Stats: 3,325,942 members, 8,424,253 topics. Date: Wednesday, 10 June 2026 at 10:10 PM

Lagosboy's Posts

Nairaland ForumLagosboy's ProfileLagosboy's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 (of 97 pages)

IslamRe: Jarus, Mukina And Olabowale, I Got Your Messages Late by Lagosboy: 11:37pm On Jul 14, 2009
@Abuzola

If i say i do not understand your rage or share your emotions wallah i will be lying. I fully understand where your comming from and your points. I have said it before as well that many muslims dont post here cos of all these insults to islam and the prefer not to be party to it all. I hardly post here anymore due to the constant bombardment and meaningless repititive posts of some folks. Any menaningful thread about islam never survives due to the diversionary antics and posts of the visitors. However my beloved bro my dear Mukinah is not to be solely blamed for this. She has been the backbone of this section since 2005 and i have always seen her hardwork even when i was never an active poster back then. She does her best and strives to be a better muslim. You can ask for her email and discuss any issue you have with her privately but not attacking her here please.
As a matured person you should note attacking her will be counter productive. I personally have made suggestions privately to curb the excesses of the folks that constitute nuisance to this section.

@Mukina2
Relax my dear sista Abuzola is a young muslim also trying to please his lord, he has emotions and i am sure he loves the prophet PBUH deeply which is why he treats this issue as personal. Lets all make suggestions and find a common ground as it seems the objective of the visiting folks are been met"sow discord among them and islam for muslims will never achieve the intetnion behind it creation".
PoliticsRe: Govt. Bursts ‘sex Camp’ In Minna by Lagosboy: 2:54pm On Jul 05, 2009
JJYOU:
secretary general of NL mujahadeens, you never stop to amaze me. when was the last time you slept with your quota of 12yrs old? i think you are an enemy of islam the way you defend the foolishness islamic society does. you dont have to be religious to know what has been done here is vile and wicked. religion should not even come into it.
that the Godless oyinbos are doing it is no excuse for you to be doing it okay.

nawa for you. i try to understand you sometimes but you keep moving the goal post.
Oga i will answer you as the statement in bold is my whole arguement on this thread. A criminal act was commited the govt and police smashed it , then someone levels the reason for the crime at the doorstep of islam. Why should anyone without an evil intention drag religion into it in the first instance. The issue of forced marriage is not of islam and i have said it times without numbers on this forum, that some people say forced mariage is islamic does not make it right. I t is a rule in islam that when a girl is forced into marriage, that marriage canot be termed legal. Most of these things happen in the uneducated areas and not within enlightened people. IF anyone wants to talk about islam and forced marriage we could go to the religious section to trash it out.

This thread is about a crime and forver will it remain a crime , why is it when a crime is commited in an islamic area suddenly his religion comes to play. A criminal is a criminal regardless of his religion.

@Kobojunkie you keep stressing something has been done in the name of islam, is there any report that these criminals suggests islam is the reason for this crime? If only you will be objective and think how on earth could anyone justify child prostituition.

I am sick and tired of people who will never see issues beyond their religious pin holed mindset
Nairaland GeneralRe: Is Seun Losing His Mind? by Lagosboy: 1:27pm On Jul 05, 2009
ElRazur:
Yeah in your eyes "nothing do him". Could this be down to the fact that he support having sex with minors just like you appear to do?
Listen Gentleman i tolerate many other things including insults but what i dont tolerate is making false allegations abt my person. Now could you quote me saying i support sex with minors. I do not want to derail this thread but please inteligent enough to read posts well and understand its content and not making conclusions based on what plays out in your sub conscious mind.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Is Seun Losing His Mind? by Lagosboy: 1:03pm On Jul 05, 2009
Nothing do Richyblack jare , only the far right wing will not like him as a moderator. He keeps the Foreign affairs section alive.

@Elrazur i know and understand your beef with Richy but he will remain a mod shikena!!

this topic is abt michelin and not Richy
PoliticsRe: Govt. Bursts ‘sex Camp’ In Minna by Lagosboy: 12:24pm On Jul 05, 2009
Kobojunkie:
I find it interesting that you suggest religion not be dragged into this however felt to mention the WEST in this. You sure say this no be denial? What has the west to do with this particular case? If you are willing to call out that Islam not be dragged into this, why did you willingly offer up the?
It amazes me you say i want religion not dragged into this and then you say i bring the west into this. Is the west a religion?? I just dont get your comparison. My whole point was Child prostitution is a crime according to evry law in this life so whay has islam got to do with child prostituiton. The many peadophiles in the west is taht as a result of islam as well?? Thas was the rationale for bringing the west into this and looking at the isue on a global scale not some pin holed religious mind.

