Stats: 3,330,915 members, 8,447,724 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 July 2026 at 08:37 PM

Olabowale's Posts

Nairaland ForumOlabowale's ProfileOlabowale's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 (of 214 pages)

IslamRe: Why Are Muslims Tagged "terrorists" by olabowale(m): 2:51am On Jul 28, 2009
@Tudor: Who is the Muslim who says his/her prophet (AS) is a pedophilie? I will show you a non muslim in him pretending to be Muslim! You are an Atheist. It I tell you that an Atheist is fasting, praying regularly like a muslim and ets, etc, is he an athesit like you any longer?

I didnt know that Video was available in the time of Prophet Muhammad (AS)?

Anythng that happens in the North is now a riot based on Religion! What happened in the East is not rooted in religion, ever!
Christianity EtcRe: Accept/Reject The Holy Spirit As Another Comforter If You know the nature of Fmr by olabowale(op): 10:54pm On Jul 27, 2009
@Noetic: « #6 on: July 24, 2009, 08:30 PM »
1. It is by the power of this comforter that Mary was able to conceive Jesus.
The Former or the Another Comforter? lol.

2. It was this comforter that arrived and strengthened Peter and the other apostles to preach the gospel, weeks after they saw Jesus crucified.
Did this fit the prophetic statement of Jesus as he described the nature and the duties of the "another Comforter?" What did he teach? What did he hear? How did he praise Jesus and reminded them of his teaching? Did they quickly forget so soon, less than 3 months after Jesus left? Where did Jesus say that he will strenghten them so that they can preach? What new things did he teach?

3. It is this comforter that testifies to 21st century believers that Jesus indeed died for us and lives today. This comforter reassures us that our names is in the book of life.
Another lie if it is different from what Jesus said. Even the corrupted Bible is proving you as a super corrupted man.

4. It is this comforter that brings to our understanding the things of God. For instance, He makes us understand that mohammed is a fraud and a false prophet and that allah is a local moon-god in arabia.
Show it in your Bible. You should. No? Otherwise you are just a hot air!

5. It is the power of this comforter living in a person that distinguishes them and makes such a christian.

and many more. . . any questions?
Corollate that with the description of another Comforter by Jesus and tell me who is lying? And this above is your response that you have raved about? You got to dobetter!
IslamRe: Allah And The Things He Did Not Know by olabowale(m): 8:40pm On Jul 27, 2009
@Noetic: There is no place Allah mentioned "holy spirit" in the Quran. Ruuh Qudus is Malaika Jibril. What Allah says about Trinity is simply that it is not correct and you should stop spewing this particular lie. In the same Surah (Al Maidah) Jesus was asked that did he instruct that he and his mother are part of the God who is One. since you Noetic connect Trinity to One God? Afterall, we already know that you take Jesus as your partial God!

And his mother will at least mother of partial God! But we see the Catholics kneeling and venerating and praying to her! Now when you kneel and venerate and pray to a thing, that is clearly your God or at least part of your Godhead. Aburo, acept your ignorance and move on! Stop fighting a battle you already lost, hands down! You cant win this war.

And you have no business about moon in Arabic, then whats eating your grapes that you become to ignorantly adamant with your lies stating moon-god is equal to Allah the Almighty? Stop that nonsense, if you cant take the heat of truth ten get out of the kitchen of lies! Lol.
IslamRe: Allah And The Things He Did Not Know by olabowale(m): 7:46pm On Jul 27, 2009
@Noetic:
the writers of ur koran actually claimed that mary is a god in christianity. . . .that explains why I am not bothered at the ignorance u are displaying here. But one fact is noce. , , we both agree that allah is NOT the bible GOD.
And the Author of Quran is correct, however you spin it; afterall, we see Catholics praying to Mary even this very day! And when you boy down and pray to a person you have taking that person for a god, a lord! And who wants 3 gods anyway for God?

what difference does it make if I write allah in arabic or moon in arabic. A comprehensive research into the history of allah and mohammed reveal a demonic fraud.
The difference is at least it will expose your lack of Arabic knowledge to the whole world! And people will probably know, once and for all that you know nothing about nothing.

Let me help you so that you can put it together: Moon is Qamar. God or god is ilah. But the two together it will Qamar-ilah or Qamarlah! However you go how does it become Allah meaning The God, or in your deceitful understanding the god?!

But alas, there is no Allah among the idols in the pre Muhammad's islamic revelation in Kaaba.
IslamRe: Most Frequently Asked Questions About Islam by olabowale(m): 7:30pm On Jul 27, 2009
@Sean T: Some people own the Bible! I dont. Their reason is best known to them. Maybe for comparative purpose, alone! No, most of the stories but many stories have common players, but details and others are completely different. Muslims believe in the Heavens, 7 layers of them. If you are talking of Paradise, yes. Heaven presently contains Paradise and Hell, and others. Others are Angels, Lau im mafuth, Bait Mamur, and the stations of the messengers and prophets (AS to all of tem). While Adam is station to the first to see the children from him going to Paradise whereby he laughs as being happy, or the ones going to Hell, whereby he cries ads being sad. Jesus and his cousin John the one who officiate the Children of Israel's rite of passage to adulthood on him at the age of 13 (Bermitvah; you christians wrongly call it Baptism) are both occupants of the second heaven. Idris (Enoch) is on third. Moses and his brother (am not certain about his brother in my statement here) are both on 6th and Ibrahim is occupying the 7th, leaning against the house known as Bait Mamur, similar to the Kaaba in Makka.
IslamRe: The Death Of Prophet Muhammad (p.b.u.h): Question And Answer by olabowale(m): 6:17pm On Jul 27, 2009
@Sleek29: « #58 on: Today at 09:40:54 AM »
''But you shall receive power when the Holy Spirit has come upon you; and you shall be witnesses to me in Judea and Samaria and to the end of the earth'' Acts1:8,
Arent you ashamed to quote Act 18 and hang it on Jesus? Act was after Jesus was lifted. No? I want you to hang yourself.

Jesus told the disciples this before the ascension, the Holy Spirit is the Spirit of truth, the Spirit that teaches us, gives us boldness to preach the gospel''Behold I send the promise of My Father upon you; but tarry in the city of Jerusalem until you are endued with power from on high'' Luke 24:49
Where did Jesus promise that the holy spirit shall act beyond the time of the disciples? Read your Bible, again! Its either that the holy spirit dealt strictly with the disciples in their times and they wrote what he said down. Or the holy spirit did not appear to them and the reason nothing of his teaching was documented! If the later condition is true, them some later generation saw the holy spirit walked, talked, ate, slept, defended Jesus, taught, etc as Jesus had described. And if you cant identify this holy spirit that came later, then what you think is talking to you frm your inside is satan. The holy spirit must have repeated what he heard and it must have been written down by those who heard him. You can argue from Christian point that it is Saul who became Paul (lol), and I may even understand it, based on the post Jesus writing that he dominated in the Bible! Then of course the Bible threw him out as a possible holy spirit since he was not the only post Jesus writer.

