Politics › Re: Oduduwa Republic Will Be Realised And Nothing Can Stop It- FFK by freshest4live: 9:59pm On Aug 04, 2017 |
ANOWEDGREAT: But why is the authorities not going after ffk and these yolicom for calling for Oduduwa republic like they normally go after kanu and his ipob members is this not open bias? But the authorities haven't been after kanu lately. Also l don't think Yolicom can pull a crowd in any part of Yoruba land even in the next 5 years. However l believe if Yoruba wants their country, they would be more tactical about it and patiently build even if it takes them 100 years. |
Career › Re: Chemical Engineering Graduate Sells Smoked Catfish - Pictures by freshest4live: 8:35pm On Aug 04, 2017 |
alexxo11: I know it's the best paying engineering field ....a qualified chemical engineer has been exposed to a lot of technology (electrical and mechanical engineering fields ,splitting of isotopes etc)....for one to actually sell fish it's just sad ...you can actually do a lot ...not just waiting for employment you can create it.... What if l tell you the way she sells her fish and the way she packaged it is evidence of knowledge in a branch of chemical engineering, food technology(500 level) and Entrepreneurship in process Engineering(400 level). With a higher capital, she can combine this with chemical reaction kinetics to help her preserve food, and chemical engineering deals with process optimization and Bioprocessing that allows for large tonnes per annum. Food Processing is an elective in Chemical Engineering, though l didn't take it. Chemical engineering is not all about oil, it's anything that has to do with conversion of raw materials and mass production in an optimal way, just that in Nigeria it has been regulated to just a small part of its' make up(oil and gas). |
Politics › Re: Its Really Funny No South Eastern State Capital Was Included By Twitter by freshest4live: 8:24pm On Aug 04, 2017 |
shekauvsbuhari: Why is it that youths of our time look up to de west for endorsement before they can feel they are relevant. Chinese, and other asian countries make themselves relevant but we look up to the west to set the bar for us. very pathetic. Very Very Pathetic |
Politics › Re: Its Really Funny No South Eastern State Capital Was Included By Twitter by freshest4live: 7:49pm On Aug 04, 2017 |
I believe if we overcome these present agitations and settle the marginalization and political problems everywhere, Nigerians would be closer to one another than ever before, and all the tribal e-wars would stop. |
Politics › Re: Nigeria Regains Position As Africa's Largest Economy by freshest4live: 7:29pm On Aug 04, 2017 |
rlauncher: Facts don't lie. However our economy is still small for it to be felt by the majority. A lot of work still need to be done . The economy would have to be ten times bigger before the majority can begin to feel it. Exactly. |
Politics › Re: Archbishop Of Canterbury Visits Buhari In London by freshest4live(op): 7:19pm On Aug 04, 2017 |
nototribalist: Old visit, it's sad that they're using our OIL money to treat this old beast Your blood dey hot o. |
Politics › Archbishop Of Canterbury Visits Buhari In London by freshest4live(op): 7:06pm On Aug 04, 2017 |
ARCHBISHOP OF CANTERBURY VISITS PRESIDENT BUHARI, GLAD AT LEVEL OF RECOVERY
Archbishop of Canterbury, Justin Welby, Friday, paid a personal visit to President Muhammadu Buhari at Abuja House, London. The Archbishop and President Buhari are friends, who share deep respect for each other. Archbishop Welby said he was delighted to see the rapid recovery President Buhari has made from his health challenges, noting that it was a testimony to the healing powers of God, and answer to prayers of millions of people round the world. The cleric pledged to continue praying for both President Buhari and Nigeria. In his response, the Nigerian President thanked Archbishop Welby, whom he noted had always stood by him at critical times, and wished him God's continued grace in his spiritual duty of leading the Anglican Communion worldwide. It will be recalled that when former British Prime Minister, David Cameron described Nigeria as a "fantastically corrupt" country ahead of an anti-corruption summit in London in 2016, Archbishop Welby had retorted: "But this particular President (Buhari) is actually not corrupt." The Archbishop later personally received the Nigerian President at Lambeth Palace, London, and had also paid a goodwill visit to President Buhari in March this year, during his medical vacation.
