Stats: 3,327,601 members, 8,431,729 topics. Date: Monday, 22 June 2026 at 05:13 PM

Bigtt76's Posts

Nairaland ForumBigtt76's ProfileBigtt76's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 (of 587 pages)

TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by bigtt76(f): 3:56am On Mar 03, 2023
That's the UK's version of the Voters' register. Financial institutions and lenders use that to confirm your the area where you reside in the UK. This is one of the major factors which influences your credit rating score.

gergemam:
What did you mean by UK electoral Roll?
PoliticsRe: Aregbesola Congratulates President-Elect Bola Tinubu by bigtt76(f): 10:59pm On Mar 02, 2023
Which kain shalaye be dis? All the people you de mention don congratualte baba individually den nor mention your name but you de mention their own ....dem send you? Werey

[quote author=plaindealer post=121421117][/quote]

PoliticsRe: What Did You Achieve In Buhari's 7+ Years? by bigtt76(f): 10:15pm On Mar 02, 2023
Japa

Nice2023:
I remembered when Buhari came into power,there were jubilation from right,left and centre, and after the jubilation came sorrow.

People were kidnapped,bokoharam decimated villages and bandits started their raping and ransacking most villages in the entire north west region and many more that we may not remember now.

But in the midst of these crises,they were booms and downs in the economy,people became extremely poor and some were extremely rich like never before.

Now,how have u guys fared in these 7years of Buhari considering the cost of living in our today's economy and what have u achieved so far?
PoliticsRe: Do You Regret Not Working With Peter Obi: See Atiku's Reply by bigtt76(f): 10:14pm On Mar 02, 2023
Mumu Atiku, he lost the golden opportunity of making himself the king maker of his time. If he had ceded the ticket to Obi and backed a younger northern as the VP PDP would've been back in power now. Good thing Obi is nowa movement and a force to reckon with.

fergie001:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wNNrvGuJ3Gw

"You negotiate for power, you don't fight for it. I think Peter Obi was in a rush. When the campaign started and our PDP Governors said, 'They must produce the president among them,' he got scared and left (PDP). I didn't get scared but stood up against the Governors."
TravelRe: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by bigtt76(f): 3:07pm On Mar 02, 2023
As you are landing, abeg sign up for UK electoral roll and this https://americanexpress.com/en-gb/referral/tEMItOhbvx?XL=MNTNS entry-level credit card to help you build your credit score for YouKay. E get why
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by bigtt76(f): 3:05pm On Mar 02, 2023
As you are landing, abeg sign up for UK electoral roll and this https://americanexpress.com/en-gb/referral/tEMItOhbvx?XL=MNTNS entry-level credit card to help you build your credit score for YouKay. E get why
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by bigtt76(f): 3:05pm On Mar 02, 2023
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by bigtt76(f): 10:54pm On Feb 28, 2023
Pls check your DM

AgentXxx:
Hello Everyone, if we have got any one with a good cv and maybe experience for an Assistant Project Manager in London. Kindly reach out to me, My company is doing recruitment.
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by bigtt76(f): 8:57am On Feb 28, 2023
DVLA go carry una two 🤣🤣🤣

lightnlife:
Can someone with a Nigerian driving license but driving in the UK (less than a year of arrival) teach another person how to drive?
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by bigtt76(f): 4:45pm On Feb 26, 2023
The Nigerian Community Association in Bradford (NCAB), presents an interactive session on "parenting / Children Law UK"

Children are our future and we must do right to raise them right. Given the cultural conflict on how to raise children in Nigeria, compared to the UK, the Nigerian Community Association in Bradford is organising an interactive session, with expert and experienced discussions on how to train our kids right, without falling foul of the British laws.

The highly anticipated workshop is scheduled to hold as follows

Session: An interactive session on "parenting / Children Law UK"

Date: Sunday, February 26th 2023

Time: 6pm

Venue: Zoom https://us02web.zoom.us/j/5260377898?pwd=Z09ZOUhLM0s3MkN3ZVBUek4vVzNIZz09
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by bigtt76(f): 8:39pm On Feb 25, 2023
cheesy cheesy cheesy

AltCtrlDel:
Overseas Police Check For Certificate of Good Character

🤣🤣🤣🤣

I can’t figure out what sparked such imagination till today. His mother said maybe because she always tells them “you know your dad would do anything to give you guys the best in life, so you gotta do well in your academics to make him proud “🤣🤣🤣

Since that day nobody gives baba all those inspirational quotes again.
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by bigtt76(f): 7:19pm On Feb 25, 2023
Ok ...write them a strong mail, copy UKVI and TLS

giftedchild009:
University of Dundee
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by bigtt76(f): 7:18pm On Feb 25, 2023
Yes they will and at the closest post office or franchise closest to you.

