Stats: 3,325,153 members, 8,420,585 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 05:01 AM

VaselineCrew's Posts

Nairaland ForumVaselineCrew's ProfileVaselineCrew's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 (of 99 pages)

PoliticsRe: Femi Adesina: Corruption Rating Indicts All Nigerians, Not Just Buhari Regime by VaselineCrew: 9:25am On Jan 27, 2022
Buckeyemedia1:
Can you people ever change, are you not a yahoo boy or don’t you have friends that do 419 for a living? So I should blame President Buhari for Huspuppi’s atrocities?

Nonsense Hypocrites, the corruption index got worse, because people like you intensified your criminal capabilities.
Wasn’t it a police officer under this government that aided him?

Who controls the police?

If we ran a transparent democracy, a president would even make statements, publicly decrying the said police officer.

Also reforms would be put in place to checkmate corruption within the police force.

I believe a president really serious about ending corruption in Nigeria can get a lot done despite the difficulty, because most of the society is already corrupt, so one could do a random check here and there and correct a lot of wrongs.

So besides having the right subordinates in place who should honestly report back the dealings of a ministry or sector or whatever, a president can do checks him/herself.

Take the passport office for instance, imagine a president making an impromptu visit to an office to see the corruption taking place, or, or, remotely checking in via cctv with audio. At a glance, you already see the massive corruption taking place in broad daylight and subordinates can be immediately reprimanded.

Remember when Osinbajo visited the airport public bathrooms as acting president? That was epic, even though it was a one time gesture.

When you know that a president is acting daily to catch corrupt individuals, I’m telling you, even airport immigration officer will be scared to ask you for bribe.

A president can also react once in a while to viral corruption videos, be it involving administrators or law enforcement. That will go a long way to curb corruption as well, when others note that a president is directly interested in a case involving corruption.

For instance, imagine a president reacting to a single case of police corruption or brutality caught on tape.

Nigeria so needs an active president with the fear of God and I’m telling you, a lot of things can get done on a macro scale. Of course we can’t forget about governors and legislators.
PoliticsRe: Femi Adesina: Corruption Rating Indicts All Nigerians, Not Just Buhari Regime by VaselineCrew: 9:02am On Jan 27, 2022
Mr Femi Adesina, why can’t you start by making sure that the government follows the rule of law?

You control the army and the police, yet they are one of the highest law breakers in the land.

You can’t even get your police force to pull people over for violations, instead of standing and flagging cars down, something all developed nations do.

So if you don’t have law enforcers, how are you supposed to have order and in turn reduction in corruption?

Start with what you control Mr Femi, give us a 21st century police force, but I’m guessing you are not interested in any of that.

Left to you and the typical Nigerian politician, the status quo must remain.

That’s why I applaud Ambode for one thing in particular, introducing the 112 police squad cars in Lagos at the time. For a BRIEF, BRIEF PERIOD IN ALL THE HISTORY OF LAGOS, police squad cars were giving chase and pulling people over. You ran a red light and you’d see the 112 car behind you with its sirens on, flagging you to pull over.

Alas, like everything Nigerian, it seemed such respite from chaos was short lived indeed, the status quo of a corrupt and chaotic society must remain. So now, there is no consequence whatsoever for running red lights in Lagos, as long as you do it when no official is standing beside you.

You all know the solutions to most of our problems but you dilly-dally constantly. The kind of gengutsu used on Nigeria ehn
PoliticsWhy China Is In Africa by VaselineCrew(op): 6:29pm On Jan 23, 2022
PoliticsRe: 2023:Atiku takes Campaign To Anambra, Woos Ozigbo by VaselineCrew: 3:58pm On Jan 23, 2022
funshint:
You even have to deny your tribe for the hate of another man. Verily I say unto you on this day; Tinubu's ascension to presidency is sealed!
See what you wrote in a previous post

Why won't they shutdown. They are the preferred bank for most multinational companies like P&G. Now P&G has stopped active operation in Nigeria starting from January 1. A lot of companies are shutting down and in the process of shutting down as we are speaking now due to the adverse economic situation of this country. May God see us all through the last year of this directionless government of Buhari. Don't be deceived by the "going digital" claims they are making. The truth is Nigerian economy is now too unfavorable for them to work in.
So first you admit that the economy is bad, but then your foggy brain now tells you it’s Tinubu that will make things better?

Gosh! Some of you are sooo daft men, it hurts, and you are hurting others with your daftness

“Things are bad, things are bad, let’s bring in Tinubu”... how do you even tie your shoe laces?
PoliticsEvery Nigerian Should Spend 2 Weeks In America by VaselineCrew(op): 3:40pm On Jan 23, 2022
When they come back, I’m sure they will understand why some of us fight, scream, beg and pray for a better country with better leaders.

