Stats: 3,330,317 members, 8,444,927 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 July 2026 at 09:11 AM

Myer's Posts

Nairaland ForumMyer's ProfileMyer's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 (of 144 pages)

FamilyRe: Marriage : Define A Wrong Person? by Myer(m): 9:58am On Oct 16, 2023
greencard:
People will say my fear of marriage is marrying the wrong person, so what is your definition of a wrong person?

What if you are the wrong person, How will you know ?
Any one who is more materialistic than godly.
The same reason God loves Jacob but hates Esau.
Christianity EtcRe: Why Did You Stop Going To Church? by Myer(op): 9:56am On Oct 16, 2023
Zee0007:
I want to go but I am very broke. Nothing dey my side. I am waiting on God to tell one of his sons to ask for my acct no and give me a miracle alert.
Noticed you have been asking for financial assistance here.
Truth is virtually everybody is going through one financial challenge right now more than ever.

I checked your FB page, meaning you have some digital skills.
Why not go and offer your service some where or online and get paid for it?
There are so many places in need of extra hands. You can even intern some where or online from an established person you follow or admire.
Learn for free in exchange for your service.

There's dignity in service/labor. I hope some one's heart is touched to assist you here as well.
Please with so much churches in Nigeria right now, it's hardly possible for tp to be a justifiable excuse.
CelebritiesRe: I May Move Back In With Will – Jada Smith Expresses Concern For Aging Actor by Myer(m): 9:59pm On Oct 15, 2023
Delight21:
Imagine the disrespect, a whole Will Smith...
It's really humiliating and at the same time humbling and unveiling to see a whole Will Smith go through this.

All this can be traced to God's judgment really.
He was raised in a godly home but decided to pursue scientology or some weird free thinking ideology.
And unfortunately he has raised his children to follow this weird path.

Honestly, why do people become proud and abandon God when they become successful?

Why do people forget how much they suffered and prayed before their prayers were answered?

Why do parents not let their children know their history and the true picture of their salvation and why they should have the same encounter with the God who helped and continues to help them?

God please have mercy on us all.
Forgive our parents for their betrayal and disloyalty and pride.
Deliver us their children.
Help us by the Power of Your Mercy and Compassion and your Goodness.
Please save us by the Grace and Love of Jesus Christ.
Teach us ro be faithful and also teach our children to know and to love you personally in Jesus name. Amen
Christianity EtcRe: Is There Sharing In The Church Today Like The Early Church? by Myer(m):
GoodBoi1:
I wonder why today churches emphasize that manifestation of supernatural acts that occur in the bible can happen today like healing the sick, the blind , lame and other miracles but it seems I don't hear much emphasis on eradicating lack in the church. There was much sharing in the early church to the point that no one lack anything.

Acts 4:32-35
All the believers were one in heart and mind. No one claimed that any of their possessions was their own, but they shared everything they had. With great power the apostles continued to testify to the resurrection of the Lord Jesus. And God’s grace was so powerfully at work in them all that there were no needy persons among them. For from time to time those who owned land or houses sold them, brought the money from the sales and put it at the apostles’ feet, and it was distributed to anyone who had need.

This doesn't seem like something that is miraculous, so why can't our churches practice this today? If we have faith for all the supernatural works why can't we have faith to practice this too. Even in the bible Christians contributed resources for other Christians in different locations who where going through some form of hardship. It just bothers me that there are some church members in need of food and even medicines and the church has the resources to help them but these persons are not guaranteed to get the assistance they need or even feel they should not bother. Maybe we are not doing church the right way?
Did you go to church today?
Truth is, even Jesus said we will always have some poor people. So it's not all the time that all the early believers too had enough to share. Which was why apostpe Paul also sought provision from other churches.

The problem is some times the church (members), but most times it's the pastor/leadership.
Brethren in most churches give tithes, offeringa, seeds, etc. But what do the pastors use them for?
When agenda of the church aligns with God's will/agenda things go well. But when the agenda of the church is incongruent with God's will, things don't go well.

As long as humans are the ones we meet in the church, there's bound to be Judas, Pharisees, Ananias and Sephira, Prophets or Balaam just as you will have the true disciples.

If God lays it in your heart to give, ensure you allow the Holy Spirit lead you. But do not make it a transactional giving. Let your gifts be in honor of God and to meet the needs of his church.
He determines how he rewards givers, some times spiritually, some times materially.

