Stats: 3,327,014 members, 8,429,033 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 11:00 AM

Ndipe's Posts

Nairaland ForumNdipe's ProfileNdipe's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 (of 191 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: Who Are These Two Witnesses by Ndipe(m): 12:19am On Feb 13, 2010
Jehoram received a letter from Elijah the prophet (after Elijah had ascended into heaven in a chariot of fire - see the Fact Finder question below) that informed the corrupt king that justice would soon be upon him.

"And a letter came to him from Elijah the prophet, saying, "Thus says The Lord, the God of David your father, 'Because you have not walked in the ways of Jehoshaphat your father, or in the ways of Asa king of Judah [see Kings of Israel and Judah and Israelite Dynasties], but have walked in the way of the kings of Israel, and have led Judah and the inhabitants of Jerusalem into unfaithfulness, as the house of Ahab led Israel into unfaithfulness, and also you have killed your brothers, of your father's house, who were better than yourself; behold, The Lord will bring a great plague on your people, your children, your wives, and all your possessions, and you yourself will have a severe sickness with a disease of your bowels, until your bowels come out because of the disease, day by day.'" (2 Chronicles 21:12-15 RSV)

http://www.keyway.ca/htm2007/20071019.htm

Read the discussions here.

http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=25394770723&topic=25178
Christianity EtcRe: Who Are These Two Witnesses by Ndipe(m): 8:15pm On Feb 12, 2010
If Elijah went to Heaven, explain the letter that appeared to King Jeroham after he went to Heaven.
Christianity EtcRe: Who Are These Two Witnesses by Ndipe(m): 2:10am On Feb 12, 2010
Christianity EtcRe: Who Are These Two Witnesses by Ndipe(m): 7:37pm On Feb 10, 2010
OLAADEGBU:
There is nowhere in the Bible that specifically states that Enoch and Elijah died, we should not jump to conclusions based on verses that we quote out of context.  As we have the records of those who where translated into heaven alive in Enoch and Elijah, we also have the records of those who went to hell alive in the persons of Korah and his followers (See Numbers 16:30-33)
As long as Jesus Christ stated in John 3:13 "And no man hath ascended up to heaven, but he that came down from heaven, even the Son of man which is in heaven", I firmly believe that then, no man, prior to His incarnation to the world to save the human race ever went to Heaven.
FamilyRe: Should You Inform Your Wife Before Inviting Your Relations To Stay Over? by Ndipe(m): 3:39am On Feb 10, 2010
Out of respect to her, YES!

You dont want to deal with a resentful wife at the end of the day. Most importantly, it shows you respect her, but that doesnt diminish your position as the HEAD of the family.
Christianity EtcMiracle: Haiti Survivor Pulled From Rubble after more than 25 days by Ndipe(op): 12:13am On Feb 10, 2010
Haiti survivor pulled from rubble
Posted: Feb 08, 2010 2:09 PM PST
Updated: Feb 09, 2010 4:18 AM PST
Video Gallery

Haitian saved after 27 days
1:07 

The man who was saved after 27 days. (Source; CNN)
NEWSRock Hill Schools considering cuts, fee hikesGood News: Lotto winner still at workParents claim CMS is splitting children upReward offered to solve Granite Falls murderCharlotte family puts Mayo Clinic Diet to the testIt's CIAA Tournament timeTeacher found shot to death; car is missingPeppers doesn't want long-term deal with PanthersJury issues verdict in wrongful death lawsuitPolice identify man who died at health department
RSS FeedsNews Feed
Get news stories via RSS. More>>
Sports Feed
Get sports stories via RSS. More>>
RSS
Add headlines to your RSS news reader.  More>>
PORT-AU-PRINCE, HAITI (WBTV) - Reporter Steve Ohnesorge was in Haiti Monday afternoon when rescuers pulled a man out from a pile of rubble.

The man had been trapped for 27 days since the deadly earthquake which killed thousands of people.

Ohnesorge said the man appeared to have suffered broken bones, but was remarkably in good condition considering all he has been through.

The man was taken to a medical facility where he immediately underwent intensive care.

Officials at the scene don't know how the man could have survived this long without water.

