Family › Re: Run Away Wife by bigl: 1:26am On Feb 27, 2020 |
nelsoooooo: I got married as everyone , we lived a quite life , because I grew up in family that we had enough money but we hardly allow the money to get into us , I have a business that I was doing and I got my wife a shop where she sales groceries . In the neighborhood where we leave , it happens that I had to build our own house in a new settlement and my wife was not doing anything anymore and she said she wanted to go into fahion design and I paid for her to start ,and all of a sudden my own business begin to have problems because of the new place we parked to , my wife after visiting the elder sister that leaves in another state she changed her attitude she no longer wants me to touch her , she talks a.ny how to me , last year December I usually give her #150,000 to shop for her self and the childen but because of the way things I gave her ₦60,000 to manage . She started complaining that I am a poor man that she would leave me and go and stay with the mother , only for me to wake up on 1st Jan she had left the house with the kids and I called her she told me she was not coming back again and I called the mother the mother said it's better she stays with her , I called the elder sis she went visiting the last time , she said it's high time I allow her sister enjoy her self that I have been a blocking stone to her , ppl would want to help her when the find out that she is married they will not want to help her , as it is now I have not called her and she has not even called me it's getting to 2months now pls I need advice from u guys ,should I go ahead and call her or should I just wait . So sorry for you bro! I can feel your pain! Don't try reconciliation pls cos it may be disastrous! She might do same thing again on a bigger scale! Try file for divorce, get the custody of your kids and if possible, get your ass faraway from such a woman and family! She always had that attitude before u married her! U either didn't notice or u decided to ignore it! The signs are always there brova! Its a damn cold world! It is well! |
Car Talk › Re: My Car Is Displaying Check Engine Light On Dashboard by bigl: 11:38am On Feb 20, 2020 |
[quote author=destiny10 post=86787318]Pls what should I do? Do I need to scan and reset code. Help needed. [/quote
Just run a scan, get the error codes then bring it back for interpretation!
Contact Gazzuz on nairaland here! He is a pro! |
Family › Re: Man Beats Wife Mercilessly because All The Children Are Not His! by bigl: 11:35am On Feb 20, 2020 |
Nn3muka: She doesn't want to hurt his feelings The man is IMPOTENT and may not know
How can you be married, knacking every night and not score atleast one goal? chukwuaju Olodo! Its not impotence but not fertile! And even at that, can't they both discuss it and find a way forward? He is not the first and won't be the last to be infertile na! Does "not wanting to hurt his feelings" justify bringing another man's pregnancy to your hubby? And wait sef, the man wey get the pregnancy, what if he shows up and wants his kids? Are u telling me u can do the same? I'm sure if DNA test becomes free for 1 month, a lot of homes will be shattered to pieces! |
Family › Re: I Bought Elepaq Generator And It's Consuming Fuel. by bigl: 11:58pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
fineboynl: it's not a clone. original.
I lose it and not tighten it. I mean the string now stretch out. should I have tightened it? I guess we are talking about 2 different things! What u are adjusting is the governor! The stuff i'm talking about is on the carburettor! Lemme see if i can send u a pix of what it looks like on my gen! But that would be tomorrow o! Meanwhile, drop the pix of your gen! |
Family › Re: Husband is disappointed that we are having another girl by bigl: 11:56pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
Psalme91: It is almost 4AM my husband hasn’t come home yet, just because we found out that I am carrying another baby girl. I’m in pains. I don’t know what I have done to deserve all this .
Please help me beg God if I offended him unknowingly to please forgive me and blessed me with baby boys ( triplets). Please My dear sister, weep no more! You and your husband can determine the sex of your child! Google and read about Dr. Shettle: How to determine the sex of your child! Or get the book! Here's the book cover!
Family › Re: I Bought Elepaq Generator And It's Consuming Fuel. by bigl: 11:49pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
fineboynl: I went to where I bought it today. the man told me not to tempered with it.
the screw with spring. I loose it a bit not clock wise. now it's even worst off. should I have tightened it?
i'm confused already. I'm also not sure but on my own elepaq 1.8kva, it turned it fully clockwise! Tightened! I suspect your generated isn't original. Maybe a clone! that's why u are experiencing that! Why can't they fix the issue for u na? |
Autos › Re: Clean Toyota Corolla S For Sale (buy And Drive) by bigl: 11:27pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
This is not 2015 corolla na! |
Family › Re: I Bought Elepaq Generator And It's Consuming Fuel. by bigl: 10:22pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
uboma: That's a 2.8KVA generator.
