Stats: 3,326,123 members, 8,425,071 topics. Date: Friday, 12 June 2026 at 05:04 AM

Pak's Posts

Nairaland ForumPak's ProfilePak's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 (of 58 pages)

SportsRe: Official: The Best Goalkeeper Ever by pak(op): 9:08pm On May 25, 2008
Flamini and hleb are gone now.

I wonder who's next huh

next season Walcott and Fabregas

will probably leave too.

Well, in case you are just too eager to sell,

we should still have some pounds in our coffers

and are willing to buy,

especially that baby-faced guy you call 'cesc'

I can just imagine a

carick, heargreaves , Fabregas and Ronaldo midfield

that would be 'grande' wink
SportsRe: Official: The Best Goalkeeper Ever by pak(op): 9:02pm On May 25, 2008
You know what mukina

I think Arsenal are a great side

They r going to win the premiership next season

When I say next season, i dont mean 2008/2009

I mean the season after every current season.

The proobs I have with u guys is that you come up

with a lot of wonderful young playas and evrybody says

'look Arsenal are a team of the future'

only for u to sell them when they mature

and then u come up with anoda set of young potential

and the cycle just continues.

Always winning in the future
SportsRe: Official: The Best Goalkeeper Ever by pak(op): 8:49pm On May 25, 2008
Just a joke grin

I dont know why I get a kick out of takin a dig at Arsenal fans

A colleague of mine is a staunch Arsenal guy

and he never hears the last from me.

Any way how u doin?
SportsRe: Official: The Best Goalkeeper Ever by pak(op): 8:42pm On May 25, 2008
Saw ur arsenal thread some mins ago, quite cool

You know what ?, I'll like to do u a favor

if u could send me ur email

I'l forward some 'Man U fan club' forms to you

Someone as impressive as you should be supporting a GREAT club, you know

lol cheesy
SportsRe: Official: The Best Goalkeeper Ever by pak(op): 8:32pm On May 25, 2008
Mukina, r u there?

I think u're nairaland's number 1 soccer aficionado

R u nigerian?
SportsRe: Official: The Best Goalkeeper Ever by pak(op): 8:27pm On May 25, 2008
I think the guy hit his head on the woodwork some mins before that action grin
SportsOfficial: The Best Goalkeeper Ever by pak(op): 8:10pm On May 25, 2008
Well guys I have finally found the best goalee ever.

Step aside Bufon,

Step aside Schmeichel,

Step aside Yashin,

Step aside Cech,

Step aside Kahn,

This guy here wins the award by a mile

[flash=350,350]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eBV1pqzAEuI&hl=en[/flash]

Now do you find this funny?
ProgrammingRe: Most Easy And Understandable Programming Language For Beginners? by pak: 8:06pm On May 25, 2008
well aside basic (that has practically lost relevance) and visual basic (that market women now use)

the easiest should be PHP , even dummies can learn it wink
SportsRe: The Best Soccer Playing Brothers You Know by pak: 7:37pm On May 25, 2008
@Mukina

you really are special

your post on the first page on this thread is a sure winner

come to think of it I'v never seen any girl (or probably any guy)

who knows or loves the game as much as u do.

do u really stay in Gambia?

Well for me, my fav soccer brothers

are Frank and Ron de boer.

Any body remember that maradona also

had a brother who played soccer

His name was Raul or something
SportsRe: Who Is The Best Goal Keeper In The World by pak: 7:16pm On May 25, 2008
Well, te best keeper at present is very debatable but the best goaliee ever was

Peter schmeichel

On a second thought, I think its this guy here

[flash=350,350]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eBV1pqzAEuI&hl=en[/flash]
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Which Way Nlng? by pak: 6:43pm On May 25, 2008
Well, I think I'll try getting back to the posts that actually brought me to the thread today
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Which Way Nlng? by pak: 6:39pm On May 25, 2008
pod:
Hi,

POD LTD is rolling out a fleet of 10,000 brand new POD TAXI cabs in 44 towns and cities in Nigeria over the next 12 months from July, 2008.

20,000 Drivers will be screened, recruited and trained to operate these brand new (not tokunbo or fairly used),airconditioned,comprehensively insured taxi cabs nationwide.

Over 1000 graduate management staffs with atleast a first degree in any discipline will be employed and trained to manage our offices in the 36 States and Abuja. (All Class of Degree,No Age Restriction or Gender Discrimination).

Applicants should login to www.podofdiamondltd.com to apply.

This site will be accessible to the public especially interested applicants by Monday 26th May,2008.