Ohnsesorge said the rescuers will continue searching the area in hopes of finding more survivors.

Click on the link located on the right to hear Steve Ohnesorge's report from Port-Au-Prince.
http://www.wbtv.com/global/story.asp?s=11953064
Christianity EtcRe: Who Are These Two Witnesses by Ndipe(m): 12:10am On Feb 10, 2010
OLAADEGBU:
Alive in Heaven

"And it came to pass, as they still went on, and talked, that, behold, there appeared a chariot of fire, and horses of fire, and parted them both asunder; and Elijah went up by a whirlwind into heaven." (2 Kings 2:11)

This remarkable event--the translation of Elijah alive into heaven, without dying--was altogether miraculous, but it really happened!   Among other things, it assures us that heaven is a real place in this created universe, for Elijah is still there in his physical body, still alive, to this very day.

The prophet Enoch, who had also served God in a time of deep apostasy, had likewise been taken into heaven without dying (that is, into the "third heaven," beyond the starry heaven, where God's throne is), as recorded in Genesis 5:24 and Hebrews 11:5.  Enoch's prophecies, addressed to the entire world of mankind, were given at approximately the midpoint of the period from Adam to Abraham, whereas those of Elijah, addressed only to Israel, were given at essentially the midpoint of the time from Abraham to Christ.  Both were caught up alive into heaven before their ministries were finished.  It is possible that they will return again to earth as God's "two witnesses" who will prophesy to both Jews and Gentiles in the last days (note Malachi 4:5-6; Revelation 11:3-12), then finally to be slain and resurrected.

In any case, there will also be one entire generation of believers who will--like Enoch and Elijah--be caught up alive into heaven.  "For the Lord himself shall descend from heaven . . . and the dead in Christ shall rise first: Then we which are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds, to meet the Lord in the air" (1 Thessalonians 4:16-17).

This could very well be our generation!  And "when he shall appear, we shall be like him; for we shall see him as he is" (1 John 3:2). HMM
I have always wondered about the reference in the Holy Bible when Jesus Christ has stated in John 3:13 "And no man hath ascended up to heaven, but he that came down from heaven, even the Son of man which is in heaven".

This link reconciles these two and attempts to explain that Elijah and Enoch really did die.  "We know that Enoch, a mere man, did eventually die. Hebrews 11:13, in referring to Abel, Enoch, Noah, Abraham, Isaac and Jacob and Sarah, says that Heb 11:13 "These all died in faith, not having received the promises, but having seen them afar off, and were persuaded of them, and embraced them, and confessed that they were strangers and pilgrims on the earth." 

Read more of this story on these links

http://www.truthontheweb.org/elijah.htm

http://www.keithhunt.com/Enochhea.html
PoliticsRe: Yar'adua's Latest Hospital Picture by Ndipe(m): 12:38am On Feb 07, 2010
tasteless!
ComputersRe: Do You Use A Mouse With Your Laptop? by Ndipe(m): 10:12pm On Feb 05, 2010
What a question, and it made the front page of Nairaland.
FamilyRe: At What Age Did Your Parent Stopped Beating You by Ndipe(m): 4:58am On Feb 04, 2010
I think 15 years old was when my mom whupped me last. I remember the incident, and she might have hesitated, before she gave me a hard knock on my head. Pops? Cant remember!
FamilyRe: Fathers To Get Six Months Of Paternity Leave by Ndipe(m): 12:45am On Feb 03, 2010
You mention Naija, but do you know that even in America, a whole civilized country, mothers and fathers are only entilted to non-paid maternity leave in the event of the birth of a child. And this is a civilized country that we live in.
CelebritiesRe: Miss Virginia Crowned Miss America 2010 by Ndipe(m): 12:32am On Feb 03, 2010
A Nigerian lady was once the first runner up at the Miss America pageant. From what I read, she could have won, but for her speech/accent. I dont know the year of the event, but this might be interesting information
FamilyRe: Will You Cry If Your Dad Of 92 Dies? by Ndipe(m): 2:31am On Jan 29, 2010
The person who is making this person, I have to ask, dont you have a heart?
FamilyRe: Will You Cry If Your Dad Of 92 Dies? by Ndipe(m): 7:10pm On Jan 28, 2010
It's normal to weep when you lose, or about to lose a loved one.
BusinessRe: Why Don't We Use Coins In Nigeria? by Ndipe(m): 2:23am On Jan 27, 2010
Are you serious? Sweet is one for five naira? huh
FamilyRe: My Husband Want To Lead Me To An Oath, Pls Advise by Ndipe(m): 8:05pm On Jan 26, 2010
ugo_2u:
Pls do not go for any OATH, never  ever swear by anything, its the most dangerous kind of chains you can put your self in.

