Swiftycool's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Swiftycool's Profile › Swiftycool's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 (of 38 pages)
Ruthkaycee: its not good and even if u double date u'll only be deceivin one of dem cos u cant luv 2 pple @ d same timeThat can't be true for both sexes anyway, Mohamed d islam Prophet was able to love up to four women equally,and said so can all men. Abeg guys get your play on, polygamy is even a sign of achievement in Africa innit? ![]() |
Come on, double dating can't be completely evil, I mean what if you are dating two chicks and you are completely honest about it to both of them? I've discovered that in Naija you would always find several girls who can manage. Rememba what one girl don't wanna do, you got over a hundred more than willing. Just look 4 the type and get ur play on ![]() |
I've heard a number of cases where guys cried 4 pussy I don't know if it was due to pity or actual conviction but it worked. Personally I've only gotten real pissed off once due to "Groin pain" (dat sh*t does really happen) as a result of one yeye girl denying me kpomo after dancing around me naked and slotting in a hardcore P.orn film. I didn't cry though, . . . Honest ![]() |
My crazy ex coursemate proposed to his girl when she was taking a shit in the ensuite of his bedroom. He knocked on the door and asked her to marry him in a loud voice. She was shocked and disgusted and shouted at him to gerraway! She didn't give an answer. They R still together after another 2yrs and he still hasn't made another proposal. ![]() |
Idowuogbo: HahahahaHmmmmm something tells me u might really believe what u wrote, u don dey fall my hand o. . . . .awww and I was beginning to believe u were the 1 smart girl in d million. SMH ![]() |
Idowuogbo: Am 1 in a million ask Aaliyah.Your only witness is very dead! Esu leyin ibeji You R in trouble o. Lol ![]() |
Goldieluks: This code fit work for naija girls wen no dey smart.Is there really such a thing as a "smart Naija girl"? That means they must come 1 in a million. ![]() |
My first heart break was when I ws in pry 1, I had fallen helplessly and hopelessly in love with my class teacher. She was so sweet and caring and I had the childish impression that she was into me too, I was about 5yrs old yet had this crazzy fantasy that I was gonna marry her when I grew up. Anyway, My heart was Shattered one afternoon when a young airforce officer in a black car come around the car park and I saw her run excitedly to him, jumping on, embracing and kissing him! ![]() I was so filled with kiddie rage that I wounded myself intentionally just to get her attention. I think I grew petty hatred 4 her afterwards but also vowed to join the airforce when I grew up! Lol . . . I didn't |
Girl go ahead spread your wings and fly. But at least be honest to yourself that you don't just want him as a friend. I stopped having faith in girls long ago; we know before they got with us they already had a man who they cheated on to get us, so why on Earth isn't she gonna cheat on us. Its just their nature! If anyone on NL thinks they can advise Diseny differently, u R on a LOooooNG thing! |
Was this just discovered? And yet the Nigerian customs pride themselves of securing our boarders for over 52 years yet they never knew this? Besides who R they fooling, we know that many illegal immigrants are aided to get long terrm residency through customs and immigration officers. That's y there R so many unskilled/semi skilled lebanese, jordanians, italians and Asians 4uking up and taking over the country's construction industry, while our own citizens who R engineers earn peanuts or remain largly unemployed in their own country! PITY! |
^^^^ Lol! My guy, girls run like busses, go out and u can catch one every 5 minuites. This ur advert method just puts you in a vunerable position 4 those hawks to come chop u. Good girlz R scarce especially via d web. U've been warned! |
Baby girl, I think its better you leave him. You've been living a fake life 4 so long pretending to love him when the relationship didn't seem to be going anywhere, probably cos of some surface benefits. Now its about to get serious and that's when u wanna chicken out. Here's an advice To all guys and ladies, any person that can't accept u d way u R and always wants to change u to fit their taste, is just a selfish Arrow who's not worth it, there R hundreds out there that wud luv u d way u R. Spread your wings and FLY! |
Ladies, be careful what u wish for, though traditional weddings are more homely, less expensive and recognised by your locality, it should be noted that 1. It recognises the man as superior to the woman cos she was bought with a price rather than they being partners. 2. It allows polygamy unlike other forms, hence your hubby can always take multiple wives once he feels like and if he mistakenly impregnates ur househelp or any stray slut, he could be forced to marry her by tradition against your will. 3. It allows divorce easily for even very thrival reasons and doesn't mandate any settlement for the woman even if not her fault 4. The man's property still remains his and his family's own and they have the rights under customary laws to kick u out for some unfair reasoins once he dies. 5. Traditional marriages are not recognised in the international community, hence giving the man a right to marry an oyinbo lady outside which becomes the legal one even though u were there for several years. 6. Some of them involve some fetish rituals, libations to gods or fore-fathers, this unknown to many have some very strong spiritual conotations which later come to affect the family in future. So if you have to choose, b wise or rather top it up with a more protective form |
