Stats: 3,325,279 members, 8,421,147 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 08:45 PM

Macmilla's Posts

Nairaland ForumMacmilla's ProfileMacmilla's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 105 pages)

RomanceRe: All My Childhood Friends Who Are Married Are Now Shadows Of Themselves. by Macmilla(m): 4:35pm On May 26, 2024
Morbeta11:
They are men, facing their responsibilities....if you don't know, they are far ahead of you. You will definitely regret this statement someday when you decide to be responsible.
I'm guessing you are saying this because of children. First question: must he have children? Where is it written every man must have children? Please don't give me the "old age" talk.
Second question: have you not seen people with children but without marriage?
RomanceRe: All My Childhood Friends Who Are Married Are Now Shadows Of Themselves. by Macmilla(m): 4:30pm On May 26, 2024
essentialone:
2 broke people
One is struggling to break out of poverty and the other one is waiting for the first one to make it so she will claim she was there for him while he was struggling,
But my question to you my sister,
Are you forbidden from working so hard to escape poverty.
Men
She is still with you because you are her best option, there is nothing like being loyal.
I will treat a woman that stand by me very well as long as she wasn't abusive during my struggling period and claim she was doing me a favour by dating me, secondly if she is not having entitlement mentality, then I will treat her like a queen which she is.
FACT!
All the women here know it but won't admit it.
RomanceRe: All My Childhood Friends Who Are Married Are Now Shadows Of Themselves. by Macmilla(m): 4:25pm On May 26, 2024
MikeofKd:
The Truth is your own dey for front except u decide not to have kids. But if u do then ur own suffering is at the front , child support and bills go wan cripple u, better be prepared.
Children, the most expensive investment with the least return on investment.
RomanceRe: All My Childhood Friends Who Are Married Are Now Shadows Of Themselves. by Macmilla(m): 4:24pm On May 26, 2024
Honeydenz:
Let me give you weekends facts for free, take it or leave it.

What pushes you men into early, unprepared (insufficient finance) marriage is your love for SEX. Men wants sex, women wants marriage. It's as simple as that. So everyone is selfish with his/her personal desire. SO to get sex, u promise marriage,and depending on the girl, there's a way a lady make u believe that marriage equates unlimited SEX, then boom!!! You foolishly jump into it, only to realise that sex is the last thing a struggling married man will get by the time real marriage realities sets in, but now who's to blame? Yes I remember: the Nigerian president as usual. He failed to teach us how to zip our joysticks inside our trousers, Lol. Women hardly give without expecting to take back. Relatioship is like trade by batter and eventually everyone gets what he or she aims at. These are truths you won't hear everyday from a woman.

Unfortunately, what breaks most marriages is lack of finance. Yes! Marriage can send a man to an early grave if God's not on his side, But then I had to pause and asked myself how our forefathers were able to finance marriage with multiple women in d olden days with so many kids and still live to a very ripe old age? To think that thier wives, then, most of them were full time housewives unlike now where most wives support thier husbands at home with money yet still complain. Has anyone else asked this question? How did they do it? Hard work? Maybe that brings us to another question; Are our men of modern world actually lazy as stated by former president buhari? Whatever happens, let's not brood over something that takes alot to achieve, rather those who are married should take pride in d fact that they are able to afford it instead of seeing it as an obstacle simply because those (single guys) who can't afford it yet hyprocrically criticises it only to hear, every saturday, that they are getting married.
Your first paragraph is basically saying that men are being tricked into marriage because of their love for sex. Well, I'll agree but it's not just for sex, but also the hope of having a companion. Unfortunately these days, women are more a burden and less a companion even to the financially capable.

Your second paragraph egs a question; what changed? I strongly disagree that men are now lazier. Is the truck pusher in the market also lazy? I dare say that men, especially Nigerian, are even more hardworking than before. Back in the days, housewives and children follow the men to the farm to cultivate and harvest. Now the housewives are only at home thinking of the next expensive clothes and wigs to buy and the expensive school to enroll the kids. The kids on the other hand, are always busy with school work. That leaves the man to do all the breadwinning. The current situation of Nigeria has also made the breadwinning ever so difficult. So what changed? Your guess is as good as mine.

