Stats: 3,330,514 members, 8,445,809 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 July 2026 at 03:36 PM

Smasher1's Posts

Nairaland ForumSmasher1's ProfileSmasher1's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 (of 55 pages)

EducationRe: CKC Onitsha Produced 3 Governors And Notable Personalities In Nigeria by smasher1(m): 8:49pm On Nov 27, 2019
Wuuworld:
I was the house Captain of Heerey House 2008/2009.

Primus Interpares!!!!!!

Three Cheers for C.K.C!!!!!
I was a corper there same time
Car TalkRe: Honda And Toyota Cars: Which Is More Reliable? by smasher1(m): 8:39pm On Nov 25, 2019
Offpoint:
They all take you to your destination,
They all get spoil at some point,
They can all be stolen,
They can all crash,

just buy any.

When I'm rich enough for a car, I'll go with a car with the baddest, maddest and loudest sounds system.... nobody will rest in my neighborhood.
A poor mentality. You have not arrived. Disturbing the neighborhood with music etc is the hallmark of poor people.
CareerRe: Labour Vows To Shutdown First Bank Over Plans To Sack Over 1000 Workers by smasher1(m): 9:16pm On Nov 22, 2019
damosade:
As a matter of fact, 987 non core staff were laid off yesterday. The did has been done already no reverse
By none core , you mean contract?
CareerRe: Labour Vows To Shutdown First Bank Over Plans To Sack Over 1000 Workers by smasher1(m): 9:15pm On Nov 22, 2019
ifenadi:
They have already sacked them yesterday

Oya Labour, shutdown firstbank
Hmmm, abeg o
CareerRe: Labour Vows To Shutdown First Bank Over Plans To Sack Over 1000 Workers by smasher1(m): 9:14pm On Nov 22, 2019
ikennaoma:
People they sacked yesterday.
For real?
CrimeRe: Ekiti Bank Robbery: Staff Stole Money, Caught On CCTV - Police by smasher1(m): 7:42pm On Nov 22, 2019
CHOPUP411:
Police commissioner did not know how bank works,sometimes opening d vault ahead is to safe their own life.if u have worked in bank and experienced robbery,u will understand and there is no way any staff could av escape because some of d armed robber maybe around to shoot anyone that tried to escape
Let's leave everything to God to judge. In the event that there is a crime as this, it is difficult to think straight. Even the staff they claimed put money in his pocket etc didn't plan it as there is a CCTV recording.
Only God knows everything.
CrimeRe: Ekiti Bank Robbery: Staff Stole Money, Caught On CCTV - Police by smasher1(m): 7:38pm On Nov 22, 2019
solmusdesigns:

mumu banker, you have unristricted access to the Finacle banking platform and you are tourching cash

Me i will just pay in 15 million into my friends account as soon as i can after the robbers go, and claim the teller and the money was carted away, better yet i will pay it to the account of an online bitcoin trader and contact the trader for the cryptocurrency to be transfered to my wallet, Dubai Cable Visa take 48hrs to max a week

You write as if there would be no trace. Nothing is hidden under the sun.

Let's do good at all times and have Almighty God approval and blessings.
Car TalkRe: 7 Fantastic Ways To Keep Your Old Car Running Strong by smasher1(m): 11:22am On Nov 16, 2019
[quote author=marztar post=84072468]Not possible in Nigeria![/quote

The word is avoid. It may be difficult but we need to try as this is the major reason for car wear and tear.
EducationRe: UNILAG Finalists Celebrate In A Convoy After Their Final Exam by smasher1(m): 6:46am On Nov 03, 2019
Threebear:
If only they knew they're walking into unemployment . grin cheesy
People celebrate everything in Nigeria online including finishing NYSC. Until reality dawns on them that these are not achievements but just stepping stones as the final destination is farther and only very few attains it.
FamilyRe: Husbands, Have You Noticed That Women Change After Wedding? by smasher1(m): 4:04pm On Nov 02, 2019
CHoccolaTE:
Many men are actually in such marriages presently, even the so called observable ones.
Thanks, it's only the passage of time that reveals people's true character. They say if you want to know someone's character, give them power and money and you would see it. Time also shows who people are.
FamilyRe: Husbands, Have You Noticed That Women Change After Wedding? by smasher1(m): 4:00pm On Nov 02, 2019
djon78:
Well she may not care, but the man definitely moves on because its better to move on than to be in Union with such a toxic mind.
Although Wise men avoid such women, its only foolish and unobservable ones that end up with such type.
There's nothing like wise or foolish men when it comes to courtship. Just pray you don't come across a woman acting because the film is unpredictable from the beginning and even to the end.
CareerRe: Is 80k A Bad Salary? The Story Of Seyi Of UBA by smasher1(m): 8:31am On Nov 02, 2019
Bamibor:
Not true sir. Banks are still employing permanent staff at entry level
Well, I am not aware because the situation I see especially in this big banks is scary. The only permanent staff they seem to employ now is OND holders with low pay.
CareerRe: Is 80k A Bad Salary? The Story Of Seyi Of UBA by smasher1(m): 8:27am On Nov 02, 2019
tonididdy:
people are just too foolish I tell you. religion Don finish us. as if dignity puts food on the table. He should go to banks and see aboki (suya and cattle sellers) depositing a cashier salary in just one visit.

