Investment › Re: The Scam In The Crypto World by na2016: 10:30pm On Jun 22, 2021*. Modified: 6:39am On Jun 23, 2021 |
GboyegaD: My position remains, I will never trade anything without fundamentals. Evenif you know the fundamentals, I have come to know that Cryptos are majorly scams. This is why governments are trying to either control them or ban them. Imagine the volume of money Nigerians put in different cryptos at the beginning of this year and suddenly everything crashes. It means the country where those funds were gotten from will suffer more. So are you guys now seeing that it was good the CBN banned cryptos? A lot more wailings would have happened now by amateur traders. |
Politics › Re: Wike Begins Construction Of Ada George Flyover: Pictures & Video by na2016: 9:25pm On Jun 22, 2021 |
FishFisher: So PH main town is the only area that needs flyover and developments , what about the riverine areas that need good bridges, jetty's and boat transportation, the uplands nko that need good access roads. Mtcheew Not even PH. The fly overs are mainly in Obio Akpor LGA |
Politics › Re: Atedo Peterside Remembers Fathers Who Have Looted, Rigged Elections by na2016: 4:22pm On Jun 21, 2021 |
Atiwaye: What his occupation before he formed Stabic bank. Go and read about him. For someone to be that critical of society, you should know that his hands are clean. |
Career › Re: Is Studying Geology A Good Choice? by na2016: 2:29pm On Jun 20, 2021 |
Admob090: my friend who has just been offered admission to study geology is kinda scared whether to accept it or rewrite another jamb considering the nigerian job market after graduation. From your choice here, I assume you are good to some extent in maths. Hence, I will suggest instead of this Geology, tell your friend or you to read Civil or Electrical/Electronic Engineering. But if you know biology and have the needed funds, go for Medicine or Nursing. |
Politics › Re: President Has Power To Extend Retiring IGP’s Tenure, Court Rules by na2016: 4:19pm On Jun 18, 2021 |
RZArecta: Retiring IGP not RETIRED IGP, anything the president wanted to do should have been done long before the IG's official retirement What if the case was about "retiring" and not "retired". This indirectly means no case was instituted on this this |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Man Executed Publicly In Yemen After Murdering His 3 Daughters [Pics] by na2016: 8:56am On Jun 18, 2021 |
Chloraseptic: In reality almost all countries have a working system than Nigeria. Lies |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: UEFA Warns Teams Could Be Fined If Players Move Drinks At News Conferences by na2016: 8:52am On Jun 18, 2021*. Modified: 12:37pm On Jun 18, 2021 |
Kriss216: Water over Coke...anyday.. anytime.. twice on Fridays. It doesn't matter. Those drinks were kept there as a form of advert. If the players, don't share the same sentiments, tell the organizers before the event starts. Pogba's own was even more worrying considering that the beer was non-alcoholic.[b][/b] |
Politics › Re: Reno Omokri Hails Buhari For Visiting Maiduguri by na2016: 8:14am On Jun 18, 2021 |
Daveambition: Dammit... Could this niccur(Reno) be suffering from bipolar disorder..?? Being an opposition doesn't mean your attack everything else you will sound stupid with some of your position. This is not bipolar. I personally feel Reno did well with this letter.[b][/b] |
Travel › Re: Akwa Ibom International Airport Terminal Taking Shape (Photos) by na2016: 8:45pm On Jun 16, 2021 |
sigiyaya112: I am happy that i didnt see any white engineer in that construction site. Yes and that is why the proposed model on paper is already different from what we are seeing on the ground. |
NYSC › Re: Buhari Approves Employment Of Dead NYSC 2011 Members’ Siblings by na2016: 4:26am On Jun 16, 2021 |
Macsjebs: Good gesture Really don't know why people are hating on Buhari, he has a good heart
Check out my lovely pictures on the thread on my signature Buhari is evil. Those people were killed cos of him |
Politics › Re: Umahi Defends Buhari, says his Appointments Are Fair To Igbos by na2016: 7:17am On Jun 15, 2021 |
I am not shocked, this act is typical of Igbo men, they can easily betray! They don't have a common voice. And lastly, Biafra will never see the light of the day because the minority in that country would be greatly marginalized by a common Igbo man. |
