Reptyle's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Reptyle's Profile › Reptyle's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 (of 77 pages)
Errrrr...why does this document look like it was typed on one of those manual typewriters from 1960 popular with those itinerant typists usually found close or within the precincts of most of our High Courts? |
ROSSIKE: IT IS PURE SUB-STANDARD RUBBISH WORK.Chief the drains are covered. The work up to Mile 2 was handled by Julius Berger who have a reputation for doing quality work. |
kettykin: how much is Oby Ezekwesili donatingShe is not a billionaire. |
There is nothing special in the ruling IMHO. From the article, the supreme court only ruled on a technicality in the process of making the law. It did not rule on whether a ban on homosexuality impedes the exercise of the civil rights of Ugandan homosexuals. Therefore if the lawmakers are still bent on outlawing homosexuality, all they need to do is repackage the bill and this time ensure they form a quorum as required by law and the ban will be right back. The truth of the matter is that for as long as Uganda has a President that is anti-gay and not favorably disposed to accepting western values and a people that are largely anti-gay, homosexuals in Uganda are on a very long thing.(No pun intended ) |
It is a shame how every serious issue in this country is reduced to a PDP vs APC argument or a PRO-GEJ vs ANTI-GEJ discourse. A rally of the magnitude planned by this youths to hold in ABuja is ill-advised at a time like this. I hope they see reason and either postpone it or hold it in a safer state. The rally does not have to hold in Abuja for it to make the necessary point that they support GEJ and want him to run in next year's elections. |
theoctopus: For your information, the PTF probe showed Buhari was corrupt. That was one reason he shunned the oputa panel and he went on to say Abacha was not corrupt to hide his own corruption. He is a crookYet this government and previous ones before it have not been able to use the results of this your fictional "PTF probes" to jail or at least impugn Buhari's integrity all this years. Instructive. |
HH: Enough has been said how Nigeria would have collapsed if the Bomb blast in any way hurt Buhari. It appears enough attention and protection is given to these "big Boys" in naija. What about the over 4000 innocent people killed by boko haram without government concern. aint they importantWere you not in this country when this government and its agents alleged that Buhari's loss of the 2011 elections led to wide spread carnage and the murder of 100s of innocent Nigerians and youth corpers serving their country in the North of Nigeria? If an ordinary election loss could spark off such madness, what do you think Buhari's death in a bomb blast would cause? Face it man...it is a good thing the man wasn't physically affected by that blast. Even Asari Dokubo with all his media sabre rattling broke out in a cold sweat at what could have been if Buhari had died in that blast. Buhari is not more important than the thousands who have died from bomb blasts. But he would have immediately become the face of victims nationwide and triggered severe crisis across the country. Don't forget he has rabid followership even outside the North. |
EasternLeopard: We warned you guys that Sanusi enthronement will open Kano's gate to BHYou sound very excited about the Kano bombings. If I was a conspiracy theorist, I would conclude that you and your gang are the ones dropping bombs in Kano and blaming it on BH just so you can brag about how right you were about how you "warned you guys that Sanusi enthronement will open Kano's gate to BH." I could also conclude that your gang is now using female bombers to help government conclude that all of the missing Chibok girls are a lost cause as they have been radicalized and converted to a ready kamikaze Islamic army. Kai! Thank God I am not a conspiracy theorist o! |
JACKOFALTRADE: You seems happy. slowpoke!!!Did you just feel like insulting the poor fella or do you have issues with basic comprehension? ![]() |
Now they have switched to using women for their madness. But wait o! If a male suicide bomber kills himself because he has twisted hopes for an eternity with 72 virgins at his beck and call, what does the female suicide hope for ![]() |
So who has been tweeting nonsense from the Asari Dokubo handle? |
When I saw the picture of that "dan daudu" been circulated as the mastermind of the Buhari attack, I knew we had been sold another load of bull crap! The speed with which our security agencies "arrest" and parade suspects after each bomb blast is suspicious. Makes one wonder how come they are unable to stop the attacks before they happen if they are that good. |
We have lost our humanity as Nigerians. |
Onlinebizexpert: [center]NOTE: AM NOT IN SUPPORT OF EXTRA JUDICIAL KILLINGS[/center]You are not in support of extra judicial killings From your post, you could have fooled me... |
idumuose: Buhari knows if doesn't win 2015 election,then he can never contest election again because age will no longer be on his side.It is logical for anyone to suspect foul play (even though I don't) in the attempt on Buhari's life. Thank God he did not die. I hope you will be fair enough to also suspect foul play if a similar attempt is made on the life of the President or any other senior member of this government in the PDP and people begin to allege that it was a suicide attempt on his part to curry public sympathy. |
Una go impound tire!!! |
This is very good news. I pray the establishment of these plants will have a positive impact on the market price. I hope, however that FG will delay the planned import tariff until locally produced cars start to roll off the plants. The problem most times is that our government tends to put the cart before the horse; e.g. forcing an increase in electricity tariff on a market that is yet to feel the full impact of the ongoing power reforms. That should be the last item on the project plan. |
We all know nothing will come out of this drama. In a few weeks time, Nyako will return to PDP and suddenly all of the treason and corruption allegations will vanish into thin air. If the PDP can welcome Ali Modu Sheriff and issue statements eulogizing him after all of the media mudslinging against his person, then Nyako's issue is small. |
texaco1: Gradually the reconciliation process initiated by gej is having the desired effect, pdp is now stronger than it was last yearGradually, the PDP is winning back all the undesirables just so it can win elections. Everyone, even the so-called "founder" of Boko Haram, is welcome. All is forgiven and forgotten as long as they are in the PDP. What a shame!!! |
