Stats: 3,324,984 members, 8,419,827 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 12:22 AM

Bosunjohns's Posts

Nairaland ForumBosunjohns's ProfileBosunjohns's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 (of 18 pages)

FamilyRe: How Can I Surprise My Wife And Show Her More Love? by bosunjohns(op): 3:49pm On Apr 30, 2015
cococandy:
In addition to sending her gifts or flowers at the office, you could also pay a singer or violinist/guitarist to go serenade her for you at the office. Trust me she will still be blushing months after that and anytime she remembers it. cheesy

I love that you're romantic for even thinking of it.
Thanks cococandy, but dont you think that would be expensivehuh You could help me recommend an affordable one if you have a contact.
FamilyRe: How Can I Surprise My Wife And Show Her More Love? by bosunjohns(op): 3:47pm On Apr 30, 2015
jnrprof:
You could order something online and have it delivered to her at work.

Likewise you may ask a friend/sibling who is available to help deliver it.

During your next visit, you can cook her lunch/dinner. Its not necessarily about how much you spend, but more about the thought behind it.
Thanks so much sir. I would definitely give this a try.
FamilyRe: How Can I Surprise My Wife And Show Her More Love? by bosunjohns(op): 2:52pm On Apr 30, 2015
Some guys need to be mature for once!
FamilyRe: How Can I Surprise My Wife And Show Her More Love? by bosunjohns(op): 2:38pm On Apr 30, 2015
Okay. Noted. But something expensive like what? A Bugatti? Waiting for more inputs.
CountDracula:
Hmmm... Ure a lucky man! Buy her smthng expensive or take her to a spa or be the cook through out d day...
FamilyRe: How Can I Surprise My Wife And Show Her More Love? by bosunjohns(op): 2:36pm On Apr 30, 2015
Nothing. Maybe because I've been there on several occasions.
AndreRose:
You don't want to go yourself? Why?
FamilyHow Can I Surprise My Wife And Show Her More Love? by bosunjohns(op): 2:28pm On Apr 30, 2015
Dear Nairalanders,
I've been married now for close to a year. I reside in a different state and my wife stays in Lagos. I go home like once a week.
I've been thinking, I would like to give my wife a surprise even at my absence.

Please advice what I can do to surprise her and make her happy.

Waiting for your inputs.

**Modified
I would like to surprise her in her office but I dont want to go there myself.
Please what can I do?
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: An Amazing Hyper-realistic Biro Drawing Of President Goodluck Jonathan(photos) by bosunjohns(m): 2:06pm On Apr 30, 2015
Don't you get aches on your hands with these rigorous drawings ?
Oscarrazzi:
What do you think people?

A finished piece on Former President of Nigeria Dr. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan.

Artist: Oscar Chuks.
www.facebook.com/oscarchuks.arts

Model: Dr. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan.
Medium: Ball point Pen (BIC) on white embossed
paper.
Size: 16X20 frame size
Work hour: approx. 120hours.

Visit www.facebook.com/oscarchuks.arts to view more works.
PoliticsRe: ‘boko Haram In Zimbabwe En Route South Africa’ by bosunjohns(m): 9:42am On Apr 30, 2015
olaideeeedris:
So boko haram don dey fight for us? Wat an irony! This reminds of a poem titled 'An Irish Airman Foresees His Death'
Jobs/VacanciesRe: NITDA Postgraduate Scholarship Scheme 2015 by bosunjohns(m): 11:22am On Apr 29, 2015
Is the scholarship only meant for overseas students?
bfbellexce:
good news
PropertiesRe: The Making Of The Port Harcourt "Duplex + 4 Flats" by bosunjohns(m): 3:59pm On Apr 26, 2015
Nice! But aren't those excavations too wide?
spyder880:
More excavations. .....
FashionRe: Top 10 Budget Perfumes For Men by bosunjohns(m): 5:38am On Apr 25, 2015
jemype:
u r right but then a frend taught me somtin recently dat most perfumes dat d bottles arre dark or black in colour are for evenings or when d sun is down while d transparent or white ones are for daylight.
PoliticsRe: Top 10 Worst Dictators In Africa's History! Photo by bosunjohns(m): 8:53pm On Apr 23, 2015
eagleeye2:
“His Excellency, President for Life,
Field Marshal Al Hadji Doctor Idi Amin
Dada, VC, DSO, MC, Lord of All the
Beasts of the Earth and Fishes of the
Seas and Conqueror of the British
Empire in Africa in General and Uganda
in Particular”
"Freedom of speech is guaranteed. Freedom after speech isn't guaranteed".
Jobs/VacanciesRe: NITDA Postgraduate Scholarship Scheme 2015 by bosunjohns(m): 8:43pm On Apr 23, 2015
Is this program only for those studying overseas?? huh
FoodRe: Common Nigerian Foods And Their Recipes by bosunjohns(m): 8:35pm On Apr 23, 2015
Awesome
missclasssy:
This is a list of the common Nigerian Dishes.

SOUPS
~Soups are very essential to Nigerian food recipes. All Nigerian soups can be served with Eba (Garri), Agidi, Amala, Semolina, Tuwo Shinkafa, Pounded Yamor Cassava Fufu.

Egusi Soup

https://family3ree.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/image32.jpg

Ingredients
*.Egusi (Melon) seeds - 3 cigar cups | 600g
*.Red Palm Oil – 2 cooking spoons
*.Beef – Best cut and Shaki (cow tripe)
*.Fish – Dry Fish and Stock Fish
*.Crayfish
*.Pepper and Salt to taste
*.Vegetable – Pumpkin leaves or Bitter leaf(optional)
*.Seasoning cubes

Edikang Ikong Soup

https://www.avartsycooking.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/edikaikong-600x398.jpg

The Nigerian Edikang Ikong soup or simply Vegetable Soup is native to the Efiks, people from Akwa Ibom and Cross River states of Nigeria. It is a general notion that the Edikang Ikong soup is very nutritious and this is very much so. Prepared with a generous quantity of pumpkin leaves and water leaves, this Nigerian soup recipe is nourishing in every sense of the word.

