Stats: 3,325,136 members, 8,420,518 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 11:09 PM

CountVersailles's Posts

Nairaland ForumCountVersailles's ProfileCountVersailles's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 28 pages)

InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by CountVersailles(f): 8:59am On Jan 10, 2022
Raph3177:
One of your portfolio (160k usd,91million using 565 as rate) a Nigerian girl, am not downgrading but lie with sense and try fear God. Assuming is your main portfolio would have even be better but one of your portfolio lmao. I doubt that the earliest Nigerian girl in crypto will have such in one of her portfolio live in the market and not even in stable.
See this one lol. Because I dey Nairaland with you, you think say we be mate?
This is just my crypto portfolio. I've not even added other investments. Of course, I don't need to prove anything to you. What's my own

InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by CountVersailles(f): 8:54am On Jan 10, 2022
OlympiadTutor:
Never enter any trade without a stop loss please!!
Oga sir. It's not a trade. It's long term investment
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by CountVersailles(f): 2:30am On Jan 10, 2022
The kind of money we lose sha in crypto. Currently losing $24k on one of my portfolios.
$24k wey I fit use do better thing if I had cashed out. But, we move!

TravelRe: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by CountVersailles(f): 8:47pm On Jan 09, 2022
ednut1:
story for the gods. I bet you have never rented a full house or apartment before in GTA. Landlord can ask for SIN but you are not obligated to give him. Obviously he wont give the house noni. Na full house dem dey talk here not room

https://www.lowestrates.ca/blog/homes/do-you-have-provide-your-social-insurance-number-your-landlord
I have changed houses several times and have never given and will never give a landlord my SIN. There are many real estate agencies out there who do the right thing. You only sound like this because you haven't gone through the experience of a compromised SIN. Those who have ears, let them hear...
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by CountVersailles(f): 8:37pm On Jan 09, 2022
millennialaku2:
guys pls try to have some $icp in your portfolio. even if nah just one you buy... e get why

P.S ftc in page 2022 grin
Seriously? ICP? Insane Clown Posse? lol
TravelRe: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by CountVersailles(f): 8:01pm On Jan 09, 2022
seunpinky:
It depends on where u are landing. I also don't think it is very easy for u to get an apartment straight up cos most landlords in Ontario would demand for SIN, letter of employment, PR Card and all. Your best bet would be to get an Airbnb till after your quarantine after which u can get your SIN.
Also be ready to pay for 6months rents in advance (first 3 months and last 3 months), this seem to be the standard requirement by landlords for newcomers in canada. I had to pay 4 months rent upfront with lots of begging.

If you are landing in Pearson and your final destination aiint far off, I can volunteer to pick u up for free. Don't thank me, someone also did same for me 7months ago when I first landed with my family.
You should never give a landlord your SIN. That should never happen. No landlord even has the right to be demanding your SIN.
And if they demand PR card or international passport, make sure to blot out sensitive details. That should be a significant priority!
FamilyRe: My Marriage Is Falling Apart And My Wife Wants To Sabotage My Job. by CountVersailles(f): 9:16pm On Jan 08, 2022
[quote author=taneez post=109198143][/quote]For someone like you typing like this, e be like say you sef get am for body. Yet, you will be expecting a man to wife you too. I hope somebody's son sees you for who you are
FamilyRe: My Marriage Is Falling Apart And My Wife Wants To Sabotage My Job. by CountVersailles(f): 8:56pm On Jan 08, 2022
InTheCloudySky:
You probably married her like that. You can't say you didn't see any signs before marriage. You were either nonchalant about them, or mistakenly thought she would change after marriage. It doesn't work like that because marriage often exacerbates problems, which is why it's best to tackle issues you see before marriage, before marriage. Manage her as you've been managing her.
Don't be so quick to jump to conclusions.
PoliticsRe: I Hope To See My Son, Farouk Abdul Mutallab Again In My Lifetime - Father, Umaru by CountVersailles(f): 5:48pm On Jan 06, 2022
OssyMalik:
Nigeria corrupt justice system would have released him and Buhari given him a political appointment. In US, things don’t work that way.
His father should kiss him goodbye
I just have to agree with this. Our justice system is a big joke, a very big joke.
CrimeRe: Dowen: Sylvester's Mum In Tears As Students & Staff Are Exonerated (Video) by CountVersailles(f): 8:49pm On Jan 05, 2022
aspabay:
Is that the duty of the courts?

If they don't agree, then engage forensic investigators and then appeal. Should the innocent suffer just because we think and feel they are guilty?
You don't appear to understand my question. The aim of an autopsy is to provide cause of death. Did this autopsy offer a cause of death?
CrimeRe: Dowen: Sylvester's Mum In Tears As Students & Staff Are Exonerated (Video) by CountVersailles(f): 8:42pm On Jan 05, 2022
aspabay:
People saying so sad, were you expecting the innocent to be punished because of pure sentiments?

