Abbey621's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Abbey621's Profile › Abbey621's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 (of 310 pages)
Ifybwoy7:Truth hurts but a sensible country would have used that to improve but at the end of the day wasn't Trump vindicated? Is Nigeria not a shithole? Remember he said Ngeria is a shithole not Nigerians....Big difference! |
DarkJeddi:They are still governed by the U.S Consittution just like any other business. Lawsuits can challenge their ban system and people can even sue for discrimination or favoritism. The problem with trump is that he absolutely deserves it, man dey run him mouth like tap water . |
salford1:Trump & lawsuits are like 5 &6, I can't remmeber a year that he wasn't facing at least 10 lawsuits but guess what agent orange always manages to squash them all or at least limit the damages. Those thinking this man will end up in jail are only deluding themselves. |
Ryocaj:So now you're differentiating between rappers and battle rappers...lol.. Typical Nigerian comparing apples with oranges, go back and read my initial post and see my point is not about talent but ability to leave something that will last for decades to come. As dope as Mode9, Showdemcamp and other battle masters are they can never be remembered as much as the Olamide's, Dagrins, the Phynos. Talent is one thing, becoming and staying legendary is another hence the Pac & Biggie reference. If you don't understand this then continue arguing with your keyboard bro! |
Lies from the pit of hell! As an educated person ask yourself, where is the study? How was it conducted? What was the sampling methodology used? Because if you only sampled 100 households to make a conclusion that 4 out of 10 Nigerian men are raising illegitimate children then you're a damn fool. To further compound the problem, let's even assume the data is correct, where is the result of the same study conducted in multiple countries to formulate the appropriate ranking. I'm not even going to talk about the USA where shows like Maury expose the high rate of paternity fraud in the society. As Nigerians, let us not let these sketchy studies paint us abnormal, do your own research, too many fake agents of doom out there! |
The mumu talk say him dey financially stable . Even Dangote wey get money like stars in the sky never commit to any woman. The mumu talk say educated women no fit do jazz, bro your masquerade don enter express, in fact na 18 wheel trailer dey target your head....Kontinew ![]() |
Ryocaj:Even tho this thread is old, allow me to educate your ignorance. when it comes to the best rappers of all time what names comes to mind? PAc, Biggie, Eminem, Raqueim, Nas etc? Trust me we have rappers underground that blew them all away. We even have rappers like Tech N9ne, Ghostface killa, MF Doom that have better flows but will not come up in the conversation. So I suggest you read my comment again and apply wisdom! Making it through a show or competition but not able to leave a legacy where people reciste your songs decades after is pure RUBBISH! |
Censorship at its best, imagine if Saudi or Iraq did the same to journalist, America would be the first to shout . Anyways when it comes to liberals, it's their way or no way. Trump only has himself to blame, baba you lost, just leave them and enjoy your life, why the drama? |
samuelpeters:Professor did you pull this from your ass? Because there's no scientific fact that shows virginity is strictly female. |
GeneralPula:Used and dumped by whom? No be by guys like you, so in essence you as a guy have been used also and the criteria of virginity fails both ways. Only virgin guys should look for virgin females, the rest of us are hypocrites! |
dru23:Then you're not enlightened or really really young, either way educate yourself, it will give you a more balanced perspective about American politics. |
Jeromejnr:So according to you, it is only fraud if you lose. When you win, it is not fraud? I am a republican based in Georgia and I saw no evidence of fraud, it's time you propagandist stop this foolery! |
dru23:I'm also a US citizen, words like treason is the exact reason why we have chaos in the US right now. Both sides are guilty of playing politics with American lives and your accusation of treason will not hold up in court. I do agree with you tho, there is no evidence of election fraud and Trump needs to move on. |
Got to love Nigerians, when it came to social media bill, almost everyone was ranting against it claiming privacy, access to information yen yen yen but when it comes to paternity and giving the government the right to decide how you live your life, the same nonentities are advocating for it. You can't have your cake and eat it, either you allow governemnt to dictate your entire life and become a communist nation or you preserve your dignity and realize government has no business regulating marital/domestic affairs. DNA test is not that expensive, if you can't afford 50,000-100,000 Naira over the course of a year or two then you have no business raising a child in the first place, in fact your prick shouldn't even be functional . |
Mehn Covid has really humbled a lot of these religious folks. New Year prophecies that were robust and comprehensive before are now very vague and dodgy. Nobody wants to over commit so that they won't be dragged by an increasingly woken populace. 2020 was a disaster for the miracle workers, for 2021 they are making sure to set realistic expectations, AWON GENUIS ![]() |
