Stats: 3,329,071 members, 8,438,680 topics. Date: Friday, 03 July 2026 at 06:56 PM

Nazgul's Posts

Nairaland ForumNazgul's ProfileNazgul's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 (of 317 pages)

FamilyRe: How Can One Get Rid Of Mosquitoes by Nazgul: 5:59am On Apr 17, 2024
Gidigbam001:
Good day house. The rain is gradually setting in and as usual, it allows mosquitoes to breed and thus disturbing our night rest.

I went online (nairaland) to see if I can get suggestions but all the threads are old.

I need suggestions please on recent insect killers that are effective.

Thsnks
Change the mosquito net in all your windows. It could be that they've torn due to age. Get new ones.

Buy mosquito insecticide. I'll recommend Baygon.

Good luck
CelebritiesRe: EFCC To Arraign Cubana Chief Priest On Wednesday For Naira Mutilation by Nazgul: 7:49pm On Apr 16, 2024
With all the corruption going on in this country, this is where the priorities of our famous EFCC lie. What a country.
EducationRe: Private School Teachers Are Really Going Through Alot. by Nazgul: 7:47pm On Apr 16, 2024
MichaelSokoto:
u are a very bad teacher if u care less if ur students are learning or not!

I will deliberately avoid u handling any class once I know u.

wtf!
If I come into your class as a corper by 9am for lectures and you feel I should start flogging SS2 and SS3 teenagers like animals so they can sit down and listen to lectures that would benefit their lives, you're in for a long ride.

I wrote my first GCE in SS1. My dad called it testing the waters. My result was very poor but I had the experience. By SS2 I wrote the second one, when I got to SS3 I cleared my WAEC in one sitting because I sat down and listened to my teachers. I didn't wait for them to chase me about with canes and force or beg me to learn, cos I knew what was best for me.

And for the record, I'm not a teacher and would never be a teacher, so assign your class to someone else.
EducationRe: Private School Teachers Are Really Going Through Alot. by Nazgul:
I don't subscribe to flogging of students because most teachers abuse such privilege. Some male teachers target female students who don't agree to their advances for flogging. And it becomes a case of if you fall into my trap, I'll deal with you.

Others just hate some students for no reason. Thus taking out their frustrations on the innocent child.

I witnessed first hand of how teachers flog students during my NYSC and I can tell you that it's pure wickedness and has absolutely nothing to do with discipline. Because flogging reduces the self esteem of some kids. It makes them timid and in most cases vulnerable to abuse (sexual inclusive). Some even avoid going to school because of this. They would leave their homes and go somewhere else just to avoid these wicked teachers.

When you see the way some of these frustrated teachers flog their students over unnecessary things, you'll understand why most parents after paying so much money to the school management take necessary steps to ensure that their kids are not turned to animals.

I'm against kids being rude to adults, but as a teacher once you know the kind of kids you're dealing with, just focus on your lectures and let them be. As long as your salary comes promptly at the end of the month, avoid unnecessary confrontations with them.

During my NYSC, I never laid my hands on any student . If you're making noise, na you sabi, if I'm teaching and you walk out of the classroom, na you sabi, I won't even call you back. If you don't do your assignment na you sabi, I'll just mark the ones that submitted and go to the staff office, sit down and press my phone. I'm already a graduate with limited time there so why should I bother myself with stubborn people who aren't ready to learn?
FamilyRe: I’m Teaching My Daughter To Depend On A Man….. by Nazgul: 3:20pm On Apr 16, 2024
OLAADEGBU:
Dozens of doctors turned her down because they thought she was 'too young' to make such a 'permanent' decision. Read more: https://trib.al/GGMD3bJ
I can guarantee you that in less than 5 years, she'll start regretting her decision.

Most whites take decisions based on the moment (present). They don't project the future in their decision making that's why they easily become suicidal when reality hits them.
ProgrammingRe: Chronicle Of A Data Scientist/analyst by Nazgul: 3:08pm On Apr 16, 2024
sheDD:
Pls any material you have at ur disposal for these sql and Bi
Send me an email and I'll reply you before the end of the day.
Christianity EtcRe: NOUN Students Demand Apology From Dunamis Pastor Over Dehumanization Of Graduate by Nazgul: 3:06pm On Apr 16, 2024
pocohantas:
This was the problem _ the arrogance in his voice. You could tell he was already irritated by her diction and was looking for a way to belittle her. So his question was random and irrelevant to her testimony.