Enquires Call: Bola on 01-8912956 (9am - 4pm Monday -Friday).
Did anybody bother to even check out the link 'dear pod' gave us in his post?

Well I did and I was shocked out of my wits.

I wasn't planning on anybody spoiling my sunday afternoon mood but

these guys almost did.

Can you imagine they were asking interested applicants to pay a sum of 2,000

to oceanic bank before making an application.

Agreed, breaking even in ngeria can be difficult at times but

that cannot justify their attempt to do so  at the expense of

hapless job seekers.

Even the mighty NLNG did not ask for a dime when they rolled

out their adverts way back.

The only words to describe what these guys are doing

is EXPLOITATION.

Wonder what this country is turning to.

Can there be a legislation or somethin that can

ensure that people like these are 'taken care of'

by EFCC, the police or any of our law enforcement agencies.

I hate to sound so caustic but these guys look

to me like a bunch of insincere crooks
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Which Way Nlng? by pak: 4:21pm On May 22, 2008
@ Opoks

Nice match analysis
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Which Way Nlng? by pak: 6:28am On May 22, 2008
Men, , my heart goes out to Chelsea,

those guys couldn't hav been more gallant in defeat.

Had it been possible to split the cup in two,

I would have suggested that one half be given to Chelsea.

Worthy losers Chelsea.

I think the major mistake they made was to give Anelka

a chance to take a penalty.

That guy has no allegiance to anybody.

If Man U dangles a little change before him,

I am sure he wouldnt bat an eyelid b4 pitching tent

at old tratford next season ( though I'm sure we wont do that).

The guy was not really remorseful afta the kick, He probably

was already thinkin bout his next club.

Anyway, let me say congrats Man U, congrats chelsea.

You gave us somethin to cheer yesternight.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Which Way Nlng? by pak: 10:05am On May 21, 2008
Like every other day, this day has finally come

I smell bluesuya,

pure blue and roasted, REDy to be devoured by 'MEN UU' know

AlfaPrime:
On a more serious note, I embarked on a very symbolic 24-hour boycott of MTN GSM services, in protest over the confirmed hostilities meted out to Nigerians in Diaspora. I don't see any reason why they should treat our people like dirt, while their own blue chip companies are making mindblowing profits here. Good a thing ,the SA govt has condemned the attacks and the Nigeria and I beleve thyey're workig hard to resolve it, but my 1-day boycot has been so significant to me. You don't have to join me in it, but I felt I should say it out on the thread.

Cheers
Were u talkin about the attacks on foreigners by some disgruntled south african slobs,

well if so, I thought theirr major targets were Zimbabwean immigrants and

I still don't get the (direct) MTN connection.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Which Way Nlng? by pak: 6:05pm On May 20, 2008
hey guys , how work ?

Well the much awaited circus will be coming to town in about 24hrs from now.

I've got a lil' poser for you guys.

Who can do a little poke into the future and tell us how 2moro's gonna end up ?

As in give us the final scores and who will be the glory boy(s).

let me kick things off by saying I 'see' Man U winning 2 - 1 (or is it 3 - 1),

Well, Ryan Giggs or Scholesy scores then 'drog' equalises

and who else but Carlos 'hungry lion' Teves finishes it up late in the game.

Its not gonna end in penalties, man u don't like that.

Actually guys, I must confess, scenes of a drab game, that will see 'the drog man'

scoring a solitary late goal in the 85th, 86th, 87th min ( who cares ) has been playin

in my mind but each time it comes i just make sure I 'bind and cast'. (e no fit happen).

Anyway, the ball is in your court, lets see once an for all, who the true 'prophet ' of

'which way' is.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Which Way Nlng? by pak: 2:11am On May 20, 2008
Happy Bday in arrears, Stannessi

U no yarn early enough, I for consider buyin u a bday cake but anyway sha too late, maybe till
next year if this thread is still alive and if all of us neva join Jisi follow Kuwena go Jand.

And Happy Birthday to your Mum, she really must be a wonderful woman
especially for putting up with a guy like you grin
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Which Way Nlng? by pak: 10:02pm On May 17, 2008
Congrats to the Nigerian granddads, kanu and Utaka,

'I don know say when dem grow up, dem go do us proud'.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Which Way Nlng? by pak: 10:28am On May 12, 2008
kuwena :
Niyoo, I know that what I am about to do now is foolish. I am about to explain myself to you, even though Robert Greene (author of the 48 Laws of Power) has said that the more we explain ourselves, the more we risk being misunderstood. Pardon this indiscretion.