Ingredients for Edikang Ikong Soup
*.1kg Pumpkin leaves
*.500g Water leaves(Talinum Triangulare)
*.600g Beef, Kanda, shaki and Dry fish
*.Pepper, Salt and ground Crayfish: to taste
*.200ml Palm oil
*. Periwinkle- 1 cup
*.2 medium bulbs onions
*.2-3 Stock cubes

Bitterleaf soup( Ofe Onugbu)

[img]http://4.bp..com/-hrf4ltGO2jw/VFbqk9FIVqI/AAAAAAAAGqA/a5FBphnwUG8/s1600/egusi%2Bsoup.JPG[/img]

Bitterleaf soup – Ofe onugbu (as the Igbos like to call it) is very delicious.
This soup is popular because it could be made in more than five different ways and can also be refrigerated for a very long time (even though I recommend two weeks at most for most Naija soups)

Ingredients
*2kg Meat of choice (beef, chicken, pork, turkey)
*Bitter leaf (wash to desire)
*Half cup of ground Crayfish
*Maggi or knorr seasoning (3 cubes
*Ogiri (a product of castor seeds)(optional)
*Dry fish (2 medium sizes)
*Stock fish head (1 big size)
*Palm oil (about 25cl)
*Salt and pepper to taste.
*Cocoa-yam (pounded) or
*4 cups of Egusi (if you choose to make bitter leaf soup with egusi)

Pepper soup

https://www.mercycatering.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2014/08/pepper-soup.jpg

The Nigerian Pepper soup is a popular Nigerian soup recipe. It is such a versatile recipe as it can be prepared with different types of meat and fish. Thus there is the Chicken Pepper Soup, the Catfish Pepper Soup(popularly known as Point & Kill), the Goat Meat Pepper Soup, the Cow Foot Pepper Soup and the Assorted Beef Pepper Soup.

Ingredients
*.Chicken | Cow Foot | Assorted Beef - 1 kg
*. Ehu or Ariwo or Calabash Nutmeg- 4 seeds
*. Chilli Pepper(to taste)
*. Dry Uziza- 2 teaspoons (optional)
*.Onions - 2 medium bulbs
*.Salt - to taste
*.Seasoning - 3 Maggi / Knorr cubes & 1 teaspoon of Thyme (for chicken pepper soup)

Ogbono Soup

https://jadeafrican.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/0ogbono-soup_1-954x426.jpg

Ogbono Soup or Draw Soup, is a popular Nigerian soup recipemade with Ogbono Seeds(wild African bush mango seeds). This is one of the first soup given to kids when trying to introduce them to Nigerian soups.
Ogbono soup has a mucilaginous (slimy).

*.Ogbono Seeds: 2 handfuls
*.Okra: 200g
*.Assorted Meat and Fish: Beef, Shaki, DryFish, Stock Fish
*.Palm Oil: 3 Cooking spoons
*.Vegetable: Frozen Spinach (you can also use Pumpkin leaves or even Bitterleaf)
*.Crayfish: 1 handful
*.Pepper and Salt - To taste
*.1 medium size Onion
*.2 Stock cubes (Maggi)

Gbegiri soup

https://www.allnigerianrecipes.com/images/gbegiri-soup.jpg

Gbegiri Soup (the yellow one in the image) takes a bit of getting used for those who are not used to eating soup cooked with beans. The combination of the Gbegiri Soup, Ewedu Soup and the stew will surely tease and challenge your tastebuds!

Ingredients for Gbegiri Soup
*.150g Black Eyed or Brown Beans
*.1 small smoked Mackerel/Titus
*.1 tablespoon ground crayfish
*.1 big stock cube
*.1 cooking spoon palm oil
*.Pepper and salt (to taste)

Efo Riro

https://www.dooneyskitchen.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/08/IMG_3892_watermarked-644x320.jpg

Efo Riro is a rich vegetable soup that is native to the Yorubas of Western Nigeria. The vegetables that can be used to cook this soup are water leaves and pumpkin leaves.

Igredients
*.Assorted meat and fish. For my Efo Riro, I used:
*.Beef
*. Shaki (cow tripe)
*.Smoked fish
*. Dry fish
*.Stock fish
*.Palm Oil: 20 cl
*. Frozen Spinach: 1 kg
*.Crayfish: a handful
*.Onions: 1 medium bulb
*.3 big stock cubes (spinach needs more seasoning)
*.Salt & Habanero / Scotch Bonnet pepper

Okra soup

https://www.allnigerianrecipes.com/images/okra-soup.png

Okra Soup is one of the quickest and easiest Nigerian soups to prepare. This soup is known as Miyan Kubewa in Hausa
Some argue that a lot of work goes to the cutting of the two vegetables used in preparing this recipe. Yes but once the vegetables are ready; it cooks in no time at all.

*.Okra: 250g
*.Red Palm Oil: 3 cooking spoons
*.Beef: Best cut
*. Shaki - Cow Tripe(Optional)
*.Fish: Iced Fish (Mackerel/Titus), Dry Fish, Stock Fish
*.Crayfish
*.Pepper and Salt to taste
*.Onions - Optional
*.Vegetable – Pumpkin leaves or Spinach (Washed & Frozen)
*.Seasoning cubes

Edo Esan (Black soup)

https://southpawgroup.com/iqfoodplatter/wp-content/uploads/2013/06/nigerian-black-soup.jpg

Black soup is a popular and tasteful Edo (Benin) soup, it is quite delicious and easy to prepare.

Ingredients
*4 piecesSnails
*4 pieces Beef
*1 medium size Smoked Fish
*12 pieces Smoked Shrimps
*4 tablespoon ground Crayfish
*1 cooking spoon Palm Oil
*1 small bunch Scent leaves( effirin)( ground, 1 cooking spoon)
*2 balls washed Bitter leaves ( ground, 1/2 cooking spoon)
*1 small bunch Uziza leaves( ground 1 cooking spoon)
*1 bunch Ugwu (optional) ( ground, 1 cooking spoon)
*2 seasoning cubes
*1 tablespoon dry Pepper
*Chopped fresh pepper for garnishing

Oha Soup

https://www.allnigerianrecipes.com/images/ora-soup.jpg

Ora (Oha) soup is native to the South Eastern Nigeria. It is a very traditional soup similar to the bitterleaf soup but cooked with Ora leaves. Ora (Oha) Soup is special because the tender ora leaves used in preparing this soup recipe are seasonal unlike their bitterleaf counterpart which can be found all year round

Ingredients.
one ingredient can make in a recipe.
Ingredients for Ora (Oha) Soup
*.Vegetable - Ora leaves
*. Cocoyam– 8 small corms
*.3 cooking spoons Red Palm Oil
*.Assorted Beef: Includes best cut, shaki (cow tripe)
*.Assorted Fish: Dry Fish and Stock Fish
*.Chilli Pepper, Salt and Crayfish (to taste)
*.2 Stock cubes
*.1 teaspoon Ogiri Igbo

Miyan Taushe (Nigerian Pumpkin Soup)

[img]http://eafrique.tv/wp-content/uploads/2015/01/IMG_0729-600x400.jpg[/img]

Miyan Taushe is a Pumpkin souppopular among the Hausas in Nigeria (Northern parts of Nigeria). It is prepared with ripe pumpkin meat and enjoyed by both young and old.
There are different species of Pumpkin, but the Gourd type is very common in Nigeria, nevertheless, feel free to make use of any specie you can get as long as it is ripe.

