Stats: 3,325,109 members, 8,420,379 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 06:09 PM

Hedonistically's Posts

Nairaland ForumHedonistically's ProfileHedonistically's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 (of 21 pages)

PoliticsRe: Nigerians Lament As Kerosene Price Increases To N220 Per Litre by Hedonistically: 5:25pm On Jul 01, 2016
These basics are the only things that the Nigerian masses ask for. Affordable and available food staples, essential commodities, kerosene. The prices of these items were more or less stable throughout Goodluck Jonathan's administration.. Only for Buhari to come on board and unleash a fierce agenda of immiseration against the generality of Nigerians.

Let the confused old monster called Buhari continue chasing shadows in the name of fighting corruption rather than face the basics of governance. It's a tragedy really.
CrimeRe: Drug Dealers: Brother And Sister Arrested With $24million In Cash And Drugs. by Hedonistically: 9:34am On Jul 01, 2016
So na money wey I dey find since be this. God oh.
FamilyRe: I Just Saw My Uncle's Wife In A Guest House by Hedonistically: 8:35am On Jul 01, 2016
victorD3:
I once saw a friend's wife at Abuja while she was suppose to be in Calabar where she stays. The friend works in uyo and visits her weekends.

The babe warned me to pretend I never saw her and that's what I did o. Well they now have a baby so I guess she wouldn't have such time anymore.
Truly depressing. The lengths they can go just to disgrace themselves and their cuckold husbands. From Abeokuta to Lagos; from Calabar to Abuja.
FamilyRe: I Just Saw My Uncle's Wife In A Guest House by Hedonistically: 5:34am On Jul 01, 2016
Nasri100:
Nobody will push u into anything. Its a choice if u want to be a w hore. She is a w hore.
Don't mind these funny people who make it seem like the normal or excusable reaction to a cheating husband is to wh.ore yourself around as a woman. It is ridiculous. If a woman is not fundamentally a slu.t who enjoys the experience of random dicks penetrating her, there is no way she would feel that the perfect way to pay back her husband is to be a shameless slu.t. I hate it when people refuse to take responsibility for their own actions... Saying that someone pushed you into something like this is stupidity and deceit of the highest order.
FamilyRe: I Just Saw My Uncle's Wife In A Guest House by Hedonistically: 5:13am On Jul 01, 2016
Ishilove:
Send an anonymous text to your uncle. Describe everything, plus the result of your investigation. Please remain anon.

After that whatever happens is their own palaver.
The kind of woman that gives me hope.
FamilyRe: I Just Saw My Uncle's Wife In A Guest House by Hedonistically: 5:11am On Jul 01, 2016
cococandy:
OP sorry I've an opinion but I'll keep it to myself because it's possible that like most Nigerians you're a 'possible' shameless hypocrite.

If you saw your uncle in a guest house with a woman not his wife, would you come here to ask us what to do?
Wouldn't you be preaching to his wife (if she finds out) that no marriage is without problem. She should ensure, pray for him, try to win his heart back, be more submissive and the host of the asinine things you folks remember when a man cheats on his wife.

Not holding brief for his wife but we are tired of the hypocrisy bro.
Look at this thing. May God help whoever marries a thing like you.

Is this thread about the FACT that a shameless married woman was caught in a guest house with another man or about the hypothetical 'possibility' that her husband can also be caught with a woman? Why not look for a thread about a married man caught in a hotel and offer your useless opinion there?

We are talking about a given fact. Rather than face that fact and proffer an opinion on its own merit, you prefer to hypothesise about a probability. The nonsense you spewed here clearly indicates that you are bereft of common sense and hopelessly promiscuous in mind, body and soul.
PoliticsRe: They Forget That They Will One Day Be Like Us: Rain-drenched Pensioners To Govt by Hedonistically: 11:41am On Jun 30, 2016
You should have stolen money and secured your own retirement while you were in service. Since you failed to do so what you are experiencing now is the penalty for your naivety. This is the uncomfortable reality.
PoliticsRe: 1984 Photo Of Buhari About Bread Surfaces Online by Hedonistically: 8:16am On Jun 30, 2016
Sweetlemon:
You people are NOT ok at all. Ok let's use your logic of increase in bread price. According to the Picture Buhari left it at 70k right?
So how come it increased to N220? Who has been increasing it all this while?

