Stats: 3,331,294 members, 8,449,613 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 06:37 AM

ISpiksDaTroof's Posts

Nairaland ForumISpiksDaTroof's ProfileISpiksDaTroof's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 (of 110 pages)

PoliticsRe: N1.4bn Fraud: Court Sentences Ex-kogi Lawmaker To 154-year Jail by ISpiksDaTroof: 7:03pm On Apr 25, 2016
So what stopped the Judge from making 10 of those sentences "consecutive" for a total of 20years? Nigerian Judges are also a problem in this fight against corruption.
PoliticsRe: N1.4bn Fraud: Court Sentences Ex-kogi Lawmaker To 154-year Jail by ISpiksDaTroof: 7:03pm On Apr 25, 2016
So what stopped the Judge from making 10 of those sentences "consecutive"? Nigerian Judges are also a problem in this fight against corruption.
PoliticsRe: Jonathan Honored By Two Californian Cities by ISpiksDaTroof: 3:25am On Apr 25, 2016
Reno Omokri is organizing sham awards from city to city in hopes that when he is indicted GEJ will come to his aid or what? Or is he hoping to push GEJ forward as an alternative in 2019? Or use GEJ to sponsor his own political ambitions or private business? It has to be something because all of this is not making sense. I bet GEJ himself is already tired that's why he didn't bother showing up for this latest comedy show and asked Reno to go accept the award on his behalf and to help him read his acceptance speech to a empty hall.
PoliticsRe: Senators Under Threat Over Jeeps, Don’t Bring Them Home, Constituents Warn by ISpiksDaTroof: 8:20am On Apr 24, 2016
Nigerians have hired mad men to help them run the country. The whole interview makes the Senathief sound so uneducated. Who excuses such brazen thievery? The dummy was even justifying their actions when he should be hanging his head in shame.

P.S: Someone please explain how 10% of N31million is N5.5million.

"On the issue of the cost of the car, the showroom price, the cost of the car is N36.5m and we are surprised. The car we bought is Land Cruiser VXR V8 not V6. Therefore the showroom price is about N31m minimum and when you put 10 per cent tax, it becomes N36.5 million"
PoliticsRe: How God Saved Me From Dasukigate – Senator Arise by ISpiksDaTroof: 8:02am On Apr 24, 2016
Senator Arise sounds like a very intelligent person.
PoliticsRe: Jonathan Lists His Legacies In New Jersey by ISpiksDaTroof: 6:54pm On Apr 23, 2016
neolboy:
Former president, Goodluck Jonathan yesterday touched on some of the legacies of his administration while speaking to Friends of Africa Coalition on “Strengthening Democracy and Elections” at the mayor’s office in Newark, New Jersey, United States.

Speaking on the other legacies of his administration, he said: “I am proud to say that while I took over a Nigeria that was the second largest economy in Africa with a GDP of $270.5 billion in 2009, I handed over a Nigeria that had grown to become the largest economy in Africa and the 24th largest economy in the World with a GDP of $574 billion.

“I inherited a Nigeria in which the trains were not working, and handed over a Nigeria in which citizens can safely travel by trains again.

source:www.thisdaylive.com/index.php/2016/04/23/in-new-jersey-jonathan-lists-his-legacies/
This guy is a mad man. When will he stop deceiving himself?
PoliticsRe: PDP Only Needs Three Senators To Produce Senate President - Yerima by ISpiksDaTroof:
Put EFCC to work, notify all foreign Embassies of those that have pending corruption related cases, have their visas withdrawn, have some indicted abroad, have some arrested, and have some questioned; light work. Whoever doesn't toe the party line, or attempts to subvert the wishes of the Nigerian people to live a decent life should be systemically destroyed.

