Crime › Re: El Chapo Jailed For Life by zikter(m): 8:50am On Jul 18, 2019 |
Vikzz: you know he already did escaped twice  I know, in highly corrupt Mexico. Pls google that prison I wrote there, you will have an interesting read |
Crime › Re: Photos: Supermax Prison Where Joaquin El Chapo Guzman Will Spend Life In Prison by zikter(m): 8:12am On Jul 18, 2019 |
Some people here need to read about the Alcatraz of the Rockies to have idea of the ops post. That place is described as the prison of all prisons. There is nothing like escape there. it as simple as that. |
Crime › Re: El Chapo Jailed For Life by zikter(m): 12:05am On Jul 18, 2019 |
Bitcoinbuyer: Yes in your dreams!!Let me educate you a bit,once inside ADX, it is impossible to know which direction you are facing or where in the building you are. This is a product of design,all cell windows only face the sky, and inmates are allotted recreation in a windowless concrete pit, making it impossible for them to plan an escape or map out the facilities. If they do attempt an escape, the thousands of motion detectors, cameras, and pressure-sensitive, 12ft razor wire fences surrounding the perimeter will surely put a swift end to it...
Digest that!! Some people are even saying he will run his business from inside the prison. How on earth is that going to be possible at adx? Every letter is thoroughly screened. in fact it can take months before a letter can be delivered to its destination, phone calls are strictly monitored, no human contact with permitted visitors. in short the guy's end is here. |
Crime › Re: El Chapo Jailed For Life by zikter(m): 11:57pm On Jul 17, 2019 |
ADRIAN88: Lol! I'm lost! Who gets scared for violent criminals and terrorists? Those folks deserve every inch of what they experience in there... And No sympathy should be accorded them either. Not really sympathy for them, but the description of that place is just scary |
Crime › Re: El Chapo Jailed For Life by zikter(m): 11:21pm On Jul 17, 2019 |
ADRIAN88: Well! Jokes on him; There's no breaking out of ADX Florence, Colorado: The United States Penitentiary Administrative Maximum Facility... that's where he'll likely be, the very same place all violent criminals are being held, even the young nitwitt Abdulmutallab is languishing there.
By the time he spends 23 hours a day, atleast for 3 years straight in solitary confinement and isolation in a single soundproof cell, his brain will reset.
It's basically hell on earth, He is most likely to run mental 5 years down the line, this is America, not Mexico. Its chilling reading about that prison. It scared me to the marrow. |
Crime › Re: El Chapo Jailed For Life by zikter(m): 11:17pm On Jul 17, 2019 |
ThothHermes: Yeah. It's designed such that inmates cannot tell where they are in the prison. The only thing visible from the cell window is the sky. Inmates are confined to a solitary cell for 23 hours daily. Escape is impossible. if you like go on hunger strike there, they will just tie you and pump food supplements till your stomach is full, thereafter take you to the harshest cell as Abdulmutalab experienced |
Crime › Re: El Chapo Jailed For Life by zikter(m): 9:28pm On Jul 17, 2019 |
ruggedtimi: You need to see a movie titled shot caller or brawl in cell 99 google ADX or alcatrez of the rockies before you talk some Hollywood |
Crime › Re: El Chapo Jailed For Life by zikter(m): 9:19pm On Jul 17, 2019 |
Vikzz: Man's escaping next week! quote me next week Wednesday 
OP you forgot to add he was to pay $12 billion too alcatrez of the rockies. impossible |
Crime › Re: El Chapo Jailed For Life by zikter(m): 9:06pm On Jul 17, 2019 |
thesicilian: I hope he breaks out of prison. He's probably employed more people than many national governments. Read about fed max prison in Florence, Colorado. They will take him there. No chances of escape |
Politics › Re: Presidential Poll: Tribunal Overrules Buhari, INEC, Admits Video Evidence Presid by zikter(m): 7:07pm On Jul 15, 2019 |
Atiku good luck to you o. I just feel your efforts will be wasted at last as Buhari will rule till 2023 |