They will turn on their taps and water will flow, water that is clean enough to drink.

They will not experience a single second of power failure unless there is a national disaster.

They will drive on roads smoother than a baby’s bottom.

They will experience Law and Order, where drivers stay in their lanes and you don’t have bikes and busses on pedestrian walkways. Where lane markings mean something and are almost sacrosanct.

In case of an emergency they will be able to call a single number, 911, instead of looking through the list of 1000 police numbers that don’t work.

They will not see conductors hanging out of buses.

They will not see numerous hawkers and beggars at every single busy junction or intersection.

They will not see huge piles of garbage at every other street.

They will not see child beggars, that should be in school.

They will not see numerous agencies on the roads all doing nothing, but a singular and effective police unit.

They will not see soldiers on the roads asking citizens to swim in gutters.

In fact, they will not see gutters, they will look and look, but will not be able to find gutters filled with piss, poo, larvae, algae and plastics.

They will not even see sand on the roads.

After they come back, I’m sure if you mention Tinubu or Atiku to them, they will give you a dirty slap.
PoliticsRe: 2023:Atiku takes Campaign To Anambra, Woos Ozigbo by VaselineCrew: 3:23pm On Jan 23, 2022
Men Nigeria is finished.

Honestly if you can leave the country to a better place, do so for you and your children.

There are just too many daft people in Nigeria and their population is not decreasing anytime soon.
PoliticsRe: My Question To Nigeria by VaselineCrew: 4:21am On Jan 22, 2022
I tell you, it’s as if Nigerians are under a spell.

It has almost become demonic, how Nigerians keep voting for the downfall of their country.

Even now, presented with another chance to vote in competence, they are screaming about where the candidate comes from and not what the candidate will achieve.

I cry for Naija internally sometimes.
PoliticsRe: Francis Fadahunsi: Poverty Makes People Mill Around Tinubu by VaselineCrew: 8:01am On Jan 21, 2022
johnmartus:
Pointless I don't expect much from failed politician though. Tinubu got his supporters based on his good did.
Lol sure.

See supporters waiting for his good deeds

Some of you Nigerians see black and call it white, why?

Even when you see someone live on camera stealing money, you will still have an excuse,

Some of you don’t want this country to develop at allllllllllll!!!!

PoliticsNigerians Don't Elect People Based On Ideas, They Elect Based On Geography by VaselineCrew(op): 7:40pm On Jan 20, 2022
On the run up to another election, you will hardly ever hear Nigerians discuss problems and solutions, ideas and policy, naaaa, forget about that.

Who problems and solutions epp?

They would rather focus all their attention on the geographical location and ancestry of a candidate, like that somehow has any bearing on performance.

So they bring out their best thieves and start the debates based on the superiority of their location and not the superiority of their ideas.

Don't forget the name calling and spiting of other tribes, we can't forget that. Expect to hear more Afonja, IPOB and Janga--weed(Supporter of APC) thrown about, and some new cool names added to the mix, oh how sweet!

Issues like running water, law and order, electricity don't matter, of course they don't. Why should they? Why should black man care about law and order, lol, what do you think you are? White? sheeesh

We don't care about all that, we don't care about taking kids off the streets (what kids? who send), we don't care about any of that bro!

It is time to dance owambe and collect oil, gala and indomie, it is time to come up with the most brilliant abuses for other tribes, it is time to hail all our wonderful thieves, it is time to relegate all our intellectuals (who they epp)...

Whatever you do sha, please don't talk about problems and their solutions, cause nobody wants to hear that shhh angry
PoliticsRe: If Tinubu Was Igbo,you Wouldnt Hear Any Noise From That Side.... by VaselineCrew: 7:24pm On Jan 20, 2022
Gbagura:
You said 'nawa for you Nigerians' but your flat head still interfering in Nigeria matters. You deserve to be decked a plank.
Then what do you deserve?

You that is supporting the impoverishment of the country?

You indirectly want generations to suffer hardships and penury in a never developing nation, yet I am the one that deserves a plank for pointing out the anomaly of a politician using bullion vans during elections?

The problem of Nigeria is that there are more heartless people like you than others, there are more illiterate people like you, more insane people like you than others.

There are few Nigerians that want running water, electricity, law and order, a strong currency and all.

Then there are people like you, that hang out the side of danfo buses and swim in gutters to support politicians.

People like you are the scum of the earth, and may you be judged for all the wickedness you bring upon your fellow citizens.
PoliticsRe: Can Someone Tell Me One Way Osinbajo Has Made Life Better For Nigerians? by VaselineCrew(op): 7:19pm On Jan 20, 2022
No one can point out how he made their lives better

Did he improve the currency?

