Stats: 3,327,733 members, 8,432,326 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 June 2026 at 02:45 PM

Bigtt76's Posts

Nairaland ForumBigtt76's ProfileBigtt76's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 (of 587 pages)

BusinessRe: Have You Used The E-naira For Any Transaction? by bigtt76(f): 7:26am On Nov 16, 2021
cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy

purpinkx:
Wetin e-Naira fit do wey my bank apps no fit do?

At 60+ FG no still wan get sense.
Foreign AffairsRe: Sierra Leonean President Julius Maada Bio Appoints Wife And Son by bigtt76(f): 9:37pm On Nov 15, 2021
Fake

dubaino:
Sierra Leonean president Julius maada Bio appoints
wife (madam Agnes Bio) as Auditor General
Son (Patrick Bio jnr) as Deputy Auditor General
Nairaland GeneralRe: Pastor Taiwo Odukoya: My Wife Got Best Treatment, Prayers by bigtt76(f): 9:17am On Nov 15, 2021
Sad but he wasn't with her all through the battle? shocked
PhonesRe: Google Pixel XL Or Nokia 6.1 by bigtt76(f): 5:20pm On Nov 14, 2021
You need updates frequently to avoid your apps having functional issues

Cyril009:
OS updates no dey shack me all i care about is performance
Pixel 6 you wan dash me
PhonesRe: Google Pixel XL Or Nokia 6.1 by bigtt76(f): 2:08pm On Nov 14, 2021
Google Pixel VI reason it gets constant updates of the most recent Android OS version before Nokia or any other devices get.
PropertiesRe: For Sale - Filling Station Along Idiroko Road Via Canaan Land, Atan Ota, Ogun St by bigtt76(f): 8:56pm On Nov 12, 2021
What app.is this?
PoliticsRe: Andy Uba Rejects Anambra Election Results by bigtt76(f): 9:15pm On Nov 11, 2021
This one nor understand say people defect from party to party to enjoy the largesse and not necessarily to help any party win grin

Abujason:
Source: https://punchng.com/anambra-election-apc-candidate-andy-uba-rejects-outcome-of-poll/?amp
TravelRe: Rat Spotted At Abuja Airport Passengers' Lounge (Photo, Video) by bigtt76(f): 4:31pm On Nov 08, 2021
Eve de eats too wan japa cheesy

TMSMedia:
A viral video captured the moment a rat was spotted in Abuja Airport passengers lounge, IgbereTV reports.

See video below.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4rVVdb-ffS0

https://www.instagram.com/tv/CWAnO1lANEx/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link
CelebritiesRe: Ehi Ogbebor Laments The Rising Cost Of Foodstuff In Nigeria (Photo, Video) by bigtt76(f): 2:27pm On Nov 08, 2021
You prefer to spend money on powder makeup you wash off at night than feed your family because cost don high eh? Isssssorite cheesy cheesy cheesy

EBMedia:
Nigerian interior designer, Ehi Ogbebor has lamented the hike in prices of food commodities, IgbereTV reports.

She held a list in her hand in a recent video, saying she would be spending N40k on a bag of rice and N35k to fill gas.

In her words;

She captioned the video on Instagram;

https://www.instagram.com/p/CV-Rji3ttzE/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

See video below.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W48rMovHk9Q
BusinessRe: Can A Man In His Early 30s Do Akara & Akamu Busines Without Shame? by bigtt76(f): 2:21pm On Nov 08, 2021
No do am, sidon make hunger wire you cheesy

Mylordmygod1:
GOOD DAY NIRALANDERS

I wanted to start up a POS business with my savings of N65k, but the POS man that i consulted to assist me said i would need at least N150k to start up a POS business.

I've really been hustling everyday, doing hard works (especially on bulding sites), taking pain killer drugs on daily basis..

I don't think it will be easy for me to raised my savings up to that amount 'N150k' with the type of work that i do..

I wanted to travel to the city with my ND (National Diploma) result, so i can use it to look for work, I posted it here on nairaland, but 80% of the advice i got from this forum said it will be hard to see a paying job with ND result, while some said it is not even possible. So i couldn't travel again..

Now that my savings isn't enough to start up a POS business, i'm thinking of starting up a standard akara and akamu business and probably extend the business along the run..

As someone known by his people to have went to school, is the business worth the shame?
PoliticsRe: South West Group Lobby Governors, Obas To Ask Tinubu Step Down For Osibanjo by bigtt76(f): 5:38pm On Nov 07, 2021
Has both come out to state they were contesting or these are just mere speculations?

PrinceOfLagos:
By Omeiza Ajayi, Abuja

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2021/11/2023-swest-group-lobbies-govs-obas-to-ask-tinubu-to-step-down-for-osinbajo/
PoliticsRe: Ngozi Okonjo-iweala Meets Joe Biden At The G20 Summit (Pictures) by bigtt76(f): 10:19pm On Oct 30, 2021
Where's your president?

