Stats: 3,325,092 members, 8,420,278 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 03:31 PM

Tinyemeka's Posts

Nairaland ForumTinyemeka's ProfileTinyemeka's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 (of 140 pages)

CrimeRe: We Can Hack Into Any Account, Even If Phone Is Locked - 31-Year-Old Suspect by Tinyemeka(m): 8:07am On Jun 09, 2019
davillian:
1) your sim card connected to your bank should be kept safe ( mine doesn't leave the house )
2) lock your sim card
3) once you loose your phone that contains your bank account sim. Block the acc immediately.
4) I have 1 ATM card and have 3 bank acc.
Only 1 account has ATM card and used for online payment etc.
I keep a minimum of 10k in the account with card.
I just transfer what I need to the account with ATM card from the account without ATM card .
N10k is even too much on that card account.

Doesn't the bank request PIN or password before effecting a transfer anymore?
PoliticsRe: I'll Probe Okorocha's Financial Dealings, Says Ihedioha by Tinyemeka(m): 11:27am On Jun 07, 2019
frowland:
It is in public glare that characters like E-money, Obi, even Cubana chaps and some shadow elements funded his election as the guy don't have billions anywhere to spend. We will see how it all ends.
Say what you know bro.
PoliticsRe: I'll Probe Okorocha's Financial Dealings, Says Ihedioha by Tinyemeka(m): 11:23am On Jun 07, 2019
iammo:
tongue

What a big fool...., the only Agency that has prosecutory powers over such case are the EFCC and ICPC which are firmly controlled by APC led Presidency

How will Igbos produce President come 2023, when Obiano and Peter Obi are publicly humiliating themselves same as Ihedioha and Rochas, while Kanu is calling for the boycott of all process that can lead to them getting the needed political power that can give them a referendum
If not for the advancement of nepotism, what other special advantages does the Igbo presidency offer? undecided
Foreign AffairsRe: Nechama Rivlin Is Dead! Israel’s First Lady Dies by Tinyemeka(m): 10:49am On Jun 07, 2019
Uyi168:
63?..
See as she old..
Oyinbo too dea quick old...
She'd been ill.
SportsRe: Lawyers Drop Neymar's Rape Accuser by Tinyemeka(m): 6:32pm On Jun 05, 2019
Dottore:
If it were Nigerian lawyers they'd deceive the girl and assure her that she has a case with good chances of winning then they'd milk her and even be moving countless motions of adjournment in order to continue milking her.
Stupid Gold digger.

If you don't have sense in Nigeria the system will give you sense by force after suckling your blood.
Like Michael Avenatti

Even if he knew she was lying, he'd still convince her to pursue the case, to cheaply boost his popularity and see what he'll scrape off.
SportsRe: Reyes Was Travelling At Over 220kmph Before His Car Crashed- Police by Tinyemeka(m): 5:32pm On Jun 05, 2019
Freshbaba95:
This a big lie, the same police said he was 135kmph. I don't know where nairaland.com got this news
135miles per hr = 225 km/hr
PhonesRe: Battle Of The Mid-range Devices! 4 Devices, One Winner. by Tinyemeka(m): 2:05am On Apr 29, 2019
Chicallisto:
If u don't mind the camera (not bad though) I'll advice u go for Nokia x5 4gb version.... it's better than the x6.
How is the X5 better than the X6?
PoliticsRe: Community Youths Dismantle Road Barrier In Enugu (photos) by Tinyemeka(m): 8:38am On Apr 27, 2019
Kenmatt:
Again, there was a time a certain construction company constructed a Bridge at Slaughter in Trans Amadi Portharcourt, there was such barrier so as to prevent heavy duty from plying the Bridge, the barrier was killing people time after time, some one might be on an open vehicle like Hilux, the vehicle being on a speed lane, as it gets to the Bridge, the person or persons sitting on the back of the Hilux, before you know what's on, the bar has cut his or her head.
Then that's the fault of the Hilux driver, who drove beneath the barrier at high speed and failed to warn his passengers appropriately.
TravelRe: White Woman In Uganda by Tinyemeka(m): 1:25pm On Apr 22, 2019
peacefull:
Japanese peoples don't call themselves White.
You said you are Japanese.
I'm sorry to say, but if you are truly Japanese, then you are very rude Japanese who don't know manners and morals. Average Japanese peoples don't like and feel like shame for kind of Japanese like you. You are making bad name and shame for Japan and Japanese.

