Politics › Re: I Must Commend Buhari On The Quality Of Enugu - Onisha Express Road by obailala(m): 10:30pm On May 21, 2019 |
Afamed: The % completed is inconsequential as of now. From my personal eye witness, these sections of Enugu / Onitsha from Umunya down to Akwuzu roads have been under construction since December till date and there is no single day,the contractors left the site for any reason.This is highly commendable I beg to differ.. if the construction is going to take 10 years to complete, then that's not good enough, there's really nothing to celebrate there. The last time I passed that road (several years back), it was hell. If only a tiny portion of the road has been fixed so far, that means the hell still persists. |
Politics › Re: I Must Commend Buhari On The Quality Of Enugu - Onisha Express Road by obailala(m): 9:12pm On May 21, 2019 |
Chimok: The thickness of that road is quite commendable. I passed there this afternoon and I truely couldnt believe what I was seeing.. With this quality, this road will still be intact in the next 20yrs What percentage of the entire road has been completed? |
Crime › Re: Schoolgirl Pushes A Boy, Dares Him, His Reaction Got Him Hailed By Social Media by obailala(m): 8:36pm On May 21, 2019 |
SageMK: Cool. This is the result of good home training.
Only a sissy would hit a lady due to verbal provocation. And they do so because they witnessed it growing up.
Men spank their women in the oda room. If you know... The video is truly a perfect example of home training. The girl obviously was doing what she sees at home all the time, she was just nudging the boy to hit her... |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Naija 2019: Meet Ten Shortlisted Housemates by obailala(m): 3:39pm On May 21, 2019 |
kense88: Can you tell me the importance of the champions league final between Tottenham and Liverpool or the importance heavy weight boxing match between Anthony Joshua and deontay wilder. You might not like bbnaija just like me, but others actually do. Learn to respect that. You've said it all... I see all those who constantly castigate BBN as just kids or immature adults trying to force maturity on themselves. There are many who actually think not watching or not liking BBN is a sign of maturity or wisdom. How can any sound and enlightened adult not understand the concept of 'entertainment' and its place in a functional society? |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Naija 2019: Meet Ten Shortlisted Housemates by obailala(m): 3:25pm On May 21, 2019 |
shadelek: To be candid, I don't know the importance of this TV program called bbnaija. How has this program contribute to the development of the nation or what are the positive influence of the program on Nigerian youth? ENTERTAINMENT! BBN gets a large number of people entertained. A question you should also candidly ask yourself is the importance of football and how football leagues like the English Premiership has contributed to the development of the nation and its positive influence on Nigerian youth. To be candid, I find it hard to understand how many Nigerians do not understand the concept of entertainment. Its also strange that many also expect the things that entertain them to also entertain others. |
Politics › Re: NDLEA Chairman Opposes Akeredolu On Marijuana, Denies Trip To Thailand by obailala(m): 12:00pm On May 21, 2019 |
Awaiting response by Ondo state government. |
Celebrities › Re: Pa James' Son, Samuel Ajirebi Shows His Father's House After Rainfall by obailala(m): 8:12am On May 21, 2019 |
Justdare: You built behind a canal and wondering if we have a government in this country. Obviously we don't. If we did the house should be rubbles by now. Flagrant disobedience of building laws and you come online whipping up useless sentiments. How did you arrive at this conclusion that the house was built on a prohibited spot?... The house is behind a canal, are you suggesting that any house close to a canal is illegal? The way Nigerians jump into wild conclusions just to avail themselves an opportunity to judge people is truly bizarre. |
Celebrities › Re: Pa James' Son, Samuel Ajirebi Shows His Father's House After Rainfall by obailala(m): 8:08am On May 21, 2019 |
pillarmaria: What stopped the Son from helping his Father fix the cause of this flood or somebody somewhere just wants public donation? The son should go and construct a public water canal because he's Dangote right? |
Celebrities › Re: Artist's Painting Of Uche Ogbodo's Nude Birthday Picture Excites Her by obailala(m): 6:33pm On May 20, 2019 |
Christianity Etc › Re: Funke Felix-Adejumo: "The Side Chick Is Eating Your Remnant, Act Unbothered" by obailala(m): 12:12pm On May 20, 2019 |
peteruuu: Whatever the case bro, such sentences is not expected from a so-called woman of God. Not even anyone!. In fact, a woman is NOT even supposed to preach in the church. Thats not her place. But let's just leave that...you might still want to 'attack' me on this....even after giving you biblical proves, you might also come up with your own biblical proves too, which is OKAY.