I have never paid him any mind and I don't put mouth in pastors matter. But this one was a lot to take in. He didn't stop chastising her. He went on and on.

If he had left her to us (Nigerians), we wouldn't have called the testimony fake. We wouldn't have dragged his church. Not when we have seen worse from Nigerian graduates. It would have been NOUN getting a full dose of the Nigerian dragging.
Very true!

Nigerians would rather drag the school for producing such graduate than the lady herself.

Till date, I still don't get the reason for his unnecessary outburst against that lady aside from the fact that he perceived her to be poor.

If Mama peace (Jonathan's wife) was the one giving that testimony with her bad and uncoordinated English, would he have interrupted her that way? Of course not...He would even clap for her and offer prayers when she's done.

He did that to that innocent lady because he believed that she's a nobody. And that was very wrong of him cos he just exposed how the poor are constantly being bullied in his church to the whole world.
PoliticsRe: More Pressures On Pockets As Food Inflation Rises To 40% by Nazgul: 2:53pm On Apr 16, 2024
tollyboy5:
Bro were you not aware of the news where import duty was drop down?
Stop defending greedy Nigerians. Rice is now selling from ₦51k to to ₦63k depending on your location.
Many electronics store milking people but hub360 just announced to all customers they're slashed all product price on their site.

Let the greedy ones keep blaming diesel. That's why competition is good. Some are already selling at new lesser prices.
Let me clarify it here that import duty was never reduced. Peter Obi suggested it towards the end of last year to Tinubu in order to reduce the burden on the masses, but nothing happened.

Dollar is dropping, but import duty remains the same. Who are they deceiving?

50kg rice is now sold for 51k and it's not trending on social media. Do you think you're taking to a child. It won't take me 30 seconds to put a call across to dealers to get their prices.

And guess what...I just did. Foreign rice as of today in Gbagada Lagos is 77k. So please stop lying.

The way you Tinubu supporters lie just to make him look good is one of the reasons why we can't trust him. Cos everything about him is propaganda.
PoliticsRe: More Pressures On Pockets As Food Inflation Rises To 40% by Nazgul: 2:22pm On Apr 16, 2024
helinues:
Na only government we sabi criticizing, how about the wicked people providing goods and services which refused to lower the price of things even after dollars fallen?
Do you know the cost of clearing (custom duty) a 2018 Toyota Highlander in Nigeria today... I'll tell you. 9m. Yes you heard me right...9m.

Custom duty is literally ripping importers on one hand, while fuel and diesel increase which translates to high cost of transportation, high cost of production, high cost of logistics, coupled with insecurity is ripping local manufacturers on the other hand.

And somehow these same people who the government you blindly defend are the problem? You need help.
Christianity EtcRe: NOUN Students Demand Apology From Dunamis Pastor Over Dehumanization Of Graduate by Nazgul: 2:14pm On Apr 16, 2024
pocohantas:
The man didn't act Christ-like a bit and if I didn't watch the video, I would have doubted such happened. It goes to show the level of classism that has infiltrated the church.

While it is shameful a graduate doesn't speak well or know the degree awarded to her, she already stated her foundation was poor. You learn grammar/languages easily in your formative years. Subsequently it becomes a struggle. Hence the saying "catch them young". He should have simply told her the correct term and if you watched the video, before the microphone was put to her mouth, she said LLB. Maybe stage fright, she switched to the popular BSc and went back to LLB when he mentioned it.

I bet she had the longest walk of her life back to her seat. Maybe a pastor in a neighbourhood church wouldn't have noticed if she said B.Ed. Sadly she went to a big church where the head pastor dresses like a medieval magician.
You'd be shocked to know that a considerable number of Nigerian graduates can't even communicate fluently in English language. Many can't express themselves when typing without making obvious blunders and typo errors. But that doesn't mean that you should make jest of them.

The attitude Dr Paul Eneche displayed is very common with Pentecostal pastors. He simply talked her down because he felt she was poor. Do you think he would have sounded that way if she was a money bag?

A lot of Nigerian pastors are annoyingly arrogant and rude when dealing with their poor members.

