Stats: 3,152,478 members, 7,816,129 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 06:04 AM

GoodGovernance's Posts

Nairaland Forum / GoodGovernance's Profile / GoodGovernance's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 49 pages)

Politics / Re: Atiku's Star Witness faults US Court Judgment On Tinubu's Forfeiture Of $460,000 by GoodGovernance: 10:56am On Jun 24, 2023
LADEMINUS:

That's why nobody will give you 25 naira talk less of 25 million. Section 64 as you stated did not mandate that results be transmitted via BVAS or IREV. If you followed the case closely, you will have heard both PDP and LP witnesses admit that it was NOT MANDATORY to be uploaded by IRev despite insisting to have Mahmoud on tape saying so.
Under cross, they all agreed that physical transmission which was done was valid. The LP last witness even went further to confirm that LP agreed to the results and signed the result sheets accross the levels of collation

Lazy youth,oya read:

64.—(1) The presiding officer shall endorse the word “rejected” on the
ballot paper rejected under section 52 (1) of this Act and for any other reason,
and the ballot papers shall not be counted except otherwise allowed by the
returning officer who may overrule the presiding officer.
(2) If an objection to the decision of a presiding officer to reject a ballot
paper is raised by a candidate or a polling agent at the time the decision is
made, the presiding officer shall add to the word “rejected”, the phrase “but
objected to”.
(3) The presiding officer shall prepare a statement on rejected ballot
papers, stating the number rejected, the reason for rejection and their serial
number, and he or she shall on request, allow a candidate or a polling agent to
copy the statement.
(4) A collation officer or returning officerat an election shall collate and
announce the result of an election, subject to his or her verification and
confirmation that the—
(a) number of accredited voters stated on the collated result are correct
and consistent with the number of accredited voters recorded and transmitted
directly from polling units under section 47 (2) of this Act ; and
(b) the votes stated on the collated result are correct and consistent with
the votes or results recorded and transmitted directly from polling units
under section 60 (4) of this Act.
Politics / Re: Atiku's Star Witness faults US Court Judgment On Tinubu's Forfeiture Of $460,000 by GoodGovernance: 10:54am On Jun 24, 2023
seunmsg:

Your knowledge of law is shallow. Transmission of result from where to where? Were results not transmitted directly from polling units to collation centers? You really think you know more than the lawyers? Even if some of the results were not transmitted from the polling units to IREV on election day, how did that substantially affect the outcome of the election? Are the collated results different from what were signed by agents and given to police officers and party agents? Are you aware that even if original results, BVAS and IREV results are all not available or damaged, or not uploaded, INEC can simply collate the results given to the police officers posted to each polling units and declare a winner?

Lazy youth, angryoya read:

64.—(1) The presiding officer shall endorse the word “rejected” on the
ballot paper rejected under section 52 (1) of this Act and for any other reason,
and the ballot papers shall not be counted except otherwise allowed by the
returning officer who may overrule the presiding officer.
(2) If an objection to the decision of a presiding officer to reject a ballot
paper is raised by a candidate or a polling agent at the time the decision is
made, the presiding officer shall add to the word “rejected”, the phrase “but
objected to”.
(3) The presiding officer shall prepare a statement on rejected ballot
papers, stating the number rejected, the reason for rejection and their serial
number, and he or she shall on request, allow a candidate or a polling agent to
copy the statement.
(4) A collation officer or returning officerat an election shall collate and
announce the result of an election, subject to his or her verification and
confirmation that the—
(a) number of accredited voters stated on the collated result are correct
and consistent with the number of accredited voters recorded and transmitted
directly from polling units under section 47 (2) of this Act ; and
(b) the votes stated on the collated result are correct and consistent with
the votes or results recorded and transmitted directly from polling units
under section 60 (4) of this Act.
Politics / Re: Atiku's Star Witness faults US Court Judgment On Tinubu's Forfeiture Of $460,000 by GoodGovernance: 9:06am On Jun 24, 2023
What is the essence of assembling SANs without senses?

As an "unlearned" person,all I needed to prove in court for both Atiku and Obi, is that the electoral process did not comply substantially with the electoral law as required in section 64(4) which states without ant ambiguity, that election results SHALL be transmitted DIRECTLY from polling units before any collation can be valid..They ignored that section only focusing on section 60.

All the witnesses examination and cross examination would be focused on section 64(4).