Bottom line, bread is one particular commodity that has NEVER been stagnant for as long as I can remember in Nigeria.
I remember quite well that bread was N150 just about 5 years ago. Wait a minute, who was in power then when it increased to N220?
Just get lost. You're such an irritant.
PoliticsRe: Matthew Iduoriyekemwen Wins Pro-Sheriff Edo PDP Governorship Primary by Hedonistically: 9:07pm On Jun 29, 2016
A person whose name I can neither pronounce nor spell.... I am loath to take such a personality seriously.
PoliticsRe: How Buhari’s Kitchen Cabinet Is Crumbling - Ripples Nigeria by Hedonistically: 8:53pm On Jun 29, 2016
eph12:
Truth is that only very few people will stand the test of corruption in this country especially. Another fact is that if you have once held a political post then you can never claim to be a saint.
Not just political posts. Any meaningful public service position whatsoever.... Including elective/appointive/civil service/ government consultant/contractor position..

My poor old father is probably the only honest man I know - he could very easily have been a billionaire by virtue of his career and positions, but.......too much jewness. I am yet to overcome the oppressive and humiliating repercussions of his naive honesty. Nigeria rewards iniquity and severely punishes stupid honesty. Only less than 10% of the people you see around living well have totally clean hands.
BusinessRe: Ten (10) Ways One Can Remain Poor In Life by Hedonistically: 6:02pm On Jun 29, 2016
BiafraBushBoy:
I will be the one to recommend for you.. Because if you have learnt the book well, you wouldn't concur with Op...

Goodluck smiley
Don't mind the the OP and the poor-minded average fellows who subscribe unthinkingly to his perspective.

The inverse interpretation of OP's theory is for those that merely want to 'exist' as average, frugal plebeians who would die without enjoying the abundant goodness life has to offer. They would never know how it feels to demystify many 'things' with the sheer force of cash.

As I have seen, being rich is a matter of knowing how to 'piputa ego' or 'ja owo sita' (Igbo and Yoruba respectively) from xyz scheme on a constant basis - and making so much cash from that scheme that one invariably diversifies into other things to tie money down 'in case of incasity'.

You would never build the sort of obscene hotels and estates that rich men build all over Abuja, or buy the obscene vehicles they buy (for themselves and for their side chicks) by saving your widow's mite and jumping out of your bed by 4.am to rush to one useless N100k per month job.