What did the Christian holy spirit teach? Nothing recorded since the holyspirit did not come to the Christians who have bastardized Jesus religion, his teachings, etc.
IslamRe: Why Christian Will Dwell In Hell Forever And Ever - Quran And Hadith by olabowale(m): 5:38pm On Jul 27, 2009
@Sleek29:
« #44 on: Today at 12:11:21 PM »
of course abuzola, he's a demon because he was once bewitched
he's a paedophile because he slept with 9yr old aisha
he's a murderer because he killed lots of people and also commanded muslims to do the same
so why is it offensive, what other name can you call a serpent
How do you calibrate what happened to Biblical Jesus who the whispering of Satan drove him to almost suicide of egging on to jump off the cliff, bowing down in worship and seduced to be demanding loaves of bread for ownership of the "devil's earth or world?" And a man who is no married is homosexual or the one who married his half sister is what? What about the one who slept with his daughter inlaw? And all of these and more are in the pages of the Bible, and thats just the attachments to the good guys and not Lucifer! What shall we say of Biblical Moses, or say David, olomon, etc about killing of people? And the killers today, with the biggest guns are Christians, christians, christian nations with a little bit of Jewish nation. I am not offended because you call it what you see, but offended because your heart could not allow you to see the truth, insteadof the fallacies you have listed above, ingnoring what I listed below, clearly showing worse case scenerios!

@Nezan (m): « #45 on: Today at 12:20:36 PM »
I wonder why the TRUTH HURTS
Read my truth, too. I hope it does not hurt you too much. My truth is more of a surgcal and I was not just throwing thing about to see if itwill stick.
IslamRe: The Death Of Prophet Muhammad (p.b.u.h): Question And Answer by olabowale(m): 8:19am On Jul 27, 2009
@Sleek29:
OF COURSE HE'S THE COMFORTER and the only difference is that the other comforter is going to live inside of us and not with us, Jesus lived with us but The Holy Spirit lives in us.
Even though I have respcet for you, because of your boldness, and the assumed, in pretention to be honst, I am sure that you will not find anywhere in the Bible where the ANOTHER COMFORTER is expected to dwell inside you! You simply have just made that up, from where you got your idea for it, I simply do not know.

The basic premise described by Jesus of the another Comforter is that he is a gender specific entity, and have/had an audible voice, speaking very clearly to humans who heard/hears him, as he teaches/taught them, reminding them and honoring Jesus, even as he is the teacher of those things Jesus could not teach those people with him who were not developed enough for him to tell them, leaving the the JOB to the another! But those who were with Jesus, like those who were with previous prophets, as they followed and obeyed their injuctions were classified as BELIEVERS, people of FAITH. Unfortunately those who followed Jesus were of little faith. It is faith, its level in a people, when it climbs up to a level that the disciple did not have that the Another Comforter will be able to do those things that Jesus found the disciples ill equiped for.

If the Holy Spirit is the Another as you have postulated above, we have to ask; who heardhis voice, how and when and what new thing did he teach, what did he say about Jesus that was not known when Jesus was there with them or here with humans, whatcontroversy was settled by this holy spirit, what reminder did the holy spirit bring about? If you say that the holy spirit talks from your inside, remember that some of the people thought that its role was a one time thing, hence you and anyone aftre that one time thing does not have holy spirit. Where is his writing or it just minister to individual as needed? Where do you personally wrote what he told, while he told Nezan, etc diffrenet things?

You need to support your statement with verifiable evidence(s)! Whats so interesting is that if something is talking to you from your inside, and his voice is not heard, which is against the holy spirit description, that thing inside you maybe your conscience or the devil talking! Dont listen to the devil inside you. It will only lead you far from the truth. I have my theory and it is proveable from the Quran who the Another Comforter is. Such an entity fits what Jesus said the Another Comforter will be. Unlike the ghostly thing you are masking for us, the Another Comforter is Human, just like Jesus son of mary! But I will only tell you after I have exhausted you of all your options and gimmicks.

Again, my hat off to you. Yu are different fro those who among the Christian Nairalanders who are afraid to answer this question: daviylan, $Osisi, Nezan, Noetic are all among them.
IslamRe: Allah And The Things He Did Not Know by olabowale(m): 12:47am On Jul 27, 2009
@Noetic: « #27 on: July 23, 2009, 11:03 PM »
was allah not one of the 360 gods in arabia? is allah not the moon-god?
did mohammed's father not worship allah? why is islam closely associated with the moon?

will u stop lying?
At least I have the gut to answer your question. And I am not lying. Allah is not any of the Arab gods. Allah their gods, they represented in Kaaba, as idol. Allah is not One of them. And Allah is not the moon-god. But He is The God of all creations. And Muhammad's father did not worship Allah. The association to moon of Islam, is the same with the sun. The sun is used to measure time every day to know when to pray! The moon ushers in the months, so we know when to fast and hajj. It also help to know when the day is coming in versus the night when the moon usually shines or comes out, etc.

@noetic2: « #29 on: July 23, 2009, 11:26 PM »
olabs I will not be drawn into unneccasary linguist. . . .all in an effort to claim allah is the same as the bible God.
Far from my argument. Your Bible has 3 gods/Gods. Jesus is one, Ghost/Spirit is two. Jehovah/Yahweh is the third. But Allah is One, and the proofs of His presence in the Bible came from the mouth of Jesus; Eloi, Eloi, in Hebrew or Syriac accent. He had a chance to say Jahweh/Yahweh, Holy Ghost/Spirit, or Messiah/Jesus!

from the origins of allah we know who he is . . .a moon-god.
The ason I asked that you write it in Arabic! Oje man. He cant even hear his own breath in his eagerness to lie about Islam! Actually I wanted to say he cant even realise how bad his thinking is.But am a gentleman. I mean I like the guy, y'all. lol.

