Stats: 3,325,081 members, 8,420,205 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 01:37 PM

CuteTj's Posts

Nairaland ForumCuteTj's ProfileCuteTj's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 39 pages)

PoliticsRe: PDP Governorship Candidate Airhiavbere Loses In His Unit by CuteTj(m): 10:02pm On Jul 14, 2012
**Dancing azonto to Michael jackson's BEAT IT because of this piece of news** i don't care even if EFCC, INEC, LASTMA or CPC wins Edo elections. So far PDP doesn't win, im okay!
PoliticsRe: Tension In Plateau As STF Orders Fulani Out Of Ancestral Villages by CuteTj(m): 9:36pm On Jul 14, 2012
dejyx: My friend please come to Barkin Ladi to be thinking strategically if Fulani people will not wipe you out of existence. So you can think better than the thousands that have lost their lives to Fulani insurgence. You can even think better than late Senator Dantong and Honourable Fulani Gyang.

You can think strategically thats why you are where you are.
My friend, i served in Jos South (just 10 mins from Barkin ladi) and i was opportuned to visit Barkin Ladi on some occasion. Muslims/Fulanis were chased out of TCNN area in bukuru (i have forgotten the exact name of the area) but during my stay in Jos South, they started reappearing in handfuls before i left there. In as much as i want peace returning to the plateau, ordering fulani settlers out of BL won't stop the killings permanently but temporarily. If Fulanis are known to move from place, when won't they come back?
PoliticsRe: Tension In Plateau As STF Orders Fulani Out Of Ancestral Villages by CuteTj(m): 8:43pm On Jul 14, 2012
Force is not the solution to every critical issue but strategic thinking and action. We lack strategy to tackle basic developmental problems in Nigeria but if its to rig elections, loot the treasury or cheat we are always on point!
PoliticsRe: Tension In Plateau As STF Orders Fulani Out Of Ancestral Villages by CuteTj(m): 8:25pm On Jul 14, 2012
honeric01: What relationship connects the Igbos to Lagos state and other states in Nigeria in the first place? what would you say if soldiers say Igbos should vacate Lagos and other states within 48hrs? especially the igbos that were born and grew up there?

Can you show me any documents stating that Fulanis were never living in Plateau in the first place?
exactly! Your head is correct! This decision will cause more problems than solutions. The STF should increase surveillance in both local governments then dialogue between both tribes should be employed not outright sacking of these Nigerians just because they aren't indigenes in the states they reside.
CelebritiesRe: Victor Osuagwu Escapes Death by CuteTj(m): 6:55pm On Jul 14, 2012
Nothing must happen to him o.. He is my most favourite comedian. Check his movie "UDOH" released sometime in 2001. You will piss in your pants!
PoliticsRe: What If ANPP Is Declared As The Winner? by CuteTj(m): 6:36pm On Jul 14, 2012
Going by the ANPP candidate's professionalism, track record and after watching the Governorship debate where he displayed a high level of intelligence and he seemed to have a good knowledge of what governance should be. I can't help but conclude that he is the best candidate amongst the others suited for the task in helping Edo state surmount all her developmental challenges. Unfortunately he can't win because of the state of our politics in Nigeria. When candidates like Edebiri who appear intelligent but from unknown political parties start to win elections, that is when Nigeria will start experiencing true and visible development. I wish Edebiri all the best in his political career and i hope he realises his dreams someday.
PoliticsRe: 3-year Jail Term Awaits One-way Traffic Offenders In Lagos. by CuteTj(m): 4:18pm On Jul 14, 2012
I believe wit the passage of this bill into law, correct directional signs will be erected. And if they are not, let me repeat myself. If you take a One-way route unknowingly because a No-entry sign wasn't erected, point that out to the officers when accosted and then refuse to be arrested or pay. Where there is no law, there is no sin!.
PoliticsRe: 3-year Jail Term Awaits One-way Traffic Offenders In Lagos. by CuteTj(m): 4:08pm On Jul 14, 2012
@ O.D.B. I can attest to the fact that some streets in shomolu local government don't have One-way signs like you mentioned but Just because a few streets in Lagos state don't have One-way signs, should we now make One-way driving legal? That particular street you are talking about is Isaac John Str. If you're coming from Morocco rd and you're trying to link Ikorodu road (the right street is Oyebajo str. and not Isaac John str.) and truly it hasn't got a No entry sign when you reach the middle of Isaac John street. Let me give you an example of a road that has a One-way sign that some motorists don,t obey. Assuming you're on Ikorodu road and you're going to Igbobi college, another route is by Fadeyi bus stop via Kalejaiye str (its the right turning before Orthopaedic hospital). The street before it is Oyebajo str. which has got a VISIBLE NO-ENTRY SIGN but despite the sign, some motorists still go through the street. To enlighten you, That road has been One-way for motorists coming from Ikorodu rd. even before i was born. And even up till this moment im typing this, some motorist are still passing the One-way route. One-way is absolute lawlessness, madness and its wrong. Its having no respect for other road users and it causes accidents. Where there is no law, there is no sin. Next time you take a road that is One-way unknowingly because there is no One-way sign there, point it out to the officers (remember where there is no law, there is no sin) that may accost you and refuse to be arrested or pay because in that case you have committed no offence. But if you join them and take a recognised One-way route, these new laws should serve as a deterrent. Until we have tough laws that are applicable to everyone; Be it rich or poor, old or young Nigerians will never do what is right even when they are aware that its wrong.
PoliticsRe: 3-year Jail Term Awaits One-way Traffic Offenders In Lagos. by CuteTj(m): 1:31pm On Jul 14, 2012
Billyonaire: Smoking is smoking....
this should be directed at O.D.B.
O.D.B.:
When has weed become synonymous with tobacco. Thats like saying snuff is cocaine or heroine injected intravenously is the same as a vaccine