Most especially, pray for your church leadership. Address your dissatisfaction scripturally with respect and love. If the pastor is sent by God, he will have a change of heart with time.
If he doesn't not have a change of heart, he might see you as an enemy. In that case, for you own salvation and spiritual growth/edification, it is better you find a church that your spirit is at peace with.

God's have mercy on His church and the gates of hell will not prevail in Jesus name. Amen
Christianity EtcRe: Why Did You Stop Going To Church? by Myer(op):
Chibosco:
church na business now,no be church in the olden day again
Yea, a lot of churches today arr simply business ventures. And most people fall for them because we also love to hear what they preach.

When you search for a church that preaches and teaches the true gospel, you will see the difference. But you must be ready to submit to the Truth as revealed in the Word of God.
Christianity EtcRe: Why Did You Stop Going To Church? by Myer(op): 1:39pm On Oct 15, 2023
Softino:
I Quit going to anything related to church because Christianity is a weak religion, meant for the weak. Islam is the only way. The only religion I can practice now.
When you meet true Christians you will have a rethink.
Christianity EtcRe: Why Did You Stop Going To Church? by Myer(op): 1:31pm On Oct 15, 2023
sonofthunder:
Can we have a counter thread on why people started attending church.

Not always we focus on the negative aspects
Great idea. If it's not yet opened, I'll do that. Thanks
Christianity EtcWhy Did You Stop Going To Church? by Myer(op): 6:39am On Oct 15, 2023
Sundays are usually set aside for church, to worship and praise God.

-So many still derive pleasure in going to church despite life's challenges.
-Yet so many have stopped going to church due to one reason or the other.

If you fall in the second category, kindly share why you stopped going to church.
Let's encourage one another in love.

The answers to our questions and the solution to our problems are in the Presence of God- in our personal secret place and the gathering of saints.

Meanwhile, let's prep for service.
Prayers are still being answered.

FamilyRe: What Females Need To Succeed by Myer(m): 9:08pm On Oct 14, 2023
Kobojunkie:
God has absolutely nothing to do with these inane claims which are mere opinions and nothing more. undecided
It's in your best interest let's maintain the way we have been avoiding each other.
You have nothing to gain from me, just as I have found I have nothing worth gaining from you.

I exhort you in the name of whatever God you serve.
PoliticsRe: Not All Types Of Passport Issuance Have Timeline Of Two Weeks, Says NIS by Myer(m): 9:06pm On Oct 14, 2023
MT:
This is nonsense. Even for lost passport and change of data, she could not give a time frame. She gave all the contacts without a single official email.

That immigration needs serious overhauling.

How can a PAID service for a country's passport seems like the immigration service is doing the applicants favour? They need to understudy countries that have developed expertise in this kind of service delivery.

The service quality we currently have is very disgraceful
You should be grateful for the simple fact that when you had backlogs and you were frustrated, what were you able to do? NOTHING.

So as much ad its not a favor, learn to appreciate and encourage improvement.
Don't be ungrateful and entitled. It's not a good look.
PoliticsRe: Not All Types Of Passport Issuance Have Timeline Of Two Weeks, Says NIS by Myer(m):
PHIPEX:
Lol, this is what happens when propaganda meets reality. If you claimed to have cleared tens of thousands of backlog in 2 weeks, how come you can't meet new requests within 2 weeks? Bear in mind new applications come in trickles compared to backlogs. Are you saying you get over 100k applications per week?

Reality humbles propaganda anytime any day
Try to dey read pass first paragraph. Lazy obidient youths.
FamilyRe: What Females Need To Succeed by Myer(m):
sheeda995:
I am writing this because of a post I saw on Frontpage where a woman said she married as a virgin and she lived chaste but unfortunately she is not enjoying her marriage

If anyone reads the comments,you will see how the men were bashing the lady and saying virginity means nothing. This same males would be the one to comment on other posts that only virgins should be married, they will say "young, virgin" etc
This contradiction shows that a woman should never listen to what a man wants or what the society wants, it should be what do I want and what do I need to succeed in life

Being a virgin or being chaste or a good girl will not result in anything other than you not contracting STDs.