is allah a moon-god. . .true or false?
False! Now you know for the umpthy time.
IslamRe: Mention One Good Thing That Islam Has Done To Nigeria And The World!!! by olabowale(m): 12:09am On Jul 27, 2009
And thanks for the best wishes. I wish the same and more from my muslim heart. What a person does and ascribe it to something other than what it is truly is, is a lie.
IslamRe: Mention One Good Thing That Islam Has Done To Nigeria And The World!!! by olabowale(m): 12:05am On Jul 27, 2009
@reindeer: And before I casted my rod, you took the bait. My proof against you in africa, is South Africa! Look again. The poverty in there is not borne out of Islam. The Muslims are more Educated that the Christians there! Christianity does not have any word challenging anyone to learn, to undergo scholarship! Please, look at southern African countries, again.
IslamRe: Mention One Good Thing That Islam Has Done To Nigeria And The World!!! by olabowale(m): 12:00am On Jul 27, 2009
@Kmcutez: Even in a gloomy day, there is a benefit for your mind, as you see it. There is no word that is equal/translates to infidel in the Quran. But in Timothy, you will find INFIDEL written there, on a page of the Bible. I guess the non-muslims are trying so hard to make Quran stink like their own books! Allah is truly Akbar!
Christianity EtcRe: Atheists, Christians And Muslims - Lets Study These Pictures by olabowale(m): 5:12pm On Jul 26, 2009
@Spikedcylinder: « #24 on: Today at 04:16:06 PM »  
Since when did Muhammad become the same as Allah?
and no one said Muhammad (AS) a human being is Allah The Creator. I guess it is the opinion of one of the pundit on your side is making that connection. I see you wish list. Try harder.  

[quote[If u can find a path with no obstacles it probably doesn't lead anywhere
[/quote]True speech.

[quote]Have you ever heard of the term PHOTOTROPISM?? A tree will bend to WHATEVER position whether north,east, west or south to receive LIGHT for photosynthesis.

And oh, that the tree still stands without falling is no magic. ROOTS are the supporting structures of plants and the roots are capable of holding the plant whatever position it deceides to face. Try again.
And when the wind blows and topples many trees as it does in tornadoes, and heavy rainfalls, then the hypothesis you brought is defeated! And what phototropizm did that tree need that its trunkbecame so twarp like it reflects/resembles a bent man with a turso, a head, etc? Tell me based on the spacing of the forest trees?
Christianity EtcRe: Atheists, Christians And Muslims - Lets Study These Pictures by olabowale(m): 4:43pm On Jul 26, 2009
@KAG: « #16 on: Yesterday at 10:06:23 PM »  
That it's a hoax - that is, a lie. Muslim apologetics at its finest.
Good and cheap easy answer so that no deep reflection is in play!

First, my palms are not like that. I have a different shape on mine. Second, this works by ignoring all the other marks on ones palms, ignoring the basic and real shape of the Arabic numerals in question, and fudging numbers around the obfuscation.
Yes. You are different. Not human I dare to say. Sorry. Your suggesting that the other lines are ignored did not take into consideration that none of them is as bright and bold and prominent. I hope you realise that if you free hand write, and you do not dot your i(s), and punctuate a whole sentence until the final period, a good reader will still be able to read it and understand what you meant.

@bawomolo (m): « #17 on: Yesterday at 10:34:11 PM »  
desperado.  you are trying way too hard
How so? How many trees grow like that? Is it a normal way for a tree to grow? Try, again!

@MUZBO (m): « #18 on: Today at 09:13:26 AM »  
Talk about seeing the light. . .from space.
And you do not believe that the light can be seen from space? How do they image the earth then?

@drharry: « #19 on: Today at 10:43:39 AM »  
This is outrageously Hilarious!!!!    . All these pictures proves what exactly?
All i see are natural and God creative wonders. Why should they be manipulated to suit Religious fanatics!!!
No one manipulated anything. Though the tree trunk is very strong and the reason it has been able to withstand the force/pressure, but you will have to agree that it is not a normal growth. Allah says that we will show our sign to them, in natureand things (far and near) and even in themselves.    

@spikedcylinder (f): « #21 on: Today at 01:58:39 PM »  
^^^^^
What the freak is that?
What is freaky to you,some make good sense of it.  

@thetruth90: « #22 on: Today at 02:33:00 PM »  
another set of illogical reasonings by the followers of the insane and murderous prophet called Mohamad.
And your name belies your speech! Which one of the two are yu? You say you are the truth, but you lie like a carpet! Wil the real you ever show up?
Christianity EtcRe: Atheists, Christians And Muslims - Lets Study These Pictures by olabowale(m): 4:09pm On Jul 26, 2009
@Tudor: « #14 on: Yesterday at 09:33:46 PM »
Are you dafthuh
So because some stick is bending eastwards it now means the pedophile allah is great?
Do you know how many sticks are facing north, west or south?

I blame that oldie Abraham for banging the hagar prostitute. . .if the guy had kept his di.ck to himself we wouldn't have this bullshit today!
You seem not to know what daftness means. Why was the tree not facing Kaaba and do you know anything about momentum, equilibrum or center of gravity and even shear force? How is this tree which has obviously a larger part of it not in the sphere of its equilibrum base have been able to remain and not toppled over? You just talk for the sake of contributing, trying to be a bad boy! Yeah, bad boy! Right!

@horse703: « #15 on: Yesterday at 10:04:24 PM »
patterns in the palm existed even before muhammed so what are u talking about
Allah have been existing before the pattern of of human palm or the palm of any animal came to existence. Afterall He created all of them. And Alah had been called those 99 names by the Angels and the genies (Jinns who worshipped) in praising Him!
Christianity EtcRe: Why Did Jesus Die by olabowale(m): 1:58pm On Jul 26, 2009
@davidylan: « #124 on: Today at 11:12:10 AM »
Quote from: davidylan on Today at 02:38:57 AM
A serious non-biased academic study into the validity of the bible has been carried out by so many other scholars who have published their works and had them go through very rigorous peer review groups
Stop it, david! How serious can it be, when its the Christians who are the one carrying the serious non-biased academic study. What do you expect? A result that will proof their Holy Book false?

Lets commission a Jewish scholarship on this. Or a hindu scholarship or an Atheist/Agnostic scholarship. These are the people who will be disinterested and if they are honest, they will give somewhat more unbiased report than what a Christian report will ever produce!

The case of Christians reporting on Christian Holy Book reminds me of yoruba adage that may loosely translate to "who should the flies/germs favor except the person with an open sore, since thats where it will feed?" Tell me, David, how many holy spirit(s) is/are available, considering that you, a Christian have accepted "Another Comforter" as the Holy Spirit, hence if there is an Another, definitely there was a Former, in this case a former Comforter/former Holy spirit?