Ingredients for Miyan Taushe (Nigerian Pumpkin Soup)
This recipe is for 10 servings
*1 small sized ripe Pumpkin( about 250 grams)
*1 kilo Meat of Choice(beef, cowfeet, goat meat, soft cow bones, chicken, tripe(shaki), oxtail)
*1 medium Dried or Smoked Fish
*1 small bunch Yakwa(yakuwa)(sorrel leaves)(use spinach or ugwu as a substitute)

Ewedu soup

https://foodstantly.com/product_image/big/139626004048421.JPG

Ewedu soup is a delicious soup indigenous to the people of Yoruba

Ingredients:
*Ewedu leaves (corchorus olitorius) 300g
*1/2 teaspoon of powdered potash
*1.5 cups of water
*Ewedu Broom or a blender
*Salt to taste
*Maggi (1 or 2 cubes)
*Chilly Pepper to taste
*4-5 spoons of ground crayfish

Banga soup

https://www.allnigerianrecipes.com/images/banga-soup.jpg

The Nigerian Banga Soup or Ofe Akwu is native to the Niger Delta and the South Eastern parts of Nigeria. In the Niger Delta areas, Banga soup is commonly eaten with various fufu recipes: Starch, Pounded Yam, Semolina, Garri and Cassava Fufu.

Ingredients
*.1 kg Palm Fruitsor 800g tinned Palm Fruit Concentrate
*.Beef
*.Dry Fish
*.Vegetable: Scent Leavesfor Ofe Akwu or dried and crushed bitterleaves for Delta-style Banga Soup
*.2 medium onions
*.A handful crayfish or 2 tablespoons of ground Crayfish
*.Salt and Chilli Pepper (to taste)
*.Ogiri Okpei (Iru)
*.1-2 big stock cubes
Before you cook the Nigerian Banga

Afang soup

[img]http://1.bp..com/-XJV8spPJBvs/U613aTVnDQI/AAAAAAAADWw/LWT32Y4pqhc/s1600/Afang+soup+2.JPG[/img]

The Nigerian Afang Soup, like the Edikang Ikong soup, is native to the Efiks, people of Akwa Ibom and Cross River states of Nigeria but enjoyed by all Nigerians. It is also very nutritious as the soup consists mainly of vegetables. Afang Soup is prepared with a generous quantity of Water leaves and the wild herbal Okazi leaves.

Ingredients
*.400g sliced Okazi/Afang leaves| about 4 handfuls
*.250g Water leaves
*.20 - 25 cl Palm oil (about 1 drinking glass)
*.Beef, Kandaand Dry fish
*.2 tablespoons Crayfish
*.Pepper, Salt and Crayfish - to taste
*.2 seasoning cubes

Ofe nsala

https://lilafrica.com/img/nsala%20soup%20-%20white%20soup.jpg

Ofe Nsala (Nsala Soup) is a delicious soup, popular in the eastern part of Nigeria. It is also known as ''white soup'' because of its light color , due to the absence of palm oil.
The authentic Nsala soup recipe calls for fresh whole Cat Fish, which gives this soup its unique taste. But in the absence of whole catfish, catfish fillets or conger eel can be used.

Ingredients
*1 medium sized Cat Fish (use conger eel if you can't find Catfish in your area, they taste almost the same)
*5 small sized raw Yam cubes OR Yam Powder (Potato Puree can also be used)
*2 tablespoonful chopped Utazi Leaves or parsley(optional)
*1 tablespoonful groud crayfish
*1 teaspoonful Ogiri or Iru (fermented locust beans)
*1 tablespoonful chopped Onions(optional)
*Chili pepper/chopped Scotch bonnet peppers (to taste)
*1-2 Stock/Seasoning cubes(maggi, knorr etc)
*Salt (to taste)

OTHER DISHES

Tomato Stew

https://www.realepicurean.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/09/Beef-Stew-014.jpg

This is a stew used to serving and preparing the Nigerian Jollof Rice recipes: Jollof Rice, Coconut Rice, Rice & Beans, etc. This tomato stew also forms the base for the Nigerian Beef & Chicken Stew.

Ingredients for Nigerian Tomato Stew
*.Fresh Plum Tomatoes(referred to as Jos Tomatoes in Nigeria,tomate perain Spanish andpomodoro perain Italian) – 1.5kg
*.Tinned tomato paste: 600g (or watery tinned Tomato Puree: 1.2kg)
*.Vegetable Oil: a generous quantity (see the video below)
*.Onions 1 to 2 medium bulbs
Important notes on the ingredients

Jollof rice

https://cdn3.volusion.com/dydfh.aylvq/v/vspfiles/photos/JFC-1001-4.jpg?1401510715

The Nigerian food recipe discussed here is the classic Nigerian Jollof Rice prepared at parties. This is the most popular Nigerian rice recipe. This is why you will always see it in parties. It is quite easy to prepare if you follow the simple steps.

Ingredients
Mixed Vegetable Jollof Rice
Rice and Beans
Ingredients
*.2 cigar cups | 500g (1.1 lbs) long grain white rice
*. Tomato Stew500 mls
*.Chicken (whole chicken, drumsticks or chicken breast)
*.Pepper and salt (to taste)
*.2 medium onions
*.3 seasoning cubes
*.2 teaspoons thyme

Fried rice

https://www.allnigerianrecipes.com/images/nigerian-fried-rice.jpg

Fried rice is one of the most widely eaten Nigerian food; it is accepted by almost every Nigerian both at home and in Diaspora. The process of making fried rice is a bit complicating but gets easier with time.

Ingredients for Nigeria fried rice
*4 cups of rice
*Cabbage medium size
*Carrot {about 3 big sizes}
*Green beans {2 cups}
*Peas {half cup}(optional)
*Green pepper {1 big size}
*Liver {0.3kg}
*Meat {1 to 2kg}(chicken, beef or goat meat)
*Vegetable oil {15cl}
*Onions {2 big Bulbs}
*Curry powder (coloring spice) {2 T/spoons}
*Salt and pepper to taste

Moi moi

https://www.avartsycooking.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/moi-moi.steamed-on-plate-600x450.jpg

Moi Moi (also Moin Moin) is a great dish accessory in Nigeria. It is commonly seen accompanying Jollof Rice, Fried Rice, Fried Plantain, Custard, Akamu (Pap, Ogi) etc. It can even be eaten alone as a snack with a soft drink to wash it down.

