Coleon's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Coleon's Profile › Coleon's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 19 pages)
benuejosh:This one thinks he's making a point with his irrelevant post. Whar happened to the yatch bought by Jonathan then? Are you aware the president vets all budget proposal before NAs approval? You and your mumu post will end up as failure in life for supporting evil. |
atiku4President:You must be very unfortunate to be asking what is wrong in buying a presidential yatch of 5Bn in a country where over 80% are living below the poverty line. In a country that is unable to meet her FX obligations and have defaulted on forward contract of over $4Bn. In a country where you are unable to fuel your car because your salary cannot take you home. You and your fellow zombies shall never have peace and e ma she ofo daanu ni loruko jesu. |
nairalanda1:You are always defending the government but will be using style not to say so openly. Are you so timid of where you stand that to even say it out is shameful for you. You said 130m car for 360 legislators is millions of naira. We need to revisit the school you went to and possibly collect back your school fees if that's the case. That billions of naira wasted on such frivolities can go a long way in settling many domestic debts with the CBN but as usual you are trivializing it in your usual manner. Very pathetic human being. |
opamoses1:You and the anywhere belle face Reno that you copied his posts are very ignorant of what you are saying. What does Nigeria as a nation export that makes naira devaluation favour us? Do you know how much Nigeria's trade deficit is? Do you know the attendant inflation and dwindling of purchasing power the devaluation has caused Nigerians? Dundee following Dundee united. |
garfield1:This is how zombiesm has eaten so deep into this one's skull. We will never enter recession when all the evidences are staring at him in the face yet he has embraced zombiesm because of his primordial sentiment. If I may ask you, how much is dollar today compared to when Tinubu took over? How much is a bag of rice today compared to the price in May 29th? What are the indices that portends we won't enter recession when your government just took another $2bn loan without any clear cut means of paying back? Your lawmakers just bought SUV @ #130m each with funds that is not available but borrowed under this same directionless and ineptitude government but a mumu on nairaland that is yet to drive a keke napep is banking on hope to survive recession. Are you just banking on hope without any clearcut strategy from the government on how it intends to tackle inflation, unemployment and FX unavailability. From time immemorial hope is never a strategy. From what I have seen so far this Tinubus government will be worse than buharis own, mark my words. |
JuanDeDios:Are you minding the ignoramus. The black market is what sustains the Nigerian economy. That I and E rate you are seeing there is artificial. I even heard from an official source that you pay higher rate in the I and E market. It's just to make the government feel good that they report that rate. |
Ventura1:Comments like this are what makes me think Zombie followership and tribalism is the biggest problem of this country. I have read through every comment here and surveyed the streets and I am yet to see a single Nigerian happy that crude oil price is increasing except for politifians for obvious looting reason. If I may ask you, how have you in any way benefitted from the crude oil price increase? Has your salary increased or your standard of life better off? The only thing you have gotten out of crude oil price if inflation, poverty, hunger and suicidal thoughts. Yet you come online to state that Nigerians are happy that crude oil price increased so they should manage increase in gas price because of tribalism. Zombies are very pathetic human beings indeed. |
Vision101:You see zombies like you deserve to be taken to the market square to beat your brain off zombiesm. What policy reform has Tinubu put in place that made you think it will get better in three years or even 8 years. My people always say you will know a good Sunday from the Saturday. Tinubus government is a trial and error government, he copied kpmg recommendation and quickly removed subsidy and devalued the naira thinking he has done something but he ended up causing more problems for everybody. I actually don't pity zombies anymore, I despise them and pray hunger inflicted by Tinubu end up killing them. |
Basicend:You are the confused and daft person here. The forex you are attributing to have made fuel above 1600 per litre through your illogical economics. Who made the forex to jump to that rate? Is it not the same mumu president? He should be held responsible for both the forex and the fuel hike or subsidy addition. Throughout buharis clueless and directionless regime forex never got to 800 even in the black market. Now there's still black market despite Tinubus mumu forex unification and it's selling at 1500 yet zombies like you don't think it's tinubus fault but innocent citizens complaining. |