I'm pity for you. No one teach you etiquette.
This Website is faceless place, doesn't mean you can be rude. And this place is for Nigerian peoples. You shouldn't be rude and have arrogant for Nigerian peoples.
Please don't forget you are visitor.
Not too late to learn how to good behaviour and have respect for another person.
Please don't make bad name for another Japanese.

I'm very sorry for if I made you feel so bad and sorry for my English.
I can't write well like you, if you are truly Japanese.
I think Ugandalady is a Chinese male who works for a Chinese construction company.
FamilyRe: I Just Wanna Say THANKS. by Tinyemeka(m): 1:22pm On Apr 22, 2019
djoe21:
Nice reply. I have noticed you are very polite. Even on the other thread. Please keep it up.
Most Japanese are usually that way. Always polite and trustworthy.
PoliticsRe: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by Tinyemeka(m): 12:30pm On Apr 22, 2019
MXrap:

Anambra is the first class Igbos, while Enugu people are 4th class Igbos lol
You are far worse than a racist. It's a pity.
CrimeRe: Albanian Man Beaten Unconscious During Fight With Nigerians In Italy. Photos by Tinyemeka(m): 12:34pm On Apr 20, 2019
Lordvaryx:
Never will you see Onitsha boys behave themselves outside this country.
Onitsha boys operate in Guangdong, Shanghai, Hangzhou, Beijing, e.t.c Motor parts trade. What interests do they seek from Italy?

Get your facts right bro.
RomanceRe: Lady Gets Married With Just A Facebook Post by Tinyemeka(m): 11:57am On Apr 16, 2019
bettercreature:
Planned work lol grin grin grin
Just like most idiiots proposing in public,they planned everything
First met my wife Nov '13, got married May '14. Life's like that.
CelebritiesRe: Dharmie Richie Exposes Hushpuppi And His 'Fake Life' by Tinyemeka(m): 5:39pm On Apr 13, 2019
GrammarNazi1:
to expose...
I actually admire what you do. The doggedness.
PhonesRe: Finally Got The HUAWEI Y7 Prime 2019!! by Tinyemeka(m): 12:00am On Apr 12, 2019
bamac:
You can get yours too. It is available on Jumia.
Please call/Whatsapp/WeChat on 08091180137 to order from Jumia now through a reliable and trustworthy Jumia Sales consultant.
Hi bro. Can you confirm if this device really has Corning Gorilla glass 4? What's your opinion on the quality of the phone? Thanks.

https://www./ulefone-ulefone-power-3s-6.0-6350mah-mobile-phone-android-7.1-4gb64gb16mp-4-camera-face-id-4g-smartphone-25799340.html
Christianity EtcRe: Oblate Eusebius Oguizu Is Dead: Founder Of Block Rosary Crusade In Nigeria Dies by Tinyemeka(m): 11:45pm On Apr 11, 2019
kerry57:
RIP. We all die someday according to Eminem. God rest ur soul.
Eminem?

Which song?
RomanceRe: Ghanaian Female Nurses Lament: Men Are Not Bold, They Are Scared To Approach Us by Tinyemeka(m): 5:43pm On Apr 07, 2019
chrisagyei:
yea,am a Ghanaian and am reading all these Ghana bashing and low self esteem comments from afar.It's interesting when I read them although I sometimes find most as insulting,buh I keep it cool.They say we're too black buh I say,well,why do they think we call ourselves the Black Star Of Africa.That Black Star glows upon all the oppressions the imperialist and oppressors try to oppress it for 62 years of Independence.The Black Star glows in the darkest of darkness.We're proud to be called The Black Stars smiley.We have different and many ethnic and groups who are very light skinned and even majority buh we all call ourselves black because of Dr.Kwame Nkrumah's one Africa dream.To the whites,we're all blacks,even Obama and Beyonce who are mixed and lighter skins are all discriminated as black folks.
Pay no mind to those comments please. Usually made by juveniles.
EducationRe: Peter Okebukola In Age Falsification Scandal, Has Three Birth Dates by Tinyemeka(m): 12:19pm On Apr 07, 2019
orisa37:
Every Nigerian lies about Age.
I do not!
BusinessRe: N8Bn Is Chicken Change To GTBank, Assets In Trillions - Yinka Ogunnubi (Photos) by Tinyemeka(m): 7:54am On Mar 31, 2019
goaldynboy:
These 30 key points as at the time GTB was harassing Innosen with EFCC will help you understand the case:

Innoson group Vs GTBank : 30 Key Points you need to know about their dispute:

1 - At all Material time , Innoson Nigeria Ltd operates a Current Account with GTBank .

