Family › Re: Meet The Mother Of My 2 Adorable Children - Photos by frozen70(f): 8:41am On May 18, 2021 |
Airforce1: Ok She's not the photo photo kind of girl but somehow I got her featured on this one.
She's the mother of my 2 children, David and Zara. 3rd child on the way and he shall be called "Kingston".
It is too late to fail, Amen
Mynd44 lalasticlala As a father, you have to respect and protect your family from the eyes of the public If you want to celebrate your wife, invite your in laws and your father's family then do that in your house |
Romance › Re: I Think I Am Still In Love With Her But I Need Help! by frozen70(f): 8:51pm On May 17, 2021 |
Romance › Re: I Think I Am Still In Love With Her But I Need Help! by frozen70(f): 8:13pm On May 17, 2021 |
At Op, marry her join so that Your head will set very well or keep her as long as she can stay with you. It seems your happiness and joy is with her |
Romance › Re: I Think I Am Still In Love With Her But I Need Help! by frozen70(f): 8:08pm On May 17, 2021 |
DropsMic: Yiur problem is as simple as ABC..
Stop communicating with her That's where the problem is, he can't really stop communicating, in fact communicating with her makes him feel better |
Romance › Re: I Think I Am Still In Love With Her But I Need Help! by frozen70(f): 8:07pm On May 17, 2021 |
OlawaleBammie: block and delete What happens with the ones in the Brain, Mind and Memories |
Romance › Re: I Think I Am Still In Love With Her But I Need Help! by frozen70(f): 8:05pm On May 17, 2021 |
OlawaleBammie: Block her He can't block her it will hurt his emotions |
Romance › Re: I Think I Am Still In Love With Her But I Need Help! by frozen70(f): 8:05pm On May 17, 2021 |
daylay7: Hi everyone,
I met this lady long time ago before I got married to my wife and we were in love back then. She refused me when I actually proposed to her and I moved on afterward but each time we were together, our love was quite evident in the air which became noticeable to people around us.
Eventually, I got married and we distant ourselves for the sake of both of us and then, we reduced our phone talks but we were still friends.
And now, each time we were opportune to talk on phone, the feelings keep coming back. It is irresistible! The day we eventually met, we almost make out but we got ourselves under control miraculously and we distant again for a while. The truth is I can't stop talking to her at least we don't even do that often as before. What is wrong with me? i need help! What do I do? Your heart is still with her because she is the one you truly love With time it will go off, don't force it to go off because it will hurt you Just relax and allow it go of on its own |
Education › Re: Why Do Some Nigerians Think Being A Male Nursing Student Is An Abomination???!!! by frozen70(f): 10:43am On May 17, 2021 |
Career › Re: Bank Job Or Federal Government Job? by frozen70(f): 10:41am On May 17, 2021 |
NarnieAceTech: What about the screening exercise, how many days will it take, please? The screening is usually done within weeks, depending on the day your rank falls into |
Career › Re: Bank Job Or Federal Government Job? by frozen70(f): 10:30am On May 17, 2021 |
NarnieAceTech: Hello Nairalanders, I don't know if this is the right section to post this but I need your sincere contributions, advice on a career path I'm about to take. I will go straight to it:
I have been searching for a job for some months now. I applied in several startups but wasn't fortunate in getting replies from them. I recently got a job in a new generation bank and it's at their HQ in Lagos Island. I had barely stayed up to a week before I got a mail from the Nigerian Immigration Service concerning their screening exercise. I have never been in such position to pick one, because from the look of things, I can't seem to have it both ways but I may just be wrong. I decided to list out the pros and cons of both jobs.
Bank job pros: • Salary is close to 100k. • Transportation is free I.e zero cost • Positive working environment. • Learning on the job. • Job growth. • Job flexibility- I will start working from home as soon as I get a good grasp handling some things, that means I may be coming to the office 3 times in 5 days. That means I'll be able to run my side hustle as well.
Bank Job cons: • Distance from home to office is quite far. Due to Lagos traffic, I leave home by 4.45am and the office by 5pm and get home by 8-9pm. • No job security.
Federal govt. Job pros: • Job growth. • Job security. • Flexible: I can comfortably run my side hustles. • Probably deployed to a state that isn't expensive like Lagos.
Federal govt. Job cons: • I applied with my OND(national diploma) so I would have to start from level 6. • Less than 60k salary for a start (from the Info I gathered). • Probably redeployed to the Northeast of Nigeria • Since it is just a screening exercise, there's no guarantee I'd get my appointment letter.