and for your info ciggerates have the same effect as coffee, they keep you alert
PoliticsRe: 3-year Jail Term Awaits One-way Traffic Offenders In Lagos. by CuteTj(m): 1:27pm On Jul 14, 2012
O.D.B.:
^^^what people are complaining of is not the law but the penalities. They are too extreme and can as always be subjected to abuse
i understand their point but if it isn't harsh, trust Nigerians to always flout the rules because of our mentality. What we should be clamouring for is for the law to be applicable to The Governor, House of Assembly members, Police, Army, Navy, Banks, Government Officials e.t.c
PoliticsRe: 3-year Jail Term Awaits One-way Traffic Offenders In Lagos. by CuteTj(m): 1:17pm On Jul 14, 2012
Paentera: Which one is smoking while driving? Na wa for these our LASG headed by Fashola, a known smoker. Does smoking while driving impede the quality of driving? BTW, I don't even smoke, but believe that clause or part of the law is absurd.
smoking in this sense is not only cigarette but includes indian hemp/marijuana e.t.c And it has been reported that, cigarette/indian hemp can trigger severe mental disturbance and it can affect performance. I guesr you haven't seen a motorist smoking indian hemp while driving because i have seen.
PoliticsRe: 3-year Jail Term Awaits One-way Traffic Offenders In Lagos. by CuteTj(m): 12:59pm On Jul 14, 2012
nakedall: This really show that Fashola is a failed Lawyer and a disgrace to the Law profession. how he became SAN? only God know how?

What is the minimum way to start with?
Are you educated at all? What has Fashola's law qualification and competence got to do with this law? Is it Fashola that is proposing this idea? And for your information, It is still on paper and it hasn't been signed into law by Fashola. If you live in Lagos, you will appreciate this bill. Do you know how many accidents, how many human beings have been killed, the loss of valuable time and resources driving against traffic (one way) has caused in Lagos? We Nigerians are so indisciplined & very lawless, that is why Nigeria is at the level it is. We need tough laws to check our excesses and to make us conform to rules and regulations. (pardon my harsh words but that is the reply that best fits the way you reasoned in this your post).
RICHIE BOI: Lagos State House of Assembly has passed a bill for a law to repeal and re-enact the road traffic law and to make provisions for road traffic and vehicle inspection in Lagos into law for Governor Babatunde Fashola’s assent.
The people responsible for this bill that hasn't even been passed into law is The Lagos House of Assembly as shown in the bolded text above and not Fashola
Christianity EtcRe: T.B Joshua's 1st Child Graduates From LSE With 2.1 by CuteTj(m): 7:52pm On Jul 13, 2012
hardbody: I go soon knack am belle.
pneumaticos: I go soon knack am belle.
go give am belle chap chap u be sure boy
I no pity una. The man go just pass death prophecy untop una head.
PoliticsRe: Patience Jonathan Received Salary From Bayelsa Since 1999 by CuteTj(m): 5:08pm On Jul 12, 2012
Ilu yi ti baje tan (this country is spoilt and finally rotten)!
PoliticsRe: Why We Appointed Dame Patience As Permanent Secretary In Bayelsa State by CuteTj(m): 3:09pm On Jul 12, 2012
FSU: Ondo Governor appoints brother as university VC
From Niyi Bello, Akure

GOVERNOR Olusegun Mimiko of Ondo State has approved the recommendation of the Governing Council of state-owned Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko, naming his younger brother, Prof. Nahzeem Olufemi Mimiko, as the Vice-Chancellor (VC) of the institution.

advertisement

[b]Mimiko, a professor of Political Science who specialises in Political Economy and International Relations, was to be named for the position in April 2006 when he was also recommended by a panel set up by government to shop for a new head for the institution but was rejected inexplicably by the then administration of Dr. Olusegun Agagu.