You can go to the thread for it, if you do not want to go of topic here. Is not like you are on topic, any how! You will find anyway to deviate and talk about the mundanes! I gave you a propject on the surface appearance of the body of water at sunset, you have spent all summer not making a simple visual observation even for your own information, with all the lakes and ponds and etc in Rochester! Here you are arguing on something the oter guys are schooling you on. Abeg go perform the visual experiment, ol boy!
Christianity EtcRe: Accept/Reject The Holy Spirit As Another Comforter If You know the nature of Fmr by olabowale(op): 1:35pm On Jul 26, 2009
@Noetic, Davidylan, et al: Since you are docking, let me force you on this subject: How many Holy Spirit(s) exist(s)? Please name them if its more tan one. And describe the nature of each named, in full or according to your best effort. And if you dont know, dont make things up just to act as if you are a pundit! There is no shame in not knowing everything!

It will be nice to see how two Holy spirits were sent to mankind, one being the former, while Jesus was talking about the another to come in the future after him, as titled "Another Comforter"! Some have argued that the former Holy spirit as titled "Former Comforter" when Jesus was talking about another Comforter was Jesus himself!

Now, you have to stand up with some backbones and defend your position; how is Jesus the Former Comforter (Spirit of Truth) and the Another Comforter (Spirit of Truth) suddenly take a formless form as a spirit, unseen, unheard, gender neutral, etc?

Was it not that the Another Comforter (Spirit of Truth) supposed to have the same nature as the Former Comforter (Spirit of Truth), who is male, by being "he", repeat what he heard exactly, without making things up on his own, teaching, instructing, reminding, say things Jesus have said, praising him as in the defense of his honor where they might have maligned or blasphamed, and telling them things to come and abiding with them for ever?

Did the holy spirit do that; repeated only what he heard and who heard his speech/voice, as Jesus did and was heard by those people who were his companions/disciples, since Jesus said I am unable to do things without God, what did the holy spirit teach, how did he abide with any group forever, since Jesus did no where else but only through his Gospel, and how did he defend Jesus honor or glorified him? What things Jesus did not teach or do that this holy spirit taught or did? Could the holy spirit have taught everything in just one afternoon event?

How has this benefitted all the generations of those who fit as believers according to the description of Jesus, for he must have given the criterion for belief and the other side will have to be disbelief? Who are this group of believers on earth now if any at all? What set if any from the Christians, since it is a later religion, different and separate from what Jesus himself practiced along with his followers? If it is within Judaism, what sect?
Christianity EtcRe: Accept/Reject The Holy Spirit As Another Comforter If You know the nature of Fmr by olabowale(op): 4:26am On Jul 26, 2009
@Noetic: Comforter? There are two in the question, the former or the another. Which one are you refering here? The murky thing is that we do not know who the "Former Comforter" was, when Jesus was speaking about the future coming of the "Another Comforter!" Jesus did not say anything about "Former Comforter", but we know that where ever a "another" is mentioned, there is certainty that a "former" does exist!

So when "Another Comforter" is expected, with all the specificity of "His" characteristics, we expect the "Former Comforter" to have exactly the same nature, characteristics and specific qualities as Jesus gave us the mirror image in name, etc of the Former, in the way the Another is discribed!

The people who claim that the unseen and unheard and undiscribable, without form and genderless, etc, "Holy Spirit" is the "Another Comforter" will have to completely match this unseen being with the "Former Comforter" we do not know, unless you wanna claim, the "Former Comforter" is Jesus! And there will be your impossible to match project of two different entities; Jesus who was born of man, spoke audible words, taught and his speeches initially recorded as pure as can be, before the introduction of personal opinions of later time people, he ate, slept, was instructed to deliver messages from his Lord, etc, and contract that with "Holy Spirit!" I wanna see you make that effort!

Aburo, dont disappoint me. I know you can try to make a square 2(lenghtxbreadth) fits into a circular (pixradiussquared) opening having the same lenght of external skins!
IslamRe: Mention One Good Thing That Islam Has Done To Nigeria And The World!!! by olabowale(m): 11:36pm On Jul 25, 2009
@reindeer: I am a yoruba man! My whole family is yoruba from Ijebu Ode in Ogun State and Owo in ondo State! I speak Yoruba fluently. I even dream in it. Now what do we have in Igbo cities, towns and villages motor parks and garages; muslims are the people driving and the boys in it or igbo christians? Unless the Igbos are now predominantly Muslims in this case, then know that your characterization was more of your experience or disgenuous on this matter. I used Ekiti state intitailly until you forced me to use Igbo people who are clearly Christians! Definitely Lagos is more advanced and liveable than almost all cities and towns and obviously villages in Nigeria, except maybe Abuja.

You will have to agree with me that not all Hausas are illiterate. The President is Hausa and we know he is not an illiterate and if he is, then you the elites and pundits of Nigeria are actually the illiterates in your hearts, though you have University degrees. And the igbos are not 100% literate, either bcause the motor park garage boys are not all Ph. D. degrees holders!

Finally, the lack of Hausas in western style education enmasse is not based on Islam, but ethnical outlook. And I am sure that those who are not educated do not clearly follow Quranic and Prophetic tradition (ahadith) injuctions on this matter. Quran first verse says "Read/Proclaim/recite", and challenges mankind to pursue ediucation and research in order to discover the signs of Allah in ourselves and in nature, universe in the general sense of it. Muhammad (AS) said "seek knowledge, even if you have to go as far as China for it." In Madina when he made this statement, it was not an easy task to go to China and we see that China is still a distance journey, even today!

Thse muslims who are educated today, if it was not for islam and their heeding its injuction to pursue knowledge, they would never have been educated and could have remained ignorant for life! Islamic University on this planet exist long before the first University by the Christians. They, the Christians did not buld Universities in order to propagate Christianity, but to advance national advantage in a dishonest way, creating a first clas citizenry within a society and having this class in their own pockets so that they can use them to rule the people, the masses!

Have you never seen a Muslim Doctor from Nigeria, before? Have you seen non Muslim who is poor, in Nigeria, reindeer?
Christianity EtcRe: 'jesus And Islam' According To The Bible- Be The Judge by olabowale(m): 11:05pm On Jul 25, 2009
@Davidylan: Peace is Salaam. Salaam as a word consists of three letters. Now count them: Siin (S), Laam (L) and Miim (M)! You are a yoruba boy, so you should know "a e i o u"! The arabs have a i u only by its accenting up wich is the a, accenting down which the i and midde accent is e. So when one to write Salaam, a simple Slm is good enough for those who are educated. They will know whether it is Salaam, Salim, etc based on the sentence, and or its usage in the sentence.

People like me who are not experts in Arabic language, will not know it. Hence the Sa, instead of S, laa, instead of L and of course the M not having anything behind it, instead of Ma, in Salaama.

