Family › Re: My Daughter Celebrates Her Birthday Today by folake4u: 2:06pm On Oct 31, 2021 |
Them suppose kill snake for the baby Lala.  |
Food › Re: Photos Of Porcupine, Monkey, Antelope, Deer & Crocodile Killed By My Brother by folake4u: 3:58pm On Oct 30, 2021 |
Oh my! Why'd you even have to kill the antelope and monkey for crying out loud?!  |
Romance › Re: If A Guy Doesn't Propose After 2 Years Of Dating, Propose To Him by folake4u: 3:43pm On Oct 30, 2021 |
Romance › Re: If A Guy Doesn't Propose After 2 Years Of Dating, Propose To Him by folake4u: 12:44pm On Oct 30, 2021 |
cbrass: if they don't carry the matter now you will still complain that men are not caring  Abegi, Una too dey overdo. |
Celebrities › Re: Making The World A Better Place Starts By Spraying Your Ampit _ Actor Nelson by folake4u: 12:39pm On Oct 30, 2021 |
Very underrated advice. You'd see someone smelling terribly as early as 8am on a Monday morning. It happened to me once when I boarded a bus and the guy sitting beside me was oozing terribly, my whole day was ruined as I was in serious foul mood.  |
Education › Re: Noble Eyisi Graduates With 1st Class In The UK After Suspension From UNIZIK by folake4u: 12:25pm On Oct 30, 2021 |
Nigerians will complain that the youths aren't proactive, when the youths decide to take actions that are beneficial, they'd tag it "misplaced priorities". Even your President called us "lazy yoot".
I'm glad he graduated at the end. Congratulations to him. |
Romance › Re: If A Guy Doesn't Propose After 2 Years Of Dating, Propose To Him by folake4u: 12:20pm On Oct 30, 2021 |
pocohantas: The way una carry women matter for head ehn. Them carry am like gala seller.  |
Romance › Re: If A Guy Doesn't Propose After 2 Years Of Dating, Propose To Him by folake4u: 12:19pm On Oct 30, 2021 |
How do y'all even date for 2years sef?  |
Family › Re: Nigerian Lady Is Looking For A Sperm Donor. See Qualifications by folake4u: 12:10pm On Oct 30, 2021 |
streetsoldier1: Intelligent ones as quoted above wont do anything for money Bro, times are hard and people are desperate. Na intelligence them go use chop?  |
Family › Re: Nigerian Lady Is Looking For A Sperm Donor. See Qualifications by folake4u: 12:05pm On Oct 30, 2021 |
streetsoldier1: no man with the listed qualities above will stoop so low to get 1M pay off Lmao see this one. Men will do anything for money. |
Romance › Re: Has A Serious Erection In Public Gotten You Into Trouble Before? (Pictures) by folake4u: 11:19am On Oct 30, 2021 |
Sermwell: I use to even Kum whenever I see you!! *Jokes* lol  I go break your head, Oga Sam. |
Romance › Re: Has A Serious Erection In Public Gotten You Into Trouble Before? (Pictures) by folake4u: 8:43am On Oct 30, 2021 |
Anytime you're having an erection in public, just think about Bobrisky and James Brown together and kissing them, trust me, your dick will go flaccid. I've given this idea to my friends and it worked for them. Thank me later.  |
Culture › Re: Queen Aanu Introduces New Man To Her Family by folake4u: 7:33pm On Oct 29, 2021 |
Alexaonfleek: And what would happen to any of his wives who decide to leave the marriage They won't even try it in the first place.  |
Culture › Re: Queen Aanu Introduces New Man To Her Family by folake4u: 6:11pm On Oct 29, 2021 |
Alexaonfleek: Lol I wish her and her new hubby to be well. It's good she left that old man....how will he be taking care of her on bed? Most of these obas that marry multiple wives I really don't understand them and their wives sometimes end up leaving them..... don't know if its possible to try this with oba of Benin sha...thats one really powerful oba You can't try it with the Oba of Benin sha.  That one even married two blood sisters |
Crime › Re: US: Man PUNCHES Woman In The Face After She Told Him To 'take A Chill Pill'(Vid) by folake4u: 3:14pm On Oct 29, 2021 |
Before I opened this thread, I knew it would be a Black man. Guess what? I was right.  |
Family › Re: What Principle Has Kept You Through Life? by folake4u: 12:27pm On Oct 29, 2021 |
Klass99: Oh I love love, I like to give it and receive it. But, not all of those men were/are my dates or lovers.
