Politics › Re: N4bn Port Facilities Decay In Onitsha 5 Years After by LaudableXX: 10:56pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
ashjay001: List them!
I use to think, u actually had something upstairs My bad! Imagine! I used to think the same thing about you, too. Don't let me open your nyash here..... 
Politics › Re: N4bn Port Facilities Decay In Onitsha 5 Years After by LaudableXX: 6:05pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Politics › Re: Nigeria Loses N224 Billion Revenue To IPOB Sit-At-Home Order - The Guardian by LaudableXX: 5:56pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
princfred: As you can see from the comments, igbos have more joy and unity with the success of the sit-at-home. So only Afonjas feel pain for another mans matter. princfred: You were only able to see those words you call insult and not the rest because they properly describe your state. Now, go read that post 7 times slowly and carefully to get the points therein as that can displace years of accumulated dung in your brain.
Health › Re: My Challenges With Rhesus Factor In Pregnancy And How I Overcame It by LaudableXX: 5:52pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Opinionated: By Aiso Temitope Kristy Osekafore Anti-D injection
If the woman is given an injection of a solution called ‘Anti-D’, it will ‘mop up’ any rhesus positive antigens, preventing production of antibodies against the baby. Anti-D injections reduce the risk of a rhesus negative woman becoming sensitised.
I was monitored and had to go through Cesarean Section two weeks before my EDD and took the Anti-D injection.
Long story short, I had 6 pregnancies (cause I had yet another miscarriage) and yes I have 2 lovely boys.
Ignorance makes us think medical problems are spiritual. As much as you pray, please seek medical help.
Source: My Challenges with Rhesus Factor in Pregnancy and How I Overcame It Gbam!  I like stories like this, which not only highlight the problems or challenges in detail, but will also tell you the solution.  In Nigeria, too many people believe in short-cuts, or glossing over their challenges, and this makes it difficult for others to learn a lesson from their experience. This lady is brave, because she did not stop searching for a solution. I always advice people - don't stick to one diagnosis. Get a 2nd, 3rd or even 4th medical opinion if necessary, once the challenge becomes difficult. Finally, I love her advice - "Ignorance makes us think medical problems are spiritual. As much as you pray, please seek medical help." Not everything is 'fall down and die!'  |
Politics › Re: Nigeria Loses N224 Billion Revenue To IPOB Sit-At-Home Order - The Guardian by LaudableXX: 4:09pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Lightening: South East neither is asking for any special beggarly status nor do they need it. Give all a level playing field irrespective of state, tribe or religion. The deeply entrenched unwritten exclusion policy against the economic interest of the Igbos is known to all. They have started playing the victim card again! Chai! 
Properties › Re: 3 Bedroom Bungalow With 2bedroom Bq by LaudableXX: 4:06pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
In which area, district or location is the property situated?  What kind of title does it have? And how much is it going for? If you want people to get interested in your property, include these details online. |
Politics › Re: Nigeria Loses N224 Billion Revenue To IPOB Sit-At-Home Order - The Guardian by LaudableXX: 3:57pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
princfred: How it take concern you? They knew their "losses" beforehand and yet took the day off anyway. One day loss or gain won't make them Bill Gates or beggers.
Politics › Re: Nigeria Loses N224 Billion Revenue To IPOB Sit-At-Home Order - The Guardian by LaudableXX: 3:56pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
princfred: I guess you cant counter the points there. What points? Oh you mean the insults you were tossing around in a bid to sound intelligent? Are those what you call points? |
Politics › Re: Nigeria Loses N224 Billion Revenue To IPOB Sit-At-Home Order - The Guardian by LaudableXX: 3:50pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
princfred: Total crap up there from a brain dead idi0t I guess they are enjoying their own ambitions of hating on igbos like you too will soon.
You that is not a hater them but support those who kill them for their own ambition to be alone right?