If I write in short hand Dvdlyn, in a sentence, those who are educated will know its propably Davidylan. But am sure you will come up with a great spin on it that will stink up to ying yang.
Christianity EtcRe: Accept/Reject The Holy Spirit As Another Comforter If You know the nature of Fmr by olabowale(op): 8:53pm On Jul 25, 2009
And they all ran away without saying anything meaningful. Davidlan, I took your advise. I dropped it exactly where you suggested it belongs.

@JeSoul: My Poet Laureate, I only hoped that we could get a lively dialogue going. Its different from what the Christians intended when they came like a cloud of locust bees to the Muslim "baby board!" When you give them an answer to their question, they say you are lying. But now we are simply making inquires to what is germaine to the whole foundation of christendom, and all I have is criticizm? Wow!

I hope you are well, anyhow? Religion is a touchy subject and Former Comforter is even a touchier sub-subject since its nature is now different and can not be easily reconciled with the holy spirit Another Comforter! Jesus the former all of a sudden spoke about the "He" a male gender, speaking and teaching, and reminding "holy ghost", an unseen and not audible entity! What did he teach and what did he say and what did he remind, etc of all the disciples and how does he abides forever that the Former Comforter does not abide and the clear Messenger and prophet who came 6 centuries later in the person of Muhammad (AS) does not abide forever when he is a s fresh in the minds and the hearts of the muslims of today as he was in the hearts and minds of those people who saw him, by the Quran given to him, by his Sunnah and ahadiths, and by his Sirah?
IslamRe: Unbelievable! Mohammed Saw Jesus by olabowale(m): 10:31pm On Jul 24, 2009
Maybe Maountain of Fire is what its actually it? Are you from Mountain of Fire, amn? Fire burns ferociously! I guess when the Children of Israel under Musa (AS) travelled and it was part of the night at first, I wonder if the same was applicable to Moses and the Children of israel who call you Gentile, a derogative word and also the same people who are the holders of your Salvation?

And those who rode chariots to heaven must be in the same conditions? And you claimed Jesus from your transfiguration story met with Moses and Elijah. No? And both of thesemen did exactly what Muhammad is being accused of, by you a person who claims that he follows Jesus, who was neither a Christian now did he advocate for a religion other than what Mose, Joseph, Isaac, Ibrahim, Noah Enoch, Adam practiced!
IslamRe: Pharaoh:scientific Mummification Or Qur'anic Preservation? by olabowale(m): 10:17pm On Jul 24, 2009
Guys, lets be gentle about this. We will not achieve anything by being on each others throat. There should be no need for name calling, unless is in jest.

@Noetic: « #9 on: Today at 03:47:14 PM »
I dont have to prove or disproof anything. what EXACTLY is the truth?
So if you cant disprove anything, then you must accept the truth of the subject matter from those who say that they have the "knowledge" of what you dont know anything about! The truth is exactly what the people of knowledge told you; Allah is Oluwa in yoruba language. And you a yoruba man should this is your Creator!

All I have asked is a simple question: where is allah from?
The same place Oluwa of the yorubas came from.

why are u so afraid of answering this question? is it because it shakes the very faith and basis of ur religion?
I am answering your question(s). Hello.

Why dont you tell us whats "moon" in arabic?"

Why dont you tell us what is God in Arabic?

Why dont you tell us what is god in arabic?

Why dont you tell us what is moon-god in arabic?

And why dont you tell us what is Allah in Yoruba language, first and then in English language?

Why dont tell us what is Olorun in Arabic and then in English?

Then tell us what is allah in Yoruba nad then in Englsig?

Ogebeni, Ibadon lo mo O mo layipo!

all of these are unnecessary semantics. why are u so afraid of tracing the origin of allah?
Its you who is very gittery and cant focus. We have answered your qustions! What do you want us to do? Maybe I should come to London and impact that knowledge to you? Just maybe, I might do that! Lets meet in 9ja in December, if that will help you where my yoruba will have impact rather than the same in London!

a. where is the koran allah from?
b. who was the allah that mohammed's father served?
c. If allah is the God of the christians and jews, why did he ask u to kill them?
d. why does allah not forgive or allow restitution?
e. why is islam largely associated with the moon?
And you did not even answer any of my questions, yet you have the strenght a tons of your own, and demanded answers. Is this a fair dealing? Of course from our view, you are entitled to all kinds of perks.

(a) Allah's Quran is from Him, then inscribed in the Umm Kitab that is in Laut Maufuth; the same place where Torah, Sabur, Injil came from.

(b) Muhammad's father did not serve Allah, but was named Abdullah, anyhow. The same way a yoruba olorisha son, or oloya son, etc is given Oluwasesan! You must have heard that possibility before? They are not not always Shangodeyis or Ojedeles!

(c) same way He asked Little David to kill big time bad man Goliat! Goliat was evil and more importantly his heart of disbelief will not change, thats why! A person who dies in disbelief, like Pharaoh and or Goliat will enter jahannam/hellfire with Shaitan (Satan, Devils, Demons).

(d) Alla allows blood money if a person kills another and the family of the victim wants financial compensation instead of the Children of Israel's hardcore "eye for an eye, life for a life", without option and the so ridiculous and everyone kows taht it is impossible as the only way to go "turn the other cheek". And read Surah Najm and others about the Mercy of allah. Read even Surah Baqarah, Imran, Nisaa, Midah and others. The reason Messengers and or prophets were sent include preaching and expressing of Allah to believers and inviting the disbelievers to experience it!

(e) The Jewish faith is also associated with the Sun, sundown to sundown. Christianity is associated with seasons; fall/authum, winter, spring and oh, you hardly do anything for summer except stripping of your cloths. Do the Jews use the Sun for anything other than masuring time? Dothe Christians use the season for anything other than measuring time for their festivals? The muslims use moon because it indicates months and its only for measuring time. We use the sun, too, in our daily Salah!

The above are the questions u should be looking for answers to.
Now I have answeredthem as much as Allah allows me to have knowledge to tackle your questions. I hope that you are staisfied?
Christianity EtcRe: Accept/Reject The Holy Spirit As Another Comforter If You know the nature of Fmr by olabowale(op): 8:25pm On Jul 24, 2009
I know that you are a lazy bum. You should have been a mascot for "Bum Equpment" in its days! Its about Jesus, the Former Comforter and the unseen holy spirit that you are claiming to be the another comforter! What is it that do they have in common to make such a claim/assumption? And what did the spirit, an entity whose gender is not known taught as Jesus had prophesised, and how can this spirit be the "he" gender specific that Jesus spoke about?

