TGM2015's Posts
Nairaland Forum › TGM2015's Profile › TGM2015's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 (of 41 pages)
jpmoriarti:My advice is for you to recover that email, most time recruiters don't have such time in cases like this where there are a lot of easy substitute available. To be candid, applicants or job seekers should have a primary email with a constant/same password for all online applications such that if forgotten application success mail you are sure of the email you use and accurately guess the password. You can only hope that guy give attention to or read your mail, you can also try calling the UBN dash board (012716800) to get across to the recruitment team and if the operator insisted who you want to speak with tell him/her Mr. Falase or better option go to the head office at 13th floor to speak with them. @All Congratulations to those who said that they have received success mail, unfortunately, you can don't make an edited screenshot or paste a copy of it here. For those that have gotten regret mail, better job for you in nearest future but you need to reflect on the whole process to check on spot where you need to improve in order to increase your chances for better career in future opportunities. As at now, I cannot confirm the validity of success and regret mails but very sure that the claims are true. For those that are yet to receive any mail it's a 50/50 things, from experience recruitment teams have always been having an issue of planning to get maybe 70 new entries and at the end having around 55 being recruited as there are many drops out from medical to training schools. So I am of the opinion that those that are yet to receive any mail are possibly successful but can't be selected due to the limited number of budgeted intakes. Generally, there are plans for two batches of 35-40 ETs per batch though there might be consideration for third batch only if there is critical condition for it. The training school should possibly start next month by my calculations of things on ground. I will try to get a more concrete information by next weekend. Thank you. Good lucks to you all. |
Seasons greetings to you all, To be candid, I have no latest information about this recruitment as I invest my time, sometimes phone credit and money to follow up and maintain some relationships in getting those information. If at all there will be any changes to my previous posts, it will not that significant. @kceek AC should possibly have closed for the 3 locations and I don't think there is another location except those 3. On the number of candidates, if my projection is accurate, the total number will not be more than 80 candidates, the range will be around 50 - 80. Thank you. Happy new year in advance. |
Kemmystar:And @ jekjustin, Please update your profile to the local government that appears on your congratulations pops up (selection page) and go to the same local government for verification. You know all this government things with their attitudes, it might lead to some mix up and rectification issues. Just update your current address after the whole thing, I believe the procedure to follow in changing from on local governments will be cleared. Moreover, every successful candidates is expected to work in school that are closer to their current residential address or better still contact the number available on your profile for more information. The above is the advise given to one of my friends brother who has same issue by the local government contact person. |
udiman:Just go to the local government secretariats, ask for their office and write down your name. I think same applies to all LGAs in Lagos while other request for your congratulatory print out. |
freshboi88:I wouldn't doubt your post, I experienced same at Cross River state as observer in 2011 when party agents where bribed with N500 and voters with bottle of soft drinks in Abi LGA, if I can remember the village name vividly, I think is called Imabana after Ikpalegwa. Same happens at Ugep, where APC candidates won but PDP candidates was declared winner, the declaration led to chaos but the residents cannot overpowered government might. To be candid, with reports evidences of irregularity we reviewed that year and other news reports I have since then lost interest and confidence in SS and SE electoral system most especially states after Anambra, there has never been any elections in those areas. I still wonder when people celebrates the election that installed Wike as governor, though PDP has high chances of winning any elections in Rivers state but in all elections conducted, they rigged themselves in with most unfortunate circumstances of death of many citizens. |
tenderj:You are free to believe whatever you want to believe, facts and reality will always speak for themselves. And I don't owe you answers to any of your questions. Moreover, I don't believe your read the bold words from my post. Thank you. |
4emmanueltosin:In my opinion, I don't think the number of intake will be reduced unless total successful candidates are less than expected numbers. Because I don't see them lowering their standard and minimum requirements. On success mail, I am not sure of that but whenever it will come, it will possibly be an invitation for next stage, which is normally invitation for medicals. This possibly will be sent around 2-3 weeks to documentation and training school. If I by my assumption there is high possibility that the medical invitation will be sent early next year if one consider the logistics and effect of collaboration across departments before the training dates will be fixed. As for the AC, to available information at my disposal, Lagos AC has closed while the Abuja AC should be ongoing (likely to end this week or mid next week) and South AC, possibly at Port Harcourt will soon start. Wishing you all the best. Thank you. |