Madam Ngozi scatter laugh cheesy

Penguin2:
Wetin Paul Kagame tell Mummy Ngozi that she’s laughing like this bikonu?
BusinessRe: Why Are Nigerian Banks Not Using The Credit Card System Like Other Countries? by bigtt76(f): 10:11am On Oct 29, 2021
Poor identity management and addressing system in the country. undecided

UncleAyo:
Why is Nigeria not using the credit card system? Are Nigerians less human?

There is also mobile checking in other countries where you can use a mobile phone to cash a check by just taking the picture of the check.
EducationRe: Protest In TASUED As Soldiers Invade School, Arrest SUG President, Others by bigtt76(f): 9:41am On Oct 29, 2021
Who still does this on campus? You all will end up being surcharged for damaged properties undecided

Siggynigeria:
https:///chaos-in-tasued-as-soldiers-invade-school-arrest-sug-president-others/
SportsRe: BOS Youth Cup Unveiled By Sanwo-Olu's Aides & Joesph Dosu by bigtt76(f): 9:08am On Oct 26, 2021
Joseph Dosu was Eduardo Mendy of that year before village people reason hin matter cry

naptu2:
https://mobile.twitter.com/GreaterLagosNG/status/1452522709288734720
CelebritiesRe: The Sad End Of Brenda Fassie: Bad Addiction Destroys by bigtt76(f): 9:56am On Oct 23, 2021
Sad really. She was a close relation of their late former president Nelson Mandela cry

Interesting15:
Hello guys. So I was working on a project recently, and came across the heartbreaking story of a dead South African celebrity known as Brenda Fassie. I decided to write this to discourage more people out there to do away with bad addictions.

So, Brenda was quite talented as a singer and songwriter, and her talents helped her to the top of her career. Unfortunately, she became addicted to drugs. It was so bad that a report stated that she blew away more than R10-million, courtesy of her addictions. At some point, she had to write off six of her cars, including a Mitsubishi Pajero worth R300,000 and R280,000. The Pajero was believed to have been taken by drug lords, and it disappeared without trace.

It was also revealed that she made attempts to stop her drug habit, and she checked in at rehabilitation centers 30 times, spending up to R300 000. Unfortunately, she died in April 2004, and the post-mortem report revealed that she had taken an overdose of cocaine the previous day before she gave us the ghost. Her addictions damaged her completely.

Just imagine the very first time she tasted cocaine. She would probably have been excited, thinking she just found a new adventure that's pleasurable. Only if she knew that was the beginning of her slavery to what will kill her...

Some of you reading this right now might be addicted to something dangerous too. It might be alcoholism, smoking, prostitution, masturbation, stealing, porn, clubbing, gambling, womanizing, etc. Listen, you have to make a decision to stop, hence it will damage you one day.

I know some of you have been trying to stop doing those dangerous things you are addicted to, but it seems you just can't help yourself. Well, truly, you can't help yourself. That's why I will recommend that you give God the wheel of your life to enable Him help you

How? By getting closer to Him in an intimate relationship. How? By embracing Jesus as LORD and Saviour, and deciding to live according to His dictates. Indeed, JESUS won't fail you.

For those of you that just started doing something bad, you better stop immediately, before you get addicted to it. It might appear as if you are having fun (you might even think you can always control it), but in the blink of an eye, it becomes an addiction, and turned you into its slave - making you a miserable person before finally destroying you.

If you want to get addicted to anything, thenget addicted to good things that will help you. Get addicted to the things of God (studying the Bible, praying, etc). Get addicted to learning good and productive things.

Finally, to anyone still under the yoke of a brutal addiction, you are free in Jesus Name Amen

Watch Brenda Fassie - Vulindlela (Live Performance at KORA2001)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ZyuHEL2npo
PoliticsRe: MMIA Airport Scandal: UK Returnees Refuse To Pay FG's Money Into Private Account by bigtt76(f): 11:35am On Oct 22, 2021
Sad but I believe the staff wasn't properly trained on how to manage the situation. My take below

1. First the monies are not Federal Government's money but rather the laboratories accredited on the portal to carry out these tests. If it were Federal Government's then it would've been on TSA through Remita

2. The William guy through the staff were probably trying to offer assisted payment for the test registration in view of the fact that the portal was down ...why should it go down in the first instance needs to be questioned.

3. The staff should've explained this to the passengers as an option and not try to force them to. Its their choice to decide to wait out the portal coming back on stream or using the alternative provided

4. The William guy charging addional 760 naira rubbished all the good intention he may have.

bolaayenimo:
Temidayo Akinsuyi, Lagos

https://independent.ng/lagos-airport-scandal-passengers-refuse-to-pay-pcr-test-fee-into-private-account/
CelebritiesRe: Burna Boy Shaves Beard - Looks Younger - Pictures + Video by bigtt76(f): 11:21am On Oct 22, 2021
He would look much better if he shaves that rubbish on his head. I wonder why Africans like doing that to their hair angry

Happened:
Checkout the new look of burna Boy ...