All the Biblical verses are from Sleek29. But then I will use them to turn your world upside down, as time goes on! Watch! You will be forced to discribe the Former and the Another comforters' cumulative qualities and compare them!
IslamRe: The Message Of The Prophets--mohammad, Jesus, The Rest. by olabowale(m): 8:16pm On Jul 24, 2009
@Nezan: Ayatollah is no Almighty. There is no Almighty, but One Almighty Allah. And this Allah the Almighty does not die! All those who die, or dead, regardless of their temporary coming back to life, are nothing and never can be Almighty! eath is not an experience for Allah the Almighty, but death is forall others, including death himself! In time, those who woke up from death, if any will die. In time, death will die!
Christianity EtcRe: Accept/Reject The Holy Spirit As Another Comforter If You know the nature of Fmr by olabowale(op): 7:29pm On Jul 24, 2009
As I observed, my dialogue with Nezan, and then Sleek29 joined in, n this topic in anoter thread, I will post our responses below, in order to help move the dialogue forward. Please note the characteristic quality of the Another Comforter, from Gospel according to John.  Shall we not expect that the core value is what to expect of the Former Comforter, either existed before Jesus made that speech about the Another Comforter, or was existing and present on earth at that very moment? Sleek29 belived that the Former Comforter is Jesus! How is Jesus and not another entity, like Moses or another person or maybe one of disciples of Jesus?

If Sllek29 is right, how then according to him, is Another Comforter suddenly becomes a ghost/spirit being, while the Former Comforter is a human being with Blood flowing in his veins, and everything about him indicate that he is a human being? Is there a misread by Sleek29, or is this completely in line that a same nature and title entities could actually be so different that there is no room for comparisons? What do we do with the prophetic statement as uttered by Jesus, or was it an unfulfilled statement? You be the judge!

Re: When Did Allah Say The Bible Was Corrupted And How?
« #34 on: Yesterday at 02:10:39 PM »

@olabowale, you're wrong about something, the jews (judaism) don't even acknowledge Jesus as someone sent by God (whether God or prophet or son of God), some say he's just a teacher(rabbi), while some say he isn't, jews asked for Christ to be crucified, even today ask any practising jew he'll tell you exactly that, the torah is what a jew believes in, they killed Jesus because he called himself the messiah (of which he actually is), if a rabbi mentions the name Jesus its followed by(may his bones grind to dust), so tell me where is the original injeel and don't tell me its that crazy gospel of barnabas as its just plain concoction, so where is the bible allah claimed to have been corrupted .
olabowale

@Sleek29: Where do you live man? I have been playing with Jews for at least 24 years since I started by own business. Some of them take me as their own son, nephew, friend, and the young among my jewish friend as an Uncle or big brother. Larry Weinsteen is a Judge in Las vegas and he is like my nephew. Fred Braff the person who started BUM Equipment is like a father or a big uncle to me. Let me just stop there. I have been invited and had attended many of their annual gatherings. I have rabbi Friends in Boro parks and I have spend uncountable weekends in many summer homes owned by many Jews!

You have no idea of anything, so dont tell me anything about Jews! they do not take Jesus partially because they are stiff-necked and believed that there will not be a prophet except a massiah. Jesus did not fit the bill for them! They needed a Moses and not an Aaron! But them when they tried to kill him as they had killed many messengers, Allah saved him from the "death on a cross", because ther intention was they wanted to accurse his soul by letting him expired on the cross!

Jesus said he could not do anything out of his own power, which clearly tells us that he was a human and not God, for God is capable to do all things! I asked you for "former Comforter" before the "another Comforter" you are dancing around the fences! Man answer my two parter question! I have not even taking you to task from the Biblical, "I have many things to say, but you cant bear it, "! If you want a uman god, then defend him as a no idol! I think that you are an idolator by your having a god that is human and another that you call aspiritual "another comforter", with a wrong title as father that I think you call the "Creator!"

And as your Bible as a revelation, read the Quran, no where does the Bible stand as a revelation from Allah. What is stated however is that Torah was revealed to Musa. I am very confident that the Jewish Torah if compared with the Christian OT, they will have some differences! So we ask you, in reality which one is ORIGINAL and UNADULTERATED> Yet I know that the hands of the scribes have entered into the Torah! And we see that the New Testament the Injil of Jesus has been tampered with where some verses have been taking in or taking out at this or that time, as the wind blows in the religion fashion of Christendom! At one time there was nothing called Protestant and definitely King james Bible! Today it is a well known book, a VERSION, ifferent from Catholic Douwy Bible by at least 6 Books!

Are these not signs that before you have all these "versions" one different from the others, there must have been an "ORIGINAL!" Or are they all versions, considered "ORIGINAL" like KJV Original, and Dowy Version Original or American Standard Version ORIGINAL?

I am waiting for your answer. Good night in the maintime. You have acted like a gentleman.
sleek29

Jesus said,i'll send you another comforter,of course he was the first one, why can't you just learn to know about the Holy Spirit and know that He isn't different from Jesus, Jesus was a teacher,the Holy Spirit does the same. and let me put it to you jews are the most cunny people i know especially those in the US ask them what happened to the world trade centre, planes or bombs
olabowale

@Sleek29: « #36 on: Today at 07:10:20 AM »

Jesus said,i'll send you another comforter,of course he was the first one,
So a man spoke and he said he will send his "own kind" and do we then expect a cow, a lion, a tree, a genie, an angel, etc, or a man like him, having the same status ike him? The answer is very clear. We would be expecting a man and no other being! If Jesus came, we would expect no one except a man like him!
why can't you just learn to know about the Holy Spirit and know that He isn't different from Jesus,
How was Jesus the same as the normally invincible spirit? We normally do not see spirit. Jesus was seen throughout his lifetime. When he was talking about the another comforter, he was seen, made up of blesh and bones and blood covered up with skin. Whats the spirit like again? Yet we see that Muhammad was exactly like Jsus; Flesh an bones and blood covered up with skin! both are men, born of mankind. both were from Ibrahim (AS)! Let me stop here so that I can deal with the rest of your statement, below!

Jesus was a teacher,the Holy Spirit does the same.
And Muhammad was a teacher, too. What did the holy spirit teach again? What do you call his book now? We at least call what Allah gave Jesus Injil or you call it Gospel/Good news. Muhammad's revelation is called Quran, and his tutoria handset is called Ahadith/Sunnah. What is the holy spirit's book called?You are now cornered and must tell me before you can leave! And did the holy spirit abide with the Cristians or the disciples for ever? Where are te disciples exept dead, meaning for ever is never? Where is holy spirit, not here, meaning for ever is never? Two unfulfilled prophesies, if you wanna play hardball! We will come back to the abiding part later!
and let me put it to you jews are the most cunny people i know especially those in the US ask them what happened to the world trade centre, planes or bombs
Where do you live man? I live in Manhattan where what you are talking about happened! From ymy window, I was able to see everything as it was happening! You wanna tell me about Jews in America? I hubnub with them everyday! When I ead this type of confession, finally from a Christian, I wonder what each person is tinking in their souls/and theirhearts, except the societal pressure will not let them be tue to form!