Please, if there are people working with the system, I need to know how many days would the training exercise take? What's the starting salary of an AII(Assistant inspector of Immigration)? Can I upgrade my level now that I have my BSc, if I get the job? If yes, then how?
I seriously need your advice and answers to those questions I asked, so I can draw my conclusion from them, because the decision I will take may either make or break me. Thank you.
PS: I have just 10 days till the screening exercise and I would have to travel down to my state of origin for the exercise.
Please MODs, move this to the front page.
CrazyMan. With your entry qualification, you are starting on level 6/7 You are not going to be upgraded with your BSc, but it will help you in your subsequent promotions Yes you will be going for 3 months training in either Orlu, Ahoada or kano You may be or may not be posted to the North because you are a fresher but with time, you will be posted there There is job security for you and some freedom for you Your salary will be nit be upto 100k but with steady promotion you will raise Being an officer gives you an edge I don't know much about banking but I know that you are not guaranteed of the job till retirement |
Career › Re: I Am Worried My O'level Isn't Good Enough For My Cv by frozen70(f): 10:44pm On May 16, 2021 |
Auxtan: Ever since I entered the university and now in my 400L currently doing my 6 months I.T in preparation for my final year (500L) I haven't gone through my qualifications intently until this morning.
Here is a problem I discovered, I made my way to the university with a 2 sittings 2014 O'level certificates in WAEC and NECO because I made a D7 in English in WAEC which is a compulsory credit subject required for admission I had to use my NECO result where I made C5 in English to back it up for a 2 sittings result though I recall they ended up using only my NECO for the O'level certificate screening that time.
Now I am concerned if this might be a problem when I graduate and decide applying for a top job. My CGPA currently is quite impressive but right now I am afraid my O'level might not be good enough due to the D7 I made in English in WAEC.
Please I need good words of advice from the experienced ones amongst us here. Thank you Pls Don't allow your mind to play smart on you For the fact that you were admitted with NECO makes you ha e a good result to go in for your BSc If your WAEC doesn't have English, does it mean that your complete NECO is not recognised You are good to go so far the university system accepts it |
Romance › Re: She Is Intelligent, Respectful And Pretty BUT She Is An Illiterate, Lazy & Dirty by frozen70(f): 9:08pm On May 16, 2021 |
rayahmad: Ok guys, faced with a dilemma here. I have a girl who is very intelligent, hyper-respectful, and truly pretty. But she is illiterate, quite lazy, and portrays the element of being dirty.
Intelligent - She knows how to bring solutions to tough issues... Hyper Respectful - You can hardly get the kind of respect she gives from ladies nowadays, I'm like a king with her. Pretty - She is beautiful..very very. Nice ass, lovely legs, pretty face. You can't get tired of laiiing and Ziinng the body.
AN Illiterate - She cannot write a good sentence, but she can speak it though not as good as a literate person. I hate it when I read her WhatsApp chats. Lazy - I can smell laziness in a person and I have seen the trait in her. Dirty - her idea of clean is still dirty to me. She does not comprehend clean as I do. The kind of people that will only sweep the floor not the dirt (they are different )
SO guys, can you marry such a woman, weighing her plus and minus together. Let me have your view, maybe it could help my thoughts.
Thanks.  When a woman is lazy and dirty, she is worse than a liability |
Romance › Re: How Wife's Lose Their Husbands by frozen70(f): 9:07pm On May 16, 2021 |
Baiser: About getting married to my babe of 7 years.... All is good except for one thing.... Sex.
Sex had been good up on till about a few weeks, I believe she's pissed at me.
I have never cheated and I don't want to cheat, but when a woman starts using Sex as a bargaining power even after begging to forgive (my offense was I said she was spending too much money).... It pisses me off.
Like, I have very high libido and Sex is like food especially with someone I love so much, this babe cooks and does every normal thing, but the Sex part, she denies me.... Damn.
I have never begged for Sex and will never...
Rn a girl is sending me seductive photos and am really really Hot like crazy. Unfortunately, I can't force her cos I won't enjoy.
I believe Sex should be spontaneous and and wanted by both of us. She enjoys me a lot, cos I make sure she's well drilled with a lot of pre_intimacy.
I know she wants it, but she wants me to beg her....