people mumu sha
Aboki people deposit a cashier's three or more years salary every day. Amount what millions.
CareerRe: Is 80k A Bad Salary? The Story Of Seyi Of UBA by smasher1(m): 8:23am On Nov 02, 2019
Texty:
Contract staff no be staff ooo... Instead try to find way take be direct staff first.... Your salary go increase instead of signing your sack warrant your self
What bank employs direct staff that is not an experienced hand in 2019?

Basically none. They all employ contract staff now.
CareerRe: Is 80k A Bad Salary? The Story Of Seyi Of UBA by smasher1(m): 8:20am On Nov 02, 2019
healthserve:
Banking used to be easy. You're right. Since marketing tactics got merged into the banking sector it became another thing

1. Unrealistic targets

2. Robbers

3. People using charm to collect money at the expense of the cashier

You're right. Yet, the take home pay isn't encouraging.

I don't expect a banker to go home with less than 120-150-180-220-250k

Standing for long hours daily. Chai Bankers you guys are trying
And yet the average banker take home is below 100k. Or below 50k in recent times.
CareerRe: Is 80k A Bad Salary? The Story Of Seyi Of UBA by smasher1(m): 8:19am On Nov 02, 2019
iammo:
Job secuirity, hazard from dare devil robbers, lost incured due to mistake in dealing with custumers(ussualy deducted from your salary) , unrealistic target for account officers and marketers... look bank aint a walk in the park
Thanks, the risk goes beyond security hazards. It's much.
CareerRe: Is 80k A Bad Salary? The Story Of Seyi Of UBA by smasher1(m): 8:17am On Nov 02, 2019
healthserve:
Working in a bank unsafe huh
Yes, with high risk.

By risk, we're not talking about security concerns but fraud risk, being dropped or advised to resign anytime the economy or company shakes a bit which happens yearly etc.
CareerRe: Is 80k A Bad Salary? The Story Of Seyi Of UBA by smasher1(m): 8:12am On Nov 02, 2019
sodiqapril:
Withttl the current unemployment rate and economic hardship this country is facing. Anyone who claims an 80k salary is too small should quit and create his own job. If you know the ridiculous work people do to get just ₦30k, you will thank your stars if you are paid N80k and to think that the idiot insulting the guy might be living on another guys salary sickens me
And to think that other graduates earn half of that with worse working conditions....
CareerRe: Nigerian Man Quits His Bank Job For A Life By The Beach Side by smasher1(m): 1:05am On Nov 02, 2019
Roycemadeit:
is it all about money? Find that thing that gives you happiness and you are richer and the richest man.
The richest man happy smoking weed. He would regret his actions later and wish he did something else with his time.
CareerRe: Nigerian Man Quits His Bank Job For A Life By The Beach Side by smasher1(m): 1:03am On Nov 01, 2019
doris00:
A Twitter user with the handle @Qossi_ took to the platform to share a bizarre story of an acquaintance who quit from his bank job.

According to the Twitter user, the young man quit his bank job to become a surf instructor for tourist. When queried on why he quit, the young man stated that he is tired of the fiercely competitive struggle in the job.

https://mobile.twitter.com/Qossi_/status/1189458456098607105

See his tweet below;

https://thickmatch.com/nigerian-man-quits-bank-job-life-beach-side/
Quiting a job that pays over 500k a month!
FamilyRe: My Wife Insists No Sex Until Wedding Night Even After Our Traditional Wedding by smasher1(m): 1:53am On Oct 31, 2019
igwegeorgiano:
Friends on NL I greet you all. Trust your day is going well? It is with very heavy heart and confused state of mind I sent this post on this platform so you can advise me on what line of action I should take. Pastors and genuine men of God should also advise me on what to do as well.

There is this lady i have been dating for about a year and 6 months now. We love each other to the moon and most importantly we respect each other opinion and decisions. She is a born again christian who appreciates the things of God more than she appreciates me which of course I have no issues with.

When we agreed to start up a relationship after being friends for about 6 months, it was agreed that there will be no sex until the wedding night but at a point I asked her "what if we are done with traditional marriage rites are we still not gonna have sex? To my creates surprise she said we won't until church wedding is done. I did not actually took her serious.