So bro, May God bless you sir. Shalom. Bye. What exactly is the sentence that shouldn't be expected from a so-called woman of God?... the advice for women to ignore side chicks?... After advising women to pray and seek God's intervention, I guess you would have then expected her to ask the women to go and fight the side chicks and break their legs right (would that have been a more biblically sound advice)?.... I'm sure if you were around during the days when Jesus walked the earth, you would also have murmured from the back of the crowd when he advised us to turn the other cheek when struck; you would have probably also used unprintable words on Him just like the Pharisees who felt they were very holy an all too wise. I don't know how old you are but I'm guessing the woman should be way older than you. Since you're trying to be so spiritual, being so biblical, what's your own biblical justification for the barrage of insults you've been leveling on the woman?... Did the bible not warn us to respect elders? Pause for a moment and imagine she was your mother; would you still freely release the kind of insulting words you've been using on her? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Funke Felix-Adejumo: "The Side Chick Is Eating Your Remnant, Act Unbothered" by obailala(m): 11:25am On May 20, 2019*. Modified: 11:41am On May 20, 2019 |
peteruuu: I mean she ought to make the wives realise the importance of prayers from the wives to their husbands. Perhaps, the husbands might repent and turn away from their wicked ways.
Once again, that woman is a f***sh woman Seems like you derive pleasure in insulting people?... You must feel very fulfilled with this. Did you listen to the full sermon by the lady before coming to this your conclusion that she hasnt already advised prayers?... If she advises prayer, counselling and for the victim to ignore the side chick (who is only getting remnants), you dont need to be told that the media and journalists will only hear and report the catchy "ignore the sidechick bit"... and you know why they only report that part of the message only?... It's because they know it will easily excite people like you into displaying your insulting talents online. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Funke Felix-Adejumo: "The Side Chick Is Eating Your Remnant, Act Unbothered" by obailala(m): 8:05am On May 20, 2019 |
peteruuu: No sir. What happens to prayers and counselling? What happens to repentance? As a so-called pastor, she ought to advice and counsel them on how the husbands will repent and stay faithful. Jesus Christ never taught us like This! Repentance?... is it the woman nursing the hurt of a cheating husband that needs repentance? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Funke Felix-Adejumo: "The Side Chick Is Eating Your Remnant, Act Unbothered" by obailala(m): 8:04am On May 20, 2019 |
Fourwinds: >Act unbothered when the side chick brings an illegimate child to their home due to her husband promiscuity.
and a smart and scheming side chick can take over the man, turning the wife into obscure, hidden, first wife.
And aside this a married woman supposed be worried if her husby dey play outside cos HIV is real. The question I asked before was, "what exact advice would you expect a pastor to give to a woman nursing the hurt of a cheating husband?"... We all know the health implications but what advice do you expect a pastor to give the woman?... She should go fight the side chick?... or divorce the husband? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Funke Felix-Adejumo: "The Side Chick Is Eating Your Remnant, Act Unbothered" by obailala(m): 8:00am On May 20, 2019 |
dominique: Why can't she preach against adultery entirely? For her to be advising women on how to handle side chicks shows she is indirectly endorsing adultery which contravenes one of the 10 commandments. When Jesus Christ advised that if you're slapped on the left cheek, instead of retaliating, you should turn the right cheek; going by your above logic, can we all now conclude that Jesus was indirectly ENDORSING violence? How on earth do people come up with all these bizarre interpretations and conclusions? Who doesn't already know that adultery is wrong?... She was advising on what to do after discovering adultery and here you are, saying she endorses adultery. This one tire me! |
Christianity Etc › Re: Funke Felix-Adejumo: "The Side Chick Is Eating Your Remnant, Act Unbothered" by obailala(m): 12:45am On May 20, 2019 |
iTearHerToto: "Why must you kill yourself because one useless girl slept with your husband. Don't ever go and fight with the woman just pop up your dressing and make sure you walk in a way that she will see you and let are know you are not bothered. Ajeku mi lo n je.
