Stats: 3,328,217 members, 8,434,654 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 June 2026 at 04:12 AM

Toks2008's Posts

Nairaland ForumToks2008's ProfileToks2008's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 (of 708 pages)

CrimeRe: #JusticeForElizabeth: Abdulmumuni Danga & Elizabeth Rape Scandal. Danga Released by Toks2008(m): 8:37am On Jun 03, 2020
Onebabe:
Women are endangered species.
I read that he was being shielded by powers that be.

I am always afraid of men with this kind of beard
lol! so scary beards dey.
RomanceRe: Ex-boyfriend Of New Wife Of Custom's Boss Demands Refund Of N9m Spent On Her by Toks2008(m): 10:16pm On Jun 01, 2020
generationz:
Nothing like luck here. I won't be surprised if she has sociopathic tendencies.
She is more of a social climber and se will stop at nothing to syphon as much as she can from the custom boss.

She must be very mean to dump a guy that has sent so much on her IF THE ALLEGATION IS TRUE THO
RomanceRe: Ex-boyfriend Of New Wife Of Custom's Boss Demands Refund Of N9m Spent On Her by Toks2008(m): 10:13pm On Jun 01, 2020
If this is true then the custom boss has just entered one chance.
HealthRe: 307 New COVID-19 Cases, 151 Discharged And 14 Deaths On May 31 - (1300 Tested) by Toks2008(m): 12:11am On Jun 01, 2020
FamilyRe: Why Your Diasporan Friends And Family Do Not Send You Money When You Ask. by Toks2008(m): 5:26pm On May 31, 2020
rentAcock:
Abroad people call me every weekend asking me to send money (not bragging). Many of them are frustrated over there. They work long hours including overtime but the government takes federal, state, city, social security, medicare, medicaid and disability taxes. On top of that, when they buy biscuit, they will still take sales tax. They pay exorbitant rent; those who "own" homes are locked in a loan repayment for 30yrs of which they still have to pay annual taxes for their house. Phone bill can cost over $60 per line, cable $120, internet $80 and they still pay tax on top of it. Burger and chips with soft drink can easily cost you $16 plus tax.

Sure some folks are making over $100,000 theoretically especially healthcare workers in expensive states like California and new York, but by the time they deduct all those taxes from their check, they are left with just $40,000. Then they still have to pay more taxes on every thing they buy. That's not life. It's like a rat wheel, oscillating but not making any progress. I have a cousin who was in the same situation in America, after 10yrs working as a social worker, he returned home and we started up a business. He still regrets all the years he spent slaving away in America. Today, he travels the world on vacation and visiting places he didn't even have time to visit when he was living abroad. It's not too late for Nigerians living abroad to return home; you can make it big here with less stress and you will extend your life span.
Hogwash
Christianity EtcRe: What Is Sin? by Toks2008(m): 9:49am On May 31, 2020
There are two types of sins...The ones GOD called sins and Man made sins.
CelebritiesRe: Davido Shows His Banana Island Mansion Features by Toks2008(m): 9:02pm On May 30, 2020
Righteousness89:
Congratulations Brother David Adeleke( Papa Ifeanyi)

AWESOME! Beautiful! Exquisite!

But Bigger and Greater Congratulations The Day you will Surrender and Submit to JESUS Christ..

The KING of Kings is Waiting for you bro!

We have Greater Mansions Over there!
But we need to be Saved through JESUS Christ and Do away with Iniquity and Worldliness and Sin to be there!

That is Where the HEAVENLY Big Boys are..
There is No Night over there!

It's Totally Uncomparable to Whatever we Have Here..
Many people will say you are a wailer but i understand you better.

You see, i am not a very wealthy guy but im not poor either. I am always happy to see people display their earthly properties and affluence but one question always comes to mind...do they have heavenly treasures?
HealthRe: Lagos Discharges 21 Coronavirus Patients by Toks2008(m): 8:49pm On May 30, 2020
These guys think people are stupid with their Audio infection and discharge
FoodRe: Strange And Ugly Animal Killed Today By A Nairalander. (pics) by Toks2008(m): 8:05pm On May 30, 2020
Kosoco:
Op we call it Nkapia.... Is smells horrible. Be carful as it carry a viral load of diseases... it’s very smelly if it around you. And it’s bad thing in our place. It depicts bad thing. Nkapia..
I dont think it is what you call it. Nkapia is Asin in yoruba but this is bigger than Asin
RomanceRe: The Revenge cheating Mentality Of Ladies. by Toks2008(op): 8:34am On May 30, 2020
Nwamaka1419:
. Amen ooo, may your prayer work in her life,
Your signature is so funny.