You rather offend your husband than with God, believe me your life will be most miserable.

He himself aint no  saint (No human being is) and since Jesus paid such a great price to set you free why put yourself back in bondage.

Girl just be faithful to your husband and then challenge him to find you guilty
Perfect answer!
TravelRe: Ugly Britain by Ndipe(m): 12:56am On Jan 25, 2010
mama-gee:
What are these kids doing with Heineken? shocked shocked
Like it's only peculiar in London. At least they have laws unlike Nigeria where a 10 year old boy can dash to the kiosk to buy beer for his father. Enough with this hypocrisy.
PoliticsRe: Chinua Achebe - What Nigeria Means To Me by Ndipe(m): 11:02pm On Jan 23, 2010
akigbemaru:
I like Achebe's Style of writing but Igbos clamoring or crying about Biafran war everyday has become a platitude. Experience is the best teacher, you have learned reason not to be greedy in hard way. I am glad that he never mentioned Yoruba in this article, he was just been coward. And those of you who say Awolowo gave you 20 pounds. You cannot eat your cake and still have it. You made more than half of money to build east from west. Your situation is analogous to Iya pure, who lost $50 and found $150, but still claiming she could have had $200 rightnow. My advice to you Mr. Achebe, let Biafran talks be clandestinely Ibo discourse, if you bring it to the public, you are only constituting a nuisance of yourself, because people will view you with such compartic derision. They know you IBos are not sincere about biafran motive. If you blame you today, Niger Deltans tomorrow,  
British and Soviet Union next tomorrow fir your throes. It seems you are the real cause of your problem.
You are very funny. wink
FamilyRe: My Husband Want To Lead Me To An Oath, Pls Advise by Ndipe(m): 1:10am On Jan 23, 2010
Dont even swear!
FamilyRe: My Husband Want To Lead Me To An Oath, Pls Advise by Ndipe(m): 10:59pm On Jan 22, 2010
Dont take it.
Christianity EtcRe: Should Our First Fruit Go To The Pastor's Pocket? by Ndipe(m): 10:56pm On Jan 22, 2010
http://buddymartin.net/blog/2009/12/honoring-god-with-first-fruits/

First Fruits is a directive from the Bible, but I dont think a cheque should be written to the pastor for it. Just donate it in the Church. Moreso, it is not by compulsion but should come from the heart.
PoliticsRe: LSHA Gives Fashola Go Ahead To Donate $1M To Haiti by Ndipe(m): 3:06am On Jan 22, 2010
Fhemmmy:
How pathetic to actually know that someone can make this kinda statement on an open forum, how sad?
People needs to be praised when doing something right and be cursed when they did something wrong.
Any money donated to Haiti right now is money well spent. . . . .
Do u have a clue what it means at the moment to be an Haitian ? i bet you dont, pray you wont live a day in their shoes.
I sympathize with them. It's a tragedy out there. But what I am asking is, are their sufferings any less than those victims of the religious riots in Nigeria? Some have also been rendered homeless while lives have been lost. So, which one should be taken care of first?
TravelRe: Beautiful Calabar In Pictures by Ndipe(m): 1:06am On Jan 22, 2010
Funk stein:
Best hotel in Calabar in my opinion is the Metro, has been top flight for over 40 years, I would not even contemplating staying anywhere else see link below

http://www.metropolitancalabar.com/accommodation.html

As for a cheaper one I cannot say but I would not trust the security of the smaller guest houses, saying that Calabar is a relatively and I say 'relatively' safe place.
I grew up in Calabar and even vacationed once at the Metro hotel when I was 4 years old. I have wonderful memories of that city honestly and had a great time in Metropolitan hotel, Calabar. It's amazing how time flies by so fast yet one clings tight to those memories. I remember once my cousin told me that Mirage hotel owned by a relative of Donald Duke is the best hotel in Calabar.
Christianity EtcRe: Is Archangel Michael Jesus Christ? by Ndipe(m): 10:42pm On Jan 21, 2010
My explanation lifted from sources in the Holy Bible which I posted here has mysteriously disappeared. Dunno why. Hebrews 1:4-8

Here are reasons to believe that Jesus Christ is not Archangel Michael.