It is not in your place, Niyoo, to outrightly say that my 'business proposal' is not practicable. You are NOT an authority on businesses. And to listen to you on this issue would be stupid.

For your information, I WILL soon enough float at least one such company, in the United States of America. And it will not be up to eight years from now. I will go ahead and get 100 committed and financially endowed individuals (probably not including you), and we will float this kind of company. And it will be a revolution.

Very many things are possible. There was no aeroplane before the Wright brothers invented one; there was no electricity before Faraday; there was no atomic bomb before Einstein; even when Emeagwali was crafting his supercomputer, many thought he was mad. But he did it, and won the Gordon Bell prize.

There are so many things I have done in private that I am yet to publish. I have not been able to publish them all this while because I live in Nigeria (and you know what Nigeria is). As of today I have five unpublished literary works:

1. Ninety Negro Numbers (a 258-page autobiographical song-book)
2. Membusoje Doherty (another 258-page full-length novel)
3. The African Verses (a collection of 120 poems, not yet typed, but handwritten)
4. A Planner Defiled A People and Two Other Plays (not yet typed, but handwritten)
5. Small Small So Say (a full-length novel not completed)

I have also been working on many hypotheses in communication, mysticism and pseudoscience, such as the Catparian classification, which is the fusion of the Zodiac and the Enneagram to produce 48 personality types. I am also drawing up pseudo-spiritual and pseudo-psychological theories that blend modern witchcraft with astrology, seances and religion. But most of these works cannot bloom here in Nigeria, I think. (I may be wrong).

One project I intend to undertake is to be the first to fuse the usual company with the usual non-profit organization. I came up with the framework while still at Ofada. I said that I would gather 100 individuals. And I will. These individuals would contribute each a fixed amount over a period of one year into a common pool.

Logic of the above: Cults have donations that bind them, usually one another's blood that they drink during meetings. Cult masters collect followers who are willing to donate their 'precious' blood, and drink other people's blood even at the risk of HIV/AIDS. The task for me would be to, through extensive persuasion, comb the USA and look for 100 people who can commit their 'precious' money and form a cult-company.

Of these hundred individuals, twenty would resign their jobs and float the company proper. The rest 80 would still be cult members. Now, in ordinary parlance, they would be called the board of directors (non-executive directors).

Logic of the above: Cults have members with specific portfolios, who have specific roles to perform. These roles justify their existence in the Fraternity. In the case of the Catpar, the cult-company, the purpose is simply not to be a cult, but to facilitate the industrial and psychological transformation of Africa. The Brotherhood, having 'assumed' that it is industries that Africa needs would not be content with only spiritual activities, but with economic ones as well.

Now, the twenty executive directors would divide themselves into four:

a. Outreach
b. Business Development
c. Financial Management
d. Corporate Affairs.

a. Outreach: The individuals in Outreach would be responsible for going 'out there' to scout for creative geniuses. These would be people who can create stuff, but do not have the money or the savvy to turn their bright ideas into businesses. They would be black people primarily, and they would be willing to share their ideas with our Cult-company, so that we can help them. The outreach people would use multi-media approaches to collect these people. They would be social workers, mass communicologists and social psychologists, among others.

b. Business Development: The individuals in Business Development would be responsible for turning the creative ideas proposed by the geniuses into viable businesses. They would serve as representatives with banks that may sometimes be called upon to provide the necessary funding. They would also help the geniuses to plan workable business proposals, and to draw up Memoranda of Understanding and what have you. Individuals here would have studied Business Administration, Economics, Banking and Finance; but they would also have studied Art, Engineering and so forth, as geniuses could come from these areas.

c. Financial Management: The individuals in Financial Management would be responsible for making sure that that initial pool of money that the Cultists (Board of Directors) contributed kept multiplying. They would invest such money in long, short and medium term deals. They would make sure that the asset base of the company kept ever strong, so that the company lived forever.

d. Corporate Affairs: The individuals in Corporate Affairs would be responsible for the day-to-day running of the company: secretaries; clerks; lawyers, human resource persons, and so forth. They would be in charge of business and external relations as well. They would also keep the company's books. The HR people in particular would be in charge of recruiting from outside. They would induct new 'cultists' who have no shares, but who work for the company. Their status in the Cult though would differ.