If the results of all the over 700,000 polling units were not transmitted directly from the polling units before collation,is that not substantial non compliance??

It is now clear that ab initio,there was a premeditated and grand conspiracy to rig the Presidential election alone.The NASS election results were transmitted directly from the polling units,in compliance with section 64(4).

INEC defense for non compliance for the Presidential election has so far been very contradictory and indicting. First they pleaded glitches ,then later, their lawyers came with a publication suggesting that INEC was no longer going to upload results to IREV.

So why upload only NASS results ?

I would have won this case by pleading just for cancellation of the presidential election,with only N25 million legal fees,only me as the lawyer.
Politics / Re: Peter Obi Vs Tinubu: 22th June 2023 Live Court Updates by GoodGovernance: 7:34pm On Jun 22, 2023
senatordave1:

You still do not understand it.the certification came from the physical document.when you certify a document,the photocopy still carries that tag na...
In osun,inec gave apc certified true copy of server reports yet it was thrashed

Your ignorance is probably deliberate or you truly do not understand the legal implication of a CTC which is as valid as the original.

Once you've certified a copy of a document as a replica of the original,what else?
The court is no longer interested in the original because the CTC.is tenable in court,for God's sake!!!

The headache is that of INEC and not peter Obi or the court!

Politics / Re: Peter Obi Vs Tinubu: 22th June 2023 Live Court Updates by GoodGovernance: 7:23pm On Jun 22, 2023
LADEMINUS:

Sir, Equity, Justice and Fairness are the pillars of the Law. Election can never be cancelled until you show me BVAS and iRev states in that law. If you have a legal background. You will understand my point

I will say no more on that..

Have you read 64(4). Combined with 60?

I would be disappointed if you have a legal background.
Politics / Re: Peter Obi Vs Tinubu: 22th June 2023 Live Court Updates by GoodGovernance: 7:19pm On Jun 22, 2023
senatordave1:

No one is more familiar with the electoral law than mour.you cannot assume physical copies were tampered without concrete proof except you don't know the meaning of blurred.there is a very big chance that a lot of the bvas cameras have issues or the adhoc were not diligent.we have seen several cases where pictures of adhoc staffs and even their person stuffs were uploaded.agsin,you have heard of widespread bvas malfunction.therefore,it is a big possibility.to be very sure you simply cross check.if your waec photocopy is blurred,won't you cross-check with your original? Will you draw conclusions?

It seems you do not even understand the meaning of certified true copy.

When you certify blurred document as a true copy of the original,what does that imply?

That the original too is blurred!!!

This is big indictment on the part of INEC.

Politics / Re: Peter Obi Vs Tinubu: 22th June 2023 Live Court Updates by GoodGovernance: 7:07pm On Jun 22, 2023
LADEMINUS:

Going by your logic, and assuming there are no physical copies signed by all/majority the parties (WHICH THERE IS) that the court will defer to.... LP still has to prove that those results are Thiers! APC and PDP and even APM can claim the results

That is where substantial non compliance comes in.

I wonder why people are ignoring section 64(4) of the electoral act.

The failure to transmit results FROM the polling units in all over 700,000 polling units,contrary to provisions of 64(4),is enough evidence for substantial non compliance with the electoral total act.

Cancellation of the election, is more likely than than declaring Obi the winner.

Politics / Re: Peter Obi Vs Tinubu: 22th June 2023 Live Court Updates by GoodGovernance: 6:55pm On Jun 22, 2023
senatordave1:

Those 18000 blurred sheets are irev copies which may be blurred due to bad bvas camera or the posture of the photographer.all lp needed to do was to confirm from the physical copies

18,000 replicated errors can never be non deliberate.Physical copies may have been tampered with,more than 24hrs when they should have been scanned with the BVAS machine.

How do you confirm physical copies with certified,blurred copies?

If results were transmitted from polling units on election day,as required by the electoral act,the INEC officials would have retaken the blurred images.

Also,it seems you are not familiar with the provisions of electoral act.

[i][/i]

Politics / Re: Peter Obi Vs Tinubu: 22th June 2023 Live Court Updates by GoodGovernance: 6:22pm On Jun 22, 2023
Issue:

INEC certified blurred result sheets.

So how did INEC determine the winner when the electoral act requires that the IRev results must tally with what is collated ? undecided

18,000 blurred results from polling units.