ekeneluvsu:Simple things, Lagos assessment center is two weeks or there about and successfully candidates will be notified while other locations AC is being conducted, no one lied. However, I can't understand why you made the sentence in bold face. @lapazi The dress code is business corporate, that is nice fitted suites and matching tie. The invitation is for assessment center where candidates will be assessed individually and in groups using some case studies of which the candidates are expected to study, analyze and give recommendations. The overall aims is to test competencies and personality traits in order to determine what best job function a candidate will fit in and if the candidate can fit into overall outlined banking culture in this case, union bank. The general rule is be at your simplest best and get updated with general banking and union bank specific challenges as most case studies will illustrate some current challenges of the bank (most especially the individual task) and ongoing/future plans and projection of the bank (group work). Remember, time is not your friend and not contributing in group discussion will reduce your chances of being called for next stage. Thank you. |
Hi all, Unfortunately many candidates perform below expectations, this will make next aptitude test for recruitment to be taken in appointed centers where each candidate will be physically screen and verified. The target is to take approximately 15% of total number of candidates that are assessed, that is 3 out of every 20 candidates interviewed. The invitation for medical should be around January ending of February while the Training School will possibly start before the end of first quarter next year. Assessment for Lagos has probably ended and in short distant time North (Abuja) and South assessment will start. A location at a time. Please, if anyone has any clarification or questions s/he should asked it on this forum, no need to PM me as I would not respond to any as I have not responded to one. Apologies to all who have PM me without response, thank you for your understanding as I will be following this thread. |
Profandie:Thank for the info. |
Profandie:Please what is the process of getting certified by TRCN? Thank you. |
babane12:I discovered that their secured site ( https://npvn.npower.gov.ng) as advised on their Twitter page is not opening, instead only the non-secured site ( http://npvn.npower.gov.ng) is opening. Even the link on their main website https://portal.npower.gov.ng/ links to their non-secured NPVN site. While completing the form just be cautious because the current opening Npvn site is not secure. Below may to some extent be correct. cindy4christ:Good luck. |
emmykingsok:Saw your PM. I believe the application has closed for this year and assessment center starting as scheduled. I also believe that the application is still open for continuous applications as there is high possibility that the recruitment will continue next year. So people can continue to apply through Push CV. Thank you. |
[quote author=kecy19 post=50957681][/quote]Saw your PM, what's up? |
Icecomrade:Why reactivating old accounts and not providing necessary evidence to 'unfreeze' your other account? Why not withdraw last month when you reactive but need to travel to Ekiti for withdrawal? Thank God for enforcement of BVN for all financial transactions. |
This morning I have access to the Npower platform. Being familiar with robust Online learning Platform, I must commend the government for this Virtual Learning Environment. With the setup evidence and few screenshot, I believe successful applicants are to be majorly trained through this online platform. That may have been the reason for the question on whether candidate have smartphone/tablet/laptop during the assessment. The platform also allows you to edit basic information such as names, location and email. I believe that with candidates' registered phone number, BVN and NYSC call-up number readily available with the government, candidates cannot successfully defraud government without risking his/her educational qualifications, financial and future local/international relationship and transactions. The platform is still readily available for all those whose are yet to take their assessment due to connections or server downtime challenges. https://portal.npower.gov.ng/testing/login/index.php https://portal.npower.gov.ng/
Union bank through an internal communication has announced the increase in the remuneration of her Support staff effective from October 1st, 2016 as an Independence gift and in recognition of their contributions to the Bank's baseline. In the period where banks are slashing their staff salaries and downsizing, the simpler and smarter bank is increasing salaries of her Support/contract staff and heavily investing in training and developing of her workforce across board. This have won them many awards in recent time, for example the retail and Industrial Training Fund awards. The bank is now becoming more reliable and stronger by their simpler and smarter banking services symbolized by flying Stallion. |
Lordmykel:The bold words are the reality. Your money is save unfortunately this happens in a long weekend time. If the money is not reversed, you will need to go to nearest union bank and log your complaint by filling a form starting details of the transaction experience such as date, place, amount, etc. The process might take up to three working days as reconciliation process will involve three parties FBN, UBN and ATM vendor like interswitch. Though the UBN customer service opens 24/7 but this situation will still require 3 working days. |