Now, as a Cult, the Catpar would function as a cult. All the Hundred Brothers would have both financial and moral stakes in it. Financial because they contributed cash to the company charged with the practical aspect of bringing a radical developmental change to Africa, and Moral because they would promise to stick to all the emotional (or psychological, or spiritual, depending on how you view it) ideals of the Cult. They would attend meetings, share things in common; they would love one another as Brothers. They would practice the Spiritual exercises, and learn about the separation, development, integration and transcendence of the human personality, sexuality, spirituality and vocation; they would also learn how to be measures and ends for all humanity. It will NOT be a secret cult. Activities of the Cult will be published in all the media, and the cult would have a regular teevee program: HEALING THE MOTHERLAND. This program would be geared towards using the television to campaign for radical developmental change for Africa. By the by it would even have its own station, like Christ Embassy does. It will be non-religious, and there will be no oaths, or wearing of sacred uniforms. Sacrifices, if any, would be free-willed and entirely psychological, like my Three Sacrifices. There will be NOTHING secret about the Catpar.

As a company, it will be a Public Limited Liability Company, just like others. Name them: Intercontinental, UBA, Globacom, and so forth. As a company, it will be registered with the requisite body in the USA, and incorporated under its laws. As a company, it will be a Corporate entity and contribute to the American economy first, and then to the rest of the world. As a company, it will pay corporate taxes, and publish Financial Statements, showing Balance Sheet, Profit and Loss, and Corporate Social Responsibility statistics. As a company, it will pay regular dividends to the Hundred Brothers and to as many as would join later. There will be two or more kinds of membership: Brothers, and Workers. The former would own shares, and the later would simply be employed by the company. It will be a regular company in the sense of all the foregoing.

I fear I have said too much. But I am not just ranting. I intend to do all I have said. And believe me, I will try to the best of my ability. And if it does not work, it will not be because I did not try. But in a corner of my heart, I know somehow that it will work. All it will take is PERSUASION. Lots and lots of it. To get 99 others like me.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Which Way Nlng? by pak: 2:15am On May 10, 2008
niyooo:
@ Pak, thanks for reminding us all to look beyond our immediate problems atimes and see other people's own. The Burma case is just so disheartening, but i think things are getting better.
Thanks for the response, but I really don't see how things are getting better,

people are still dying in their thousands and there is the imminent danger of an epidemic breaking out.

The Burmese govt yesterday seized relief supplies brought in by the  UN world food program

( I never hear that kin thing before)

and have refused to allow 'western' aid worker entry into the country.

Some hours ago they allowed a US cargo plane delivering supplies entry but not the

personnel yet it is so obvious to everybody that the govt does not have the wherewithal

to effectively distribute the aid materials.

Bodies are still floating in the waters, my brother, things are not yet looking up

we still got to pray
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Which Way Nlng? by pak: 2:01am On May 10, 2008
Well, I've been having some thoughts on the Burma situation

and am really torn between two opinions.

Whether to support the 'humanitarian intervention' being touted by France

which boils down to more or less a forceful incursion into the

desperately impoverished country or still back those insisting on

negotiations and dialogue.

Am all for respecting the sovereignty of states, else this world will become some

sort of jungle, the type Hitler was cooking up.

but in this case, am not really sure there's any way a gentleman's approach will work
You can't just put sense into the head of people who have decided not to use their brains.

Initially France's suggestion were rebuffed by key international players

but as hours and days they pass by its becoming more obvious that something

rather drastic will have to be done.

Well lets just see how things turn out.

Another issue that's been coming up is the role US is going to play in the whole saga

Unconfirmed reports say UN Sec Gen, the moon guy might just back a US - led

'humanitarian intervention' (that english sef funny, why don't they just call it invasion)

Some see it as an opportunity for President Bush to burnish is foreign policy legacy

while others believe it will just indelibly etch the 'US is just a big bully impression'.

Another question is, if such an intervention/invasion were to occur,

should it begin and end with the provision and distribution of relief

or should there be a push for a regime change?

Questions, questions.

What are our enlightened opinions?

As far as am concerned, whatever the case might be

its MENE MENE TEKEL UPHARSIN for the despots
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Which Way Nlng? by pak: 12:46pm On May 09, 2008
Heave a Prayer for Myanmar

The recent cyclone Nargis that hit the south east asian country as really brought a lot of issues to the fore.

and I think this guys need all the assistance and prayers they can get.

My heart really goes out to them.

If you think living in Nigeria is Hell, try Burma.

Times like this make one to sit back and think and Give thanks to God for one's situation.

Even before the cyclone hit, living in Burma has always been drudgery

imagine being a prisoner, a slave in one's own country.