FEMI ADESINA Special Adviser to the President (Media and Publicity) August 4, 2017 https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1703308759964259&id=1452287068399764
Literature › Re: Katherine Eta Is 3rd Winner In The MOSWC 2017 Held In Disneyland by freshest4live: 6:29pm On Aug 04, 2017 |
muller101: cross river Na wah o, how come we rarely ask about tribe in soccer? this tribal thing for here strong ooh, oghenebiko. |
Politics › Re: Senate Orders Arrest Of CEOs Of Glo, Crown Flour Mills 28 Others by freshest4live: 6:01pm On Aug 04, 2017 |
30 trillion naira? That's 90 fvking billion dollars mehn. That's bigger than any GDP in all of East Africa. |
Politics › Re: Nigeria Regains Position As Africa's Largest Economy by freshest4live: 5:57pm On Aug 04, 2017 |
This particular thread is not about tribes in Nigeria but recession and the economy. There are so many threads for tribal banters. |
Business › Re: Nigerian Makes Top 10 Billionaire In The World, 3 Others In Top 2,043 [see List] by freshest4live: 5:25pm On Aug 04, 2017 |
Top ten black Billionaires you mean. |
Career › Re: Chemical Engineering Graduate Sells Smoked Catfish - Pictures by freshest4live: 4:19pm On Aug 04, 2017 |
alexxo11: in the company i work for they dont look for degrees these days ,if for example you say you are a computer engineering graduate,the test you in the computer engineering basics and know hows ...if u fail the interview then offcourse you dont get employment.....my point is you cant claim to be a chemical engineer and then sell fish dosent make sense....with all the materials you have been equipped with, selling fish just shows you know nothing in the chemical engineering field. What do you know about the chemical engineering field? |
Politics › Re: 2019: My Son Not Interested In Kwara Guber Race – Saraki by freshest4live: 3:31pm On Aug 04, 2017 |
Saraki, Nigerians would talk whether you like it or not because of trust issues with politheifcians. You don't have to reply every allegation, Lol. |
Politics › Re: Kebbi State Agricultural Development Vs Ekiti State Stomach Infrastructure by freshest4live: 3:27pm On Aug 04, 2017 |
Danielmoore: Can you compare the level of poverty in kebbi with Ekiti Op go and sit down abeg bagudu ko alabaru ni Poverty yes, but the point is that the Governor is not visionless or lacking in new plans and ideas for kebbi. |
Politics › Re: The North Is Really In Charge Of Nigeria. by freshest4live: 1:29pm On Aug 04, 2017 |
izombie: we all know the north only endorsed obasanjo just to compensate for abiola, again what they wanted at the time. Jonathan was there by default. 2011 election was just about the only time the whole south voted for one candidate and that candidate won. The north went back and restrategised and they are in power now. To me, they are all thesame, united in corruption while they divide us through the media along religious and ethnic lines. Even the northerners for all their control, still have the poorest and most marginalized region in Nigeria, the control hasn't improved the life of the common man significantly. |
Politics › Re: Sincere Questions For Biafra Agitators by freshest4live: 1:12pm On Aug 04, 2017 |
DocHMD: We'll keep breaking down the Biafran gospel for knobheads to understand.
If you are a member of a dangerous cult (which zoogeria can be likened to) where you were unwillingly initiated, how do you get out? Do you prioritize your life or your properties? Are you saying fellow lgbos wouldn't kill and kidnap each other in lgbo land? |
Politics › Re: Sincere Questions For Biafra Agitators by freshest4live: 1:09pm On Aug 04, 2017 |
EkoErrands: We are saying the same thing....open the seaports in the east and there would be no need for those JAMB question.
Wait is it the uchenna that has container to clear at onne port or Aneke that has a container he is expecting in 30min that will go and welcome Nnamdi Kanu in Owerri?
Nigerian leaders think marginalization will be effective forever...it only enshrines the inevitable in the minds of the opressed. It makes a small movement become an ideology. And you can't defeat an ideology mark it. Opening the sea port in the east would not stop the Biafra agitation, because if that's the problem then it's a simple matter and even restructuring can take care of that. |
Politics › Re: Our October 1st Quit Notice Stands- Arewa Youths Consultative Forum Tells Igbos by freshest4live: 12:35pm On Aug 04, 2017 |
Stale |
Politics › Re: The North Is Really In Charge Of Nigeria. by freshest4live: 12:01pm On Aug 04, 2017 |
izombie: igbos are already doing that. Whats pitiful and pathetic is that some southerners keep disassociating themselves from the igbos. I still don't understand why. Maybe because they don't understand kanu, they believe he's just concerned about segregating igbos from the rest of Naija completely. If they sense it's a stand up for the masses against the elites then there would be more solidarity with the course. |
Politics › Re: The North Is Really In Charge Of Nigeria. by freshest4live: 11:58am On Aug 04, 2017 |
izombie: dude what are you yapping about? Which democracy does the south control? Can you give further details on that. What in nigeria does the south control? Is it the presidency, ministerial appointments, ports authority, aviation, army, oil wells? Etc. What? Heck, we couldn't even do anything about buhari's absence from nigeria for months. And please i am not from any wasteland. Stop being delusional. But obasanjo was in power for 8years and Jonathan another 5years, if after all these, North still controls Nigeria, then we are our own enemies. Note that the core North have only been in power for few years in the entire history of Nigeria, but see how they used Islam to unite the middle belt all along. |
Politics › Re: The North Is Really In Charge Of Nigeria. by freshest4live: 11:24am On Aug 04, 2017 |
The Northerners are in control because the Southerners hate each other and the Northerners bank on this to divide the south and control them further despite the fact that southerners are more learned, majorly control the media and some vital aspects of the economy. |
Career › Re: Chemical Engineering Graduate Sells Smoked Catfish - Pictures by freshest4live: 11:14am On Aug 04, 2017 |
Oduok: This is awesome. We Chemical Engineers are trained to process everything. With funding she will scale this up to millions of tonnes processing capacity annually. I love this so much. Yeah some people don't know food processing is part of chemical engineering, these are things she should have been empowered to do from her NYSC days with NYSC capital for a start. |
Career › Re: Chemical Engineering Graduate Sells Smoked Catfish - Pictures by freshest4live: 10:13am On Aug 04, 2017 |
Joeblack01: [color=#006600][/color]
True talk. But sadly we still have a long way to go before we can achieve that.