I guess SE are the ones causing more than just anarchy with herdsmen killings everywhere. Brainwashed brainless goat. Loyalty from who? From a goat? Which igbo people needs loyalty from goats they wish to have nothing to do with dimwit. Its your brloved Aboki that will knock sense into you and you will stay of Biafra matters like MB and SS has finally. Just bleat on like the hirtheto did. Abi can you spot any of them here ? LIke i said yourvturn will eventually come nd yhe real hayets will teach you what hate means barbarically since you are bereft. Better still ask MB people thry will tell you now who the real haters are. Goat! Hello Mods - Mynd44, etc. This is a breach of Rule 2. This poster is insulting and bullying an NL member. Kindly ban him accordingly. Thanks. |
Politics › Re: Nigeria Loses N224 Billion Revenue To IPOB Sit-At-Home Order - The Guardian by LaudableXX: 3:48pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Politics › Re: Nigeria Loses N224 Billion Revenue To IPOB Sit-At-Home Order - The Guardian by LaudableXX: 3:38pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Cooly100: Look at this one...You will come out now claiming you are intelligent.
If the northern cow dealers killed 1000 cow a day in the region before the sit at home...they would kill about 100 on that day.
Do you know how much they have lost?
Always reason with your head and not with your heart... What the Northern cow dealers lost, is very small compared to what the Igbo traders lost. Shame, really... |
Politics › Re: Nigeria Loses N224 Billion Revenue To IPOB Sit-At-Home Order - The Guardian by LaudableXX: 3:36pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
saaron: I want to use this medium to congratulate IPOB for a very successful sit at home order. 2018 sit at home is the most successful sit at home order IPOB ever organized. If 2017 sit at home order was 85 percent successful, I can confidently say 2019 order was 96 percent successful! With these successes, IPOB has not only shamed the real terrorists in Aso Rock, but also showed that they are the true representatives of Biafrans despite the erroneous "terrorist tag" by buhari's destructive govt to silent the movement for freedom. Congrates IPOB worldwide! Long live Freedom lovers!! So how is the sit-at-home going to fetch you people your own republic, after it has succeeded in depleting your pockets or finances? I am just wondering how many countries achieved independence by sitting at home.... |
Business › Re: WALE ABODERIN: Why I Cry For My Chairman - Chukwuemeka Okereafor by LaudableXX: 3:34pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Lakeside79: Honestly wunmi was my set in unilag really active and jovial
Sad indeed Are you serious?! Wow!  Small world. She was actually in the same set too, with one of my older cousins. I used to see her, whenever I visited my cousin and her friends in Moremi Hall, in those days. |
Business › Re: WALE ABODERIN: Why I Cry For My Chairman - Chukwuemeka Okereafor by LaudableXX: 3:26pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
WALE ABODERIN: Why I Cry For My Chairman - by Chukwuemeka Okereafor
So I met Chairman under such conditions. I told Chairman my story, the challenges in school, the struggles and all. I asked for his assistance. He invited me to his house in Punch Compound, Onipetesi, Mangoro. I came on a Monday morning.
I still remember the first day I stepped into that house. I have never seen a house as that - the opulence, the beauty, the décor. Unlike where I was coming from, I didn’t have to jump ‘gutters’, or escape garbage-filled streets to get home. Chairman’s house and environment were clean. Everything worked. I was impressed. I saw why I must not remain poor. I was inspired.
As I waited at the reception area, that was enough living room by all standards, his chef, Sunday, came to me to take my order. I laughed. I used to receive orders for meal, today I am giving orders for meal. I requested for rice, what else could I request for, which other meal did I know. I was ushered to the dinning table to have my meal. No I wasn’t served at the waiting area. Another American wonder. In this new world, meals are eaten in the dinner table, not just anywhere in the house. Life is good after all. All this while I had not seen Chairman.
As I was eating, he came to the dinning table to welcome me. He sat and ordered for Shepherd Pie if I remember correctly. What was that? That was the first time I heard of it. He offered me some also (I would have preferred Sheep pie though, if you get the drift). That was my first time of eating Shepherd Pie.