I have said this before and I will say it again...the truth about the Ekiti gubernatorial election will come to light someday soon. Even though Fayose and his political and media team have continued to try to make us believe that the people of Ekiti are backward enough to vote out a government because of some of the "issues" highlighted in the OP's article and not for poor performance, I still hold out hope that this isn't the case. I find it shocking that a state that prides itself as a bastion of academic excellence would be so myopic. I pray the Fayose that is returning is even slightly better than the Fayose that was. |
As long as the impeachment proceedings follow due process, there is no reason the Governor should not comply. Let him put together his defense and respond to the allegations. While this gale of impeachment threats across the country have the hands of PDP all over it, I hope the President will be decent enough to ensure zero interference with the process. |
nora544: I want to help that people open their eyes to see what it is to be a real christian!!!!!!!!!!You seriously think if I was gonna stop paying tithes, it would be because you raised baseless questions about the practice? Look like I and a few others have said, tithe is voluntary. Give if you are convinced and withold it if you aint. If you used to pay ur tithes and it took someone on nairaland or elsewhere to convince you to stop paying, you must be quite fickle minded and ungrounded in your belief indeed. The good thing with a conscience is that it always tells you when you have done wrong....trying to convince others to also toe your line just so you can feel good will not change that. Peace be unto you. |
Djangocode: Nothing gives me more joy than helping a brother in need... My point is, church is no longer what its meant to be.. Man's love for his fellow man is the greatest commandment IMHO.. U need to look @ d joy in a man's eyes when u help him.. If I have a hundred million and create something that'll empower the unemployed and the needy, I'll be more satisfied than handing it to a man who probably wants to enrich himself by quoting verses that suit his ambition..I see from your signature that you pride yourself a deep thinker. Therefore think upon this things: 1. Are you a Christian? 2. Do you believe in rhw Bible and God's instructions contained therein? 3. Does the bible instruct you to pay tithes? 4. As believers, should we pick and choose which instructions to adhere to just because some of them don't sit well with us or make us feel good? |
nora544: I like a cherfull giver to the people you realy need it and not to this fake and rich moneyloveing pastors in nigeria.I feel your pain...but you should stop over generalizing. You should seek out another place of worship if all your pastor ministers about is tithing and giving to the church. If you are a christian, i believe you are aware that Christ preached about a time when false prophets shall rise and seek to lead the very elect astray. Watch and pray. |
Djangocode: For y'all talking about summary, better skip to the next thread.. Personally, I wonder where tithe money goes.. Imagine I make a billion, my tithe is a hundred million.. Where does it go to?? Pay pastor's salaries? Build expensive church branches? Acquire more personal luxury? Build expensive universities where 80% of the members can't afford for the fees? Maybe someone should enlighten me..The fact is that you really don't have to pay it if you are not convinced in your spirit to pay. Your pastor most likely will keep making an effort to get you to pay based on his understanding of God's instruction in that regard. He would be failing in his duties if he doesn't keep admonishing you to do what he considers right by God. But it is your decision ultimately to decode to pay or not. What I do not understand is why you anti-tithers dissipate so much energy trying to dissuade people who believe in paying tithe from doing so. Is it that it makes you feel good or is it simply a means to continually convince yourself that you are in the right by not paying? Are you like some atheists I know who keep shouting that there is no God but spend their entire life asking questions and trying to disprove the existence of a God they claim does not exist ab-initio? What a worthless venture! Pay tithes if it suits you...or else keep your 100 million naira and ur inane questions to yourself. Read the Bible and ask God for interpretation if you believe in him. If you don't, interpret it anyway and do what thou wilt. To each his own until the end of time. |
Surely even the guilty deserve representation in a court of law. Methinks every accused deserves representation at least until guilt is proved beyond reasonable doubt...otherwise there would be no need for a trial in the first place. We will just string up the accused at the gallows. The CJN speaks as if all that is needed to convict a judge is an allegation of corruption. She speaks as if the trial should just be a formality since a verdict of guilt has already been reached. That does not sound very much like justice to me. |
No improvement in power supply in Satellite Town, Oriade LCDA of Lagos State. The only thing that is regular are the bills I get from EKOCORP/PHCN at the end of every month. |
I ply both routes quite regularly...and I know both roads are under construction...and i know that work on both roads is far too slow. The Chinese construction company has done some very good work up to Century bus stop and that work seems to have stopped. If the Governor's excuse is valid, then the prople in the area must realize that there must be sacrifice for development to take place. Julius berger is also doing very good work on the refurbishment of the Apapa - Oshodi Expressway...although going by their standards, the work is really slow and causing untold hardship to motorists on that route everyday. The rains have rendered Mile 2 a nightmare with traffic build up all the way to 2nd rainbow or even Ijesha Bus Stops on some days. While I commend both the State and Federal governments on ongoing and completed road constructions, a lot more needs to be done and time is short...2015 is just around the corner. |
Na wah for Nairalanders sha. I wonder if it would have made any difference if this broadcast was made by Okupe, Abati or Reno. Has any of you ever see any DSS vacancy advert in the newspapers or on TV? Doesn't it make you wonder how they conduct their recruitment? It is privileged info like the one El-Rufai just gave y'all that gives the common man an opportunity to know when the DSS is recruiting. Otherwise, only the privileged few get the info and push their people to fill the few slots available. |
The only conclusion I can draw feom this Fayose's statement is that even he finds it hard to believe he won the darn elections. We will know thw truth about that election someday. In the meantime, goodluck to the Ekiti people...and the rice lasts you 4 years...and I hope for your sake that the Fayose of 2014 is different from the one sacked in 2006. |
The next thing now our President's "face will change" and he will "condemn" the attack. I think someone should remind him that the "C in C" acronym after his name does not stand for "Condemner in Chief." ![]() |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 (of 77 pages)
)