Fahvvy's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Fahvvy's Profile › Fahvvy's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 (of 53 pages)
Hahahahaha ![]() This is the most hilarious thing I've seen today... A woman coming online to tell men (and women) what men value, isn't that ironic? ...Sweetheart sorry to burst your bubble, men value only what is VALUABLE!!! If you like, reject his money from now till next year, if you're trashy he will treat you as such ...He will even be greatful that he has one less lea.ch to worry about ...Though this has an iota of it sha .... |
etrange:My chief.... I didn't create "this"... And yes you're right, I don't think it can be changed, the world is far too mes.sed up for "this" to be changed, so rather than wail about it, the smart thing to do is work my around it... Because let's be real here, do you sincerely believe that an age long practice that has been going on for hundreds of years, will simply change because "all hands are on deck"? ...Your argument is that things can be changed if "all hands are on deck", maybe it can, maybe it can't, but my argument is simply that on this matter all hands will NEVER be on deck, so what's the use of wailing?! The pastor's that have been shouting morality for years, have there been any real change? The government that has placed stiff punishment, has there been any change? And yes, there are people who do anything for money and that's not fair! But guess what? It's the world we live in!!!!!!!!!!!!! Also, those threads you talked about, they were created by mostly women, do your research well sir. I'm not okay in this world, infact I hate the extent of the moral decay I've come to see, but hate it all I want, I still have to live in reality and the reality is simple.... men and women are held to different standards, they always have been and they always will be and I'm not going to fight it because that's a losing battle in my opinion... What you're saying sounds very good on paper, but is it feasible to implement? nahhhh, I don't think so... I think if we want real change, let's just destroy the entire world and start afresh ... But getting the hands of 8billion people to be on deck on this matter is literally IMPOSSIBLE in my own opinion...And you're say reducing prostitution will reduce broke shaming, that's incorrect sir... I would argue that stopping broke shaming is what will reduce promiscuity amongst men... Lemme paint you a picture with a popular quote amongst ladies... Imagine telling a man that "broke men deserve no pus.sy", imagine telling a man that "broke men shouldn't have an erection talk more of being in a relationship", do you then expect this man to stick to one woman after he has crossed the borders of broke-ness, not really ....You're a very smart man sir... However, I don't think you've come to fully see the world for what it is, or maybe it is I who is too much of a realist-pragmatist to see a possibility for a change.... Either ways... Show me the "how" (not the "why" behind your ideals and I'll gladly jump on it, but until then, I will navigate my life and that of my family in a way that yields maximum profits from this messed up world ... |
etrange:My chief.... You sound like a smart man who is living in a deluded and fantascious reality... One thing you need to understand is that Men and Women are different and they're both held to different standards... In an ideal world, what is good for the gadner would be also good for the goose, but in this reality, it's very far from it... In this reality sir, it is inexcusable for a man to be broke, but for a woman, not so much... If you bring a broke man and a broke woman and present them before the society, the man will MOST DEFINITELY suffer more backlash than the woman ever will (that is if she will suffer any at all)... Same thing applies here sir, a woman sleeping around is inexcusable and she is bound to suffer more backlash than her male counterpart... It's not fair, but that's the reality we live in... etrange:Oga men and women are not the same o!!!!!! If you understand this, you will see the "erroneousness" of your write up ...You say men sleep around and yet turn back to criticize the women who do, that's true, but don't very wretched and broke women also criticize men for being broke?? and yet when they do, I don't see you take this stand I don't see you also open threads and make comments that hold women "accountable" isn't that hypocrisy? ....I'm not saying it's fair sir, but this is the world we live in in ....And argue all we want, this will not be changing anytime soon, you might as well try and figure out a way around it.... etrange:You keep talking about men "changing their Orientation", how about the women? Aren't they beings with the ability to choose? Can't they say no to premarital sex knowing fully well that they will be more societal backlash on them than their male counterpart? Lemme paint you a picture sir... If you and I were to do business together, let's say you contribute 99million and I contribute 1million, who do you think should be most careful?? You right?? That's simply because if things goes south you have more to lose than I do, so wouldn't it be smart for you to do all your checks and balances? Wouldn't it be smart for you to be extra careful knowing fully well that you're the one who would suffer the most consequence?? Apply the same thing here sir... A woman knowing that she has FAR MORE to lose when it comes to issues such as this, shouldn't she be the one who is most careful?? I know it's not fair, but it is what it is... |
