Stats: 3,154,879 members, 7,824,669 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 02:54 PM

Babysho's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Babysho's Profile / Babysho's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (of 89 pages)

Career / Re: Do 60 Sit-ups In 2 Minutes - SA Special Police Force Requirement (PICS) by Babysho(m): 4:02pm On Jan 13, 2023
Sucre6:

Impressive bro, impressive, let keep choping the iron am addicted already grin

Yes sir! Thanks!
Career / Re: Do 60 Sit-ups In 2 Minutes - SA Special Police Force Requirement (PICS) by Babysho(m): 4:01pm On Jan 13, 2023
Sucre6:

Try this

Peanut butter
Original honey
Banana
Oat
Add little water and blend

Drink this for one month and u will be amazed, of cos maintain your gym ruitin make u no go fat too much grin

Thanks! I know about that combo but it's an expensive breakfast! grin grin
I get one or two like oats and peanut butter and take what I can get from them these days.
Career / Re: Do 60 Sit-ups In 2 Minutes - SA Special Police Force Requirement (PICS) by Babysho(m): 3:59pm On Jan 13, 2023
Sucre6:

Lols, I don't care about no body bro grin

That's the right attitude my brother!

Career / Re: Do 60 Sit-ups In 2 Minutes - SA Special Police Force Requirement (PICS) by Babysho(m): 3:56pm On Jan 13, 2023
Sucre6:

That's not how I look now though, would have posted a picture without a shirt so you know the level I am now, have gone far above this

That's great! Keep going

This is what I look like right now after pumps. All natural. I was doing push ups wrong for like 2 years and I kept hitting only my shoulders and triceps hence why I look like that. In fact I even developed a shoulder injury because of it. I didn't hit my chest with push ups because I wasn't leaning forward enough.

Chest and abs still in the workshop tho lol but I'll get there. Cheers.

Career / Re: Do 60 Sit-ups In 2 Minutes - SA Special Police Force Requirement (PICS) by Babysho(m): 3:50pm On Jan 13, 2023
Sucre6:

What do u mean the W

The Win lol for people to say “yeah his arguments tally with his picture”

Career / Re: Do 60 Sit-ups In 2 Minutes - SA Special Police Force Requirement (PICS) by Babysho(m): 3:49pm On Jan 13, 2023
Bobbiee:

I've been doing my exercise even longer than you. I'm sure I started 2016, but it must have been longer than that. Probably 2012 when I joined the school basketball team. Everyday I do 100 pushups, 50 sit ups, 100 squats, 30 pull ups, and I lift weights totalling 50 reps. Yet I still have a lean build. To be fair, I don't really eat healthy like that. Although, I stay off sugar and snacks (can't even remember when last I took those. Although I do take malts. And I only drink occasionally when I'm out with friends, say once or twice a month). I think my problem is I was skinny so I'm supposed to go at it differently. My guess is that you started with body. Safe taking steroids or supplements, it's not easy to get gains.

Haha my case is very similar to yours! I too struggled with weight gain even though I lift the heaviest. My arms looks really toned(both biceps and triceps) and my chest is half way there but still a lean build.

I tried adding a lot of different foods to my diet and it actually helped a bit. People said they saw changes. Bananas, plantain, oats, grapes, vegetables like spinach, yogurt and peanut butter.
Career / Re: Do 60 Sit-ups In 2 Minutes - SA Special Police Force Requirement (PICS) by Babysho(m): 3:40pm On Jan 13, 2023
[quote author=Sucre6 post=119992780][/quote]

You go fall for the trap leeemaaaoo! You posted your picture on NL to show evidence lmao! You really think you can get the W on NL? grin grin

Biceps looks good. Keep going jim!
Career / Re: Do 60 Sit-ups In 2 Minutes - SA Special Police Force Requirement (PICS) by Babysho(m): 3:35pm On Jan 13, 2023
JohnnA1:
How do you do your sit-ups? Don't you feel back ache after a while?

Change the variation of the sit ups you do. I too feel back pains doing the plain sit ups but trying out other techniques did the trick!

Politics / Re: Lady Caught Destroying Tinubu’s Posters In Enugu (Video, Photos) by Babysho(m): 8:50pm On Jan 11, 2023
MrEverest:

Look at that fool shouting like a mad man. The Bastard of iragbiji will give them small money and they will turn to attack dogs.