Now the cyclone has made it double tragedy.

To make matters worse, the junta there has made it 'tripple tragedy'

The senseless, faceless soldiers are at their 'slowpoke best'

Can u imagine emergency relief workers being prevented from entering the country

due to visa and permit issues?

I simply can't understand the madness.

While citizens are dying in their thousands by the day,

several burmese embassies are delaying issuing visas with unneccessary paperwork,

while the rulers are only concerned with entrenching themselves in power and consoldating

their grip and stronghold on the people.

Are these guys okay?

Though I support the idea of preserving a nations sovereignity,

but I sometimes wonder if there shouldnt be exceptions

Really its a pitiable situation,

the UN as described the situation as 'unprecedented', not the cyclone but the response of the burmese agencies.

One can only pray that God will grant the hapless victims relief and the fortitude to bear these trying times.

Can you imagine the two year old girl that can't find either her father or mother, who is grappling with cholera

and has not eating for two days, near death and nobody can do a thing because they are themselves

clinging on for dear life.

The man who has been amputated in the turmoil and has not received any form of treatment because

there are no medical supplies.

Entire families that have been wiped out without a trace.

Na wa o, this are indeed trying times for the predominantly budhist citizens of Burma

may God's hand reach them and comfort them.

No wonder some christians pray that Christ should come quickly
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Which Way Nlng? by pak: 10:29am On May 07, 2008
aniffy4eva:
Soft loans actually depend on the recipient. If the person in question is trustworthy, you can go ahead to lend. The only danger in giving out soft loans is that you may NEVER get your money back! As a personal rule, i only lend to others what i can afford to lose. Well, in my opinion, i don't think it is the same as investing with other people's money and let me explain;
You are too much.  wink
perfectly echoes my mind

Had you expatiated more on that post, it would have been fit for a M Sc. thesis.

my response to Alfa,
Well, I don't see any danger in it, its simply not just a business move from my view point
as long as u are not UN or the china export/import bank or US, its the closest you can get to charity.

Its one of those things you do to build your bank account in heaven  wink cheesy grin
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Which Way Nlng? by pak: 5:09pm On May 06, 2008
@Opoks

If I talk say you be rofo rofo fighter,

u go dey vex grin
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Which Way Nlng? by pak: 9:09am On May 05, 2008
Stannessi, the new Solomon.

check out his qoutes

“Pessimists are more often right, but optimists accomplish more.”

"Always be nice to those younger than you, because they are the ones who will be writing about you."

"Experience is the worst teacher; it gives the test before presenting the lesson"

"The quickest way of ending a war is to lose it.",

"Laugh and the world laughs with you. Cry and the world laughs louder"

I must confess i have been doing a lot of copying and pasting lately.
abi you get book or website wey you dey copy am from?

stannesi:
HAPpy Sunday, filled wit d holy Spirit,
agaboso shakabaya manusaka karabaya (in tongues)
I have always appreciated your sense of humour (I appreciate humour anytime, anywhere)
but I guess there is no point joking about sacred things,
there are soooo many other topics to joke about.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Which Way Nlng? by pak: 3:41pm On May 02, 2008
@Opoks

I had earlier promised Kuwena that I was going to send him a mail privately even
before his post-visa posts and I have done that.

I can only make my submissions openly on the thread with his consent.

Nothing secretive about it, just sticking to earlier promises.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Which Way Nlng? by pak: 1:02pm On May 02, 2008
Kuwena please try and check your mail box.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Which Way Nlng? by pak: 12:38pm On Apr 30, 2008
talkmore.

You still dey?

r u a new poster or an old one in a new skin ?

which one of the posts where u actually referin to?

anyway thax for the kind response
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Which Way Nlng? by pak: 12:01pm On Apr 30, 2008
On to my fav.

Well, if you saw yesternights Man u, Barca game, then I'll say congrats.
Cos that's as good as UCL 2008 semi - finals gets.

Tonights Liv - Che game as the potential of valium, Its a snooze-fest, make sure you have a pillow
beside you as you watch!

Its been said that this fixture is Bill Gates favourite. tongue
Why? because the result have always been in BINARY

0-0, 1-0, 0-0, 0-0, 1-0, 0-1, 1-1

This is not the output of an Intel processor but rather the result
the last seven UCL encounters between Liverpool and chelsea.

I think UEFA should just ban these two guys (especially chelsea)
until they agree to take a refresher course at the emirates
on the basic tenets of entertaining football.

