Adeboo's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Adeboo's Profile › Adeboo's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 (of 37 pages)
You cant really please her. If you know wats good for you, leave her now. If you have spoken to her and she hasnt chnged her ways, then you need to stop paying for whatever she has bought on credit - and let her pay for it. I have seen couples who are dealing with this issue and its so hard - you dont wanna start your life like that. |
Ask yourslf how reliable has the Pastor been in the past? If he really isnt reliable then you just need to do ur thing. What were the reasons the Pasto gave? I advice that you seek a second, third opinion. |
Girl i aint a virgin and am beginning to hate guys maself cause all they seem to wanna do is sleep with you. I aint no virgin but i want a relationship thats based on sex alone. But like Sienna said, when you meet the rite one, you will know. |
I feel your pain man i really do. I feel you should just do what is right - let her have yoyur support at this crucial time cause believe it or not - she is actually scared herself. Be patient and let the baby be born, if you can afford it, do a DNA test to ascertain that the baby is yours. Dont marry her for the baby, if the baby is yours, step up to the plate and accept your responsibility. |
NOPE. Let bygones be bygones. He is gone, be civil when you see him but dont use up your credit to call him. Whenever he says you should meet up. give excuses otherwise he will reel you into sleeping with you while having a relationship with the girl on your street. Delete his number, thats the best way to go. |
Its because we are born into a struggle. We are natural born struggler that need to fend for themselves and in order to fend for ourselves, we have to be aggressive. Thats where all the insults and things come from. Its just in our blood to be insultive. |
Tatoos are nice when they are hidden. I love tatoos on guys but they have to be hidden - piercing are good as well but they have to be moderate |
My deram is actaully to reach higer heights with God - to be acting on my destiny to run a society to look after troubled children. Also to have a lovely man by my side and have more babies. God willing. |
I think that she has seen that the grass isnt greener on the other side. its your choice, you can take her bad if its what you want - but i think she is definately genuine. |
Thats exactly why i could never marry someone that doesnt work 9am - 5pm. Thats why i couldnt marry a doctor, or whatever - i need ma man in bed with em at nites (every nite). |
I could have sworn that that is Pris Hilton in the picture. Anyways you are the only one - or the guy is the only one to know whether they match or not. We wont be in that relationship so whatever we say doesnt matter. |
Oga o - what can she do? I have seen women in that situation before but what can they do? Especially nija women - they woulod come up with lines like - he is the father of ma child. I just dont know how i would stay in a relationship that will always bring u so much unhappiness. I sure wouldnt, maybe am just talking like this cause i value ma happiness and i love being pampared - so thats not a relationship i would be in. All i know is that there would be times in the relationship that u would spot the bad characters in men - maybe she didnt see it. |
Hell is definately one but because i have Jesus as ma Lord and Saviour, i know that i have a hope that i wont get there - God helping me. A bad wife is definately one that i would avoid like the plague, if you have a bad wife, u will be in poverty and maybe kill her cause she is evil and then end up in hell fire. So bad wife it is. |
This is real nice stuff. Wedone to the poster. |
@seventeen, you shouldnt have so much issues surrounding u. I think you should slow down before one or more of them gets preggers and then u get yourself into more dilema. I think u should just tell them all to get lost and give you some breathing space - thats what i think you shoulod do. |
Send you one? Does that mean he isnt near you? I feel you should sort out many issues - including the fact that u are still talking about your exes and ur current man in one sentence. The negagement ring isnt the factor here, its a symbol that you are together/ engaged alright but i feel there are issues that you really need to address. Thats just what i sense but if not then am sorry. Yes u should ask him for an engagement ring to symbolise that you are off the market.(thats if he can afford it) |
He cant say he loves you and still be dating another girl. Stay away from him and give him space to sort out his life and maybe then he may decide to leave the girlfriend, but on the other hand, u could move on with your life. |
They were both wrong - so they should just live past it. They should just sort out their differences and get back together. |
I made cereal this morning and in the afternoon - i made chicken stir fry with rice and sweet and sour sauce. |
For the fact that she isnt Nigeria, the nation - she gets no presents o. Pary for nigeria, that should be a good pressie for nija and her. |
If the father of your future baby mama wants to meet u then u have to meet him. Am sure he isnt expecting u to marry his daughter, maybe he just wants to know how u are gonna be taking care of ur daughter. He wants to know the arrangements u have in place for his grandchild. Am sure thats all there is to it. |
Nope, i have dated nija guys all ma life and none of them have ever done anything romantic for me sha. Maybe caring -probably taken care of me while i was ill (but i was pregnant with his baby) so he had to. He bought me amala and okro which was my favourite food while i was pregnant. Paid for taxi rides, clothes, etc. |
I would seriously think about this situation before i venture into it. Being the mother of a Sickle Cell child - she was actually diagnosed 3years ago. Its a real hard illness but God is actually helping us that it was even diagnosed - she has gone through so much that when her 'crisis' begins, i feel like crying cause she is so much pain. If i had to do it all over again, i wouldnt wanna subject her to all that pain, i had to leave her dad cause of that (along with other reasons). I was told ma blood type was AA but obviously they were wrong. |
Unigbe, Babalola and Snuggle - HOLLA AT YOUR GIRL! ![]() We are indeed very unique and special - July 1st babies. |
@labiyemmy:Amen to that. Thats the foundation you have laid, dont expect anything else. She is only after bedroom affection, if she doent get it she will leave your ass for the next guy. Dont waste ur energy she isnt interested in romance of any kind. |
[b][/b]UNUIGBE - holla at your girl - Ist of July is the best day ever. |
Well its all good, what do you wanna do? Do you still want her? Rite now it up to you, do whatever you feel is rite. |
Its all good - he just wanted to belong and thats why he lied. The reason that men lie is that they can get away with it. |
Well personally i wouldnt tell the guy am gonna be with how many partners i have had. I wouldnt tell him of all ma conquests in the past, and i will never point out to him someone i have dated before. Never gonna happen. |
One that will like me and appreciate me very well, that will respect me as well. Someone that will knock me off ma feet with just one look and will know how to put me in ma place when am outta place, someone that will carry his family along in his dreams for his family. |
I saw maybe one or two when they did the 'Miss Ghana' competition in London last year. I actually saw one or two - they were quite pretty, surprise surprise. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 (of 37 pages)