Think up schemes or opportunities, work smart rather than hard, identify the big, fruitful tree and latch onto its branches. That's the only way to riches. Alternatively, hope to get lucky. Otherwise you are condemned to a life of abject averageness at best. Who dash you 'rich'?
PoliticsRe: INVESTIGATION: How Governors Dickson, Okowa Spend Billions On Spying On Opponent by Hedonistically: 8:22am On Jun 10, 2016
This better not be true, because it is really scary. Any ideas on how to defend against this tool? Any spoofers or blinders to use?
WebmastersRe: How Can I Withdraw My Online Money by Hedonistically: 7:14am On Jun 10, 2016
priceaction:
You have to be patience, and get it right the first time..Please don't listen to anyone offering help. Never use something like bitcoin or any other cyptocurrency, if you do as an in experience, your money is as gone. Payoner is the best bet because it comes with ATM that is acceptable worldwide then followed by PayPal (only if you are not based in Nigeria), if the money is in thousands, I will suggest wire also. It is saver and direct.
Ask if the company have payment processing gateway by their self. That is the best and fast, you will receive money as inflow without any charges better than wire transfer
Can you receive an international wire transfer directly to your Nigerian, Naira-denominated bank account? Thought it could only be done with a domiciliary account?
PoliticsRe: Buhari's Poor Performance: When The Bell Rings Twice - Sam Omatseye by Hedonistically: 8:11am On Jun 09, 2016
Buhari shall not finish his tenure. Of course that is a very good thing, because Nigeria cannot survive four years under the ignorantly arrogant and hopelessly incompetent dullard. The only problem is that the prospect of an Osinbajo presidency is tantamount to a proxy Tinubu presidency, which rankles.
CelebritiesRe: Tiwa Savage And Donjazzy Meet Jay-Z In New York (HD Photos) by Hedonistically: 8:40am On Jun 08, 2016
timokoko:
inferiority complex to catch Don zazzy
Very clearly written all over his face. He come use yeye 'boning face' disguise the complex wey dey worry am.
CelebritiesRe: Tiwa Savage And Donjazzy Meet Jay-Z In New York (HD Photos) by Hedonistically: 8:33am On Jun 08, 2016
Complex and dweebery written all over Don Jazzy's face. Why not smile heartily when the bigger super star is smiling? Keep your worwor face like monkey.
CelebritiesRe: DJ Cuppy's Interview With Daily Mail: I Move In A Bullet Proof Car In Nigeria by Hedonistically: 7:59am On Jun 08, 2016
Abutz:
I ve never shot anyone, but I now know I must shoot that DJ girl paying to show her face everywhere on social media. if not for anything let's see if that bulletproof vest is not Aba made. OGOLO woman!
Just listen to your miserable self.
PoliticsRe: Niger Delta Governors Want Corruption Charges Dropped Across The Region by Hedonistically: 12:45am On Jun 08, 2016
davodyguy:
I said in my earlier post that if we failed to get it right under buhari, then all hopes would be lost. But reading the gibberish you posted above shows that I erred. In fact all hopes are lost with people with such poor mentality like you still living in a civilised society.

1) Is any citizen of a country more powerful than the president?
2) Is anyone above the law?
3) Does any serious country joke with national issues

See, young man, the Americans have been on the trail of lots of Mexican drug war lords cartel for years, some of them were caught finally in 2015. These guys are even more dangerous than your Tompolo, yet they were declared wanted by the Mexicans and Americans.

If we left Tompolo, what's the guarantee that Ateke tom wouldn't do same in years to come?
What about Asari dokubo?
What about Boy loaf doing same in 2019, he should also be left untouched?

Ignorance is chasing you big time.

Henry Okay is another dangerous militant, yet he was arrested since 2010/2011 and still in prison till date in SA.

His followers are in Nigerian prisons.

WTH are you saying?
Smh
You're a deluded kid, and it is pointless to engage you in any meaningful discourse on this issue. I remember fore warning naive people like you to spare me the rubbish moralistic talk about who is or isn't above the law. You know absolutely nothing about the real world we live in.

You're comparing Nigeria with Mexico, and you think the powerful drug Lords could have been caught without direct American input (bearing in mind that America has overwhelming direct interest in the matter since most of the drugs are smuggled into the US)? Tell me how/why America would help Nigeria catch Tompolo, or how the hopelessly incompetent Nigerian government can catch Tompolo on its own. Have you caught the unsophisticated Boko bushman Shekau who is a greater public enemy and security risk? Today we hear he has been killed, and tomorrow we hear that the army is closing in on him, lol.

Come back and talk to me when you catch Tompolo, I don't listen to needless and impractical online rants. In the mean time, do an arithmetic of the total revenue losses so far and its implications for Nigeria's economy that this pointless Tompolo chase has caused (compared to the amount he was accused of embezzling).... and thereafter do a cost/benefit analysis.
PoliticsRe: Niger Delta Governors Want Corruption Charges Dropped Across The Region by Hedonistically: 12:11am On Jun 08, 2016
Sahara Reporters added their own 'jara' to the deliberations they reported. The governors can't insist that all corruption charges against Niger Delta politicians should be dropped. The more likely truth is that they demanded that corruption charges specifically against Tompolo should be dropped, which is clearly something that the dullard called Buhari should not have initiated in the first place.

Spare me the moralistic talk about this or that not being above the law, that's not a relevant discussion at this point. All these problems started when the EFCC started hunting a dangerous animal like Tompolo over an issue as trivial as embezzlement or financial malpractice. Considering the lack of capacity of the Nigerian State, such a person should only be looked at when the issue bothers on grave national security. You haul stones at a lion because you suspect that it ate one of your chickens, only for the angered animal to charge into your house and maul all your children. What's the sense in that?