Romance › Re: Married People: What Advice Do You Have For Singles? by na2016: 7:11am On Jun 15, 2021 |
[b]- Start saving or create funds for your kids even before you marry and while you are married. - Do not rush into marriage. If you are a guy and have plans of migration to a new country, go to that country first before you think of marriage. - That term, "have many kids, God will provide", is a lie. You have to consciously plan yourself and your family based on the finance available NOT finance that will be available. - Never borrow. Wedding is a day's event, if you can do a small wedding, stick to that. It is better to have a small wedding and still have good funds to play with than do a big wedding with debts. - When you are about to marry, check the immediate family of your potential inlaws very well. if you are a man, watch and listen to your mother-in-law very well. If there is a trait that doesn't fit your principle, run. This is because in most cases, your mother-in-law is a close reflection of your wife. - Love alone is not sufficient for marriage. You need to be tolerant and be able to communicate freely with your would-be partner.[/b] |
Family › Re: Tired Of My Marriage by na2016: 11:09pm On Jun 13, 2021 |
okoroemeka: poverty is too bad,it will make you behave abnormal and think weird things,what better joy will a man have if his in-laws come to his place and he will feed them very well and even given them transport money when going,when my in-laws use to come to my house I usually prepare nsala soup myself for them with catfish and oldlayers,poverty it shall not be well with you. If you like, be as rich as Dangote, if all your inlaws come to do this, you may not be happy. There should be some limit. Don't the inlaws have self-respect? |
Politics › Re: Fact Check: Crude Oil Never Sold For $100 Per Barrel Under Obasanjo by na2016: 7:13am On Jun 11, 2021 |
Commentor: Why not complete your research by telling us how much it's been sold since 2015. That doesn't complete it. Stop being stupid. The verification here was the price between 1999- 2014. |
Romance › Re: Should I Follow My Mother's Advice? by na2016: 8:08pm On Jun 07, 2021 |
omolola100: My mother advice me never to look for a rich man who is well do whenever i'm set to get married. she said i should marry a man that we will both start our life from the foundation, according to my mum, she said it is better to suffer with man to acquire wealth, than to go for a ready made soup.
Looking at the way things are going now, do you think a woman will now stoop so low and marry a poor man that is trying to make ends meet? Although, money is not love, but why would a parent wish her daughter to marry a poor man, i am begining to see my mum as a bad mother who does'nt wish me well. Is it advisable i follow my mothers advice? I should stay in SURULERE instead of OLORUNSOGO. Immediately you used that phrase"stooped so low", I knew you don't really know life. A rich man on the day of wedding can turn to something else in the marriage. If you have a friend and he is not rich and not poor but has prospects, go with such a person. How do you know prospects? Course he read can be a clue, his principles can be a clue, etc. |
Politics › Re: Uzodinma: I’ll Deal With Members Of APC, Opposition Making Imo Ungovernable by na2016: 6:18am On Jun 06, 2021 |
This APC is actually useless. How can a governor produced by APC be saying things like this in the face of adversity |
Romance › Re: Married Man Caught Sleeping With Married Neighbour (Video) by na2016: 4:56pm On Jun 03, 2021*. Modified: 6:03pm On Jun 03, 2021 |
This is the most stupid thing I have seen on Nairaland. These are adults who decided to sleep together. Why humiliate them? Imagine the nonsensical questions they were being asked.[b] |
Education › Re: I'm Officially A Graduate (Pics) by na2016: 12:40am On Jun 03, 2021 |
[quote author=Younghacka post=102310291]Glory Be To God Al . My Nairaland Family Join And Celebrate The Latest Petroleum Engineer In Town.[/quote
Congratulations but try and change course. This thing is dead oo |
Nairaland General › Re: My Lips Are Too Big, Any Solution? by na2016: 10:07am On Jun 01, 2021 |
Mrmacc: I av a big lips and i av been shamed many times for it,it's beginning to affect my self esteem and I'm not comfortable with it. Is there any way to reduce the size ..