Ingredients.
Each bag weighs 420g.
*.3 cigar cups or 750g Beans (Brown/Black eyed)
*.5 tablespoons ground crayfish
*.4 big stock cubes
*.1 habanero pepper
*.2 teaspoons ground nutmeg
*.3 tatashe peppers or 800g watery tomato puree (sold outside Nigeria)
*.2 big onions
*.20cl vegetable oil
*.2 litres of cool or warm water
*.Salt (to taste)

Ewa Agonyi

https://www.travelstart.com.ng/blog/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/Ewa-Agoyin.jpg

Ewa Agonyi simply means plain boiled beans eaten with pepper sauce
It is a very delicious delicacy common among yorubas

Ingredients
*.Beans (Brown/Black eyed): 2 cigar cups | approx. 500g
*.Red Palm Oil: about 5 cooking spoons
*.Plum Tomatoes: 5 big ones
*.Crayfish (a handful)
*.Onions – 1 big bulb
*.Pepper & Salt to taste
*.Seasoning – 2 seasoning cubes

Spaghetti meal

https://allnigerianfoods.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/01/spaghetti-recipe.jpg

The delicious spaghetti/macaroni dish is a very popular Nigerian cuisine eaten in every part of the country.

Ingredients
*Spaghetti (1 sachet)
*1 small tin tomatoes.
*2 cups of onions
*Fresh tomatoes (see image below)
*Fresh pepper (as much as you can take)
*Ground Crayfish (3 spoons, optional)
*3 cube of knorr or maggi
*Salt to taste
*1 cup of sliced carrot.
*Green beans (1 cup)
*1kg Meat/fish (chicken, turkey, beef.. etc)
*Green pepper (optional).

Akara(bean cake)

https://www.avartsycooking.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/akara.draining-on-paper-towel-600x399.jpg

Akara, also known as Bean Cakes, Bean Balls, Bean Fritas or Acarajé in Portuguese is a Nigerian breakfast recipe made with beans.
To make Akara, you need to first of all remove the beans coat. You should remove the coat from the beans just before you make the Akara. This means that you can't use coatless beans that has been stored in the fridge or freezer to make Akara.

Ingredients.
*.1 cup of Beans(black-eyed or brown beans)
*.2 habanero chilli peppers
*.1 medium Onion
*.Salt to taste
*.Vegetable Oil for frying
Tools you will need:
*.Blender
*.Mortar and Pestle
*fryer

Yam porridge

https://townetworks.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/08/nigerian-plantain-Porridge-1.jpg

The Yam Porridge can also be referred to as yam soup. It is mainly yam cooked with ingredients and the resulting dish contains some soupy liquid.

Ingredients
*.1 kg (2.2 lbs) white yam
*.Red palm Oil (to colour)
*.1 smoked fish (titus/mackerel) OR dry fish
*.1 tablespoon ground crayfish
*.1 medium onion
*.Fresh green vegetable (eg pumpkin, parsley, scent

EBA

https://clubsputnik.org/images/P4060059_Eba.jpg

This is a staple foodeaten in West Africa, particularly in the Southern parts of Nigeriamade from cassava(manioc) flour, known in West Africa as gari.
To make ẹbà, gariflour (which should be further pounded or ground if not already 'fine') is mixed into hot water and stirred well with a large wooden spoon until it becomes like a firm dough, firmer than, say, mashed potatoes, so it can be rolled into a ball and can keep its shape.
It is used in eating different soups.

Fufu Recipes

[img]http://africatherealpicture.files./2014/10/nigerian-food-fufu.jpg?w=560[/img]

Fufu recipes are eaten with the various Nigerian soup recipes. Fufu is derived by mashing starchy foods or mixing the processed starchy foods in hot water. Fufu is a generic name for food you swallow during the eating process. Fufu recipes are generally tastless on their own so they rely on the richness of the soups to make the meal delicious.

Suya

[img]http://eafrique.tv/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/Suya-1.jpg[/img]

Suya, is a spicy shish kebablike skewered meat which is a popular food item in various parts of Nigeria and is enjoyed as a delicacy in West Africa.(where it is called agashe). Suya is generally made with skewered beef, ram, or chicken.

It is traditionally prepared by the Hausa peopleof northern Cameroon, Nigeria, Niger, and some parts of Sudan (where it is called agashe). Suya is generally made with skewered beef, ram, or chicken. Innards such as kidney, liver and tripeare also used.
The thinly sliced meat is marinated in various spices which include peanut cake, salt, vegetable oil and other flavorings, and then barbecued.

Kilishii

https://www.rovinginsight.org/library/images/kilishipicweb/kilishi.jpg

Kilishiis a version of biltongor jerkythat originated in Hausaland. It is a dried form of Suya. Kilishiis a delicacy in Hausa Land, made from cow, sheep or goat meat after the removal of bone. Each of the selected muscles is then tediously sliced in to a sheet-like sizes of one metre or less for easy drying. The dried "sheets" of meat are then collected and kept for the next process.

A paste made from peanuts called "Labu" is diluted with enough water, spices, salt and grounded onions and perhaps sweeteners in addition like honey to add sweetness. The already dried "sheets" of meat are then inmersed one by one into the "Labu" paste to coat it, whereafter it is left to dry for hours before roasting on a wire mesh. Kilishi can be kept for months without much change to its taste.

Source: http://www.allnigerianrecipes.com/soups/

Cc
Lalasticlala
Ishilove
Emusmith
WebmastersRe: The Html Code For The Naira ₦ Is by bosunjohns(m): 12:04pm On Apr 23, 2015
teemy:
₦ keep in mind when designing your website. Enough of the =N=

alternatively copy and paste the unicode ₦ in forum posts.
WebmastersRe: Google Ranking And Engagement With Googleplus by bosunjohns(m): 11:40am On Apr 23, 2015
I love Google plus.
HealthRe: Fittest Foods For Men by bosunjohns(m): 12:27am On Apr 23, 2015
Thanks. Quite helpful
Adesiji77:
Green tea: Drink 1-3 cups per day. From cancer prevention to weight loss to potentially slowing the development of Alzheimer’s, green tea has been shown to help fight almost every major medical ill. Hot or cold, there’s almost nothing better you can drink.

Eggs: Eat three to seven eggs per week. An egg a day is okay. Here’s why: Eggs contain a heavy-hitting four grams of pure muscle-building amino acids inside every shell, in addition to boasting some of the highest naturally available doses around of a vitamin called choline, which is thought to help enhance memory. They’re the gold standard in terms of providing all the right nutrients for muscle growth.