I watched the video over and over again and could literally feel the arrogance in his voice. Even if she was lying, was that enough to embarrass her globally by making her an object of ridicule? Why not wait until after the testimony then respectfully point out to the congregation that law doesn't award Bsc?

I don't blame him tho, Nigerians are blindly religious, so many of them wouldn't see anything wrong with what Eneche did and even attack the poor lady.
PoliticsRe: Onitiri-abiola And The Madness In Ibadan By Suyi Ayodele by Nazgul: 12:28pm On Apr 16, 2024
What you guys have failed to understand is that Nigerians are tired of Nigeria. Even Tinubu's staunch supporters are tired of this country. Everyone wants out.

Very soon the north would form their own secession group and begin to demand independence.
PoliticsRe: 4 Ex-Governors, 21 Other Senators Sponsor no Bill In 10 Months by Nazgul:
Why should they waste their precious time sponsoring bills, when they have dumb followers who would keep defending them for doing absolutely nothing.

They'd rather waste that time galavanting the globe with their numerous girlfriends; lavishing funds meant for various developmental projects in their constituency.

Cos they're fully aware that in Nigeria, once you constructively criticize a leader, rather than focus on your message, their hungry followers would have your tribe checked, then your religion, if both are the same with the leader you criticized, you'd be tagged a bastard.
ProgrammingRe: Chronicle Of A Data Scientist/analyst by Nazgul:
sheDD:
Thanks for your feedback

So u are saying
I shuld check powerbi wen I'm done with excel then Sql
But then some said z sql b4 powerbi
Which one do you think i shuld go into after excel??
Sql abi Powerbi
Those telling you to go for SQL before Power BI are not wrong, cos you can't effectively work with Power BI if you have zero knowledge of SQL. Reason being that Power BI is all about getting data for analyzation and visualization. And most of the sources of your data would be from SQL (adventure works data base...)

For me, I'd say run both concurrently.
Christianity EtcRe: Muslim Allows Pastor Sleep In A Mosque As Christians Refused Him Accommodation by Nazgul: 8:34am On Apr 15, 2024
jaxxy:
So another who u don't know is now a thief and u refuse to help them based on that assumption. That's great news. we are still saying same thing or even worse. That is Strangers are thieves so we can't help them.

Lmao.
How many strangers have you allowed to pass the night in your house because they were stranded?
Christianity EtcRe: Muslim Allows Pastor Sleep In A Mosque As Christians Refused Him Accommodation by Nazgul:
jaxxy:
It is part of the self seeking and self glorification. The church has accumulated so much worldly goods they have traded it for the compassion and humility.

When u get to heaven u will tell God its because of flat screen TV and church money in pastors office we didn't help the stranger?

is it God that said u should put flat screen and Ac split unit inside the church?
You're just talking off point.

The issue on ground here is protecting the church from possible theft. Besides, those TVs, ACs..etc are to enhance worship and make members feel more comfortable.

So I don't really get where you're coming from with this your argument.
Christianity EtcRe: Muslim Allows Pastor Sleep In A Mosque As Christians Refused Him Accommodation by Nazgul: 8:20pm On Apr 14, 2024
The Muslim man in the mosque allowed him sleep there because he thought he was a Muslim. If he had gone there and introduced himself as a pastor, he might have been turned down.

In as much as I'm not against helping people, most Nigerians have abused that privileged making their helpers regret their actions.

It was on this Nairaland that we read of how an RCCG pastor was robbed and murdered by 2 homeless boys he accommodated.

Even if we're to look at it literally, there's almost nothing to steal in a mosque as compared to a church where you have flat screen TVs, video cameras and other expensive stuffs. You can choose to accommodate a stranded person inside to sleep and by dawn you'd discover that you've been robbed.