Coming from a Reverend
Pukes SageMK: She's indirectly saying two shìtty things —
1. Married women should tolerate cheating.
2. They should upgrade their dressing sense to compete with the sidechick. Seriously who ordained this foól?  peteruuu: As in....! That woman is f***sh. I just pity the gullible followers that has refused to study their bible's too. Anything just goes well with them. Our Lord never taught us anything like This!. I'm just curious, what other advice would you guys have preferred the female pastor to give?... I suppose you would have been happier if she advised women to go and fight or pour acid on the side chicks right?... 9r maybe the women should just divorce the cheating husband? |
Politics › Re: Picture Of IBE Kachukwu In Arabian Attire by obailala(m): 11:45pm On May 19, 2019 |
Princedapace: Oil money.. But this man is not igbo na.. Is he not delta Igbo? Just asking.
We are at 520. Guys, we can do this. Survey takes less than five minutes. I told my friend we can get the love here. We need to hit 1000 survey questions answered..
Nairalanders, a very good friend of mine is doing her PhD and she needs our help. She needs us to help answer her survey questions which is part of her course requirements. It is an online survey from university of Florida and it won't take more than five minutes of your time. Pls, let help a sister to meet part of her course requirements. If you are led and you care to help, simply visit the survey form here:
Hello dear. I am conducting a study to test the role of chemists or road side drug sellers in determining drug competency in Nigeria. Please follow this link and help me take a quick survey https://ufl.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_0jNcmnnAygN1BYx
Thank you so much for your help. Done |
Politics › Re: Ben Bruce Goes Berserk, Attacks Tracka Over Constituency Projects by obailala(m): 10:12pm On May 18, 2019 |
babakb: People will never grow up, APC knows that majority of nigerians are gullible and easily deceived.
Before elections they were calling Atiku a thief, now the thief has taken them to court, instead of them to prove just one corruption against Atiku they are saying he is not a nigerian.
That means all the corruption claims on Atiku are blatant lies and propaganda. You miss the point totally. Tracka has nothing to do with APC or PDP. They send the exact same set of questions to all senators and Reps members irrespective of party affiliation. And a lot of legislators respond like normal humans. But some (both from APC and PDP) refuse to respond just like Bruce is doing now. You cant blame Bruce, just like typical arrogant Nigerian politians, they believe they owe nobody an explanation on anything. Accountability has never been the culture of useless Nigerian leaders and it's a crying shame that someone like Ben Bruce who we thought was enlightened and different would be the one doing this rubbish. |
Politics › Re: Ben Bruce Goes Berserk, Attacks Tracka Over Constituency Projects by obailala(m): 10:04pm On May 18, 2019*. Modified: 8:24am On May 19, 2019 |
indigenous234: Majority of the response to this post is a pointer to how the APC returned to power.
Nigerians are mostly stupid.
Can the senator execute the projects he so nominated? No.
Can the senator award the contracts for the projects he nominated? No.
Can the senator bid for the contracts he nominated? No.
Is there a process that guides the awards of contracts in the MDA's ? Yes.
Does this "process" in any way, empower the the senator to nominate contractors for his nominated projects in the MDA's budget ? No.
From whose account is the contracts paid for, the MDA or the senator ? The MDA.
On whose budget does the nominated projects appear? The MDA or the senator? ? The MDA.
Please people.... Grow some sense. The questions directed at Ben Bruce were very simple questions bordering on responsibility and accountability. His tantrums were unexpected and utterly disappointing from someone of his calibre who we thought should be an advocate of progressive leadership and accountability. Nobody says Bruce collected or ate any money, the simple question had to do with his duty on oversight. What is the progress on the projects you nominated?... So if his constituents asked him to clamour for the construction of a specific road in Brass LGA and he successfully gets the project captured in the budget, what exactly is he going to tell his constituents if they ask him on the progress of the project?... Is he also going to tell them off or do you think it makes common sense for him to deflect the questions and direct them to Fashola or the MDAs? |
Politics › Re: Ben Bruce Goes Berserk, Attacks Tracka Over Constituency Projects by obailala(m): 9:58pm On May 18, 2019 |
jaxxy: He replied why don’t they do their findings and then get back. Bt then is he saying he did nothing for his constituency over these 4years or just 2018? From what I understand the money was released bt did not get to him. Quite strange. Why exactlt does he feel so hig to simply respond to simple questions directed at him. Numerous senators and Reps members responded to the simple question on the progress of the projects they sponsored. Why exactly would Senator Bruce feel so big to answer a simple question?... The man disappointed me big time with his needless rants and arrogance. Ben Bruce is someone I would have expected to be an advocate supporting NGOs like Tracka. |
Politics › Re: Ben Bruce Goes Berserk, Attacks Tracka Over Constituency Projects by obailala(m): 9:54pm On May 18, 2019 |
Senator Bruce really disappointed me with his needless rants against tracka. It's an absolute show of shame voming from someone who prides himself as a progressive leader and an advocate of accountability and common sense. |
Politics › Re: UP Faults Fg’s Downgrading Of Enugu Airport by obailala(m): 9:12pm On May 18, 2019 |
Odingo1: All this project in the south east that is ongoing before has been stopped.