Babes no be problem oo as baba get small raba This life no normal. People undergo surgery and pay a huge amount of money just to get big lips and here you are complaining. Kai |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Something Is Wrong Somewhere by na2016: 1:28pm On May 29, 2021 |
OP: From the question they asked you, I will suggest you move on. When a recruiter asks if a particular location is not so far for you, he or she may be looking for a loophole to drop you. |
Politics › Re: Tinubu Receives Atiku At Airport As He Returns To Nigeria (Photos, Video) by na2016: 10:07am On May 29, 2021 |
Abdul05: You see, tinubu is trying to gain fellowership with one of those northern leaders( very smart in fact) His prescription might be the best medicine for our ills when he becomes the president of this nation(you know this country remains at the sick bay)
At the end of it ,he would just back it up with the needed surgery., then miracle happens  We can not be deceived by people like you again. What were his achievements in Lagos state for the 8 years he held swear there? |
Family › Re: I Want To Send My Wife Packing by na2016: 6:12pm On May 28, 2021 |
OP: You have to speak to her parents and hear what they will say. If they are in support of their child, and they do not call her to caution, and she doesn't amend her ways clearly, I will suggest you send her back to the parents. When she is ready for the marriage, she will come back.
At this age, if a man takes all the bills, you may even die. Don't allow any human to tell you that divorce is not scriptural ooo. |
Politics › Re: NBC Sanctions Brekete Family Radio For Recurring Unprofessional Conduct by na2016: 3:18pm On May 27, 2021 |
Nbotee: Detractors have successfully yanked his show off the air. It was expected with the number of toes he was stepping on and exposure of institutional fraud and injustices What are you even saying? Do you know that this man could be imprisoned if it were to be in other countries? What he did was disgusting. Inas much as he has been helping the society, he needed to control his temper!! |
Sports › Re: Samuel Chukwueze, Villarreal Players Celebrate Europa League Final Win (Photos) by na2016: 7:06am On May 27, 2021 |
Education › Re: Covenant University Recruits 103 International Visiting Scholars - VC by na2016: 3:06pm On May 26, 2021 |
Mharthings: How on earth did I ever argue that Federal universities are better than private universities in this Nigeria? How? 
And I once argued that a second class lower student in a federal university is better than a first class graduate in private universities.
Lord, forgive the words of my mouth for I knew nothing.
CU is doing so well. So it is for other private universities too. Truth is soon Public Universities if they remain the way they are, we be retirement ground for private University Lecturers |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Is This N25,000 For A 6.30am To 10pm Cleaner Job Worth It? by na2016: 1:09pm On May 26, 2021 |
Joysticks: I saw this cleaner job vacancy at old English bakery at GRA,Ikeja,Lagos after months of job hunting.Due to unavailability of one's preferred kind of job,I like hotel jobs a lot,I decided to submit my CV to one of the bakery security man.
It is hard to get a hotel job at GRA Ikeja despite the big and many hotels located there though.Man know man things.
I was called to come for an interview at their head office in omole phase 1.
I attended the interview.But the salary is manag Do you want to die?? |
Politics › Re: Governors, Ministers, Shun Burial Of Late COAS Attahiru, Attend Wedding by na2016: 6:07am On May 23, 2021 |
akeentech: Actually the wedding has been planned before the incident and since they’re not related by blood I see nothing bad here or you want them to cancel the wedding cos dat? Try to be objective when talking. This is a man that ensured those guys can even govern. There is nothing wrong if they made an emergency plan just to show face at the burial and then fly to the wedding. This gives the young soldiers morale and confidence that the political leaders have their back in all their sacrifices for the nation. |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: What A Friend Did To Me Last Week. by na2016: 5:05am On May 23, 2021 |
captainking: Think deeply bro.. Did you at any point in time offend that guy in the past?? Think.. Think deep Some people are naturally wicked forget that some of them may say they are Godly. |
Politics › Re: Nigerians To Pay N234 Billion Taxes Monthly With Petrol At N385 Per Litre by na2016: 12:47pm On May 21, 2021 |
Why are we all so patient with this government despite the nepotistic appointments and all that is going on. Are they not tired of making Nigerians suffer? It is now obvious that this man doesn't have anything good for Nigerians |
Phones › Re: Nigerians To Submit Their Phone's IMEI Number To NCC From July by na2016: 10:36am On May 21, 2021*. Modified: 8:40pm On May 21, 2021 |
Pierocash: They don't have to tell the masses to do that. Mobile Phone dealers are supposed to do that.
For every mobile imported into the country, a proper documentation of the IMEI should be carried out before selling out to the public. |
Politics › Re: Passport Pain: Immigration Officials Feed Fat From FG’s Failure by na2016: 5:16am On May 21, 2021 |
Cromagnon: Funny how your "sense " hasn't worked in 60 years Yet different Respective is "rubbish " you say
Oya continue Another rubbish |