You thank another guy for bringing the west into this but you castigate others for dragging islam into this?
Islam is not an antonym to the west. The west is not a religion and i repeat religionshould not be dragged into this . A crime is a crime and lets treat is as crime. Like someone said if this hapened in Yoruba land no one will like it to religion. Give kudos to the govt for bursting the criminals and lets hope they are prsoecuted and not use this as an opportunity to attack a religion.

Again freely offering up the WEST for crucifixion but in the same breath demanding Islam be left alone?
Islam is a religion, The West is a group of countries. No link in here.

Oh now Mary is to be offered up by you instead of Islam ? Huh?? Lmao!!!
You need to put my question in perspective and you answering the qustion my really calm down the tension. Really i do not want to turn this into a religious thread as we could have the discussion in the reliogus section.

Cultural practise of thousands of years ago? Are you out of touch with the reality of life in Nigeria or what? Only a couple of months ago there was the debate against this same practise in the North and you say this is thousands of years ago? Dude, wake up to the reality of life in your own country at least.
Dude i was simply referring to someone bringing the Prophet of islam into this and casting aspersion on his person. I was explaining to put that into perspective of the cultutral practise of yester years and i am not taliking about recent events or deniying there is no problem in the north. Please have some patience to read and digest my posts. If you do not understand you could ask me.

Was your cousin FORCED to have sex? Did the pills FORCE your cousin to have sex? What exactly are you saying here?
Aagin the topic of discussion had strayed away from prostitution to child sex. I was establishing a fact that 11 yr old girls and 12 yr old having sex is not out of place in the society and happens everywhere. Pills are only useful to a physically matured girl.
PoliticsRe: Govt. Bursts ‘sex Camp’ In Minna by Lagosboy: 12:05pm On Jul 04, 2009
ElRazur:
I love question like this.

I think you would find followers of Muhammed think it is pretty cool to Bleep an 8 year old. Just ask richyblack.  cool  How much more a 10-12 year old. In fact, 10-12year old are probably of child bearing age in the eyes of these people.

Allahu Akbar.
PS
Link please.
Gentleman You need not stoop this low and type these kind of comments. The level of peadophila in the west is extra ordinary , these arent muslims but perverts all around the world. Can you guys not treat crime as crime and not associate religious conotation to every thing. A child prostitution ring was allegedly smashed instead of giving kudos to the govt for doing such , the next thing is to level the crime at the doorstep of islam. I really think we should be more enlighthened that this.

If it were other news people will scream at th eposter for link and source befor emaking comments but it is islam , the haters will comment first and then ask for source. Welcome to the world of islamophobia  grin  grin

walakolobo:
Even white folks rape 3 year olds talkless of 10 - 12 year olds.
Thanks mate for looking at the issue from a wider perspective.

ElRazur:
Rape is wrong and punishable by law. However, when you have a religion where the so called prophet sleeps with an 8 year old. I think you would find that is a different kettle of fish.
What has this got to do with the crime in question? or the many peadophilia crimes in the west everyday?

By the way where is your proof for this alleged statement ? I dont like to really drag religion into this section but what was our beloved Mary's age when she bore the blessed Jesus (Peace be unto Him). It is only when issues relate to islam people tend to forget the many cultutral practice of the thousands of years ago. In many cultutes of those early ages once a girl start to mensturate she is deemed as matured and ready for marriage . In even in the ancient yoruba culture that was the practice. It is only modern awareness and level of education that regulates all this.

Now tell me in the UK i have seen 11 and 12 yr old girls being handed morning after pills and taught how to have sex i guess islam is responsible for that as well. My cousin is 11 and she was handed those pills, Little girls of 8 and 9 are being taught how to have sex in UK schools now and the results are devasatating. Lets learn to look at issues objectively and not always add our various religious bias into issues
TV/MoviesRe: "koko Mansion" What A Show! by Lagosboy: 12:37pm On Jul 02, 2009
JJYOU:
what type of people do reality shows again? was u looking for a wifey material there?
Oga !! Wifey ke! audubillah grin grin me just dey scroll all th enaija channels cum see this craze of a thing.
TV/MoviesRe: "koko Mansion" What A Show! by Lagosboy: 12:23pm On Jul 02, 2009
I was scrolling through the naija channells on sky and bumped onto this show. I must say the lightnening is a disaster it was dark like darkness. All those girls were screaming and talking at the same time and they are just a bunch of jobless girls due to unemployment. No decent girl will go into that kind of show hoping to be an ideal showbiz girl. Well, like someone said the organisers are smiling away to the bank from sponsors money and all sorts.

