Stats: 3,153,845 members, 7,820,943 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 04:23 AM

Winneygirl's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Winneygirl's Profile / Winneygirl's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 37 pages)

Family / Re: What A Man Did To His Wife Of 20years! by Winneygirl(f): 1:12pm On May 28, 2021
The one who died is the real wife.
You are just the "side wife", you just dont know it.

Family / Re: My Ongoing Experience Recovering From My Wife's Infidelity by Winneygirl(f): 8:55am On May 28, 2021
WorldRichest:

Heart to heart talk with a prostitute that has been sleeping around?
Will you prefer a Leg-to-Leg talk?

Investment / Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Winneygirl(f): 7:41pm On May 26, 2021
Damolux01:
9.7 for a year isn't bad at the moment. To think it went lower to 3% some months back. Even when we were romanticizing it. All we got then was 18%. I guess we are making progress. It's coming up gradually.

It went down to 9.65%.
It went downnn.... cry cry cry

Investment / Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Winneygirl(f): 7:28pm On May 26, 2021
Emndy:

NTB

Na wa o. This thing no gel.
Family / Re: My Ongoing Experience Recovering From My Wife's Infidelity by Winneygirl(f): 1:12pm On May 26, 2021
Hashabiah:
This is not the place. Read Matthew 19:9, “I tell you that anyone who divorces his wife, except for marital unfaithfulness ... ". The bolded is legal ground to divorce a woman who is caught in the act of adultery

So Prophet, you are selecting the part of the Bible that you like....Weldone Sir.

Family / Re: My Ongoing Experience Recovering From My Wife's Infidelity by Winneygirl(f): 12:39pm On May 26, 2021
Hashabiah:
The woman was caught in adultery and you are still looking at salvaging? Aunty, please read your bible and see what Jesus said about married women caught in the act of adultery

Prophet Hashabiah,
Since you have brought Jesus into the matter, let me quote the bible here between Jesus and the woman caught in adultery. John 8: 7-11

"7 They kept demanding an answer, so he stood up again and said, “All right, but let the one who has never sinned throw the first stone!”
8 Then he stooped down again and wrote in the dust.
9 When the accusers heard this, they slipped away one by one, beginning with the oldest, until only Jesus was left in the middle of the crowd with the woman.
10 Then Jesus stood up again and said to the woman, “Where are your accusers? Didn’t even one of them condemn you?”
11 “No, Lord,” she said.

And Jesus said, “Neither do I. Go and sin no more.”

Family / Re: My Ongoing Experience Recovering From My Wife's Infidelity by Winneygirl(f): 11:41am On May 26, 2021
Take some time.
Have a heart to heart talk with her. So you ask the questions that are burning in your heart.
So you can know if your marriage is salvageable...
That is the first step.

Family / Re: Family Problems About Remarrying by Winneygirl(f): 11:45am On May 14, 2021
family6644:

You have made a lot of sense, you have made me even more weak. More like she has refused to leave, I have discussed it amicably, she has pleaded that she will change, I should give her more time. Her apt is till there but she doesn't want to go back claiming she's in love with me and she can't stay away from me. I think I am in trouble, I don't feel right about this anymore

You are still speaking grammar... until she harms your kids.
You don't know how to put your foot down?

Take your kids to a family members house for a week. Give her 3 days to move back to her apartment. Do not eat anything she cooks and if possible, do not sleep in the same house.
By the 3rd day if she is still there, call a friend, maybe 2(male and female) to standby while she moves ALL her belongings. Collect your keys, change the locks same day and block her.
You don't know what you are neck deep in.

Family / Re: Help, My Guy Needs A Good Advice by Winneygirl(f): 11:22am On May 14, 2021
Leave married people and their matters alone o. If the woman wants to leave, let her leave. If the man wants to run, let him run.
Eventually, everyone will make their choices and it will have nothing to do with you.

Romance / Re: When A Couple Truly Love Each Other by Winneygirl(f): 11:08am On May 14, 2021
Family / Re: Family Problems About Remarrying by Winneygirl(f): 6:53pm On May 13, 2021
Firstly, were they homeless before?
Why was it so easy to move into your home?
Seperate this family matter quickly. Let them return to where they came from sharply!!

Secondly, I will not take any disrespect of a deceased loved one. She is not emotionally sensitive to your needs. Let her go.

Thirdly, she will take over your home, take over your life and destroy everything you hold dear.

Send her away TODAY!!!!!