Milk: Get three servings of dairy per day. You know milk does a body good, but you may not know that skipping dairy makes your body angry, sort of. When you’re not getting enough, your body releases hormones that cause your cells to retain calcium-and fat, says Michael Zemel, Ph.D., director of The Nutrition Institute at the University of Tennessee. Calories still count, so you should drink your milk by the glass rather than the gallon. But just make sure you get some.

Water: Drink eight 8-oz glasses per day. You know you need to be drinking more water, and for good reason. Water flushes toxins from your system, regulates body temp, acts as an insulator for joints, prevents kidney stones, and supplies the body with a raft of crucial minerals. Without water, none of the other super-foods would matter.

Although water helps in every way, it may be at its most powerful when it comes to weight loss. Drinking a glass or two of water a half hour or so before mealtime, for example, can help take the edge off your hunger.

http://www.punchng.com/health/healthwise/fittest-foods-for-men-2/
Jobs/VacanciesRe: NITDA Postgraduate Scholarship Scheme 2015 by bosunjohns(m): 12:24am On Apr 23, 2015
Thanks. Applying right away!
Emasel:
The National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) with its mandate of transforming Nigeria into an IT driven economy for global competitiveness and the dire need to bridge the digital divide, has since 2010 established a scholarship scheme for Masters (MSc) and Doctorate (PhD) degrees in relevant areas of Information Technology (IT) obtainable in Nigeria or Foreign/Overseas universities.

Criteria

The Scholarship award is strictly based on merit and is equally distributed between the six geo-political zones for PhD and the 36 states and the FCT for MSc.

Duration

The Masters program will run for 1 year while the Doctorate program is expected to run for 3 years.

Eligibility

PhD : University lecturers with MSc in any Information Technology related field are eligible to apply for sponsorship.

MSc : All citizens of Nigeria with First Class or Second Class (Upper) Honours Bachelors degree (BSc) in Information Technology related field.

Application Deadline : 31st May, 2015.

How to apply :

Interested and eligible candidates should click on

http://scholarship.nitda.gov.ng to apply.

Note : A comprehensive aptitude test will be conducted to determine successful candidates for the award. Only candidates found eligible will be invited.
PropertiesRe: 5 Companies With the Coolest Office Spaces in Nigeria [Photos] by bosunjohns(m): 10:42am On Apr 21, 2015
Nice
CareerRe: 10 Things Nobody Tells You...just Know It's Time To Quit Your Job by bosunjohns(m): 10:31am On Apr 21, 2015
hilaomo:
Dissatisfaction with own work is not such a rare occurrence among the company's employees. There are many reasons and they are all different and individual, but in most cases the problem is quite banal and can be easily solved. But what signs are worth paying attention when it is necessary to think about the possible change of employer and finding a new job?

№1 - Your work is not appreciated

An employee, who honestly fulfills the work duties, wishes that his/her efforts have been appreciated. However, if you notice that the results of your work are simply ignored for a fairly long time, and your remarks are neglected by management, it is worth considering - do you want to work in the place where you will never get the right incentive for further development and professional fulfillment?

A good leader will always take into account the ideas and suggestions, especially if they are aimed at increasing income of the company, improving the quality of services or attracting more customers.

№2 - Work has become a monotonous routine

This problem has plagued a huge amount of employees, which can cause not only the disgust for work, but to provoke the onset of depression. If you notice that you spend more and more working hours for unnecessary activities (social networks, virtual games, etc.) instead of directly performing your work responsibilities, maybe, you just need a new, more interesting job?

№3 - The uncertainty in the professional responsibilities

Ask to indicate clearly what professional responsibilities are included for your post during the job interview. Performing other instructions especially those which are completely different from the necessary requirements and which are not stipulated in the employment contract, may be a sign that the company simply exploits the labor of specialists to save its own funds or the financial situation of the enterprise has huge problems.

№4 - Management does not respect workers

Rules of professional etiquette should be performed by not only ordinary employees, but the company's management too. However, it often happens that the chief does not show the signs of respect and the availability of basic business skills, but also allows rude expressions and uncomplimentary statements to address of other workers. Is it worth work in the organization where comfortable and efficient work is impossible because of a strained working atmosphere?

№5 - Constant stress in the workplace

Unfavorable situation in the collective, moral pressure of the management, requirements of executing large volumes of work in a very short period of time, the constant delays in payment of wages - these and other reasons may be a source of constant stress, which can adversely affect the general health and mental state.

Consider whether it is possible to exclude these factors or to reduce their negative impact, or does the dismissal and job change is the only way to preserve your own health?

№6 - The company is not interested in your professional development

Typically, companies that wish to remain competitive, pay great attention to the professional self-development of its staff. This is not surprising, because the firm's revenue and its reputation depend on the qualitative work of the team. The employees who see that the organization has the ability to invest its own funds and is interested in their career development, will greater appreciate their own work and perform the professional duties more responsibly.

№7 - Colleagues irritate you all the time

Good and friendly atmosphere in the team is an important factor for a good performance of work. It is unlikely you will be able to be satisfied with your own job if you're to conflict with colleagues or to work under pressure. If you do not see the ways for improving the relations with co-workers and are forced to be constantly stressed, consider whether you can further carry out your professional duties in such circumstances qualitatively.

№8 - You are not offered the career growth

Career growth is the goal of almost every employee. Not surprisingly that the majority of candidates are constantly trying to raise their level in order to obtain professional advancement. However, if work is well done but the management has not offered higher wages or more promising positions for the past 2-3 years, then you can hardly expect favorable offer in the future.

№9 - Inadequate level of salary

Regular delays or too small wages is unlikely to be a good motivation for further work. Analyze your own skills and qualities, define with the desired level of income and post resumes on the site. Be sure to include not only professional achievements and skills, but also the correct phone and electronic contacts.

№10 - You do not want to go to work

Have you increasingly begun to notice that you are looking forward for the days off and daily going to work have turned into a boring routine? If tiredness or need for the rest is not the cause of such a state, you should decide which position you really require and what working conditions must have a company of your dream.

coined from:http://job.naij.com/tips-31?ts=r_email&r_id=938
InvestmentRe: If You Have Genuine And Reasonable Investment Idea - Post It Here by bosunjohns(m): 9:31pm On Apr 20, 2015
following
Christianity EtcRe: My Terrible Experience In A Church Today by bosunjohns(m): 8:02pm On Apr 19, 2015
Funny
PoliticsRe: Photo:Chukwuemeka Ujam Caught With PVCs On March, Got INEC Certificate Of Return by bosunjohns(m): 12:10am On Apr 19, 2015
This is madness if truly he had stolen PVCs
spott:
You remember this man who was caught with stolen PVCs, INEC has issued him certificate of return. This is very bad.