There are averagely 500 voters in a polling unit,equating to 9million voters!
Politics / Re: Lagos Rice Value Chain Created 2,620 Jobs – Sanwo-olu by GoodGovernance: 3:01pm On Jun 22, 2023
Xammie001:
Lagos Rice isn't to be given to resellers but end users.
if you want to confirm what i'm saying ask for LAKE RICE that's lagos rice that you can buy max of 1 bag from lagos accredited distributors

Lake rice in your dreams.

Maybe it's only APC members that get the rice.
Politics / Re: Lagos Rice Value Chain Created 2,620 Jobs – Sanwo-olu by GoodGovernance: 2:54pm On Jun 22, 2023
LagosFirstSon:
We've been hearing of Eko rice since I was 16 and not even a single bag have I seen in stores and super market

Who's deceiving who?

Lagos deceiving Lagos angry

Politics / Re: Tribunal: Tinubu, INEC Kick As Peter Obi Tenders Total Pvcs In 32 States by GoodGovernance: 10:41am On Jun 22, 2023
ncoolsome:

That so-called 3rd class graduate was already a billionaire at 30 doing legal businesses,yet u flame he doesn't know simply arithmetics so where has ur Junior weac u have taken u to??u guys keep calling North east and west forgetting their was low turnout and voters intimidation..Give Obi his true votes in Lagos, Plateau,rives,Benue and minus that from APC and see him surpass Tinubu..

Has Obi proved to the court,beyond reasonable doubt,that his true votes he got in those states you've mentioned,were stolen?

Or you think it is the judges that should be scavenging for evidence from all the documents dumped on them?

Are you kidding?

Politics / Re: Tribunal: Tinubu, INEC Kick As Peter Obi Tenders Total Pvcs In 32 States by GoodGovernance: 10:19am On Jun 22, 2023
chidiokay:

And what will total PVCs collected prove, you just thing is all about dumping cooler and loads of panti in court is how to win a case ... all these thing OBI is bringing do they even have a place in the electoral act.

At the end of the court case all those cooler Obi is congesting the court with, naa jollof rice and semo we go take preserve hot for PETP after party

I just wonder!
Politics / Re: Tribunal: Tinubu, INEC Kick As Peter Obi Tenders Total Pvcs In 32 States by GoodGovernance: 10:17am On Jun 22, 2023
orisa37:
TOTAL PVCS REGISTRATION PRESENTATION IS ABSOLUTELY IRRELEVANT IN THIS CASE.

You captured my thoughts.

Also,how does PVC collections prove rigging?

Politics / Re: FG Okays Re-Opening Of Seme Border For Vehicle Importation by GoodGovernance: 10:05am On Jun 22, 2023
SIONKPO1:

Calm down
Every country has its specialization and in a perfectly competitive market let the local and imported businesses drag the market together.
Our Rice farmers here really messed up things,how can locally grown rice be #38k whereas the Foreign ones I believe will cost #20k.

Mr man,it is the other way round.

The N20k rice must be the local one.

It is only Ofada that is more expensive than the foreign rice,because if its very limited production.
Politics / Re: FG Okays Re-Opening Of Seme Border For Vehicle Importation by GoodGovernance: 10:01am On Jun 22, 2023
Dotherightthing:

Foreign rice is more expensive because of difficulty in its importation, and very high custom duties.

Our local producers are also importing the paddy. angry

Another big lie!

Very reputable research and statistics organizations globally, have all agreed that Nigeria is now the largest producer of rice in Africa.

Importation of paddy rice is a very BIG lie.
Politics / Re: FG Okays Re-Opening Of Seme Border For Vehicle Importation by GoodGovernance: 9:56am On Jun 22, 2023
Procashtips:

You're actually wrong.
What the marketers did was to rebag Nigerian rice using foreign bags since you guys are so obsessed with foreign rice.

They sell Nigerian rice to you in foreign bags at exorbitant price.

They have 2 sets of the same rice in stock and sell one higher than the other just by tagging it 'foreign rice'

When you cook both rice, that's when the truth gets exposed.

You wouldn't know if you don't cook or very observant.

Fact.

Let them continue to deceive themselves, by eating local rice in "foreign" bag.
Politics / Re: FG Okays Re-Opening Of Seme Border For Vehicle Importation by GoodGovernance: 9:51am On Jun 22, 2023
Dotherightthing:

Yinmu shocked Why is local rice so expensive

Expensive does not remove the fact that Nigeria is the largest producer of rice in Africa.