Imagine shouting at that lady for tearing posters of a criminal and his terrorist running mate?

How many of those urchins in Lagos tearing LP and PDP posters have been arrested?

That lady should be identified and I will transfer urgent 10k to her for the inconveniences.

I hate rubbish!

The man said "you're wicked!" Lmao. How wicked can a girl earning 30k minimum wage be to the calibre of people like Tinubu oppressing her.
Politics / Re: Tinubu Arrives Yobe For APC Presidential Campaign Rally (Photos) by Babysho(m): 6:08pm On Jan 10, 2023
spiritedtete:
[size=8pt][/size]

Relax... you are not seeing what Nigeria looks like perhaps you weren't born here... the power going north will never made Nigeria move forward. The influence of religion, qoata system and power bragging that will lead to more insecurity is what you will always see. .. you obviously don't know what it means for power to go back to the north. This has nothing with good people or bad people Honestly.

Lol I was born and bred in the heart of Eko and still hustling in the streets till today.
Look, when I say North, I’m not talking about the political class. Most are corrupt with their own ideologies. Some Yoruba politicians are also corrupt with their ideologies, so are some Igbo politicians.

My point is that in the middle of all of this, if you pay attention, you’ll find gems. Gems like Peter Obi, gems like Datti, gems like Sowore.

Forget the old criminals and their emilokan or power to the north or ipob agenda. Focus!
Politics / Re: Tinubu Arrives Yobe For APC Presidential Campaign Rally (Photos) by Babysho(m): 3:35pm On Jan 10, 2023
spiritedtete:

Let me correct a notion going round about the balablu and bulaba. He was saying his own political meeting or invitation is organised differently not like people "blabbing" so instead of using blabbing he coined balablue. I saw the video and it was understandable.

My take is whatever you do hmmm pray not to let another fulani man get there.. Nigerian will experience volcano this time ooo

Loll coined balablu. It seems you don’t have old people around you.
Once na accident, twice na coincidence, three times na pattern o. Why take chances?

That’s tribalism and I choose not to thread down that path. There are good Fulani people out there just as there are evil Yoruba and Igbo people. Look past all these and vote the character of the man and his vice. Stay positive.
Politics / Re: Tinubu Arrives Yobe For APC Presidential Campaign Rally (Photos) by Babysho(m): 2:49pm On Jan 10, 2023
spiritedtete:
Unfortunately, this is Nigeria next president. All those noise of wasting money is self delusional.

Also being objective here, was this man indicted of corruption or arrested and convicted of drugs related crime.

Unlike Atiku; that was directly indicted by is former boss and the FBI back then.

Fortunately Peter Obi is the man for the Job because he is vibrantand still young... (he jumped the queue withoutbeing patient) unfortunately it is a dream that can not come through as far as Nigeria is concerned. The weapon of illiteracy is winning and this is why it is hard to enlighten majority in Nigeria.

You can only hope for Peter Obi but I am sorry it is a dead end. Nevertheless you all should try your best.

I also know Tinubu will not be a bad President. So there is hope in all front. For now fingers crossed.

Whatever your prayer is; pray against power going back to the north otherwise you all will see Shege banza season 2

Tinubu will not be a bad president keh? Tinubu will be worse than Atiku coming from me a Yoruba man. The thing be like comedy and propaganda but Tinubu actually went live and said incoherent words! He really said balablu bualaba! These are signs of dementia incase you don't know. Old people get that a lot. Tinubu will be more invisible than Buhari.

Plus the fact that he's running on a Muslim Muslim ticket with Shettima of all people. It also sounds like propaganda but Shettima has literally been linked to Boko Haram severally. Your vice president cheesy

Lastly, one of the main purposes of democracy is check and balance. If APC sees that they're reelected, their attitude will be worse. They'll believe that we're their slaves truly. Shebi it was just 77,000 barrels of oil they were stealing? It'll be half of our entire export they'll be stealing now.

We know it's not going to be easy to tip this system of corruption over but we're never going to win with Obi with that spirit you have. Stay positive!
Romance / Re: My Experience Toasting A Girl Today !! by Babysho(m): 11:52am On Jan 10, 2023
You don make her day be that and she don ruin your day grin

As a young guy still in the street hustling wey you never gather ehn, make sure the girl is giving you some green light.