This has happened to my church in my state. The pastor accommodated a man to pass the night and by morning he drained all the diesel worth thousands from the mikano plant and escaped. How he did it, we don't know. Would you expect the pastor to repeat such carelessness a second time...of course not.
FamilyRe: Very Important! Pls Help! by Nazgul:
GreatGod007:
Good day my Famland of this great platform.i dnt really want to do this but i have no other choice than to come here due to financial challenges am currently facing.I delved into cybersecurity program some wks back. My love and passion for this skill is unmeasurable. Have been longing to acquiring this skills on cousera ,udemy or NIIT but their fee is beyond my financial status until i came across where its been run for free by Fgn and access bank which gave me the privilege to learn on their platform
On the course of learning, we were told to have a laptop with an 8gb Ram and 250gb of solid state drive or with more storage capacity.
My personal laptop of 4gb Ram and 180gb ssd had issue of mother board according to the one trying to fix it. Moreover, my tutors said my laptop capacity is too small for Cybersecurity program unless i get a larger capacity. Am appealing for help if anyone can assist to lend me a laptop to run this cybersecurity effectively in the next 3to 4 month i will return it back after the program Cos there is no hope of getting one for now and installations of cybersecurity tools have commenced.am lacking behind in the class. I will be grateful if such assistance can be render to achieve this goals. Please help me! Thanks and God bless you all.
You want to borrow laptop to learn a course and return back after learning... let's even assume that someone lends you a laptop, you'll have to download several tools to work with. So after your training, it would be as though you never studied the course. This is because you'll have no way of accessing your downloaded programs, tools, tutorial handouts, assignments, personal practice exercises, projects...etc. Cos you have to return back the laptop to the owner.

My advice to you is that you upgrade your 4GB Ram to 8GB. It shouldn't cost you more than 5k. As for the 180GB hard drive, it's perfectly ok for you to learn cyber security with provided your laptop isn't loaded with lots of movies and games and other space consuming softwares.
EducationRe: Looking For A University To Enrol In This September? by Nazgul: 4:11pm On Apr 14, 2024
Herkim:
Hello

Maduka university is okay but what about insecurity in that part of the country.

That aspect too is very important to look at critically, peaceful environment brings about high level of growth and development.

No peace no development

Thank you
Enugu is relatively peaceful.
ProgrammingRe: Power BI: Use And Specialisation by Nazgul: 3:08pm On Apr 14, 2024
Midlifecrysys74:
I would like to ask about Microsoft Power BI.

What can I achieve with it?
You can become a professional analyst capable of reporting and visualizing data in a wide range of different styles, including graphs, maps, charts, scatter plots, and more.

Midlifecrysys74:
What job opportunities can I use it to pursue?
You can get data analyst jobs within Nigeria or by working remotely as a freelancer for foreign companies.

Midlifecrysys74:
Can I become relatively proficient in 3 months if I ensure to maintain 6-10hours?
6-10 hours a day is too much. Power BI isn't that complex.

But yes you would definitely become proficient if you invest this kind of time learning it.

If I'm to add, Power BI is basically about data visualization via importation. So if you don't have knowledge of SQL and Excel like @Vodkka pointed out, you're going to be screwed.

Midlifecrysys74:
I'm quite interested in the course. Software developers and Data Analyst or anyone with experience should kindly share some light.
The course is good straight forward and very easy to learn. What you should note when learning it is that your trainer wouldn't teach you everything.

So personal practice and watching YouTube videos must be something you shouldn't joke with if indeed you truly want to learn it.

Good luck.
PoliticsRe: Electricity Workers Demand Withdrawal Of New Tariff by Nazgul: 2:29pm On Apr 14, 2024
I agree with them. A lot of companies and factories were forcefully dragged into band A. This act alone by the Discos would definitely force them to increase the prices of their products as a result of the increased electricity tariff.
ProgrammingRe: Someone Help Me Solve This Python Question by Nazgul: 2:17pm On Apr 14, 2024
Kingju:
please help if you know it:

"Let's write a small program that calculates how many years, weeks and days can be formed from the given integer variable days, printing the result on screen as in the following example:

700 days equals 1 years, 47 weeks and 6 days.
Hints!

The remainder operator % is a good way to get the "overflow" when calculating how many days remain after the complete years are removed."
Do it this way...

#calculate_years_weeks_days(700)

DAYS_IN_WEEK = 7

# Function to find
# year, week, days

def find( number_of_days ):

# Assume that years is

# of 365 days

year = int(number_of_days / 365)

week = int((number_of_days % 365) /

DAYS_IN_WEEK)

days = (number_of_days % 365) % DAYS_IN_WEEK

print("years = ",year,

"\nweeks = ",week,

"\ndays = ",days)
ProgrammingRe: Chronicle Of A Data Scientist/analyst by Nazgul: 7:19pm On Apr 13, 2024
Hinokami:
I beg to differ but Excel isn't elementary.