2 - Innoson obtained , and had repaid same , a loan of N1.3billion from GTB Which was secured with a legal mortgage of its properties valued at more than N1.4billion .

3 - Innoson discovered that GTBank imposed excess and unlawful charges in its Current account .

4 - Innoson Group Complained to GTBank on his discovery of access charges on his account

5 - Both parties ( Innoson and GTBank ) agreed to invite an independent auditing firm that will be agreed by both parties .

6 - At the end , MULTI-WINGS Consulting Firm of Auditors was invited to properly audit Innoson Nigeria Ltd Current account No 0043753636 domiciled with Nnewi Branch of GTBank . The audit covers a period from March 2004 to Dec 2011 .

7 - After the account was audited , it was discovered that GTBank has been illegally deducting excess bank charges on its overdraft facility to the Innoson to the tune of seven hundred and Eighty-Six Million, Two Hundred and Five Thousand , Nine Hundred and Fifty-Five Naira , Ninety Nine kobo ( N786,205,955.99).

8 - GTBank was shocked at the audit report when the report was forwarded to it .They replied in their letter to Innoson on 20th January , 2012 that it will investigate the issue raised and will get back to Innoson on the Conclusion of its investigation .

9 - In the month of September 2012 , GTBank wrote to Innoson that from their personal audit report , the excess bank charges was Five Hundred and Fifty-Nine Million , three Hundred and Seventy-Two naira ,Nine kobo ( N 559.3Million).

10 - Innoson agreed to their version and decided to accept payment from it in the spirit of amicable resolution.

11 - Innoson also requested that the said agreed amount of N559.3million be paid with a 22% interest rate because Innoson had been repaying all his loan with GTBank at 22% interest rate.

12 - GTBank refused and said that the best they can repay excess and illegal deduction is at 7% interest rate . This led to another disagreement between Innoson and GTBank .

13 - As a result , in 2012 , Innoson sued GTBank at Federal High Court Awka with Suit No : FHC/Awk/Cs/2012 .

14 - Federal High Court, Awka delivered Judgement in favour of Innoson in excess of N4.7billion against GTBank.

Delivering Judgement in suit no : FHC /Awk/ CS / 139/2012 , the FHC awarded N4.7billion to Innoson Motors against GTBank .

The court also ordered GTBank to pay 22 % (percent ) interest on the Judgement debt until all the payment had been made to Innoson .

15 - In 2013 , GTBank appealed against the judgement to the Court of Appeal, Enugu Division, appoxite appeal No: CA/E/288/2013 .

16 - The Court of Appeal , Enugu in a Considered ruling ordered GTBank to pay the Judgement debt of N6billion Inclusive of the accrued interest and any interest that would subsequently accrue thereon into an interest yielding account in the Name of the Chief Registrar of the Court .

17 - In its various affidavits, particularly at the Court of Appeal in suit no : CA/E/288/2013 , GTBank deposed that if it pays the outstanding Judgement debt of N6billion , much less the N8.5billion , it could go bankrupt and be out of business .

18 - GTBank went to the Supreme Court .The case is still in the Supreme Court , while the Judgement debt is about N8billion now to be paid to Innoson by GTBank .

Another Cases:

IBADAN Cases : Innoson /GTBank/Nigerian Custom Service :

19 - Nigerian Customs Service Auctioned Innoson goods .

20 - Innoson challenged the action Nigerian Custom Service for auctioning its goods at Federal High Court , Ibadan .

21 - On July 29 ,2011, In a Garnishee Order Absolute , the Federal High Court sitting in Ibadan ordered GTBank to Pay Innoson #2,048,737,443,67 (#2billion) from Nigerian Customs account in GTBank .

22 - Rather than Comply with the Garnishee Order Absolute of the Court , GTBank on February 6, 2015 appealed the Judgement , but the Court of Appeal in Appeal no. CA/1/258/2011 affirmed the Judgement of the Federal High Court and ordered GTBank to pay the Judgement debt of #2,048,737,443.67 (#2.048billion) to Innoson .