As we ate, we chatted. He asked more about myself – my parents, family, school,, hobbies. He wanted to know me. I told him all that is, no holds barred. When we were done, I went back to the reception area to wait for him. He walked back into the bedroom. After awhile, Chairman came out and threw N5000 (a bundle of N50 notes) at me. I caught it, who wouldn’t? He said it was for my transport back to Ibadan. When I saw the money, I wanted to die, collapse, laugh, shout and all, in one breadth. A whole weekend, I make less than one hundred naira, and here I am with a N5,000 gift. I was elated and grateful. That was the first time ever, I had received such huge sum of money from anyone.
That was the beginning of my friendship with Wale Aboderin. Days turned into months and years and that relationship waxed stronger. Chairman took over my education, providing me much needed support. No wonder my undergraduate thesis was about my Chairman. Upon graduation, his support did not stop as I went to do my Masters. He employed me and gave me accommodation in that Punch Compound, having holidayed several times in his house. https://www.naijamagazineonline.com/2018/06/wale-aboderin-why-i-cry-for-my-chairman.html I was so sad reading the tribute OP posted about Wale Aboderin. This is just so painful. The Aboderins are a warm, friendly and easy going lot. I remember Wunmi Obe TWO (nee Aboderin) who attended Unilag many years ago. I also remember her sister who was once the advert manager, for Newswatch magazine and the defunct Quality magazine. Both of them were so jovial and kind hearted. May God comfort their family on the loss of their brother Chief Wale Aboderin.  |
Politics › Re: N4bn Port Facilities Decay In Onitsha 5 Years After by LaudableXX: 3:11pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Blue3k2: There's no reason to be puzzled these states simply sont care or see potential. Ive post 3 different stories about Akwa Ibom fishing termimal nobody cares. It's not till someone else records sucess in it then will interest suddenly arise. Maybe it slipped their attention since they are focused on Ibom Deep seaport.
Your excuse for Ondo doesnt make sense espevislly when state has been lobbying for its own deep seaport. They sucessfully had FTZs and getting bitumen miming licence approved last year. They just havent prioritized the fishing terminal. I dont know about Rivers states.
Amaechi said the 4 river ports would be ready by 2019. I say 2020 since government timelines are always off by 1 year or more. Olokonla FTZ in Ondo state has been in the pipeline for quite a few years. There appears to be some plan to bring gas down to Lagos through the Olokonla area. Akinwunmi Ambode, governor of Lagos, says Dangote Group’s refinery projects in Lagos will create 235,000 jobs upon completion.
Speaking during a visit to the Lekki free trade zone on Saturday, Ambode said the refinery, petrochemical, gas and fertilizer projects being undertaken by Aliko Dangote, Africa’s richest man would significantly boost the economy of Lagos and Nigeria in general.
Ambode said the refinery has a pipeline project that transfers crude from the Niger Delta to Lagos.
“Firstly, there is a refinery project that is ongoing, second there is a petrochemical project that is also ongoing,” he said.