Sensible leaders know how to let sleeping dogs lie in the greater public interest.
PoliticsRe: Pix Of Niger Delta Avengers After Threat To Lunch Missiles by Hedonistically: 11:15pm On Jun 07, 2016
You should be very afraid. They are probably deflecting attention. When your guard is down, they would strike at a time you all least expected.
CelebritiesRe: DJ Cuppy's Interview With Daily Mail: I Move In A Bullet Proof Car In Nigeria by Hedonistically: 10:01pm On Jun 07, 2016
ikgabriel:
I wish I dey beside her when she was saying this things I would av removed her teeth wit slap. She should be greatful for coming from a rich home, what would she av sed if she's from a poor home or average home. Davido saw d other part of life when he started mingling wit streetz. Today we all recognize him, who know cuppy?

I must make money to escape from all this indirect shades cool sad sad
Look at this one. See how you are violently oppressed by your own nothingness and mindlessly hating on a lovable girl who merely has the good fortune of having a billionaire father. You're quite miserable. Don't hurt yourself, I beseech you.
CelebritiesRe: DJ Cuppy's Interview With Daily Mail: I Move In A Bullet Proof Car In Nigeria by Hedonistically: 9:53pm On Jun 07, 2016
ify2nyce:
why are you telling us?
She's not telling you, envious plebeian. Read the article again, to see who she was telling and the context of the narrative if your jaundiced eyes would permit you to.
CelebritiesRe: If You know Chiwetalu Agu drop one of his exclamations by Hedonistically: 1:05pm On Jun 04, 2016
JaredNormak:
My favourite Nollywood actor, too real and perfectly unique.
Like Timaya, I concur. He is my absolute all time favorite... Once in a while, I flip the channel to Africa Magic, hoping to see his face. He is the only reason why I bother to check Africa Magic.
CelebritiesRe: If You know Chiwetalu Agu drop one of his exclamations by Hedonistically: 1:01pm On Jun 04, 2016
Akpulum ala naonu chi efoooo! Lmao.
Obuagudindu!
PoliticsRe: Igbos & Niger Delta Avengers, Another Failed Marriage by Hedonistically: 5:15pm On Jun 03, 2016
Aura2:
It comes to me as a huge surprise why a sane igbo man will stand firm in support of the Niger Delta Avengers.
This Niger delta - igbo marriage started when exactly? TO WHAT END?

*1967, Ojukwu was defeated in Port harcourt by the Nigerian led Niger deltan isaac Adaka Boro, till date they celebrate him as their hero with Isaac Adaka boro park in the heart of Port Harcourt for commemoration.

*1970 after the war, Niger deltans seized Igbo properties and termed it "ABANDONED" when igbos lost almost everything in the civil war.

*In 2004, Obasanjo signed the onshore offshore dichotomy that bequeathed 13% oil revenues to Niger delta states, no South East state except oil producing Imo and Abia benefited, of course in a negligible sum, Anambra, Enugu and Ebonyi was shut out completely as non oil producers!!

*2009/2010 federal government Amnesty programme, can you list any igbo man that benefited from the overseas scholarship scheme, lucrative pipeline contracts, Amnesty payouts to mention a few.

*As an igbo man/woman supporting the ND Avengers, you are a mere pawn in their economic chess game, wise up and face your importation business, the more they bomb, the likelihood of the FG to increase tax at the ports that will surely hurt your business,

* As more bombing intensifies, the more forex Nigeria will lose, that will mean you may not see $$ to shop with as a businessman, I hope you know what that does to your economy.

* Since the bombing started, Igbos have lost more than the Nigerian government, let me tell you how, Since Forcados was bombed in March, Though Owned by Shell, ABC orjiakor's seplat (2 oil blocks) that produce into Forcadoes are sacking igbos working for him, GOBOWEN an Igbo man produces into forcados, he is jobless now likewise a lot of igbos in his employ, Ernest Azumdialu an igbo man produces into forcados, what do you think is happening to him now? The NCTL has been bombed, google the MD of AITEO the company that owns that Trunk line, an Igbo man. The Niger delta Avengers are systematically bombing away igbo interests in the Niger delta and they are happy?