23 - GTBank , instead , appealed to the Supreme Court against the Court of Appeal's decision where GTBank claimed through a motion in suit no : Sc /694/2014, that the Court of Appeal Judgement in Ibadan (CA/I/258/2011) was procured by suspicious means .

24 - On May 12, 2017 , Supreme Court in its wisdom and rightly , dismissed that unfounded and exasperating claim of GTB against Innoson .

25 - As a result , Innoson commenced a N400 billion suit against GTBank , in the suit No: FCT /HC/CV/2448/2017 at the High Court of the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja .

Another issues :

26 - Consequently , in order to save itself from paying the outstanding Judgement debts to Innoson , the GTBbank filed a petition against Innoson alleging forgery which led to the suit No : FHC /L/565C/2015 by Police .

27 - On February 17, 2016 , Police properly and Competently withdraw the charges against Innoson , saying they needed to properly investigate the bank's complaints first and see if they had merits .

28 - On September 1 , 2014 , GTBank secured an ex parte order on Innoson Nigeria Limited, dated September 1, 2014 with suit no FHC/L/CS/1119/2014 , filed before a Federal High Court in Lagos , between GTBank and Innoson Nigeria Limited , issued by *Justice Okon Abang* , ordering that , pending the hearing and the determination of the substantive suit , all Commercial Banks in Nigeria were restrained from accepting in any manner whatsoever to any mandate or instruction presented to them by Innoson Companies or any of its agents or nominees for withdrawal of any sum of money standing to the credit of any account maintained by the company in all the banks.

29 - However , on June 10, 2015 , *Justice Saliu Saidu* of the Federal High Court , Lagos , in a Considered ruling set aside the ex parte order of September 1, 2014 , by Justice Okon Abang and the writ of summon as well .

30 - Innoson then slammed a N30 billion suit on Guaranty Trust Bank for what it had suffered in monetary terms and reputational terms during the months when the accounts of its companies in all Nigerian banks were frozen.With Innoson winning both cases at the High Court and both cases at the Appeal Court, and GTB appealing, both cases are awaiting the verdict of the Supreme Court. Meanwhile the fresh N30 billion naira suit has just gone to the High Court to start its legal journey.

In all , Innoson has won two High Court cases and two Appeal Court cases all against GTBank .

Innoson as at today has Judgement debt over about N10billion based on 22% interest rate against GTBank .

Questions for EFCC :

(i) Now where is the EFCC coming from in all these ?

(ii) Does EFCC actually understand their duties here ?

(iii) Is EFCC by their action not sabotaging Nigerian economy ?

(iv) If EFCC should to arrest any of the parties , shouldn't GTBank who dubiously deducted Innoson money from his account and have debt of about N8billion to pay Innoson that they should arrest ?
I think it was malicious of GTB to obtain the exparte order from Justice Okon, freezing all accounts of Innoson in all Nigerian banks.

What was their intention really? Run Innoson out of business? Why should you seek freezing all accounts of the other party, when you owe said party judgement debt?
BusinessRe: BREAKING: N8.7bn Debt: Innoson Motors Moves To Take Over Gtbank by Tinyemeka(m): 9:08am On Mar 30, 2019
fr3do:
my bros for office wan transfer money from him gtb, the money auto reverse cheesy
Biose?
CelebritiesRe: Helen Paul To Become The First Stand-up Comedian With A PH.d In Nigeria by Tinyemeka(m): 11:06pm On Mar 29, 2019
Ishilove:
Is this an academic PhD or honorary PhD? My bet is on the latter.
Did you bother to read her post?
EducationRe: How To Identify Different High Tension Powerlines by Tinyemeka(m): 12:10am On Mar 23, 2019
Santaboris:
I've been suicidal these days, depression is real......
Reason = I feel like I don't fit in where I am, people are so dumb.
Quota has got smart discussions.

What topics interest you?
RomanceRe: Man Caught His Wife With Another Man In His Matrimonial Home by Tinyemeka(m): 12:30pm On Mar 17, 2019
BareFacedLies:
Even if her husband catches you there's a limit to what he can do if you're in your area cos your guys and people familiar with you will defend you
No wahala.