There are a lot of businesses that rely ton excel and without it. So much would be lost. I use the triad of data analytics tools and excel by far is the most important in my organisation.
I wasn't talking about which is more important; cos your positive or negative feedback of any Data analysis tool would strongly depend on it's importance to you in your line or field of work... just as you pointed how important Excel is in your organization.

What I simply meant which I believe you know is that on the ladder to becoming a data analyst, Excel is the easiest course you'll encounter as compared to Power BI, SQL, Machine Learning, Python...etc.
PoliticsRe: Only The Blind Will Say Tinubu Has Failed – Matawalle by Nazgul:
Oga speak for yourself abeg.

Farmers are being killed in their farms on a daily basis. Some are forced to pay levies imposed on them by bandits. This act has skyrocketed the prices of locally produced foods to the extent that most families cannot feed because of the high cost of foodstuffs. Yet our president is silent.

Insecurity has reached it's worst state. People are kidnapped almost everyday and nothing has been heard from our our C in C. In the north central, Fulani herdsmen are running rouge, killing scores of people regularly. We've not heard any speech from him.

Should I talk about the tariff increment scam he approved, people are forced to pay more for electricity; yet they're not getting value for the money they're being forced to pay. A friend in Band A was telling me that ever since tariff was increased for band A customers, the highest they've ever enjoyed light in a day is 11 hours. Most times it's lower than that. Yet the agreement was 20 hours.

Tell me one area that's working and Nigerians are benefiting from ever since Tinubu came into power and I'll give him my full support.

They keep on collecting loans upon loans to loot. Then drop the burden of servicing these loans on the masses. Very soon Tinubu would start collecting taxes from people walking the road. It's only a matter of time. Once IMF squeeze their neck small for their monthly payment, they'll drop the burden on us. May God deliver us from these satanic leaders.
ProgrammingRe: Chronicle Of A Data Scientist/analyst by Nazgul: 2:41pm On Apr 13, 2024
Basoj:
Good evening house. I'm currently learning Python and Machine Learning. I plan to buy a laptop that will enhance my learning. My budget is between 200k and 220k. Someone told me to go for core i5 and above but the price of the new one is beyond my budget. My intention is to buy new one. Is it advisable to go for the UK used core i5 or buy new core i3. Your suggestions and advices will be highly appreciated. Thanks
Just go for a laptop with a minimum of 8Gb of Ram and you'll be good to go.
ProgrammingRe: Chronicle Of A Data Scientist/analyst by Nazgul: 2:34pm On Apr 13, 2024
MGeey:
Plese someone should recommend a YouTube tutorial for beginners on PowerBI for me.
I followed the advice here and applied for internship. I got an offer via LinkedIn. I have been given datasets to work on but the visualisation tool I'm asked to use is PowerBI.

It's Tableau I know and I clearly stated this on my resume. Please guys i don't want to lose this opportunity. Help me
You need someone to physically teach you the basics. Cos Power BI works with data. Find someone who can point out the basics for you. Someone who would answer all your questions especially when working with formulas. And also how to get data, clean your data, analysis your data, and visualize your data.

If you're watching YouTube without having any basic knowledge, believe me you would get lost. Cos if a firm employ's you and give you data of clients dating back to 10 years ago to clean, sort, analyse and visualize... it's then you'll understand that you didn't learn anything on YouTube cos you'll have so many unanswered questions.
ProgrammingRe: Chronicle Of A Data Scientist/analyst by Nazgul: 2:20pm On Apr 13, 2024
Keemy88:
I stumbled upon this thread in 2022 and didn't know how to become a data analyst but my desire was kindled.

I started with python then gave up because it was not fun and I didn't know how to apply it to a real world case.

Then I took a coursera course on excel and bought a udemy power bi course in may 2023, which I still haven't finished.

Then I relocated to the UK half a year ago and reverse engineered the pathway to land a job. This means I was applying to jobs and attending interviews while I was learning.

I impressed some interviews and some I didn't, you can't please everyone in this world.

After persevering, I'm now a data analyst with a Tier 1 DCA company in UK.