And yes, people will keep getting married every weekend, cos the women will always find a way to fool the gullible men who have been told that you are not a man till you marry, or that behind every successful man there is a woman.
Car TalkRe: Maintenance Tips For Honda Cars by Macmilla(m): 6:13pm On May 25, 2024
Conner44:
Wow! You are one lucky bas*ard grin

What you have got there is a JDM (Japanese) built 2007 civic with the high powered K20A (2.0) i4 engine. It’s a 2 liter engine but spits the same power as the regular 2.4 liters engines in the eod and dc. They used an automatic transmission on it also for the Australian (NZ) market as well. The one built for the USDM (American) market was the civic SI and always came with the manual gearbox. Have you checked to see if the dashboard was converted from right hand to left hand drive?

That vehicle is awesome and highly sought after by Honda racing enthusiasts (especially if it had come with the manual transmission) but your automatic transmission is better suited for our climes.

If I were you I’d baby it very well, use only the recommended fluids and make sure there’s no engine malfunction lights on its dash. Purchase a lightweight scanner and don’t allow any yeye mechanic work on it anyhow. If you mess up and that engine spoils you will cry blood first angry before you start mixing different engines and transmission plus brainbox to get it back in shape or sell as scrap. I had that exact same engine in my vehicle before I converted it to the 2.4l type.

Enjoy your ride, it’s a unicorn wink
It still beats me why Honda will make same car for two regions and then make one so much better than the other, both in aesthetics and function. Why? Why? Why?
RomanceRe: All My Childhood Friends Who Are Married Are Now Shadows Of Themselves. by Macmilla(m): 6:07pm On May 25, 2024
okoroemeka:
you are already missing the facts because if not you will not ask this question,how you view marriage cannot be the same how other people view it,you cannot see the value of marriage from other people's perspective but you can view and analyse from your own perception,this is a personal question that is best suited only for you to answer
You are also missing the point. Before I asked my question, I already have an answer from my own perspective. But my picture can not be the whole picture. That's why I'm asking others who probably have other views. I'm hoping my own view will be proven wrong.
Up till now, no one has given me an answer and that is because, sincerely speaking, there is no answer.
RomanceRe: All My Childhood Friends Who Are Married Are Now Shadows Of Themselves. by Macmilla(m): 6:30pm On May 24, 2024
techgen:
Off the mic…nor loud am😏
Abeg, I go loud am. Women keep acting like they are doing men a favor by marrying them, while men are the ones saving their lives with marriage while basically committing suicide.
RomanceRe: All My Childhood Friends Who Are Married Are Now Shadows Of Themselves. by Macmilla(m): 1:25pm On May 24, 2024
Sibrah:
Marriages now are unbalanced. The demands too are unreal. The expectations are unjustly high one side. To cope in a country where everything just went up by 3 or 4 fold is no joke. Which employer will give you increase? If any, it is minimal.
And despite all these, some silly women will still insist on "his money is our money, but my money is my money". Bunch of parasites.
RomanceRe: Why Are Women STINGY? by Macmilla(m): 12:58pm On May 23, 2024
FeliciaOja:
Oga nobody is stressing for your chicken change. Keep it
But you are stressing for some other guy's goat change and cow change, right?
RomanceRe: Too Early For Sex, But Not Too Early To Demand For Money by Macmilla(m): 12:09pm On May 23, 2024
This is the latest trend or ploy among our female folks to deceive men...while the milking continues. When a lady would shut you Down and Tell you to forget about sex for now that its just Too Early for love making, but keeps asking and demanding money from you even when its too early to start her endless demands. So this simple questions comes to mind.... When is the right time for sex in a new relationship? And when is the right time to start the endless demands from a guy in a new relationship? If you hate sex and yet your not a virgin please... Just pass. Answers please!
Women were created in God's physical image but in devil's mental image.
Think about it, every single thing God created were made male and female. But somehow God didn't make man male and female initially? Why is that?
Women are the only living thing God had to take a rib from man to create. I guess God did everything to avoid creating them but eventually succumbed to pressure from Adam. So it is safe to say that God didn't actually make women in His image. Women, right from the Bible days, have proven this logic right.
RomanceRe: Why Are Women STINGY? by Macmilla(m): 12:02pm On May 23, 2024
Elohorp:
Managing resources is not stingyness
Somebody just gave you 50k and it is not a mismanagement. But letting a hustling man have #50 from the same money is now mismanagement. Abi?
May God save us from this gender.
RomanceRe: What's The Fastest Way To Calm A Man Down When He's Angry by Macmilla(m): 11:46am On May 23, 2024
[quote author=IyaTola post=130080102][/quote]Money alone will not work for me cos I'm not a begger. You can't insult me and when I get, you just bring out money to give me. That's like telling me to shut up. But if an apology comes before the money, then we are in business.
Who cares about food when angry?
As a man, if a woman can shut you up with cuddles or sex, then you are GONE! You are a goner. I nago. O ti lo.
RomanceRe: Housewife Publicly Displays Poster Of Husband's Side Chick To Shame Her by Macmilla(m): 11:32am On May 23, 2024
Theopneustos:
A pained housewife has taken it into her hands to print posters of her husband sidechick to publicly embarass her and she went further to place them at strategic areas of public view.
What do you think about this?
Do you think it's the best approach?
Could she have done more or less?
Most times, the source of most of our problems can be seen every time we face the mirror.
Marriage is highly overrated.
RomanceRe: All My Childhood Friends Who Are Married Are Now Shadows Of Themselves. by Macmilla(m):
jeromestarks:
We were seven friends growing up. After University, we lost contact due NYSC posting.
Last week, we reunited at the wedding of the daughter of our village head.
To my surprise, the five that are married are not looking good at all. It was so obvious that the lady who served us food (also our close friend) asked one of us if he is sick. This guy use to have swag and clean beards then. But now, his beards look so scattered. His potbelly starts from his chest. His face have become so wide and flat. His hairs are all gone. Like nothing on his head again but skin. Clothes couldn't fit him again. Unlike when we were in the university. This guy was tall and handsome but I don't understand how he now look short, fat with shoulders raised to the neck.