You can get that green light when that one girl in your class is always looking for your trouble or a girl stealing glances at you in church. The school classroom own is more likely tbh. Even if she's not too fine, still go for it! THEN AND ONLY THEN should you approach a lady for chyking.

When you have her, some fine girls that like make-believe will see you with a gf and think you're "that guy". That's how you climb the ladder bro.

I'm against chyking random girls when you no get money/car.

Politics / Re: The Moment Atiku Abubakar Arrived In London by Babysho(m): 11:14pm On Jan 09, 2023
LAXconfidential:

Victor Adaojo the poverty stricken urchin claiming to be a staff of Aso Rock

Na that Lordvicodaguru guy be this? grin grin grin
Be like all this aboki wey dey hawk chicken baby.
Politics / Re: Lawmakers’ Planned ₦30.17bn Severance Packages Exceed RMAFC Provision – Punch by Babysho(m): 11:00pm On Jan 09, 2023
KnownUnknown:

WGAF about the words coming out of his lying mouth when his actions and record speak for themselves. From his record, how is he different from the rest of the miscreants?

The only stain on Obi is tax evation through Pandora and using state money to fund his family business. Of course the latter is very bad but like I said, what the other two have done cannot be compared to his. The best part about Obi is that he clears that air. On the Town Hall meeting he cleared up why doctors were on strike in Anambra and many other controversies. I believe Obi redeemed himself by leaving state fund without debt and also not taking pension. I'll give him 6/10. And if you actually know Datti, he hates corruption gan ni. For him to stay with Obi means they mean well!

Tinubu's court cases involved drug trafficking and money laundering in US and also certificate forgery case by late Gani Fawehinmi.
Tinubu was charged for operating 10 foreign accounts, directly or indirectly via his wife and children, while serving as a state governor between 1999 and 2007.
False asset declaration in 1999 as well and so many others you even get tired of mentioning.
The man is just wiggling his way through a corrupt system and it's up to you to let him have his way or tell him enough is enough this time around.

Atiku Abubakar, his chief rival, brought tens of millions of dollars of ‘suspect funds’ into the US when he was Nigeria’s vice president and also was implicated in a bribery case that resulted in the imprisonment of an American congressman.

At the end, na you go gas weigh am. All Na still risk including Obi but even me a Yoruba knows that chances say those old men Atiku and Tinubu go dabaru the country further high pass pami.
Politics / Re: Lawmakers’ Planned ₦30.17bn Severance Packages Exceed RMAFC Provision – Punch by Babysho(m): 3:36am On Jan 09, 2023
KnownUnknown:

You Osu people act as if the incompetent that dresses as if he is in perpetual mourning is different from the thieves in the OP.

How could you ever say Obi is the same as these hardened criminals. Y'all not even doing any sort of research, you're just going with the crowd. Watch his Town Hall meeting with channels yesterday on YouTube please.

Politics / Re: Gunmen Kidnap Scores At Edo Train Station, Many Injured by Babysho(m): 1:44pm On Jan 08, 2023
Samogloby:
Which Obi are you talking about, the same Obi who who can not tamed ipob and upper iweka miscreants. Come back to the topic, honestly,APC fail this country and her people,we must do everything to send them parking. Vote PDP for better security

You realise Boko Haram started during PDP Jonathan's administration right? That he had no solution to so we had to vote APC. And now that APC has added fuel to the fire. Nigerians please don't forget too quickly. Na so them dey use our heads o.

Let's do away with PDP and APC. Their very foundation is rooted in darkness.

Politics / Re: ‘Dear Easterners, I’m Not Sorry’, Brymo Stands By Igbo Presidency Comment by Babysho(m): 7:24am On Jan 08, 2023
chriss100:

Omo ale

Ni iwo ati Baba e. Tribalistic bastardddd! Nigeria is at the brink of collapse and you're staying retardedd. Better check yourself.
Politics / Re: ‘Dear Easterners, I’m Not Sorry’, Brymo Stands By Igbo Presidency Comment by Babysho(m): 7:09pm On Jan 07, 2023
kollinzgee:
And this guy has igbo friends in the music industry,i use to think brymo is woke and exposed but i was wrong sentimental people can never go far in life no wonder his carrer is down the drain.

It's the point I've been trying to make since yesterday and I'm glad someone else sees it my way. As a Yoruba man living in Lagos, I have so many Igbo friends from childhood till now and I could never think, talk less of writing such hate speech.