Shared by DKV.ng

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ukbEdkdk9jE
SportsRe: The Nigeria Basketball Federation: Facts And Clarifications By The Fmysd by bigtt76(f): 6:52pm On Oct 21, 2021
Too much shalaye
BusinessRe: I Mistakenly Transfer N10,000.00 To A Wrong Person I Don't Know. by bigtt76(f): 3:03pm On Oct 20, 2021
Didn't the application prompt you to check the amount and account name you were making the transfer to before doing it?

Report the transaction to your bank as fraudulent transfer for prompt response.

Strongdickfresh:
Dear esteem Nairalanders,

I use the Eco bank mobile app to mistakenly transfer N10,000 to a wrong person I don't know nor seen before. I went to a POS provider agent/stand to withdraw N10,000. However, I mistakenly transfer the money to Ideyi Okoro Joseph of Access bank with account number 0064999199. The time of the transfer is 06:50 PM, on Sunday 10 of October, 2021. I don't know the person and I had never set my eye on him before. It was a wrong transfer. See the details of the transaction below:

AMOUNT: NGN 10,000.00
BENEFICIARY NAME: IDEYI OKORO JOSEPH
DATE: Sunday, 10 October 2021, 06:50 PM
TRANSACTION TYPE: other-local-banks
SENDER NAME:
BENEFICIARY ACCOUNT: 0064999199
DESTINATION BANK: Access Bank

I wanted to transfer the N10,000 to SARAH AVWEROTE of Access bank with account number 0064999198. She is a POS service provider agent. I went to her stand to withdraw money. I made a wrong transfer due to typographical error. I mistakenly type account number 0064999199 instead of 006499198 and 10,000 was transferred to Ideyi Okoro Joseph.

Please what can I do to retrieve the N10,000.00 ? It Is possible for the to retrieve the money.

Please bankers and accountants in this esteem forum should guide me on what to do.

PoliticsRe: EndSARS: Government Has Failed To Resolve Issues, Police Brutality - Saraki by bigtt76(f): 10:41am On Oct 20, 2021
He was Senate president for 4 years, a senator for another, 8 years as governor ....he never fought against police brutality na now wen 2023 don near angry

Aidejay:
I don't know who saraki is acting all this for.
Barely 4 years ago he was "the government" but since his people refused to reelect him oga saraki has been on a high horse acting as if he is an unblameable and unsullied enigma in the Nigerian political system.
I'm not swayed by this his moral positioning. I wonder who is.
PoliticsRe: Sowore, Adeyanju Lead Endsars Memorial Protest In Abuja by bigtt76(f): 10:16am On Oct 20, 2021
Baba wear bullet proof jazz for body cheesy cheesy cheesy

HonNL:
SaharaReporters
CultureRe: Dele Momodu Fumes As KWAM 1 Prostrates for Ooni But Shakes Hands With The Oluwo by bigtt76(f): 10:52pm On Oct 17, 2021
I see nothing wrong there but rather an Oba that is accessible devoid of all protocol ....did the second guy prostrate to the Ooni before shaking hands with him? The Iwo and Kwam 1 may have had a long standing relationship that led to the informality.

StagethemTVee:
Dele Momodu is upset at the behaviour of a possibly drunk Kwam 1 prostrating for the Ooni of Ife but shaking hands with the Oluwo of Iwo and disrespecting him verbally. The Fuji artiste is seen in a video challenging the Iwo king and asking why he did not invite him to the chieftancy coronation of Dele Momodu. Dele Momodu venting below:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vv0m74ISozg
HealthRe: Help!! Fungi Is Spoiling My Face And Neck by bigtt76(f): 6:10pm On Oct 17, 2021
Appears you have oily skin, you should always wash it using Head and Shoulders shampoo and apply Whitfield ointment.

tycoon3:
Good morning house, I started noticing something on my fore head like eczema I have used creams funbact A and likes still the same, I also used some drugs to flush the system maybe it was dirt in the blood still the same, then I visited the hospital and was told it's a fungi infection that I don't need drugs or injection for it, I was given a tube cream to rub on it morning and night I even bought another one after that got finished still the same, though the doctor said if it's still the same after rubbing the cream that I should visit a dermatologist, I visited a general hospital it was a full day with out result, please doctor in the house help. What do I need to do to get my normal skill back this is irritating.