ArcFresky:I always shudder when I see people spreading falsehood online and even get likes for the lies they spread. Just as I asked someone earlier, can you share proof that government indeed borrowed money to pay for subsidy? Could you state specifically the exact eurobond,sukuk or imf loan that was sourced for the payment of subsidy? Ignorant people post falsehood online and ignorant people will like the lies told. NNPC themselves came out and said they have not paid a single subsidy to anyone since 2015 , so who were the people paid these your borrowed subsidy money if true. The only reason the government removed subsidy is cos they want more revenue that's all and unfortunately we cannot trust the government not to loot this extra income. Tinubu himself said they saved billions to be shared from the federation account in his nationwide broadcast the first month after subsidy removal yet a nairaland Tinubu supporter is insisting his master has not saved any money and yet still got likes for same. Wonders shall never end in this country. |
sulaak:All these rubbish you stated up there just to cover up where you have been busted. Firstly, if the nations reserve is depleted it is not subsidy but the wastefulness of successive government in this country. You cannot shift goalpost from saying government borrowed to fund subsidy to depletion of foreign reserve. Secondly, which specific bond did Nigeria issue to fund petrol subsidy and what's the series of the bond I want to know. Is it Sukuk bond that was used for road construction,Eurobond or FGN series. You think you can come online to spread falsehood to ignorant people and not be put in your place. |
Rossikk:You are the illiterate and gullible one here. Nigeria has never borrowed one Kobo to pay for subsidy before. Provide just one evidence to back this up, nnpc was swapping crude oil for petrol all through Buhari's government so where did you get your false narratives from? Tinubu himself even addressed the nation and said he saved billions from subsidy removal. Liar oshi. |
sulaak:You have made two very absurd points to absolve your sponsors of the guilt and spread false narratives. Firstly, it was not the TUC that spearheaded removal of subsidy in 2012. It is the people in government now, headed by Tinubu and Buhari himself that sponsored protests against subsidy removal in 2012. Secondly, you lied that government was borrowing to pay for subsidy which I find very preposterous. Can you back up your claim with facts cos the government from time immemorial has never borrowed 1 Kobo to pay for subsidy. Infact nnpc was swapping crude oil for petrol all throughout Buhari's tenure and there was no single report that stated we borrowed money to pay for subsidy. Furthermore, Tinubu himself came out in his last address to the nation to state that his government saved billions from subsidy removal so where are you getting your misinformation from. |
Pls I'm interested How do I inspect |
Love56743:Same with me.Most of my friends are indeed enemies masquerading as friends and I don't trust them at all. One of them even went to the extent of saying shits about me to my wife to poison her mind to leave me, the other one borrowed money from me and didn't return it till date. Others are indeed looking for my downfall. I've given up on friendship cos of the consistent betrayal from people I hold dear and call friends. |
VeeVeeMyLuv:He can lie for Africa just to sound woke and deceive gullible people to support his wicked government. That's how he said government is borrowing to pay for subsidy. |
nairalanda1:You always come online to deceive gullible people with something you know nothing about. You have been championing subsidy removal since but yet you do not even understand the cause you are championing. Subsidy is not even one of the things making Nigeria to borrow and it's not the reason Nigeria is in debt, the government themselves said they have not paid a single Kobo as subsidy payment to anybody since 2015 see where are you getting this misinformation that government is borrowing to pay subsidy. What has been happening before the recent price adjustments by Tinubu is that nnpc is the sole importer of petrol and they have this crude for petrol swap deal in place instead of outright payment for subsidy other marketers will buy from nnpc. So where did you get your misinformation that government is borrowing to pay subsidy? While you may say swapping crude for petrol declines government revenue but is that not better than government earning the same money only to be looted by politicians. To me I prefer the crude swap arrangement cos at least all Nigerians benefits from cheap petrol but it's not all Nigerians that will benefit from politicians looting. |
cathodekazim:Your assertion is not correct even though I'm not igbo. Obi won in nasarawa, plateau and FCT which are all in the north and that's despite all the electoral fraud so what do you mean by Igbo cannot win in the north? |
Kindly reach me on wattsap if you are in interested. 07012623013 |
handsomeyinka:There's nothing special Tinubu is doing here as that's why he's there. Not to just go and eat food, laugh and waste tax payers money. It's because buhari took governance to the lowest of low that we see things like this as special. Imagine buhari despite all his travelling could not attract a single significant investment into the country. Even if he wants to he's hindered because he cannot communicate. Even Nigerians cannot understand when buhari speaks English how much more foreigners,his best bet would be to speak fulfude and get a translator when talking to Biden but he didn't do that. |
Bigseven:When we ask people to do a little research and stop talking out of ignorance they will come online to disgrace themselves. Ecuador is a strong footballing nation and it's ranked 12th in the world. Infact Ecuador is better than Nigeria in football, in the last world cup Ecuador won Africa's best in Senegal and drew with Netherlands to qualify from their group. Ecuador have star players all over Europe and some of their players like caicedo etc are hot cake in epl . Try and read a little before coming out to say what you don't know. |
