Stats: 3,331,235 members, 8,449,295 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 02:51 PM

Hullabaloon's Posts

Nairaland ForumHullabaloon's ProfileHullabaloon's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 16 pages)

Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Hullabaloon: 8:22am On Sep 13, 2021
This one happened before my very eyes just now. Watching a movie and my TV just developed these colourful lines. Dunno what caused it. TV was connected to a stabiliser. LG web os TV.

What's the fault and how much will I use to fix it? Make these technicians no chop me dry.

TV/MoviesHelp! Colourful Lines On LG TV Screen. (pics) by Hullabaloon(op): 8:19am On Sep 13, 2021
This one happened before my very eyes just now. Watching a movie and my TV just developed these colourful lines. Dunno what caused it. TV was connected to a stabiliser. LG web os TV.

What's the fault and how much will I use to fix it? Make these technicians no chop me dry.

Technology MarketRe: ♨️⭕️⚙️⏯️TV Help and Support⏯️ ⚙️ ⭕️ ♨️ by Hullabaloon: 10:28pm On Sep 12, 2021
Hullabaloon:

@GRACEGLORY. Help o
Technology MarketRe: ♨️⭕️⚙️⏯️TV Help and Support⏯️ ⚙️ ⭕️ ♨️ by Hullabaloon: 1:52pm On Sep 11, 2021
GRACEGLORY:
It's the led light around the screen. Please, give to a technician to fix.

HealthRe: How Can One Gain Weight Easily? by Hullabaloon: 6:59am On Sep 10, 2021
femiasaolu2014:
You can pour a decent amount (like a drinking cup measure) into the mixture.
OK. Thanks
CelebritiesRe: Odunlade Adekola React To Rumour That He Asks For Sex From Upcoming Actresses by Hullabaloon: 12:02am On Sep 10, 2021
pocohantas:
He said he has never asked any lady for sex for roles.

That means he asked for just sex or maybe he doesn’t ask, they give him willingly as an OG and he collects.

Sense will not kill me.
What does OG mean?
HealthRe: How Can One Gain Weight Easily? by Hullabaloon: 11:52pm On Sep 09, 2021
femiasaolu2014:
[Homemade protein shake]
2 fingers of banana
2 whole eggs
3 scoops of powdered milk
5 fingers of yogurt
3 scoops of peanut butter.

Put in a blender and blend until smooth.

Drink this concoction 3 times a day and during this period, try to do some weight-bearing exercises at least 3 times a week.

If you don't swell up like a balloon and turn into Arnold Schwarzenegger during this period, then I am sorry but there is no more hope for you.
Kindly explain what you mean by 5 fingers of yoghurt
Technology MarketRe: Buy Plasma, Lcd And Led Televisions For Affordable Pricein Lagos. by Hullabaloon: 11:31pm On Sep 07, 2021
acunon:
List of Tvs available

Samsung QN65Q60T
Samsung UN65TU8000
Samsung UE55NU7300
Samsung UE55HU7200
LG 49UH850V

LG 65UN7440PVA

LG 43UJ670V
Sony KD-55XE8596
Sony KD-55X8509C
Philips 43PUS7855/12
Sony KD-55XF8
LG OLED55CX5LA
TCL 55DB600
Hitachi 55HAK6150UK
Panasonic TX-40GX800B
Panasonic TX-55CX680B
Sony KDL-55W809C
Sony KDL-43W755C

And many more to come[/b]
The bolded is how much?
Technology MarketRe: Buy Plasma, Lcd And Led Televisions For Affordable Pricein Lagos. by Hullabaloon: 10:45am On Sep 06, 2021
FreshBoss007:
Acunon is one of the best tv plugs here

I got a 58" Panasonic 3 months ago, it's working perfect and I'm totally amazed at his delivery time... I got mine within 2 days of placing order even with the fact that I stay in the south south
How much did you get the 58 inches?
FamilyRe: Never Go Into A Relationship Without Being Stable In Life by Hullabaloon: 10:07am On Sep 02, 2021
CondemnBattery:
It's not always the same for everyone though.

Some people dated and got married when they where poor. Today they are rich and still together.

Some dated and got married while they where rich. And today are no more together.

Who will stay will stay, and who will leave you will leave you no matter your status or condition.

I buy condemn inverter batteries
I have a 400,000 Mah laptop powerbank but be like say the battery cells don die. Are you interested in buying?
CareerRe: Dairy Of A Web Designer by Hullabaloon: 10:02pm On Jul 29, 2021
Carmal90:
Try this,
Go to udemy, check for the course you want to watch, copy the name, go to google paste and add free download...
It will pop up if it is available on those free sites....

What is needed from you now is data to download....