Read the story here: https://www.nairaland.com/2225993/dr-chukwuemeka-ujam-house-reps
PhonesRe: What's Your Current Best Data Subscription For Android? by bosunjohns(m): 8:07pm On Apr 13, 2015
seriousthing:
the code is *885*1#
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Highest Paying Jobs In The World by bosunjohns(m): 8:05pm On Apr 13, 2015
CVWizards:
Below is a list of some of the highest paying jobs in the world. This can guide you in your career decisions.

Anesthesiologists:

Physicians who administer anesthetics prior to, during, or after surgery or other medical procedures. A bachelor’s degree is the minimum formal education required for this occupation.

Obstetricians and Gynecologists:

Physicians who provide medical care related to pregnancy or childbirth and those who diagnose, treat, and help prevent diseases of women, particularly those affecting the reproductive system. May also provide general medical care to women.

Orthodontists:

They examine, diagnose, and treat dental malocclusions and oral cavity anomalies. Design and fabricate appliances to realign teeth and jaws to produce and maintain normal function and to improve appearance.

Radiologists:

They examine and diagnose disorders and diseases using x-rays and radioactive materials. May treat patients.

Neurologists:

They are specialists who diagnose, treat, and help prevent diseases and disorders of the nervous system.

Ophthalmologists:

They diagnose, treat, and help prevent diseases and injuries of the eyes and related structures.

Pediatricians:

They are physicians who diagnose, treat, and help prevent children’s diseases and injuries.

Petroleum Engineers:

Devise methods to improve oil and gas extraction and production and determine the need for new or modified tool designs. Oversee drilling and offer technical advice.

Dentists:

Examine, diagnose, and treat diseases, injuries, and malformations of teeth and gums. May treat diseases of nerve, pulp, and other dental tissues affecting oral hygiene and retention of teeth. May fit dental appliances or provide preventive care.

Lawyers:

Represent clients in criminal and civil litigation and other legal proceedings, draw up legal documents, or manage or advise clients on legal transactions. May specialize in a single area or may practice broadly in many areas of law.

Pharmacists:

They produce drugs. They also dispense drugs prescribed by physicians and other health practitioners and provide information to patients about medications and their use. May advise physicians and other health practitioners on the selection, dosage, interactions, and side effects of medications.

Nuclear Engineers:

Conduct research on nuclear engineering projects or apply principles and theory of nuclear science to problems concerned with release, control, and use of nuclear energy and nuclear waste disposal.

Airline Pilots, Copilots, and Flight Engineers:

Pilots navigate the flight of fixed-wing, multi-engine aircraft, usually on scheduled air carrier routes, for the transport of passengers and cargo. Requires Federal Air Transport Pilot certificate and rating for specific aircraft type used. Includes regional, National, and international airline pilots and flight instructors of airline pilots.

Computer Hardware Engineers:

Research, repair, design, develop, or test computer or computer-related equipment for commercial, industrial, military, or scientific use. May supervise the manufacturing and installation of computer or computer-related equipment and components.

Software Developers:

Software developers are the creative minds behind computer programs. Some develop the applications that allow people to do specific tasks on a computer or other device. Others develop the underlying systems that run the devices or control networks.

Chemical Engineers:

Chemical engineers apply the principles of chemistry, biology, physics, and math to solve problems that involve the production or use of chemicals, fuel, drugs, food, and many other products. They design processes and equipment for large-scale safe and sustainable manufacturing, plan and test methods of manufacturing products and treating byproducts, and supervise production.

Economists:

Economists study the production and distribution of resources, goods, and services by collecting and analyzing data, researching trends, and evaluating economic issues.

Marine Engineers:

Marine engineers design, build, and maintain ships from aircraft carriers to submarines, from sailboats to tankers. Marine engineers work on the mechanical systems, such as propulsion and steering.

Computer Network Architects:

Computer network architects design and build data communication networks, including local area networks (LANs), wide area networks (WANs), and intranets. These networks range from a small connection between two offices to a multinational series of globally distributed communications systems.

Robotics Engineers:

Research, design, develop, or test robotic applications.

Electrical Engineers:

Research, design, develop, test, or supervise the manufacturing and installation of electrical equipment, components, or systems for commercial, industrial, military, or scientific use.

Nurses:

Diagnose and treat acute, episodic, or chronic illness, independently or as part of a healthcare team. May focus on health promotion and disease prevention. May order, perform, or interpret diagnostic tests such as lab work and x rays. May prescribe medication.Must be registered nurses who have specialized graduate education.

Nurse Midwives:

Diagnose and coordinate all aspects of the birthing process, either independently or as part of a healthcare team. May provide well-woman gynecological care. Must have specialized, graduate nursing education.

Biochemists and Biophysicists:

Study the chemical composition or physical principles of living cells and organisms, their electrical and mechanical energy, and related phenomena. May conduct research to further understanding of the complex chemical combinations and reactions involved in metabolism, reproduction, growth, and heredity. May determine the effects of foods, drugs, serums, hormones, and other substances on tissues and vital processes of living organisms.

Information Security Analysts:

Plan, implement, upgrade, or monitor security measures for the protection of computer networks and information. May ensure appropriate security controls are in place that will safeguard digital files and vital electronic infrastructure. May respond to computer security breaches and viruses.

Environmental Engineers:

Research, design, plan, or perform engineering duties in the prevention, control, and remediation of environmental hazards using various engineering disciplines. Work may include waste treatment, site remediation, or pollution control technology.

Mechanical Engineers:

Perform engineering duties in planning and designing tools, engines, machines, and other mechanically functioning equipment. Oversee installation, operation, maintenance, and repair of equipment such as centralized heat, gas, water, and steam systems.

Automotive Engineers:

Develop new or repair improved designs for vehicle structural members, engines, transmissions, or other vehicle systems, using computer-assisted design technology. Direct building, modification, or testing of vehicle or components.

Neuropsychologists and Clinical Neuropsychologists:

Apply theories and principles of neuropsychology to diagnose and treat disorders of higher cerebral functioning.

Database Administrators:

Administer, test, and implement computer databases, applying knowledge of database management systems. Coordinate changes to computer databases. May plan, coordinate, and implement security measures to safeguard computer databases.

Computer Programmers:

Create, modify, and test the code, forms, and script that allow computer applications to run. Work from specifications drawn up by software developers or other individuals. May assist software developers by analyzing user needs and designing software solutions. May develop and write computer programs to store, locate, and retrieve specific documents, data, and information.