He isn't the only one that looked frustrated. One can't even walk well again. Stroke? He said no. Then what happened?
The painful one is the guy who use to be gentle and happy. We all knew this guy as a jovial person. Omo! When we met at the wedding ceremony, this guy looked so depressed. The pains he goes through daily show on his face.

I thought it was the journey that put so much frustrations on them but all of them came to the wedding by fight!
The had rested in a nearby hotel for two days before the wedding day. So why did the look so bad?
The annoying part is that, as we discussed over drinks, these guys still say dumb shitts like "marriage is good oooo. Do and get married"
And I was like "marriage is good but look at you guys. You're all shadows of yourselves. Is this how you were 9 years ago?"
They all agreed that the are going through hard times caused by marriage.

I and the one who is not married looked so clean, happy and healthy. We don't have problems. We chilled with young girls at the event. We were so attractive. Unlike our married counterparts.

Omo, married men are going through a lot ooo.
Let us face facts and stop deceiving ourselves.
What exactly do men gain from marriage?
Tell me one thing you are getting as a married man that you couldn't get as an unmarried man. Just one thing.
FamilyRe: Married Men, What's Your Regret In Marriage? by Macmilla(m): 11:30am On May 22, 2024
Damilareshakur:
Lmfao, please what's "Adams enwe" or is it what I'm thinking too??
Adaka enwe means monkey.
Car TalkRe: Tell Us Your Car Faults. Let's Assess And Fix Them by Macmilla(m): 7:00am On May 22, 2024
Leonyluiz:
Good day all. I use a Honda Accord 2006. 4 Plugs. I recently replaced the Compressor and the Condenser. But I noticed that the AC stalls the engine badly. It got so bad that it refused to pull away from a traffic light until i switched off the AC. What are the possibilities of what might be wrong?
This is hardly the kind of issue we can help you with on nairaland. If someone did work and a problem arose, simply take it back to him to undo what he did. There's no way we will know for sure what he did wrong. Having said that, how was the car behaving before the initial compressor got spoiled? If it was working well with the initial compressor, then you should know what your problem is.
Car TalkRe: Tell Us Your Car Faults. Let's Assess And Fix Them by Macmilla(m): 6:55am On May 22, 2024
CuriousCart:
How much did you spend on this please?
It beats me why people come to nairaland to ask for price. Why not go to market and get real price? Why do you think the price he will give you here is more authentic than what you will get in the market? If you don't want to go to market yourself, then stop suspecting your technician of cheating you.
FamilyRe: Married Men, What's Your Regret In Marriage? by Macmilla(m): 6:51am On May 22, 2024
Kido90:
No regrets whatsoever. Money makes the world go round. With this, you can meet most needs of your wife and family.

Enjoy as much as you can as a single guy because, you will have to stop most of them when married. Even your best friend will be pushed aside.