Yu must be one hell of a naugthy lady.
CrimeRe: George Floyd: Derek Chauvin Charged With Murder by Toks2008(m): 7:30am On May 30, 2020
J111333:
Yeah, he deserves a first degree murder charge.
They gave him third. Can you imagine
CelebritiesRe: Davido To Move To His House With An Elevator In Banana Island by Toks2008(m): 8:23pm On May 29, 2020
God bless his hustle.

For those wey dey wonder if dem go fit get this for their lifetime no wahala, you fit get a trillion times better mansion for heaven if you give your life to Jesus and hustle souls for christ.

Infact this is a child's play compared to the least of mansions in heaven where gold is used as the floor tiles.

I'm not among the vanity crew but I know too well that when we die, we will leave all we labored for while on earth so hustle for christ o make you for get a parmanent mansion in paradise.
CelebritiesRe: Simi And Adekunle Gold Welcome Baby In US by Toks2008(m): 8:15am On May 29, 2020
You know sey everyday I dey pray for you.
Oh in my heart I reserve a place for you.
That's why my heart dey beat like duduke du-du-ke.

Congrats Kunle and Simisola
Foreign AffairsRe: George Floyd: Hundreds Take To The Streets In US Demanding Justice (Photos) by Toks2008(m): 3:38pm On May 28, 2020
PaulH07:
Hmmm, thanks meen. I think I'll drop US for now then...
Why?

You dont have to drop U.S. Just go there and mind your business, avoid the cops and be legit in all you do then pray you dont obstruct a moving bullet.
Foreign AffairsRe: George Floyd: Hundreds Take To The Streets In US Demanding Justice (Photos) by Toks2008(m): 3:36pm On May 28, 2020
salford1:
British police are light years ahead of American cops. You only see British cops carrying guns at ports of entry into Britain or maybe there was an emergency callout about an ongoing crime where weapons/firearms are present.
But then again, the UK has strong gun laws, so this makes their jobs easier. What they usually have is a baton and taser.
I am not writing this out of bias but i have many friends who left U.S to settle in U.K simply because of the easy and calm life style.

Every where in U.K is so calm asides occasional terrorist attack or some peaceful demonstartions. The fact that i can walk in the mid night without fear of stray bullet is so welcoming, your kids can go to school without you nursing teh fear that one trigger hapy kid could start spraying bullets into the bodies of fellow school mates and the U.K mainstream is so calm that everybody minds their business and saying sorry to someone at any sign of incident is a culture in U.K

The funniest twist is that the U.K cops hardly have serious cases to attend to so it is not uncommon to see 5 police vehicles in a location where two people are just fighting. grin
Foreign AffairsRe: George Floyd: Hundreds Take To The Streets In US Demanding Justice (Photos) by Toks2008(m): 3:29pm On May 28, 2020
PaulH07:
Was this the USA or the UK?
U.K is the best white man's country for blacks to live in. I am not saying there is zero racism but it is so hidden that no white dares exhibit such.

Their cops are the most civil set of Law enforcers you will ever come accross...they dont even carry guns and they approach you with utmost respect. Yes maybe not all but in most cases you will never see this horror in U.K.
Foreign AffairsRe: George Floyd: Hundreds Take To The Streets In US Demanding Justice (Photos) by Toks2008(m): 3:26pm On May 28, 2020
Each time i see this image tears just fill my eyes. O gosh!

America racism is Horrific..
HealthRe: Depressed Because Of My Yeye K Legs by Toks2008(m): 2:24pm On May 27, 2020
Before I leave this funny thread please allow me pray for you Bonatheripper.

May GOD replace your K-legs with no legs or may he make your legs the most beautiful in the world but takes your eyes instead.

Let GOD make your legs straight but make you go mute, may he replace your k-leg with straight leg and give you a 4inch erect dck.

