Stats: 3,325,379 members, 8,421,631 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 06:33 PM

Canvass's Posts

Nairaland ForumCanvass's ProfileCanvass's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 13 pages)

RomanceRe: The Reality Of Ladies Raping Guys(My Experience) by Canvass: 10:43am On Nov 01, 2020
MrFlavvor:
So yesterday I saw a thread where the OP asked if guys actually get raped in Nigeria and I saw a lot of foolish and ignorant comments about guys wanting to be raped. It made me realize that few people actually take such matters seriouslly in our society today. So I decided to share my story of how in my early years I was victimized by two different ladies older than me at the time.

It started when I was six years old and my parents had just gotten a new house help who came from the city of Calabar. At first when it started it was just a little too much attention paid to my private areas when she was giving me baths. At that age I didn't know what she was doing was wrong but it gradually progressed to her getting naked with me when it was time to have my bath and getting into the tub with me. My parents were both active in the civil service then and were always off to work sometimes as early as six leaving my welfare to her to take care of. One day when my parents were out of town on business and it was just me,my little sister and her she called me into her room, undressed me and asked me to lie down on her bed. She then proceeded to violate me in the vilest of manners in a way that left me feeling dirty even though I couldn't understand why. She then threatened me not to tell my parents and said that this was going to be our new "play" from then on. It continued for a month or so until one day my mom was weaving my kid sisters hair in the dining room and I was playing on the floor. My mom then called her to run an errand for her. While my mom was talking to her, I slipped under her skirt and started fiddling with her privates as she had taught me to do during our "plays". The funny thing was she just stood still allowing me do so in the presence of my horrified mum who threw a comb at my head and proceeded to call for my father. I don't know how the situation was exactly handled but I know that the next day she left our house and I never saw her again.

Fast forward to 5years later. This newly-wed couple moves into our area. The day they moved in I assisted them in helping unload their belongings and ever since that day they became family friends. Now the husband worked on an oil rig in Delta state while we live in Bayelsa so he was only ever home for two weeks out of four in a month. He was a very friendly guy and a kid at heart who loved cartoons and always invited me over to watch a few. One particular month he left and his wife was over at our house and I told my parents I wanted to watch cartoons at their place which mom allowed. I was there till evening but when it was time to go home I started crying about how I didn't want to go home and Aunty said that since it was the holiday period I could sleep over at their place and she'd send me back home in the morning so my mom agreed. I had a field day watching cartoons uninterrupted and eating and by nine I went into her bed room to sleep. I was woken up in the middle of the night by the feeling of something on my body which I discovered to be her hands. She told me I should be quiet and everything was alright but I noticed that she was naked save for a white underwear. She then took my hands and placed them on her breasts and somewhere further south. She used me through the night until she was sated and cuddled me to sleep. The next day she sent me home to my parents who till this day are ignorant of the whole affair. It happened more often through the next year until they moved out of our area. Till this day she and her husband still visit us from time to time with the set of twins they recently had.

These two incidences have shaped my life in ways you can't even begin to think. I became more sexually active over the years as I grew up and I got to enjoy sex but till this day those experiences haunt me. I also found out as I grew up that I have this perverted lust for women at least twenty years older than me and it has led to dalliances with peoples wives and even some of my friends moms who came on to me. I have tried as much as I can to stop but it keeps getting worse. I'm about to attempt therapy for it to see if it helps.

My purpose of sharing this is to let people know that such things do happen and it is important to create awareness about it because it does irrepressible damage to the minds of young children. II don't know if maybe I had spoken up earlier my life would have been different and everytime I see that lady who repeatedly molested me I can't even be able to explain how I feel. My advice to parents out there is to be extremely vigilant over your kids male or female and don't just put trust in people you barely know. I will stop here but feel free to share your experiences below................
I feel like crying reading through this. Not for you but for myself. This kinda things ruined my life. For guys that didn't experience anything like this, they'll be longing for it and be feeling like you're exaggerating. This kinda thing turn pure minds into perverts and the most important thing is that mature women can smell your sexual disposition from miles. Interested one would always come for you, making it difficult to stop.
EducationRe: If U Say U Are An Intelectual! And You Have Not Read This Book U Are Jonzing by Canvass: 9:39pm On Oct 29, 2020
Thanks in anticipation. 07068401626
FamilyRe: My Husband Nearly Beat Me To Death Because I Denied Him Sex - Happiness Omonogor by Canvass: 10:05am On Oct 27, 2020
unzend:
Geniuses always end up divorced.

