Nightshift's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Nightshift's Profile › Nightshift's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 (of 36 pages)
They must monitor Setraco very well. I don't trust that company . It's known for bad works for(it has been there for decades) federal government on Agwu-Okigwe sections of Enugu-PH 'expressway'. I complained when the company was awarded contract for Enugu-Abakaliki highway in 2011. |
I think the construction company is using the same standard Arab Contractors Company used in Enugu City for the above rural area. From what i'm seeing here, it seems Setraco is doing the above road. Brand-new Mercedes- Benz Actros trucks means seriously loaded .... |
Dzzbabe: honestly sullivan has opened our eyes, what is killing Nigeria is bad leadership and corruption, i pray he comes back soon he is really a blessing to the state.He has been a great contrast, even his enemies are positively surprised . |
Eziachi: I thought you said before that you are not referring to Imo? Where the heck is Owerri then? Is this Chima Chikwe not related to Kema Chikwe, the former minister?Ask PDP executive in Owerri what really happened . You will be shocked . |
Eziachi: No issue is not worth mentioning, whether anybody want to make a feast of it is not an excuse and if that bothers you, why raise it in the first place and then goes coy? It doesn't make sense.I'm even surprised that some of you believe that such a social-cultural problem cannot be elevated to a political issue where it influences some political party decisions in Igboland. Just because this is 2013? Open your eyes, bro! |
Afam4eva: @NightshiftOne example: Some people in Owerri senatorial zone campaigned vigorously against Chima Chikwe becoming their senator just because she is perhaps from the 'wrong' divide. That was just a few years ago. |
Eziachi: Then stop raising issues you can't talk to the end. irrespective of your so-called sensitivity, especially when you are anonymous on an online forum. Sensitive to who exactly? I don't know the Igboland you are talking about in 2013.The fact is that some ethnic snipers might use a more exposed issue of social stratification in Igboland here to throw abusive shots at Biafrans. |
Eziachi: You started the generalization and then when you're pushed to explain your weird theory, you bulked, claiming non Imo. Is Imo not part of Igboland? I don't even know exactly what you are talking about.I am not running away from the issue i raised , but i also noticed that it's a very sensitive one. I don't want to dwell further on this here. If you are so curious , just talk to anybody in party executives in the East how the issue i raised affects the party's nomination of its flag bearers in Igboland. It's not all inclusive as it appear . |
spyder880: I had to pass through the Awgu-Ndeabor-Mpu rural road projects in Awgu-Aninri LGA while going to a site this morning. I marvelled at the fast pace of work on those rural roads. There are up to 5 new bridges going on in that road only. I had some free time so I captured everything on camera. Enugu mma mma nu o! Stay tuned.Spyder880, what you started here, with good opinions and analysis expressed may one day help whoever is at the Lion building understand the aspirations of Enugu people better. I really appreciate this opportunity provided by you. I joined Nairaland because of this thread . My contribution is to avail the little facts i know about our state in a balanced way. No Enugu state citizen should crawl before anybody in Nigeria . We are superbly endowed. This is just the beginning .... Nwanne mmadu dalu!! |
Enugu state has over the past 5 years gotten from a jumping frog to doing a Ben Johnson in infrastructural development. But what impresses me most is the seemingly well functional administrative structure established by Gov. Chime. Last year i marvelled at the progress the hitherto sleepy palm-kernel town Agbani has made. Though Nnamani did it for the town , but the presence of a federal law school laid the foundation for ESUT's relocation there . Ozalla is also taking advantage of its strategic location with a couple of new multi storey block of flats offering workers at Agbani and UNTH a cheaper accommodation. Agwu town and Oji-River should also follow Agbani's example. Nsukka is a jewel waiting to be polished, and i am sure that the 'Eastern Harvard' will surely get the due attention soon. |
Enugu state has a big advantage when it comes to position . On all sides, federal highways(Enugu-PH, Enugu Onitsha, 9th Mile - Obolo Afor and Enugu-Abakaliki)zig-zags through different parts of the state. Gov. Chime has done well by reconstructing the many old roads abandoned for decades. He did a good job as well on old Enugu-PH road from Akpasha-Ozalla- Agbaogugu-Agwu. What we need in Enugu is more efforts of about 300km new roads annually across the state's rural communities. Just like the one currently linking Trans-Ekulu to Ikem. With focused planning and attention to details, Enugu state should not play second fiddle to any state in the East in good rural roads network in 7-10 years time. We are better positioned to lead there. Gov. Chime has awaken the sleeping lion and nobody will stop the progress !! |
NRI PRIEST: The same Enugu that is the pride of my "left yansh". Nobody get the balls to do the right thing...smhIsn't that the way Ndigbo play politics ? It could happen anyway in Igboland ie village , LGA , State . We should be leading where others fail , but we seem to develop political clay-feet when it matters most . |
Someone must act as an elder statesman in Enugu state. Chief C.C. Onoh's absence is being felt in this situation . He would have rallied folks to start talking about finding a solution through the state assembly. What are the following people ( Jim Nwobodo, Okwesilieze Nwodo, Ken Nnamani and Hyde Onuaguluchi) doing ? The gains achieved by Chime's government must not die. Enugu state must move on positively.... |