The fact that Brymo says he'll not apologize means his Igbo friends have talked to him and so I'm forced to believe that this animal Brymo is deciding to betray everything around him for money. He's no different from the Lagos touts that flip vehicles over for Tinubu for 500 naira.

Politics / Re: The Meaning Of ' Gazelle Gagaraga ' (Explained) by Babysho(m): 10:01pm On Jan 06, 2023
lhordspy:

In yoruba. Gragra is refer to as gara gara . Ask around.

Baba werey! grin grin I said it that this Ihordspy guy is not Yoruba. Mentioning Fela and Brymo in the same breathe. Ogun pa e!

Politics / Re: Brymo: An Igbo Presidency May Be A Pipe Dream - Singer On Adichie's Chieftaincy by Babysho(m): 8:46pm On Jan 06, 2023
kingmaster2009:

There is nothing new in all the semantic and sermonic submissions. As a matter of facts this is usual style with which Obi and his followers use in campaigning....i can identify the usual style it ....they will start by being logical and and then put some subtle of tribalism and religious sentiment....if needs be. I'm glad you try to remove those sentimental aspect in the pattern that some of you campaign, convince and confuse people to vote for Peter Obi.

However it is a matter of two parallel line of discussion that can never meet ...I have to appreciate your time. and your intelligibility in putting all this together ..however, the more I pretend to reason along your line of thought the more the reality kept staring at me.....im sorry I may sound like a rigid and conservatives person but I cannot dodge from upholding the truth about politics and governance in Nigeria. The trajectory has always been the same and even though the person at the center seat is trying to veer off the usual nigerianize political trajectory his or her close alliances and advisers are there to wipe him back to the "traditional" status quo .
Have you ask yourselves this question ....that whenever southeastern governors want to have Yiibo meeting they meet usually at Owerri, Imo ...so as is Southwestern governors their meeting place is always In Ibadan.., or Oyo state....for the northerner, it is always Kaduna...you might think all states are at the center of this region but it is beyond that ...all regional meeting often have a reference point... and this reference point is the Fulcrum of all the decisions, policy and program....And this also forms the ideology they also use to drive so many things they intend to do....we are all products of the environment we grew up in...
You are free to keep.on sending your write up.on social.mesia to. convince more.peoole that will.believe in your Peter Obi but count me out of such trajectory ....im not a robot that some people will concoct stuff togther for so that his mind will be configure to think.and act In a certain.way.....i read my way into it. knowing what transpired In the past so as to have a broader perspective about things.....

Now ask.yoirserves the reason why an average Aboiki poilitcal leader cannot step.down for Obi Peter or trust him.with power ...it is not because of anything but for past experience .....dont think Buhari will pray that Obi becomes the president.....

Why?/He is the most qualified for the job but....he will rather allow the most stacked illiterate for the Fulani.extract to.emerge as the president than giving it to.the most qualified person...

I appreciate you taking your time to explain your points and I see now why you're choosing this narrative but incase you didn't notice, we're not in a military regime! And what are you talking about tribal sentiments? I'm Yoruba! Lol

According to history, the north made sure they were developing faster than other regions but today Buhari is on the sit and the north is bleeding. He's even doing more for southeast than the north from the looks of it. Also, was it not in Tinubu's Lagos that they shot at Lagosians at the tollgate including us Yorubas?

If you understand that our political elites do nepotic appointments not for secession but for their pockets then it'll become clear. Even Eastern political elites are past secession, they want the money. What would it benefit Igbo rulers to leave Nigeria when it's their turn to share in the national cake?

Which leads to me reiterating my point again. The major thing we the real Nigerian masses are seeing in Peter Obi is his no nonsense attitude for wasting public funds and how detribalized he is. This one is 100% verified after his administration. This singular virtue is like finding gold in a mudpile. Amongst the current thieving, nepotic and wasteful nonsensities we have as leaders, one is actually saying "no I can't!". His vice is also popular for fighting corruption openly.

Obi isn't perfect for trying to evade tax but other than that, looking at the current crops of candidates, he's decent.

And get the thought of secession out of your mind. I have a lot of deep rooted Igbos as friends and they're absolutely against Ipob activities. It's just another tool of the political elites to divide and conquer.