Simple.
PoliticsRe: N3.5 Billion Traced To Accounts Belonging To Stella Oduah by ISpiksDaTroof: 12:47am On Apr 23, 2016
emerged01:
Na federal thief. PMB is on federal thieves. point at one APC federal thief u know. PMB never get time for state thieves. grin
The Federal Government has NO RIGHT To go after State Criminals.
PoliticsRe: N3.5 Billion Traced To Accounts Belonging To Stella Oduah by ISpiksDaTroof: 4:06pm On Apr 22, 2016
Live Stella alone, she his our doughta .
PoliticsRe: Saraki's Lawyer Disrupting Trial At The CCT Today (Video) by ISpiksDaTroof: 5:45am On Apr 22, 2016
odikimi:
according to the lawyer as shown in the video. listen to it "you want to charge me for content because I am representing my client "?
What's "content"?
PoliticsRe: Anti-Social Media Bill Re-Introduced By Bala Na’Allah by ISpiksDaTroof: 12:39am On Apr 22, 2016
TippyTop:
It's been historically proven Bubu hates criticism.
It would be too obvious if Bubu does it himself, the man who proposed the bill is working in tandem with the govt.
The same social media that is working--- despite his media staff's occasional blunders---- to his advantage?

Sometimes you need to try to be fair.
PoliticsRe: Goodluck Jonathan Meets With Andrew Forrest by ISpiksDaTroof: 12:27am On Apr 22, 2016
Goodluck Jonathan is doing everything in his power to avoid being in Nigeria,and to be seen as some sort of "Goodwill Ambassador". You can only delay the inevitable, you can't avoid it. It's his destiny, the sooner he answers the better.
PoliticsRe: Saraki's Lawyer Disrupting Trial At The CCT Today (Video) by ISpiksDaTroof: 7:21pm On Apr 21, 2016
manny4life:
I am not in anyway supporting Saraki and his thugs, but watching the video again, the lawyer started off by honestly asking the judge to recuse himself from this matter. He gave reasons why he should recuse himself, which I believe is a honorable request. The judge should have simply directed the lawyer where he should address his grievances but instead, he got mad and telling him to "Sit down" like as if he doesn't want the lawyer exposing him.... He's losing cool points in my book .
He should recuse himself then what? The case should start all over again? And when a new Judge is assigned, once they get to this stage of the trial again they'll ask that one to recuse himself too, right?

I had already started replying this then I saw who it was.... I'll still reply it anyway even though I know nothing will get through your block head.

The Judge is not there to gain "Cool Points" from you. Nor is he there for the benefit of those that want to make mockery of the court. This is serious, and it should be treated as such.
PoliticsRe: Saraki's Lawyer Disrupting Trial At The CCT Today (Video) by ISpiksDaTroof: 4:55pm On Apr 21, 2016
TippyTop:
Umar's behaviour maybe accepted in their sharia court, this behaviour is alien to Nigerian judiciary.
In that case, that's sad then. No wonder the lawyers are unruly and the court audience was rowdy.
PoliticsRe: Saraki's Lawyer Disrupting Trial At The CCT Today (Video) by ISpiksDaTroof:
A (Federal) Judge gives you an order in a U.S court room, you then insist on talking over him and disrespecting his office claiming it's your job, you will get thrown in jail for contempt and you will most likely lose your license --- if not immediately --- further down in the future. You're a marked man. You will NEVER win another case in that District again (or any where for that matter). Potential clients will run from you and you will lose business. At least, here in the United States.

When you have a grievance against/disagree with a Judge's ruling, the best (and wisest) thing you can do is raise it on the record so that you can also raise it on Appeal if your client loses the case. You DO NOT antagonize the Judge lest he takes it out on your client when it comes to the sentencing phase. I know Nigeria is peculiar, but if it was out here, my first thought (and that of many others) would be that Speaker Saraki's lawyers were purposefully working AGAINST him. But, listening to the Attorney, I know that is not the case, he is just unprofessional and is not used to a new Nigeria where the Judge is the most powerful man in the court room and his word is law. He thinks he's doing a good job. Maybe in Nigeria, but his conduct in that video was at best Unprofessional, and at worst, shameful. He should be sanctioned.

The Judge is supposed to be the most powerful person in the land, that's why so much emphasis is laid on the integrity of those handed that responsibility. Nigerian Attorneys should learn to respect the court.