Naija will do anything to copy the western programmes , even here Big brother will be stopped in the Uk from next year as people are sick of it and it doesnt attract the kind of viewing it once did hence sponsors are refusing to part with their pay.
Foreign AffairsRe: Are Dictatorships and Majority-Muslim Countries Leading in Human Trafficking? by Lagosboy: 1:58pm On Jul 01, 2009
Everyone knows Nigeria and other west african countries are bigger culprits. There is hardly any middle class home in naija without house maids from togo , Benin and other parts of Nigeria. These kids dont even get the money as some older family members get the pay. The gulf countries pay their maids directly and most of the maids choose to go there from Phillipines, indonesia and some other countries.

The talk of sexual exploitation is just a joke , the other day there was a report of 10000 nigerian girls willing to go to italy for prostiution i bet those figure never made this list.

Italy is a major destination for African harlots, UK is a major destination for eastern european harlots as well, Thank God for their ascession to the EU.

The reprt is just a wishy washy and based on govt cooperation and not the actual volume.
TravelRe: Nigeria Embassy London Worst Management by Lagosboy: 12:10pm On Jul 01, 2009
Not done business there but thinking of going there and right now i am shit scared of what i will face. sad sad sad
CrimeRe: Best Job In Town Hangmen Wanted! Only 4 In The Whole Country • Nigerians Apply by Lagosboy: 2:05pm On Jun 30, 2009
perhaps if the pay is high enough . this might be a sure way of ridding our society of hired assasins as they will now get a job as legal assasins. the prison authopriitesould jerk up the pay and watch all the hired assasins that usually have their peak season during electioneering times.
IslamRe: Drop A Tribute For Your Muslim Brother, Mikail Jackson 'mj' by Lagosboy: 11:26am On Jun 30, 2009
Jarus:
Did MJ die a Muslim?

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/newstopics/celebritynews/3494296/Michael-Jackson-converts-to-Islam-and-changes-name-to-Mikaeel.html

http://umarlee.com/2009/06/26/was-michael-jackson-a-muslim/
Bro from all indications he did and Jermaine also confirmed this and his statement "May Allah bless you" points to that direction. May Allah forgive him his sins, expiate them and reward him with jannat and we as well.
FamilyRe: I Am Taking A Third Wife by Lagosboy: 12:41am On Jun 29, 2009
Man this thread is one of the funniest post i have read in recent times on NL.

amebo no1.:
big modo wey never get money to do international passport and buy one Mr Bigg's meatpie for woman,naim wan come marry wife not to talk of wives,travel section don reject u,u don come here dey post nansense

sharappp diaaaa my friend

Chai people just dey follow person all around NL. If person lie for one section and cum another section talk another thing na sharp sharp them go expose am. grin
PoliticsRe: Ogun G15 Lawmakers In Blood Oath Scandal by Lagosboy: 12:28am On Jun 29, 2009
This is just kettle calling pot black, Both OGD and the lawmakers are all involved in jazz. A top top Ogun politician once told me that before the PDP convention in 2003 OGD made all the delegates swear inside a coffin before giving them the bribe to vote him in. Nigerian politics is full of fetish practises and that is the reality for anyone in denial. Any JJC that strays into mainstream politcs without understanding the dynamics of the spiritual aspect & violence of Nigerian politics will live to regret it.

Soon people have forgotten the Ekiti Dr who worked for the world bank that was assistanated before the 2007 elections, not forgeting Funsho Williams and a host of others. If they dont get u spirirtually they will then attack u physically i guess.
PoliticsRe: 10, 000 Girls To Be Repatriated To Nigeria (from Morocco And Libya) by Lagosboy: 2:55pm On Jun 28, 2009
10000 girls , how comes huh 1, 2, 3, 3, 100,500, 1000, 2000 . . . . . . . erm nah i dont think this is possible. All these girls prostitutes?? then Nigeria has no future if this number of young girls want to be prostitutes abroad. These are mothers of tommorrow that are expected to breed the kids of the next generation.
PoliticsRe: Where Was Asari During The Military Era? by Lagosboy: 1:41pm On Jun 28, 2009
@poster

The funny thing is Asari isnt in direct control of the militants again. Ever since he came out of prison he has chilled out and operates from Lagos and Abuja. He has moved into mainstream politics and joined forces with Tinubu in AC. The controller of the militants are Tom polo , Ateke Tom, Henry Okah and others.