With mtn 5k for 40g, you are cool
Just saw one. It's a torrent file. Thanks very much bro
CareerRe: Dairy Of A Web Designer by Hullabaloon: 9:37pm On Jul 29, 2021
Jeromejnr:
No I don't. I think for that, try Coursera and check if there are free courses.
OK, thanks once again
CareerRe: Dairy Of A Web Designer by Hullabaloon: 1:35pm On Jul 29, 2021
Jeromejnr:
1. To learn UI for me did not take time because I had been involved in graphic design in the past. You can use 1 week to learn UI design. But the UX takes much more time and experience. Some focus much more on the UI than the UX. Let me just say 3 months should give you a good place...but obviously you become better over time.

2. So many demands for designers. And yes I prefer freelance to working in an organisation. Though there is a lot of competition online. A lot of work opp for UI/UX designers because many Web developers do not have that skill

I use Figma also.

Use Udemy courses for Tutorials and follow some YouTube channels to get you up to speed with tips and tricks.

See YouTube channels below.
Thanks bro. God bless you.

And just a little favour. Udemy courses are mostly costly. Do you by chance, have link to any free one. As per Google Drive things
CareerRe: Dairy Of A Web Designer by Hullabaloon: 7:00am On Jul 29, 2021
Hightser:
Ok, if you want to learn ui/ux design for free then send me a pm, you must have your laptop and phone please and it’s free.
I'm interested bro
CareerRe: Dairy Of A Web Designer by Hullabaloon: 6:58am On Jul 29, 2021
Jeromejnr:
UI/UX designer here.

@OP what do you mean the apps you used are your intellectual property?

Is it not the same apps most of us use? I don't understand you Sir.

Or is there a super special software you have we don't know about?

If is code, there are applications some of us use without needing to code to design websites..so why hiding codes?
Hello bro, I just started my journey as a Ui/Ux designer.

Please, I have just 2 questions

1. How long did it take you to become good at Ui/Ux? I mean from a newbie to a pro. At least it'll help me with my learning curve.

2. Do you work as a freelancer? If yes, is there a demand for Ui/Ux designers?

And please, I beg in the name of the deity you worship, can you please point me to the tutorials you used when learning. It'll help me a lot. I'm learning with Figma.
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: How To Make Millions As A Graphics Designer/ux/ui Designer by Hullabaloon: 7:17am On Jul 20, 2021
yusufu16:
Use youtube.
Hello bro, I just started my journey as a Ui/Ux designer. I'm a very good writer but I wanna add a digital skill to what I already know.

Please, I just have 3 questions.

1, how long did it take you to be this good?

2. Did you master both Ui and Ux or just one of them?

3. Please, if you've still got the video tutorials you used, kindly upload it to Google Drive lemme download from there, I wouldn't mind paying for them.

Or give me links to the ones you used online. I learn better following videos and replicating projects. Please help a soul who is trying to acquire a skill to survive in this country.
FamilyRe: Another Marriage About To Crash. by Hullabaloon: 11:55am On Jul 17, 2021
Kondomatic:
Enyi..... How can two walk together unless they agree? Amos 3:3

You can not practice what is written in a section of the Bible because it suits your interest and ignore other verses.

For instance, the only acceptable ground for divorce in Christiandom is adultery but the Bible stated clearly what the woman and the man should be, their roles and all.

If you are failing this then you don't deserve the privileges of the other.

Is this woman a proverbial woman? Is she submissive as a Christian wife should be? If No then the only acceptable ground for divorce in Christiandom doesn't apply to her.

It is same when a man is the fvck up, you don't love your wife as Christians are mandated to love their wives but you want her to be "a Christian wife", is that not madness?

Finally......
All these questions that you people ask on posts like this one is annoying. Didn’t you see this while courting? Like seriously?

A woman will show you the real her while courting.
The real her pro when married.
The real her pro max when she takes you to court.

No, you cannot see that while courting
How can I like this comment more than once? You are the bomb bro
CareerRe: Share Your Experience As A Freelancer by Hullabaloon: 6:34pm On Jul 15, 2021
ARCHEMEDESME:
if you start can you tell me . I'm looking for a learning partner
Sorry I forgot to reply this. Have you started learning?
HealthRe: 25 Shockingly Rare, Strange Body Features That Are Hard To Find (Photos) by Hullabaloon: 6:34pm On Jul 15, 2021
dammypat:
Yes sir/ma, it happens every time I eat though not voluntarily,my food takes time to go through digestion process
Incredible. On a lighter note, a plate of food can last you for weeks. You just keep regurgitating it
HealthRe: 25 Shockingly Rare, Strange Body Features That Are Hard To Find (Photos) by Hullabaloon: 10:50am On Jul 15, 2021
dammypat:
I can relate to this, I have a very flexible bones which I can effortlessly snap and pop crack countless time in a day, anyone around would think my bones are broken especially my ankles, you can hear the sound from a short distance and you’ll Know it’s me at my leg snapping work, it’s like thats what keep my legs functioning
I also have a mild Rumination syndrome due to poor development of the digestive system,always have involuntary, painless regurgitation after every meal but it’s not noticeable as I control my cud chewing but sometimes close people would notice me chewing after 5/10 minutes we’ve finished eating and questions will pop up,I think I inherited this from my Dad as he does same too minutes after eating
Wait o, you can bring something up from your stomach and start chewing it again?
CareerRe: Share Your Experience As A Freelancer by Hullabaloon: 3:09pm On Jul 05, 2021
ARCHEMEDESME:
if you start can you tell me . I'm looking for a learning partner