That foreign rice is cheaper than local rice ,other than Ofada,is a big lie.

Ofada is more expensive because of its limited production.
Politics / Re: FG Okays Re-Opening Of Seme Border For Vehicle Importation by GoodGovernance: 9:35am On Jun 22, 2023
grandstar:

Nigeria has no comparative advantage in rice production. The British colonialist tried to encourage our farmers but they weren't keen.

Let the nation focus on what it has comparative advantage in.

Sheabutter alone can yield $2bn a year in exports if fully developed.

I just wonder why people like you just write without knowledge.

Nigeria is now the largest producer of rice in Africa.

What comparative advantage are you then referring to?
Politics / Re: FG Okays Re-Opening Of Seme Border For Vehicle Importation by GoodGovernance: 9:14am On Jun 22, 2023
Sofistcatdmoron:

The United States is currently the largest rice importing country in the Western,,
Are u better than them?

Another silly question and narrative.

You want to compare Nigeria with USA that prints dollars used globally??
Politics / Re: FG Okays Re-Opening Of Seme Border For Vehicle Importation by GoodGovernance: 9:09am On Jun 22, 2023
Flame333:

Importation was going on well and naira to dollar was trading at 190 to a dollar.. Suffer was not much then how do you explain the effect that led to the currency being dropped to 750..

Just say Buhari and his economy management team were absolute disaster..

Where is your rice pyramid or how many commercial company were they able to build in eight years..

You closed your borders not to buy rice but you want to sell to others and you expect them to import and destroy their economy.. You try

So you agree that import destroys their economy but celebrate destruction of our own economy?

How can you open border for importation of rice that you have a great comparative advantage to grow locally ?
Politics / Re: FG Okays Re-Opening Of Seme Border For Vehicle Importation by GoodGovernance: 9:02am On Jun 22, 2023
tollyboy5:

For the past eight years how many rice have you grown?

This is a very silly question.
Firstly the ban on rice importation is not up to 8yrs.

More importantly, even though there is still much more to be done,Nigeria became the largest producer of rice in Africa,during the period of the ban.

Politics / Re: FG Okays Re-Opening Of Seme Border For Vehicle Importation by GoodGovernance: 8:39am On Jun 22, 2023
Many Nigerians are clowns.

They complain about the low value of the Naira,but celebrate importation policies that would further devalue the Naira.

How does opening seme border for car importation,improves the value of the Naira or encourage local entrepreneurs like Innoson?

You want to eat your cake and still have it?

A curse?

Politics / Re: RMAFC Approves 114% Salary Increase For Tinubu, Shettima, Govs, Others by GoodGovernance: 6:39pm On Jun 21, 2023
GeneralPula:

He said the implementation of the reviewed remuneration packages was effective from January 1, 2023, adding that the move was in accordance with the provision of paragraph 32(d) of part 1 of the Third Schedule of the 1999 constitution of the federal government (as amended).

At least, be reading before spitting out your gibberish..

Something wey don dey effective since Jan1, even before election..

It was back dated,oga.The review has just been done this June.

Politics / Re: How Big Is The Position Of Nigeria's National Security Adviser? by GoodGovernance: 11:55am On Jun 21, 2023
DaveHarry:

But they were complaining at first they can't be under a junior.

It was based on the erroneous impression of the past,just because earlier occupants of the office of NSA had always been ex-generals

Tinubu is not that daft to appoint a Ribadu to rule over service chiefs!

The reporting lines are totally different.

Because of the attachment to the presidency,the service chiefs would only be working with AND NOT WORKING UNDER Ribadu

Ribadu would not be attending meetings with service chiefs in a capacity as their boss,never!

The president remains the commander in chief of the Nigerian armed forces.

It is like saying that the PA to the CEO of A company is superior to the General manager ,just because the PA is closer to the CEO and reports directly to him and may be the general manger reports to just an executive director ,not reporting directly to the CEO.

Politics / Re: How Big Is The Position Of Nigeria's National Security Adviser? by GoodGovernance: 11:45am On Jun 21, 2023
Gamesmart:

It is on the same level as Chief of Defence Staff (CDS).

One is responsible for investigation and intelligence. The other is responsible for action and fighting.

The CDS reports to both the President and Minister of Defence.

The NSA reports to only the President.

The NSA is also a member of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) and National Security Council (NSC). The CDS is only a member of the latter.

That said, the CDS manages a larger body and has a much larger budget.