E no go better for anybody wey talk say E go better for Nigeria. Imagine a civil lawsuit or simple misdemenor turn into a felony or a criminal case. In advanced societies, before a case is even constructed, a cease and desist letter is tendered and a retraction is made but in the zoo, oga must stomp and show his supremacy. Faux Democracy is what Tyrants use to deceive the gullible, NIGERIANS you are under AUTHORITARIAN rule, know your place! Either escape the zoo or know your limitations and keep your mouth shut, 6 month prison fit turn into death sentence, dem fit even use the guy to replace another prisoner ![]() |
Why would any sane person still use a smartphone running less than Android 6.0 at this point? Below ios9? What are you babaric? Apart from the security issues, surely the years of germs and bacteria should signal an upgrade ![]() |
A century = 100 years or 10 decades. How can 2001-2020 be equal to a century? Maybe typo....They meant player of the century so far ![]() |
***BREAKING NEWS TO ALL THE MUMU PEOPLE OUT THERE BELIEVING THIS CRAP**** Once you become U.S. President you are protected for LIFE! Even when you leave office, the U.S government will continue to sponsor your security and well being. Jimmy Carter, Bill Clinton, Bush Jr., you ever heard someone attack them? God bless the United States of America, land where human life is still worth more than a cow ![]() |
oyoman:Read man, read! He has no say in the contractors, it is all routed by an agency! In fact, wetin concern lawmaker with infrastructure projects? |
Adrian9:Is it the job of lawmakers to build health centers or infrastructure? |
The right thing to do in this situation is to stop the abuse but not by getting violent or being abusive. A right thinking man would stop the violent once another person gets involved. The real solution here is to talk more with your sister and perhaps get the parents or elders involved to see why she chose to stay with a violent man. You want to find out the root cause of the issue because if your sister is a public toilet or her husband caught her putting jazz in his food, it will be very hard for you to look such a man in the eyes and say brother why you dey para? ![]() |
Jodha:Repeat after me, accusations is not indictment! Opinion is not fact! A promiscous man or man that loves sex with numerous partners will eventually get accused of such things over his lifetime. You can't bang 1/3rd of Lagos women and expect zero retaliation. |
Hope una dey read well well, these are not your average masses but those that are already financially capable. PAying 100,000 to 400,000 for visa or citizenship in another country is not for Bolaji living in self contain or Emeka just starting business. No country can save Nigeria, the masses must rise up against the system that aims to keep them enslaved for genrations to come. Stop valuing your life as it is, for now the life that you don't want to let go is a s useless as the p in psychology. Is it not better to behave like someone with nothing to lose and go kamikazee on these gluttons than to continue watching them enslave you and your children including the ones not yet born? |
Godbless3:Sounds like you're the one making the assumptions as I have never said pastors or elders are better counsellors or providers and keep shut, I personally know of one case that has been postponed or delayed for the past 3 years. Furthermore, I have audited several NGOs as part of my job over the past decade and I serve as treasurer for one here in Atlanta. The problem with most NGOs in Nigeria is that they cannot support the victim past the initial phase, you rarely see one able to provide shelter or income beyond a year, in fact majority of those seeking help are turned down or only provided cosmetic help that lasts temporarily. The average Nigerian stuggles to feed and survive, how much more a victim of domestic violence still traumatized. You honestly believe such a person will not go back to the abuser or quickly rush into another relationship for survival? I know you love to live in el-dorado and play your little fantasy but the fact remains most NGOs in Nigeria need huge donations and more support, they are not equipped to fight this heavy battle and their solution often does not last more than a couple of months. If you disagree with this then continue arguing with your phone.....No point in going in circles! |
Godbless3:The onus will always be on victim. You can't help someone that does not feel they need help. The court can only assist when a clear case i brought before it. Victims of domestic abuse running to NGOs who later abandons them after 2-3 years are much more likely to return to their abuser or enter into another abusive relationship. The matter deep pass what we are thinking! |
osuulola:I'm sure Jesus would not be able to respond if allegations were made after he already ascended to heaven. What you wrote does not dispute the fact that even Jesus was accused. Allegations should not always result in condemnation or crucification. Haven't you learned anything from the crucifix? How many lives must you destroy based on rumors or allegations? |
Godbless3:True! |
Biglittlelois:Was Babaginda a robot? Was Abacha? We keep thinking generals would somehow develop soft emotions not knowing these men only know one language...FORCE! |
OgaHector:Wait o, did Buhari rape you? Wonders shall never end ![]() |
osuulola:Read your Bible! From king of the Jews to false prophet to trying to overthrow the government, so many accusations. |
OgaHector:Any accusation that cannot be proven in the court of law is void. The man is a bad man, na you go judge? Why not leave him to God? |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 (of 310 pages)