I'm not cursing you at all. Just praying for to GOD to give you something else in place of your k-leg.
HealthRe: Depressed Because Of My Yeye K Legs by Toks2008(m): 2:18pm On May 27, 2020
Bonatheripper:
Yes I have K legs although it isn't visible that much.

I have lots of confidence which tends to help me but then when someone tells me I have those scissors legs my confidence drops to 0 then climbs back gradually ones I get angry and make love to a new girl.

It's really annoying.

I can't help but admire those with straight legs... They don't know how lucky they're.

I yen for straight legs.
I know ones I have enough money I'll travel out and perform osteonomy to correct the genu valgrum... Yes I know all about K leg.

Ok... I syked a girl in the night and god willing she wasn't that hard to get.

She slept over on Tuesday so in the morning I was up trying to put on th Tv.

She was like jeeez.
Babe you have K legs... Walk let me see

I felt depressed immediately.

Even when I'm on skinny jeans I feel someone is laughing at my K small legs.

I won't complain if it was Bow arrow legs.... Bow legs don't make your whole body look out of shape like K LEGS...

When I was in secondary school K legs where my biggest insecurities... I didn't approach any girl or have a girlfriend because I felt she won't like my K legs... Yes they actually don't like K legs.

How tiring to have K legs.

Oh I hate K legs.

I've done numerous times to exercise to fix the K legs but the K legs won't fix

How hard is it to get fix?
Why won't my K legs fix after much exercise.

I can't where shorts because people will say I walk like a horse or a broken table.

What's all this?

K legs is killing me... I swear I'll have a surgery done because I feel after the K legs heal to normal I'll feel more at ease... Jeeeez I think of it all day long.

I hate K legs
I just dislike it... I know everyone with K legs in my street.

The word K alone annoys me.

Jeeez

Why didn't my leg just grow straight.

GOSH...... I HATE [K LEGS I AM SAD

DO YOU HAVE K LEGS OR ANY OTHER INSECURITIES?
*walks into thread, reads thread, hisses at the ungratefullness of the OP then walks out*
CrimeRe: George Floyd: Minnesota Police Officers Fired After Death Of Unarmed Black Man by Toks2008(m): 8:45am On May 27, 2020
Hmmmmm!

To say I'm short of words is an understatement.

Aye ni ka.
CrimeRe: TC Okere Stabs His Wife To Death by Toks2008(m): 7:17pm On May 25, 2020
fergie001:
The man is suffering from advanced dementia which is well known to everyone in the village (family and neighbours inclusive), so because of Coro...the hospital sent him back home.

He doesn't even know he has killed his wife, he said the woman was sleeping. He is 86, the late wife is 77.
Oh!
CrimeRe: TC Okere Stabs His Wife To Death by Toks2008(m): 4:42pm On May 25, 2020
adontcare:
u don't reckon with it but here u r saying otherwise. U r presently an abuser.
Change dearie cos it is only the weak that abuse others
I will let you have the last say...whatever rocks your boat.
CrimeRe: TC Okere Stabs His Wife To Death by Toks2008(m): 4:13pm On May 25, 2020
adontcare:
u r sure a product of abuse, if not u won't come to rant nonsense here. Don't mention me again
How can I be a product of what I don't even reckon with? Apparently you are either a product of the illusion or you are presently going through it.

Be strong dearie. It is a thing of the mind but only exists in the reality of the weak.

Btw:this is a public interactive medium. If you don't want to be mentioned then stop making comments.
CrimeRe: TC Okere Stabs His Wife To Death by Toks2008(m): 3:54pm On May 25, 2020
adontcare:
Men not only stab physically but can do so emotionally too. R I p
You ladies should stop this emotional nonsense talks.

The devil has infiltrated your brains with crazy talks like emotional abuse... Rubbish.

If our parents do not condition their mind to make their marriages work many of us won't be in existence.

A man calls them name they quickly run out of their marriage claiming emotional abuse...awon Arindin.
CrimeRe: TC Okere Stabs His Wife To Death by Toks2008(m): 3:50pm On May 25, 2020
After 50 years of marriage!

