Olanajim's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Olanajim's Profile › Olanajim's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 (of 106 pages)
@seun, technology like GSM cannot solve the problem. Sorry, pilot don't make calls in a plane. It would interupt their job and interfere with plane's communication. He can only do that before and after boarding. Similarly, except in a case of violation, military workers don't just use mobile indiscriminately. They have to switch off. |
You may also have to get a laptop and get addicted to nairaland! The joke section would keep you preoccupied. The family, health, Food, romance section etc would avail you opportunity to share with others. You would see the folly and wisdom of Naija men intermingles. You would have fun and empathy simultenously. NL is good for bored housewives. What is more, you would see the latest pranks youth play and develop instinct to guide your children again hooking up the negatives. It is fun! |
Omotola's case is not an exception and she had once confessed going through similar problem. She didn't pretend it was fun at all. The situation could have broken her home. What she did may be of interest to the poster. GET BUSY. Omotola realize, it would be foolhardy for her to just wait for the money. She found escape route in her showbiz career which constantly take her away on locations. The only problem that arose has to do with children. She solved this through mutual agreement with her hubby. They got househelp. Now, when the husband is in the air, the wife is on location living a make-believe life. That does not mean they don't have problems. The poster has to engage herself in anything that would keep busy as well or get a full house that would make her home lively. After a while, you would settle in. The man just have to make money. He need your prayer. That however does not mean he should not make sacrifice. Both of you would have to sit down and talk. You have to let him know it is no fun when he was away. You must find time to spend quality moment together. Quality NOT quantity. Some couple lives together and see one another evey hour, but never spend quality time. It is not how long, but how well. Then, you must always have annual vacation together. There are many ways, to go about it. You can transforn any disagreeing situation into positive outcome. All you need is to condition your mind positive. |
. |
Some of these theories are good . I had read works of De Angelo. They are fascinating. But, I must warn that while you are saying women are this men are that. Have you ever ponder on the fact that rules are dynamics? It takes creativity and power of hindsight for a man to immediately apply the rule on a lady. It is just like Antibiotics. When you first apply, it is effective. But soon the microbes develop immunity against it. To get better result, you must constantly recreate and reinvent the antibiotic. Similar thing can happen to women. If you are a lady, would you imagine yourself falling cheaply for a trick you already know? Won't you expect 'something more?' . As you continues to post the rule, it is good for guys to bear in mind the need to apply creativity to those rules. |
If the girl agree to sleep with you for love sake, she is a fool. From your own words you "like sleeping with girls, " How many so far? With your experience, l don't think you want advice. What you are seeking is approval. Just be careful while using and dumping girls. It is ungodly. |
I don't think the lady want to know about cheating. She want to compare and share experience with others whose husbands undertake the kind of work her hubby is doing. Until you been there, you cannot say how interesting such topic can be. Similar situation can be found among Doctors, Policemen, Soldiers, Nurse, and any profession where one of the spouse don't stay at home for long period. We would like to know how you handle loneliness, boredom and anxiety. Especially one that arise from occational fear due to the nature of those vocations. They have the money, but madam often surfer silent emotional disturbance regularly. |
Yes! Yes!! But on one condition. The lady would be sleeping with them and not me. Very simple. |
Sorry, he is a BOY, not a GUY. |
Point of correction. Einstein is not intelligent. |
Very Intelligent, polite and straight to the point! Yimiton, I envy you! Oh Abbey, go right ahead and show your stuff. The ball is in your court. |
Thank you. Thank you and God bless. You. I would be online today and chat u. Watch out. |
The couple are idiot. Selfish and driven by lust. Both of them are foolish devoid of wisdom. If it is true they are having marrital problems. Wouldn't it been better to make the positive use of their findings on internet to strengthen their dilapidating home? If the woman had never said any good words to the husband at home, but said it on internet, what stop them from building their home on that positive observation. Both of them hate one another with intensed passion. I think they have attitude problem. Unless they change that attitude, they have a remote chance of being happy elsewhere. Nobody willingly enter into relationship with an individual filled with unforgiving spirit. They had better seperate if they can't be persuaded. |