Women should also know that marrying young is a ticket to suffering if you are from a struggling family. Don't marry until you are well educated,and with the ability to fend for yourself, that should be the yardstick and not age.

I have learned that life is a game, success is a game you have to play to win,it doesn't mean you should be bad but you must be wise.

All the girls that seems unserious would be more successful than you if you are living a holy life and you are segregating yourself andclaiming some girls are bad. You need to mingle with everyone,good or bad,learn from them, remember to be wise and NEVER LISTEN TO THE SOCIETY

If you want to be a millionaire, you need to have variety of friends to learn from including prostitutes.
You need to look your best all the time, you need to have CLASS, buy yourself a CAR at a young age,wear hills, play games with those men disturbing you, don't yield but don't thrash them either.
If you have a class, low class will not even ask you out, be friendly with everyone.

Never insult anyone,have as many casual friends as possible but never let them in your privacy. Do not bring them home or tell them your secrets(both men and women), learn to smile, never argue or fight with anyone.
When you are in a conversation and it's getting hot, smile and agree with the other person even if they don't make any sense.

Dating and Marriage

Never show a man you can take care of responsibilities, or you are hardworking. Show men you are lazy and spoilt, don't ever do housechores unless they ask/beg you. Spoil yourself always with gifts,cars,clothes.

Remember if you decide to do all chores in the house in Marriage,you will become poor why the man will grow because to make money you need time. Time to plan, time to do your business, if you waste all that time cleaning and cooking, while he uses his own time to think of strategies to make money, thesame him will say he's hustling for money while you don't bring in income to the family. Learn to share house chores with the man or make him hire a cook,nanny,maids.
This is possible if you have shown him from the beginning that you are lazy, you can even fake sickness when you do many chores.
All men can wash dishes, sweep and cook. The best cook in the world is a male.

If you are a young girl,learn to tell men that you are attracted to men that can cook. This is what I did personally, mine is true though as I love men that can cook and all through my life till now, men usually offer to cook for me, including those we never dated, just my friends. When they cook nice foods, praise them and say you hv never tasted foods as good as this,appreciate their hardwork.

Im not saying be a parasite as I also help people in return, I am rich enough to borrow people money,drive them during emergencies, be emotionally supportive as I am a therapist.

If you can utilize these advice, you will make it in life and have good happy home and everyone would like you, those that hate you out of envy won't be able to harm you
I wish I could mentor girls but too busy but hopefully,one day I will have that time
You've spoken as a child of Grace who has no idea it's simoly God's grace that's been keeping her.

Take away God from this equation and every thing you typed here is the reason some girls have destroyed their lives when they fell into wrong hands.

No one formula works for everyone in this life which is why only the Creator of each person knows how to chart them through the course He has prepared for them in life.

Put God first and let him lead you through life.
This applies to both gender.

PS: The thread you referenced just like you is simply a child of Grace who unfortunately does not have a personal relationship with God either.
I've been there and most of our generation fall under this category of children of Grace because our parents were the ones who served God and we inherited the Grace of God through them. Just like Jacob in the bible.
We start truly living when we have our own personal encounter with God.
FamilyRe: Married As A Virgin, Married For Love Yet..... by Myer(m): 12:24pm On Oct 14, 2023
preshpraiz:
It's 2.47 am here but I can't sleep, I hardly sleep these days.

My whole world is crumbling.
I have been a regular guest here for awhile now but had to register this morning, I need somewhere to pour out my heart, somewhere to dump my frustrations.

I came from a good, not so rich home but my parents were so hardworking.I had a good moral upbringing, went to tertiary institution and graduated with good grades.

While in school, I never had a boy friend though I had a lot of "chykers", never went clubbing, didn't socialize much.

Few months to the end of my NYSC, I met my husband. We got talking and boom, I fell in love with him. He is my ideal man....he doesn't drink nor smoke, gentle and soft spoken.

He wasn't earning much but it didn't bother me. I believe in working hard and growing with my man.

Now my regrets...
* The "angel" I married has refused to get a job after losing the last one during COVID 19.

He said he can never work in a private company again. His target is multinationals.

I encouraged him to pick up a job with private company while hoping for a bigger fish at least to support in taking care of the needs at home but he said no.

I'm left with taking care of our 3 kids, feeding, school fees and virtually every need at home. All he does is press phone, gamble and sleep.