ORIENTATION101:If you also use your head, you will notice the report also stated that it's for H1 only which covers January till May when the supposed consumption according to you was 65million. So what exactly is your point? |
jahsharon:Its either you enjoy deceiving yourself or you like being deceived. NNPC itself came out to say it has not paid a single Kobo as subsidy to anybody since 2015. So who are these ghost cabal benefitting from subsidy that the government has not been able to name since time immemorial? It's because there's no cabal anywhere benefitting from subsidy other than you and I. The only reason the government removed subsidy is because Nigeria is broke and instead of the stupid government to start from themselves by reducing the cost of governance they started from the masses by removing subsidy and enriching themselves so as to have more money to loot. Now ask yourself if you truly just like being deceived or you like deceiving yourself. |
AllenSpencer:I actually enjoy applying Laplace transform in solving 2nd order differential equations. The method I despise is the frobenius method of solving ODEs. |
lexy2014:Are you minding the sycophant? Dollar and fuel subsidies are still being paid. What is happening is that the government is using the regulators to control the price. It's whyost filling stations are not selling because the landing cost is above the 600 government wants them to sell. On the dollar part CBN directs banks the maximum prices they can bid from FMDQ that's why you see the rate on official market is 740 but on the parallel market it's 940. I wonder how they are blind to this and saying FX is aligned. Aligned koh, car alignment ni. |
ORIENTATION101:You are the ignoramus that should use your brain instead. Fuel and FX subsidies benefits 200 million people, the government looting subsidies benefits only a few hundreds of people yet a Dundee on nairaland feels it's what benefits the majority that should go first while the ones being looted remains and he got likes for the stupid comment. Now I really know that the problem of Nigeria is not the politicians but the ignorant sycophant that abound. |
Toks2008:Whenever people are doing shit jobs they will end up converting pounds to naira or dollar to naira as if it is naira someone staying in the UK will be spending. Monthly insurance alone is almost 200 pounds while rent is 750pounds. Yet you are converting pounds to naira for someone working and staying in the UK. You are not serious at all, the same UK that I go on holiday every year is what you want to be telling me about. It's not everybody that has lost all amount of human dignity like you that will go and become a cleaner or janitor in the UK because of so called pounds conversion that will give you nothing at the end of the month once you are done paying bills. I have a friend that just committed suicide in the same UK, it's this kind of situation that pushed him to suicide. |
Hpesoj:Whenever I see ignorant posts from people that knows next to nothing about intl trade and how the world works I just laugh. Imagine someone asking for benefits of being a member of an economic alliance like BRICS. If this question is coming from a genuine place of not knowing and willing to know it's fine but if it's a rhetorical question I will just laugh at your ignorance. There's no country that needs to join BRICS at this time of utmost collapse of our economy than Nigeria, Nigeria's trade deficit is almost 90% because we export only crude oil and imports everything, we need to urgently diversify our dependence on USD and find better trade partners and BRICS will give us that opportunity. Imagine the kind of trades Nigeria can do with Saudi Arabia alone or UAE while this alliance can offer an alternative currency of trade other than USD which will help our economy a lot. But someone on nairaland is asking for the benefit of BRICS |
Toks2008:I'm not sure you understand the UK policy on sponsorship migration bro. Any employer that employed someone who came through sponsorship is liable to pay heavy fine and most employer will not want to risk that. The only alternative is to find a non registered work like hourly cleaning or janitorial services that will not arouse the regulators check . Now imagine someone who was probably a banker in Nigeria and paid 10000 pounds to immigrate going to the UK and becoming a cleaner. Do you wish your enemy that kind of life hence it's no surprise they won't do that kind of job you are proposing. |
It is with shocking news today that I read Argentina, Ethiopia,Egypt, Iran and Saudi Arabia have all been invited to join BRICS while Nigeria should the so called giant of Africa has been ignored. Now I don't know is Nigeria indeed applied to join and was ignored or we didn't apply to join at all. Whatever is the case between both situation is a very sad one indeed. How do we explain Ethiopia joining BRICS and Nigeria being ignored? Its a big blow to those managing our foreign policies and Tinubu administristion . This would have been an opportunity to diversify our reliance on USD and reset our trade partners to offset our global trade deficits with better trading partners but of course as with all things in Nigeria lately it's always a bad omen. I'm just tired of hoping this country will get better one day but the trend is not looking good at all. |
cococandy:You are not getting it do you. If you get into the UK via the sponsorship route which is the case here, you cannot do any other job apart from the non existent job that sponsored you into the UK. So you can see their dilemma now. |