Fast forward, on the 15th of July 2019 the traditional marriage was done in her father' compound in the east and all I was asked to pay and give was paid and given without any remainder . after the traditional marriage we went back to my house in abuja. Note that we were not staying together before now. I am base in abuja while she is in owerri. When we got home that night I told her we can now make love as husband and wife hence the traditional rites has been done and most importantly the bride price paid. To my amazement my wife bluntly refused. She told me she will never compromise her stand on pre marital sex

I have been very faithful to our agreement based on her claim that she is a virgin. But refusing me my right over her body after every thing including the bride price has been paid is something I can never subscribed to and to this end I have I have involved her parent and her pastor her decision however, still remain no sex till the wedding night. I am putting the wedding on hold for now until she willingly allow me make love to her and she seems not to be comfortable with my decision as well.

This is the dilemma I have found myself please I need your wise counsels on this. Thanks and remain bless. Moderators kindly push this post to the front page so it can have adequate views it deserves thanks
Since July, you did traditional and you have not done court marriage after 4 months, do that and stop wasting time. She may either be a great partner or not. Fulfill your part of the bargain and stop postponing your enjoyment.
EducationRe: Lauretta Onochie: IPPIS Will Expose Lecturers With Multiple Full Time Jobs by smasher1(m): 7:53pm On Oct 28, 2019
NORSYK:
How will the lecturers survive with those peel nuts salaries they are receiving? They need a side job to compliment their salaries
How much is Peanuts in a Federal university?
PoliticsRe: Tinubu’s Bullion Vans: Deji Adeyanju Petitions EFCC (Photos) by smasher1(m): 6:17am On Oct 26, 2019
kelvinginzie:
So Tinubu loaded one million naira into two bullion vans to bring to his house on an election eve.
Can you hear yourself?
You have no moral right to ever accuse anyone of corruption ever again
Even banks don't move two bullion Vans at once.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu’s Bullion Vans: Deji Adeyanju Petitions EFCC (Photos) by smasher1(m): 6:16am On Oct 26, 2019
kelvinginzie:
So Tinubu loaded one million naira into two bullion vans to bring to his house on an election eve.
Can you hear yourself?
You have no moral right to ever accuse anyone of corruption ever again
Does he know how much would be paid security operatives to move one bullion van, not to talk of two?
CareerRe: Banks’ Contract Workers Rise To 46,235 by smasher1(m): 5:47am On Oct 25, 2019
tesppidd:

In that case let's say 40k and 250k.
Something around that figure. But note that most full staff don't earn 200k except maybe 2 people who are the 2 managers
CareerRe: Banks’ Contract Workers Rise To 46,235 by smasher1(m): 8:02pm On Oct 24, 2019
tesppidd:

Enter any bank and see about 30 people.

Inside that 30, not more than 5 would be staff.

Those 5 might be collecting above 300k while the remaining 25 will be collecting 70, 70k.
The amount you are quoting for both groups is far too high. It's less than that.
PhonesRe: Leaked Memo Shows Banks Asked Telcos To Charge For USSD (pics) by smasher1(m): 1:21am On Oct 23, 2019
DaudaAbu:
Conspiracy to defraud

Do you know that filling stations also charge you 50 naira for using pos
The fg charge is called stamp duty charge
PhonesRe: Leaked Memo Shows Banks Asked Telcos To Charge For USSD (pics) by smasher1(m): 1:19am On Oct 23, 2019
DaudaAbu:
Conspiracy to defraud

Do you know that filling stations also charge you 50 naira for using pos
It's not filling stations or pos merchants charge. The 50 naira charge was introduced this month by FG.
PoliticsRe: Ochanja Market: Mob Stopped Firefighters From Putting Out Fire - CGF by smasher1(m): 8:27pm On Oct 17, 2019
Area4Area:
So you want us to believe this lie, the Delta fire service was allowed in and not pelted with stone but that of the federal fire service was. I guess men from the Delta fire service flew to the scene and men from the federal fireservice couldn't and that was why they were pelted with stone
Check the video. The Delta fire service was blocked by the mob, chased and pelted with stones.
PoliticsRe: Ochanja Market: Mob Stopped Firefighters From Putting Out Fire - CGF by smasher1(m): 8:25pm On Oct 17, 2019
globemoney:
Read the article or I should believe you over what the fed fire service said?
Check the picture and make your decision. Forget the article unless you didn't see the video or pictures.
PoliticsRe: Ochanja Market: Mob Stopped Firefighters From Putting Out Fire - CGF by smasher1(m): 8:22pm On Oct 17, 2019
globemoney:
Did you read the article? Why do black people hate reading
Did you see the picture of the fire truck from Asaba Delta state? Pictures don't lie. People lie.
CrimeRe: SARS Caught On CCTV Collecting Iphones Of Guys Shopping In Ikorodu by smasher1(m): 7:55pm On Oct 17, 2019
legba1:
200..ginni.....why will I pay SARS that amount if am clean
Thanks, one can only pay even 20k when you didn't work for the money or you did a wrong.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 (of 55 pages)