Family / Re: Please, I Need Advice! by Winneygirl(f): 2:41am On May 12, 2021
Make your own money.
E get why...
Family / Re: N/A by Winneygirl(f): 2:37am On May 12, 2021
Firstly, what has Pastor got to do with anything?

Secondly, if he cannot fend for himself and his kids and is always looking for handouts, he has no business being in a relationship with a woman who has as much responsibilities as he does.

Lastly, he cannot claim to love you, but hate your kids.

In conclusion, RUN!
Investment / Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Winneygirl(f): 6:56pm On May 10, 2021
How does the declared public holiday impact Wednesdays auction? Any news on that?
Health / Re: Help! My Younger Brother Is Going Mad by Winneygirl(f): 5:53pm On May 08, 2021
Mrskillz1:
I am from a family of three. I have two brothers. One older and the other younger than me so I'm the only girl in my family.

Can someone suggest a place I can take my two brothers to so they can be cured, please.

This looks like it is genetic/hereditary.
I dont think it started with your Mum.
Look through your mothers family history for siblings, parents, grandparents, aunts who had same condition.
This is not spiritual. The earlier you find medical help for your siblings, the better.
Also look into getting a caregiver. Someone qualified who will administer their medications and take care of them.
Please don't go running around spiritual houses. They will confuse you, they will drain your pockets and you will get no results.

Family / Re: Unusual Wedding Test by Winneygirl(f): 1:09pm On May 03, 2021
Foolishness.
Fake story but... foolishness.
Religion / Re: Is It A Sin For A Christian To Fight Back As A Self Defense? by Winneygirl(f): 8:21pm On May 02, 2021
It is not a sin to defend yourself or your family when attacked.
It is a sin to take up arms to go attack people who have done nothing to you.
Family / Re: How Much Is A Sachet Of Water In Your Area? by Winneygirl(f): 5:33pm On May 01, 2021
Whoever convinced us all to drink sachet water only has done us a great disservice.
This means there is no clean pipe borne water that we can drink?
Many of these "pure water" are unclean. You need to see some production areas. Unsanitary. No equipment.
They just fill a tank with water and start sealing.
Family / Re: Help! I Want To Leave My Wife by Winneygirl(f): 5:27pm On May 01, 2021
I think you are the ogbanje.
All your bad decisions that end in you losing money affects her because that is less income to run the household.
You want to take a loan to buy a car. She said instead of taking a loan, save for a car for a year or two and buy the car. This is what you term bad advice.
You must be an ogbanje.

290 Likes 14 Shares

Investment / Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Winneygirl(f): 5:13am On Apr 20, 2021
For now, secondary Market is not attractive.
Patiently waiting for 364 days to hit double digits too.
Family / Re: I Don’t Know If Am To Continue Or Not!!! by Winneygirl(f): 10:29am On Mar 09, 2021
Stephjeff:
he is into internet fraud

Then he is scamming you too.
He gets free accommodation, free food, free girlfriend, free housekeeping, free everything from you.
And you are still asking questions...
Even you are a fraudster.

Family / Re: I Don’t Know If Am To Continue Or Not!!! by Winneygirl(f): 5:11am On Mar 09, 2021
What does he do for a living?

Family / Re: Childless For 9 Years: Help! I'm Losing My Mind To Depression! by Winneygirl(f): 3:56pm On Mar 07, 2021
IntentionTremor:

Abortion related or idiopathic, the childlessness is not nice at all. Even virgins have fertility issues. Yes. But this case has got to the end point as it were - surrogacy!

Alternative medicine? For assisted reproduction? I don't have any ideas though. You can share. She's not weighty.

I know we are trying to not talk about the underlying issues but this is what I feel based on what you have posted.
If there are uterine issues such as fibroids or adhesions, they can prevent implantation. I know some doctors will review and feel that it will not interfere with the procedure and proceed with the ET however, IVF is not 100% so we can't tell.
So I'm saying, if we have not successfully treated the uterine issues, chances of a successful ivf treatment will remain low. This is where I ask about alternative medicine for treatment of uterine troubles.
Also, I hope other issues like rhesus-incompatibility have been ruled out.

Family / Re: Childless For 9 Years: Help! I'm Losing My Mind To Depression! by Winneygirl(f): 3:27pm On Mar 07, 2021
IntentionTremor:

Ya, I am also on that thread with my main moniker, followed the topic some years ago and still following. I got a lot of encouragement and network from that thread during our IVFs.
The solution to the infertility is a HYSTERECTOMY. Just so you have a picture of what it's like. Spare me the diagnosis for the internet's sake. I verbally abused the gynaecologist the day he told us that in his office.
If the past is related to the present predicament I don't know. But my mind tells me if the abortion wasn't done this whole thing wouldn't have been there in the first place..

