Nairaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / Login / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 1213213 members, 1572791 topics. Date: Thursday, 31 July 2014 at 02:32 PM

Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here - Politics (1) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here (116104 Views)

How To Send Complaints About Bad Roads In Lagos / Inec Releases Hotlines For Complaints / Let's Have Your Complaints Here (1) (2) (3) (4)

(0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) ... (314) (Go Down)

Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by OAM4J: 2:32pm On May 17, 2012
The Arbiter: Could a Mod explain why i received a censor and a ban for the following post: http://www.nairaland.com/939854/common-yoruba-words-borrowed-arabic

It would be interesting to know if academic articles published on the internet are subject to censorship if posted here. I believe it violates not civility, sensibility, informative and educative precepts.

Though i acknowledge the immaturity of some members to be rational over some subjects, would this be a reason to censor knowledge in whatever form it is available. After all isn't the dissemination of information an objective of this forum?

Regards.

Sorry, the anti spam bot mistook it for a spam post. It's been untagged and moved to the right section: culture.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by TheArbiter: 3:08pm On May 17, 2012
OAM4J: Sorry, the anti spam bot mistook it for a spam post. It's been untagged and moved to the right section: culture.

Thank you.

My very warm regards
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Beaf: 5:55pm On May 17, 2012
Can a mod please clean up this thread and "do the honours?" Thanks.
http://www.nairaland.com/939717/explosive-how-2.8bn-disappeared-midland/3#10849010
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Nobody: 6:02pm On May 17, 2012
Beaf: Can a mod please clean up this thread and "do the honours?" Thanks.
http://www.nairaland.com/939717/explosive-how-2.8bn-disappeared-midland/3#10849010

What is the problem nau?
Are those not the pictures you posted on every thread you post on? Now it has become a problem abi?
mu che che!
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by odiaero(m): 6:28pm On May 17, 2012
Areosapien: I've come here to request that I be made a super-mod, so I can ban Dayokanu forever.

Thanks.

grin
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Nobody: 6:41pm On May 17, 2012
odiaero:

grin

You should have been banned. I'm sure that I reported you sha grin
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by oyb(m): 6:49pm On May 17, 2012
Beaf: Can a mod please clean up this thread and "do the honours?" Thanks.
http://www.nairaland.com/939717/explosive-how-2.8bn-disappeared-midland/3#10849010

nairalands spammer has become the spammee cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by odiaero(m): 6:56pm On May 17, 2012
*Ileke-IdI:


You should have been banned. I'm sure that I reported you sha grin

Ur report not recognized but mine, that was why u post was deleted tongue
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by aljharem(m): 7:38pm On May 18, 2012
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Areosapien(f): 9:37am On May 19, 2012
@Mods: I'm being notified that you sent me a mail, and I'd have to check my e-mail to read the message. But the thing is, for 2 weeks now, I haven't been able to log into me Yahoo, because that site has been acting up.
So I don't even know what message you sent.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by jdash123: 8:14am On May 20, 2012
BUMP
Let mukina2 understand that ileke-idi started the insults. Mukina, please go through the posts.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by nap2: 8:49am On May 20, 2012
Hi. Please unban naptu2 and untag my post. I was banned by the anti-spam bot while posting on this thread http://www.nairaland.com/941448/lagos-doctors-views My post was also hidden.



Thank you.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by PhysicsQED(m): 5:56pm On May 21, 2012
http://www.nairaland.com/942953/achebes-things-fall-apart-named#10883194

^^^

The poster kayusfit should be banned. He's out of order.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by oiseworld: 10:10pm On May 22, 2012
why was i banned. Was any thing wrong with my comment on the walmart story.
You mods should at least give me an explanatiin to why my post was hidden and i banned. Atleast for future porposes.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by OAM4J: 12:41am On May 23, 2012
oiseworld: why was i banned. Was any thing wrong with my comment on the walmart story.
You mods should at least give me an explanatiin to why my post was hidden and i banned. Atleast for future porposes.