Secondly having skills is not enough. Those that have the skills are still unemployed not because they are not good enough, but because there's no job
Those who want to start up there own business don't have the cash and support to do so. The NYSC scheme is a perfect opportunity to support those who want to start up their businesses. Teaching in Sokoto or Anambra is usually a waste of time. Those who want to start up their businesses with that right support would in the process create jobs after the start ups. |
Politics › Re: Disband Nigeria Into Arewa, Biafra, Oduduwa, N’delta Republics – Militants by freshest4live: 9:47am On Aug 04, 2017 |
Deji124: Nigeria cant last till 2020 the end is near for these nation, Some said Nigeria can't last till 2015 but here we are. The problem is the structure of the constitution and our mentality as a people, what we need is a revolution. |
Politics › Re: Buhari Murdered Their 3 Children & Holding Them #600days Illegal Detention by freshest4live: 9:30am On Aug 04, 2017 |
Politics › Re: Sincere Questions For Biafra Agitators by freshest4live: 9:20am On Aug 04, 2017 |
EkoErrands: Mr strong bonding! I need just 1 favour from you before I denounce Biafra....just help me make all the seaports in the Niger Delta operational so I Dont have to bring my goods all the way from Lagos by road to the east. If you can do this singular thing in 2017....I bet you I will become another ipobexposed.
Snake! But the Onne sea port is there, what really happened to it? |
Politics › Re: Osinbajo Meets Edwin Clark & Members Of Pan Niger Delta Forum In Abuja(pics) by freshest4live: 9:09am On Aug 04, 2017 |
surgical: spot on, that edwin clark is the worst very manipulative, he is looking for way to control this govt the way he control GEJ ,i hope they will see through him. There other groups in the region they can use to checkmate him afterall what benefit has his leadership brought to his people over the years, except personal gain for himself and a few others. The Government is also useless, why not address the environmental issue in the Niger Delta rather than this never ending amnesty nonsense. |
Politics › Re: Osinbajo Meets Edwin Clark & Members Of Pan Niger Delta Forum In Abuja(pics) by freshest4live: 8:48am On Aug 04, 2017 |
Career › Re: Chemical Engineering Graduate Sells Smoked Catfish - Pictures by freshest4live: 8:24am On Aug 04, 2017 |
Joeblack01: Nigeria. the only country in the world where you spend more than 5 millions sending your child to school. Only for he/she to graduate and start selling fish, potatoes or driving keke. The problem is the educational system which is outdated. Even if we must go to college after high school, Government should convert the NYSC scheme into an entrepreneural scheme designed to encourage vocational skills in your field of study and other fields, while N power should be left to the young non graduates and illiterates. What is the use of NYSC today? |
Politics › Re: Reasons Why Biafra Is Bad News For Igbos by freshest4live: 7:23am On Aug 04, 2017 |
attackgat: Read below and find out why Nigeria has been bad news for Igbos.
History
1945 Jos Riots:- Hundreds of Igbos killed
1953 Kano massacre:- Hundreds of Igbo massacred
July 1966:- Over 300 Igbo officers of the Nigerian Army murdered
1966:- Over 50,000 Igbos, men, women and children massacred all over the North
1967-70:- Over 3 million souls lost in the civil war in the name of 'one Nigeria'
Other situations where Igbos have been killed are:
Kano 1980 Maiduguri 1982 Jimeta 1984 Gombe 1985 Zaria 1987 Kaduna & Kafanchan 1991 Bauchi & Katsina 1991 Kano 1991 Zangon-Kataf 1992 Funtua 1993 Kano 1994 Kaduna 2000 Kaduna 2001 Maiduguri 2001 Maiden Crisis-Setember 2001 Kaduna 2002 Jos-November 2008 Beheading of Gideon Akaluka in December of 1996 in a POLICE STATION in Kano Saint Moritz killed December 2001 25. Post April 2011 Presidential Election: 10 youth-corps men & women and numerous citizens murdered because a Christian Southerner was elected. Jos Christmas Eve 2010 Madalla Christmas day 2011 Mubi January 6 2012
This is the cost of "One Nigeria" I'm not totally against your agitation, but are you sure lgbos were the only ones killed in those riots or it was a Christian Muslim fight that affected all Southern christians? |
Politics › Re: Our Quit Notice To Igbo Stands, Say Arewa Youths by freshest4live: 6:40am On Aug 04, 2017 |
Oooh abeg leave these people matter nah. This is stale news already. |