Did he improve the economy and inflation rate?

Unemployment rates?

Why exactly are you guys hyping this guy like he made such a great breakthrough in governance?

We are just too sentimental in Nigeria
PoliticsCan Someone Tell Me One Way Osinbajo Has Made Life Better For Nigerians? by VaselineCrew(op): 2:41pm On Jan 20, 2022
People keep saying he is the best man for the job, but what exactly can you point to as evidence to back up such claim?

From 2015 to now, in what area has Osinbajo improved your life?
PoliticsRe: If Tinubu Was Igbo,you Wouldnt Hear Any Noise From That Side.... by VaselineCrew: 2:21pm On Jan 20, 2022
tsdarkside:
wink wink....
but na wa for you Nigerians sha

somebody brought bullion van on election eve and you still worship the guy

Nigerians sha, what kind of jungle is this?
CultureRe: Ikeja Royal Families Settle For New Monarch After 9 Years Of An Empty Palace by VaselineCrew: 9:21am On Jan 20, 2022
This country is just too disorganized abeg

monarchs, emirs, obas, chiefs...

wtf

Such a useless country men
PoliticsWhat Happened To The Trains Fashola Went To Inspect In 2012? by VaselineCrew(op): 9:03am On Jan 20, 2022
Remember all the hype then about this inspection?

They even released news that the trains would be ready by June 2013

PoliticsRe: Speed Trains Acquired From America Will Be Plying The Rails Of Lagos Soon(pics) by VaselineCrew: 8:45am On Jan 20, 2022
Just like how Fashola went to inspect trains then and promised the rail will be ready by JUNE 2012

PoliticsRe: Lagos Light Rail Will Be Ready In June – Fashola by VaselineCrew: 8:37am On Jan 20, 2022
we celebrate hype in this country and not results

Today some are still celebrating a governor visiting train yards when this project was supposed to be ready in 2013

So from 2013 to 2022, still no train.
PoliticsRe: NEC Recommends ₦302 Per Litre Petrol Price By February by VaselineCrew: 11:05am On Jan 19, 2022
Voters don’t care, all they want is “our broda”
TravelRe: Trains Built For Milwaukee-Madison High-Speed Rail Line Are Coming To Lagos by VaselineCrew: 11:04am On Jan 19, 2022
Politicians

TravelRe: Trains Built For Milwaukee-Madison High-Speed Rail Line Are Coming To Lagos by VaselineCrew: 11:03am On Jan 19, 2022
Who remembers this one?

PoliticsRe: Tinubu: Why I Believe I Will Win Presidency In 2023 by VaselineCrew: 5:17pm On Jan 16, 2022
There are much better Nigerians out there

These ones won’t even stop danfo from running red light with all their presidential powers, because law and order doesn’t concern them.

PoliticsN1,000,000 Giveaway - Name Another Country A Leader Uses Bullion Van On Election by VaselineCrew(op): 7:31am On Jan 16, 2022
Name another country were a party leader uses bullion van in his house on the eve of an election.

PoliticsRe: Why So Much Hate On Tinubu.. I Think He Is Capable by VaselineCrew: 7:26am On Jan 16, 2022
Nonpartisan1:
Only Ndi Mkpurummiri online hate him.
See how these one are gonna use tribalism to elect their new master.

So that is the plan, elect him to spite igbos and suffer for another 4-8years?

Mr daft Nigerian.

Don’t tell me you as a people are not daft abeg, because your people haven’t provided you with water in 2022, while others are going to space.

So yeah, you and your fellow Nigerians are daft, very very daft!
PoliticsRe: Bola Tinubu Arrives Ogbomoso, Oyo (Photos) by VaselineCrew: 7:24am On Jan 16, 2022
Chimookigwe:
It is you, your parents and your family members who are stupid. Repackage your father and present him to be voted for if it pains you. I don't know why some of you ipob monkeys are so stupid.
See another daft Nigerian.

You would think his country is a mini paradise and not a terror infested, no water and electricity having basket case.

The kind of gengutsu used on Nigerians is much men.

I can’t believe my brothers are this daft, how?

When did You all become so senseless?
PoliticsRe: Why So Much Hate On Tinubu.. I Think He Is Capable by VaselineCrew: 7:21am On Jan 16, 2022
But Nigerians can be daft sha, God forbid!

Poverty capital
PoliticsRe: Fashola For President by VaselineCrew: 12:30pm On Jan 14, 2022
SarkinYarki:
A No No for me !!!! Like I say a man that couldn't complete a mere 35kms Lekki Epe road in 8 years despite budgeting 35billion for it and tolling the same road has no business being president post Buhari .....
As in, look at the mad traffic on that road and they still want to collect toll?