P.S: Why are 90 lawyers permitted to defend one man? It seems like an attempt at intimidation to me. 4 should be the maximum, and those are the ones that should be allowed to sit at the defense table. All others should sit in the gallery with the public, and even then shouldn't be alloted seats until every other member of the public is completely seated. Interpreting and upholding the law are serious business. Court Room business is serious business. It's about time the people start understanding this fact.
PoliticsRe: Present Condition Of Roads In Aba Abia State by ISpiksDaTroof: 9:39pm On Apr 19, 2016
What a filthy place. You have to be dirty as hell to live in such environment. But why aren't the citizens tasking their governors to so better? This thread is a shame on Abians.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Economic Policies,a Conduit For Corruption -new York Times by ISpiksDaTroof: 9:11am On Apr 19, 2016
TANTUMERGO007:
when SR were reporting false news about our own GEJ, all of you hailed them. undecided
You do realize the paper basically said GEJ destroyed Nigeria then handed over the mess to Buhari to fix?
PoliticsRe: Photos Of Bukola Saraki At CCT Today by ISpiksDaTroof: 4:29am On Apr 19, 2016
Beremx:
I have never had any interest in Saraki's case since it started. I can't remember commenting on any thread about him except this one.

Saraki is not the reason prices of food has gone up, he's not the reason fuel is scarce and he's not the reason darkness has taken over NEPA.

What's the fuss about him and why the noise about his case?
If Saraki and his family did not impoverish Kwara State, that area---and surrounding states--- would have contributed to the development of your country thereby alleviating poverty and improving the quality of life. But, at least two generations of Nigerians in that area---tens of millions of people--- have been condemned to a life of suffering, unemployment, poor education, under-development, short life-expectancy etc. Basically, more or less useless, and a burden, to society.

It's like most of you have no use a the effect of corruption on your society, well-being and overall development .
PoliticsRe: Why Saraki Will Survive At The Supreme Court by ISpiksDaTroof: 7:29pm On Apr 18, 2016
afanide:
You Again?

Always making some technical points that seem true/realistic BUT WOULD NEVER MATERIALISE.

Sorry bro....
He's a stubborn goat that thinks the law is about "common-sense".
PoliticsRe: Rare Historical Photos Of Execution Of Liberian Cabinet Members After 1980 Coup by ISpiksDaTroof: 4:37am On Apr 18, 2016
thiagoneves:
Yormie Johnson under the command of Charles Taylor publicly ordered for the execution of Samuel Doe. Funny enough Doe and Taylor were childhood friends and even classmates. Charles Taylor's atrocities is still being felt in Liberia today. I remember when I was in Monrovia, I could still ruins of where the Armed Forces and The Rebels exchanged bullets and saw some people with chopped limbs as well. It's something I don't pray to see in my lifetime. For those clamouring for war, go to the streets of Monrovia and see the effects of war.
The bolded are wrong.
RomanceRe: Ladies, 10 Signs A Guy Will Sleep With You When You Visit Him by ISpiksDaTroof: 9:37pm On Apr 17, 2016
No.9 is rape.
CultureRe: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by ISpiksDaTroof: 2:14am On Apr 17, 2016
His fashion sense is horrible.
PoliticsRe: China Scam:five Proofs That Fayose Never Address Anyone Or Sign Anything (pics) by ISpiksDaTroof: 6:28pm On Apr 15, 2016
antispexish:
Look at what he was wearing sef, who will take him serious, the guy beside him looks more prepared than him.
I was about to say the same thing and all I saw was from his waist up, then I saw he was wearing jeans to boot.

Maybe he planned on going to the club after.
PoliticsRe: Currency Deal With China: Things To Know by ISpiksDaTroof: 4:50pm On Apr 15, 2016
Firefire:
I wonder when Nigeria will start killing all the corrupt and wicked souls in this country. angry
That means you wish for 60-70% of your population to be exterminated. The politicians are not the problem, the Nigerian people are the biggest detriment to its development. They're mostly poorly educated, thus lack foresight and are usually wicked minded.