Now our rent is due, no money.
I married as a virgin, married for love and not money, work my ass off, doing so many side hustle to shoulder the expenses at home. I'm tired. I regret all these.

When I see my "unserious" classmates on social media and sometimes offline, I weep. See them living large. I thought all the sacrifices I made way back will pay off now.
I have made up my mind that if he doesn't fix the rent, I will move back to my parent's house.

Kindly feel free to advise or bash me. Tankio
I'm curious, in this outpouring of your heart, you never mentioned God.
That's the missing piece of your puzzle.

Virginity is a virtue and obviously you and your husband seem to be good people. However, the world is evil and unpredictable. We need God to navigate through life and it's unpredictability and intricacy.

Please don't wait any longer, invite him into your life. Let Jesus Christ become the Head of your home.
Things will start adding up with time. And your path will start shining brighter and brighter until the perfect day.

Grace, Mercy and Peace multiplied to you.
PoliticsRe: Neither Tinubu Nor Atiku Forged Credentials With INEC-Kperogi by Myer(m): 12:04pm On Oct 14, 2023
treesun:
By Farooq A. Kperogi

https://www.farooqkperogi.com/2023/10/neither-tinubu-nor-atiku-forged.html
This is professional investigative journalism.
This social media age has its pros and cons.

1. It has decentralised journalism making any one with a device and Internet to play in the journalism industry.

2. Unfortunately this has created room for both professional and unprofessional journalists to gain access without submitting to professional institutions that approve/certify and penalize journalists and regulate information dissemination.

3. This has exposed the audience/masses to information which is subject to misinformation and disinformation. The imoort od whoch is that anyone with a platform and an agenda can present unverified information and the untrained masses/audience run with it as if it were credible information.

4. This is the downside of freedom of speech/information. Which also comes with its pros and cons. The question ergo becomes, Do the pros outweigh the cons and should speech/information be regulated? And to what degree?

5. Thanks for Fact-checkers like the BBC Disinformation team, Mr Kperogi and others.
Foreign AffairsRe: Nelson Mandela Speaking On Palestine A Few Months After His Release From Prison by Myer(m): 5:41am On Oct 14, 2023
Ilekokonit:
Nelson Mandela Speaking on Palestine a few months after his release from Prison in 1990 after 27 years in jail.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i5TiUhhm7cQ
This is instructive.
Christianity EtcRe: Religious Tolerance by Myer(op): 9:45pm On Oct 13, 2023
MaxInDHouse:
Without jw.org there's no Jehovah or Jesus anywhere! smiley
I rest my case.
Christianity EtcRe: Religious Tolerance by Myer(op): 9:30pm On Oct 13, 2023
MaxInDHouse:
I'm only here for Myer and i know that when he is fed up with my comments he will ask me to take my leave and i won't hesitate a second to gi-ra-ra-hi! smiley
I've told you where you err.
You seem to have idolised JW org.
It is clear to see that you evangelise JW far more than you evangelise Jehovah and Jesus Christ.

Until you leave Jw for atleast a year and fellowship else where, you may not understand what every one seems to be seeing except you.
Christianity EtcRe: Religious Tolerance by Myer(op): 9:27pm On Oct 13, 2023
achorladey:
This is addressed to Myer?.
Do you agree Jehovah’s witnesses are the ONLY dedicated students of the Bible?

A. Yes
B. No

Myer, do you agree that their better performing religious group than Jehovah’s witnesses?

A. Yes
B. No
It's not my opinion that counts.
The results should speak for themselves.
Where there is evidence, there won't be much explaining.
Christianity EtcRe: Religious Tolerance by Myer(op): 8:44pm On Oct 13, 2023
elated177:
Myer, I am a follower of Yahushua the Messiah, the Word and the embodiment of the Commandments of YHVH Almighty.

Let me ask:

What is Christianity?

What does the word "Christian mean"?

Who is a Christian?

What does it mean to be a Christian?

Can there be a true Christian and a false Christian?