Marry a fine woman so the reflection of her beauty in the children will be a source of fulfilment for you.
In other words, if you marry adaka enwe, she go born adaka enwe for you. And when you look at your children, all you will see is adaka enwe. grin grin
PoliticsRe: Instead Of Peter Obi In 2027 Let The Power Return To The North by Macmilla(m): 6:22pm On May 18, 2024
Elusive001:
Bros your matter will be in seasons and episodes.

With this do you still think any heaven for you?
Which heaven exactly? Omo, leave heaven till when I die. For now, all we want is a country lead by reasonable and sensible humans. Not the one lead by drug runners, election riggers and tax collectors.
PoliticsRe: Instead Of Peter Obi In 2027 Let The Power Return To The North by Macmilla(m): 6:24pm On May 17, 2024
okoro:
No to Hausa Fulani Ass-licker
And yes to mother kisser?

Foreign AffairsRe: Togo President, Faure Gnassingbe Abolishes Presidential Election by Macmilla(m): 6:27am On May 17, 2024
PARADIZEPRIEST:
YOU ARE ASSUMING YOUR OFFICE OF IGNORAMUS,I DONT TALK TO HALF LITERATES LIKE YOU.BUZZ OFF BOY.CASE CLOSED ,QED angry
This dude is just funny. "CASE CLOSED, QED", hahahahahahahaha. Omo calm down. I'm not competing with you in stupidity. You win hands down.
Car TalkRe: How To Fix 2003-2007 Honda Accord Master Window Switch by Macmilla(op): 12:45am On May 17, 2024
Nonso92:
Please check your email sir 🙏
I've already replied your mail and given you my number. You should check your mail, sir.
Car TalkRe: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by Macmilla(m):
Namzy:
I can't for the life of me get the type of MPG on my honda accord 2004 i4. Especially with the increased fuel price, it's frustrating. There's no check engine light only abs code for right abs sensor. I'm getting like 12 mpg although it's mainly major city driving with bad roads and I have only hit 26 mpg once on fairly good road away from my daily commute. Both readings were done with a obd 2 car scanner app that calculates MPG. The traditional way of measuring MPG after refill is ridiculed with errors as I suspect fuel station meters have been tampered with and I calculated 8.7 MPG using this method.
My calculations is obviously not perfect. The metre of the fuel station doesn't matter. What matters is how many miles you get on one full tank. 8.7mpg translate to travelling about 148.77miles on one full tank. It is called "range" and it should be about 360m in city and above 500m on highway. These numbers are highly variable depending on the kind of city and the kind of highway (road and traffic).
So if the calculation is too erroneous for you, just reset your trip meter after filling your tank and check the number by the time your tank is almost empty (or completely empty).
The capacity of your tank is 17.1gal. So whatever miles you get from your trip meter on empty, divided by 17.1 is your average mpg.
17.1 gallons is roughly 65litres. So if you buy more than 65litres (especially when your tank was not completely empty) then your fuel station are scammers. Note that this 65litres is when the nozzle clicks off. Not till the tank overflows to the ground.
Note that if you tires bigger than the ones your car came with from the factory, that will also introduce errors into this calculation. In fact, your speedometer, your odometer, your trip meter will not be well calculated by your car.

Car TalkRe: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by Macmilla(m): 6:35am On May 16, 2024
xcitedjay:
Consider writing like this next time:

"If you don't understand it, then by all means, move on. If it sickens you to read, then don't. I never requested your opinion. You and your friend should learn to appreciate what people are giving you for free."

Eliminating negativity in your communications will help people perceive you in a better light. Kind regards.
Mr. Lecturer, thanks for the lecture. But I don't need it and I never asked for it. I think your entitled and ungrateful friends need it more if they want to keep getting help from people here.