Cheers.
Politics / Re: Brymo: An Igbo Presidency May Be A Pipe Dream - Singer On Adichie's Chieftaincy by Babysho(m): 6:22pm On Jan 06, 2023
kingmaster2009:

By your expression of words....it is either you are I'm your early twenties or you are not a student of history by choice...

The. political game of this country is beyond rhetoric or oratory speech ....it is deep. For me. to.be jumping from different platforms of social media to another. there are some things I have seen coming if Obi becomes the president...
Like a good marketer, all they want you to see is reveal the weakness of their competitor and cover some. of those hidden agendas they have for you in elected ....and you sound like the person that has fallen for their cheap rhetoric...

I am a student of politics and history by choice...and obviously, I have read through different books on history and. politics...including Nigeria's politics, government, and history... I have tool the pain to go back to how we started and what has led us to where we are... And I discovered that we have constantly and consistently repeated the same thing and our leaders keep using the same mindset to run the government to date...

Now, I can tell you for free that this election is a religious and tribal...and this why obi solely count on tribal and religious strength by going to a different church for campaigning and meeting his people essentially in different parts of the country to solicit for their supports ..then compare this 2023 election ....then comapre this kind of campaign to what we have in 1959 election ....then you will be discovered that it is no different in the election campaign style of 1959 and the 9ne of 2023 ...the only difference is just the technology and some. few things....but the mindset of the political leaders and citizens across the country is still the same.....

Lemme drop.my pen here... I will. encourage you to read about the past political movement we had in Nigeria and compare it with what we have now....you will discover lots of similarities......

I can tell you for free what to expect if any of the 3 most popular presidential candidate emerges as the president ....and it. will.be so...i.so.sure of it...

I'm a fervent reader of history books and philosophy and Nigeria's is no exception and so, I'll liken your fear and generalisation to that of a black man today ignorantly concluding that a white man he has just met newly is racist because of what happened in the past. That black man will never go far in life.

You boasted of being a student of history yet you act like presidential candidates going to churches and mosques is a new thing in Nigeria. You act like presidential candidates meeting with rulers is a new thing.

Your narrative is unclear probably the manner in which you write but I'll reiterate my own view on Obi. His track record is really good, he communicates very often, his plans for Nigeria aligns with what it needs, and Yoruba activists like Dele Farotimi support him.

Insinuating that Obi has ipob plans because he met with Igbo rulers is as good as insinuating that Tinubu has plans for Oduduwa's secession because he met Yoruba leaders. Drop the tribal lens and give the man a chance.
Politics / Re: Brymo: An Igbo Presidency May Be A Pipe Dream - Singer On Adichie's Chieftaincy by Babysho(m): 1:13pm On Jan 06, 2023
9japride:
[color=#006600][/color]

Apologies accepted, it's quite unfortunate people just exhibit hatred. In the real world, a lot of Yoruba people are nice. Normally, there is always competition among the major tribes but this level of hatred in Nairaland is suspicious. When you meet some foreigners especially our close neighbors like Ghana, Cameroon etc they know too much about little friction in the country. I am very sure some mischievous ones amongst themselves especially the young ones/students tend to disguise as either Yoruba or Igbos to troll just to have fun in their free time. If one is ready to practice strict bigotry/tribalism then the person should stop entering commercial vehicles, going to hospitals, taking flights, going to restaurants, or getting financial help, or getting educational knowledge etc from another tribe. If you meet those politicians that we fight for in their various social gathering, you will be shock how they enjoy themselves. They are all united in looting and impoverishment of the masses. An artist should strive to unite everyone just like late Fela and Bob Marley. If not for the help of Nysc programme that made a lot of people to experience other cultures, men! Tribalism would have been so dangerous. The funny thing is that when one goes out in the real world, you hardly hear tribal hateful words from people. All the celebrities in this country were made popular by all tribes put together. The people bought their musical albums, paid for their shows etc.
Please don't mind my long epistle, I had to just elaborate on the matter. Stay blessed.

It's very necessary to elaborate! I usually don't pay attention to tribalism because I know they're the 0.001% but when someone like Brymo who should be enlightened says something like this, it makes me anxious. People like him take us back to the stone age. I really hope other celebs reach out to him to detribalize him so Nigeria can move forward.