I still don't see the abortion as the cause of the infertility. People struggle even without having terminated a pregnancy before. A hysterectomy is quite final. Have you tried alternative medicine to treat uterine issues? I don't mean roadside medicine. Also, is she weighty?

Family / Re: Childless For 9 Years: Help! I'm Losing My Mind To Depression! by Winneygirl(f): 2:17pm On Mar 07, 2021
IntentionTremor:

Thanks. It's not easy to act OK when you're not sincerely. I will check him out and revert to you. Thanks

There is a TTC thread and an IVF thread in the health section. They provide support for one another. There are more women than men there, but they'll be glad to assist anyone.
I also do not think that the abortion she had has anything to do with the struggles you are going through now. Afterall, she carried a pregnancy to term.
You have not stated the cause of infertility.
Knowing the problem is what leads you to a solution.

Family / Re: Childless For 9 Years: Help! I'm Losing My Mind To Depression! by Winneygirl(f): 2:10pm On Mar 07, 2021
Anigreat:

Even though the abortion your wife had may not be the reason for the failed pregnancies, but she deserves to suffer for killing an innocent child , and every woman who took a life of an innocent child in the name of abortion deserves worser fate than this. I can only pity the innocent man that will later pick her as a wife as he may suffer from what he knew nothing about as the op.

God bless the new woman you'll pick as a wife, and make her womb fruitful.

What about the men who impregnated the women and rejected the pregnancies? Please what fate do they deserve? Or are they innocent?

Family / Re: Family goals by Winneygirl(f): 9:11pm On Feb 26, 2021
Distress fire!!!
Mods need to delete all these begging threads.
If you were offered a job, you won't do it.
But you need urgent 1k

Romance / Re: Help!!! How Do I Save My Fiancée From The Trauma Of Sexual Abuse By Her Uncle? by Winneygirl(f): 7:28pm On Feb 24, 2021
She will have to decide what her life will be.
It's really up to her.
I do hope the disgusting uncle is dead, because it'll be mad if he sits at table when you go to pay brideprice.
I hope the so called uncle is no where near her.
Health / Re: Can A Man With One Testicle Impregnate A Woman? by Winneygirl(f): 11:15am On Feb 23, 2021
Kiddo01:

I have sufficient sperm and I think I have chances of bearing a child

Have you done a seminal analysis in a hospital?

Go to a hospital.

Travel / Re: N100 Daily Tax: Kano Keke Riders Begin Indefinite Strike, As People Climb Trucks by Winneygirl(f): 10:41am On Feb 23, 2021
MummyD2020:
#100 is even so meagre compared to the ones they pay here in Lagos. Does it mean that they have been plying the road for free all this while?? Chineke!! These northerners are really enjoying life compared to what we in the south see. For real, they are been treated with kids gloves. And to think all this is given to them on a plata of gold and things are like this. Meaning if they are neglected the way we the easterners are they will not survive the hardship

The N100 will be paid to the government via remita.
1.Since many are not literate, they will first go to the cyber cafe to generate RRR.(the cyber cafe will charge for this)
2.Then they will have to go queue up at the bank daily to make this payment. Imagine the hours that will be spent queuing at the bank and being unable to operate till you make that payment. So, they might spend 3-4 hours daily trying to pay "N100" in order to operate.
How many productive hours do we have during the day to warrant this on a daily basis.

Mind you, this is separate from all the other dues and taxes they already pay to the taskforce.

Religion / Re: My Giving In Church Vs My Giving To Others: What Is The Cause?? by Winneygirl(f): 5:57pm On Feb 21, 2021
Sermwell:

I need answers please!!

Orthodox church members generally don't give much in church.
You didn't mention the church, but I bet it's an orthodox church.
The same you will attend a Pentecostal church and give 1k as offering.
Family / Re: What Good Is My Marriage If My Husband Treats Outsiders Better Than Me?-pls Advi by Winneygirl(f): 8:45pm On Feb 18, 2021
If you as a full grown adult decide that you don't want to do anything productive with your life...
You just want to sit down and claim title of married... I wish you Good luck.
In this life, money earns you respect from everyone. But you choose to be begging, instead of working.... I wish you Good luck.
You're taking care of children undecided
Working class women, business women, market women all have children and they are taking care of them just fine.
Children will grow up leave the house. What will you be doing then?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 37 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46