Stats: 3,327,000 members, 8,428,963 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 09:34 AM

Ceaser's Posts

Nairaland ForumCeaser's ProfileCeaser's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 (of 184 pages)

Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by ceaser: 7:55pm On Jun 18, 2020
Please who has gotten delivery from DHL of late?

Is it true that DHL is also experiencing delay?
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by ceaser: 6:30pm On Jun 18, 2020
mctfopt:
The blue one. The idea is to save energy. You don't want the AC to be running when temperature is ok and draining juice needed by other devices.
I think inverter ACs have a way of saving energy when the room temperature reaches the desired preset.

That's one of the ways they are able to save energy.
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by ceaser: 6:20pm On Jun 18, 2020
bamdly:
one last thing boss will i still have to pay for custom if it reach Nigeria
It depends.

Usually large items that go thru DHL, UPS are almost always taxed by customs. I've once had a charge controller thru UPS that was not taxed by customs. In fact, I didn't pay an extra dime on it at delivery, meanwhile I ALWAYS pay stipends (btw 100 naira to 500 naira depending on the weight) to NIPOST people each time they deliver my items - I'm not sure if this monies are legal.

Most small items that go thru NIPOST end delivery are not charged by customs and until recently I've had solar inverters thru NIPOST without customs fees except those stipends at the post office. However around late last year, I was charged 8k on an inverter at NIPOST whereas 3 months and 6 months prior I had the same inverter delivered twice at the same post office and paid 700 naira on each occassion. That was when I suspected that the post office people may be doing wayo disguising large money's as customs fees on items.

I did confront them with the irregularities and what they told me was that customs realized that increasing number of people are buying inverters and they are therefore on the lookout for such items with the mind of taxing such for more revenues. Such items also include mobile phones.

Note that solar materials appears to be on list of items excluded from tax, but you know the bad attitude of Nigerian uniform men.

In summary, small items thru NIPOST don't usually attract customs tax except large items. This tax on large items passing thru NIPOST may be false declaration (I'm not sure yet) aimed at extorting the recipients.

Items thru DHL especially irrespective of the size are likely to attract customs tax. UPS seems to be more reasonable with small items but they will forward your bills to you including customs tax on any large items that is in their custody.

Although I equally believe that the duo (DHL and UPS) may also be defrauding recipients with false customs tax declaration, probably worse and more likely practiced by DHL.

NB: These are my own experience in 8 years I've shopped on AE. Mine may differ from other people.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by ceaser: 3:09pm On Jun 18, 2020
earthrealm:
Hahahahahaha.
Exact same sh,it, i need as well.
Seems we are thinking the same tots. grin
The device upthere with a timer switch will solve the problem i had been thinking of for months.

I ordered via ali early last month, after asking here and no one stocked it, will see when it arrives
Okay, I saw the video of the stuff. It's a good one. However I have some reservations which may or may not be valid.

Seeing that it was tested on only a TV in that video, it may not be effective with any load heavier than that. The best use scenario of something like this woulda been to change over between two solar set ups or batteries. But seeing that the switch may not support heavy loads that may be on a set up, it's use may only be limited to AC socket points that supply each appliance in which case it can serve to switch between grid source and solar source.

Is my assumption right?

Edited: I checked back on the specs and saw the 63amps and 100amps @ 230v options. Thats up to 23kw. I think it will work fine as a central switch over.

That item is a big problem solver right there.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by ceaser: 2:43pm On Jun 18, 2020
mctfopt:
That will be awesome. Thank you.
It does have temperature sensor and AC guard features. But I'm not sure the temperature sensor does anything like one-off functions.

Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by ceaser: 12:37pm On Jun 18, 2020
Please folks.