Onitsha River Port
Aba dry port
Free trade zone
No Federal Road construction Can you show any evidence that any of those projects were actually live/ongoing before Buhari came in? Also, what exactly so you mean by bo federal road construction?... Can you swear on your life that you havemt seen any single federal road being constructed in the SE?.... If your claim is that the projects are slow in the SE, can you point out any single federal road project in any other zone of the country that is going fast?.... Enough of this bictim mentality nonsense please. Projects are ongoing all over the country but all of them are proceeding too slowly. |
Politics › Re: UP Faults Fg’s Downgrading Of Enugu Airport by obailala(m): 5:03pm On May 18, 2019 |
Odingo1: This is bad, why must Buhari close every possible thing down in South East. What else was closed? |
Politics › Re: UP Faults Fg’s Downgrading Of Enugu Airport by obailala(m): 5:02pm On May 18, 2019 |
But at some point in recent history, I thought I read somewhere that funds were appropriated for the rehabilitation and expansion of the Enugu airport runway? |
Travel › Re: BREAKING: FG To Shut Down Enugu Airport (see Why) by obailala(m): 1:42am On May 18, 2019 |
degamemaster: That's exactly the pattern buhari used to stop the going on in second no get bridge, till today nothing has been done on that bridge except propaganda and false information. The same going to happen to enugu air port. Yes, Buhari hasn't added a single block or bag of cement to the 2nd Niger bridge. All we see on tv and online is propaganda. Every single brick in that project was placed by GEJ, the lover and developer of the SE. HAtred go soon make some people run naked enter market. |
Travel › Re: BREAKING: FG To Shut Down Enugu Airport (see Why) by obailala(m): 1:38am On May 18, 2019 |
Stingman: How come they notice this just recently, Mr news reader?
First Buhari said work could not continue because the senators move money for the airport upgrade. Now this
Only a fool will not see FG determination to ensure SE is the lest develop in Nigeria.
On railway...Amaechi said there was no fund for the SE stretch...But you are too blind to see these things... OBJ from the SW built the first standard gauge railway between Warri and Ajaokuta (SS - NC). You did not complain of him marginalising. GEJ (from SS) built the standard gauge rail from Abuja to Kaduna (NC - NW). You did not complain of him marginalising, rather you hailed him as a demi-god. Now Buhari (from NW) is building a standard gauge rail from Lagos to Ibadan (SW - SW). But here you are, blaming him of trying to underdevelop the SE. What exactly is wrong with some people? |
Politics › Re: Rochas Okorocha Welcomes Yemi Osinbajo - photos by obailala(m): 7:35pm On May 17, 2019 |
NaijaRoyalty: To APC BMC , rochas performed .
To sensible Imolites rochas failed woefully .
Douglas road is now very dirty like Lagos . Let me give you a little assignment; mention a time in the last 30 years when Douglas road hasn't been dirty?... Whether you like it or not, hate him or love him, he may be a clown, but you cannot take away the fact that ROchas has been the very best Imo state governor since Mbakwe. How many other south eastern governs measure anywhere close to him in terms of projects? |
Travel › Re: 90% Of Lagos-Ibadan Railway Has Been Completed, See Images From Various Sites by obailala(m): 9:35pm On May 16, 2019 |
Odingo1: The problem with Nigeria is that some region want it all and they never want others to get even one thing and they are very happy about that. GEJ started all those project in SW yet they hate him. SW railway, Ibadan express, Ore are all are PDP project, PDP spread project all over Nigeria and where building all simultaneously, you cant compare it when a project is built only in North West and South West, that is not development. The SW jubilating should remember that the money used in building this is coming from Niger Delta oil money. PDP spread projects all over Nigeria, APC is also spreading projects all over Nigeria. Enough of all this uninformed idle talk. By the way GEJ did not start Lagos Ibadan rail. Neither did he start the Lagos ibadan Expressway or the benin Ore road. He didnt start any of those any he didnt finish any of them. |
Travel › Re: Why There Are Traffic On Lagos Roads. See Reasons by obailala(m): 4:08pm On May 16, 2019 |
AutoReportNG: Whats your take?
