Freeman67's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Freeman67's Profile › Freeman67's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 (of 75 pages)
igbizen:Sorry I didn't last with them as a customer to enjoy that app/internet access. I was yearning for a platform like it to view the growth of my investment but it was not forth coming then so I left them. You can contact their customer service or ask one of their representative emmasoft on this thread. |
AwkaetitiBabe:Is this a joke? |
This is not new..it's has been the law for a while now |
Hallenjay:You are welcome. OK then, at least that goes to show that no particular person in any office is all and all.. |
Hallenjay:All these things sometimes do not need as much stress as this. 1. You can move your money to other bank quietly and do the TB there transfer charge is N52.5. Just make sure you visit the bank to know if they have your desired rate/tenure before the transfer. 2. However, if you do not have another account or you insist on doing it with them then just before you go out to the bank or while in the bank that morning you can call their customers service to verify what is available on ( 01 422 0003). That call will go to their Head Office Customer Service though like normal CS it be giving you options till you select to speak with an agent so you may spend a little on call. I'd an agent pick tell them what you want then if you are satisfied with any option tell you had to call them because nobody wants to treat your request in the branch you are... You will see what will happen. 3. Also, if you insist on investing with Stanbic or you do not have another account, you can go on their main twitter handle post your complaint there if you use twitter. Just explain how hectic investing in TB is in the branch you went and how many time you went there. They will ask you to send a Direct Message to them and explain the details. Good luck. |
Please for Muslims in the house when is Walimah usually organised for women? I have no issues with the topic anyway. I just want to expand my knowledge... |
Robisky001:It is either you read this post and didn't understand or you didn't read it but just rush down to make comments. I am amazed at the people liking this your comment too because it shows they didn't read it too. |
Hallenjay:1. You can threaten to close your account if you have enough money but do not be too quick to do the actual closing.. 2. You can always use another branch of the bank. Except if it is just one branch that exist where you live. 3. Like most people said up there Stanbic rates are about the best these days so you don have to leave them. 4. Be informed that in doing secondary market TB transactions, most banks have a set time for it. For Stanbic IBTC; branches starts seeing rates from Global Market and could treat TB transactions from 10 - 10:30 am- 12pm. For GTB; It's from 10am - 2:00pm. While for FirstBank it's around 8:30-9:00am - 3:00pm. For these, if you bring any request after their closing time they will either not attend to it or they will treat it the next day depending on your rapport /understanding the Officer involved. |
zohan101:That is my problem with lots of them. Why will someone want to jump into the middle of discussions he didn't know how it started in such a manner. bigdot1759:Some of the advice you see here are priceless because even paid consultations cannot give some. Yet you are seeing them for free and instead of you to learn from them you are talking anyhow. If you do not have something nice to say you can as well say nothing and pass. Nobody is forcing/convincing you to do a particular type of investment. They just laid it bear for you to follow what suits you. |
Ufedolove:Just leave him, he is claiming there are no Igalas speaking indigenous people of Anambra State now because he is fighting for the title of the most populous tribe in Nigeria but when it's time to claim oil producing state now they will suddenly remember that the part Igala land oil is deposited is of Anambra. |
volonte:As a former subscriber of VDF I can boldly tell you that capital is guaranteed. What is not guaranteed is your interest ( I am not sure I got upto $2 for investment of just $1,000 when I terminated the investment after about 9 months.) and opportunity to monitor your investment.(My main reason for terminating the investment.) I kept requesting for a means/access to my account to no avail so I had to terminate. The only good side to them is that you can deposit the USD to their account (ledger account) with GTB thereby saving you transfer cost unlike Stanbic that you must transfer. |
doubletop:Yes like someone said above, your statement of account carries your address so it suffices for Stanbic. Incase of another time, what is required in utility bills (either water bills, electricity bills, phone bills or house rent receipts etc) is their compatibility with/serve as proof of the address you present in the form you are requested to fill. |
Jh0wsef:Is Okocha a striker? |
Christopherrrr:Herein lies the answer you seek. Just find a way to subtly tell her it would not work because of what you discovered from your enquiry and let everyone move on. |
flowx:This is not a truthful statement. Before today no amount deposited in any Nigerian Bank attract charges. What was said to attract charges earlier is withdraw more than N500,000 and N3, 000,000 for individuals and corporate accounts respectively and the charge was around 1%. Yes it may have been designed long before now but it has not taken effect until today. |
alexvic12:No, what it means is that you can withdraw without penalty once your funds spend 30 days with them. The interest rate there is annualised. |
capsule:Go to Zone 4 plaza, in Wuse Zone 4 close to Sheraton hotel, Abuja. Majority of the businesses around the area is bureau the change. Just enter any of the offices in there. You can try to confirm from one office abi na shop to another to get the best price for the day. Since you are already scared of fake please do not patronise the Mallams outside around the area just walk into an office there. |
feelamong:Above is an advice to me by Oga feelamong earlier. You should consider it too. tijusegele:Depending on tenure you intend to invest in. If its for short tenure no need to wait you can do secondary in order not to waste more days. However if it's for long tenure, there is a possibility rate may go higher on the 19/09/19 so you can consider doing it then. |
feelamong:Yes that's what I am going to do for the next one when month ends by God's grace. |
tijusegele:Though primary market auction is every 2 weeks. According to the 4th quarter NTB calendar posted here recently, there would be another auction next week on 19/09/19. So it means you can still invest in primary market next week if you wish to. Except there didn't have any available in the secondary market today which is very unlikely or you went after 3:00pm, they ought to have shown/told you the tenure and rate available. What you should do is to either go to another branch of FirstBank tomorrow if there is another branch where you live or when you go back there tomorrow be very bold to ask of the person in charge of TB. Tomorrow there is no primary market so you will request to know the tenures and rates available in the secondary market straight. Then choose from whatever is presented to you. If they decline just tell them you will call and notify firstcantact about what transpired. I believe that should suffice.. |
feelamong:Shei.... I should have waited a little ... I did 352 days at 12% in FBN just yesterday. |
feelamong:How was it advertised to you? How easy is their process? |
cooooooks:Apart from the prevailing interest rates and tenures available in different banks that we come here to ask and compare most times. Every other thing you need to know and be independent on NTB is in the 1-15 of this thread. |
feelamong:Oga feelamong I salute you... I must say you are a very patient and understanding (person) somebody ooooo. After all the lecture notes you deposited at the beginning of this thread with everything explained in details lot of people will still come and ask same questions and you still create to to respond to them. Though some may not have enough knowledge on how to navigate threads on Nairaland, others just do not like to commit time and learn about what they want to put money in. |
NotNairalandi:Not all frauds, there were just referring to BEC. |
RealityShot:Na so ooo my brother. |
The pepe body I am seeing here right now can only come when the bear has eaten deep into ones portfolio.. With time there'll be reversal.. ![]() |
Moses247:Everybody that is into MMF would have his or her owner personal experience. I have only used 2 firms Stanbic seem to very OK with redemption too. I have liquidated form the comfort of my house around 8:00am in the morning & got it around 3:00pm before. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 (of 75 pages)