Why did you lie that 1k fuel runs from 6:00pm to 6:00am the following morning? Its very possible bro! 1k fuel is about 6.9 liters! Most gen will run 2-2.5hours per litre! 2 x 6.9litres = 12 hours so its very possible. Especially if not fully loaded and u turn down the speed! |
Family › Re: I Bought Elepaq Generator And It's Consuming Fuel. by bigl: 10:20pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
fineboynl: I have only run it for lesser than 5 hours 30 mins. and have lost half tank already. I bout fuel N1600 10 litres.
I only power my small fridge and ceiling fan.
it's not economically viable as I will spend like 1k everyday alone just to power it from 6-7 o'clock to 11-12 o'clock. Adjust the fuel intake valve .... clockwise i think (find out which one to turn o)! Cos most likely, your gen is running super rich: pumping more than fuel needed into the cylinder! Had same issue with a 1.8kva i bought back then till i invested some time into some youtube videos! Today, the fuel consumption is better! It does go down if i use it to run my deep freezer though! If that does not work, then change the carb as suggested above |
Romance › Re: I Just Took This Naughty Picture Now and I Need This [Picture] by bigl: 10:10pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
Family › Re: My Wife Forgets Our Anniversary - Does She Love Me? by bigl: 9:15pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
Rapecase: Edit - to those who may be wondering about my username, I created this account whilst trying to help two kids who were victims of rape.
Our 4th anniversary was few days ago, as I thought she would , my wife forgot the date. It ordinarily would not have hurt me so much but I have always had this feeling that she doesn't love me.
When we were dating she was all over me. But nothing I do ever since we got married gets appreciated. Few months ago she hurled abuses on me for helping a sister, a friend of hers, who lost a child and are homeless. And what's the help? Just 100k. Apparently I enjoy abandoning her need for others. And this coming from a woman who few days earlier was saying I had invested over 2m on her business in a short while ( by her own calculation, as I don't take note when giving her money ).
I told a mother figure in church who is close to both me, her and the family I helped who corrected her. Expect if she will apologise tomorrow.
Off course the lady I helped in question is idiotic but I can't bear her and house and kids being homeless especially after losing a child.
My wife will never apologise when she does sometime I object to. Her apology which is often done in the most demeaning way is only tendered if I take the issue over board.
Our sex life since we got married has been poor to the extreme. I have ensured I do not cheat, not for a single day but I constantly have to beg for sex or masturbate to relieve myself.
Laying our bed is always a war for her. She does it only when she wants. Mind you we have two kids and a maid who helps with virtually everything.
The maid in the morning ( 90% of the time ) makes the breakfast, clean the house while she only baths our first child and get her ready for school, I take her to school most of the time.
Am I overreacting to expect my wife to
1. Properly apologise when she does something I do not like and ensure she doesnt repeat it? For instance few days ago she was planning on traveling outside our base, I only got to know through her phone conversation with her sister although she didn't eventually travel, I felt I should have known before hand as I got to know a night before. Till date what I got in form of apology is, "I would have told you". She was planning to travel by 5am, I heard her conversation by 10pm a night before and we slept on the same bed.
2. Sex at least 3 times a week? I stopped trying to initiate it after so many rejections.
3. Not to forget important dates such as our wedding anniversary?
4. To at all time be the one making my meal.
Please note she practically doesn't work now. We are setting up a fashion house for her she has taken over 3m from me as of the time of writing this. Note my cloths go to dry cleaners. Only thing she does is cook my meal ( when she wants ).
I am beginning to think maybe I am a mental health patient who doesn't know yet. Maybe something is wrong with me and I am just reacting based on that? Sorry bro! But to be sincere, she is just being "bitchy"! When u feed someone food constantly, after some time, they start taking u for granted and that is what she is doing! U made a huge mistake of investing that hefty amount into her business and i'm not blaming u but making u see a point. And the point is: Extremely few women can manage success! She is not one of them! Meanwhile, that aspect of denying u sex is unacceptable! But of course, u can't force her (on paper) but u also can if u know how! Women have a way of ruining their own homes with this kind of attitude! Sit her down and talk some senses into her! If she still doesn't change! U need to do something drastic! Like withdraw support for her business! Allow is to fail and fall! Its cruel but it does work! Then maybe she will start to appreciate your input and also, remove the scales in her eyes to see that "she don dey use celtel" |
Computers › Re: Recommend A Good Graphics Laptop by bigl: 1:40am On Feb 09, 2020 |
Robisky001: Have you used any? What was your experience Used the Hp elitebook 8540p for a while. Infact, i still have it. Its a nice laptop. Upgraded mine to 8gb ram and a faster hard drive. I use it for motion graphics and 3d jobs. Its not the best but will get the job done now with your low budget. |
Computers › Re: Recommend A Good Graphics Laptop by bigl: 4:00pm On Feb 07, 2020 |
Robisky001: Kindly recommend a good graphics london used laptop and of course longer battery life span. If u have low budget: Hp Elitebook 8540p 4gb ram, 500gb hdd, Nvidia NVS Quadro 5100m (1gb VRAM) - 80-100k But if your budget high well well, get hp omen or lenovo legion y720 or y520 - 180k upwards! |
Health › Re: HELP!!! URINE Test Result Interpretation Needed by bigl: 3:44pm On Feb 07, 2020 |
Undisputed88: Calvary greetingsjavascript:void(0); all and sundry. Please i would like a knowledgeable expert to help me with a precise explanation and interpretation of the following, and their implications as well if any.
