Gohf's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Gohf's Profile › Gohf's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 (of 122 pages)
Nachmonides:okay you know it is symbolic, what is perfect, what is whole, complete, holy Lol, you mistakenly asked the same thing twice "is the Holy Spirit that was sent not one of the seven spirits, or is the holy spirit a part of the seven spirits," Shows that you believe the Holy Spirit is one of the seven spirits but don't forget the verse you quoted Romans 8:11 (NIV): "And if the Spirit of him who raised Jesus from the dead is living in you, he who raised Christ from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies because of his Spirit who lives in you." Well we may not have all seven in us ba but not like it matters if it's only the seventh that we have, abi? |
Truthseeker10:Gen.15.15 Now as for you, you shall go to your fathers in peace; you shall be buried at a good old age. Shalom, go and learn what Shalom means and why it's a greeting among the Jews. Now answer me, did your Jesus not come in the flesh? |
Nachmonides:when you read this in that post "You know, the seventh day represents the Holy day." What did you think I meant? |
Truthseeker10:Dear friends, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God, because many false prophets have gone out into the world. This is how you can recognize the Spirit of God: Every spirit that acknowledges that Jesus Christ has come in the flesh is from God, 1 John 4: 1 - 2 Did your Jesus not come in the flesh? |
Nachmonides:retype this your question. Are you asking if the seven spirits in Jesus is Holy or that the seven spirits sent to every part of the earth is not the Holy spirit sent to churches? That's true, why don't you tell us, seeing as you believe the Holy Spirit is god, are the seven spirits gods as well? |
Truthseeker10:did your Jesus come in the Spirit? Dear friends, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God, because many false prophets have gone out into the world. This is how you can recognize the Spirit of God: Every spirit that acknowledges that Jesus Christ has come in the flesh is from God, 1 John 4: 1 - 2 |
Truthseeker10:check your mentions, if you can't it's not me that will look for it again for you. If you need it find it. |
Truthseeker10:no one has entered heaven in the flesh because no one came from heaven in the flesh, except Jesus. It's a very simple verse you asked me to explain to you or did you not ask me to teach it to you? |
Godson1379:lol okay Zech.3.9 For behold, the stone That I have laid before Joshua: Upon the stone are seven eyes. Behold, I will engrave its inscription,' Says the LORD of hosts, "And I will remove the iniquity of that land in one day. Well the stone is Jesus, the branch, God's servant, the lamb. Rev.5.6 I looked and I saw a Lamb that had been killed but was now standing between the throne and the four living beings and among the twenty-four elders. He had seven horns and seven eyes, which are the seven spirits of God that are sent out into every part of the earth. And God sent us the Holy Spirit. You know, the seventh day represents the Holy day. |
Truthseeker10:boy don't you know it was written in Hebrew language? |
Truthseeker10:John.3.13 No one has ascended to heaven but He who came down from heaven, that is, the Son of Man who is in heaven. (NKJV) John.3.13 For only I, the Son of Man, have come to earth and will return to heaven again. (NLT) When Jesus was speaking was he in heaven? No Did he ascend to heaven? Yes Did he come down from heaven? Yes Did anyone ever ascend into heaven? No Why? Because Jesus was the first in body to ascend to heaven. Was Jesus exalted? Yes To a higher place? Yes Higher than where he was before? Yes Is there heaven above heaven? Yes Is there a place where the righteous have been awaiting the coming of Jesus? Yes Was God above them? Yes Did Jesus see God and get sent by God? Yes Did he return to where he came from? Yes Did God glorify and give him a place besides Him? Yes What about those in paradise? They were redeemed as well? Where is that in the bible? Read it all, especially revelation |
Truthseeker10:did you check the four Hebrew words I sent to you? |
Truthseeker10:🤣 |
Truthseeker10:why should I? |
Truthseeker10:as your Oga shouldn't you answer me first? |
Truthseeker10:okay so there is none that translated it to mean consciousness? Yes or No. |
Truthseeker10:Ps.146.4 When their spirit departs, they return to the ground; on that very day their plans come to nothing. (NIV) Ps.146.4 When their spirit departs, they return to the ground; on that very day their plans come to nothing. (NIV) Could you download a Hebrew Bible as well, and a Septuagint? please use Google like you did previously when getting more translations or don't you want to? |