What could have caused this?
FashionRe: Bianca Schoombee Withdraws From Miss South Africa 2020 Over Old Tweets by Toks2008(m): 8:46am On May 22, 2020
dfrost:
I no gree oOo. I get women wey dey around me wey cacu pass some men. My sister na 1 of them. cheesy grin I can praise her from morning till night. Only say she stubborn wella, albeit appropriately. grin
I did not generalize, I said most not all. At least 3 out of every 10 go get sense.
FashionRe: Bianca Schoombee Withdraws From Miss South Africa 2020 Over Old Tweets by Toks2008(m): 8:43am On May 22, 2020
Slimguy0:
The internet truly never forgets. I rest pity those who have no filter of what they post as content on the internet. Right now it's all fun and games till it comes back to haunt whoever posted it. Sadly some people will still not understand till it bounes back in future then they begin to seek sympathy most especially people who have the spotlight on them.
And same with the recklessness of many people who act as if there will not be tomorrow and when tomorrow comes they try hard to hide behind those stale words ''Everybody has a past''

As a young man, I knew there is a consequence for every action you take and that has always been my reason for maintaining proper decorum. I knew about Cybercrime before 1999 but I chose the right path despite my intelligence that would have made me millions from the criminal act.

You cant take any action and then blame it on the past. Weigh your actions before you ever carry it out cos even if you are forgiven, you can never ever escape the consequence..it is a simple principle of reaping what you sow.
FashionRe: Bianca Schoombee Withdraws From Miss South Africa 2020 Over Old Tweets by Toks2008(m): 8:36am On May 22, 2020
dfrost:
Fine gee, no sense. angry
No pun intended at all but most of these very fine ladies are very very unintelligent. I don't know if it is a price they paid for their stunning looks but the thing just tire me.
FashionRe: Bianca Schoombee Withdraws From Miss South Africa 2020 Over Old Tweets by Toks2008(m): 8:32am On May 22, 2020
dulux07:
I hope this serves as a lesson to those who are quick to post nonsense on social media. Think before you post.
Whilst we can pass it for a mere childish display of ignorance, it is very important to understand that some notions remain with us till adulthood. I think she is not only a racist but very condescending.
RomanceRe: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by Toks2008(m): 2:28am On May 22, 2020
Ndubuisipaul1:
At the age of 25 I was mocking a man that got married at the age of 33 I told him that he married too late. Now am 32 I don't even know when I will get married because of lack of money.

Many of our Nigerian girls are not married because ,we guys don't make money on time to marry them. Am 32 no girlfriend ( because I cannot sustain them ) and no plans of marriage , and you are blaming the ladies . Will tree marry them?

Meanwhile I am a professional photographer, and videographer.
It is the Nigerian system that is flawed.
. So much poverty in the land where ladies depend on men as source of finance.

In other countries guys marry so young.

May GOD help us.
RomanceRe: I Accessed My Gilfriend's Phone, Now I Can't Walk. Help! by Toks2008(m):
tyson99:
To even marry sef dey worry my soul
My broda you must marry o. It takes two to tango. Nah we spoil them so we must manage the fairly used we see.

This is why i tell any guy not to ever fret over any lady. Most ladies are a sexual wreck, a dust bin for many guys and i mean serious trash bin and when these ladies eventually marry, they are the type that will be shouting ''My man must never cheat on me'' when they themselves are a sorry hopeless case of sexually reckless species that do not even deserve to be a mistress but a hoe.

If many men know what their wives have passed through, they will love with sense. Even the one you disvirgin go still get long throat to go try another dick just to satisfy that hoe like spirit in many ladies.

I repeat, no lady is worth the stress of any man that wants to have peace of mind. Many of these ladies have been terribly condemned sexually by men all in the name of exes and many of them never ever recover from the Ex syndrome..
CelebritiesRe: E-money Looks Dapper In Blue Suit - Photos by Toks2008(m): 10:09pm On May 21, 2020
Airforce1:
Five star music
Emmy shipping company
Five star Oil and has
Five star tomatoes paste

To mention a few
I am not insinuating that his source of wealth is shady but it is very very questionable.

It is a norm to parade many companies like their money-making venture but it is about the source. When he was interviewed some time ago, he only said he was coming back from his wedding when he received a call that landed him a multi-million naira or dollar deal...How lame.

I pray for him to progress more in all he does if his source is legit but if it is questionable then he cant escape getting exposed no matter how smart he may think he is..

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 (of 708 pages)