sweetman2022:The sooner you realize that men and women are different and are held to different standards the better for you ...Just as when it comes to financial matters, men are held to a higher standards than women (a woman can be broke and jobless and still be respected by her man, but for a man? Nahhhh, not so much....) So also when it comes to sexual related matters, the females are held to a higher standards than men ....It's not fair, but that's how it is ... |
@ednut1 An adult female makes a conscious decision to become a who.re and rather than hold her accountable for her own actions, you're blaming other people?? What kind of stupid reasoning is this?! ...And even if you're saying "demand creates supply" are females piece of goods?! Don't they have free wills to make their own choices?! So like this now, a man will go and steal and rather than blame him you'll say "well, since there's a demand for rich men and you know that the country is bad, I had to steal to become rich" ...Mtttwwwwwww SMH ... |
@Willbright... A girl who you've been dating for 2years and plan to get married to next year, not only shoves other men in your face, but also insists on going out with one of them and you're asking unnecessary questions? ...If you like don't advice yourself ... |
Hahahahaha ![]() Romanlanders eh... Wuna too serious... Make wuna chill small bikonu ...This is obviously a joke ... |
Hehehehehe ![]() |
It's the same reason why every lady out there wants to be with a rich man (aka a man who can take care of me) ... |
Ghostrye:Please look up the definition of depression, and then read his post again .... |
jaeyking:1. As in eh... The audacity with which this dude is talking makes me want to give him a strong brain resetting slap... 2. Don't you think a better question is why exactly would his brother's wife do this to him (her husband)? I mean, in as much as this dude deserves serious beatings, isn't the wife even more of a betrayal and a back stabber? Having stood before hundreds of people to take an oath of faithfulness, prolly went to a court and signed some papers legalizing their union ect.... She broke the oath, broke the trust and choose to not only bed another man, but the brother of her own husband!!! She even went ahead to have a child for him and even decieved her husband into believing that the child was his!!! So not only has she broken her hubby's trust and her oath ... She has also decieved him for 7years... Cheated on him for 7years... Lied to him and made him believe that lie for 7years... Made him take care of another man's child for 7years etc... As use.less as this man maybe, let's not forget the extent of the betrayal of the use.less wife also .... |
Those castigating the OP should atleast be open minded enough to know that there is valid truth in what the OP is saying... It is VERY RARE to meet a girl who knows anything else asides spreading her legs like sign post and billing the guys she's in a relationship with ...So until ladies present themselves to be anything better than s.ex objects, guys will continue to bang then and move on .... |
LadyD22:I asked myself the same thing too when I saw this erroneous trash you wrote there ....LadyD22: |
Na wa for the guys above me o ....Someone is talking in a way that clearly yells "depression" and rather than say something uplifting, y'all are making light of the matter ...OP sir... Once upon a time I too felt that nothing about life was interesting, so much so that I couldn't even motivate myself to doing anything profitable at all... I just did what I had to do at the moment as a routine and that was all, but the one thing that helped me out of it was... I looked beyond me... I discovered that once I put other people's problem first (I sincerely hope you understand the context), and put my mind into helping them with their problems, my own problems didn't seem as much of an issue... So maybe you could try volunteering in NGO's that helps street children and orphans or maybe you could dedicate yourself to being a worker in your church... Either ways Sha... Take God seriously, only He alone can help you find meaning in life... Good luck chief.... |
Mtttwwwwwww.... This is stupidity at it's peak ... |
My only prayer is that this same number of people come out en mass to cast their vote on the D-Day ... |
1. They think that the grass is greener on the other side... 2. They feel they deserve better... 3. They feel that their current man isn't doing enough.... 4. Money and material stuff... 5. They just want to explore or have the thrill of playing different guys.... |
The reason why men don't approach military women is not because "liver dey fail them", far from it... Lots of guys have already given you very valid answers, but if that isn't enough, follow the link and watch the video... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RCR2SbK4wbQ |
Drama... A lot of women think that men like drama... For some weird reason they think that exhibiting stupidity/drama makes them more attractive to their man, but nothing could be more further from the truth ... |
That is something I will never do ...How can you discuss your future with a mere girlfriend? Not even wife o, girlfriend! ...I better look at myself in the mirror and tell who I see there, rather than to tell a girlfriend ... |