Truthseeker10:Luke.16.22 "The time came when the beggar died and the angels carried him to Abraham's side. The rich man also died and was buried. (NIV) Luke.16.22 Finally, the beggar died and was carried by the angels to be with Abraham. The rich man also died and was buried, (NLT) Don't you have other versions of bible? Can you download a Greek text or Google? Who told you paradise is not in heaven? Did you read paradise in Luke's account? |
Truthseeker10:from his conscious memory of his time on earth. There's nothing to learn or knowledge there. Wasn't he ignorant that it was impossible for him to gain help from the otherside, ignorant of what he could get where he was. Apart from his memory of his life on earth, the knowledge to help him where he was, did he have it? Was there anyone to teach me, as a new born would be taught when they entered this world? Was there something in hell for him to learn, know and do? |
Nachmonides:So you believe Enoch and Elijah entered heaven, translated, in their physical bodies? Yes or No You have not changed 🤣 |
Truthseeker10:Abraham's bossom is Abraham's side, so if he is besides Abraham then where is Abraham? As Jesus himself said in Matt.22.32 'I am the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob'? He is not the God of the dead but of the living." So where do you think they are, in death or in paradise? Paradise where Jesus said he and that repentant criminal would be that day. |
Padipadi:Abraham's blossom was not the same sheol/Hades. Jesus said God is the God of the living, so why are you now saying that they were among the "dead" Luke.20.38 So he is the God of the living, not the dead. They are all alive to him." |
Nachmonides:nachmonides nachmonides you are here, even my keypad still remembers you 😁 So you believe Enoch and Elijah entered heaven, translated, in their physical bodies? |
1Cor.15.45 - The Scriptures tell us, "The first man, Adam, became a living person." But the last Adam--that is, Christ--is a life-giving Spirit. 1Cor.15.46 - What came first was the natural body, then the spiritual body comes later. 1Cor.15.47 - Adam, the first man, was made from the dust of the earth, while Christ, the second man, came from heaven. 1Cor.15.48 - Every human being has an earthly body just like Adam's, but our heavenly bodies will be just like Christ's. |
Godson1379:did i answer this because I am not sure again o, did I see this mention. Okay so I said Jesus resurrected with his body John.20.27 Then he said to Thomas, "Put your finger here and see my hands. Put your hand into the wound in my side. Don't be faithless any longer. Believe!" Spirit bodies can also eat o, didn't the angels that visited Abraham get served food prepared by Sarah. That's why instead of posting verses where Jesus ate with them, this verse shows that He resurrected in or with the same body. And as for him being a life giving Spirit 1Cor.15.45 - The Scriptures tell us, "The first man, Adam, became a living person." But the last Adam--that is, Christ--is a life-giving Spirit. 1Cor.15.46 - What came first was the natural body, then the spiritual body comes later. 1Cor.15.47 - Adam, the first man, was made from the dust of the earth, while Christ, the second man, came from heaven. 1Cor.15.48 - Every human being has an earthly body just like Adam's, but our heavenly bodies will be just like Christ's. Jesus's body was never of the earth like Adam so he can't turn to dust I discuss this on this thread https://www.nairaland.com/8323229/resurrection-jesus-proves-he-son So the same body but without blood but with the seven spirits of God in him. |
Truthseeker10:please which of these words are tthey or you translating as consciousness Is it cheshbon, maaseh, chokmah or daath? |
Padipadi:Abraham's blossom was not the same sheol/Hades. Jesus said God is the God of the living, so why are you now saying that they were among the "dead" Luke.20.38 So he is the God of the living, not the dead. They are all alive to him." |
Truthseeker10:the Hebrew words used in eccl 9:10 dont have unconsciousness as a meaning o And there are those who sleep and those who die and go to the grave/hell/hades |
Truthseeker10:lol did the rich man find work in Hades so that he can buy water or was there wisdom for him to quench his thirst or knowledge of where he can get the water. It's clear ignorance and foolishness dwells there. Don't know where you got the no consciousness from |
Truthseeker10:there's paradise where Lazarus meet Abraham when he died, but honestly Jesus was saying he will return to heaven. So it's not like there's no one in heaven. |
Expanse2020:How or what does Jesus nationality as a Jew and occupation as a teacher have anything to do why anyone wants to die on a wrong path? |
GothamCities:if you know Psalm 18 is about Jesus and it is God who brings him out, why then do you act ignorant and believe a lie that Jesus the Messiah is God? |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 (of 122 pages)