Doctors in the house help. It's inching and scratching when there is heat
PoliticsRe: E-Money, Obi Cubana & Kanayo O Kanayo Dance At An Event (Video) by bigtt76(f): 4:52pm On Oct 17, 2021
CelebritiesRe: Wizkid Gets A Customized PJ Floormat For His Newfound Status (Video) by bigtt76(f): 4:21pm On Oct 17, 2021
Wey na Wizkid ..it is rented private jet but wen na Davido or PSquare na 'acquire'. God de watch una all cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy

nairafame:
Information reaching Nairafame has it that Nigerian singer, Wizkid, has gotten himself a new customised floormat as he jets off to Orlando, United States of America.

In the trending video, Big Wiz, was seen walking towards a rented private jet. When he got to the steps area, we noticed a floormat which had an inscription of his stage name "Wizkid."

Wizkid is currently doing well for himself and his song collaboration with Tems is doing great. On Monday, it was reported that Essence had climbed to #10 on Billboard hot 100 in the US

Watch video below;

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7lx55_-FjpI
BusinessRe: One Month After AbokiFX Shutdown, Naira Fails To Rise by bigtt76(f): 7:05am On Oct 17, 2021
Aptly explained.

What they were accused of does not work in Nigeria cheesy besides what AbokiFx publishes were based on transactions people carried at different times of the day. This was very accurate with error margins at +/- 10 or lower.

CBN is just being reactive. The people are in a state of panic and as such any amount of USD pumped into the market are mopped up as fast as possible no matter the rate. This will continue to be the trend until people can walk into the banks or BDCs to buy forex for any quantity without scrutiny unhindered.

I wonder why it is so hard for CBN to realize this. We all see this happen with fuel scarcity naa. People panic buy fuel because they don't know when next they will get some. Immediately they see no queue at the stations, they stop panic buying and things become normalized. It is then you start seeing station attendants hustling drivers to come and buy fuel and or stations reduce their prices. Simpu sturve if you ask me. cheesy

AntiWailer:
Nobody expected Naira to rise just by shutting AbokiFX down. If you believed that, you are either ignorant, mischievous or just a victim of picking common thoughts on the street.

For Naira to rise, we need to manufacture and export. Reduce imports drastically and reduce our reliance on dollars then the basic Economics of Demand and Supply will kick in on the price.

The problem AbokiFX bring is speculation issues. it is one of the problems and others would be tackled accordingly. There are about 7 other reasons to be tackled.
1. Inflation rate.
2. Interest rate.
3. trade balance.
4. Government debt
5. Terms of trade
6. Political and stability of performance.
7. Recession
8. Speculations.

If you observe the list closely you will discover that the Govt's failure is responsible for majority of them and that is why there is no hope anytime soon. The decision which is a right decision no doubt, at best took care of only item 8. the 7 other monsters must be dealt with.

Many people asked several questions around where AbokiFX get their data from. There was no sensible answer.

Also a lot of people rely on AbokiFX to make decisions on how much they will buy or sell their dollars so let us take an example.

If AbokiFX continues operations and all of a sudden post #750 to 1 dollar (recall we don't have any logic behind the price they post), thousands of people who use AbokiFX to av an idea of how much they will sell will definitely not sell at 450 right ?

Even if people say they are mad, they will not sell cos they believed if AbokiFX says 750, it is likely close. The refusal to sell automatically impacts supply while the demand for dollars keep going up, price will definitely rise at a rate not steady.

Please note that this is highly intellectual. I will try and reply every mention.

If u don't understand, I can forgive you but if your response is only insult because it is too much for your capacity to think, i can also forgive you but will likely ignore you.

I agree it is not every time posts would be interesting like Squid Game or Tonto Dike vs Kpopo.
SportsRe: Deontay Wilder Target Anthony Joshua For A Fight Next Year by bigtt76(f): 11:34pm On Oct 14, 2021
FamilyRe: How Can I Stop Yelling(shouting) At My My Partner? by bigtt76(f): 5:17pm On Oct 12, 2021
Pay him $10 every time you shout at him cheesy

Lamanii22:
This is one bad thing I discovered recently about myself, I yell at him when I am trying to prove a point, no insults but my voice is always high.... Then I feel bad about it afterwards....
PoliticsRe: Why South-East Governors Can’t Stop IPOB’s Sit-At-Home – Ikpeazu by bigtt76(f): 9:58am On Oct 11, 2021
CelebritiesRe: Mr Macaroni: VP's People Pushing The Agenda That I Didn’t Graduate (Pictures) by bigtt76(f): 9:56am On Oct 11, 2021
Why is the certificate number bearing 000001 is he the first to be issued a certificate by the university? undecided

[quote author=daewoorazer post=106632169]As seen on the popular comedian’s Twitter page:

Source:
https://twitter.com/mrmacaronii/status/1447159918977601538?s=21[/quote]
Foreign AffairsRe: Lebanon Runs Out Of Power , India And China To Follow ( Pics) by bigtt76(f): 10:32pm On Oct 09, 2021

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 (of 587 pages)