I hope I inspired you guys.
If you have zero knowledge about the basics of data analysis, Python is the worst course to start with cos you'd get frustrated and give up.

You have to understand the basics first before learning Python.

And another thing you must know about Python is that Dem no de learn am finish. (That's how my trainer use to put it) Always have your chatgtp and Google ready whenever you're writing your codes cos you certainly cannot memorize them all.

Congratulations on your new job.
ProgrammingRe: Chronicle Of A Data Scientist/analyst by Nazgul: 2:16pm On Apr 13, 2024
sheDD:
I'm a budding data analysist
Just finished the first step of madtering Excel
Looking 4 someone in same boat with me so we can share idea together.
Let's grow together!!!!
Excel is elementary. Download power BI and learn how to visualize clean and your data with it.

Then download SQL and it's database (adventure works and adventure works data management) this will help you work with sample data.

Finally, learn python. Data analysts with knowledge in Python are priced higher world wide in terms of payment than an ordinary data analyst with knowledge in just Excel and Power BI.

Good luck on your journey.
RomanceRe: . by Nazgul: 10:09pm On Apr 12, 2024
EreluRoz:
Comments so far shows men don't like successful women because it'll keep them in check. An African man doesn't believe in women having financial freedom
Not all men.
SportsRe: Football Is Played With Your Head - Super Falcons Coach, Waldrum by Nazgul: 8:32pm On Apr 12, 2024
Super falcons should make us proud in this Olympics. I'm rooting for them to grab a medal, even if it's bronze.
PoliticsRe: Discos Post 37 Apologies To Band A Customers In 1 Week by Nazgul:
The problem about Nigeria is that when you try to point out obvious flaws in government policies, those collecting crumbs from the government would tag you as children of hate.

Tariff was increased by over 200% without increasing Mega watts generation.

The Discos and Gencos didn't agree to run a mock transmission to see if they can sustain at least 20 hours of electricity to customers on band A before approving the increase by the government.

They didn't fix the national grid that keeps collapsing like a child learning how to walk...

They just announced an increment, and immediately adjusted the prices because it favours them. And as usual their poverty stricken supporters who can't even afford 2 meals a day came out in droves to defend their greedy actions by comparing price of electricity in Nigeria to developed countries. Forgetting that our minimum wage over here is peanuts compared to what civil servants in these developed countries earn.

The greatest enemies of Nigeria are those who after receiving crumbs, openly support and defend terrible government policies that brings nothing but suffering and pains to the masses.
Car TalkRe: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by Nazgul: 9:27pm On Apr 11, 2024
Sankabson:
Good morning House,

I am driving a 010 Toyota Camry. But have been noticing some issue as regards the Gear. Whenever put the Gear on D ( Drive ) it delays few 10 - 15seconds before responding or shifting to drive. But respond swiftly to other Gear levels. PRN ..

But I do noticed it respond a little bit we'll in the morning, when I'm just moving. After a while it starts again.

- I have changed the Gear Fluid to make sure it's up to gauge. Still having the same issue.

- I have asked few technicians here in Ibadan, some are saying it's electrical problems and issues like that. I went to be sure before engaging anyone to avoid any error, as Gear is expensive now.

I'll appreciate your help Sires)Mas. Thanks in advance
I had a very similar issue with my former car (same Camry 010/011) last year. The problem my own was having was that whenever I put the car on D, it wouldn't drive unless I hit the accelerator. Ordinarily it should drive on its own once the gear goes to D but this one wasn't driving. Then I noticed that it jerks, this happens when I just start the car and engage the gear...

I changed gear box oil, oil filter, changed the exhaust, did everything I was told to do, yet there wasn't any visible improvement until I changed the gear box. That was when I had peace.

So I'll recommend you do the same, (get a new gear box) cos all these small small touches you're doing here and there would just keep draining your pocket and you wouldn't see any visible improvement in your car.
FoodRe: Has The Inflation Affected Your Eating Pattern? by Nazgul: 8:25pm On Apr 11, 2024
vivalavida:
You are a wicked soul. Just for your personal benefit u don't mind if others suffer.
Lol...you should direct your frustrations at those who refuse to bring down the prices of their goods despite the obvious crash of the dollar.

My opinion wouldn't change anything in the inflation market. So take your uncultured tongue to the right place and run rogue with it.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 (of 317 pages)