To understand Woman takes a Mumu/Maga.

Remember those "Maga" guys in School.
True talk. Even most geniuses end up divorced. Genius Firstman Adam that named everything on earth failed with both Lilith and Eve.
Before I was intrigued, now I'm confused.
FamilyRe: My Husband Nearly Beat Me To Death Because I Denied Him Sex - Happiness Omonogor by Canvass: 5:28am On Oct 26, 2020
I don't support domestic violence in any form or for whatever reason. What if she dies while beating her?

I have noticed but I still don't understand the reason. Most middle age women tend to deny their hubbies sex for days on end yet they go gaga once the man start philandering! As if that's not enough, they enjoy attention when given to them by other men not even on their husband's level and sometimes flirt with their admirers!
To understand woman takes a genius. Walahi.
PoliticsRe: Can Hoodlums Invade The Palace Of Oba Of Benin by Canvass: 5:01am On Oct 26, 2020
godofuck231:
some multinationals went to the obas palace in benin during the cleansing of bini kingdom, the spirit they saw made them run for their lives, one had a tail and it was that of a giant serpent, moving and rattling while it had legs as a human,
the invasion of benin was aided by powerful charms men, from all over Africa and a traitor "chief obaseki" that's why lots of yuroba and hausas still live at the lagos street area of ogbe, they formed a community after their mission, as for my opinion, be careful what you wish for!
You know your history. I don't think anyone would want to be stupid enough to mess up this present Oba of Benin, who is so regal, discipline and non-partisan. He has people's respect.
People tend to forget that Oba Akinolu was once a policeman. It's only ironic he's caught up in a fight against police brutality. Plus, since he started messing up, he lost the respect of the Yoruba around him, hence they didn't defend. How about calling Benin boys he belongs with to come defend him.
PoliticsRe: Clear Prophesy Of What Is Happening In The Country Now And What Will Happen Next by Canvass: 5:36pm On Oct 25, 2020
softeeg:
The most interesting part i enjoyed the most about this prophecy is the Biafrans going peacefully without shedding of blood. The word igbo has gathered so much weight that even what does not concern them still gets them involved. U can't be hated and loved same time. Let Biafra go in peace.
You see, Bros, two things scares me about Biafra leaving the Nigerian union and their business acumen is not one of these issues. We can always get them as expatriates. Even naturally,Igbo people are cosmopolitan in nature. They'll never restrict themselves to the East. My concerns are:
What will happen to Nigerian sports cos they are the soul of most national teams?
What happens to the Ikwerres, Aniomas and other minor ethnics gravitated towards the Igbo nation?
Anyways, let's wait and see. Maybe reality of Biafra will wake others up.
PoliticsRe: No Body Should Attack Igbos And Non Yoruba In South West by Canvass: 10:32am On Oct 25, 2020
You think anyone can attack my best friend Isioma or Mallam Audu that has been my friend since 1994 and his children that are more Yoruba than some Yoruba people I know and I'll turn my face? No way.
It has never been Yoruba Vs Hausa Vs Igbo Vs any other tribe for me. It has always been the rich and powerful Vs the poor. All the people talking about Igbo ultimatum in SW are high Sapele water.
RomanceRe: I Love Sagged Breastts by Canvass: 10:25am On Oct 25, 2020
shaggy007:
I also love sagged boobs... But not those overly saggy ones
Wrinkly saggy or stretched mark designed saggy may not be exactly too attractive. It is droopy, tear-drop and fleshy saggy tha kills it. Most common on middle-aged mature. Yorubas call it " Omu Shikishiki".
PoliticsRe: : Tinubu Oriental Hotel On Fire As Angry Youth Attack More Assets by Canvass: 7:44am On Oct 23, 2020
Eriokanmi:
Im a lagosian, I'm in support of the peaceful protest but I don't like this comment you made...please retract it. We've heard enough. Tinubu must have learnt his lesson by now
Law of Karma, otherwise known as the third law of motion states that to every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction. In other words, nature must find balance.
I'm neither a judge nor a jury but I think if these guys after Tinubu are wrong, nature will get them in the long run. If Tinubu had been doing wrong, then nature won't stop until a balance is achieved.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu In Tears As He Speaks From France With Channels TV Correspondent (video) by Canvass: 12:41pm On Oct 22, 2020
Baba, you were home when it started. Lagos is your stronghold. You had the chance to talk to your principal in Abuja but you were spewing trash cos you thought you had the magic wand.
Are you crying cos you've been demystified or cos your dynasty is crumbling? The 'o to ge' you instigated in Kwara is always coming for you. No more "Baba sope" or "let's hear from Bourdillon". Stop crying and just eat your humble pie, cooling it down with some chill pills.
SportsRe: Lekki Shooting: Super Eagles May Boycott Remaining AFCON Qualifiers by Canvass: 7:13pm On Oct 21, 2020
Nice idea. Its a big solidarity move. However, since the names of players that should represent Nigeria in the qualifier are not cast in stone, NFF may simply assemble hungry home-based boys to go represent and see what comes from it.
It's happened before when Keshi-led foreign based eagles boycotted Algiers 1990 Nations cup. Westerhoff simply picked some home boys and went with it. Dem chop 5-0 against Algeria in opening match but managed to get to the final, which they lost 2-0. Amokachi got into the eagles that way and Samson Siasia was never able to bench him again.
Think, eagles, think.
PoliticsRe: Meet Aisha Yesufu's Husband Aliu, And Children (Pictures) by Canvass: 10:02am On Oct 19, 2020
Dreambeat:
That she was born and raised in Kano ( according to her Wikipedia page) doesn't necessarily mean that she is from Kano
True. I checked and I saw she's from Etsako in Niger-Delta.
FamilyRe: BREAKING! Dstv, Gotv Break Silence Over Social Media Reports by Canvass: 8:23am On Oct 19, 2020
Please, make the upgrade last up to a month or more. Just use that one show support #endsars. I promise, they won't come for you after getting thru with Bubu.
PoliticsRe: Meet Aisha Yesufu's Husband Aliu, And Children (Pictures) by Canvass: 9:26pm On Oct 18, 2020
Dreambeat:
She called herself a Niger Delta woman in one of her interviews so she cannot be from Kano, most likely from Edo
I don't think her Wikipedia information can be wrong. Google her up. She may say she's from anywhere in Nigeria. She's got the Pan-Nigerian mentality and not the average docile housewife mentality.
PoliticsRe: Meet Aisha Yesufu's Husband Aliu, And Children (Pictures) by Canvass:
Sammy07:
Edo woman?
Wetin you dey type?

Well, it's possible she might come from the auchi part of Edo.
From Kano. Born and bred in Kano. Studied microbiology at Ado Bayero University, Kano. As for the hubby, I don't know.

