Stats: 3,327,733 members, 8,432,326 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 June 2026 at 02:45 PM

Bigtt76's Posts

Nairaland ForumBigtt76's ProfileBigtt76's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 (of 587 pages)

PoliticsRe: Yemi Kale Speaks About False Economic Data by bigtt76(f): 1:14pm On Sep 02, 2021
A minister coming to you to falsify data so as to save his ass definitely did not represent the president's interest and you should've exposed him rather than calling him out now after leaving the system. Clearly goes on to show you were not willing to ready yourself to be sacked as you mentioned to your friends and staff undecided

micellgevity:
https://gazettengr.com/buhari-regime-pushed-me-to-publish-false-economic-statistics-yemi-kale/?utm_source=operamini&utm_medium=feednews&utm_campaign=operamini_feednews
SportsRe: The New Adamasingba Stadium In Ibadan (Photo) by bigtt76(f): 6:50am On Sep 02, 2021
We seem to have the most stadiums in Africa yet our league is so poor, no. sporting clubs our kids can join in to keep.away from vices and above all, we perform poorly at international events angry

GoodIsGod:
The New Adamasingba Stadium commissioned today in Ibadan.
What is your take. Is it worth celebrating?
BusinessRe: CBN Partners With Bitt Inc For eNaira, Shuns Nigerian Fintech Companies by bigtt76(f): 5:49pm On Aug 31, 2021
Exactly have the local Fintechs proved their ability to handle the eNaira project? This is blockchain based... Is any of them doing that currently?

Beedude:
Okay.
I dont see anything wrong in what CBN has done if truly the tech given has run such program in another country and was a success.
This is a major project that any wrong decision can hamper.
If this foreign company cant live up to expectation, then CBN will have a lot explanation to give.

So many people forgot how pos, atm and other transaction errors takes more than a month to get rectified for our fintechs but want CBN to trust them.
Ordinary electricity, our companies cant distribute. Now we run to Seimens, a German company to help.
Julius Berger, Arab contractors and CCECC are still the ones doing most of our major roads. Give a Nigeria company the project and regret later.
PoliticsRe: 6 Chief Judges Summoned By CJN For Issuing Conflicting Orders To Party by bigtt76(f): 10:31pm On Aug 30, 2021
Case people cheesy

Upritman:
BREAKING: 6 Chief Judges Summoned By CJN For Issuing Conflicting Orders To Political Parties

https://www.politicshubng.com/breaking-6-chief-judges-summoned-by-cjn-for-issuing-conflicting-orders-to-political-parties/
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool Vs Chelsea (1 - 1) On August 28 2021 by bigtt76(f): 8:50pm On Aug 28, 2021
Ona nor go update the score ni? Lalasticalala
CelebritiesRe: Sir Victor Uwaifo Is Dead by bigtt76(f): 6:32pm On Aug 28, 2021
How true?
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by bigtt76(f): 6:29pm On Aug 28, 2021
You are applying from Nigeria and with personal funds from Nigeria right? If yes then you don't need to include any financial details from Germany. I would advise you to keep it simple, when you present too many documents, your application becomes suspicious.

1. Just show proof of your strong ties to home - Nigeria
2. Proof of personal funds for the trip (not business company account)
3. Submit your itinerary.
4. Consider the budget so it doesn't look as if you are spending all your savings on a trip
5. Try and read through this thread for more details

esdajo:
Thanks for the tips. However, as for the tax clearance aspect, I only have a business here in Nigeria and not in Germany, so I was wondering if there is really any need for me to include a tax clearance from IRS showing I have been paying tax or I should not bother going to get the document at all if they are not to keen on that. Please, advise.
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by bigtt76(f): 4:52pm On Aug 28, 2021
Funds resulting from sales are difficult classifying them as personal funds available for a trip. He needs to separate business funds from personal funds to start with

mariam17:
Hi Giselle thanks for the response. I was hoping you could take a minute to look at the documents my husband is providing for his UK visit visa (he has been refused before due to unexplained deposits). He is applying for a tourist visa and would be going alone.