Another reason i love my Münchener(BMW )in Nigeria . Those thieves fear to touch it. Some even think it's an alien vehicle ! Market pass market .... Abi no be so? |
It was natural for him to join those who made it possible for him to return . I suppose it was one of the conditions given him by NPN. The party wanted badly to capture the then 2 (Anambra,Imo) Igbo states from the control of NPP. The majority of Ndigbo wanted him back in peace; and worried less about the party he joined, hence the popular slogan 'Onye ije noo'. Vice president Ekwueme(an Igbo) also acted as a buffer for him against Igbo nationalists . |
pafestula: I'm happy they re gradually saying their real minds out. *poverty*If you hit those young boys with historical facts , they run away . They don't know anything about good-old Nigeria. Middleclass had good life in that country before army boys destroyed Nigeria. That was Nigeria i will remember 'til i die. It was a sweet and a just Nigeria. Never to be forgotten.... |
Eziachi: What caste does Achike Udenwa belongs to, as you are in the mode to educate?I'm not from Imo State, i don't know . What i'm alluding to is that no ethnic nationality has ever developed with the kind of culture we have in Igboland. |
Do folks know what $15billion means? Almost the total of East African countries annual budget together . Have we lost our mind? |
EASTSIDAZ: You mouth just dey run now like parrot.As |
Do we have a first and a second class in Igboland? Ijekebee or Wawa Ndigbo, we have not been scientifically proven to be two different ethnic groups. Or are we? |
Eziachi: The class must be in your head. I don't know the part of Igbo you are talking about in 2012, not 1205.Political positions in parties in Igboland are still reserved for a particular caste. Talk to party executives in Igboland to find the truth. A culture as old as hell can not be denied , or can it? |
Ikenna351: Your posts in this thread showed that you know nothing about cars, yet you keep trying to prove a point you dont even understand.Boy, you hit it, funny fellows in Nigeria compare a 1.6ltr engine car with a 2.0ltr engine one. Most do not even know the difference. Such folks come here to write about cars as experts . |
There is a culture of exclusion(Osu Ndigbo) in Igboland that could bring up a big division and disaffection in a new Biafra. It's a cultural-self annihilation that must be discussed as an Igbo National security threat. There is no bases for peace in an ethnic nationality with a two class society. The evil culture is a bombshell that will shake Igboland someday. Historically speaking, to say the least. |
youngchopper: bro u ar going off topic. No body is sayin ur beamer aint gud, the topics states yy 9jarians preffer japan in quote to german or french cars? Wat i did is to tell u reason yy a developin nation like ours cant afford such cars. Not dat dey ar not gud nor their perfomance aint gud? Just dat the maintenance is @ the high side. How much is ur bmw dat u ar makin noise dat nigerian drivers av dull brains like harmatern? Its all about taste. The reason why nigerian preffer japan to german is cuz jap autos ar pocket friendly.So you are saying that bad economy makes Nigerians prefer Japanese cars? As a young boy in late 70s i saw Nigerians proudly display their Mercedes -Benz like a trophy . Those were the years known in Nigerian-speak as the period of ' my Mercedes is bigger than my neighbour's'. Folks were proud of owning and displaying those shiny silverstars in front of their house . I would say that poverty made Nigerians think Japanese vehicles are best in Nigeria . Definitely not off point.... |
Ghana is like Nigeria before 1984- friendly people , focused, good administrators. Ghana has great thinkers as well. If Nigeria gets serious Ghana will not come close as a comparison. But, Nigeria is presently at a state of self-denial. On the flipside , i love Ghana's Highlife music. Beside Congolese Soukous, Highlife is the best music ever from Africa . |
Each to his taste, but nobody should use Nigeria as a yardstick for passing judgment on which of the two countries(Germany , Japan ) makes the best vehicles. Nigerian drivers are as dull as a harmattan pussy in judging who makes the best automobile. My BMW gives me everything i want in a car - a passion to drive. |
Seyilome: you are talking history,German cars are going down gradually except benz dat is still doing better,Japanese cars have taken the lead,u only surpport German cars because u own one,let me tell u i dont surpport Japanese car because i own one but because of Japan technology,Japan never does inferior technology,though German started atoumobile before them but they have taken themA Lagos boy(Omo eko) talking about cars. I bet you know nothing about what you wrote here. For the record , the German big 4 (MB, BMW , Porsche and VW/Audi) have exported more vehicles to China and India, the 2 biggest markets, in the last 5 years than all the Japanese put together. Those with big cash to spend do not want to be seen driving a Japanese vehicle. |
Anytime i drive my Münchener(BMW) on any highway in Nigeria (if what we have can be called one) i never allow a Japanese overtake me. Japanese aren't got real autobahn muscles to accelerate and keep a distance . They can only see me from behind.... kicking their fucking dull butt. |
A car sticker in German says " I piss on Japanese vehicles anytime i see 'em". Isn't it beautiful to piss on Toyota, Honda, Nissan , Mazda , Mitsubishi ? Hilarious !! |
Nigerians do not know much about automobile, neither do Nigeria have a driving culture. There aren't good roads for great vehicles in Nigeria . Anything on four wheels goes, that's Nigerian's love for Japanese buckets.... |
Niiade: Thank you very much NightshiftYou're welcome, Nwanne mmadu! |
Niiade: Please where is the closet General Hospital to New Haven. Thank youThe closest general hospital to New Haven is Parklane Hospital (about 4km) at the back of Shoprite. New UNTH at Ituku/Ozalla along Enugu/Port Harcourt expressway is about 17km away from New Haven. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 (of 36 pages)