What is so special about the road that these guys want to collect toll?

No lane markings, nothing... traffic issues now because there is no enforcement of traffic light and danfo bustops.

So someone will suffer long traffic to line up and pay toll then will now enter a substandard road with no lane markings no law enforcement...

Chai!

I’m sure if this was a white country, the tolls they were collecting would have been used to make that road almost like gold sef... there will be serious highway patrol fully kitted with squad cars and bullet proof vests with cameras mounted everywhere so they catch a majority of those breaking laws...

But back in black man Naija, once you start collecting money, that’s the end of it. The road can die and decay for all they care. Do you guys remember how much we used to pay for toll on this road? Chai? Millions daily, yet you can’t pay someone to paint ordinary lanes with white paint.

With that said sha, Fashola would be miles better than Tinubu, Atiku and Buhari, though we could still find someone better.

PoliticsRe: Twitter Yet To Register In Nigeria Despite Lifting Of Ban - ICIR by VaselineCrew: 8:42pm On Jan 13, 2022
Is nairaland that you lot are commenting on registered in America?

Is it registered in China? Uk?

So why should another website come and register here by force?

I don’t get it.

I play a game on the App Store called “Modern Combat”, should they also register in Nigeria too?

Where does it end?

That would mean every website owner must register in every country on earth with access to the internet.
PoliticsRe: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by VaselineCrew: 8:37pm On Jan 13, 2022
I don’t even know why you black people in Nigeria wear clothes, cause obviously, you lot have no shame.

You might as well come out and dance naked owambe since it’s now election and that’s all you are good for.

Tell your children that in 60 plus years, your race couldn’t provide pipeborne water, but also don’t forget to tell them how you were naked and twerking for Tinubu and Atiku.

Chai!

I have a headache men, I just can’t deal tonight.

May God touch the hearts of all the wicked followers in this country, wicked citizens and dark souls who care not for development, law and order.
PoliticsRe: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by VaselineCrew: 8:32pm On Jan 13, 2022
Follybanty:
The foolish youth of this country will never grow wise instead of you people to be talking about a younger generation they are busy talking about two old people who destroy ur father future and they are still destroying ur own future
It’s even how this sort of thing is promoted on the front page of a supposed “tech” website that infuriates me.

Why don’t we ask, the devil vs demons, who do we want?

A so called tech website can’t find tech savvy people to promote?

Shame on nairaland and shame on the tv reporters that brandish such trash.

Aren’t you guys tired of goading the gullible Naija sheep into the abyss?

Do you guys get turned on by the destruction of your country or what?

Was it true that black men were not fully formed humans and not equivalent to whites?

White people can provide pipeborne water for their citizens, but black man here in Nigeria can’t do that even after 60+ years.

Ask the people commenting on this thread whether they get water from government and see just how few get, yet it doesn’t bother them.

The can’t stop for a second to think outside their boxed and fuzzy dog like brains, that maybe having water will be a good thing, all they do is wag their tales and chase after rubbish.

Animals
PoliticsRe: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by VaselineCrew: 8:26pm On Jan 13, 2022
King44:
None in Jesus name
Amen my brother!

Common water we don’t have

Electricity nko?

Currency?

What about good roads to our houses?

Chai!

Nigerians are such daft animals men!

All you lot care about is to dance owambe every election cycle
PoliticsRe: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by VaselineCrew: 8:24pm On Jan 13, 2022
I’m sure only like 1% of the commenters on this thread get water from their government.

So in 2022, you still don’t have ordinary water.

You are still the poverty capital of the world and the dollar is heading towards 1000 naira.

But all you do is shout Tinubu/Atiku

How daft!!

Well I guess some people just want to suffer and pass it on to their children.

Ordinary water, you don’t have, chai!
PoliticsRe: Was Nigeria's 1960 Independence Too Early? by VaselineCrew: 10:43am On Jan 12, 2022
ANIOMADEI2018:
Blatant lies. USA has people from different races, not even tribe but they are doing great. Ghana has more tribes than Nigeria. You can find out.
Lol, USA was made great cause they had one main tribe/race.

The fact that they chose to assimilate others, ensuring they work towards the same goals, made them even greater.

Do you think the USA would be what it is today if they had started with 25% white, 25% African, 25% Asian, 25% Hispanic? With all of them having different cultures and wanting different things?

Do you remember the story of the Tower of Babel? Do you remember how coordinated the people were in building a tower and how they couldn’t even achieve anything once they were scattered into different languages?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 (of 99 pages)