Politics / Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo Jealous Of Me, Obi’s Endorsement Won’t Work by Babysho(m): 10:19am On Jan 06, 2023
Racoon:
Just imagine the kind of desperation paronia and granduer delusion that has eaten up this man. His brain is just disconnected from life and it is obvious the reality is staring Tinubu in the eyes.

This statement is just is not just an indictment on the microphone licking heroine-drug crackhead, but the equally disastrous APC party he belongs to. This is because Tinubu led APC chieftains in 2015, 2019 and now 2022 that he is shouting emilokan to desperately seek OBJ endorsement.

Now hear him today. Him whom the gods want to destroy, they often make mad. Sarrki, Seunmsg, Eriggs
, NgeneUkwenu make una come carty una here before he go naked.

You're absolutely right but maybe stop calling Tinubu names in public. He's not even worth it. Just saying the truth about his desperation and delusion is enough.

Leave the name calling to the followers of a weak leader. Focus on the message. Remember there are still undecided people and they should be your target market not the opps.
Politics / Re: Brymo: An Igbo Presidency May Be A Pipe Dream - Singer On Adichie's Chieftaincy by Babysho(m): 10:06am On Jan 06, 2023
9japride:
[color=#006600][/color]

Some people are to be avoided at all cost, they are more dangerous than a snake. Just imagine seating next to these kind of people in a drinking bar, they can poison someone's drink out of hatred. One needs to be very careful. In addition, I have the feeling that most hateful comments in nairaland might be from international influences, people trying cause civil war in Nigeria. Because I wonder how a fellow countryman will be exhibiting so much hate to he's/her brother online? What caused the civil war in Rwanda was from a radio programme. The hate in nairaland is not normal and is beyond just normal jabbing. It's becoming a well calculated attempt to cause serious crises in the country. And the owner of nairaland is ok with it because any Igbo topic will generate more revenue to him. Funny society we live in.

Someone should put a pin on this! The level of tribalism displayed on this thread is unbelievable.

One Sunrise258 on here was inciting hate clearly saying "Yorubas are cultured and educated and don't call people names". The next paragraph, he continued with "Igbos are cantankerous traders". An immediate contradiction of himself.

I went on to argue that in that case, he isn't part of us the cultured Yoruba people! I was so confused that Brymo would even utter such cause as an artist I reckon that he moves around Nigeria often, meets and relates with different ethnicities.

I guess it shows how deep rooted tribalism is in the soil of Nigeria and living in a metropolis doesn't guarantee it'll cleanse them. As a Yoruba, I apologize for this hate speech by Brymo!

Politics / Re: Brymo: An Igbo Presidency May Be A Pipe Dream - Singer On Adichie's Chieftaincy by Babysho(m): 9:41am On Jan 06, 2023
Olaolex:
We just need to wake up. These politicians are enslaving either directly or indirectly. Let's talk reality, let's forget conolization. We were conolized, we were enslaved by white. They made us underdeveloped. Yes! They did all these and more to us. But to be honest, we have what it takes to be among the top countries in terms of infracstructure, in terms of basic amenities, in secury, to mention but a few... But the our so called leader are milking the country dry. Their only weapon to achieve this is to cause division among Nigerians. Hence the hatred, tribalism and religion differences the preach.
What pisses me off the most is seeing some folks here inciting hatred. It's a pity! Smh... We just need to get things right the election. Though Rome is not built in a day but we can start somewhere. The only thing to attack our oppressors is UNITY AMONG US.

I totally agree with you brother.
Politics / Re: Brymo: An Igbo Presidency May Be A Pipe Dream - Singer On Adichie's Chieftaincy by Babysho(m): 1:40am On Jan 06, 2023
Agbadolova:

So the brightest of you all is bat. That's hilarious. Keep it up. You have a very short memory.

You not even looking at the monikers you're quoting lol. You just quoted me with "objective submission" on another post.

Btw my post was obviously sarcasm... check again and read sarcastically lol
Politics / Re: Brymo: An Igbo Presidency May Be A Pipe Dream - Singer On Adichie's Chieftaincy by Babysho(m): 1:37am On Jan 06, 2023
Olaolex:
Honestly, we really need get it right in things country. We need to rise above tribalism and religion to make things work. These two factors have been our major problem. We just need to conquer it and everything will be alright. God bless Nigeria our dare country.

Amen! I'll never stop believing. The history books read that black Africans in Egypt used to produce the strongest kings and we operated a system of govt all over Africa that had check and balance.