Microbiologists:

Investigate the growth, structure, development, and other characteristics of microscopic organisms, such as bacteria, algae, or fungi. Includes medical microbiologists who study the relationship between organisms and disease or the effects of antibiotics on microorganisms.

Clinical Psychologists:

Diagnose or evaluate mental and emotional disorders of individuals through observation, interview, and psychological tests, and formulate and administer programs of treatment.

Civil Engineers:

Perform engineering duties in planning, designing, and overseeing construction and maintenance of building structures, and facilities, such as roads, railroads, airports, bridges, harbors, channels, dams, irrigation projects, pipelines, power plants, and water and sewage systems.

Urban and Regional Planners:

Urban and regional planners develop plans and programs for the use of land. Their plans help create communities, accommodate population growth, and revitalize physical facilities in towns and cities.

Accountants:

Analyze financial information and prepare financial reports to determine or maintain record of assets, liabilities, profit and loss, tax liability, or other financial activities within an organization.

Auditors:

Examine and analyze accounting records to determine financial status of establishment and prepare financial reports concerning operating procedures.

http://cvwizards.com.ng/highest-paying-jobs-in-the-world/
CultureRe: Igbo Homophone Game by bosunjohns(m):
Though I'm not Igbo, but I'm loving this.
FamilyRe: Nagging Wife — When Nagging Gets Out Of Control by bosunjohns(m): 3:32pm On Apr 10, 2015
tintingz:
For a lot of men, nagging is comparable to other forms of torture like the rack and being drawn and quartered. Halting your partner's constant whining is easier than you think. But, if you're looking for a stress-free existence, simply follow these suggestions. Believe it or not, you do have the power to stop your partner's nagging.

Agree with her

Whether you agree or not, just say yes. By simply acknowledging the validity of her complaints you'll be able to buy yourself invaluable time. Granted, the problems won't be any closer to being resolved, but she'll be so pleased that you've come around to her way of thinking that you'll temporarily be let off the hook.

Tune it out

When she cranks up the volume of her whining, crank up the volume on your stereo just like you used to do with your mom or, better yet, simply zone out altogether. Be forewarned, however, that ignoring it won't make it go away. Tuning her out may be a decent short- term solution, but ultimately it'll infuriate her even more.

Pick your battles

You must know when it's advantageous to pick a battle and when it's not worth fighting for. Be complaint and defiant alternately.

Strike when the iron's hot

If her biggest issue is the mess you leave when your friends come over, make an effort to clean it before she has a chance to get into action. These five minutes of work will save you from three hours of mind-numbing, soul-crushing nagging.

Give deadlines & meet them

You're watching a match and she won't stop harping about replacing the light bulbs in the foyer. Just assure her it will be done during halftime or, more specifically, as soon as the game ends - and then do it. In the future, she'll know there's no need to nag you because you always come through on your promise.

Hug her & make a move

Next time she kicks her whining into high gear, kiss her affectionately and try to divert her attention. Hey, it works. Over time, she'll equate nagging with romantic interludes and it'll work for both of you.

Surprise, surprise

Derail all of her arguments with a sudden and unexpected surprise. Bring her flowers, get her tickets for the opera, do something so romantic and out of character that she'll suddenly forget all about the nagging.

Just communicate

Maybe over time, you have forgotten how to communicate. The next time she starts nagging you, ask her to take a five- minute time out and consider whether she's truly angry about your lack of cleanliness or whether there's a bigger issue at hand. Her nagging about trivial issues might be symptomatic of a larger, more significant problem. Maybe she feels you don't spend enough time with her.

Turn the tables on her

Nobody's perfect, so how about turning the tables on her. Whenever she nags about your unhealthy eating habits, tell her that she also has bad habits you'd like to see her quit. Just keep in mind that the self-esteem of most women is extremely fragile.

Show her the alternative

Life is all a matter of perspective. Sure, you may not be perfect, but at least you're not as bad as your buddies. Show her how lucky she is to have you by inviting your most uncouth friends over for dinner. They'll set the bar so low, that you'll be the king in no time.

Take it or leave it

Tell her there are some things in your life she'll have to accept if she loves you. Given the choice of accepting your faults or losing you altogether, she'll likely make the decision to stick it out.

Take a break

Taking a break may sound extreme, but you'll be able to better appreciate the qualities that brought you together in the first place. Remember absence makes the heart grow fonder.

Shape up

Nagging is the repetition of unpalatable truths. So maybe, just maybe, there's actually something at the root of her incessant complaining. Granted, nagging is a horrible way of communicating, but she may just have a valid point. Listen to what she's saying and see if you can address the issues that concern her most.

http://www.healthguidance.org/entry/6285/1/Nagging-Wife--When-Nagging-Gets-Out-of-Control.html
BusinessRe: How To Start A Manufacturing Company In Nigeria by bosunjohns(m): 8:09am On Apr 09, 2015
wilsonl:
SWOT Analysis:

Structured planning method used to evaluate the strengths, weaknesses, opportunities and threats involved in a project or in a business venture.

• Strengths:

What advantages does your organization have?
What do you do better than anyone else?
What unique or lowest-cost resources can you draw upon that others can’t?
What do people in your market see as your strengths?
What factors mean that you “get the sale”?

Consider your strengths from both an internal perspective, and from the point of view of your customers and people in your market.

• Weaknesses:

What could you improve?
What should you avoid?
What are people in your market likely to see as weaknesses?
What factors lose you sales?

Consider this from an internal and external basis: Do other people seem to perceive weaknesses that you don’t see?

• Opportunities:

What good opportunities can you spot?
What interesting trends are you aware of?
Changes in technology and markets on both a broad and narrow scale.
Changes in government policy related to your field.

• Threats:

What obstacles do you face?
What are your competitors doing?
Are quality standards or specifications for your job, products or services changing?
Is changing technology threatening your position?
Do you have bad debt or cash-flow problems?
Could any of your weaknesses seriously threaten your business?

Source: http://www.enterpriseboom.com/how-to-start-a-manufacturing-company-in-nigeria/
Jobs/VacanciesRe: 10 Hard Questions You May Be Asked At Your Next Job Interview by bosunjohns(m): 12:17pm On Apr 08, 2015
myworldtech:
The journey into the world of employment can take different forms. For some, it can be easy while for others it might be very difficult. Finding that particular job that resonates with you; that brings out the nest in you; that makes you be on top of your game at all time is not child’s play.