Osoderi:
He did . my concern is if they bring it and no body is at home, that means they might take it bk to their office and drop a note for collection at their office
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by bigtt76(f): 6:30pm On Feb 25, 2023
Which school is that? Have you received your passport now? Truth is most of the schools don't understand what it takes to apply for visas and because they saw your BRP, they probably believed you are the one stalling on resuming. The issue too may be a TLS one, they are so tardy when it comes to managing passport returns.

giftedchild009:
Yes, I carry them along, and I have been receiving lectures online and yet they told me not to come any more
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by bigtt76(f): 6:26pm On Feb 25, 2023
Royal Mail naaa, didn't you include a return stamped envelope as part of your application?

Osoderi:
Hello house pls I want to confirm from those that recently got their Nigeria passport renewed, pls how was it sent to you?
- is it through the DHL?
- incase it was delivered through the DHL at your house and u were not around, did they drop it at the door hole or they drop a note for you to pick it at their office

pls kindly advice, bc my spouse travelled to Nigeria with expired for his dad burial and I need to DHL his new passport to him, so he has a passport to come bk, but my fear is that i will be at work and they might drop a letter for him to pick it up in their office. I don't know if I should tell him to give me authorization letter incase they return it bk to their office so I pick it
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by bigtt76(f): 6:25pm On Feb 25, 2023
Ha your son wrote about his dad being a thief?

AltCtrlDel:
I’m a newly qualified social worker. This is 💯. Spot on

My 7 yr son was asked to write a composition in school and the young lad wrote a Robin Hood kind of story. How the thief would rob Amazon warehouse and bring home toys and bikes for his children. He went on by saying the the thief was caught and he ended up being his dad. While the schools acknowledged his creativity I was invited for a chat about my past and a fresh background check was conducted on me. The young lad was also questioned and he told them he was simply trying to portray the extent his dad would go because he loves them. Matter still nor end till I called their bluffs. Meanwhile I wasn’t living in the same county with my family as at the time.

With that in mind, I ensured I erased the hard-steel naija parenting style from their memories to avoid future invitations using those steps you mentioned above

TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by bigtt76(f): 6:23pm On Feb 25, 2023
Did you carry your school along during the wait? Sad really

giftedchild009:
Good afternoon famz,

I am going through alot of mental stress right now, UKVI has really dealt with me so badly without committing any crime. I applied for a student visa, priority to be precise, bio was done on 20th of January, decision was made on 23rd January and I got BRP mail on 26th of January but could you believe that since then ukvi refused to send my passport back to TLS for collection, I have been battling with this for long, I keep going to IKEJA TLS but the truth is even the so called TLS are not ready to help and now my school told me not to bother coming again even if my passport is return back to me. Right now I want to ask, can ukvi be sue and also how can I request for my IHS refund? Please house help me
PoliticsRe: Buhari: I Broke Electoral Law To Show Loyalty To Tinubu (Video/Pictures) by bigtt76(f): 4:12pm On Feb 25, 2023
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by bigtt76(f): 12:40pm On Feb 25, 2023
What
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by bigtt76(f): 8:15pm On Feb 22, 2023
Ooh wow ....cut soap give me naaa cheesy

Lexusgs430:
I don't have any conventional bank accounts, and it's not caused my credit score any harm ........
PoliticsRe: Obaseki To Peter Obi: You Lack The Experience To Be Nigeria's Next President by bigtt76(f): 6:23pm On Feb 22, 2023
We need a change, we nor mind sef we go vote for am.

YorubaNiBaba:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ba6BIrbzbqo
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by bigtt76(f): 3:51pm On Feb 22, 2023
🤣🤣🤣
I can imagine

Bourne007:
I don't think it makes any difference. Some traditional banks just haven't stepped up their 'outdated' process hence more of us are moving to these Modern banks. The latter have means of verifying using third parties in some cases. Imagine you dey carry documents up and down go UKVI cheesy when all is now uploaded online.

Everyone dey Go green now, Saving the planet. wink
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by bigtt76(f): 12:02pm On Feb 22, 2023
In a way having a traditional bank account may help because the idea is you must have visited a bank branch with some documents to get verified for a conventional account unlike the online banks.