Politics › Re: "There Is Panic At INEC Abuja Headquarters" - Reno Omokri by zikter(m): 7:02pm On Jul 15, 2019 |
at last many will come back here and preach about how judges at all levels are in APC's pocket. see how all of you gather confidence on what is at best hear say to a court of law. is this Reno a witness for Atiku at the tribunal at all? People should better not raise their hope on these hear says |
Education › Re: Oyetola Muyiwa Atoyebi Is Youngest SAN In Nigeria At 34 Years (Photo) by zikter(m): 8:26am On Jul 08, 2019 |
crackhouse: Wetin concern hausa man with SAN? Dem dey go school? Check the names and see... The Hsusas especially the ones in law profession focus their careers on the bench, That's my observation. and to say they don't go to school is not entirely correct. There are very educated and brilliant ones. Kudos yo the young SAN |
Business › Re: Boeing Gives $100m To Help 737 Max Crash Families by zikter(m): 6:37am On Jul 04, 2019 |
KingOdart: A lot of Fools on Nairaland
Can't believe i read this early morning
Who would wish to lose his/her love ones or family just to be compensate some dollars? Don't be so sure bro. After all some useless children have killed their parents for less than that. I think you are too harsh on her though |
Sports › Re: Copa America: Messi Trophy drought continues as Argentina fails yet again by zikter(m): 5:49am On Jul 03, 2019 |
Thales01: [b] The result is a foregone conclusion.Argentina from the outset stood no chance Brazil judging by how shambolic and disjointed the Argentine team is.I really feel pity for Messi.There is no gainsaying the fact that he did his best but his unreliable teammates were not in synchrony with him.His woes with his national team continues which put him in a quandary between going into retirement or remaining in an unharmonious team characterized by paucity of cohesion and collective play. As far as I'm concerned,both options are unfavourable to him.If messi retires without winning any trophy with national team,that is indirectly makes his arch-rival the G.O.A.T of all time.Conversely,if he should remain in this present unproductive Argentine team,I don't envisage his winning any major trophy neither regardless of who is the helm of affairs as the coach because the problem buffeting this Argentine team is deep-seated.There is a clamorous need for total overhaul of the Argentine team which will take an appreciable amount of time to effect. Probably,messi would ruing why he did not opt to play for Spain when he had the chance to. [/b] In as much as you exquisitely presented your opinion, I cannot totally be in agreement. For one, Messi like all his teammates was a disappointment in the competition to say the least. At the height of Barca's disappointing displays, we have witnessed Messi single handedly bailing them, same cannot be say at what he did here. If other players were not stepping up, it was part of his duty to make them do so, more so as the captain and star player. We cannot continue blaming the federation, teammates, coach and any other thing we can lay hands on, at each Messi's failure with the national team. In fact he should take the biggest share of blames as he takes the praises when there are little successes. |
Sports › Re: Argentina And Brazil Stars Train For Copa America Semi-final Showdown by zikter(m): 8:48pm On Jul 02, 2019 |
DelphiOracle: really. Which country Dem invite Qarter played there this edition. were in the same group with Argentina. Meanwhile Japan is lined up for the next edition |
Sports › Re: Argentina And Brazil Stars Train For Copa America Semi-final Showdown by zikter(m): 6:06pm On Jul 02, 2019 |
This competition is just weird, invited countries from outside the continent, straight to penalties after 90mins. it just don't seem interesting for me. |
Travel › Re: Tanker Explosion In Benue,many Dead,others Injured(photos) by zikter(m): 5:47am On Jul 02, 2019 |
DarkJeddi: Over FIFTY people killed and you want to pass it off to a burnt bus?
On a road with no obvious dense human habitation?