I do have some respect for Asari though cos at a time when other militants were enjoying the bunkering and govt money he was languishing in jail and it was the smart and shrewd Tinubu who paid his kids school fees and took care of his wives. Even his fellow militants Henry orka didnt do this.
PoliticsRe: 2face Loses N40 Million •shuts Down Hypertek by Lagosboy: 12:44pm On Jun 27, 2009
But how do these guys make this much money in the first instance, Are all these musicians swimming in hundreds of millions or what?
IslamRe: Michael Jackson Is Dead ! A Lesson For All by Lagosboy: 12:29pm On Jun 27, 2009
Many reports suggests he accepted islam before his death sometime in november last year. His bro Jermaine said "May Allah bless him" and reports suggests there are deliberations to hold a private muslim burial for him but a public procession of some sort will be done.
FamilyRe: How Do I Tell My Mother Am A Lesbian by Lagosboy: 11:28am On Jun 25, 2009
Kai this world is turning into something else. A sperm from a donor to a woman and another woman believes it is their child when she can also become preganant. No offence but me feel this something has to be wrong upstairs for having this thought angry
IslamRe: Bald Women And Hijab by Lagosboy: 3:04am On Jun 24, 2009
$osisi:
You wey dey wear leather stretch pants,you shouldn't be talking when burquas are mentioned grin
Why are you taunting Mukina2 , sure she is a muslim woman aspiring to reach high level of peiety
IslamRe: Bald Women And Hijab by Lagosboy: 7:27pm On Jun 23, 2009
$osisi:
Even I wore a burqua,I'll still be a knock out! grin
Na lie  grin you post am make we compare

$osisi:
I hope you have your camels parked in front of your apartment
Those women lived in desert areas and needed to dress that way to protect themselves from the elements
What is a Yoruba woman in Lagos under 110 degrees temperature doing dressing in an oufit that'll leave her sweating profusely and stinking like a skunk?
God gave you folks commonsense
Use it!
Arabia is the hottest place on planet earth so your arguement doest count. The day i walked through the hot weather of Sharjah , UAE i almost fainted when i got back to my hotel room, my body was soaked with sweat like never before in my life.
IslamRe: Bald Women And Hijab by Lagosboy: 7:16pm On Jun 23, 2009
@ osisi those are women in niqaab. May God bless them
IslamRe: Bald Women And Hijab by Lagosboy: 7:15pm On Jun 23, 2009
osisi oya post ur picture make we compare
IslamRe: Bald Women And Hijab by Lagosboy: 7:14pm On Jun 23, 2009
no mind osisi she is trying to say black women including herself are ugly. If we chase non black women they wil say we are not marrying nigerians. For me black is beautiful.

Osisi it is a known fact that somali and eritrean women are one of the  most beautiful black specie on planet, so u digging out ugly pictures doesnt really say anything. The 2 black pictures by oyb are probably somali as well.
IslamRe: Bald Women And Hijab by Lagosboy: 11:26am On Jun 23, 2009
Riskie:
In Islam the woman is supposed to cover her hair because it is seen as a beautiful thing that attracts men. I always wondered though if a Muslim woman is completely bald is she still required to wear hijab?

Another thing is that hair does not necessarily make one attactive. Some women are gorgeous even without any hair. I have also seen some women who wear hijab and are so beautiful and then they remove it and they are ugly shocked So in their cases the hijab makes them more attractive. Should those women remove their hijabs as to avoid attention from men?

Just wondering cheesy
Hey Riskie where u cum dey since all these years. grin grin grin

Regardless of bald or beautiful the hijab should be worn by all women. It is a commandment from above and no ontroversy or diffenrence of opinion among scholars at all on this issue.

@Abuzola
My Nikaab isnt compulsory at all and the few scholars that refute it have been refute times without numbers. I rememeber Nasirudeen al albani Rahimullah refuting Ibn Baz on this issue even thoughthey both belong to the salafiyyah dawah. The hadith regardning face and hands is sahih and clear.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 (of 97 pages)