I am just confused... I wonder how you married folks handle issues like this? Women in general has lots of shakara to give Treat her well and she won't manipulate you with sex and you will not have to beg her Avoid hurting her and let peace reign Though women don't have t HD e kind of bubbling urge like men, they may be off the radar and won't give a dam if a man needs sex In summary, women sex drive works with their emotions, there state of mind drives then |
Romance › Re: My Girlfriend Of 7 Years Left Me For Someone Who Got Her A Job by frozen70(f): 9:02pm On May 16, 2021 |
princeiceberg: We dated for good seven years, i have never seen her with anyone around, we both graduated school i was posted to serve my NYSC in kaltungo of Gombe state and she was sent to Ogun , since then we've not been making calls, we just chat on whatsapp and telegram, but nowadays she has not been online and her number has not been reachable, i decided to contact one of her friend, she told me that she has been with one Alhaji and he's gotten her a bank job. . . . i felt sick for that. . .and now i have moved on hustling hard, and i now realized that trusting women was a bad idea. . . She has tried for you, you self go and try another person Change is the only constant thing |
Romance › Re: X by frozen70(f): 8:59pm On May 16, 2021 |
riverbird: I have this girl that I have been dating for 4 years now but we never had sex until early this year, one thing I noticed was that's anytime we have sexx I always have things working fine for me and I don't really understand what is really the thing with her, the recent one was early this week after like a day we made out I won all my bets  I was thinking it's about winning a job proposal or contract So wining bet us now some thing that you can call luck Alright, keep banging her and keep winning, until you get enough to marry her And make sure you marry her, else your luck will go |
Romance › Re: How Do I Learn How To Drink Alcohol? by frozen70(f): 8:56pm On May 16, 2021 |
The5DME: How do I learn how to drink alcohol? I've tried to before but the bitter taste makes it repugnant to me. It makes me feel out of place when I go out with my friends and they're just downing bottles of action bitters or origin and I'm just there, sipping coke or sprite. How do I learn how to take alcohol? How did you also learn to drink alcohol? Start with mixing stout with malk Or start with mixing any beer with Fanta or Mirinda |
Romance › Re: Someone's Wife Pregnant For Me by frozen70(f): 8:54pm On May 16, 2021 |
akpunda86: Ekwulobia pls dis is a delicate situation. I'm married the lady same. She was on revenge mission hubby got sales girl pregnant and sales girl put to bed today. D pregnancy was not intentional was just fun nxt it happened Pls can two married couples be in love. Iv never loved like this before thou is wrong . D lady makes me cum 6 times with her and once she locks my dk on her ps.. y I go wildlife Leave her with the pregnancy if she insist on keeping it But don't come and cause trouble for her family That child is your reward for loving her |
Family › Re: My Baby Is Not Walking Yet. by frozen70(f): 12:41pm On May 16, 2021 |
daylay7: Good to see you here again. I lost my previous account. Chai, sorry about that and good to hear from you too |
Family › Re: My Baby Is Not Walking Yet. by frozen70(f): 5:17am On May 16, 2021 |
daylay7: Thanks @frozen70. It has been a while. How are u? Am fine my dear and you |
Romance › Re: Mention One Thing That Destroys A Relationship by frozen70(f): 1:55pm On May 15, 2021 |
lavylilly: Mention one thing that destroys a relationship Lies |
Family › Re: Do Some Men Endorse Their Wife To Cheat? by frozen70(f): 1:47pm On May 15, 2021 |
blues234: Please, I'm not a very good writer, but I will try my best to sum up my experience in very few words, so I don't bore you. Bear with me. I have this neighbor of mine. A couple with three kids. I noticed something very strange about this couple. I will list them bellow. One, his works often takes him far from home, and do spend weeks sometimes before coming home. He is a borehole driller. Two, there is this guy that visits often, and spend time with the wife, even when the man is home. The both men are friends, from my observation. He is from the middle belt, while the couple are from the south here. Three, this friend of his, do pass the night sometime, even when he is not home and I suspect the old man is aware. Recently, I woke up in the night, to a sex sound, we share same block, and so it was very real, though this was not the first time. To my surprise, this next morning, it was this friend of the husband I saw when I went out to put on the sumo. I became curios to know if the husband is home. Well, as suspected the husband wasn't home. Now, what shocked me was that the husband came back that same morning and met this guy in the house. I was expecting a backlash, but the both of them just got down to their normal gist. I still can't wrap my head round on what is really going on. Obviously, this man is fucking this woman, and the husband seem to know, but doesn't care. Curiosity is pushing me to interview the woman, but the other part of me is telling me to mind my business. Can a man endorse his wife to cheat, especially with a friend? Please, what do you think about this?  Just mind your business, you don't know if the husband is impotent |
Family › Re: I Love Sex So Much But My Wife Doesn't. She Doesn't Care. Is It an Issue? by frozen70(f): 12:58pm On May 15, 2021*. Modified: 6:40pm On May 15, 2021 |