“There is pipeline transfer project that brings gas from Bonny down to Olokonla and down to Lekki and then the fourth one is the fertilizer project all in one location.” https://www.thecable.ng/dangote-refinery-projects-to-create-235000-jobs |
Politics › Re: N4bn Port Facilities Decay In Onitsha 5 Years After by LaudableXX: 3:05pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Politics › Re: N4bn Port Facilities Decay In Onitsha 5 Years After by LaudableXX: 2:05pm On Jun 01, 2018*. Modified: 3:03pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Jaideyone: yes they have complained but the southwest can build as much 10 ports. there is one planned for badagry and the one for epe is already under construction. Ondo state has a coast line that can take at least two deep sea ports, ogun can build one or two too. don't address the security challenges in your region and be complaining Lagos and south west is taking everything when badagry and epe are completed and they start getting good traffic see if apapa won't be decongested your wailing has just started 
modified sooner or later ijebu waterside in ogun will also get a sea port have you seen the kind of development going on in ogun state already? you will come here in 15-20yrs and tell us it's because ogun produced a president and a VP that the state is developed  Guy, there is no need for long stories.  By the time the Lekki deep sea port becomes operational, and the Badagry sea port kicks off, (all within Lagos), some people complaining about Lagos ports & crying about FG's neglect of their region, will eat poisonous herbs out of annoyance. In fact, I just told my friend to look out for property at the Ogun waterside area. I am going to build a resort there. It takes 45 minutes by speedboat to get to Lekki in Lagos, from there.  There is no traffic on the lagoon. Those who want to kill themselves over the Lagos ports should get ready. Oya, let their illogical, bad-belle, partisan unobjective mods issue a ban.  |
Politics › Re: N4bn Port Facilities Decay In Onitsha 5 Years After by LaudableXX: 1:59pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Perceptor: These primitive anambra village chest beaters sef, u jst give any title u want to dat ur erosionphilic enclave. Bla bla of africa, bla bla of d universe yet ur igr is insignificant to d budget of nigeria. If u were all those things u claimed, wat d'u need fg's presence for?? There was an igbo man called obodo in my village. He was born married and produced all his children in d village yet he would claim he graduated frm oxford university in d uk, he would claim he was a US army commando during WW2. I think d chest beating code is embedded in ur dna. https://www.picgifs.com/graphics/l/laughing/graphics-laughing-590695.gif |
Politics › Re: N4bn Port Facilities Decay In Onitsha 5 Years After by LaudableXX: 1:56pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Politics › Re: N4bn Port Facilities Decay In Onitsha 5 Years After by LaudableXX: 1:53pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Jaideyone: stop making a fool of yourself. we've all seen pictures of Lagos on the 40s and 50s here on nairaland long before it became the capital of Nigeria. Lagos was not the only capital before independence.
why is calabar, asaba (and even Ibadan and lokoja where lord luggard stayed and officiated from) not as developed as Lagos?
after almost 30yrs why is abuja still struggling to catch up with Lagos? why does Abuja still have less than 1/4 of the population of Lagos?
Lagos is what it is today primarily because of the commercial activities which started decades before amalgamation!!! the Portuguese traded in Lagos and people came from far and wide to trade with them to buy guns and other items.
Lagos is also what it is today because of the effort of tinubu and successive governments. we all know how Lagos was left to rot by the country and how obj our own brother tried to starve the state of funds.
Lagos is also what it is today because of security of lives and goods to a good extent and the warm nature of south westerners.
are you blind? can't you see this part of the write up?
and this
you encourage millitants to blow up pipelines and fight the government but the same millitants also rob your business men and kill them. yet you expect them not to run to a safer region for business?
secure your region and stop making excuses for the development Lagos is enjoying. if you secure your region your business men will use your ports and Lagos can have breathing space.
don't even tell me I don't know what i'm saying cos I'm in the pharmaceutical industry. I stayed in cross River and akwa ibom state 2014 to late 2015. I left because I was robbed, shot on the right side of my chest and left to die. I barely escaped with my life and I had to run back home in the southwest immediately I recovered. Armed robbery is a daily activity in those two states and I can attest to it.
tell your brothers to stop killing businesses with militancy and robbery and your region will get investors. will dangote not have preferred to put his refinery in delta, rivers or akwa ibom if he's sure his investment will be safe? but he moved it down here cos the region is not secure.
some south south and south east youths are still blaming Lagos for their lack of development when they've refused to address the issue of militancy and robberies.
before you say I'm lying attached is the picture of the scar on the right side of my chest from the robbery attack. even though I made good money there it's a warning to never venture to that side of the country for business again cos life is more precious. Wow! Bros, I thank God for your life, o!  May the plans of the enemy never prevail over your life. Chai! No be small thing be dis. Hope you are fully recovered now.  I just wanted to thank you for your insightful and analytical post.  It was packed full with facts. May the wisdom God put in your life, never diminish. It is people like you that still give some of us hope, that NL might improve, even though it is currently sinking fast.  |
Politics › Re: N4bn Port Facilities Decay In Onitsha 5 Years After by LaudableXX: 1:47pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
ashjay001: Dem don ban ur other moniker, sharp sharp like that?