CLINICAL DIAGNOSIS : URINE M/C/S Epithelia Cells +/HPF Pus Cells: 0-1/HPF Casts: Nil Crystals: Nil Yeasts: Nil Culture Isolate: No bacteria growth after 48 hours incubation at 37 C.
URETHRAL SWAB Culture Isolate: Heavy Staphylococcus Aureus Sensitivity: Augmentin(R), Pefloxacin(++), Ciprofloxacin(+++), Ceftriaxone(R) , Getamicin (+++), Chloranphenico(++), Streptomycin(+++), Sparfloaxcin(+++), Erythromycin(R), Septrin(R), Amoxicillin(R), Ofloxacine(+++), Levofloxacin(R).
I need your expert analysis, PLEASE..... Staph na! Go back to where u did the test and get drug recommendations! But i doubt if the drugs written above can sort it but try! Most times, u will have to go herbal to be free from staph cos its super duper stubborn! |
Car Talk › Re: Excessive Fuel Consumption (TOYOTA CAMRY 08 I4) by bigl: 3:37pm On Feb 07, 2020 |
Inception: With this, it will take forever for your car to get to closed loop.
your car ECU is being tricked that the engine is running too cold, hence it is simply dumping fuel into your engine combustion chambers in perpetuity to ensure your engine has warmed up. With this kind of condition, your idle speed will be quite high. the LTFT of -25% is an indication that your engine is running rich.
start by reverting all connections to factory settings, installing your thermostat to get your engine back to operating specifications. Then we can talk of how your AC can work without being burnt out.
Your 2008 toyota camry is not a 1982 Peugeot 504. Sorry bro! I don't know much about cars but: 1. Check your ECT (Engine Coolant Temperature) Sensor - most likely its gone! 2. Ensure your O2 sensors are working and not dirty! If dirty, clean it! Follow what oga inception dey talk! Though camry seems to have factory issue, maybe brain box! A big bro of mine had a similar excess fuel consumption/ac issue for weeks! All of a sudden without any mecho touching it, it start working normally! |
Phones › Re: Fake 4g LTE Internet Providers by bigl: 3:37pm On Jan 30, 2020 |
Elxandre: Your modem is quite fast, but check S10 speed too for instance. It's same.  Quoted specs and actual performance are different bro! From experience, they don't own up bro! Used various smart phones and i'm really not satisfied with their so called 4G jare! And the heating up of a thing and battery life? U won't like it when your 4G is switched on... But use whatever that rocks your boat! |
Phones › Re: Fake 4g LTE Internet Providers by bigl: 9:37am On Jan 30, 2020 |
Elxandre: Some of these phones even have faster modems than your mifi. Really? with 150 mpbs download link speed? Oya tell me, which phone(s) o? |
Phones › Re: Fake 4g LTE Internet Providers by bigl: 9:05am On Jan 30, 2020 |
Actually, i've tried most of these networks with my 4g lte mifi!
Airtel 4g is 4g but they have been experiencing some network sluggishness for weeks!
Mtn had their issues too and sent text messages to address it but i suspected they were upgrading their network speed cos i was getting 2mbps before, now i get 6bmps upwards!
Bros, go and buy 4g lte device!
These phones can't achieve the full speed of 4g network without heating up!