The Nigerian people are Nigeria's biggest problem.
PoliticsRe: Currency Deal With China: Things To Know by ISpiksDaTroof: 4:34pm On Apr 15, 2016
Empero1:
I'm a seasoned bureaucrat... an international acclaimed one at that, I have always help different many countries to get the best of deals from their counterparts without letting the initiator of the deal to subject itself to perpetual slavery in the hand of its associate country.
Anyway, my service is not for free, so for more information contact me privately.
ROFLMAOOOOOOOOOOO.
How the hell did I ever miss this part of your madness when I replied you?
PoliticsRe: Currency Deal With China: Things To Know by ISpiksDaTroof: 4:24pm On Apr 15, 2016
CSTR2:
That is exactly what should happen here.
Cheap oil for Infrastructure.
But then our government is good at Messing up good deals.
For your own sanity--- and "respect" on this forum--- DO. NOT. ENGAGE. THAT. KID. MANNY4LIFE. IN. A.DEBATE!!! He always knows a lot of nothing about everything and he will totally deviate from the actual topic. Switch to Medicine, Aeronautics , War planning, Legalese etc and watch him pretend he's an expert on EVERY subject whilst simultaneously driving you crazy.

Ignore him. That's the best advise I can give you.
PoliticsRe: Currency Deal With China: Things To Know by ISpiksDaTroof:
Empero1:
Sharap! What gives you the guts to ask if I'm alright! Now, to the bone of contention, I wonder where you get the idea that we're "poor and weak" obviously, you're not a good student of diplomacy.

With the abundance of natural resources that abounds in this great country, the word poor shouldn't be associated with us- China as an enterprising and industrialized country need what we have in this regard and vise versa. More so, with the intellectual resources available to us, we shouldn't be ascribed with the word weak- a sound diplomatic ground work is all we need to get things right at this juncture.

I'm a seasoned bureaucrat... an international acclaimed one at that, I have always help different many countries to get the best of deals from their counterparts without letting the initiator of the deal to subject itself to perpetual slavery in the hand of its associate country. By the way, there's something called trade by barter.

Anyway, my service is not for free, so for more information contact me privately.
By the way, there's something called trade by barter.

And what does the signed deal sound like to you?

Typical malnourished Nigerian bush fowl fancying itself an exotic peacock. You're poor and weak, China is rich and powerful. Deal with it. Your past leaders put you in this position because they knew the bottom is where the followers desired to be.

You have natural resources?! Big deal, go ahead and eat it because they've served you well in the past. Diamonds in the hands of a cave man is nothing but rocks and that is exactly where your nation finds itself right now.
PoliticsRe: Currency Deal With China: Things To Know by ISpiksDaTroof: 3:42pm On Apr 15, 2016
TheRealGEJ:
Nine lines, no explanation of how this deal is a life saver but a total expression of hate for your fellow human... My friend, take it or leave it, we've unknowingly signed a slave deal... Maybe we'll fight for another independence!!!
I'm pretty sure you weren't shortsighted when I told Seun I don't have the patience to start explaining this deal in layman terms. Read my posts and you'll have an idea.

Meanwhile, your friends are waiting for you in the Romance Section.
PoliticsRe: Currency Deal With China: Things To Know by ISpiksDaTroof: 3:37pm On Apr 15, 2016
herbie27:
So to you a whole nation like Nigeria doesn't have expertise to build infrastructures?, says who?.
So, why are most schools in your country roofless? Why are the drainages relics of medieval 1st century Europe? Why are most roads substandard? Don't you have the "expertise" to do these simple things?
PoliticsRe: Currency Deal With China: Things To Know by ISpiksDaTroof: 3:31pm On Apr 15, 2016
Empero1:
I What stops us from working WITH China instead of working FOR China? Why can't us become their ASSOCIATE instead of to be a SERVILE to them?
You are poor and weak, China is rich and powerful and you expect to be equals at the negotiation table?! Are you alright?

If anything you have to grateful to God for the kind of man President Buhari is for getting your country this sort of deal. Imagine if GEJ was still in power; he would've sold your country out in 10trillion different ways while also stealing whatever loan was offered the nation.
PoliticsRe: On Pdp's New Zoning Formula by ISpiksDaTroof: 3:19pm On Apr 15, 2016
Zoning in the 21st century?! You guys are nuts.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 (of 110 pages)