nojeemat: I need very matured and reasonable advice. I have high libido and can have sex with my wife once daily except during her menstrual cycle. She's always grumbling and complaining she's not interested and I would just ignore. Sometimes days without sex. I have to beg for it most times. She gives me attitude and talks to me without respect. What should I do please? I'm getting tired already. Sex as a hobby is weird Probably you don't have much keeping you busy as to take your time Men loves sex more than women Since you can't help the situation, you have to sort yours |
Family › Re: Help!! My Sister Marriage Is About To Crash by frozen70(f): 12:56pm On May 15, 2021 |
blazepascal: Good day nairalanders
There is a very serious issue in our home right now .its about my sister marriage .there is a guy my sis love she cherish this guy a lot because the guy do take care of her and he's financially stable I even shared a good rapport with him and he sometimes give me free money .he also loves my sis a lot and has even proposed to her and my sis said yes she will marry him
But the problem now are my parent they didn't approve the marriage because they are triabalist or should I say triabalistic. The guy is Yoruba and we are Igbo. my parents told mY sis that if she wants to marry she should marry an Igbo guy . I've tried to persuade them yet they still remained opinionated .I don't know what to do else my sis has been crying .pls what should she do now . Your sister is the one involved in this matter She knows where her happiness is Your parents are against it because the Yoruba people can marry and keep on to marry another woman so your parents wouldn't want that for your sister The Ibos do marry too but is not easy to marry another woman while you are are still presently married Let her calm down and take a decision that will make her life better or mar her future |
Family › Re: Late Dad Customer Disturbing My Peace by frozen70(f): 12:51pm On May 15, 2021 |
kassidi73: My Late Dad was a Civil Engineer. There was a particular project he was supposed to work on. He charged the client a sum of 8 million which was agreed upon.
He was paid #800k and expecting the rest to complete their work, but when he was to start the work he fell sick. His sickness started around March last year and due to the COVID-19 lockdown, he couldn't commence work on the project although he did start the foundation aspects.
By June, we discovered his sickness was due to kidney failure. Both family and friends gathered money and when there was no money, the client's money was used to foot his hospital bills in a bit to save his life.
Unfortunately, he did by August, and when the client came to his residence they saw his graveyard and all that.
Now, after 10 months, they have started calling my number and disturbing me regarding the #800k that they paid to my Late Dad. They even threatened to bring a lawyer and all that.
I am not the one they paid to but my late Dad and he is dead now.
To make matters worse, the family is yet to gather concerning sharing/selling properties for the upkeep of his wives and children (because he practiced polygamy).
At the moment, I am still hustling here and there to make ends meet. Not to mention, my mom and siblings are there for me to take care of.
NLanders, what should I do? Am glad the money was not paid to your account but you are aware of such money Your father is a polygamous man, do why you of all the seniors in the family You have already lost your dad, what do they want you to do I will advise you direct them to his wives or the most senior in the family and after that, Hence Forth, don't pick their calls and don't respond to them Let them do their worst it's a sinking ship that will sink every one |
Family › Re: My Baby Is Not Walking Yet. by frozen70(f): 12:29pm On May 15, 2021 |
daylay7: Hello everyone! I have a baby of about 16months now and she is yet to walk. Those that I have seen over the years started walking before 13TH months. I want to know if this is normal and how long will it take for a baby to walk? So far she doesn't have any form of illness or disability, she will walk, just give her time Every child has his own way of development |
Family › Re: I Am Depressed About My Marriage. by frozen70(f): 12:21pm On May 15, 2021 |
adeayo1603: Good day, my fellow nairalander.Please do excuse any error discover on my typing.Please I need you peoples advice on my marriage.l am in a marriage of 9yrs with 2 kids .l have been having this issues of getting tired of my wife behavior which is running me to depression. Am the reserve and the quiet type of person but she is the opposite of me, she is the type that nags alot,keeps all manners of frds.Any neighborhood or apartments we move to she associates with people easily and in the course of that she gets into problems with people.This has been going on for several years like that since our marriage and I have talked to her severally on her bad behavior,at times she apologize and atimes she gets into a fight with me.For like 2yrs ago I traveled out of the country after I lost my job and since that time till date I still get complain from people about her from home and I myself is aware of some of her stupid behavior. Recently,she got involved in a fight with the wife of a neighbor in the new apartment I got for them in which I was told the lady stab her knife on her hand,after making some inquiries from