-6 months bank statements but company and personal
-Etsy Receipts from January - August
-A tabular breakdown of all transactions from 500k above both inflow and outflow backed with as much invoices as possible
-Cover letter explaining how etsy funds are changed into naira and deposited into his account
-My British passport bio data page
-Our marriage certificate
-Daughters birth certificate (also a UK citizen)
-My employment letter and pay slips to show I am working in Nigeria even though I'm a UK citizen
-Our tenancy agreement.

Will this be sufficient enough to as the finance bit was what caused the previous denials. He gets large deposits in his account after changing dollars to naira from sales he has made from Etsy. In his last application he only mentioned it in his cover letter but did not provide etsy receipts and invoices to back this claim. How else can we prove his finances or what do you suggest we do?
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by bigtt76(f): 8:38am On Aug 27, 2021
esdajo:
Hi everyone,

I was refused a U.K visitor's visa in July when I applied from Germany as I am a graduate student there and one of the reasons was because I indicated I only wanted to spend 4 days in the U.K, not minding the 10 days quarantine period. The other reason was with a large deposit in my German bank account.

Now I want to reapply from Nigeria in September since I am home on holidays. I have prepared a cover letter addressing all three concerns of the ECO regarding my previous application with evidence to back up each point I made. Secondly, I have tons of documents ranging from property ownership documents to business related documents such as bills of lading, payment receipts, etc as I own an importation business here and also school fees receipts for my kids, their birth certificates and my academic and professional credentials as well. My questions are as follows:

1. Are there limits to what documents I can submit at the VAC on the day of my appointment? As the documents I have gathered so far are up to 40 pages and more are still to come. Is this acceptable?
Only submit documents that are strongly relevant to your cause. Avoid too much shalaye (explanation) as this could lead to more questions from the ECO

2. I move monies between my personal and business accounts as payments are sometimes made into my personal account from where I transfer back to my business account which is solely operated by me. I made reference to this in my cover letter together with proof of being the sole operator of both accounts, most especially the business account with proof of a check (front and back) I issued and signed alone moving some money into my personal account from my business account. I intend to submit both bank statements so they can see the movements of monies between both accounts. Is it okay this way? Only submit bank statements that adequately prove your financial strenght without too much explanation of how the inflow or outflow to the account came about

3. Do I also need to go get a tax clearance certificate to add to the list of documents I will be submitting or can I do away with that? I was told by an agent that I don't need it. How true is this? Tax clearance from which country - Germany or Nigeria?

Please, I need your imputs as it would go a long way in helping me do it right this time around.

Lest I forget. I have been to the U.S twice in the past without overstaying and been living in Germany for over 6 years. I only visit home to spend time with my family as most of my trips are to Nigeria as indicated on the entry/exit stamps on my passport pages, both old and the new one. This is one of your strong proof of ties home, make sure you mention this

Please I need a response as I am submitting my application next week. Thanks for your contributions in advance.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by bigtt76(f): 7:38pm On Aug 26, 2021
cheesy cheesy cheesy soon boo kiss

jboixxx:
[color=#0000ff]Oya, auntie mi. Come collect FloveMe and Baseus.

Direct call or WhatsApp, Click Me [/color]
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by bigtt76(f): 7:37pm On Aug 26, 2021
Nice one. Hmmm ...I will look at this closely. Thanks bro.

BTW ...something funny ...I have two Note 5 pro but only one of them could be upgraded to MIUI 12. I've tried manual upgrade for the second one but always get the message the operation is not allowed ...anybody facing same issue and how did you resolve it?

genius43:
RN10 Pro.