150w/12v panel in 4s2p configuration

versus

300w/24v panel in 2s2p configuration

All for a 12v system on MPPT CC

All factors (Panel brand, solar insolation, wire types/gauges) being equal in both scenarios

From experience, are there gonna be any differences in charging input/efficiency from the panels in either scenarios?
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by ceaser: 12:23pm On Jun 18, 2020
Penuelseun:
It is an actual setup, been using it for over a year, used this type
That's relays used in cars, abi?
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by ceaser: 12:18pm On Jun 18, 2020
mctfopt:
Hi folks, my friend is looking for some temperature controller that can turn on/off air-conditioner at predetermined temperature at a remote off-grid site. I'm thinking of this.Does anyone have a better idea?
I think I've bumped into a binatone product on Jumia or maybe Konga that may work in that manner. I'll check if I can retrieve the info.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by ceaser:
Janyves:
So.. here we go.
A.c mode
Thanks for being detailed.

Speed 1 - 7.4 watts
Speed 2 - 11.5 watts
Speed 3 - 16.1 watts

So that implies the advertised 10 watts is just the average consumption.

Janyves:
All readings were taking with the l.e.d lights "on"
Oh, that sounds better too.

I'll try to check the consumption of the QASA DC/AC I have for comparison.
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by ceaser: 9:58am On Jun 18, 2020
iKingsley:
374.31 as of 5th June
Wtf! What bank is that?
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by ceaser: 9:56am On Jun 18, 2020
bamdly:
cos i am looking for who base in lagos and can help me order from aliexpress
cos the site get plenty rule
There's no AliExpress rules stringent enough to preclude you from accessing items on it. They are e-commerce site with much less prejudice against Nigerians than eBay and Amazon did few years ago. The latter duo just opened their portal for Nigerians to purchase few years ago, meanwhile AE has been available for Nigerian shoppers much longer.

Please try to do this thing yourself, I can assure you that you will enjoy it and learn a lot too. There may be one or two hitches here and there at the beginning which is why it is advisable that you purchase 1 USD, 2 USD or 3 USD items when just starting until you get the hang of it when you can now graduate to buying more expensive items.

There's nothing as exhilarating as fishing yourself, far better than having someone fish for you.
HealthRe: Lightening Kills Three Ogun FRSC Officials by ceaser: 6:31pm On Jun 17, 2020
micflo28:
I am a staff of FRSC and I received this news with shock. But guys, we are not as bad as you paint us. Whatever mone you think we collect on the road is due to poor welfare as regards to the corps. Carrying out your duty you are fraught with series of dangers and little or no protection. Na who no enter no go know. Let's support the work we do towards the safety of our roads. Accident wey me don use eyes see, if you are not strong hearted you will die of a heart attack.
I see you aim to convince readers not to frown at "bribes" or extortion by officers, am I right?

So if it's due to poor welfare, don't they get paid salaries, and regularly for that matter?

Also I will love to be educated on the dangers they are exposed to "that justifies extorting" motorists.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by ceaser: 1:24pm On Jun 17, 2020
Janyves:
I'm always forgetting to verify that claim. I'll check it out tonight. But my mind tells me the outcome will be +ve.
Please kindly do and keep eager eyes here posted.
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by ceaser: 1:21pm On Jun 17, 2020
bamdly:
boss do you lives in lagos
Nope.
CrimeRe: EFCC Arrests Adedamola Adewale "Adeherself", 4 Others For Internet Fraud by ceaser: 4:40am On Jun 17, 2020
I watched her Instagram post a few days ago. A very hilarious post like that.

Hmmmm.

https://mobile.twitter.com/adeherself/status/1265999899247677441?s=08
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by ceaser: 4:28am On Jun 17, 2020
ojtech8291:
Thank you for this. I parallel 4 24V panels, the inverter is Also 24V, 2 12v200AH battery in series , the CC is 12/24V60A with only battery selector and LEd indicator for power and charging Mode. Can this configuration caused it?
I think the CC should have a way of programming the parameters. That's where you should make the charging value change.