Now, what happend? lol. So why are you a christian, still? I am sure you know that Jesus was a Jew or is this a new information to you? lol. I beg oo. Omo boy, you got a smile out of me! O je di imale and have a wonderful life. Afterall, 9ja is a good place to practice your religion, bar none.
noetic2what is olabs saying?

Nezan (m)

I wonder why olabs and co. are trying desperately to link mohammed to the bible.

The Holy Spirit can never be mohammed because of the following reasons:

John 14:16 — And I will ask the Father and He will give you another Comforter to be with you forever - the Spirit of Truth.

The Comforter will be with these disciples forever. Jesus promised the Comforter would be with these disciples forever. Muhammad could not be the Comforter because he wasn't born until over 500 years later - following the deaths of these disciples. He was born around 570 and died around 632 AD.

John 14:17 — But you know him for he lives with you and will be in you.

The Comforter lives with the disciples already now and will later be 'in' them. The Holy Spirit came to the disciples and indwelt them. Muhammad could not be the Comforter because first he wasn't around at the time when Jesus was speaking to his disciples nor second could he ever be in any of the disciples. The Greek word is 'en', and it means 'right inside'. Jesus is saying that the Comforter will be 'right inside' of the disciples.

John 14:26 — The Comforter is specifically described as the Holy Spirit. The Comforter is not a man. Muhammad could not be the Comforter because he was never the Holy Spirit.

John 14:26 — The Comforter will be sent in Jesus' name. The Holy Spirit represented the Lord on earth. No Muslim believes that Muhammad was sent by God in Jesus name. Muhammad did not come in Jesus' name, as the apostle of Jesus, rather he came in his own name with his own questionable “revelations”.

John 14:26 — But the Comforter, the Holy Spirit whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have said to you."

The Comforter will teach these disciples and remind them of what Christ said to them. As the early Christians grew the Holy Spirit taught them. Muhammad is not the Comforter because he never knew the disciples and he didn't teach these disciples, and Muhammad never reminded the disciples of what Christ said.

John 15:26 — When the Comforter comes, whom I will send to you from the Father, the Spirit of truth who goes out from the Father, he will testify about me.

The Comforter would be sent to these disciples. These disciples received the Holy Spirit on the day of Pentecost. Muhammad was never sent to these disciples.

John 16:13 — But when he, the Spirit of Truth comes, he will guide you into all truth.

The Comforter will guide these disciples into all truth. These disciples (and others) grew in the knowledge of God through the revelations from the Holy Spirit. Muhammad never guided these disciples into any truth.

John 16:13 — He will not speak on his own, he will speak only what he hears, and he will tell you what is yet to come.

The Comforter will speak to these disciples. These disciples grew to know the leading of the Holy Spirit, i.e. they knew His voice. Muhammad never spoke to these disciples.

John 16:14 — He will bring glory to me by taking from what is mine and making it known to you. All that belongs to the Father is mine. That is why I said the Spirit will take from what is mine and make it known to you.

The Comforter will take from Jesus and make it known to the disciples. Muhammad never knew Jesus and never took from Jesus and made it known to anyone.
The context of these passages shows clearly that Muhammad could not be the Comforter.  Jesus was not speaking of another person to come at a later date.  Jesus’ precious final words to His disciples were meant for them.  Jesus was not merely preaching a sermon to be analyzed and intellectually talked about through the centuries, rather, He was giving His the disciples with Him there His final commands, love, and encouragement.

Here's a question for you to consider: In Islamic theology, Muhammad rendered Jesus’ message fulfilled or ended because Muhammad brought God’s latest message to the people. Muhammad expected that true believers in God would accept Islam. Therefore, if Jesus was foretelling Muhammad, wouldn’t Jesus be prophesying that his ministry will be rendered void by the Paraclete? Read the context of the passages and decide.

Further, to fulfill exactly what Jesus foretold concerning the Comforter and His relationship with the disciples, the New Testament records the fulfillment of the coming of the Holy Spirit and the disciples receiving Him.  The disciples received the Comforter - the Holy Spirit, on the day of Pentecost in Acts 2:3, 4.  The Comforter was now “in” the disciples and He remained “in” them from then on and taught them — just as Jesus had said He would.
Christianity EtcAccept/Reject The Holy Spirit As Another Comforter If You know the nature of Fmr by olabowale(op): 7:02pm On Jul 24, 2009
I have been personally bothered by the Issue of "Another Comforter", as the Bible reported that Jesus promised his followers, the Disciples, as being meant to mean the"holy spirit," which the same Bible reported to have descended on this band of individuals, after the reported Biblical crucifixion of Jesus, and his actual ascension to heaven, alive, body and soul!

What had bothered me, though not that I am a christian, is the fact of saying that another must have to be a spirit and can never be human. Hence what I came up in order to accept this premise as truth, come what may or reject is as impossible is to know who the Former Comforter must be, before Jesus, son of Mary, a man born of woman, can promise his human companions an entity that will be unseen to teach them the things that Jesus did not teach them, because, according to Jesus, the Bible report stated that he considered these very same people not matured in the mind to take such statements from him.

This raised another question, as to how then could these immature minds be so ready in such a short time, less that a year after Jesus left their company, that they were matured in mind, enough that an unseen entity, the holy spirit will come to give them the lecture that just under a year before, Jesus felt that it will be like pouring water into a sift, the similitude of their retention, to this very time that they able to take in everything/all things, as promised by Jesus, from the holy spirit? How did they prepared themselves for this without the great teacher who thought earlier that they will flunk, to the point that they became ecellent students and carried forward what this ghostly spiritual entity told them? Did they hear the voice of the holy spirit as they heard the voice of Jesus? Did they see the holy spirit, in aphysical form as they saw Jesus? What doid the holy spirit tell them that abide with them, as promised by Jesus?

Finally who was the FORMER COMFORTER to complement the ANOTHER COMFORTER? It seems to me that both Former and Another must have the same nature and mesage and characteristics. Or am I incorrect here? Who was Jesus thinking or said was the Former Comforter? People of knowledge, espectially the Christians, it is your religious Book, it is your faith and your life depends on it, who was the former Comforter before you can say, without any doubt that the holy spirit was the another Comforter?