Even though Prof. Mimiko emerged as the most qualified candidate in 2006, having contested the position during his tenure as the acting Vice-Chancellor of the institution, his brother's involvement in the race to the Ondo Government House, was manipulated as the main reason for his rejection by the Agagu administration.

The governor was reportedly swayed in the choice of Mimiko by the fact that he clearly emerged as the preferred candidate from the long list of contestants shortlisted by the panel and the need to have the best for the institution.

A statement from the Public Affairs Unit of the university signed by Mr. Bamidele Olotu stated that Prof. Mimiko, a thorough academic of international standards, was chosen purely on merits.

It added: "Following interviews conducted on campus by a joint Council and Senate Selection Board last week Thursday, 17th and Friday, 18th December, 2009, the Governing Council of Adekunle Ajasin University unanimously recommended the leading three of the 14 applicants to the Visitor for him to choose one of them as the university's next Vice-Chancellor in line with the University Law. (Schedule 1, Section 7).

"The Visitor has now announced through the Chairman of the Governing Council his gracious choice of Prof. Nahzeem Oluwafemi Mimiko, who was unanimously ranked number one by all the members of the Selection Board, including the consultant as the university's new Vice-Chancellor.[/b]

"Until his appointment, Professor Mimiko was the Head, Department of Political Science, Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife. He holds a B.Sc. Social Sciences (Political Science) degree, M.Sc. and Ph.D. in International Relations, all from Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife.

"He was at different times a Social Science Research Council, MacArthur Foundation; Visiting Scholar at the Thomas J. Watson Jr. Institute for International Studies, Brown University, Providence, Rhode Island, USA, and the Korean Foundation Visiting Fellow to the Academy of Korean Studies, Seoul, South Korea.

"He was also a Visiting Professor at the Department of Social Sciences, United States Military Academy, West Point, New York, USA. He is a Fulbright Scholar and winner of the United States Army Public Service Award.

"Professor Mimiko, 49, has more than 60 publications. He is Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Policy Initiatives; and Convener, Africa Research Initiative. He was at different times Head of Department, Acting Dean of Faculty, Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Acting Vice-Chancellor at Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko. He is married with children."