xcitedjay:
In most online car communities all over the world, there is a lot of knowledge sharing in helpful manner. However, some of our people tend to fall into the trap of being conceited after getting some basic knowledge on cars. I'm not sure they realise that the automotive industry is constantly evolving. EVs are gaining popularity among car owners, and the knowledge of internal combustion engines would be outdated soon.
This was your post. It is full of ungratefulness and entitlement. So maybe you should start by lecturing yourself on how to appreciate the people that come here to offer free help to people that need it. You really need that lecture. After that, then we will lecture you on why ICE is not going anywhere anytime soon.
CelebritiesRe: Mohbad: Cause Of Death Not Ascertained Because His Body Had Decomposed - Patholo by Macmilla(m): 9:04pm On May 15, 2024
princetom1:
I quickly go ask google
Thank god the reference is from even punch newspaper here... So wtf
Be careful how you use information gotten from Google.
Autopsy on decomposing or decomposed body "can" find cause of death. The word is "can". It is not "will find". This means there is a chance it may not. If you hit someone with a hammer and cracks the person's skull leading to his death, the skull will remain cracked even after the flesh has rotted away. But if you slice the person's wrist and he bleeds out, you will not have a skin to examine one month later. The longer the postmortem period, the less the autopsy will find. Any cause of death that affects the bones will be seen after decomposition.
Car TalkRe: Tell Us Your Car Faults. Let's Assess And Fix Them by Macmilla(m): 8:56pm On May 15, 2024
alaricsaltzman:
Hello house, please I need help with a nagging issue.

My Honda CRV 2010 has a P0303 error that has refused to disappear for months. I've switched and replaced the plugs, coil and fuel injector (nozzle). Once I clear the error code, the car returns to normal and fires well for a few days after which the code returns, causing the car to jerk and rough acceleration.

Please what could be the issue so I can resolve it once and for all?

cc: kingreign, luvinhubby, jceesquare
When you swapped the coil, did the code change?
BusinessRe: Can Naira Ever Be This Strong? by Macmilla(m): 8:49pm On May 15, 2024
Nonso92:
Do you think it is possible for us to have naira to be this strong?
Nothing is impossible in this life.
But with the crop of leaders we have now, with the unpatriotic mentality of the average Nigerian, and with the influence Britain and other western countries have on Nigeria (neocolonialism), I'd say a big NEVER.
xcitedjay:
Your post lack coherent information which makes you sound unintelligent. Your submissions are for the most part filled with a lot of negative words that is sickening to read. Just compare what you wrote in this post and what the last person you quoted wrote. Please do better.

Thank you.
If your brain is not developed enough to understand it, then by all means, move on. If it sickens you to read, then don't. Please nobody asked for your opinion. You and your ungrateful friend should learn to appreciate what people are giving you for free.
Car TalkRe: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by Macmilla(m): 3:23pm On May 12, 2024
samsard:
People get annoyed even if it's rocket science they're talking about. I'm sure everyone here has things to do offline/online. The guy needed help and was not providing all the basic information needed to help him make a diagnosis like car brand, model name and year.
Internal combustion engines are not going to be outdated any time soon, at least not in this part of the world. Hybrid car sales grew faster than EV this year worldwide. EV time will come but ICE still relevant.
The dude is just being silly. Waiting for when EVs will take over just to make people's knowledge of ICE irrelevant. I can't help but laugh.
Let's even assume the time comes tomorrow, won't there still be people that have the "basic knowledge" of the EVs? I'm sure there will be. And guess what, it is the exact same people that have the knowledge of ICEs that will still acquire the knowledge of EVs. Actually, some of them are already acquiring it as we speak. Some already paying to acquire the knowledge. So, that dude is just delusional.
xcitedjay:
In most online car communities all over the world, there is a lot of knowledge sharing in helpful manner. However, some of our people tend to fall into the trap of being conceited after getting some basic knowledge on cars. I'm not sure they realise that the automotive industry is constantly evolving. EVs are gaining popularity among car owners, and the knowledge of internal combustion engines would be outdated soon.
And people tend to fall into the trap of being over entitled. Some people spend years gathering the experience, some pay for this information, some pay to learn, some have suffered a lot of setbacks and humiliation gathering this knowledge and then over entitled you comes along and thinks you have a right to it. Bros, go get your own "basic knowledge", nobody is stopping you.
Ignorant you is hoping EVs will make their knowledge useless, abi? This is nothing but laughable. Anyways, let's wait till then.
Car TalkRe: 2012 Honda Accord P0011 Is Killing Me by Macmilla(m): 3:03pm On May 12, 2024
theadeola:
Bro, can I get your WhatsApp number?
I'm afraid I can't put my number here. But I've sent you a mail.
Although I'd prefer our discussion here so others can also learn.
Foreign AffairsRe: Togo President, Faure Gnassingbe Abolishes Presidential Election by Macmilla(m): 3:00pm On May 12, 2024
countryman13:
I expected a simple n coherent answer from U bt it seems U dont know how to go about it
Who gives a f**k about your expectations? Definitely not me.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 105 pages)