blowjohn: How come the mild symptoms rarely degenerate into severe conditions?
Generally, if the patient is in treatment and the illness is being managed... Mild symptoms should not ordinarily get worse. Some patients get almost 30 pills daily to boost their immune system.
Obviously, it's a new disease with lots of unknowns... But the severe cases are usually bad when brought in, and tend to degenerate rapidly (especially those with other health issues). >
Serious scam about to take place. Information even showed the man has no preliminary sign of covid-19 but was tagged same.
NCDC should be open on this particular issues unless someone is trying to loot the money donated to patch up loopholes..
There should be a re-test.....and the state government dare not dent her image just to cash out... because people will surely get to the root of this particular case..
NCDC should be more open before the thing turns to perceived scam..
bellachibaby: Who else thinks what the testing equipment in Nigeria is faulty
Nigeria does MOLECULAR testing... That's the MOST RELIABLE and most sensitive test available (even the smallest viral trace is picked up). >
chiemmanuel: Things are not adding up Why was he tested, was he showing symptoms Why did it take 3days to produce a result What is his travel history Why haven't any other person been identified especially those who tended to him at the hospital
Nobody is held down to be tested... Therefore, he was probably a trace contact. >
Serious scam about to take place. Information even showed the man has no preliminary sign of covid-19 but was tagged same.
NCDC should be open on this particular issues unless someone is trying to loot the money donated to patch up loopholes..
There should be a re-test.....and the state government dare not dent her image just to cash out... because people will surely get to the root of this particular case..
NCDC should be more open before the thing turns to perceived scam..[/b]
Jabioro: No single symptom of convid19 with him.. you took to hospital dumb him ,no medit care ,no food,he would surely die of hunger..and be listed as convid19 victims..
Over 80% of infected persons show NO or mild symptoms... They still have to be isolated so as not to infect other people. >
for any lower case civil service state, the isolation center is usually one abandoned clinic brought back into service. 100% OYO for anyone unlucky enough to have corona virus outside of lagos
Angelfrost: 2. Isolation centers are merely white elephant projects in most states of the federation... They only look great and world standard on paper/television. The reality on ground is an abomination!!![
Native101: I am positive that most of the people taken to isolation centres will go through hell for the duration of their stays there. Is it not Nigeria again?
If even the state house owned clinic is unusable, how do you expect the facilities for common men to be better?
These last two weeks, I have concluded that I'd have failed my kids if I let them be brought into this kind of life when even the basic needs of man are out of reach.
We've seen pics and video of several isolation centers across Nigeria, and there's nothing fundamentally wrong them... The problem is people are not used to isolation, where the staff, nurses and doctors do not come in to visit/chat, only to drop off food/medicine. >
blowjohn: The number of discharges is what is funny. Why and how are they recovering so fast? And why do we have less than 5 cases of severe cases of this disease? Lagos needs to be cordoned off Asap. Edo state and Kano state should beware o. Buhari didn't address the issue of how best the palliative should be given out e.g via bvn. He showed that he's not even abreast with happenings in the country or just doesn't care or he's just the best pretender ever, cos when u think of it, if a former president can say he cant afford a presidential form of 10 million naira, then expect the best acting in due time. Btw, I think we have the most uneducated and enlightened President in the world or in all of history. So many people are cashing out big on this pandemic. It's such a sad scenario. It's a good. This too, shall pass. My points look all muddled up. So many tots running thru my head. Is jazz real? Are demons controlling our leaders? I read somewhere today, that Jonathan's wife's hotel is to be used as an isolation centre. Are they expecting more patients? Thank kind of edifice? Is something controlling people to act the way they act? Illuminati? Agenda 21?
Because over 80% of positive cases show mild or NO symptoms... They're still put in isolation centers so as not infect others, but it's like having a cold for such cases. >
idonhammer: The way they are releasing the results shows that everything is fake..why not wait at least one week and release the results at once? They just confirmed 20 new cases today to justify the 14 days extension. ....Criminals
It's better daily... Every country also does it daily. >
Angelfrost: Good for you sir... That still doesn't answer most of my questions up there... Need we mention how many more have been turned away from voluntary testing even when manifesting symptoms??!...
Like Bassey Offiong?
College student, 25, dies after hospitals refuse to give him COVID-19 test by A.R. SHAW
A 25-year-old college student died after he was denied a COVID-19 test.
Several days ago, Bassey Offiong, a student at Western Michigan University, began experiencing shortness of breath, fatigue and a fever, according to The Detroit News.
Offiong attempted to be tested for COVID-19, but he was denied by several hospitals in the Kalamazoo, Michigan, area. One doctor misdiagnosed Offiong as having bronchitis before he eventually was hospitalized at Beaumont Hospital in Royal Oak, Michigan, where he was hooked up to a ventilator in the intensive care unit. He eventually died Saturday, March 28, 2020.
According to an interview with The Detroit News, Offiong’s sister said that he was relatively healthy.