Some are neighbours, friends and former colleagues turned good friends.
@ Ladyhippo, the education is appreciated. You're scarce on these streets. I can see it already.  |
Celebrities › Re: Who Are The Public Figures You Look Up To ? by folake4u: 11:29am On Oct 29, 2021 |
ukaface: None Who them help? Why you dey vex na.  |
Celebrities › Re: Who Are The Public Figures You Look Up To ? by folake4u: 11:27am On Oct 29, 2021 |
1. Ngozi Okonjo- Iweala. 2. Mrs. Oby Ezekwesili. 3. Mrs. Adaku Ufere-Awoonor.
I look up to them career wise, nothing more. |
Family › Re: What Principle Has Kept You Through Life? by folake4u: 11:15am On Oct 29, 2021 |
Ladyhippolyta88: @bold,no Auchi isn't a part of Ishan-land,Auchi is a part of Etsako land it is in Edo north,Ishan Land is in Edo central Yes, thanks for the clarification. |
Family › Re: What Principle Has Kept You Through Life? by folake4u: 11:09am On Oct 29, 2021 |
pocohantas: Lmao! One of them said this same thing about his brothers. He said their ego is the highest in the universe. 
When it comes to taking care of their women, I still think Igbo men are the best on the average. That is why it looks like our men are the least adulterous. It is not like they don’t like women, but they understand the responsibility that comes with it and unlike Yoruba, Edo and Delta women that would be toiling while the man is going about impregnating other women. Igbo women won’t do that with you. You must train those kids two of you had. Na Igbo women be No.1 for oriaku syndrome, albeit at a cost. JEEZ Poco! Even it's the same with the educated ones here. And you'd be wondering if education didn't pass through them. A friend I know, despite attaining educational achievements and everything said nothing in this life will make him help his wife carry her handbag even if she's sick. Another said that any man who eats ice cream isn't worth being called a man at all. See ehn, when you hear them give some excuses, you'd be wondering how their mentality works. And na them cheat pass oh, na them nor get money. Yessss! Igbo men take care of their wives. The man might wear tattered clothes but his wife will be wearing all silk dresses, looking well fed with the children and that is the man's joy and pride. Lol, our men like women sha but still, they handle everything responsibly so it doesn't escalate. Igbo to the world!  |
Family › Re: What Principle Has Kept You Through Life? by folake4u: 10:56am On Oct 29, 2021*. Modified: 12:27pm On Oct 29, 2021 |
Family › Re: What Principle Has Kept You Through Life? by folake4u: 10:52am On Oct 29, 2021*. Modified: 11:10am On Oct 29, 2021 |
pocohantas: True. I know three Edo men, they are all responsible but they all didn’t grow up in the state. It is the same across tribes. An Igbo or Hausa person who didn’t grow up in their region would act a bit differently and defy some stereotypes.
The one I met that grew there till adulthood, hmm. Anyway, he learned the hard way that Igbo girls are notorious for a reason.  That's nice! The fact they didn't grow up in the State makes them really responsible, otherwise ehn,  You're right about the stereotype example sha. Edo men ehn, especially the ones that grew up till adulthood, their pride and arrogance is on another level. The ones living around me are terrible people. Some of them prefer their wives to be breadwinner, even after that, they'd still collect the money from her hand and have the effrontery to say "I nor fit collect money from woman hand" but they won't go outside to work oh. |
Family › Re: What Principle Has Kept You Through Life? by folake4u: 8:05am On Oct 29, 2021 |
daddytime: Lol...Auchi is in Edo North and predominantly Muslims, while the Esans are found in Edo central and mostly Christians.