Please do not stray off topic! This is serius, people.
IslamRe: Mention One Good Thing That Islam Has Done To Nigeria And The World!!! by olabowale(m): 4:49pm On Jul 24, 2009
@reindeer: When we go to Christian dominated areas in Nigeria, we still find the Fatais and Lukmons in there? Let see, I will take Ekiti state as my example, for if I go to igboland, a almost 95% christian dominated part of Nigeria, some may think that I am a tribalist. Ok, in Ekiti state, in their motor parks/garages, do we have all muslims or mostly christians? Whats wrong with this Ekiti state picture if my opinion is true?

And reindeer, is there abject poverty, etc in Ekiti state, too? Indeed the whole of Nigeria. No? If I have to accept what you are saying, it may be assumed that there is muslim success story in yoruba land and all the educated people and the successful, including the wealthy are all Christians. No?

Here is a what I say; Is there anything good brought to Nigeria, by Christianity? And before you answer; is there anything good that was brought to Nigeria by the Christians, solely because of their christendom, except the Bible an effort of conversion? Did England dominate nigeria for christianity or for their national pride which included pillaging of our people and our God-given natural resources? Can you imagine the picture of Nigeria, if Oil was properly discovered still under Colonnializm, say 1920? Lol. These christians in their effort to look good, they rob stench on themselves.

Below is how Dutch Christian treated African Ghanaian King just 170 years ago! General News of Friday, 24 July 2009

Dutch return head of Ghana king

NEW. Watch live television from Ghana, the latest Ghanaian movies and OBE TV.

Dutch officials have handed back to Ghana the head of a king who was executed by colonists in the 1830s. Tribal elders led a ceremony in The Hague to hand over the head of Badu Bonsu II, stored in formaldehyde in a Dutch museum for 170 years. The king, who was leader of the Ahanta group, is believed to have been decapitated in retaliation for the killing of two Dutch emissaries.
Some believe the king would not be at rest unless his head was returned. Several Ghanaian traditional leaders - including a descendant of the king - held an emotional ritual during the handover at the Dutch foreign ministry. AFP news agency reported that they poured alcohol on the floor of the conference room while invoking the chief's spirit.

"It is because of the injustice meted out to our people that our great king, who was fighting for his people, was murdered," said Nana Kwekwe Darko III, who led the ceremony.

The Dutch foreign ministry said in a statement that King Bonsu had killed two Dutch officials in 1838 and was "handed over by his own nation" to colonialists. 'Hunted in the afterlife' Arthur Japin, a Dutch author who researched King Bonsu, says the head was brought to the Netherlands, possibly by mistake, shortly after the king was killed.

A Dutch general had been asked to bring back "heads" from Ghana to be studied by a famous phrenologist - a scientist who believes the character of a person can be determined by the shape of the skull. "He probably meant just some drawings of different types of people but the general took this literally and he took the head and put it in formaldehyde and put it on the ship," Mr Japin told the BBC's Focus on Africa programme. During the voyage home the general died, and he too was preserved in formaldehyde. On the expedition's return, King Bonsu's head was given to the Leiden University Medical Centre, where it has been ever since. After hearing of the head's location in 2008, Ghana filed a request for its return, saying if it remained unburied, the king would be incomplete and therefore "hunted in the afterlife". The traditional leaders are due to return to Ghana with the head on Friday.

PIC: Ahanta tribal chief Nana Etsin Kofi II, center, signs a document as Dutch Foreign Minister Maxime Verhagen, second from right, looks on, during a ceremony at the Dutch Foreign Ministry in The Hague, Netherlands, Thursday, July 23, 2009. The family of an African chief who was hanged and decapitated by a Dutch general 171 years ago reluctantly accepted his severed head Thursday, visibly angry at a violation of tribal protocol as the Dutch tried to right an historical wrong. (AP Photo/Rob Keeris)

Source:
bbc
IslamRe: All Are Crying After A British Man Accepts Islam - Watch Video - So Touching! by olabowale(m): 4:27pm On Jul 24, 2009
@davidylan: Make your own obvious public stunt i will join you to either cry or laugh, whatever suites your roll! Do me this favor, make a non murky water stunt, at sunset and get me a picture of the look of the lake.

Get you face on it so that I can see if you are lauhing or crying. I will honor you exactly as you are doing and I will wrirte back with my best Ijebu speech "Mi sooo re fo oju omi yen maa shuu?" lol.
IslamRe: Pharaoh:scientific Mummification Or Qur'anic Preservation? by olabowale(m): 2:50pm On Jul 24, 2009
@noetic: Why dont you disproof thr Pharaoh mummy, and  Dr. Maurice Bucchaille? That should be your duty instead of saying that Olorun does not eist! You think your writing olorun, insteadof Olorun takes away from His Majest? The Arabs knew an still know who Allah is, and your writing it with lower "a" instead of capital "A" means diddley. It only shows your lack of acceptance of truth!

Why dont you tell us whats "moon" in arabic?"

Why dont you tell us what is God in Arabic?

Why dont you tell us what is god in arabic?

Why dont you tell us what is moon-god in arabic?

And why dont you tell us what is Allah in Yoruba language, first and then in English language?

Why dont tell us what is Olorun in Arabic and then in English?

Then tell us what is allah in Yoruba nad then in Englsig?

Ogebeni, Ibadon lo mo O mo layipo!
IslamRe: Pls How Can Couple Stand On Solat When The Praying(nawafil) At Home by olabowale(m): 2:21pm On Jul 24, 2009
my reference is simply the injuction of when women are not permitted to pray in front whereby a man can see her in the front! further, I used the ramadan condition of young couples still seeing each other as sexual entities for the most part for the far distance that I propose, and for the as long as neither is a distraction from full contraction, if the relationship has settled down to not seeing each other as mainly sexual fill, as the newly married often do!

You will agree that a couple who have been married for 30 years will have a sexual restraint  towards each other than the newly wed young people, in their 20s, and still in honeymoon mode! Google ahadith about women not praying in the front of a man and man praying behind a woman.

there may be a Quranic verse on it, I thnk. I am almost sure, but Allah knows best! Check it out.
IslamRe: Pharaoh:scientific Mummification Or Qur'anic Preservation? by olabowale(m): 2:11pm On Jul 24, 2009
@sleek29: what are you trying to say? if very confusing, your statement is. read it again and post it clearly. i dont see where Quran say the earth is flat! It says the earth is spread like a carpet. and we know that carpet covers what it covers. if it covers a room, or a space, wall to wall, you roll in from place to place for one, and wall to wall means it is what your feet can walk on as you move about on it. we see that you can only see as much as our eyes can see and the earth is not ended, yet! I hope you will make yourself clearer.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 (of 214 pages)