Stats: 3,326,668 members, 8,427,509 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 June 2026 at 05:20 AM

Nku5's Posts

Nairaland ForumNku5's ProfileNku5's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 (of 140 pages)

PoliticsRe: Which Nairalander[political Section] Will You Like To Meet Physically And Why? by nku5: 1:33pm On Dec 18, 2011
Ak47 , I get the feeling I have met him before sef
PoliticsRe: Occupy Lekki: Lekki Toll Gate Protest-update by nku5: 1:02pm On Dec 18, 2011
@ the one - you are hitting the nail on the head but some ppl will always find a way to slither and rigmarole with reverse questions and anal retentive logic. the entire principle behind this lekki road tolling is repugnant to all universal ideals of ethics, fairness and accountability.
PoliticsRe: Occupy Lekki: Lekki Toll Gate Protest-update by nku5: 10:31pm On Dec 17, 2011
@ otokx - collecting egunje from whom for what purpose? It doesn't add up
PoliticsRe: Occupy Lekki: Lekki Toll Gate Protest-update by nku5: 10:26pm On Dec 17, 2011
Meeen this tinubu\lcc machine is so friggin shameless. Hours after the anti-tolling protesters dispersed, a group calling themselves "lekki youth initiative" arrived for their own rally in trailers gyrating and dancing alanta in favour of tolling.
PoliticsRe: Occupy Lekki: Lekki Toll Gate Protest-update by nku5: 6:44pm On Dec 17, 2011
@truthtela - ppl have the notion that the eti-osa axis is like ikoyi with rich folk everywhere. Its a old community and the fact that tinubu and his company would sign away free access to their home is pure evil
PoliticsRe: Occupy Lekki: Lekki Toll Gate Protest-update by nku5: 6:29pm On Dec 17, 2011
^^ whenever that phrase - "its not by force to live in lagos" , I know that nigerians are some of the most heartless ppl on the face of this earth. Are u aware that there are indigenes who have lived there all their lives. Abi u think its only billinaires that live in that axis?
PoliticsRe: Muslim Lawyers Want Sharia In Southern States by nku5: 6:13am On Dec 16, 2011
These guys really have some nerve sha. Till I can safely sit down with a beer in sokoto without fear of being lynched they can go screw themselves
PoliticsRe: Fashola To Tenants: Deduct 5% From Your Landlords’ Rent by nku5: 9:33pm On Dec 15, 2011
Its fine by me. It takes the burden of the landlord from having to remit the tax.
PoliticsRe: Bigamy No Longer A Crime In Lagos by nku5: 8:32pm On Dec 15, 2011
Wtf? This is a passport to decadence. I don't think there is any legal system in the world except islamic law that permits marriage to more than one woman.we know lagos has always been the trailblazing state but this is a misplaced priority
PoliticsRe: Revolution Is Here, Are You Ready? by nku5: 6:23pm On Dec 14, 2011
Seriously this thing is about to become something else. My colleague got a text message calling for organised demonstrations in abuja
PoliticsRe: Revolution Is Here, Are You Ready? by nku5: 6:13pm On Dec 14, 2011
@ dayokanu - go fall inside s.h.it , you no see where I dey yab chosen 04 now now
PoliticsRe: Revolution Is Here, Are You Ready? by nku5: 6:05pm On Dec 14, 2011
@dayokanu - why must everything always boil down to an infantile tribal dikk swinging contest. This is serious stuff about to go down. Una go dey here dey yab una selves while serious ppl are looking at their future
PoliticsRe: Revolution Is Here, Are You Ready? by nku5: 5:56pm On Dec 14, 2011
@chosen04 - quit clowning abeg. No be matter of tribe now. Na everybody this fuel subsidy go affect. Abi u follow dey thief the billions?