Maxindhouse, can you also answer the questions?
Permit me to answer your question with rhetorical questions;

1. What is God?
2. What does it mean to be a god?
3. Can there be true God and false god?
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Pulls FCT Out Of TSA by Myer(m): 4:27pm On Oct 13, 2023
Kukutente23:
Development of their pockets you mean?
Buhari forced almost all MDAs into TSA to increase transparency in public revenue and expenditure.
Now FCDA is free to open as many bank accounts as desired to "store" govt money
Under normal circumstances, I would agree with you.
But so far, this administration has proven it is not business as usual.
Christianity EtcRe: Religious Tolerance by Myer(op):
MaxInDHouse:
The title "CHRIST" was only respected among the disciples who trusted (believed) in Jesus but on the outside it was a CURSE from the viewpoint of Jews because the Christ they were expecting should deliver them from the hands of their oppressors: Roman Empire

So when they call the disciples "CHRISTIANS" what they meant is people whose life will be meaningless and die miserably like the Jewish man called Christ.

In fact they used to spit on anyone bearing that group name back then but the disciples were ready to suffer it all for the love they had for Jesus! Romans 8:35-39

Well that's the same thing they're doing to his modern day disciples: JEHOVAH'S WITNESSES!
You yourself quoted that it was the people of Antioch that first called them Christians, not the Jews. Acts 11:26
Yes the Jews hate Jesus Christ and his followers (after his crucifixion).
But they were not the ones that first called them Christians.
Apostle Peter later adopted the name Christian to refer to themselves. 1Peter 4:16
SportsRe: Cristiano Ronaldo Sentenced To 99 Lashes For Hugging A Woman While Taking Photo by Myer(m): 4:17pm On Oct 13, 2023
ecolime:
The funniest news I have read this year 🤣

Seriously laughing my arse off right now

I definitely would have converted to Christianity before age 10 if I was born a muslim.

Na like this CR7 go chop the cane for yansh
I believe CR will be a blessing to the Muslim nation.
His presence will help expose the self-righteousness and extremism that has been used to suppress the people for too long.
Christianity EtcRe: Religious Tolerance by Myer(op): 3:39pm On Oct 13, 2023
MaxInDHouse:
When i told many that the group name has been bastardized most of them will start arguing blindly.

Due to the atrocities committed in the name of CHRISTIANITY most religionists don't want to be identified as Christians anymore yet they want to claim they believe in Christ.

Well that group name "CHRISTIANS" wasn't God's choice it was used as to vilify the disciples in a city called Antioch {Act 11:26} but the disciples welcomed the new development since they're ready to suffer humiliation for the love of their Master! Matthew 10:33

Jehovah foresaw this long ago that's why He said about Satan and his agents:

You will leave behind a name (CHRISTIANS) that my chosen ones will use as a curse, And the Sovereign Lord Jehovah will put each of you to death (all enemies of Christ including those calling him Lord but not practicing what he taught) But his own servants he will call by another name (JEHOVAH'S WITNESSES) Isaiah 65:15
This is a mystery, even the insult was true. It was only expressed derogatorily/mockingly.
They mocked Jesus Christ as the King of the Jews. Was he not in fact the King of the Jews?
When they called the early disciples Christians, the bible did not state if it was in mockery or admiration. But it simply means- people who followed Christ and behaved like Christ.

Unfortunately, the early Christians were not self-professing Christians. People saw Christ-likeness in them and called them Christians.
Unlike today, we are mostly self-professing Christians where as people do not see the Christ-likeness.
People actually doubt when people claim to be Christians because their way does not portray Christ-likeness.

I actually prefer to simply call myself a disciple of Christ.
CelebritiesRe: Wizkid’s Speech At His Mum’s Funeral Service (Pictures, Video) by Myer(m): 3:36pm On Oct 13, 2023
2paid2Bmad:
You’re a full blown r3t4rd, what do you mean Hausas are the most balance?

People who are fvcking asslickers to rich men. Go stay in the north and testify about the awkward rate of “ranka dede-ing” hausa’s perform when they see rich men.
Almost every one is humble before the rich. It is the law of life.
My point here is that regardless of you being rich, the Hausas respect/honor you.
Even the rich among them are mostly down to earth. They worship the same way, no special treatment. Of course there are exceptions.
It is simply their culture and what their religion (Islam) teaches and they practice.