collinsVP:That money has always been part of every year CBN budget for CSR, Sanusi only spent the money on what it is meant for though majorly for Northerner states. As there will always be wasteful spending in any arms of government/parastatals/agencies, Sanusi oversees one of the least wasteful ones. Sanusi might have his odds but his financial policy (normative economics) helps but the financial sectors and the customers and has helped wise and regulation complaint banks to sustained themselves with real sector in the time of recession and TSA implementation, you can ask Union bank. |
However, Joda expressed surprise at Okonjo-Iweala’s, action of not resigning her position even when it became obvious that many people in the administration were not acting in good conscience.That is the only thing I have against this woman, she knew the high level of misappropriations and corruption but shielded herself with presidential approvals. She should have been bold to resign her position secretly even if she can not take the path of Lamido Sanusi who publicly draw public attentions to perceived irregularities under his watch. Today, even in the next thousand years, these two people will have their name and records in the history of this nation. Imagine coordinating a buoyant and financially stable economy that is borrowing to pay recurrent expenditure such as salaries as at the time she handling over the economy to the government. Going by financial records, the largest economy in Africa has been borrowing to pay salaries in staggered manner more than four months to the last administration tenure. This is the greatest economic scenarios that have been beating my imaginations recently. |
In my opinion, I believe The Nation is widely read newspapers in that region. I have noticed that many of my friends and family who lived in that region buy and read The Nation newspaper any time they are around. Same with The Punch newspapers, you can only get to read it in the afternoon or following day at Port Harcourt. Buhari always says he read about Nigeria plight, this is telling those who have advice and economic gurus who believes that they have economic solution better than Buhari economic team to use the medium (The Nation) to reach to Buhari. |
Please have we ever win any match with that white Jersey? |
[quote author=InfomejobsN post=48394977][/quote]Hello InfomejobsN, Please how reliable is this company and any information on there pay packages and benefits. |
Yassar2688:Hello the information release is too much...though it has reach many audience. The first picture is good enough, the second picture exposed much of the person details, date of birth, ATM card details, address, etc. Please the mod should always do this check while pushing to frontpage thank you. Hope the owner has contacted you. |
“I am not unaware that the times are hard; that Nigerians are groaning under the weight of unpaid salaries and astronomical increases in the cost of living, that ballooning security problems are increasingly threatening to rip apart the fabric of our national existence, and that Nigerians feel more divided today than they have ever felt, but it would be unfair to blame this President or this Government for all of these problems. Instructively, none of these problems was floated as justification for the threat of impeachment by the National Assembly.Those who knows politics and economy of a mono-economy such as Nigeria will agree less with Anenih's view most especially the bold words. |
Please is it possible to change ones choice of the programme after submission and acknowledge mail received? I actually made mistake while applying for some people, I interchanged the applicants' choice of programme. Thank you. |
ndornu87: Olukat:As at June 22, 2016 The News reported in their last sentence that "the Governor has borrowed N114.6B between May 29 2015 till date." Read from the link http://thenewsnigeria.com.ng/2016/06/rivers-assembly-approves-n14-5b-fg-loan-facility/ My main contention here is the timing of those loans as most are towards elections (in Rivers and other state like Bayelsa) or major National PDP events. cc: captleonerd , hardywaltz |
Omoaregba:What the mind sees, the eyes will locate. Your explanation is the best. I found it at last. |
TonyeBarcanista:You of all people should know why federal character shouldn't be the basis for appointment into highly elevated and influential security posts, considering the fragile political and security situation in the country. They supposed to be individuals that one can bet his/her life on. Kontinuu with your political sentiment posts. |
maddock:Thank you, just to confirm. God is wonderful. |
aoluwa1:Are you saying the drying of the river happens less than 24hrs? |
And he (Adisa) responded, ... I know he (Mustapha) can not take me out in that hour... I know he is not alone, so I had to beg for my life.... He is the Chief Security Adviser (to Abacha)... I don't see any act of cowardness here, even people sitting at the hearing hail him for taking that wise decision. You can only live to fight your course and make your dreams becomes reality most especially in a case were you don't have standby armies (people of the same mid) that you trust will carry on the struggle after you. People who lived and of age under Abacha regime will know that Adisa took the wisest decision. Even Obasanjo knows how far. He is the only head of state that was hurrily buried and his demise announced after burial. Nigerians across tribes celebrated Abacha's death, that how worse he was on respect to human lives. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 (of 41 pages)