Due to a lack of test kits nationwide, many young individuals who don’t have a history of health concerns have been denied the test.
awhybliss: am just chilling not to talk, so people won't say am too sentimental.. This man lack the ability to rule a 21century nation (just saying), he knows nothing about the 3 majors.. ECONOMY, HEALTH, EDUCATION Sectors... You can't give what you don't have... No matter how intelligent your advicers and ministers are, as a president, you need to know the basics... We are seeing Donald Trump and other president na... A man that can't even address the nation without reading from an already printed books...(as if he's programmed). I watch CNN everyday Trump and governor comos (new York governor) has never address the state from reading books unless important or classified speech... Well he can have with him printed datas and figures, but he hardly use them, Because he knows almost everything about the health system on their head. Buhari dey vex me gidigan
buhari: I have also directed that the current social register be expanded from 2.6 million households to 3.6 million households in the next two weeks. This means we will support an additional one million homes with our social investment programs. A technical committee is working on this and will submit a report to me by the end of this week. This old man can only feed 3.6 millions Nigerians out of over 200million citizen? Mad oh. Why based on buhari research, so 196.4 million Nigerian don't need help
Always wondered how Nigerians elected Buhari... Then I started to see how many Nigerians love Trump. SMH >
TheGiftedOne: It's official! Either we're in soup pandemically or in a coup politically. The Spike in figures shows one thing; either way, Lagos no dey carry last. They are blazing a trail. #Covik4-19 birus!
I dedicate my FTC to those in FCT. 14days more and maybe counting. Say me well to Baba.
Garrieveryday: This is so serious. The figure keeps increasing everyday despite lockdown. The lockdown too is a death threat to us due to hunger. Which way?
It could be a whole lot worse...
What we are seeing from these numbers is not really "spike" (on Wednesday of last week there were 22 new cases)... Rather, the number of new cases are more or less holding steady (leveling off), which is a good indicator given that there are MORE daily tests. >
content208: Nigeria doctors have healed 61 out of the 300+ corona virus cases with only 10 deaths.
Since the doctors are doing their jobs well, what are Chinese doctors doing in this country?
What Shaddy deal does Buhari have with China?
It's obvious they are not in Nigeria to treat patients; they must be here for something else, something else that buhari isn't telling us.
Between Nigeria and the United States, which country needs extra medial experts more? So, why didn't these Chinese so-called medical experts go to the United States or Italy? Why are they coming to Nigeria where the issue is not as pronounced?
If they love Nigeria this much, why then did their government try to intimidate and maltreat Nigerians in China? What is Buhari hiding?
DontBullshitMe: People who peddle fake news should be killed through well-trained firing squad.
People need to know that piece of information can be formed by anybody but reasoning must prevail in form of scrutiny which is the demand for CREDIBLE source which can be in form of a link to a REPUTABLE news outlet website.
But trust emotional Nigerians, once they hear something that subscribe or strengthens their initial personal belief - they throw reasoning out of the window.
Because Davido is obviously pro-PDP and anti-APC, he had already mocked the Nigerian Federal Government for mishandling his dad's donation leading to the misinformation of millions of his followers despite the unlimited resources in his disposal to verify.
Major General Muhammed Buhari (re-verytired), so you decided to join us on Nairaland....Welcome o! >
lexy2014: Oga, I didn't tell u that all d poor people were registered, not registered or should have been registered. I didn't ask u if u support buhari. I also didn't ask u if u work for world bank or SIP. This is what I asked u:
"So what is 92% of d population of zamfara and what is 8.5% of d population of Lagos?" Are these HDI percentages u shared for households or for individuals? If u can't answer these questions, how then are u able to defend how proportionate d registered figures are? U are repeating urself over and over again because u are beating against d air thinking that u are hitting a target
Abegi argue with your mirror... Some of us have better things to do. SMDH >
. OP, I know Nigeria Police svcks, so perhaps try a human rights CSO... But please do not take matters into your hands - like pouring hot water on her.
If you 'retaliate' in kind... Trust me, her daughter's testimony will change and you will be looking at prison time (I suspect people already know you hate her).
GOOD LUCK.... And hopefully you can get away from her as soon as possible. >
grandstar: The army admitted that the mercenaries were very effective against BH when they were there.
I very much doubt they'll drag the war. It's just human nature to think such conspiracy theorists. What is really needed from them is to contain the rebels and assist the army. It's the armies job to end the war and not the mercenaries.
Obviously you have more faith in mercenaries than I do... Sorry, but I cannot fully trust anyone willing to put a price on life without any allegiance to any flag.
Btw (at the risk of being labeled a conspiracy theorist ), if they were so “effective”, why couldn’t they end the insurgency? Perhaps they were just “effective” enough to be an attractive proposition, but not so effective as to entirely cut off their gravy train. >
chatinent: Cure not discovered, then how are discharged people ascertained really freed?
We haven’t found a cure for the common cold, but people still recover from it... When you recover from a virus, it’s because your body develops antibodies to it (and usually you’re immune in immediate-term). >
grandstar: You need mercenaries. You also need military highups who love their soldiers more than they live themselves and are selfless to the course of defeating BH.
Rumours of poor feeding for instance ruins morale
Why? The longer the insurgency drags on, the more money the mercenaries will make... >