Stats: 3,331,412 members, 8,450,227 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 July 2026 at 12:38 AM

Kopell's Posts

Nairaland ForumKopell's ProfileKopell's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 (of 62 pages)

PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 8:47pm On Feb 02, 2021
Godisgreatest1:
From your response, the incidence took place.

If the man was truly swindled of his 3million without a refund till date,by an active member, then i'm so sorry for trust in this platform. Thank you.
Please do not lose total trust on this platform, do your deep diligent and recommendations from some of the old folks here, on any one before you commit your hard earn money to them. You most be reminded. This is a faceless platform, the brother in question as building over 20 buildings over the years with many satisfied customers on this same platform, at the same time we have a lot good contractors, that also builds over 50 houses without any issues with their clients as well. One of them is sypder880, Aventures, Rotech, Wastecx, an many more just to mention few.
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 7:29pm On Feb 02, 2021
raymondFirstborn:
I have actually talked to my client about buying, but he is not keen on buying. The 300pcs used for the raft was stolen.

Floor area is approximately 286sqm
For real 300pcs woods stolen. I thank God oooo, at a time I have about the same number laying for some months at one of site, nothing happened to them. My engineer once told me similar story, that they stole 250 bags of cement at one of his site at Ajah. I have known idea when cement get legs to walk away from site lol �
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 2:34pm On Feb 02, 2021
davodyguy:
Are you Bosun Davies?
Bros how long have you been here for you not have known him. Some times people make mistakes in life, he may have learned his lesson the hard way. I understand people that may have lost money will never forget.
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 2:29pm On Feb 02, 2021
Godisgreatest1:
Hello, can you please shed more light? Some of us joined NL not too long ago so we may not know.
Please guys, don’t let us flood this page again. Anyone interested is the story can go back to 2012 pages and read more about all that happened then. Thanks for the understanding.
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 3:37pm On Feb 01, 2021
uncleteeh:
Sir, you want all that on just a plot? Pls listen to your architect, let him debrief you accordingly sir.
450sqm is not a full plot. Please listen to Architect with knowledge.
PropertiesRe: New 4 Flats Construction -Ile Ife Osun State by kopell: 5:45pm On Jan 31, 2021
Dennis3D:
Laying waterproof membrane
Well done engineer, I love your dedication and attention to details. anyway, you build most of the houses you draw. What makes you different from others is the skill to manage space and get the best out of it. Bravo.
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 3:15pm On Jan 31, 2021
n3xt:
Baba don’t go and take a huge risk.

You still need your fabricator to do this. You just need to let him understand why you’re taking that approach.

Don’t go to market and buy stuffs yourself. A client was made to buy 20 packets of drilling bits for a 39 window project.m whereas they use only 1 piece for the whole job. The bulk of the materials were stolen.

You’ll need someone with experience to work with you on this.

Before now, I pay people to do stuffs for me until 2013 when I paid my window fabricator to do a window and he travelled to Mecca grin grin
Next thing, the client started dragging me over window.
I didn’t have issues building the whole house from foundation to roofing within 40 days. The windows took almost 30 days.

The guy kept showing same materials to almost 5 different contractors and we all believed our work is ongoing grin grin

What I do now is to buy all my materials, take them to site and get fabricators to come and assemble and install on site. There’s nothing they need that I can’t/won’t provide.

______

On the 5mm thick glass, it’s really not compulsory. I just feel we needed something bold and stronger on the project and also I’m doing large windows.
I have some windows as wide as 5m on the project.

4mm can as well achieve the same look.

_______
Hummmm. Interesting, experience is always the best teacher. If the fabricator came to site to fabricate the widows, are the welder coming to site to fabricate the burglary that will be imbedded in it as well.
PropertiesRe: Construction Of A Nairalanders 4units Of 2bedroom Apartment. by kopell: 2:04pm On Jan 31, 2021
raymondFirstborn:
Layout first. wink
Congratulation Raymond. Quick question, what could have cause those cracks on the germen floor
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 1:50pm On Jan 31, 2021
Joybalaba:
am not in Nigeria & I don't use Nigeria bank thanks
Madam you don't have to be in Nigeria to file a transition dispute, if you're in the west that even give you better opportunity to get your money back, as far it is not cash transaction. If she received the money through bank you have a case, you can call the receiving bank once you have the individual information. I hope the lady is reading this as well, if she dose not came out to tell her own part of the story; taking this action will do tremendous damage to her business reputation and banking opportunity.
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 12:22pm On Jan 31, 2021
Joybalaba:
after all this she blocked me and my husband use his line to call her and she said after a month she will finish the job, only for him to call her yesterday and she said she hasn't start the job that since we're not in good terms she cannot prioritize our job.
There is no need to flood the entire page with your personal conversation with her. Call your bank, file a dispute on the transaction. Your bank will deal with her, with BVN and NIN those days are gone when people play this attitude of blocking number after collecting money.
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 2:57pm On Jan 30, 2021
bixton:
It's not peculiar to only anambra state but to mostly all round the country. Also know that it's at the final consent of the client. So whatever is built them the client approves of it and appreciates it.