Read more reasons here
https://www.autoreportng.com/2019/05/these-are-reasons-why-there-are-traffic.html You missed the most important reason - IRRESPONSIBLE DRIVING! How can there not be traffic jams everyday when 95% of drivers in Nigeria either have no clue on traffic rules or give no regard to them? 70% of the traffic in lagos is caused by irresponsible driving. Most of the traffic in Lagos is totally avoidable if all humans will behave like humans... The other factors you mentioned make up the remaining 30% |
Celebrities › Re: Okon Lagos Refused To Apologize To Public After Sex Worker Rape Video Saga by obailala(m): 1:14pm On May 16, 2019 |
Praizeupdates: Comic nollywood actor popularly known as Okon Lagos refused to apologize to the public after making a video saying sex workers have no dignity and they deserve to be raped.
Earlier some list of actors and actress have come for the actor for his earlier video and he out again saying he still stands on his ground.
Watch Video Below
Gist From Praizenews ; http://www.praizenews.com/okon-lagos-refused-to-apologize-to-public-after-sex-worker-rape-video-saga/ Okon never said anyone deserves to be raped. Bloggers are just the current scum of the earth. It's even more shocking that even though the video is out there for all to freely watch, Nigerians are not just capable or reasoning outside the opinion of the first person. |
Celebrities › Re: Okon Lagos Refused To Apologize To Public After Sex Worker Rape Video Saga by obailala(m): 1:14pm On May 16, 2019 |
DJInfluence: Someone forcing himself on a person that has no dignity is called what? This guy is what is wrong with society today. Just like we were not prepared to manage the minerals resources back in the day, i also think we are not prepared for social media because we misuse it anyhow.
A young man somewhere that look up to this guy, will take his utterances to mean it is ok to rape. Go and watch the video and get first hand info from the horse's mouth... WHen you watch the video, come back and tell us if he actually said anything like that. Stop relying on twisted/silly interpretations from bloggers trying to drive traffic to their blog. The video is free. |
Politics › Re: Why Benin Republic, Others Get Stable Electricity Than Nigeria-TCN by obailala(m): 1:06pm On May 16, 2019 |
Alcacer47: bros, oil dey your head, I have been to Benin republic severally and I can relate, very law abiding people unlike Nigerians. On the other hand, the solution about the meters is there for all to see just like u stated but the discos ain't ready. Liken their case to reaping where u didn't sow. The discos want to make quick profits but don't want to invest money in buying meters or general expansion of their base for the long term gain hence their preference for estimated bills...I"ll blame Gej for our electricity woes not because he sold the discos but for selling to incompetent hands, wats worth doing is worth doing well. how du expect me to buy one meter for 67k and still pay my bills..the discos especially ibedc and bedc have failed woefully, the only solution is to terminate their contracts and give licenses to serious minded investors with strong policies to put them in check Terminate the contracts of the current DISCOs and take away their licenses, they will go to court and hold the govt by the balls. The litigation will take another 10 years and any hope of improvement in power supply will be put in a deep freezer for another 10 years. |
Politics › Re: Why Benin Republic, Others Get Stable Electricity Than Nigeria-TCN by obailala(m): 12:59pm On May 16, 2019 |
soggy28: Don't even know who and what to believe as to why the electricity supply in Nigeria has remained what it is epileptic! The generation and distribution companies are blaming the transmission company of lacking the capacity to transmit generated power and now the TCN is pushing it back to the discos. Who is telling the truth? Blame game . TCN has the least blame here, they can claim to currently have a transmission capacity of over 7000mw. Whenever DISCOs reject load, the TCN is forced to shutdown to prevent an overload. Consequently, the GENCOs are forced to shutdown some turbines too. Also, the GENCOs on another hand suffer from incessant gas shortages which force them too to also shutdown sometimes. Amongst the 3, the TCN takes the least blame as they are just middlemen. |