Cursing Gej, hmmm I don't think I have, all I do is yab him (hope u know the difference) anytime he acts or talks dumb, which unfortunately is most of the time. If u feel so emotional about how powerful democracy can make a people, go and watch d BBC british parliament and how they continously batter the prime minister with yabs when he occasionally makes a small blunder which is not as often as that of our dear blockhead presido The funny thing about these bunch of losers and Gej appologists is that they have the vilest tounges against any opponent of their blockheaded leader yet come here to talk trash. Lucky Joe in words and in actions has proved more and more to be a Blockhead, if he does something wise someday ill say it out, till then am just like Fela telling it as it is ![]() |
pro01:Hmmmm please do tell what is it that is d major turn off or what it is u may know about. Imo girls? |
tpia@:Exactly!!! and many more men today are taking that advice and living exciting and fulfilling lives where they don't get hooked down permanently by d laws of marriage. you don't have to walk in the "marriage strait jacket" laid out by society if u don't want to. You can always keep an open relationship, committed patnership and even have kids u take care of if u wish. That doesn't mean u r irresponsible, Marriage might just make a guy's life more complicated. |
Ill answer directly to the Op's question, is marriage worth it for men these days? The answer seems sadly a subtle "no". I stumbled on some facts based on a "family housing resarch" I carried out that especially in western and westernised countries that d rate of marriages have greatly declined as relative to d population of marriagable people, while rate of divorce have greatly increased. A bitter truth in fact is that Most marriages today are built on a false foundation besides love, many are still in one for financial security, social or religious status, for peace to reign or fear of stigmatization. But deeply most are unhappy. However, unlike what we think, many more people in a committed unmarried relationship, partnership or whatever hav u, seem to be in a much more happier state especially men, taking statistics of ages btw 25 and 70yrs after which many don't care. There will always b women ready for an unmarried relationship even with kids involved though mayb not Nigerians and for this reason I think this route to happiness aint bad, though I am cultured to believe in marriage as d best. This is my unbiased opinion |
Why is everone scared of Gej gunning 4 AU chairman, am sure u guys now have a feel of the despair We concerned Nigerians had when a blockheaded fisherman with zero achievements in his state despite 8yrs in govt. was being paraded as the mesiah to change Naija by even some supposedly sane folks. After gross mismanagement, mass corruption, lazzes fair attitude in critical appointments and decision making resulting in impoverishment and death of your families, ur eyes suddenly seem open? Now u say he shouldn't go for AU cos he hasn't taken care of his home country. I ask did he take care of his home state b4 u voted him mesiah over the country in the first place? ![]() |
Hey Guys this topic was not originally about Nollywood movies, haba take a chill, but I just had some fun with some of these comment. Abeg no offence pls ![]() Mynd_44: , hmm why?Mynd_44:Hehehehehe dats unfair its just MOST not allugosly:Does it mean we can conclude: 1. People pay other people for making them dumb 2. People believe iits right to patronise a product that makes dem dumb as long as it generates money for the producers of d "dumbing" product 3. People are creating business ventures from products making other people dumb 4. Making people dumb is a thriving business in Nigeria 5.People who enjoy being dumb believe that if u don't patronise products to make u dumb hence enriching people who wish to "dumben" u, then u must b a useless person its like this dumbing of people is real o ![]() |
Hahahaha op, u remind me of a friend of ours now in Manchy who's fiancee was secretly 4ukin this rich married property tycoon who was her boss. Once d guy had a serious quarell wit d lady over his suspicion and said what he shouldnt have which she rewarded wit dirty slaps and a call to d boss, only 4 d boss man to come to d house and join up in beating d shiiit out of the guy after which they called the cops on him and cooked a story of him strangling the lady He was still amazed on his court date where he got a conviction which cost him his job, it was much later she spat it in his face dat she'd been 4kin d boss all along. A secret so many people especially his friends knew. Bros b sure u r safe o |
"Oil rich BUT poverty ridden" only Nigeria in this world perfectly qualifies for this description. It can only happen in nations where being in Government guarantees more ridiculous fortunes than earning a honest living through hard work. Thanks to our leaders we hav come to realise that spending a billion on feeding just two dullards in Govt and their families in a year is more important than making life comfortable 4 communities of hardworking people unfortunate not to be part of d said government According to GEJ don't despair, just wait till u can join the Govt. and ull make it. Hardwork doesn't really pay |