It's OK..  Oga, the Aliade- Makurdi road is well populated no 50meters without a settlement and I can assure you that over 20 people must have died in that small bus considering the overloading they do. so don't conclude is scooping. Nigerians have a very poor culture of gathering at a scene of accidents in their numbers, doing exactly what I don't know. such people are often victims if things go south at the scenes |
Travel › Re: Tanker Explosion In Benue,many Dead,others Injured(photos) by zikter(m): 10:33pm On Jul 01, 2019 |
DarkJeddi: The Tanker obviously fell on a lonely stretch of road and it does not need a Genius IQ to deduct what happened.. I don't think you have any idea of the stretch of the road in question. I am very familiar with the axis and I can authoritatively tell you, you are wrong. The account I put up there is an eye witness account, and it tallies with the pictures as you can see the burnt bus that was trying to manage the space. So stop assuming, and putting wrong information out there. |
Travel › Re: Tanker Explosion In Benue,many Dead,others Injured(photos) by zikter(m): 9:34pm On Jul 01, 2019 |
About the Aliade-Makurdi accident: A fuel tanker belonging to Total company was coming from Aliade axis and had a fall around Ahumbe settlement area on Aliade-Makurdi road. The tanker fell across the road, covering almost the entire breadth of the road, with only a little space left on the right side of the road. The tanker DID NOT catch fire however fuel had already started to leak out. Both the driver and conductor of the tanker were still around the vehicle. The villagers DID NOT attempt to take fuel from the tanker. A Toyota bus was coming behind from Aliade axis. The villagers signalled the bus driver to slow down. They told him that oil had leaked and poured on the road so he should NOT use the tiny space left on the right hand side of the road but instead follow through one of the houses to the other side of the accident and continue with his journey. The bus driver said he could manage and pass through that space without problem so he went ahead but when he got to the place where the oil had spilled, the hot exhaust of the bus touched the oil and the bus exploded into flames killing every PASSENGER onboard. The villagers tried to put out the fire and while they were doing this, another explosion from the tanker injured and killed some of them. I feel so sad right now... so very sad. The Questions and lessons: 1. Could these deaths have been prevented if the bus driver had listened? 2. Could the passengers in the bus have been saved if they were reasonable and courageous enough to come out of the bus and allow the strong headed driver to drive through that dangerous spot alone? 3. Could the villagers lives have been saved if they weren't trying to rescue fellow human beings (strangers) in danger? 4. Will the relatives of these passengers ever know what happened to their loved ones if they fail to arrive their destinations? |
Music/Radio › Re: Check out this new hot single 'Hustle O' by a Nairalander by zikter(m): 6:50am On Jun 27, 2019 |
stupidity: Why is the new anthem around the world(especially Nigeria) now only about hustles?
Nothing on government, nothing on education, nothing on good will.
I’m no musician but it’s been long I seen music for a good course. Yea, like when African China sang then, his tracks about our government are still valid till date. |
Sports › Re: Argentina 1-1 Paraguay: Messi Goal Not Enough As Albiceleste Still On Bottom by zikter(m): 9:16am On Jun 20, 2019 |
GoTV: Football is a team sport madam. At least he scored one why couldn't his team mates step up to score too? Must it he messi all the time? The two trophies Ronaldo won with Portugal in finals was delivered by team mates when Ronaldo couldn't score in both finals. Argentina team is rubbish. All they have is messi and he can't do it alone I totally agree with you, football is a team game, that is why the effort of a different person won the penalty Messi scored. On the whole the Argentina team is poor including Messi |
Sports › Re: Argentina 1-1 Paraguay: Messi Goal Not Enough As Albiceleste Still On Bottom by zikter(m): 8:41am On Jun 20, 2019 |
GoTV: In life you can't have it all. Life itself is full of up and down moments. As great as Ronaldo Delima who won many trophies with Brazil including World Cup, he couldn't win the Champions League which players like Daniel sturridge won recently despite playing for almighty Madrid filled with super stars. Jay Jay okocha as good as he was never won the African footballer of the year award which fringe players like Adebayor and El-hadji diouf won.
Many of you trolling messi's predicament with Argentina are doing so due to high expectations and unimaginable standards he sets for himself. He's a victim of his brilliance no doubt but never forget winning trophies is not exclusive to a player effort. Football is a team sport but i wonder why you all blame messi when he has been unfortunate to be with paper weight team mates. An injured Ronaldo won the Euro cup due to the fighting spirit of the Portuguese players (credit to Eder) after Ronaldo led them to finals with his goals. Same as the recent nations league which guedes delivered and Bernardo silva emerged best player.
Ronaldo is the arrow head of the Portuguese team no doubt but his team mates deliver when he's not in charge, unlike messi whose team mates are big names on paper but play terribly despite his efforts to inspire them to glory. Higuain missed 3 decisive one on one chances against Germany in 2014 finals before gotze scored, chances fringe players like guedes and Eder converted to win Ronaldo the international trophies you all troll about. Everything in Argentine football must not be delivered by messi. It's a games of 11 players so why place the burden on only messi as if Portugal fields only Ronaldo against other teams? When Elder and guedes scored to win the trophy when it mattered most, you guys ignore their efforts and give all praises to Ronaldo. When Argentina team plays badly even if defenders scored own goal all blame goes to messi. Haba guys, what level of hypocrisy?