ashjay001, U apparently, suffer from limited knowledge Knock urself out Should I list all your other monikers here? You keep showcasing the empty contents of your brain cells. knock yourself out. |
Politics › Re: N4bn Port Facilities Decay In Onitsha 5 Years After by LaudableXX: 8:05am On Jun 01, 2018 |
BabaRamota1980: Oooh, before I forget, my Yoruba brothers, if you havent already saved the text of that news article please return to page 1 and do so.
I read it twice, there are many pressure issues and disclosures captured in that one report. You will need this as a stick to flogg yanminri at a time in future. Save it!  https://www.reactiongifs.com/r/rofling.gif |
Christianity Etc › Re: Margaret Idahosa Cries, Visits Archbishop Idahosa's Mausoleum by LaudableXX: 7:59am On Jun 01, 2018 |
docadams: Idahosa was the pioneer of miracles, i mean arrangee miracles. Back then, Chief Ebohon, the Chief priest of Benin traditional religion announced to the whole world that Benin kingdom was to host the council of witches and wizard worldwide. This made Idahosa to make an unsavory comment. Ebohon then warned the envagelist to not allow him tell the whole world what transpires in the night whenever they hold meetings. Invariably he accused Idahosa of being a member of the coven.So the matter just died like that. Since then my opinion of these self acclaimed men of God changed forever. Chai! You sabi lie, o!  |
Politics › Re: N4bn Port Facilities Decay In Onitsha 5 Years After by LaudableXX: 7:52am On Jun 01, 2018 |
ashjay001: Well, shows ur level of discernment. Try reading, at all times, objectively. Dont put any slant, to d news u read. That way, u views n opinions, will remain fair. GEJ's govt, refurbished that port, with #4b n it was ready for concession in 2014. #4b, wasn't written in d article, but ..... You are the undiscerning one. First, you quote a non-existent phrase which was not even in the original article. Next, you engage in lies in a bid to dodge and confuse people, about the real issue. Grow up. |
Phones › Re: Infinix Hot S3 Official Discussion Thread by LaudableXX: 2:30am On Apr 14, 2018 |
gonaij: a standard service center will never offer wait and get service, if you need a good repair, it not so fast, if you can't be patient, then you can take it to Ikeja street boys to mess up with it and make it work in 5 minutes and add some new problems to the device... Also. Because your phone has charging port issue doesn't mean all Infinix has charging port issue... Your fake charger or electricity supply might give you this issues... What fake charger?  I have been using the same charger that came with the phone when I originally bought it!  So where is the issue of fake charger coming from? And all the electronic gadgets in my place are connected to stabilisers. So how come out of all the phones I own, it is only the Infinix that keeps developing problems?  If the electricity supply was bad or fluctuating, shouldn't it affect all my other electronics and other phones? Abeg, just waka comot if you do not have anything sensible to say!  |
Politics › Re: Ojukwu On His First Day As Governor Of The Eastern Region (Throwback Photos) by LaudableXX: 1:13am On Apr 07, 2018 |
zombieHUNTER: I need to know who is asking... Are you an Afonja? What makes you think I am one? Why don't you just confess that Afonja is your middle name? |
Politics › Re: If You Have Any IPOB Yoot Near You Now, Pls Provide Comfort... by LaudableXX: 1:03am On Apr 07, 2018 |
Kemperor: U gat a good Igbo teach but ur spelling are wrong...
Waitin dey ur body way go make me wan look?
People lik u are d reason y favouritism are born and survives in a society...
Ur tend 2 refer 2 people as OSU and choose no 2 relate wit them and when u do, u castigate them because u feel dat u r superior... So dude u c, ur mind is deluded..