If they have been found innocent, I'm happy for them then.
Then why don't they tell us what happened? What happened to the boy to cause blisters around his mouth? If they claim the toxicology report turned out null, then what happened? or is it still the playing football claim?
TravelRe: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by CountVersailles(f): 2:36am On Jan 05, 2022
Ennymama:
Hello gurus in the house,

Please I need your advice. I saw a sponsored ads on Facebook about Canada Jobs. It also captioned that the company will sponsor the visa. I picked the number and chatted on WhatsApp. I was asked to send my CV to their email and after 24hours, I was mailed that my qualifications met their requirements. I was offered job as a Drill Engineer for the Oil and gas company. I was later sent Temporary Residence Visa Form to fill as well as Labour Market Impact Assessment(LMIA) form and Job agreement letter(that have in it that I will be responsible for the biometrics fee while other cost till arrival will be handled by the company). I filled and signed where necessary and returned them with my International passport as requested.

After few days, I was mailed to send the LMIA , Visa Form and my International passport to the lagos embassy of Canada through the email they gave (lagos@vfsglobal.g-c.online, so as to book my biometrics. I did as instructed and after few hours, got a mail from the said lagos embassy mail that my documents have been reviewed and i should proceed to pay for my biometrics through the payment link supplied so I can be given date for the biometrics. The biometrics fee is $116 CAD and processing fee is $91 CAD, bringing total to $207 CAD which amounted to #66,549.89 or pay same into one CEDI SIGNAL ZENITH BANK account and send receipt to them.

I am confused as to being real or not which is the reason I seek your genuine and honest advice.

Thanks.
Discard any thoughts you may have of this being real. It's a scam. Examine the root domain of the email address. That doesn't go to the original site. Acquaint yourself with how VFS does visa application. That's totally different from what you have here. Be guided.

It's sad how Zuckerberg is enabling these scammers, allowing any Tom, Dick and Harry to post whatever ads on Facebook.
PoliticsRe: Modupe Odele: FG Confirms That Mocheivious Was In Kenya On An Expired VISA by CountVersailles(f): 3:09pm On Jan 03, 2022
My own issue is how they always think the Nigerian government is after them simply because they coordinated a protest. Any little issue anywhere else, they immediately think it's revenge from the government.
TravelRe: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by CountVersailles(f): 7:04pm On Jan 02, 2022
canadaishome:
https://www.instagram.com/p/CYKm9RErqoQ/?utm_medium=copy_link

This story was sad to read
I hear stories like this a lot. But while there are two sides to the story, I feel like there were also two competing expectations. On the side of the woman, she was earning much more than her husband, but wanted him to still foot a large part of the home expenses because he is the man. On the man's side, he was earning much lower but still wanted his wife to keep doing house chores in a country where responsbilities should be shared. Both came to Canada with Niaja expectations which clearly can't work there. Couples need to adjust their expectations when they go to Canada. Husband should be ready to get his hands dirty to allow the wife some rest and wife too needs to expect less in terms of financial success from the husband. They would have been a perfect couple in Nigeria, but there were never going to survive Canada from the beginning. Especially given that husband's attitude of not wanting to help with the chores. That's a big red flag.
Christianity EtcRe: Pastor Biodun Fatoyinbo Buys New Car For His Barber by CountVersailles(f): 9:06pm On Jan 01, 2022
This is wrong on so many levels. But then, it is Nigeria and anything goes. That pastor is a criminal that should be in jail. Besides, how have people not realized that they are being milked dry by these pastors for nothing. Why oh why!? Why? Why? When will Nigerians wake up to the evil these pastors are doing behind the scene while claiming to be worshiping jesus or whoever!!
Nairaland GeneralRe: 3 Fun Seekers Drown During Picnic In Benue (Graphic Pictures) by CountVersailles(f): 8:43am On Dec 31, 2021
bopuoid:
No Rip to waste
You don craze
RomanceRe: My Lady Made A Mess At A Hotel by CountVersailles(f): 8:26pm On Dec 28, 2021
hotwax:
I base in Lagos...
Why do you guys say this? What kain of nonsense English is this? huh
Foreign AffairsRe: Queen Makes NO Mention Of Meghan Or Harry In Her Christmas Speech by CountVersailles(f): 8:23pm On Dec 27, 2021
Why should she? They are no longer Royals and it was their own decision.
EducationRe: How A Young Man, Jesse Gideon Abraham Was Killed By His Roommate At Uniuyo (pix) by CountVersailles(f): 8:11am On Dec 27, 2021
I find it funny that the there are no posts complaining about the length of this writing. Nigerians like gbeborun and gossip regardless its length. But if it's a more serious article now on the state of the economy or on financial planning, you'll see several comments lamenting about the length of the writing.
HealthRe: Adesina: Presidential Aides Testing Positive To COVID-19 Shows They’re Human by CountVersailles(f): 10:29pm On Dec 26, 2021
HonNL:
https://www.nairaland.com/6910416/presidential-aides-test-positive-covid-19

SOURCE
Maybe because you people lie too much, this is why this became news. Waiting for a newspaper to break the story before coming out to tell us is already one indication that you are all stupid people.
HealthRe: Adesina: Presidential Aides Testing Positive To COVID-19 Shows They’re Human by CountVersailles(f): 10:28pm On Dec 26, 2021
FamilyRe: Nigerian Couple Welcome Triplets After 13 Years Of Marriage (Photos) by CountVersailles(f): 7:21pm On Dec 26, 2021
They kukuma won't say it's IVF or science. They will say it's God. They will even say he multiplied it when, in fact, the chances of multiple birth with IVF is much higher than with regular birth.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 28 pages)