This is not to defend or absorb messi of his involvement in the failure of the Argentine's team to win a major afterall he missed a penalty against chile in previous Copa finals, but i think we are too harsh on him with unreasonable criticisms.
I hope Majority of you guys criticizing him have achieved all you desire in life? I hope there is nothing again you which to achieve or conquer? Can you have it all in life? No. Even Atiku with all his billions stills dreams of being a president. You can't have it all. Ronaldo is fortunate to be in a team with winning mentality, unlike messi. Despite all Cristiano Ronaldo has won in his career, he would also wish to have a world cup medal which players like Giroud won without scoring a goal. There is always something left to chase and achieve. Despite all this challenges It doesn't dispute the fact that messi is indeed amongst the greatest players to play the game.
Had he naturalized to spain like diego Costa during their golden era of winning euros and world cup, this debate of who the greatest is would have been buried. Even if Argentina wins this year's copa America, you Ronaldo fans will still troll messi to win another international trophy to match Ronaldo's two. Nothing messi does will ever satisfy you people.
He's a victim of his brillance. Simple See epistle  GoTV: In life you can't have it all. Life itself is full of up and down moments. As great as Ronaldo Delima who won many trophies with Brazil including World Cup, he couldn't win the Champions League which players like Daniel sturridge won recently despite playing for almighty Madrid filled with super stars. Jay Jay okocha as good as he was never won the African footballer of the year award which fringe players like Adebayor and El-hadji diouf won.
Many of you trolling messi's predicament with Argentina are doing so due to high expectations and unimaginable standards he sets for himself. He's a victim of his brilliance no doubt but never forget winning trophies is not exclusive to a player effort. Football is a team sport but i wonder why you all blame messi when he has been unfortunate to be with paper weight team mates. An injured Ronaldo won the Euro cup due to the fighting spirit of the Portuguese players (credit to Eder) after Ronaldo led them to finals with his goals. Same as the recent nations league which guedes delivered and Bernardo silva emerged best player.
Ronaldo is the arrow head of the Portuguese team no doubt but his team mates deliver when he's not in charge, unlike messi whose team mates are big names on paper but play terribly despite his efforts to inspire them to glory. Higuain missed 3 decisive one on one chances against Germany in 2014 finals before gotze scored, chances fringe players like guedes and Eder converted to win Ronaldo the international trophies you all troll about. Everything in Argentine football must not be delivered by messi. It's a games of 11 players so why place the burden on only messi as if Portugal fields only Ronaldo against other teams? When Elder and guedes scored to win the trophy when it mattered most, you guys ignore their efforts and give all praises to Ronaldo. When Argentina team plays badly even if defenders scored own goal all blame goes to messi. Haba guys, what level of hypocrisy?
This is not to defend or absorb messi of his involvement in the failure of the Argentine's team to win a major afterall he missed a penalty against chile in previous Copa finals, but i think we are too harsh on him with unreasonable criticisms.
I hope Majority of you guys criticizing him have achieved all you desire in life? I hope there is nothing again you which to achieve or conquer? Can you have it all in life? No. Even Atiku with all his billions stills dreams of being a president. You can't have it all. Ronaldo is fortunate to be in a team with winning mentality, unlike messi. Despite all Cristiano Ronaldo has won in his career, he would also wish to have a world cup medal which players like Giroud won without scoring a goal. There is always something left to chase and achieve. Despite all this challenges It doesn't dispute the fact that messi is indeed amongst the greatest players to play the game.
Had he naturalized to spain like diego Costa during their golden era of winning euros and world cup, this debate of who the greatest is would have been buried. Even if Argentina wins this year's copa America, you Ronaldo fans will still troll messi to win another international trophy to match Ronaldo's two. Nothing messi does will ever satisfy you people.