https://www.nairaland.com/372835/governors-brother-state-university-vc
The bolded above was the reason why he was selected ahead of the other candidates. In Patience's case, when last has she been to the office has a civil servant, is she qualified to be appointed a Permanent Secretary and upon her appoinment, will she have time for the office of a Perm Sec. knowing how tasking the office of the First Lady is or she plans to absent herself from the office of the Perm Sec. whenever she pleases?
PoliticsRe: Group To Declare State Of Biafra Republic On Nov 5 by CuteTj(m): 1:43pm On Jul 11, 2012
I pity this so-called biafran group because it seems they have'nt learnt their lesson. It will be easier to declare secession if they are the government (if a biafran is the president) or if they can overthrow the FGovernment, which is impossible as we speak because they are just a small and ordinary group that appear not to have the financial and military strength to carry out their agenda to fruitition. Even if Nigeria divides today; corruption, self centeredness, in -fighting amongst people of the same group/region (intra-communal clashes) which is the order of the present day Nigeria, won't just disappear. What they should be clamouring for is TRUE FEDERALISM. With that, they and their governments/leaders get to manage their human and material resources for the development of their so-called Biafra republic. If they can achieve that first, secession may become a bit easier to achieve. As for now, i hope its not in hell they actualise their ambition.
PhonesRe: MTN Finally Bows To Market Pressure & Reduces Tariffs? by CuteTj(m): 7:16pm On Jul 10, 2012
Please help o! Which network offers the CHEAPEST INTERNATIONAL call tariff? I heard Glo but when i make international calls, it never connects. Im looking for better options, pls help.
PoliticsRe: 2, 000 Lagos ACN Members Defect To PDP by CuteTj(m): 4:34pm On Jul 09, 2012
Acn members can defect to Pdp for all i care. Nigerians can even defect to Niger republic for all i care! What im sure of is that our politicians are the same thing but Pdp is currently the lucifer of nigeria politics and they should'nt be allowed to win any election whatsoever again.
PoliticsRe: FG Blames Libya Over Boko Haram’s Insurgency by CuteTj(m): 5:19pm On Jul 05, 2012
nagoma: Be careful!! Who are you to say such things? El-Rufai is being crucified by the tribal brigade and his statement stopped short of your Bast***! word.
though my basta** word is harsh but we are tired of those in charge repeatedly trade accusations and give flimsy excuses instead of taking concrete steps that will end all that i mentioned earlier.
NYSCRe: Picture Of MBGN Isabella Ayuk In Her NYSC Uniform by CuteTj(m): 3:29pm On Jul 05, 2012
berem: So f**king what if she wears nysc uniform? Everyone also wears nysc uniform! Duh!!
wearing nysc uniform is not the issue here but failure to disclose her real age is.
NYSCRe: Picture Of MBGN Isabella Ayuk In Her NYSC Uniform by CuteTj(m): 3:28pm On Jul 05, 2012
Double post
PoliticsRe: FG Blames Libya Over Boko Haram’s Insurgency by CuteTj(m): 3:21pm On Jul 05, 2012
Boko haram they can't fight, Militancy they can't fight, Corruption they can't fight, kidnapping they can't fight. They can only fight us law abiding Nigerian citizens. Our FG is useless! Bastar**!
FamilyRe: Happy 4th Of July, My People O by CuteTj(m): 12:16am On Jul 05, 2012
Shout out to the Americans on their independence day anniversary and to my naija n.i.g.g.e.r.s (D-1ner & Tunapa), continue living & enjoying life in GOD'S OWN COUNTRY like a normal human being should live life! I so much miss Illinois but in some decades and centuries to come, i hope Nigeria equal/surpass America. God bless America, God bless Nigeria!
PoliticsRe: GEJ To Sue House Of Reps Over Summon by CuteTj(m): 7:08pm On Jul 04, 2012
Otedollar sue house, GEJ sue house... Everybody just dey sue each other! When will we ordinary Nigerians sue the FG/PDP/GEJ for bad governance?
TV/MoviesRe: BBA Stargame: Goldie Up For Eviction - Do We Save Her Or Not? by CuteTj(m): 5:26pm On Jul 04, 2012
Seun Olat: Win for wher? Unless Biggy don dey smoke strands frm Yoruba mat called ''eni''.
how you take know? I smoke 'eni' (mat) when i small o.. I guess you did it too. That makes us brothers in crime.
TV/MoviesRe: BBA Stargame: Goldie Up For Eviction - Do We Save Her Or Not? by CuteTj(m): 8:14pm On Jul 03, 2012
For ya all that want to vote for Nigeria but not for Goldie, you are on your own! You will end up making the same mistake as those that said 'im voting for GEJ and not PDP' and see how he is now disappointing the ones that voted for him (thank God i didn't vote for him). At the end of the day, don't come crying to us when Goldie finally disgraces Nigeria beyond redemption.
PoliticsRe: ACN, CPC To Finalise Merger Talks In October by CuteTj(m):
Im sure PDP's y.a.n.s.h is hot right now because of this piece of news. Nigeria hasn't moved forward since 1999 till date under the leadership of PDP. For this reason, they should be unseated. This merger will usher in a new era of genuine fresh air and not GEJ/PDP's fake fresh air.
PoliticsRe: Farouk Lawan’s Lawyer Says Audio Clip Doctored - VIDEO by CuteTj(m): 10:43am On Jul 03, 2012
Moderrator: No one effs with Olusegun Aremu Obasanjo. 3 time Grand Commander of the federal republic on Nigeria Lawan Just did and he is feeling the heat.
Tinubu use im face rub Poo and nothing happen. Obasanjo cannot walk freely on the streets in the South West. If he does, he will be stoned. Your baba has lost his powers jare...
PoliticsRe: $3M Conversation Between Lawan & Otedola - Audio by CuteTj(m): 7:27pm On Jul 02, 2012
I don't know why you people are disturbing me. Don't bother dialing my number because i have switched it off. Lol..
FashionRe: In Your Opinion Would You Call Me Handsome? by CuteTj(m): 2:25pm On Jul 02, 2012
You are not a girl so I don't know why you are obsessed with your looks. You are even neither handsome nor cute. In 20-30 years time, u will look like Obasanjo. Sorry, but you brought this upon yourself.
FashionRe: In Your Opinion Would You Call Me Handsome? by CuteTj(m): 2:24pm On Jul 02, 2012
CultureRe: Funny Pidgin Proverbs by CuteTj(m): 7:06pm On Jun 28, 2012
vinblastin: Toto water small, but e reach prik take baff
u be badt guy. Im laffing hysterically.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 39 pages)