Glo is a nono! Etisalat or 9mobile? I don't understand those ones! |
Music Business › Re: Should I Relocate Or Remain Where I Am? Urgent Suggestions Please by bigl: 10:11pm On Jan 29, 2020 |
SoCurious: Ibadan sir Try and link up with other producers in lagos 1st and be sure you can find a way to fit in ... maybe as an assistant producer or songwriter or pianist or something ... from there, build your links. When you have gained your ground, then u may consider moving! But moving now, I won't advice such. It is well bro! Keep charging! |
Music Business › Re: Should I Relocate Or Remain Where I Am? Urgent Suggestions Please by bigl: 12:30am On Jan 29, 2020 |
Eeya, sowie bro.
What's your location presently? |
Art, Graphics & Video › Re: Please Advice On The Best Camera To Buy 100-180k by bigl: 7:08pm On Jan 27, 2020 |
1. Canon eos 80d or 70d or 60d 2. Nikon d5200 or 5500 or 5600
U can get uk/us used of those above within that range! And u should still have some small change to buy 1 or 2 kits |
Phones › Re: Best Night Data Plan That Works In 2020 by bigl: 12:37am On Jan 24, 2020 |
Car Talk › Re: Humming SUV by bigl: 12:31am On Jan 24, 2020 |
Abojupupa: I don't know if anyone has experienced what I observed in my vehicle.
I have 2008 Highlander V6 Limited Edition. The issue is that the engine starts suddenly and runs on for about one minute before it stops. This happens automatically at regular intervals, day and night.
I had spoken with the dealer from whom I bought it, but he waived my observation aside, saying that is how that model behaves.I have used the vehicle for 8 months plus and there has been no problem, but I just want to be sure.
Gurus in the house, can I trust my dealer? Find this name on nairaland: Gazzuz! He will sort your problems out in a flash sir! Though its like your suv is thumbstart, right? |
Technology Market › Re: I Need A Core I5 Laptop by bigl: 12:28am On Jan 24, 2020 |
Go to computer village na!
U will see plenty options based on your budget and purpose for the laptop! |
Family › Re: I Am Sex Starved, My Marriage Is Falling Apart by bigl: 11:20pm On Jan 23, 2020 |
Prosper82: I Feel Like My Marriage Is Falling Apart
I would like in advance to apologize for the long post but I think some background information is needed so you can assess the situation.
My wife and I have two kids. The oldest is turning 8 soon and the youngest is 7 months old.
Since our first child was born she has been co-sleeping with us. And ever since our sex life has been going down hill.
Now since our youngest child was born he has also been sleeping with us in a queen sized bed. But after two months of very poor sleep, I decided I couldn't follow that arrangement anymore so I went to sleep in the next room.
So since our kids were born my wife has been sleeping with them and now I sleep alone.
As you could imagine, you can't really have sex with two kids on the bed. We have gone weeks and even months without having any sex. So my wife says that we should have sex in the room where I sleep after she puts the children to sleep.
This to me sounds like making an appointment to have sex. It isn't something you can have if you have to set up a time in advanced. I also miss cuddling with her and sleeping in our bed.
I feel like us sleeping in different rooms and beds has been the biggest hurdle to get back to the point we were before having kids.
We have a crib for the baby and a bed for our oldest daughter where each of the children could sleep separately but she's into attachment parenting so if the children cry (which I suppose they will when adapting to a new sleeping arrangement) is something that she wouldn't tolerate.
I also I understand the 7 month old might need to be breastfed in the middle of the night so she says it's more convenient just to have him nearby in bed than having to get up to breastfeed him but I feel that my daughter should be learning to sleep independently.
Anyway, it's been quite a while without sex and I don't know what to tell her or do. We have a lot of fights because of this.
I feel that attachment parenting might feel like you're doing the best for the kids, but if it also ends up destroying the marriage and we separate what good would that do for them?