You should consider Poco F3 or Mi 11 lite
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by bigtt76(f): 7:12pm On Aug 26, 2021
Wow! Nice one. What are you using now? I think its time to upgrade too grin

genius43:
RN5 Pro support 18w Charging and I used it on my RN5 from 2019 till when I handed it over to the new owner who still uses the same charger
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by bigtt76(f): 7:06pm On Aug 26, 2021
Is 18w charger safe enough for Redmi Note 5 phone?

genius43:
Meet Jboixxx for floveme 18w charger and Baseus Cable
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by bigtt76(f): 7:03pm On Aug 26, 2021
Thanks egbon mi kiss

genius43:
Meet Jboixxx for floveme 18w charger and Baseus Cable
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by bigtt76(f): 6:56pm On Aug 26, 2021
Pls what is the best charger and USB cable (micro USB) one can order for?
Foreign AffairsRe: Taliban To Forbid Music In Public Again by bigtt76(f): 1:27pm On Aug 26, 2021
Technology MarketRe: Open box Macbook Pro 2020 Core I5 16GB/256GB SOLD by bigtt76(f): 9:34am On Aug 26, 2021
Ok thought it was 15inches

joetoocute:
13 inches, Computer Village
Technology MarketRe: Open box Macbook Pro 2020 Core I5 16GB/256GB SOLD by bigtt76(f): 9:02am On Aug 26, 2021
What's the screen size and location?

joetoocute:
Macbook pro 2020
16gb Ram/256GB
Open Box

08131802522(WhatsApp/calls)
PoliticsRe: Buhari Orders NBC To Suspend Channels TV Over Ortom, Olawunmi Interview - Sowore by bigtt76(f): 8:59am On Aug 26, 2021
To what end is this one posting fake news angry I just don't understand undecided

NSNA:
According to Facebook post by Sowore following the interview which alleges Governors and persons in Buhari's government as sponsors of Boko Haram, President Buhari has reportedly ordered NBC to suspend Channels television over the interview.

https://www.facebook.com/OSowore/posts/10161852705342837
HealthRe: COVID-19: No Vaccination, No Church, Bank Attendance - Obaseki by bigtt76(f): 9:25pm On Aug 23, 2021
E don de bi cheesy
Foreign AffairsRe: Khalil Haqqani: Wanted Al Qaeda Terrorist With $5m Bounty Reappears In Kabul by bigtt76(f): 6:09am On Aug 23, 2021
This one don expose hin sef shaaa, a dead meat soon cheesy
HealthRe: Garri: This Is Poisonous To My Body by bigtt76(f): 6:02am On Aug 23, 2021
He's right, some garri sold on the market are not properly fermented to remove the cyanide content hence the problem he's having consuming it. You are also right that he should go for a proper medical check up but wrong that he has kidney disease. The liver does all the detoxification in our body undecided

The5DME:
You mean the same garri I've been eating all my life? The same garri I just ate not too long ago? Oga you get kidney related disease abeg, no be garri dey cause your problem. Go do a proper check-up in a standard hospital, not a pharmacy store.
HealthRe: Garri: This Is Poisonous To My Body by bigtt76(f): 5:58am On Aug 23, 2021
grin it's a sign... Jakpa sign cheesy

Lostchild:
I have started craving for western dishes. grin
HealthRe: Garri: This Is Poisonous To My Body by bigtt76(f): 3:36pm On Aug 22, 2021
Sour taste not bitter taste. I get you ...you must be allergic to it. Try other swallows and see

Lostchild:
I don't know Ijebu garri

As long it is garri, it is poisonous to my body. The white garri that has bitter taste is even worse
BusinessRe: You Can Only Have A Maximum Of $10,000 In Domicilary Account - Stanbic IBTC by bigtt76(f): 12:02pm On Aug 22, 2021
I've not tried selling to Naira though but to other currencies and I haven't noticed any thing mysterious undecided

Difrent:
Try selling you will understand .
BusinessRe: You Can Only Have A Maximum Of $10,000 In Domicilary Account - Stanbic IBTC by bigtt76(f): 9:17am On Aug 22, 2021
Cumulative total in any calendar month meaning in any month of the year you should not have more than $10k in your dom account.

You think the government is ready to make every one the new BDCs that they will be entitled to $10k every month to end up with $120k in a year? No... They are planning to discourage hoarding of the dollars with this new policy.

