for these fools!

Go ask random people in the street and they will tell you that they either voted PDP or APC. The citizens are the problem. They have locked y'all's sense somewhere.

I voted for neither PDP nor APC.. cos I knew they had nothing to offer, and many claimed it's a wasted vote cos they won't enter.. ... the same 'many' that voted due to the 5k given or bottle of Pepsi promised.
Romance / Re: No Money, No Good Wife In Nigeria? by aytuns(m): 9:13pm On May 24, 2019
mrphysics:

I'm a broke boy but I can't do a job of 25k. It's better I stay at home doing nothing than be bossed around for 25k 8-5pm daily.

If I exhaust all my energy for a job of 25k and fail to satisfy my girl, of what importance is the 25k. It's better I relax being broke but give her a good treat like that of Martin0 profile picture.

That way, she will collect money from rich guys and give to me. Blessed is the hands that collects than the hands that refuse the give.

what a pity... thats the worse excuse to be lazy... you don't know if that 25k job is what will create the link for you to get a better job... Guy, get your butt off the ground and do something tangible, even if it's not paying. you are stacking up the experience..

No serious minded lady will stick with you, the girlfriend you think you have will eventually leave you if you don't start being responsible.
Romance / Re: No Money, No Good Wife In Nigeria? by aytuns(m): 8:57pm On May 24, 2019
Preshy561:
A man shouldn't think of marriage if he doesn't have atleast, 5m in his account.
Wedding expenses and luxury excluded.

If he's going to have N5m in his account asides wedding and luxury expenses, WHAT WILL YOU BE BRINGING INTO THE MARRIAGE TO BE WORTH SUCH AN INVESTMENT ??

Romance / Re: Why Nigeria Can Never Be The Power House Of Tech In Africa by aytuns(m): 8:32pm On May 24, 2019
theunnamed:

True and true... But still Nigerians are hard working not to mention innovative. Everything takes time, we will get there

in what year o?

1980: problems of agriculture:
bad roads
poor storage facilities
corruption
poor power supply

2019: problems of agriculture
bad roads
poor storage facilities
corruption
poor power supply

so when are we going to ever get it in this country??

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 13 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 99