conversation with people.I discovered the lady is fighting her because she suspect and accused my wife and her husband are having an affair.l have confronted my wife on the issue but she denied,I am not bothered about if truly she is having affair with the neighbor because I don't have any evidence.But what bothers me most is this her uncare attitude and bad behavior upto the level of getting in a fight with just anybody. Please people advice me, how can I send her away of my life without hurting my kids because am already fed up with the marriage long time ago but am just patient because of my kids because any action I take to punish this woman, it will affect my kids. I am really fed up,I do have heartache everytime because of this her bad behavior.Atimes when I cautioned her on this behavior she gets furious and maybe later apologies,pls am really fed up. I am just regretting everyday how I got myself into this kind of marriage. The pain has been roo my h for you to bear Even as you are not living in the same area with her, her stupidity is affecting you where you are Her type is not ready to change because, she has polluted her blood to be naughty You have to make out time to come home and personal report her to her family and let them know that you are tired of her and the Marriage and you want to move on As for your kids, they will be affected some how but juts provide for them and pay their school fees to the school directly By the time you start this, let's see if she will tame herself and She doesn't, just move on |
Family › Re: Why Do Men Always Find It Difficult To Take Fertility test In Barren Marriages? by frozen70(f): 10:44am On May 15, 2021 |
Laitesmart: I have got a lady friend who is trying every thing to convince her husband to folllow her to a medical laboratory for a fertility test. Every time she raises the topic, the husband would just wave her away telling her that he is certain that he is not the problem as he is sure he is 100 percent sound!!! Something that is not proven medically.
I got curious and asked around and got the shocker that majority of men wouldn't want to take fertility test and as such always hide under the umbrella that they aree 100 percent sound...
This got me wondering since this is one of the many things we watch on home video too!!!
Am a guy maself but still can't fathom why a man would find it so difficult to go with his wife for a fertility test to determine with who the problem lies.
Why do guys always find it difficult to go for fertility test? By default, they believe nothing is wrong with them so far they are getting erection and can penetrate |
Family › Re: Sickle Cell Child by frozen70(f): 10:41am On May 15, 2021 |
egunna: I wasn't chosen.just asking.looking at what their parents go through I tried to relate it to a relation other Dan parents Do you want to go through same thing the parents are going through Why not Make it a duty to be sending allowance to them as your own support |
Family › Re: My Daughter Is Growing So Fast - Pics by frozen70(f): 10:36am On May 15, 2021 |
Airforce1: So I visited today after being away for 6 months and wow, my princess is so grown .
So what gift would you suggest I give her mom for a job well done ?
See pics below
Lalasticlala Transfer to her account for her to get what she wants for her self |
Family › Re: In My 7 Years Of Marriage My Husband Has Never Complimented Me by frozen70(f): 10:33am On May 15, 2021 |
Studio247: Sometimes I wonder if it's normal or is just the man I married or there are men like this I have been married now for 7 years.
And for ones my husband has never complimented me in anyways.
The funny thing is people outside will appreciate and compliment me even before him but not the man I married no Matter how much effort I put into doing anything.
Several times I spoke to him about it But he will flare up.
And for me I feel appreciating and complimenting. Your partner makes them happy and give them the energy to do better.
I don't know There are many of them behaving locals He sees you but won't appreciate your look because of complex in him The current men we have appreciate women and that makes us feel happy But the local breeds doesn't do so because they don't appreciate good things Just look good, get your compliments from outside and glow your world |
Family › Re: Family Of Four And Above In One Room, How Do You Cope? (photo) by frozen70(f): 9:50pm On May 13, 2021 |
CharisEleos: You're talking of family of four. I've seen family of 9 in one room. 7 children with husband and wife. Though the man later took the room beside them when the tenant there left.
Some women are the cause of this. You know the condition you live in and you'll still be producing children anyhow.. You have just concluded and fault the woman Men can't really do without sex especially those poor ones They have sex to calm down stress They have sex to suppress the economic situation they find themselves Infact, they have sex to solve everything that makes puts them under tension So living with such men, you as a woman will keep giving it to him, especially when she has no option |
Nairaland General › Re: Python Snake Killed After Devouring Goat. by frozen70(f): 8:12pm On May 13, 2021 |
delzbaba: Somewhere in the south west a giant python snake has been killed after it swallowed a fully grown billy goat whole,the youths can be seen dissecting the huge slithering beast to extract the poor goat. Who knows how many of this massive python still remains |