PoliticsRe: Residents Warn Against Uncontrollable Chaos Over Lekki Tolling - SaharaReporters by nku5: 3:54pm On Dec 14, 2011
Lol! Aribisala, you must be a really humorous guy in real life
PoliticsRe: Residents Warn Against Uncontrollable Chaos Over Lekki Tolling - SaharaReporters by nku5: 10:49am On Dec 14, 2011
@ eteks - besides the street that runs past the four points hotel are there any other access roads for people to access as you go further up the expressway at the chevron drive area? As at yesterday there was NO alternative. The road that people used to divert away from the lekki expressway traffic , talking about the alfa beach road that passes through okun-ajah and comes out around abraham adesanya estate has been destroyed by the ocean. The state government didn't do anything about despite all the warnings, it makes me wonder if they wanted that alternative extinguished. Secondly you can't bring in the falomo bridge ramp as an excuse for tolling the lekki expressway. Thirdly your "search" at the CAC is to me a case of fulfilling all bare righteousness. If I wanted to fund and control an operation of that scale, I'd be smart enough to not put my name as a director of the company. Abeg no need for too much grammar , you can't put an extra lane, do a shoddy job of rehabilitating a road and wake up to decree that everyone is bound to pay for 30yrs.
PoliticsRe: South-East’s Industries: Any Ray Of Hope? by nku5: 10:24pm On Dec 13, 2011
There are two major obstacles the south east industries have and that's power supply (which is practically non-existent there) and incompetence, wrangling. The issue of power supply is a no-brainer, as for the incompetence and politicking, anammco is a good example. The ceo is a german technocrat but the real power broker is the company accountant who has the ears of the board and won't let the ceo breathe easy. Tell me how the company can sustain itself.the one that beats me is nkalagu cement. I know other cement industries nationwide went through hard times but I can't place a finger on what happened. The main thing needed is decent corporate governance and major re-orientation of the working culture. If our people can focus more on industrialisation and less on trading there will be a massive increase in the south eastern economy
PoliticsRe: Obi Achievement In Anambra State With Pictures by nku5: 9:47pm On Dec 13, 2011
I don't know what annoys me more about this my wack-azz governor, his high pitched voice or his ineptitude as a governor
PoliticsRe: OPC Marches Through Lagos, armed with Guns and machetes by nku5: 9:37pm On Dec 13, 2011
@ kingoflag - nairaland political section is now a hate medium like rwandan hutu stations were in 1994. The difference is that all sides can chip in their two cents of nonsense.
PoliticsRe: Leave Subsidy For Now, Face Boko Haram – Kukah by nku5: 5:03pm On Dec 13, 2011
@ moderator - shuo! Why should he sit down na lie d man talk? Its about time clergy men stop keeping quiet in the face of evil
PoliticsRe: Residents Warn Against Uncontrollable Chaos Over Lekki Tolling - SaharaReporters by nku5: 4:42pm On Dec 13, 2011
@genius - do you know that there are many indigenes who still live there and have cause to move about? Are you saying they should be shipped out of their home. Make una fear God o!
PoliticsRe: Leave Subsidy For Now, Face Boko Haram – Kukah by nku5: 1:21pm On Dec 13, 2011
Father Kukah is a great man. I really commend the man's ability to remain connected to the plight of the commmon man even though he is a member of the elite class.but meeen how did PDP get back into power again for crying out loud, was it that easy to push a gentle looking (some say mumuish) chap who was a simple lecturer b4 fate led him to the top. Any how e wan be 2015 must be different
PoliticsRe: OPC Marches Through Lagos, armed with Guns and machetes by nku5: 12:34pm On Dec 13, 2011
@ gbawe - its not a generalisation it has beconme the norm on this site. And no facebook is not worse by any standards. Whether GEJ or anybody else has an account or not does not lower the value of the site regarding the sort of vile, threatening and pointless kindergarten bickering merry go round that this site is becoming known for. Also in my definition, a low class personality is one who cannot hold a conversation without name calling, threats etc.