What do you guys think? Eeya, bros, i feel you on 4G LTE speed! Myself and my wife had this issue when we gave birth last year! Before baby came, we used to sleep "spooning style" ... The moment baby came, my wife decided to put him in the middle... At first, i went with it "mumuciously" but when agro wan kill me and i was missing the cuddle just like u are now, I rearrange sharply: my boy sleeps close to the wall, my wife, in the middle and me, at the edge! And till today, we are cool! Everything na sense e need! U just have to use style to 1st re-arrange your sleeping positions! Then the sex of a thing will naturally come back though u might not be able to have it in the room due to the kids there ... sebi una get parlour na ... go do am on top chair joor! Or go kitchen or bathroom! Bros, innovate or else, konji go kee u finish o! Don't allow your kids (which are, of course, bundles of joy) to destroy your marriage cos na so e dey begin! If not, u might find yourself admiring your neighbor's house girl or one silly lady out there! |
Business › Re: Monbat Battery For Solar /inverter by bigl: 10:28pm On Jan 16, 2020 |
hephzibah204: If you're looking for a good battery backup for solar/inverter. Go for Monbat battery. Monbat battery can last up to 12+ years and comes 18 Month manufacturer's warranty. If you need help in getting te original version of Monbat you can comment or call 08037000456. I will be glad to help you. are u an authorised distributor or you can provide links to their office in lagos? Price nko? Thanks |
Career › Re: She Absconded From Work, Now She Begs To Come Back by bigl: 10:42pm On Jan 04, 2020*. Modified: 11:54pm On Jan 04, 2020 |
Abujaexpress: My fellow employers in the house, I crave your indulgences to be guided on this issue, thus: I employed a lady as my secretary. She had worked for about 3 months before she failed to resume work on a particular day and all my phone calls to her were not answered by her. After a few days, a friend that brought and guaranteed her employment with my firm called me that the girl said I shouted at her and flinged a document towards her, as a result of which she left.
The following day, I called the girl, this time around she picked, albeit reluctantly and I told her that since she has refused to show up at work, she should return the office key which was with her. A few days later, I did not know when she sneaked into the complex and gave the key to my neighbour, which he delivered to me.
I subsequently called the girl and asked her if she does not want to work again, she simply said that she is attending to her health in her village. I did not hear from her since then untill the 2nd of the following month, December when she called me to request for transfer of her salary to her. I initially asked her to come to office to resign and handover officially for me to work out her salary, but I later allowed human feelings to take hold me and I calculated/substracted the numbers of days she did not work for that month and transferred the balance to her.
Immediately she called to thank me and she again called on new day to wish me a happy new year.
Then suddenly on the 3/01/2020, she sent me a message that she would pls want to talk with me. I agreed to listen to her. She called me to say if I have not employed another secretary, that she would want to resume and that if I will allow her to work with me again. I simply told her that I would look into it and get back to her. Am yet to give her field back.
The issue now is, considering the nature of her leaving work AWOL, and now calling to beg to come back, should I accept her back or I should her engage a different person (already I have some applications for the job on my table).
N. B. Kindly note that her brief stay in my office have exposed the girl as a dishonest fellow and her penchant for excuses from office citing sickness and flimsy excuses is very her.
I need advice please. Bros, u sound like she's helping your ministry "down there" too ... if not, someone who's discovered to be dishonest, goes AWOL and u are still asking if u can re-consider her? Bros, my candid advice is "Don't consider her for any reason" ... I don talk my own! don't come back here with "stories that touch the heart and tickles the bumbum" ooo |
Family › Re: Mention Your Birthday And Find Your Twin Here by bigl: 12:21am On Jan 02, 2020 |
March 15! |
Family › Re: Is There Anything As A Destined Wife/husband. by bigl: 6:55pm On Jan 01, 2020 |
TheLaughter: I and my girlfriend have been dating for about some years now, we have been good. We have encountered ups and downs but we pulled through. We plan together and execute things together.
Recently, I indicated plans for marriage but my people didn't give consent. They said she isn't my destined partner. According to them, they have prayed, saw in prophesies and visions that she isn't the one...
I happen to speak with one of the prophetess on phone and she repeated what she told them that she is not my wife, that I should pray, that my wife will come.
I am finding it hard believing all these but at the same time I am mindful too. I have been asking myself questions if what they are saying is true. They said I will encounter all kinds of hardship if I continue and many other things the prophetess said.
I see her as God's creation too, why will God allow such happen to me just because I married someone He created too.
I don't believe all these prophesies but at the same time I just want to ask if there could be any truth in this destined partner stuff. Thanks Nothing like that jare! Just stuffs created for those who choose to swallow it! That's how they will say "if u miss who you are supposed to marry, you have missed it"! All na lie! I'm a strong christian but I read my bible right! |
Crime › Re: SARS Arrests Yahoo Boy, Lady Defends The Yahoo Boy by bigl: 2:00pm On Dec 28, 2019 |
AK481: You will pay more for underground economy activities.this is in basic macroeconomic theory. How do u mean bro? Enlighten me pls! |
Crime › Re: SARS Arrests Yahoo Boy, Lady Defends The Yahoo Boy by bigl: 1:59pm On Dec 28, 2019 |
Vortex369: Ha Ha.
People wont stop fuccking naw. And as religions have stated, children are gifts from God.
So we will keep "borning", until we beat India and Chinko people. We no deg carry last. Yes o! Fucccking na serious biz jare! Abi o! |