Although, there can be some similarities in the languages spoken in both areas, they aren't one and the same. Thank youuuuuuuuuu very much Sir. Klass99 , See your answer here. |
Family › Re: What Principle Has Kept You Through Life? by folake4u: 7:42am On Oct 29, 2021*. Modified: 1:18pm On Oct 30, 2021 |
Klass99: Lol, are you from there as well? You always crack me up sha 
@ The bolded, I didn't know that but they're always so quick to distinguish the fact that they are from Auchi not Ishan.
So, I thought that was two separate entities. Lmao really?  Yeah, they're actually two separate entities. How do I explain this now? Auchi side is Edo North, here you can see "Ishan" people , you'd also see predominantly core Hausa/Muslim people too. daddytime Please can you help me explain the difference between Auchi and Ishan people correctly? I don't know if I explained this well. |
Family › Re: What Principle Has Kept You Through Life? by folake4u: 7:14am On Oct 29, 2021*. Modified: 11:15am On Oct 29, 2021 |
Klass99: Folake abeg no finish me with laugh.
Now that you ask I realize some partially grew up there, while others didn't grow up there.
They are from Edo, but they did most of their living and schooling (secondary and tertiary) in other parts of the country.
One is from Benin, another Auchi, If I am not mistaking one is from Ishan or Auchi (I can't remember correctly but he told me) I'm not certain where my landlord is from but he has mentioned before. Lol I'm just being realistic here na. Besides, I reside here too and I know the men very well.  You see! I knew it! They can't possibly have stayed here for a really long time and still have their heads intact. Edo men get skoin skoin for head oh, it's only the grace of God that makes the remaining 2% sane. |
Family › Re: What Principle Has Kept You Through Life? by folake4u: 6:40am On Oct 29, 2021 |
Klass99: Rotfl . You cracked me up so bad!
The ones I know personally really rock.
1. The God-sent landlord whom I like, respect and I've mentioned on this forum is from Edo State.
2. The incredibly sweet atheist I can't stop raving about, is from Edo State.
3. An awesome ex, I clicked with on the dance floor and went on to date for 2 years is from Edo State.
We are still in touch and it takes just one text message from him to start laughing like a jackal, he has a great a sense of humour.
4. One youngster I am older than, who makes me laugh and is always on my case for a relationship is from Edo State too. I like his sense of responsibility and business acumen.
These ones do legit and honest work for a living, a common denominator with all four is their hard working, down to earth, responsible and decent lifestyles, which I can't help but admire. Hmm you're lucky you've met amazing men from this state then. But I want to ask this question, "Did they grow up in Edo State, particularly for a long time here?"  . If they did and they're still nice, then yeah they're among the 2% of reasonable Edo men. If they didn't live in Edo for a long time, then I will say "Thank God"  . By the way, when you say "men from Edo State", is it Benin, Ishan or Esan men? |
Family › Re: What Principle Has Kept You Through Life? by folake4u: 10:42pm On Oct 28, 2021 |
Klass99: For real? 
Now, your cool headed, mature, responsible and decent online persona makes a lot of sense.
I find men from the middle belt region to be generally down to earth, honest and hard working.
Anyways, I asked because the men who I have been impressed by and I like in my life are from Edo State.
I thought you might be from there because you blew my mind with the principles that hold you down and keep you grounded. Edo State ke? The ones that I see and know are usually foul mouthed.  |
Celebrities › Re: Yul Edochie's Tough Childhood Experience With His Father, Pete by folake4u: 9:17am On Oct 28, 2021 |
Drella: I have short attention span.If your talking is more than 5 minutes believe me,I'm already thinking about something else. That scolding will do me nothing  Lmao your heart don strong be that oh.  African parents and scolding sha, 5&6. |
Celebrities › Re: Yul Edochie's Tough Childhood Experience With His Father, Pete by folake4u: 8:22am On Oct 28, 2021 |
Chukwuzobam89: Same as my dad, he hardly pet anyone except for our last born then. He never flogged us but we always preferred flogging to his scoldings. His scolding always leaves us in tears, no matter how brief it is. Same thing with my Pops. He hardly flogged us but his scoldings na dieeeeeeeeee. If he starts advising you especially with Bible lessons and his soft voice, forget it, you must weep tears that amount to an ocean.  We really preferred him flogging than scolding us. |