@poster, b4 I put out a comment, ill like to really know the background of your relationship with your wife. Was she forced on u by powerful and rich inlaws or due to economic circumstances, was it an arranged marriage u had little say in? Or were u trapped into marrying her cos of the baby? Do u think u really ever loved ur wife above every other woman b4 u proposed or were just infatuated? How long did u guys court, do u feel u were pressured ? Were u ever counselled about what a marriage really entails? Were u married in a church/mosque b4 a pastor/imam knowing d oaths u took were to God b4 witnesses or in a court which allows you to look at marriage as a contractual agreement as long as both parties are willing? Am asking these questions in order not to jump at judging u, because I have withnessed or heard of divorces of very young couples. Pls note dat your reply is very crucial to dis discourse and would open the eyes of many couples and intending ones on a lot of issues as regards marriage and decision making in the heat of the momment. For all I know u might b a victim, however cannot b justified in this ur new move. Ill really like u to reply |
Showkeeeeey OdeeShi!! Warri no de ever carry last! must b those Bad belle people, Timayah better b careful wit his yarns too |
voltron:hahahaha dont flatter yourself, am sure you know how dumb you sound. we know even most of d pdp staunch followers were abandoned like a bad habit as is the usual after election even beaf must have become excited that i chose to buy him a few bottles as his boss aint givin him sh!t! ok ok I know wat d problm is, oya u can come too *long throat* ![]() |
This situation u find yourself is more common in many marriages than u think and its the basis for most mistakes of infidelity. There ought to be no one closer to u than ur hubby not that there won't be those who would attempt, but you should fight to keep it so. A woman's heart is so fickle especially when She seems neglected by her real partner, guys easily sense this and can take advantage of it if u are not on guard. Therefore work your mind out of these feelings, they are never really permanent - YEs YOU CAN! There is no perfect person and the truth is you will meet many more people with the exact qualities you desire in your partner which are absent. But Love is a choice and sacrifice you stand with which brings the blessings in a marriage. Learn to focus on your hubby and bring out d best in him, only u can really do that, that's why he chose you. |
We are in a democracy and we all agreed the last election was the best so far in Nigeria, therefore GEJ has the rights to stand by that mandate till his tenure is up! Though I am convinced he hasn't a clue and just dances to d tune of some powers behind the scene who have succeeded in making him look dumber than he truly is on many occasions My grouse is with those who voted PDP and are regretting today I think u should cover your faces in shame, if u don't like how GEj is 4ukin your arse holes, just add more vaselline and learn to EnJOY it! He is NOT GoIng anywhere!!! I have great respect 4 people like Beaf who stands by GEJ nomatter how dumb I think his policies are, others changing mouth now after all this are just stoopid. Beaf mayb we'll have a drink sometime though am still opposed to anything politically involving PDP ![]() |
Oh the advice from GEj's highly respected international community on such a sensitive issue to affect milliions of lives was a mistake wasn't it? Typical of these Economic assasins from d IMF preying on developing nations for their own secret benefits and succeed in 4uckin dem in d arse everytime. Surely it was a lot easier since the president of d country was a dishonest and weak blockhead! So I guess we just accept the appologies, burry our dead, pray 4 a miracle and just move on? When will we ever learn |
@Topic SOooo true and it even started from dose days of dumb girls clinging to those "mills and boons" novels and expecting every guy they meet to fulfil the tall dark and handsome, rich, strong, night in shinny armour script. No wonder we have many more over-used, dissapointed and bitter spinsters these days. As per the effect of porography on guys, I don't think its d same story, cos a randy guy would chase to conquer anything even if he is dating a sex-machine version of Miss world |
I truly respect and applaud this great man who has consistently stood for justice and fights for the rights of the common man. Even b4 Tunde Bakare became a pastor, he was an activist and if you think a man of God shouldn't do these things you probably need to read about Martin Luther King jnr, Desmond Tutu and various prophets and priests spoken about in the bible who stood against evils of insensitive rulers in the name of God. Yeah, call him a fake pastor, if u like, call him a desperate politician, na u sabi But I put it to u that this is one of the few non-corrupt and detrabalised Nigerians who believes in justice and accountability and the real meaning of democracy. Even blockhead lilly livered GEJ owes some of his balls to this man who spat in the eyes of his chancers at the beginning. I salute SNG and u PTB for your courage and this achievement, keep fighting for the down trodden even though u r apparently better off |
chosen04:swiftycool likes this ![]() |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 (of 38 pages)