Isn't it funny that the things that a man is concerned with when choosing a woman is always shamed and that of a woman isn't?? ...In other words, the standards men have for women are seen as steming from a place of "insecurity" while the standards of women are seen as steming from a place of "knowing what she wants" ....Nobody will ever ask "why are Nigerian women are concerned with a man's wealth?" ...No one will ask "why are Nigerian women are concerned with a man's height?" ...No one will ever ask why women are concerned with xyz in men, but the moment a man says he wants "this" in a woman, booom!!!! They ask why? It's as if a woman's concern's are accepted without fail and that of a man needs to be explained unless regarded as "insecure" ....Well, since you want to know why I want a virgin, here it's come ...I want a virgin simply because I want a virgin, that's it!!! So non virgin single women (aka "likely wh.or.es" should carry themselves to "real men" and stop expecting every male out there to accept their promiscuity ... |
OP... Every business has the potential to be profitable depending on the location where it is located... Those two business ideas could be a nightmare or a gold mine.... If the location you intend to start those business is situated in a student (young people generally) "infested" area, then I see no reason why you can't start both at the same time, but if not, just back off and do a proper market survey... If you've done a proper market survey and you do decide to venture into this business, may I suggest that you consider buying a fridge (drinks) and some snacks, so that guys can cool down before/during/after a match/game .... |
She cheated on you.... Got pregnant for another man... Brought it to you house... Lied to you that the baby was yours... Committed paternity fraud for years... Then shed some crocodile tears for you... And you forgave her and accepted her back?? Hmmmm .... |
advanceDNA:I agree with you... Most Nigerian girls are just irresponsible lowlife beggars... Infact they can be anything for the right amount... This is exactly why men should be smarter... Never spend on a girlfriend what you can't afford to lose... If you must spend, let it be of your own volition and let it be the crumbs that falls off your table... That's because once another man who has more money to throw around comes their way, they'll jump ship and say "what did you even do for me sef" ... |
OP... You and I know that the answer to this question is a resounding NO ...An average girl sees dating as an opportunity to catch out... Once she has a boyfriend, automatically she becomes an orphan... Food in the house suddenly finishes... Her body cream, make up kits, data etc will just vanish in thin air... Her mother instantly becomes asthmatic... Her father will then be diagnosed with paralysis... Her brother becomes epileptic... Her sister becomes diabetic... And the list goes on and on... No wonder lots of men don't take y'all seriously .... |
The biggest mistake any man can make is to take responsibility for a girlfriend in the name of love and only an irresponsible girl would expect a man who she is dating to pay her bills ... |
Oh pleeeeeease.... Guys have been taking girls out and spent far more than this and yet they didn't come online to post it, so what's the noise for ....And besides, she didn't do this with genuine intention, she did it for a challenge on Twitter, so "ress" ...Also, you and I know that she prolly have gotten (and will get) far more from that guy than she will spend on him, so what she did doesn't hold water . |
Better add soap as you dey use water o, make your hand no go dey smell like "soakaway" ... |
I'll assume you didn't hear me and greet again, and again, but this time I'll raise my voice a little... If after raising my voice like twice and you still didn't answer me, I'll assume that you're avoiding me and I'll do same... |
Explorerx:No sir... You're the one who is "useless"... So because 1 girl (or a few girls you know) acted in a manner that you deemed inappropriate, you come online and create a thread generalizing that an entire gender is "rubbish"?? All because of one girls actions?? Indeed sir... You're the "rubbish" one here... |
Mutant001:You say what?? That my first paragraph was an assumption?? Hahahahaha ....I see you have selective amnesia ...Please go and read your initial post... I quoted you word for word... Maybe you didn't see the quotation sign... Could be a case of blindness too ....Please eh... Just before you think of mentioning me again, read slo-w-ly okay, so that you would have something reasonable to say.... That's the only way I can engage you in a discuss ....Until then... Enjoy your evening... |
OP.... I understand you're hurt... I know you're disappointed as you expected much more from her,but "die" the matter ....As long as you're allowed to spend time with your child whenever you want, then however she acts shouldn't be any of your concern... Since she is using marriage as an excuse to cheat (I'm assuming you both are still in a relationship), then move on with your life... But make sure you take care of that child |
behind your ideals and I'll gladly jump on it, but until then, I will navigate my life and that of my family in a way that yields maximum profits from this messed up world