Then since it's apparent that the CC is PWM, using an inappropriate panel to CC guage wire for very long distances could also impair on the total charging voltage reaching the CC.

2 units 200ah battery; I hope your 4 panels are at least 320 watts each o, for enough daily harvest.

To make things easier, maybe you can upload the pictures of the CC for guys here. You might find someone with experience with the CC.
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by ceaser: 4:23am On Jun 17, 2020
romoruyi:
All my items i ordered during March & April, 2020 (Corona virus period has arrived bro); i have been received.
Lasgidi peeps abi? Lagos and Ogun people are the ones closer to the border and enjoy delivery much early.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by ceaser: 6:29pm On Jun 16, 2020
justcallmenuel:
It has an AC adaptor but the adaptor is sold separately for 2500.
Haba.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by ceaser: 6:27pm On Jun 16, 2020
ojtech8291:
I installed a particular MPPT Cc but it doesn't charge battery continuously like the usual mppt cc. This one will send a pulse and stopped when you put ON breaker. It did continuous charging when on load but doesn't when not on load. Meanwhile the battery is not fully charged. Do you think it is an MPPT CC or PWM CC?
Perhaps the panel cut off voltage is not set to the appropriate max to charge the batteries to the max voltage.

The reason it starts charging the moment load is put on it is because the battery voltage drops below the "panel off" setpoint when load is put on the inverter, hence the CC at that point permits voltage to go into the battery from the panels.

You might wanna check this "panel off" voltage out.

NB: the term "panel off" is not a universal term and it may be represented by a different phrase on another CC.
Check that out.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by ceaser: 6:23pm On Jun 16, 2020
justcallmenuel:
Yeah the felicity cc is fan cooled.
And the 10 watts solar fan, is the 10 watts max consumption at max speed or consumption at minimum speed?
Technology MarketRe: Buy Plasma, Lcd And Led Televisions For Affordable Pricein Lagos. by ceaser: 6:20pm On Jun 16, 2020
Hello Acunon.D'you per chance have this in stock? Or can you source it?

Sony Bravia KDL43W80 LED HD
43 inches.
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by ceaser: 6:12pm On Jun 16, 2020
Darlinx01:
I just opened a dispute today as d seller refused to extend my dispute by 30 days saying he can only extend by 7 days.
What was your reason for opening the dispute? If it was BP running out and the seller isn't willing to give you more time, no wahala. Just closely monitor the time as it lapses. Make sure you file dispute the moment purchase protection expires and not a minute later. The seller will likely beg you to cancel dispute yearning nonsense about your parcel being delayed or that you should visit your local post office or that Corona is affecting things. Just ignore him the same way he ignored your request for purchase extension and don't forget to remind him that he failed to approve your request for adequate extension of BO which could have favoured both of you, but since he refused, you have to get back your money for items undelivered.

Make sure you have your evidences uploaded though cos AE arbitration team can be funny sometimes.

Darlinx01:
How long will it take to get my money back?
I get refund into my account like within 10 days of final arbitration. GTBank.

Darlinx01:
And can i still get d order after d dispute, den refund later? Cuz ah really need to get da particular phone but cant remain phoneless as its already d 97th day. Any answers?
If the item was indeed shipped and was not returned to the seller but delivery was truly delayed, then you may still get it. When you do, communicate with the seller. He will suggest the idea of paying him thru paypal. If you don't have PayPal, he will suggest that you should make payment for similar item in his store. He will not ship it but give the computer an impression that it has been shipped. On your part, you are expected to acknowledge "item delivered" after like 24hrs or 48hrs when "item shipped" pops up. Then the money will be released to the seller.
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by ceaser: 5:57pm On Jun 16, 2020
gidieberry:
this one wey ya order don visit Customs laidis
I think that is foreign customs, not Nigerian customs.
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by ceaser: 5:53pm On Jun 16, 2020
romoruyi:
You can actually start ordering now at aliexpress....