PoliticsRe: OPC Marches Through Lagos, armed with Guns and machetes by nku5: 9:32am On Dec 13, 2011
My friends are right, NL must be a site for jobless ppl whether home or abroad. Instead of coming together to discuss like educated ppl its been degenerating daily into a tribal cursefest. Una no dey shame? Day in day out its okoro this, aboki that, ofeman one thing or the other. My colleague took a look at this page and swore that the ppl here must be cursed with low class mentality. If you all don't know this nonsense will affect you in your real lives if you are all not careful. Dumbazzes
PoliticsRe: Residents Warn Against Uncontrollable Chaos Over Lekki Tolling - SaharaReporters by nku5: 9:32pm On Dec 12, 2011
@ coogar - subsidy ke? That's not happening and you know it.chei na God save u I am using my phone. Wetin concern lcc and resident? The problem is that nigerians have been so deprived that some things excite them when they should not. A governor who cannot allow a road to be built without "leasing" it for 30yrs needs to be asked serious questions.
PoliticsRe: Residents Warn Against Uncontrollable Chaos Over Lekki Tolling - SaharaReporters by nku5: 9:03pm On Dec 12, 2011
@ coogar - I'm browsing with my phone so there's a limit to what I can post. You say you live in that axis and I can assume you're very well off and don't mind paying average of 250 naira to go in and out of your house (if you don't live too far from lekki phase 1). You must understand that its not about people moving to lagos, there are lots of indigenes of eti-osa area who are against it for two reasons , one they can't afford it and secondly the principle is on its head. How can an elected official sign an agreement of that magnitude in secret.
PoliticsRe: OPC's Anti-Boko Haram Protest Are Unnecessary – Northern Youths by nku5: 7:29pm On Dec 12, 2011
@pstylish - very accurate write-up on the opc. But the truth is its very important not to start what u can't finish. Opc have plenty of street live right now but it is very dangerous to give a militia group moral authority like that. The bakassi boyz history is there for all to see. They came on the scene at a bad time in the east, cleansed no-go areas like aba and onitsha of robbers and drug pushers and were looked up to like heroes. Within a year of their peak they were guns for hire and political thugs. in this case its not even just to cure social malaises like crime its political and you can be sure they are going to get lots of patronage after this. The question is how much power are you willing to give and who can control it if they decide to become law unto themselves. Ronu o
PoliticsRe: Residents Warn Against Uncontrollable Chaos Over Lekki Tolling - SaharaReporters by nku5: 7:04pm On Dec 12, 2011
@ coogar - do you live in that axis?
PoliticsRe: Residents Warn Against Uncontrollable Chaos Over Lekki Tolling - SaharaReporters by nku5: 4:06pm On Dec 12, 2011
@ hercules07- forget that violence thing. On saturday I saw a convoy of buses coming back from a meeting at ajah, their banner read- "marginalized lagos indigenes forum" or something like that. At the tollgate around chevron they harrassed the hell out the police posted there. When indigenes dey vex government must tread carefully
PoliticsRe: Residents Warn Against Uncontrollable Chaos Over Lekki Tolling - SaharaReporters by nku5: 3:56pm On Dec 12, 2011
I pray I can be in lagos by the 18th so I can play my part in this exercise. I was part of the earlier marches and this one is going to be the most crucial.
PoliticsRe: OPC's Anti-Boko Haram Protest Are Unnecessary – Northern Youths by nku5: 2:04pm On Dec 12, 2011
Well I'll be a monkey's uncle! The sword and pump action parade is yielding some dividends after all. We southerners have talking non-stop about how the north does not have a monopoly of violence but at least a show of force has gotten some attention.
PoliticsRe: Residents Warn Against Uncontrollable Chaos Over Lekki Tolling - SaharaReporters by nku5: 12:14pm On Dec 12, 2011
@ Papabrowne - long grammar aside are u familiar with the lekki road

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 (of 140 pages)