Try it. I'd like to hear your story. smiley
TravelRe: Accident On 3rd Mainland Bridge As Driver Sleeps Off (VIDEO) by Tinyemeka(m): 10:08am On Mar 17, 2019
LiveByNight:
It's not easy bro, do you know how many times I have left the office at 11:30pm especially at the end of quarter report time and I drive half asleep doing 100-120km/h because I know Abuja roads are good?

Have to get home sleep and wake up the next morning, unfortunately it's the life of a man especially when you are a manager of a region with lots on your portfolio

It's dangerous but sometimes we have to do what we have to do..

There was one day I left the office at 1 an cause my expatriate bosses where around and we were working on reports I can tell you I drove asleep all the way home got home and got a call that we forgot to compile some data took a shower and headed back at 3am

That's a man's life ... Maybe I take these risks because I am not yet married but who wants to live forever right ?
Sorry.

It'll get worse by the time you get married. Believe me.

Just pray you'd have moved up and passed off most of the grunt work to a younger staff by the time you marry.
TravelRe: Accident On 3rd Mainland Bridge As Driver Sleeps Off (VIDEO) by Tinyemeka(m): 10:03am On Mar 17, 2019
coolestchris:
i don't understand, how do you sleep while driving..
is just like a guy sleeping in the middle of s.ex
just imagine me banging cee cee and I will now fall asleep..
jokes apart.
the driver should be arrested and giving community labor to serve as a deterrent to others who feel they can move a car around even when their body is against them engaging in an activity that needs maximum concentration and attention

Shit happens. Sleep deprivation is a bad thing. And the effects insidious too.

Happened to me once while driving alone on the expressway from Enugu to Umuahia. I was on high speed, not in a traffic jam on a bridge. You'll just forget where you are and drift off. Na God save me that period. Had to park and wash my face with pure water before resuming the trip.

Then twice while working as a bank teller. Right in the middle of transactions! And I was standing, on the two occasions they happened, with my hands on the keyboard. As in, one moment I'm typing away, and the next moment, I just paused for like 10 secs. Na shock wey wake me up. Even customer sef confuse.

Sleep deprivation is bad o.
RomanceRe: Man Caught His Wife With Another Man In His Matrimonial Home by Tinyemeka(m): 9:31am On Mar 17, 2019
BareFacedLies:
It is better to do it in your own area or in a hotel where you can have better control of the situation
That's a bare-faced lie. Someone that knows someone that knows her husband might just spot you both and rat out. This world could be a small place.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Research Reveals That Being In A Bad Mood Can Improve Your Brain’s Productivity by Tinyemeka(m): 7:33pm On Mar 16, 2019
No need to call it a product of research. It's true.

I think quicker and further when aggravated. Side effect is that you'd have to also deal with the attendant negative energy that comes with the enhanced thought process.
PoliticsRe: Imolites Destroy Uche Nwosu's Billboard, Sweeps Douglas Road In Owerri by Tinyemeka(m): 7:31pm On Mar 12, 2019
BotherMleeper:
Imolites
Anambrarians

These demonyms are wrong

They don't obey the convention of suffixation.

The -rians in Anambrarians add a suffix not properly derived from the last letters. So also the -lites in Imolites.

They should be:

1. Anambra = Anambran / Anambrans.

2. Imo = Imoan / Imoans
Togo - Togolese

Congo - Congolese

IMO - Imolese

Anambra - Anambran
TravelRe: Inside Honda’s ₦1.9 Billion Jet,the World’s Fastest Six-seater Private Jet by Tinyemeka(m): 9:59pm On Mar 10, 2019
mejai:
We hope this one tyre no go pull on landing.... Just hoping
smiley. LOL.
PhonesRe: The Cost Of Mobile Internet Around The World(infographic) by Tinyemeka(m): 9:35am On Mar 08, 2019
They say Nigeria is $2.22 or N810.3 per GB of data. Where?

Why should I believe the validity of these statistics.
TravelRe: What ECOWAS Countries Have You Visited? How Do They Compare To Nigeria? by Tinyemeka(m): 3:46pm On Mar 03, 2019
jpphilips:
You don't know the difference between a power grid & railway yet you are positioning your ignorance for a debate, do you empty folks have any shame?
When you see a subject you know nothing about, keep quiet.
You're letting anger get the better of you.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 (of 140 pages)