Wise up, define your interests, choose your battles very carefully, the Niger delta struggle is of no consequence to an Igbo man.

Ejighi Igbo agwa ya onye Ocha.
cc
Mynd44, OAM4J, Laclasticlala
You're quite shallow in your reasoning. Look at the response below to refresh your brain:

Mack3N:
Just so your are wondering why the SS and SE seemed in support of NDAs:
1)they have a common enemy(Nigeria/abokki/Yoruba envy)
2)common interest(independence)

The enemy of my enemy is my friend!
PoliticsRe: Kola Aluko Sells His Los-Angeles Mansion by Hedonistically: 8:02pm On May 16, 2016
IdiAmin2:
the funny is Naija/EFCC/ and all cannot hold this guy and arrest him

Rumours have it that he does not hold a Nigerian passport, he is a Swiss Citizen

Even if they catch him in London or US, all he has to do is call the Swiss embassy and the Swiss will protect their citizen
I checked this with a lawyer who knows about these things
if he had dual citizenship Naija/Swiss, then Naija can fight for extradition, but we dont have any extradition treaty with Switzerland

you think this theif doesn't know what he is doing? with that money he has stolen, he will guard himself with so many layers of lawyers, Nigerian givernment won't even know where to start
LOL. You know what's up. Kola is a paranoid and super smart motherfucker. He never made his presence felt in Nigeria, even at the peak of his glory. His oga (so to say) Jide Omokore was the local face representing the Nigerian movement. Kola is essentially a global citizen; doesn't even stay in any house in Nigeria or Bleep Nigerian girls at all at all.

Half Swiss, half this and that, and most likely codedly Ambassador Plenipotentiary of some obscure sovereign Island somewhere in the Caribbean. I wouldn't be surprised if he had codedly renounced his Nigerian citizenship long ago in anticipation that a day like this would come.

I can bet my active blokos that he will not/never be repatriated to Nigeria to face any rubbish. I don't see him serving a jail term anywhere in the world either. If you doubt me, bookmark this post, so that you would shame me when (lol, if ever) it happens.
PoliticsRe: Kola Aluko Sells His Los-Angeles Mansion by Hedonistically: 7:44pm On May 16, 2016
ISpiksDaTroof:
Mr.Aluko is now in the hole for $3million. What a dumbo.
You're the dumbo if you think this sort of man is a 'dumbo' for being in the hole for a 'mere' $3 million. That's the least of his worries right now. We're talking about a man who once reputedly spent $1. 5m on champagne in a single night (Leo Di Caprio's birthday).

A billionaire (more or less) in dollars.

Talk better thing.
Nairaland GeneralRe: "Wizard" Caught Flying Over Calabar Highway (photos+video) by Hedonistically: 7:14pm On May 16, 2016
Calabar Rovers.
PoliticsRe: Walid Jibril Appointed As PDP Chairman, Ojo Maduekwe Appointed As Secretary by Hedonistically: 4:35pm On May 16, 2016
This Ojo Maduekwe is a recurring decimal. One of the most recycled political animals in Nigerian history.
CelebritiesRe: Floyd Mayweather Cuts His Hair 2/3 Times Weekly And It Cost $1,000 Each Time by Hedonistically: 3:04pm On May 16, 2016
At this rate, he will go broke sooner than later. There was Mike Tyson, there was Evander Holyfield , and many other examples.

Let him enjoy his time in the sun.
CelebritiesRe: Boyfriend Saga: Lekan Shonde's Late Wife, Ronke's Call Logs & Text Now Under Scr by Hedonistically: 3:00pm On May 16, 2016
It's not likely that they would produce transcripts of their phone conversations. That's not how the so called technology works.

It is only possible when investigators already had prior suspicions and BUGGED or intercepted their phone conversations as it happened.

Only call LOGS can and will be produced. Not "live" transcripts of conversations.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 (of 21 pages)