You need to know the amount of dollars in dom accounts in banks today sitting idle. Even if what you say is the fact, it's only a matter of time before they change it to my thoughts.

Ggee:
Thank you sir. Seem you are the only that read the message.

Cumulative deposit in a month does not translate to total in your account.
BusinessRe: You Can Only Have A Maximum Of $10,000 In Domicilary Account - Stanbic IBTC by bigtt76(f): 9:10am On Aug 22, 2021
How's that possible when you will be selling to them at the prevailing rate of the day and higher than the buying rate? Hel me understand pls

Difrent:
Whatever gains you make will be taken by p2p dealers when you want to convert it to naira....its just a waste of time keeping your money in USDT
BusinessRe: You Can Only Have A Maximum Of $10,000 In Domicilary Account - Stanbic IBTC by bigtt76(f): 9:04am On Aug 22, 2021
And the banks will tell you they don't have enough dollar for you to cash out. So if you have $20k they will give you $5k in cash and advise you to convert to Naira the balance so you don't forfeit it to the government cheesy

When CBN came denying plans to convert all dollars to Naira, I knew this day would come. Reason why my dom account has less than $20 cheesy

Pluzzyy:
WhAt they forgot to include is that , whatever foreign currency you buy and deposit as cash cannot be transferred anymore. The best You can can do is to withdraw it back as cash and deposit in another account as cash. All cash deposits cannot be transferred even if na 100 dollar
BusinessRe: You Can Only Have A Maximum Of $10,000 In Domicilary Account - Stanbic IBTC by bigtt76(f): 9:01am On Aug 22, 2021
What platform or exchange are you saving on?

Parisian:
Wahala for who dey save money in Naira. My savings is in usdt so it's obviously not in my bank account meaning that Buhari and his stupid limitations don't affect me, rather it will make my earnings increase in Naira whenever the currency depreciates.

If you know you know cool
HealthRe: Garri: This Is Poisonous To My Body by bigtt76(f): 8:04am On Aug 22, 2021
If not properly fermented, garri can be dangerous due to the cyanide content in the root tuber. Perhaps you should try garri ijebu which is well fermented and if you need to get that yellow color, add palm oil in the boiling water used for making the eba.

Also, eat in moderation to avoid diabetic symptoms. You can use other swallow like oats, cabbage swallow, green plantain swallow and others.

Lostchild:
Many times I keep telling people that, eating Garri does more harm to us than good but nearly everyone that hear me say this, get furious with me.

Since child-hood I have had nothing but trouble eating this yellow stuff (Garri).
I normally eat rice from january to december, when I feel the urge to eat soup and garri, just eating it twice gives me health issues.

In 2018, I became worried and I went to see some (medic) practionals and told them about the effect of garri on me, to them I was talking nonsense because they themselves cannot do without eating garri.

I was in a place full of working men when I told them that Garri is poisonous to our body, these guys almost eat me raw. I had a fierce argument with them 1 me vs 7 men because I was trying to let them know that cassava root is very poisonous and harmful to our body.

The garri was constantly making me to have
・Migraine (headache)
・Sour mouth; lips and tongue
・Stomach pain
・Fast heartbeat
・Itchness / scatching
・Body weakness, it makes me very weak. I must constantly lay down.
・Dizzyness, I will not be able to stand for long

The heavy sugar in garri started giving me diabetic symptoms.

・Weight loss (Fatigue)
・Blurr Vision
・Peeing / Urinating every 30 mins.
・Eye Pains / burning; I will not be able to look at the sun or be inside the sun because of eye pain/burning.

The first time I eat akpu in 2002, I nearly died. Akpu is extremely worse

Is anyone experience this?

I love our soup but the garri is poisonous to my body, what can one use to replace garri?
PoliticsRe: Yusuf Buhari And Zahra Bayero's Presidential Wedding (Pictures, Videos) by bigtt76(f): 3:56pm On Aug 21, 2021

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 (of 587 pages)