I'll try to see the game but If you are a good friend of mine give me a call when its time
for penalties cos am sure i would have dozed off before then.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Which Way Nlng? by pak: 11:58am On Apr 30, 2008
Hey [size=13pt]Kenosym[/size], sym . I hail ooo
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Which Way Nlng? by pak: 11:54am On Apr 30, 2008
Well, on to my own Litany of love.   smiley

I start with the guy who started all this.
[size=13pt]K'wena himself[/size]
Well Kuwena, its really hard to find words in the dikko to describe you
because you really are unique.
Whoever invented the word enigma, really had something like you in  mind.
You come across as someone quite crazy, very talented, very emotional,
sometimes confused and exceptionally creative.
Its obvious to everyone and yourself that you have very bright prospects
but you seem not to know how to actuallise them. Its also obvious that
you think the US or anywhere that can be called abroad is where the golden fleece is.
but I think you'r wrong there (check out Ps 75v6&7).
Though hav not met you before but I guess if you are not a genius, you'll come extremely close.

N.B.  I think I owe you a mail, but you'l hav to pardon me. I have been inundated
by a hectic schedule. by and by, I'll get across my brother.

And wonderin wether you'v ever had an IQ test?
if you'v not, I think you should try one out.
There are so many free ones online.
Check out the International High IQ society.
Those guys are probably the most reputable org. that conduct
online tests.

[size=13pt]Annify my guy[/size],
Men, words fail me. I think you somehow remind me of the old USSR block.
In those days when they used to play and beat us (well, aside from the 4 - 4 damman miracle, that is).
Their players always had CCCP written on the front of their shirts, never really knew what it meant
but right now I think its an apprioprate acronym to describe you.
A COOL, CALM, COLLECTED AND CLEVER PERSON

[size=13pt]Keno - ski[/size],
Wetin I go yarn sef?
Make I first yab you small.
If the way you talk is similar to your writing style on this thread,
then the name Keno-SKI for fit you well, well.  because he be like say you go get slippery mouth.
I don't know why you remind me of a big bulldog, ever so playfull, ever so threatening.

On a serious note, the mix of intelligence and a vivacious spirit is indeed a rare gift in you.
You seem like someone who lives life to the full, always on top and enjoyin it.
You are the kind of guy that I'll describe as 'My friend Kenosky is a great man' (apologies Udeme).

[size=13pt]Alfa Prime[/size] - My friend and brother, this thread will not suffice to describe how much you are
held in high esteem.

Missing in action [size=13pt]PGM[/size] , if ever i had a kindred spirit with anyone on this nairaland of ours,
it was with you.
Men I get the feeling that we'l share a lot in common.
Praise God Man was ( sorry 'is' ) funny, full of life and full of purpose.

[size=13pt]Opooooooks Man[/size],
How u dey?
One of the Movers and shakers of this thread.
with Opoks there are and there will be no mid points.
Very bold and daring, Truthful. Knows how to hit it head on
and he's the kind of friend that makes you know where you stand with him at any point.
If Kenosky reminds me of a bulldog, then Opoks is a Tiger.
Strong, active, daring, confrontational and not ashamed of it.
You are either for us or against us.
Opoks 'Joshua'  indeed.

[[size=13pt]b]Skeelo[/b][/size]
As your name is, so are you
Skillful, witty and you've always held your head up high.

[size=13pt]Tommyex[/size],
men, The Tommy I agree with but the 'ex', I no understand.
Oh boy, you're 'Tommy the Future'.
An ex is someone who once was, but now is not.
As far as Your NLNG story is concerned, you're the exact opposite.
maybe you should consider 'Tommyneo'.

[size=13pt]Stannesi, Niyoo, Uchetobi, Wandel, Tombri[/size]  - peeps without which this thread would never have been complete.

If I have not mentioned you, please charge it to my head and not to my heart.

and lest I forget, [size=13pt]Thought , oh Tought[/size], how could I forget my TOUGHT, just to say I (we) are still THINKIN of you,
if you still dey, abeg holla us. Even if its a line.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Which Way Nlng? by pak: 11:35am On Apr 30, 2008
Lady M:
Hi,

just joined. please i need a help. i av a brother that is into marine engineering job. he needs a job seriously. please anyone that work in lng, please assist us please tnx
@Lady M
I have a job for u (or is it your brother).
Its in my home - town,
I come from a riverine area and lots of water.
maybe your bro will start out by helping us
clear the weeds on the waterways.

gosh!!!

some people dont seem to have any modicum of decorum.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 (of 58 pages)