I got my AMEX weeks after arrival here with just my Revolut and Monese accounts + Llyods account.

Lexusgs430:
You should have applied a little while after march........

If your lender cannot track you, how would they trust you .........

Online banks report to credit agencies too (Chase bank would also start reporting soon).......

Having a traditional bank account, does not make it an easier...........
FoodRe: The okra soup I prepared with chikini money by bigtt76(f): 6:32pm On Feb 21, 2023
🤣🤣🤣🤣

ahnie:
E come be melike the guy that sd the meat to me smoked weed, because it was unbelievable cheaper and plenty cheesy

You needed to see how I rushed paid him and movvvvved faster,before the weed go clear from his eyes cheesy cheesy cheesy
PoliticsRe: Fani-kayode Hospitalised After DSS Grilling, Says Lawyer by bigtt76(f): 11:35am On Feb 21, 2023
SportsRe: Body Of Christian Atsu Arrives In Ghana (Pictures) by bigtt76(f): 11:03am On Feb 20, 2023
Sad really cry Ghanaians like funeral though I'm sure they will request to view the body or theydonbelivit. I expect quarrels in the coming days - one family accusing the other of sidelining them or government not involving them. I hope his partner and kids are involved though because these people can claim they are not aware of her and the kids or that he's married with kids back home cheesy Africans

God1000:
Turkish plane carrying the body of late Ghanian soccer star Christian Atsu has arrived in Ghana.

Ghanaian soldiers can be seen carrying his casket at the airport, the vice president of Ghana led the government delegation to receive his body at the airport

https://www.facebook.com/yencomgh/videos/710331107337845/?app=fbl
PoliticsRe: Video Of Buhari's National Address On Sunday by bigtt76(f): 9:49am On Feb 20, 2023
Baba sef de laugh when he was mentioning Tinubu cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy He made the speech under duress cheesy cheesy cheesy

poncedeleon:
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=758312778986042&set=a.413864133430910&type=3&mibextid=cr9u03
PoliticsRe: Naira Redesign: El-Rufai Reveals What Buhari Originally Approved For CBN by bigtt76(f): 7:37am On Feb 20, 2023
What they did now wasn't any different from what was done in 1984 - recoloring of the currency notes. This man should just go an sit down joooor. They are all fighting because MB s using this to rein in illegally stashed Naira by the politicians just like they did back in 1983. A lot of the governors to avoid code of conduct summons are stashing funds outside the banking system and waiting for their tenure to end before spending. Now they can't cos its all going to waste because they can't exchange them. werey

valentineuwakwe:
Source: https://dailypost.ng/2023/02/20/naira-redesign-el-rufai-reveals-what-buhari-originally-approved-for-cbn/
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by bigtt76(f): 7:31am On Feb 20, 2023
Yes you are right Program Management is wider though some organization use both when referring to project management roles.

eniola1010:
Project o.
Because if i am not mistaken, program is much wider than project, so as a starter, she will start with project
PoliticsRe: Omojuwa Reacts To Attack On Pastor Adefarasin On His Refusal To Endorse Anyone by bigtt76(f): 7:29am On Feb 20, 2023
If at legal voting age and over, Nigerians are still waiting for revelations or nudging on who to vote for in the coming elections, then we have serious issues.

[quote author=lhordspy post=121052575]Jj. Omojuwa reacts to the attack on Pastor Adefarasin after he released a statement on his twitter account, repudiating the rumour making round that he endorsed the candidate of the Labour party, Peter Obi.

He dismissed the rumour as a 'mischievous posts and urge is followers not to be swayed'.

Pastor Adefarasin tweet debunking the endorsement rumour:

https://twitter.com/pauladefarasin/status/1626681368229957641?t=wpE_52dXzIl5VhtHrhH8OA&s=19
(Pastor Adefarasin is the Founder & Senior pastor of the House on the Rock Church)

https://twitter.com/Omojuwa/status/1627321062584160256?t=EnaqYRfy93NswF-z6kHSpA&s=19[/quote]
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by bigtt76(f): 11:00pm On Feb 19, 2023
Which of the PM? Project Manager or Product Management?

eniola1010:
Omo when I check salary of customer service no difference with salary of care. Care earn pass customer service self.

I will just tell the person to do intensive pm courses and try to do pm intern here in uk. Cus pm salary still makes sense even more than data analyst
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by bigtt76(f): 10:59pm On Feb 19, 2023
cheesy cheesy cheesy

hustla:

Director at Tinubu Enterprises

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 (of 587 pages)