Learn to express yourself without invective/insults. Not only does it speak of your upbringing but also your state of mind.
Christianity EtcRe: Religious Tolerance by Myer(op): 2:51pm On Oct 13, 2023
elated177:
Isn't witchcraft mentioned in the Scriptures? Find out for yourself.
You did not answer my question.
You said you're not a Christian, what do you identify as?
FamilyRe: It Is Wrong For A Woman To Respect Her Husband — Apostle Okose (pics,video) by Myer(m): 2:36pm On Oct 13, 2023
Taylor94:
Una don start

Imagine your wife going this kind of church

She go fit wake up one morning deck you say na wetin pastor talk
The challenge is that people just use words loosely without even searching for the meaning of the words.

Respect and Honor are actually synonyms. So how do you honor some one whom you do not respect, and vice versa?

Perhaps he meant respect in the African way of curtseying. Either way, respect/honor is reciprocal.
However bible specifically commands wives to respect their husbands because a man needs to be respected just as a woman needs to be loved.

It is the respect that strokes the ego of the man, especially publicly and makes him trust and love his wife more.
It is the genuine love that strokes the ego of the wife especially before others, and makes her trust her husband more.
IslamRe: Forgive Without Seeking Retaliation Or Revenge. by Myer(m): 2:27pm On Oct 13, 2023
Lukgaf:
People will offend us, slander us, and more. As Muslims, we need to embrace the noble habit of the Holy Prophet and forgive without seeking retaliation or revenge.

uswatulmuslimah.co.za
The Quran teaches good virtues as the Torah and Bible, such as forgiveness, peace and leaving vengeance to God.
Those who have read and understood the Quran often times exemplify piety and godliness.

The challenge seems to be the ignorance/confusion of professing Muslims as a result of the language veil- Arabic.
Religious leaders seem to capitalize on the ignorance and illiteracy of the some Muslims who do not personally study the Quran to sway them with wrong teachings and false doctrines just to pursue their own agenda.
Prophet Mohammed actually respected Jews and early Christians whom he referred to as People of the Book.

I was amazed when I realized he comes from the lineage of Abraham/Ibrahim through Ishmael, just as Jesus Christ came through the lineage of Abraham through Isaac.
I pray sound and sincere teachers will abound to teach Muslims how to read and study the Quran by themselves and by so not be easily swayed by false doctrines.

Judaism, Christianity and Islam all point to the same God through the Way and Word of God. Hence why we share a lot together when we are not dwelling on our differences.

Jews simply rejected Jesus as their Christ/Messiah and Son of God- they are still expecting the coming of the Messiah/Christ.
Muslims agree Jesus/Yisa is a Prophet and Word of God but not the Son of God.
Only Christians accept Jesus as the Prophet, Christ, Word and Son of God.

I believe if any one seeks the Truth about God with a sincere and open heart, they will find the Truth.
God help us all.
CelebritiesRe: Wizkid’s Speech At His Mum’s Funeral Service (Pictures, Video) by Myer(m): 11:25am On Oct 13, 2023
Apcsupport1:
I don't know why I hate this boy,, like his so prideful, how much does he even thinks he have compared to davido,, and Davido is too calm no matter what
It is a sense of self-confidence and self-esteem.
Those who are close to him know he is not as proud as it seems on the outside.
He and Davido have different personalities.
Davido on the other hand seems humble on the outside but those who are close to him know better.

Humility and Pride are easily misconstrued.
When your humilty is conditional, then you will be proud towards some and humble towards others.

For Yorubas, our humility is towards those who are elderly.
For Igbos, their humility is towards the wealthy.
Hausas seem to be the most balanced in Nigeria. They are humble simply because their religion/culture teaches them so regardless of wealth or age. Which is why God really prospers hausas and they have been ruling Nigeria for decades.

True humility is unconditional. You are simply humble towards everyone regardless of age or wealth or tribe or religious status etc but simply because the bible teaches so and you have come to realize everyone was created in the image and likeness of God. It is a blessing to find oneself in this state of mind.

God is faithful to His Word and His Way. He elevates the humble and resists the proud.
May God comfort Ayo (Wizkid) and his family in this trying time.
And I pray this helps him to return to His first love, when he was passionate for Christ.
PoliticsRe: Christianity Is A Religion Of Love, We'll Lead With Fear Of God - Oluremi Tinubu by Myer(m): 10:55pm On Oct 12, 2023
politicoNG:
https://dailypost.ng/2023/10/12/weve-brought-politics-into-religion-oluremi-tinubu-laments/
My newly adopted godmother speaks life and grace.
What a woman of virtues. Kilode!