Sorry the anti spam bot mistook your post on the thread for spam and banned you. You have been unbanned and I have reported the post to be untagged because the thread is not in my section. Sorry about it.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by oiseworld: 12:59am On May 23, 2012
tanks
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by naptu2: 8:28am On May 23, 2012
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by NaijaNaWaa: 9:34am On May 23, 2012
How do I see a Nairalander's avatar? I've been here for over two years and has never seen a members profile picture but still some posters make comment about people's picture. Why am I not seeing the pictures?
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Afam4eva(m): 11:34am On May 23, 2012
MODS, pls take this thread to the frontpage once again to afford more people the opportunity to vote.

http://www.nairaland.com/942596/nairaland-2012-ethnic-census
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Chyz2: 2:45pm On May 23, 2012
Hey Mod,

Beaf should be banned or at least suspended. His continuous insults and e-stalking of fellow nairalanders is out of hand. It's not that every opinion made that is not in favor of Goodluck Jonathan must receive curses. Here is one of the many examples of Beaf's great work of profanity,page by page. . .

http://www.nairaland.com/944379/gej-orders-agf-prosecute-those/1
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by AndreUweh(m): 11:44pm On May 23, 2012
Chyz*:
Hey Mod,

Beaf should be banned or at least suspended. His continuous insults and e-stalking of fellow nairalanders is out of hand. It's not that every opinion made that is not in favor of Goodluck Jonathan must receive curses. Here is one of the many examples of Beaf's great work of profanity,page by page. . .

http://www.nairaland.com/944379/gej-orders-agf-prosecute-those/1
Beaf is from the same state as you and he has always defended the state from those who have attacked your state. The guy is cool.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Chyz2: 5:43am On May 24, 2012
Andre Uweh:
Beaf is from the same state as you and he has always defended the state from those who have attacked your state. The guy is cool.

Same state or not, he should learn to respect other's opinions. By the way, I am an Igbo from Anioma, he is an Isoko, we are not the same.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by CHESSBOARD(m): 10:28am On May 24, 2012
Chyz*:


Same state or not, he should learn to respect other's opinions. By the way, I am an Igbo from Anioma, he is an Isoko, we are not the same.

hahaha....Chyz ease with beaf Na our Man.
Now my question Moderator, why allow other section moderators to over-shadow politics with Tonto and other useless threads in front page...Issue concerning Nigeria should be prioritized, dont u think so?
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by london2lasgidi(m): 3:44pm On May 24, 2012
I'm trying to post something, but I get banned every time I post it. Please help.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by OAM4J: 5:16pm On May 24, 2012
london2lasgidi: I'm trying to post something, but I get banned every time I post it. Please help.

Sorry about it, I guess you are referring to this post: http://www.nairaland.com/946131/nigerias-history-timeline-pictures-800b.c#10910795

The spam bot took it for a spam, it's been untagged.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Beaf: 11:12pm On May 24, 2012
Why are so many people allowed to register as variations of Beaf? Impersonation is a crime anywhere in the World and even though the rules on NL are lax to the point of absurdity, such a blatant display of criminality should not be allowed. To date I have counted the following impostors:

beaf
Beaf!
Beaf::
kill_Beaf
Roast_Beaf

...And who knows how many I've missed?

Please can something be done about this, I've already had at least one bitter argument with another poster who was very certain I said something about Edo people which I never did. I do not believe rules should be lax to the point that unhealthiness becomes pervasive. Thank you.

Kind regards

The only logic delivering, metal chomping, stup!dity healing, woman luv'n Beaf. grin
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Kilode1: 11:58pm On May 24, 2012
Mods, please consider this for the front page if possible. Thanks in advance.


http://www.nairaland.com/946451/probe-nowhere-nigerian-senator-demands#10914450
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by olawalebabs(m): 4:17pm On May 25, 2012
Please lets have this on the frontpage
http://www.nairaland.com/946944/facebook-twitter-poll
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Kobojunkie: 4:45pm On May 26, 2012
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by PointB: 5:20pm On May 26, 2012
^^^
Dear Mod,
I think this first item on Kobo's list deserves a frontpage recommendation.

http://www.nairaland.com/940561/buhari-ibori-
who-you-vote

Pls see it done. As per the others, closing them will be an unnecessary assault on freedom of speech. You should disregard Kobo's paranoia.

You mods are doing a great job. Kudos!
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Kobojunkie: 6:23pm On May 26, 2012
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by PointB: 6:25pm On May 26, 2012
And again,

PointB: ^^^
Dear Mod,
I think this first item on Kobo's list deserves a frontpage recommendation.

http://www.nairaland.com/940561/buhari-ibori-
who-you-vote

Pls see it done. As per the others, closing them will be an unnecessary assault on freedom of speech. You should disregard Kobo's paranoia.

You mods are doing a great job. Kudos!

(0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) ... (314)

Picture Of Slums In The Usa / Anambra Election: Inec Citizens Contact Centre: Reporting Live / Tribute To Nigerian Military In Pictures

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2014 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See Nairalist and How To Advertise. 51
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.