He is grooming himself for the future! Maybe he had a wrong programming. Pray, where are the parents? |
I have a few questions for POSTER. When you said you are not perfect, what did you mean by that? Could you be honest enough to tell us a little about your imperfection? Is it nagging? Possessiveness? Overdemanding? Please specify. 2, you are obviously living with him in the same room. How long had that been? Has he introduced you to any of his family? Or have you introduced him to any of yours? 3, Did both of you have mutual expectation of settling down in marriage? If NO, why are you living with him? (your account above clearly show that you live together) 4, you said both of you has had a break "several" times and you are always the first to call him. Are you also the cause of those breaks? 5, has he been flirting before, or he started when both of you starting having rift? 6, are you working? Schooling? Or just waiting for a big deal? I asked all these questions because they are important. Since we are not there, we must be interested in analysing the causative factors. That is the only way you can get a meaningful response. It would also help you to do a little personal soul searching that can help you make a lasting decision. If you ask me my personal opinion. I would say that a man that show no commitment in relationship does not love you. Maybe he love having "fun" with you and you "love hanging with him". Over to you. |
Dump all of them and make friend with them. Simple. |
Why do yot want to know and what do you want to do with it? |
How do you know that ![]() |
While I recognise the role disagreements play in strengthening relationship, I must warn you girls from hitting the wrong button. A temperamental guy must be left alone. Provoke him and he may leave you with ugly scares that would make you hate him for life. The rule remain the same: KNOW WHO YOU ARE DEALING WITH. |
For those who do not know: ANATOMICAL UGLINESS, IS EMBRYOLOGICAL AND CANNOT BE SUBJECT TO HUMAN CONTROL . THEY ARE THEREFORE GENERALLY TOLERATED. INTELLECTUAL UGLINESS, IS A MENTAL PROBLEM SUBJECT TO LEARNING AND OTHER HUMAN CONTROL IT IS RARELY TOLERATED AS THEY ARE HIGHLY CORROSIVE WITH DANGEROUS CONSEQUENCE. THE AFFLICTED MUST BE CURED TO MERIT ANY HUMAN RESPECT. THEN THERE IS MORAL UGLINESS. IT IS EXTRA-EMBROYOLOGY AND A PRODUCT OF UNTREATED INTELLETUAL UGLINESS. IT IS AN ODIOUS ONE SUBJECT TO HUMAN CONTROL. THEREFORE, A DULL BEAUTIFUL WOMAN IS A POTENTIAL NUISANCE THAT DOESN'T WORTH MORE THAN HER DOWRY. AN UGLY FACE WITH INTELLECTUAL SAGACITY IS A WINNER ANYDAY EVEN IF SHE RESEMBLE GORILA. That is my verdict. I will continues to hold unto this hypothesis until someone prove otherwise. Sai Anjima! |
Hazel, some guys are lucky to have people like you as their target. I am happy that you get "his handle" as sillyboy once put it. I bet he was really mad that he couldn't get his own guy handle. The effect of exposing people like that is glaring. Excommunication. Everyone would know what they are. The only option would be for them to defend themselves in public. They would come back in another username and email. That is a bit better as they have the opportunity of changing for the better. We must all strive to keep an eye on potential criminals and expose them before they corrupt others. That is the best way to keep NL clean. Smartboy, hope u are ok now? I can see it from here. Yimiton, do you mean some people trying to provoke your calm nerve? When next the guy do that just forward his message to Acid drop. She need one. |
God bless you Linapeace. Keep us updated. We pray for a happy home for your friend. Prayer will not fail. |
Ty_ademolu, you have to realize these things: 1, the lady have given your chance in the past but you bungled it. She felt afterward like an idiot running after an uncaring man. 2, she was aware of your last relationship. Only a foolish lady would willingly jump into the arm of another man who had probably hurt her feeling in the past for another lady. For your information, the lady must have been hurt badly as a result of your snubbing her for another lady earlier. That she didn't cry out does not imply that she wasn't hurt. Any lady can tell you that the most humiliating thing to experience is to give herself to a man and be rejected for another woman. Whatever you may think the lady might have developed a negative perception of you. It is therefore incubent on you to show her that you are for real this time. Why wait for her? It is your job! By the way, I hope you did not maltreat the first lady? If that is what happened and this girl already know, then you have a mountain to climb. 3, do you think she would not be wondering why you left your old cargo" and start chasing her about? Which woman would ignore that observation? To succeed, you must address all the above and draw up a strategic plan. If you want her so bad then you must have a game plan. Court her. Don't behave as if you have never toast a babe before. You have to do everything worthwhile to win her attention. It is your cross. My plea: don't go after her if all you want is a bedmate. It would hurt her and it would mess you up. |
Both. |
We are refering to an unredeemable ignorant. We are dealing with an extreme case and not a moderate one. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 (of 106 pages)