Which do you wanna learn? Ui or Ux?
CareerRe: Share Your Experience As A Freelancer by Hullabaloon: 2:57pm On Jul 05, 2021
ARCHEMEDESME:
Have you started learning ?
Not Yet
CareerRe: Share Your Experience As A Freelancer by Hullabaloon: 10:09pm On Jul 03, 2021
Hightser:
Baba, na the reason I open this thread so.
Lol. OK, thanks bro. Before December, I promise myself I'll be a Ui/Ux designer.
CelebritiesRe: Kim Kardashian's 'Inappropriate' Dress To The Vatican [Photos] by Hullabaloon: 6:02pm On Jul 02, 2021
[quote author=Lorddominic post=103295531][/quote]Lol. Me too. I copied it to my notepad
CareerRe: Share Your Experience As A Freelancer by Hullabaloon: 5:49pm On Jul 02, 2021
Hightser:
Lol, just like graphics and design, so is ui and ux, can’t be separated.
OK. Thanks bro. One more thing, is that niche saturated? Make person no invest energy go learn wetin work no dey.
CareerRe: Share Your Experience As A Freelancer by Hullabaloon: 6:53am On Jul 02, 2021
Hightser:
Sorry for late reply, every tutorial was from youtube, even though it’s not arranged, let me give you a clue;

What is UI/ ux

Difference between UI and UX

What is wireframe
What is mock-up
What is prototype
Getting used to colours
Softwares used in UI/ UX design, master at least two, figma and Adobe xd
Getting started with design
Mobile and web designs difference
Widths and lengths
What is responsiveness
How to master the pen tool
Components, groups and frames
How to gain ideas on different design processes
Websites for ui/ux design, example, icons and objects needed for design, icons8.com etc
There is more, just follow these few key points to get started

You will later get to photoshop to lay out designs on a 3ds
Illustrator for 2 and 3D designs for websites etc
OK, thanks bro. Did you learn both Ui and Ux? Because I read they are related but both different.
CareerRe: Share Your Experience As A Freelancer by Hullabaloon: 4:57am On Jul 01, 2021
Hightser:
Depends on how consistent you are with learning. But on the average, 3 months is the highest cause ui/ux also has graphics in it which includes illustrator, photoshop and sometimes Indesign .
Do you still have the link to the tutorials you took? Or you learnt it one on one?
PhonesRe: Let's See Your Phone Home-screen (screenshot) by Hullabaloon: 12:40am On Jun 30, 2021
pheranme9:
My home screen
Redmi user spotted.

RomanceRe: It Was A Brutal Fight Between Me And My Best Friend Now (enemy) Over A Girl by Hullabaloon: 5:58am On May 18, 2021
Ralphken7:
Are you sure it's not the Kenneth offorchukwu that lives in aba by umule?
Drop his facebook name, I'll know if he's the one.
WebmastersRe: I Will Optimise Your Website Free Of Charge And Help Rank Well On Google by Hullabaloon: 11:36pm On May 14, 2021
IamNumeroUno:
Send me a message on WhatsApp.

Here is what you get for FREE in the course of the training.
1. Step-by-step guide to create a Wordpress website with N00.00 (If you do not already have a website). You will need the website for your practicals in the course of the training.
2. Free materials to guide you.
The training itself is not free. You have to pay something to value the knowledge. But I can assure you that my aim is not to make profit but to impact on you the knowledge of SEO and help you get remote jobs.

It will cost you close to nothing, compared to jobs you will get from this knowledge.

Check the image for my contact.
OK bro. Sure will.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: How Did You Get Your First Remote Job? by Hullabaloon: 11:02pm On May 13, 2021
IamNumeroUno:
My first remote job was 30k, creating Wikipedia Article.

I never knew it was the beginning of great things to come. I have moved to another country, working from home and living comfortably well, through Upwork jobs.
I recently added PPH and Guru to my list, expanding the streams of income and living the life of my dreams.

Now I do SEO; Keywords search and analysis, On/Off-page SEO, Sitemaps (HTML/HML), Backlinks and anything crawling, indexing and ranking on SERPs.

Can you recommend where I'll get tutorials for the bolded. I'm a content writer too but want to diversify my services to the bolded.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 16 pages)