Job interviews are critical parts of this journey. In some cases, you might have to appear at different stages of interview – first interview, second interview and third interview. Even more in some cases. The higher the level of the interview process the more difficult the questions you are asked. And your ability to tactfully answer these questions will put you in a vantage position over other interviewees.

It is important to note that apart from the regular interview questions, some other questions may pop up that are not even related to the job you are applying for. Sometimes interviewers do this to see how you can think on the spot and make decisions when you have a short time to decide. And also know that it is one of the ways to separate the wheat from the chaff.

So what are some of the hard questions you may likely be asked at your next interview?

Let us consider 10 of such questions.

1. How did you or will you deal with a non-performing colleague? This is a human relationship question. The essence is to test your ability to work with people and be a team player. Definitely there will be times that colleagues fail in their duties and your own work is affected, but how do you deal with such situation? Tell the panel that you will find out if all is well with the colleague provided everything necessary to do his/her work is available. Tell them you will ask if there is nothing disturbing this colleague and if anything, how may you help so that his/her work and yours does not suffer.

2. Describe your relationship with your last boss or supervisor: The truth is that you can never have a perfect boss or supervisor. There will always be areas where you disagree with him/her. And these disagreements sometimes can be awry and leave much to be desired. However, you don’t have to tell the panel how you hated your boss or supervisor, because doing so will give an impression of how you will be relating with your new boss or supervisor should you be hired.

3. How do you get along with older or younger colleagues? The world of work is dynamic and you will meet different people with different ideologies and age ranges. Your colleagues could be older or younger. Except if there are laid down policies that stipulate how to relate in terms of addressing each other, for example as it is in some corporate organisations where they address each other by their first names, then how you relate and get along becomes critical. Mention that respect is a virtue that you have (hopefully you do), and that giving everyone their dues is how you deal with people, whether they are younger or older.

4. What is your main weakness? This is a tricky question and many interviewees fail it because they unwittingly give answers that focus on their inability to deliver on the job. Remember that always, during interview focus should always be about your strength and that is what you should always project. So in a situation like this tell them you have tendencies to over work. Or that you can’t stand it when targets are not met. This way you have turned ‘weakness into strength’ by giving such reply.

5. What salary do you expect? Many job applicants fail at this stage of the interview. Many make the mistake of talking money at the first stage of the interview. Doing this may project you as being money conscious. Do all you can at this stage to show what value and how you will add that value to the company. But when it gets to the salary part, be careful not to be the first to mention a figure, because you may mention an amount lower than what the company is planning to pay. You should wait and let them give you a range that they are willing to pay and then pick a figure that is slightly above the median amount. But if you are not sure, you can tell them you will get back to them so you can go and do your research to know industry standard as it relates to the job you are applying for. You can do an online search.

6. Where do you see yourself in the next five years? Another very knavish question that requires some level of dexterity in answering. Interviewees who are not skilled will fall into this trap easily. When you answer this question you must show how this job will help you build a career. Don’t say you are going to switch careers and move on to something else that might suggest to the interviewers that you are not committed and focused. Mention where you see yourself in five years and how this job is key to take you there, not the money, but the challenge, experience and opportunity that comes from doing such a job.

7. What kind of a leader are you? A novice might be caught napping here. Someone who does not know that leadership is not about the position but responsibility will goof with this question. Basically, there are two types of leaders (but further breakdown exist), autocratic or democratic. An autocratic leader does not listen to team members. He just issues commands and everyone must obey without questioning. But a democratic leader is one who carries team member along; listens to their views and opinions and then accepts when he makes mistakes and makes amends. He also does not arrogate all the glory to himself but acknowledges the efforts made by other team members. So this question is seeking to find out if you are a team player. So watch your steps before you slip.

8. If you find money or any other valuable within work premises that the owner cannot be traced, what will you do? Before anything, you should know this is a question about your integrity. Can you be trusted is what they want to know (Hopefully you can be). Tell them since the money is not yours and the owner cannot be traced immediately you will hand it over to the company for keeps in case the owner shows up later, or as the case may be, hand it over to the police. And if you have an experience that can back that point give it.

9. Why should I hire you? Many job applicants freeze at this question. Naturally you would have thought that the interviewer should know why you are there facing the panel in the first place, so why the question “Why should I hire you?” You are expected to show the panel that you have the necessary set of skills and experience to deliver on the job. That is why you should have done your homework to know what the job entails and then go there and tell them you are well equipped with the skills and experience you have garnered from past jobs you have done.

10. Why do you want to work here? “Why do you want to work here” is similar to “Why should I hire you”, but they are not the same. At this question of why you want to work here, you are simply to tell the panel of your admiration for the organisation. Point out some noble projects they do, some CSR projects, how they treat their staff with high regard and make working environment conducive and how their activities are helping to make life better for people and so on.

There you have ten of some of the hard interview questions that you may be asked during your next interview. Remember that the interview session is not primarily set up to look for ways to disqualify you, but for you to proof to the interviewer that you are qualified. I wish you all the best at your next interview.

http://www.nigerianbulletin.com/threads/10-hard-questions-you-may-be-asked-at-your-next-job-interview.109899/
CelebritiesRe: 2face Idibia Shares Hilarious Post From Nairaland by bosunjohns(m): 7:21am On Apr 08, 2015
╔╗╔╦══╦╗╔╦══╦╗╔╦══╗
║╚╝‎​║╔╗║╚╝‎​║╔╗║╚╝‎​║╔╗║
║╔╗║╔╗║╔╗║╔╗║╔╗║╔╗║
╚╝‎​╚╩╝‎​╚╩╝‎​╚╩╝‎​╚╩╝‎​╚╩╝‎​╚╝
BusinessRe: Top 19 Lucrative Business You Can Start In Nigeria With Less Money by bosunjohns(m): 9:16am On Apr 06, 2015
wilsonl:
6. Writing Articles:

This requires no money to start as long as you are a good writer. Some websites and blog pays people to write a great content article. Such website is Enterpriseboom which pays people that writes an article as guest post with some number of likes in the post. You will be going with some money starting from 3k and in a month you may make more than 30k.

7. Car Washing:

This is another good business that requires less capital. Rent out a space for a year and get all the required materials needed for car washing, waxing and shining. Hire few people that will do the job, advertise and make it conducive for people especially the waiting area where they sit and wait for their car to be washed.

8. Child care:

This has proven to be very lucrative and easy to start. If you know how to take care of kids very well then you can start this as many people usually drops their kids to these child takers before going to work. You can start with your own home which is almost free as anyone who brings their child will also provide the food or pay you separately for their food.

Source: http://www.enterpriseboom.com/top-19-lucrative-business-you-can-start-in-nigeria-with-less-money/

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 (of 18 pages)