So if I may ask how do you prefer the internal of the building to be like..... maybe you can help us with a little sketch. grin : grin
That is good one
PropertiesRe: DIY Construction Of My House In PH. by kopell: 1:23pm On Jan 30, 2021
erico2k2:
we making progress
Well done brother, real man doing amazing thing in the right way. May the lord flourish your pocket with more and more +++++$$$$$$.
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell:
ArcToyin:
Imagine, same scenario happened to this my Client. He was given a tax of #150,000 last year November, he refused to pay and was dilly-dally on it. We went together to their office to protest the amount. You wont believe that what was on the original receipt requested by the government was just #5000 whereas they brought #150,000.

The large cause of the problem of this country are the citizens.
Wow, we are our problem. Those that make their money in similar way will pay without asking any question, only in Nigeria people sleep with 25k balance in their account wake with 125 million without any question as to where the money came from. You won't believe in this part of the world the money one save over the years, you can't just walk into some of these banks branch to withdraw $50k cash without giving them advance notice. Some of them don't even have it in the bank, in doing so they may have done their delignates on that individual before the money is available to be picked up.
PropertiesRe: DIY Construction Of My House In PH. by kopell: 12:04am On Jan 30, 2021
erico2k2:
Hmm I see, I think the lady realises the diff in thickness cos my cost was plus N40k I have to balance, but as far as Im getting good value for money Im GAME!
Brother sometimes one needs to be extreme, arming self with caliper to make sure what the said the thickness is, is fact.
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 11:42pm On Jan 29, 2021
davodyguy:
Is there anyone here that deals in Electric fence?

I want to fix same and need someone
twinkenny na, one of the best if not the best. Electric fence, cctv, electrical work, etc. 08051355133
PropertiesRe: DIY Construction Of My House In PH. by kopell: 11:33pm On Jan 29, 2021
erico2k2:
says 0.55mm, duno if accurate or Im chatting shyte here cheesy cheesy
Wow that's a good thickness, many people show us a lot of fancy neat finishing jobs but never mention differences in thickness and cost variation between them.
PropertiesRe: DIY Construction Of My House In PH. by kopell: 11:07pm On Jan 29, 2021
erico2k2:
So today we got the roofing materials in place, we settled for SHINGLES and got loading from the shop to site, 2morrow we commence fixing
what is the thickness of Shingles sheet
PropertiesRe: Building Of My Cheap Self Cons with Pics by kopell: 8:07pm On Jan 29, 2021
olukaygold:
Straight corner angles grin
Abinibi is quite different from ability
Well done ooo, young engineer. I beg, waiting be the meaning of Abinibi and ability? Please try to learn how to absorb criticism, it’s makes one ability to see things from differently.
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 7:02pm On Jan 29, 2021
BrabusNG:
Well, she only threw it at you and you accepted it. It’s not written in stone that you must give her kickback.
The woman added a "sum" personally for herself without naming it ? This part of his experience is what raise my eyebrows to ask that question.
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 6:13pm On Jan 29, 2021
ArcToyin:
Sir, Ogun State is not different from Lagos. Am not condemning the scheme from being truthful, it might yield expectations but human involvement is a problem. I was still at there Revenue office & Town Planning of Ado/Odo Ota this week, come and see the assessment that was worked out. The woman added a "sum" personally for herself without naming it anything. There, you pay cash, they will be the one to lodge it into state account.
Imagine, an individual became little governor on her self. Sir when you see that what do you do?
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 7:18pm On Jan 25, 2021
bixton:
If it's possible you should use 2 separate pipes that will hold the submersible instead of one pipe to hold 2 pumps.
in addition to this opinion, if your water level is very high, you can as well make one 1 1/2 meters away from the other one. The can program them to pump at different time.
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 4:07pm On Jan 25, 2021
lastpage:
I have a question for the gurus in the house, who have experience with this:

Is it possible to have TWO Submersible Pumping Machines inside a Borehole?
Each one is to be powered separately, will run at the same time and will supply water to two different, unrelated tanks.
What are the various things to be on the lookout for?

Thank you for your contribution.
Just get a more powerful pump that can pump as much you need per minute, I used a pump that pump 36 meters in 2000 gallons in 35 minutes.
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 11:02pm On Jan 24, 2021
BuildingProject:
Hello house, can someone please help me to verify this truck is 30 tonnes? Cause this is what my supplier used in bringing granite and he claimed it's 30 tonnes. Like he is claiming the bucket at the back was Built. I don't even understand the English he is using again.
From the heap I saw on the ground, I would assume its 30 tons. I receive 6 loads of similar truck few weeks back. I made sure when each of the truck off loading I got a picture of the off loading. That's the best I can do to ensure I'm not short changed.

PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 11:37am On Jan 24, 2021
Dennis3D:
Good morning good people.
Click on this link to watch a short clip and animation (Walk through) of this building design

You will be glad you did.
We Design and Build...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FV3vobbfqt0[/b]

If you love what you just watched.
You can reach us on the details you see there.

Thank you.
Bravo, master of space management
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 6:56pm On Jan 21, 2021
LastWeek1:
Hello guys,

My painter recommended using Matt's paint instead of satin and also producing the paint instead of buying it from the store. e.g., Delux store
Please, if you have a better idea, kindly recommend something better for me. All I want is quality paint.

Thank you
Talk to Alpha Innovision paint known as Gbadexy here, he makes some of finest quality paint here at affordable cost.
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 3:31pm On Jan 21, 2021
paparazzi82:
Pls ignore all this amount flying up and down. Just start with what you have on ground and make sure you are on ground or have someone trustworthy when the building kickstart.
Presently building 3bedroom duplex and 2unitsbof 2bedroom flat and am yet to spend up to 20million

Remaining tiles, electrical and plumbing fittings, rails, kitchen and wardrobe cabinet, screeding and painting

Pls dont allow anyone tension you
Good words of encouragement, for you to go this far with your project is amazing for less then 20m. One thing this the gentleman most understand, it’s all depends on location and type of soil and design one intended to build on, some location half of that amount you spend that take you far won’t be enough for foundation in other places, we not scared people away with numbers to start any project. Please do your research well on this platform, it make him prepare well to start.
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 2:26pm On Jan 20, 2021
davodyguy:
When finishing your bathroom, consider tall people abeg grin grin
www.nairaland.com/attachments/13013432_6006b6528f101_jpeg6634cbcfe557b3fdf1743187eb3445ad
Hahaha, only in naija
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 2:24am On Jan 20, 2021
michlins:
Not to ruin anyone's business but here's current prices of the attached materials

#70,000

#63,000

#3,500.

I'm currently where they're selling these materials to get what I need to do the job below and that's what I was told. Now how can he arrive at #25,000 per square meter
How many pieces of the Patten cost 70k, 63k, 3500k?
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 2:55pm On Jan 19, 2021
davodyguy:
My 5metre by 5 pieces LED strip (rope) pop ceiling light ordered on 23/12/2020 via AliExpress just arrived and picked up at the post office, after paying ₦200 as clearing fee grin

Total for the 5 pieces is less than ₦5000. But in Nigeria, one would cost about ₦5000*5= ₦25,000

It pays to import cheesy
Do me a favor, I’ll send you email soon I need some information from you if you don’t mind.
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 2:29pm On Jan 19, 2021
n3xt:
Wow! Please do I have your permission to share this on other reputable platforms.
If he give you his consent to do so, you most share that your reputation platform with us as well. This information worth .......... you attached amount to it, his giving it out for free. The little we no is from bad transaction experience.
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell:
diordaves:
Wahala dey o.

So what is the purpose of a survey plan if it is irrelevant in claims of ownership? I have done survey of over 1 million Naira; what's the purpose of that?

The survey plan attached is from omonilelawyer.com available online. I think he used to be one of the moderators of this forum if I'm not wrong. I say this for data protection and copyright reasons.

Now look at the heading of the plan, what is the caption?

Plan shewing........ belonging to....

In law what is the term: belonging to?

If this is not part of claim of ownership, abeg wetin I pay over one million for?

Deed of Assignment is practically useless without an accompanying survey plan spelling out the coordinates. Or does Deed of Assignment in itself includes the coordinates?

When my over one million Naira was being collected, I was told by my team that the survey plan perfects the Deed of Assignment. So this people don play me wayo.

No need to do survey then. No good news for land surveyors because (God forbid) na hungry dey blow be that.
@davodguy can you please elaborate on what you said a little more. I do believe they all work hand to hand, is it possible to get land information without having the survey of the location.Shouldn’t that be the first clearance to move forward to register the red copy and lodge a survey, or is there any other way to get the land registered without land information clearance?. This is another eye-opening situation to me. Another abracadabra, when we think we see it all. There are a lot we never see oooo
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 11:31am On Jan 18, 2021
Jasobry:
If i may ask, how much should be the maximum amount to pay for a plot of land?
HAHAHAH, as much as you can afford. If Adenuga can paid 500m to pull someone building down to make room for his garage in Abuja years back, what are we talking about. People that have to those kind of money do not save them over years.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 (of 62 pages)