I have placed orders recently and they have all left the country of origin

Aliexpress standard shipping is now very fast
Yanwen also is very fast
It's one thing for the items to have "left", it's another for them to get delivered. Majority of the disputes that I opened within 6 weeks (about seven disputes) were all shipped, but didn't get here.

Although there is a single case of the seller trying to play me by claiming to have shipped it and giving me a tracking number of a shipped item to Nigeria. I ordered item on the 26th of April and seller claimed to ship by 4th of May. I tracked it and guess what? The tracking showed that item was shipped by 6th of March and delivered by 31st of March.

Can you imagine that dishonest and quarter smart seller?
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by ceaser: 5:46pm On Jun 16, 2020
iKingsley:
yeah. That's so unprofessional

Btw, I opened dispute on AliExpress concerning my order that was sent through DHL. It got missing after it reached Nigeria and was transferred through Lagos.
Dispute reason was 'protection time is running out and package is still in transit'
Even though I uploaded several photos of the tracking info which is stuck at 'delivery courier', and screenshot of the message sent by DHL Nigeria that the parcel can't be located.
I'm just thinking if it would be better I changed dispute reason to 'tracking problem'

What do you think?
I think tracking problem will be more appropriate. Just upload all the evidences supporting your claim. I'm optimistic that with that, AE team will likely arbitrate in your favour.
Technology MarketRe: ✔️"Create the Perfect Home Entertainment Experience | TVs & Installation"⚙️ by ceaser: 5:04pm On Jun 16, 2020
GRACEGLORY:
Available
Okay. Does it have power saver/energy saving mode available thru the menu?
Technology MarketRe: ♨️⭕️⚙️⏯️TV Help and Support⏯️ ⚙️ ⭕️ ♨️ by ceaser: 5:04pm On Jun 16, 2020
GRACEGLORY:
One of the Common TV Problems and Exactly How to Fix It:

The flash drive or usb drive isn’t visible on your tv. All the time people think the tv is faulty, especially after trying a couple others. Then, it become annoying. Perhaps.. you just purchased the tv, then, the seller is in soup.

The problem is always this simple to resolve, ”change the format of the files on the flash to the one compatible with your tv.”
Once the format is changed to like FAT32 for example and it then works on the TV, will it not defeat the certainty of it working again on your other storage reading devices on which it had hitherto functioned, the PC for instance?
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by ceaser: 12:06pm On Jun 16, 2020
earthrealm:
go to this thread and buy your solar items. justmanuel has delivered to many, hassle free

https://www.nairaland.com/390522/solar-energy-complement-fta/760#90337227
Baba, you dey come here too? grin
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by ceaser: 11:35am On Jun 16, 2020
iKingsley:
it's by luck. The devaluation doesn't stop custom from inspecting your parcel if they want to and if they do, you must be charged
Exactly.

But on the flip side, some NIpOST officials are mischievous. If the parcel escapes customs and they (NIPOST officials) know that it should have been taxed, then they will cook up an inflated amount (different from the regular collection stipend) disguised as valid customs tax which they will have you pay at the point of collection.
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by ceaser: 11:28am On Jun 16, 2020
JESSE2:
thanks alot ,can i cancel the dispute nd Wait for it ,bcus i can see the buyer protection while dispute is still processing
You need to be sure what duration the BP remains before you cancel dispute. Shouldn't be less than 3 weeks.

What if you cancel now and realize that you have 1 hour 44 seconds of buyer protection left?
Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by ceaser: 11:24am On Jun 16, 2020
Like this for instance, i've not been called from the PO to come take the parcel. It's like it has not even gotten there yet.

But has it really gotten into Nigeria, going by the tracking info?

Technology MarketRe: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by ceaser: 11:02am On Jun 16, 2020
jmaine:
My April 11th order just left China two days ago via AliExpress Standard Shipping .... Imagine the travesty....
Lol.

Na snail dey carry the load, no vex.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 (of 184 pages)