He's a victim of his brillance. Simple See epistle |
Politics › Re: Face-off: Bode George Should Shut Up, Leave PDP – Jimi Agbaje by zikter(m): 8:20am On Jun 17, 2019 |
Bede2u: that wasnt the plan wen we voted obj in 2003 and voted gej in 2015....but as things are nw...we would do it to spite the yorubas OK then, any of the southern region that builds a successful alliance with the north will surely have it |
Politics › Re: Face-off: Bode George Should Shut Up, Leave PDP – Jimi Agbaje by zikter(m): 10:02pm On Jun 16, 2019 |
Bede2u: you guys said u will never vote an igboman....we have accepted that. Now we know u mean it when u said it in 1967....NAIRA-Never Allow Igbo Rule Again.
So we will just start aligning with the north. We gave obj our vote over buhari in 2003...but that wont happen again. In 2023, se and ss will look for tambulwal or kwakwaso and back them. If they get enough northern vote...they will win. Its the new politics we will now be playing. We no want president again. This is interesting. Guess you are not planning to be slaves to the Fulanis as SW are usually termed as result of their political alliance with the north. |
Politics › Re: Face-off: Bode George Should Shut Up, Leave PDP – Jimi Agbaje by zikter(m): 9:18pm On Jun 16, 2019 |
Bede2u: lol...things will become clearer in 2022 wen pdp will pick a northerner and there will be realignment up north.
Dont panick yet bro Why will PDP not pick from SE who are crying about marginalization in APC led govt? They are 98% PDP so for PDP to show fairness, the slot should go to SE |
Celebrities › Re: EFCC yet to verify sureties - Naira Marley's management gives update by zikter(m): 6:55pm On Jun 12, 2019 |
I am not understanding this. Is it the prosecutor that verifies sureties or the court through the clerk? Or the headline is not correct? This is confusing |
Politics › Re: NASS Elections: Our Party Lacks Discipline – PDP Chairman by zikter(m): 7:29pm On Jun 11, 2019 |
BafanaBafana: On this NASS elections let me speak my mind. 1. Ndume was my preffered candidate. He is a true comrade, I feel a Lawan led senate will be boring. Ndume is a true APC man, a core progressive and he isn't as dubious as saraki. 2. The speaker should have gone to the north central while the deputy goes to the south east. There are APC members from the south east and there are also die hard Buharists that are Igbos. It is an insult to them to leave the south east out of everything. I feel so sad about this walahi. 3. VP and speaker house of reps are from Lagos. WTF! 4. As we have all seen, notherners voted for a yoruba man even when a hausa man was contesting. I hope all those who will always say the north will always support their own can now see. Is the VP from Lagos or Ogun |
Properties › Re: Fire Consumes Part Of Newly Built Block Of Flats In East London (Photos) by zikter(m): 8:31am On Jun 10, 2019 |
Another reason for some Nigerians to bash their country. Going by their reasoning, I thought fire outbreak should not even happen in the UK at all. |
Travel › Re: Lady’s Leg Cut, Others Seriously Injured As A Danfo Collides With A Truck by zikter(m): 7:57pm On Jun 06, 2019 |
BlueRayDick: Why would they sit in the bus and keep mute when the driver faced one-way, knowing fully well how heavy duty trucks ply that area?
Were they mad or something? Because I know who the gods want to kill they first make mad.
The way we so embrace lawlessness in this Country ehn, it's alarming.
Now see the end product  Don't be surprised one person in the bus will object but the rest will shout him down, giving more morale to the cursed danfo driver |
Politics › Re: Governor Emeka Ihedioha And His Phones (Photos) by zikter(m): 7:47pm On Jun 06, 2019 |
Reminds me of one shoeless man like that. Very petty and irrelevant news |
Sports › Re: Senegal Vs Nigeria: FIFA U-20 World Cup (2 - 1) Full Time by zikter(m): 9:07pm On Jun 03, 2019 |
Phoenixback: stop spreading propaganda!!! thanks for sharing this. I was looking for one sensible person to bring forth the squad name so we can see. considering that some delusional individuals talked as if the squad was purely from the north. How many northerners are in there? Some bigots here are a major part of our problem. |
Celebrities › Re: Emenike, Iheoma Nnadi Deny Break Up Rumour, Take Their Daughter On Swimming Date by zikter(m): 10:05pm On May 25, 2019 |
Must you use Yoruba pronunciation to write? what is 'as' 'as' you are typing up there? |