Black Egypt was conquered because of the absence of unity amongst blacks. Afterwards, we forgot our history and our ways and black slavery happened; we forgot slavery almost immediately and colonization happened afterwards; we're currently witnessing the 4th conquering of black Africans by brainwashed political elites few years after colonization. We must fight to remember, unite and remind others.
Politics / Re: Brymo: An Igbo Presidency May Be A Pipe Dream - Singer On Adichie's Chieftaincy by Babysho(m): 1:27am On Jan 06, 2023
Sunrise258:
The difference btw Yoruba and Igbo is this...

when OBJ endorsed PO no Yoruba dragged him or insulted or called him betrayer but when Arthur Eze said he is not supporting PO but Atiku, the Igbo, old and young have cursed, dragged and call this billionaire all sort of unprintable names.

Yoruba are a civilized, organised and highly educated people, who understand everyone has a right to their opinion and of choice in everything. On the contrary, the Igbo are a cantankerous group of people/traders who like to force their choice on everybody. And result to name calling and use of abusive words just bc you didn't abandon your choice and opinion to follow theirs.

I guess you're not part of we the civilised Yoruba people because we civilised Yorubas are not tribalistic and we don't generalise.

We don't allow the virus of conquer and divide designed by our political elites eat into our system. We think original thoughts.

Btw I know you also support Tinubu. Your weak leader Tinubu called Ex President Obasanjo names on live TV because he was supporting someone else. He even asked his followers to call him names too. The entire narrative you're trying to push backfired and if you're a normal human you'll question your own philosophy.
Politics / Re: Brymo: An Igbo Presidency May Be A Pipe Dream - Singer On Adichie's Chieftaincy by Babysho(m): 1:02am On Jan 06, 2023
ykalhaji:

You might be right but the difference is that the Niger-Delta has the oil, so their agitations affects Nigeria,the North, provides agriculture and the majority of manpower for the military architecture of Nigeria, now what does the SE have to make the rest of Nigeria negotiate or worry about their agitations? As it is, the rest of Nigeria thinks the SE needs Nigeria more than they need the SE since people of the SE region are more outside the SE than in the SE.

Power is about leverage, when the Yorubas wanted power in 93-99 they leveraged agitations in Lagos the economic nerve center of Nigeria, the rest of Nigeria had to negotiate. The truth is that the SE can only beg for the presidency but can't negotiate or demand for the presidency of Nigeria yet.

No matter how I look at it, I'm convinced you're filled to the brim with opppresive spirits. Very insensitive and I'm not even Igbo.

If truly they don't have anything to offer, shouldn't it be easy for them to leave and form their Biafra? Why hold them back?
Politics / Re: Brymo: An Igbo Presidency May Be A Pipe Dream - Singer On Adichie's Chieftaincy by Babysho(m): 12:47am On Jan 06, 2023
lhordspy:

Fela did more than this. Yet he is a legend.

Fela is his mentor by the way.

This guy I no sure say u be Yoruba o. Na Baba Fela you mention like that? A great pan Africanist that NEVER compromised not to talk of being tribalistic.

Brymo should be cancelled beyond recognition for such generalisation. As an artiste who I reckon moves all over Nigeria, doesn't he have Igbo friends? You too supporting, don't you have Igbo friends? Na wa

All of you and the spirit of unity of language are cancelled!
Politics / Re: Brymo: An Igbo Presidency May Be A Pipe Dream - Singer On Adichie's Chieftaincy by Babysho(m): 12:33am On Jan 06, 2023
Olaolex:
Yes sir. I understand your plight. But we need to shun tribalism. Those urchins are bastard, they are bitter and tribalistic. They hide behind politics to incite hatred and tribalism. We must most work in unity to take this country forward. God bless you sir

This thread is scary! You're the only one that understands that we the masses need to work together in unity. I thought we were done with DIVIDE AND CONQUER! Ashey it's still in full flight!

The Igbos are mad at the Yoruba saying they're tribalistic, Yorubas are saying Igbos are tribalistic. I don't want to believe this is the stance of the average Nigerian. This thread lasan!

If this really is the way average Nigerians feel, then apparently, we're still being fueled by unity of language not unity of purpose that fuels developing/developed countries. We're no different from ancient Oyo or ancient Benin... ripe for enslavement by the West and political elites again. God abeg.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (of 89 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 111