Just checked for more biography. She's an indigene of Etsako in Niger-Delta but spent all her life in Kano.
RomanceRe: She Said No Sex After Seeing This In My Phone.. by Canvass: 1:41pm On Oct 13, 2020
dukeprince50:
calm down, I dont think that screenshot should destroy any relationship. with good explanation, she should be able to understand.
Explanation like, ' I drop freestyle, you dey shiver? Don't you know that in swimming , there are other styles like breaststroke, backstroke and butterfly? I am only explaining medley relay in freestyle swimming to some folks sweetie. Don't freeze up yet.'
Abi no be so, my Oga?
PoliticsRe: Restructuring: Northern Leaders Root For 12-State Structure by Canvass: 11:10am On Oct 13, 2020
In that 12 State system, we have the following states:
North Eastern
North Western
Kano
Kaduna
Kwara
Benue-Plateau
Lagos
Western
Central East
Eastern
Rivers
Cross Rivers
What is the fate of Niger Delta in this arrangement? Are they aligning towards Eastern or Rivers-Cross River?
Mining should be under concurrent list with on-land mining controlled by the region and off-land mining controlled by the center. Most Northern mineral resources are on land while most mineral resources in Niger Delta are now off-shore. Is this water resources bill in new guide after restructuring?
What would become of Southern Kaduna Christians as well as the North Eastern Christians? Would they be minority and oppressed in perpetuity?
What about Kwara and Kogi Yoruba seeking self-determination?
With National Character intact, does that imply the continued culture of mediocrity over merit and quota system when it comes filling federal position?
So many questions. I don't think this model is going to be generally acceptable.
CelebritiesRe: Meet The Most Beautiful Woman On Earth, Scientifically Proven. [Photos] by Canvass: 10:20am On Oct 13, 2020
They used Fibonacci number to develop golden ratio and tell us because it's common in nature and have been employed to great success by artists and scientists, it is a standard! Me wey short, get flat nose and generally come worwor are you telling me God mixed His maths up while creating me?
She's physically appealling but I see a beautiful person in the mirror when I look into it too. Regardless of your criteria, most beautiful person story is always going to be subjective. I'm the most beautiful person I know. Shikena.
RomanceRe: HELP! I Am In Love With My Wife's Sisters by Canvass: 6:18pm On Oct 12, 2020
Bros, yes you are in trouble. You refused to grow up. As a man you are thinking with your heart and not your brain. What's in the past remains there. Grow up and stop pitying yourself and your dumb first love.
PoliticsRe: Vandefan Tersugh: It Raises Suspicion For A 20 - 30 Year-Old To Have N7m Car by Canvass: 6:10pm On Oct 12, 2020
What's wrong is that you want to use analog techniques to detect digital crime. It's a no-no sir. Plus times have changed and Nigerian Police is not supposed to be an extension of Hisbah Jihaddists whipping perceived errants in line by all means necessary, especially the crudest means.
The police must grow with time and learn to outwit criminals in more civil ways rather than focusing on brute force and power of the gun.
CelebritiesRe: Eddie Van Halen Dies Of Cancer Aged 65 by Canvass: 9:01am On Oct 07, 2020
anonimi:
It seems you don't know what Jesus Christ said about heaven's eligibility criteria.
Let me see if I can remind you.
Don't bother yourself. They are talking about another heaven here. They're talking about Rockers' Heaven. IIf you must know this kind of heaven, then you must listen to the intro of Hell's Belll' and 'Highway to Hell''by AC/DC.
I understand him 'breaking on through to the other side' as the Doors put it but I don't know which Jimi he's supposed to be jamming with! Hendrix or Page?
As for Michael, he always preferred Slash to any other guitarist as shown at 1995 MTV Awards. They just sync seamlessly.
Rock and Roll is the genre that takes music from the blues into the black. Be wary of it.
RomanceRe: How People Date And Make Love In North Korea by Canvass: 6:43am On Sep 30, 2020
solmus:

American and western Media sponsored bullshit again

It's always one anonymous source or one mysterious woman

If I never lived accross Middle East I would have taken most nonsense european and American media says for fact

That's how they love portraying Nigerians as poor hut living criminals, yet in terms of International drug trade US is number one, in terms of fun violence US is number one, same as police brutality and Cybercrime

I was in Ikeja with a friend who went for his acupuncture session with some North Koreans about three weeks ago. A lady doctor and a male nurse runs the practice. I got talking with the guy who told me their practice was formerly in Benin City before they moved to Lagos. He told me outrightly that North Korea is nothing like we see in the Western press. I tried to chat to the lady too but I realized she's friendly and polite but very shy.
I really don't know what to think of this story but after speaking with those guys, I don't trust the Western press impression anymore.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 13 pages)