Afonja is a disease in all Kemperor the Yoruba genes... Only a few people choose to activate it... The gene of betrayer called Kemperor... I am not a tribalist but I am very careful and proactive with Yoruba people because of their Afonja gene... PrecisionFx: Nekwa Asai nke a. What makes u think nairalanders don't know ur Same with Laudate
Laudate keeps typing Silly Ekwensu, Onye ara, Onye Nzuzu same way LaudableXx PrecisionFx has been shouting same.
So I think we are blind Mr Laudable
. PrecisionFx: If u were a healthy intellectual PrecisionFx and if the finest erudites n well read intellectuals have left nairaland, u would quit this forum since u have clearly noted that this place is degraded.
Every single time I see ur post PrecisionFx, Its all insult insult n insult and Igbo Igbo biafra. Grow up boy.
I are just obsessed with igbos LaudableXX n thus u keep logging in here to insult them. .
Phones › Re: Infinix Hot S3 Official Discussion Thread by LaudableXX: 1:00am On Apr 07, 2018 |
Ayebaeapretai: After sales surport is nothing to write home about but they have carl care and forum to attend to issues abi, kontinue mr laidable  Have you taken your phone to Carlcare before? What kind of service did you get? Share your experience first, so that everyone can tell if you are lying or not.... |
Celebrities › Re: Chidinma Celebrates African Modernism In New Adorable Photos by LaudableXX: 7:15am On Apr 03, 2018 |
YorubaAssasin: I know... the OP might not be that fluent in the language...
"Àdùnni" - Great/Lovely/Glad/Excellent... to posses
The above could be the various meaning to it depending on how you chose to utilize it. I remembered my language lessons in school, and I thought the OP's translation was skewed...but then, what do I know?  Anyway, thanks for highlighting the word so beautifully and translating it so succinctly. Like my neighbour would say: "Wa gbayi!" |
Politics › Re: Ojukwu On His First Day As Governor Of The Eastern Region (Throwback Photos) by LaudableXX: 6:57am On Apr 03, 2018 |
zombieHUNTER: You be Afonja... Abi Huh?? What is this one saying?  Is Afonja your own middle name? Maybe that is why you think everyone is an Afonja.... Just answer the question and stop digressing! What was Ojukwu doing in the air, en-route to Ivory Coast on January 15 1970, when the late respected, courageous Major General (Obong) Philip Effiong, the Akangkang Ibiono Ibom was handing over the instruments of surrender, to the Nigerian govt? |
Politics › Re: Ojukwu On His First Day As Governor Of The Eastern Region (Throwback Photos) by LaudableXX: 6:47am On Apr 03, 2018*. Modified: 1:16am On Apr 07, 2018 |
Deadlytruth: He foresaw the injustice of today, yet he so much defended injustice called "One-Nigeria" that he crushed Isaac Adaka Boro's attempt to pull Niger Delta Republic out of it 15 months before he (Ojukwu) himself would later ask for Biafra after belatedly realizing that "One-Nigeria" was a delusional hope and serious injustice defended and sustained by Zik his brother. Again, the same Mr. See injustice nodded his head in approval when Ironsi later promulgated his Anti-seccession Decree which made any attempt to get out of the injustice punishable with death by hanging. Your credit to Ojukwu obviously lacks logical and factual basis. Read up Nigeria's history between the lines please. Ojukwu actually saw Zilch. Igbos were actually the last tribe to realize that Nigeria was a fraud and injustice. https://thumbs.gfycat.com/ImpassionedWeepyGuernseycow-size_restricted.gifTrexnemesis: Legend ko, Guinness ni. Mtcheeeww divicoded: Legend that abandoned his soldiers at the thick of the war to enjoy life at Ivory Coast? What a legend  iambijo: the legendary runner https://cdn.smosh.com/sites/default/files/ftpuploads/bloguploads/laughing-gifs-pillow-cover.gif |