L4Being made so much better than the angels, as he hath by inheritance obtained a more excellent name than they.

5For unto which of the angels said he at any time, Thou art my Son, this day have I begotten thee? And again, I will be to him a Father, and he shall be to me a Son?

6And again, when he bringeth in the firstbegotten into the world, he saith, And let all the angels of God worship him.

7And of the angels he saith, Who maketh his angels spirits, and his ministers a flame of fire.

8But unto the Son he saith, Thy throne, O God, is for ever and ever: a sceptre of righteousness is the sceptre of thy kingdom.

2. The temptation of Jesus Christ and the dispute of Archangel Michael and the devil over the body of Moses.

An analysis: Jude 1:9 (NIV) 9. But even the archangel Michael, when he was disputing with the devil about the body of Moses, did not dare to bring a slanderous accusation against him, but said, “The Lord rebuke you!” (http://www.truthorfables.com/Is_Michael_Christ.htm)

When Satan tempted Jesus Christ, note that Jesus Christ told him. (Luke 4:12)

12Jesus answered, "It says: 'Do not put the Lord your God to the test
Christianity EtcRe: Drawing God And Heaven by Ndipe(m): 10:27pm On Jan 21, 2010
God cant be seen by any human. The girl is lying.
PoliticsRe: LSHA Gives Fashola Go Ahead To Donate $1M To Haiti by Ndipe(m): 8:13pm On Jan 21, 2010
How much is donated to the casualties of the Jos crisis? While their generousity is appreciated, Charity should begin at home.
Christianity EtcRe: Why Christians Still Find Themselves Continuously Sinning (illustrated) by Ndipe(m): 1:11am On Jan 21, 2010
Interesting.
Christianity EtcRe: Is Jesus God? by Ndipe(m): 1:09am On Jan 21, 2010
Yes, Jesus Christ is God. And Matthew 4:7 is an instance of His Divinity.

6And saith unto him, If thou be the Son of God, cast thyself down: for it is written, He shall give his angels charge concerning thee: and in their hands they shall bear thee up, lest at any time thou dash thy foot against a stone.

7Jesus said unto him, It is written again, Thou shalt not tempt the Lord thy God.
Christianity EtcRe: Should Our First Fruit Go To The Pastor's Pocket? by Ndipe(m): 1:17am On Jan 20, 2010
Growing up and in the village, our Church used to organize First fruit offering called "Eno Mfri". During that ceremony, church goers will donate their first fruits, like farm produce and poultry to the Church who will then sell these gifts to them at a higher amount. My pastor explained that the proceeds from that money was used in renovating the Church. I never questioned it, and would like to think that it came from the heart. As of the first fruit, the Pastor of my current Church quoted from the Holy Bible on the importance of giving the first fruits. I wont question it, but like I would insist, let it come from the heart and not done by compulsion.
PropertiesRe: Bungalow vs Duplex: Which Is Better? by Ndipe(m): 1:05am On Jan 20, 2010
Duplex may be stylish, but I prefer being on the ground floor. And since I grew up in a bungalow setting that explains my preference to Bungalows.
Christianity EtcRe: Should Our First Fruit Go To The Pastor's Pocket? by Ndipe(m): 10:24pm On Jan 19, 2010
Ndibabe, abeg, which Church you dey attend?
CultureRe: Not Born In Nigeria = Not Nigerian? by Ndipe(m): 8:15pm On Jan 19, 2010
Monotonous topic, who should decide your heritage, you or a stranger? I was born abroad but grew up in Nigeria and regard myself as a Nigerian, period!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 (of 191 pages)