NSA is definitely above CoAS, CNS and CAS.

The NSA is not a member of Federal Executive Council.

And whilst the CDS is a member of both National Defense Council and the National Security Council ,the NSA is only a member of National Security Council,in accordance with the constitution.

It is also wrong to say a service chief like COAS,that does not report to the NSA,is lower than the latter.
Politics / Re: How Big Is The Position Of Nigeria's National Security Adviser? by GoodGovernance: 11:23am On Jun 21, 2023
ruggedtimi:
NSA tight....the service chiefs report to him. He is their representative on the executive council, most of the security contracts goes through the service chiefs...infact the CBN can't disbursed some sensitive transactions without passing through the NSA. The position is that powerful

No sir!

Service chiefs do not report to NSA!

Politics / Re: How Big Is The Position Of Nigeria's National Security Adviser? by GoodGovernance: 11:08am On Jun 21, 2023
Samuel1402:
The NSA is just an adviser to the president on security matters, ha has nothing to do with service chief. The Chief of Army Staff, CHIEF of Air Staff, Chief of Naval staff all reporting to the CHIEF OF DEFENCE STAFF. The chief of defence staff then report to the MINISTER FOR DEFENCE, while the minister for defence report to the PRESIDENT. On any security matters reported to the president by the minister for defence the president then call in the N.S.A on action to take on the report and whatever its decided by the N.S.A and the president, will be transmit to the NATIONAL ASSEMBLY [IF NEEDED] So the NSA is not bigger than the service chief in any way

Great!

Another accurate information.
Politics / Re: How Big Is The Position Of Nigeria's National Security Adviser? by GoodGovernance: 11:02am On Jun 21, 2023
Godlyman112:
To clear the air on this.

Good.

Thus ,the Chief of Defense Staff is superior to all the service chiefs.
Politics / Re: How Big Is The Position Of Nigeria's National Security Adviser? by GoodGovernance: 10:52am On Jun 21, 2023
AlphaWolf27:

For clarity's sake, the military is not answerable to the NSA. NSA is only an adviser to the president. A lot of things are being changed for the better in this regime. Cause ex-generals have often taken that position in the past or say since inception of democracy doesn't mean it's part of the military hierarchy. In some countries, women (non-military) have taken that position especially in developed countries.

Very correct.

Knowledge is power!

Politics / Re: How Big Is The Position Of Nigeria's National Security Adviser? by GoodGovernance: 10:43am On Jun 21, 2023
Knowledge is power.
I can see a lot of ignorant comments here.

The role of the NSA is basically advisory.He is the consultant on national security.

The NSA advises the president on national security issues and intelligence. He does not have any commanding power over the service chiefs neither do they report to him.

However he may perform any other duty assigned to him by the president.

In the constitution of the federal republic of Nigeria,The NSA was mentioned only once,as a member of the National Security Council

Politics / Re: Presidential Election Results Refused To Upload, INEC Officers Tell Tribunal by GoodGovernance: 10:17pm On Jun 19, 2023
IfnobeGod20:

Section 60 of Nigeria Electoral Act 2022 mandated the PO to transmit results and failure to do so attracts penalty of either #500,000 or a term of at least 6 months minimum.

Read below the electoral Act as quoted verbatim with little footnotes:

(1) The Presiding officer shall, after counting the votes at the polling unit, enter the votes scored by each candidate in a form to be prescribed by the Commission as the case may be.

'footnote'
Note the words "to be prescribed by the commission"

(2) The form shall be signed and stamped by the presiding officer and counter signed by the candidates or their polling agents where available at the polling unit.

(3) The presiding officer shall give to the polling agents and the police officer where available a copy each of the completed forms after it has been duly signed as provided under subsection (2).

(4) The presiding officer shall count and announce the result at the polling unit.

(5) The presiding officer shall transfer the results including total number of accredited voters and the results of the ballot in a manner as prescribed by the Commission.
'footnote'
Pls what are they transferring?
Did the commission prescribed any method to transfer the said accredited voters and results of the ballot?

(6) A presiding officer who wilfully contravenes any provision of this section commits an offence and is liable on conviction to a fine not more than N5 00,000 or imprisonment for a term of at least six months.

'Footnote'
This is the penalty accrued for not following the law and guideline provided by the commission.

Section 64(4)is more appropriate. It states categorically that results must be transmitted from polling units.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 49 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62