Love this woman with thr love of God.
God continue to bless her and her household bountifully according to His riches in Glory through Christ Jesus.
Foreign AffairsRe: "You Ruined This Country" Angry Civilians Yell At Israeli Minister (video) by Myer(m): 10:46pm On Oct 12, 2023
Never4getU:
Shut up n stop allowing religion becloud ur sense of judgement. Who is going to be happy to have strangers take over his or her land at gun point, dispossessing them of their ancestral inheritance of landed property and still take away their liberty because they are powerful. Don't u think someday, monkey will go market and ceases to come back home? That's what happened to Isreal. Though they pound Hamas but they will also feel the effect of their actions.

I don't support terrorists actions as they have no justification but cheating isn't good
If you read the bible well, you'll realise the land belongs to Israel.
Jacob settled there and bought portion of the land when he returned from his exile from his brother.
Gen.34.30 - Then Jacob said to Simeon and Levi, "You have troubled me by making me obnoxious among the inhabitants of the land, among the Canaanites and the Perizzites; and since I am few in number, they will gather themselves together against me and kill me. I shall be destroyed, my household and I."

Later, Israel (Jacob and his family) migrated to Egypt during the great famine by the instruction of his son Joseph who had become Prime Minister to Pharoah in Egypt. All to fulfill God's promise and prophecy as revealed to Abraham that his descendants will be slaves in Egypt cor 400 years.

By the time the 400 years were completed, Moses delivered the Israelites from Egypt by the Power of God. It is interesting that that generation perished due to rebellion/stubborness/complaints towards God.

Joshua would eventually be the one who led them back into Canaanland. By this time the land had been inhabited and populated by new occupants. It is important to know that this was the land God had given to Jacob before he migrated to to Egypt.

So Israel has a claim to the land just as the Palestines/Philistines have a claim to it.
Two things may happen;

1. They both can choose to honor the Abraham Accord they agreed on.
Jews, Christians and Muslims are one big Abrahamic family. All we are seeing manifesting is simply family feuds.

2. The Palestines/Philistines should evacuate the land because scripturally God has given it to Israel as prophesied. Exodus 23:20-33
CareerRe: How Can You Cope With A Nice But Anger Issue Boss? by Myer(m): 2:07pm On Oct 12, 2023
ImmanuelMyron:
As the topic says, how can you work under an hectic boss?

My boss is so nice but goddamn that man's so hectic with jombo size anger issue... His temper's so short to the extend that asking him a statement you don't understand twice might trigger his anger and once his angry his staffs'd dress back cos his hand might land on your face unaware.

Yesterday this man bought 25ltr of fuel and told me to give his brother 10ltr and filled the gen with the remaining, which i did. I started work 5:am this morning only for this man to called on phone to give one of his bus 5ltr of fuel from the 'keg' so i was like which of the keg actually and that's it, this man begin dey para ontop of his voice. After giving the 5ltr to the bus, this bus no gree reach filling station then my boss started again with so much noise "go and off the gen rn. I can stop you from working and lotta words" for work of 28k monthly from 4am to 12am midnight with hard labour. I'm sick and tired of everything.
Can someone tell me what to do?
If you like him, begin to pray for him.
Anger lies in the belly of fools.

Only God can deliver one from Anger. Anger destroys a lot.
I perceive he's frustrated by a lot- probably home challenges, business challenges, etc.

If you can, try as much as possible to avoid him when he's throwing his tantrums.
I'll suggest you start working on getting another job. If you're single, it's still easy for you to quit.

On the positive side, working under such a boss will build your self-control and tolerance.
You'll be able to handle and cope with any one.
Also if you're able to know what he wants and get it done the way he wants, he'll value you so well.
So always, try to get clarity on what he wants and how.

A (wo)man who cannot control their spirit is like an open gate for any spirit to enter.
Anger is not necessarily a sin but what he causes people to do.
People and situation of things especially in Nigeria can always get one angry, but we have to learn self-control.
I've even come to find, what was meant to provoke me most times is actually a situation for me to allow the wisdom of God to prevail and proffer solution.

Good luck and Grace to you and may God have mercy on your boss.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 (of 144 pages)